Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

  • 9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach,
  • Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui,
  • 84320
  • Thaïlande
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The quality of the hotel is definitely 5 stars. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room is totally comfortable and beautiful. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Awesome Breakfast We received exemplary service from hotel pick up until we depart. Our driver and butler (Patama) was waiting for us when we arrived at the airport. Patama was very courteous, knowledgeable and was always there for us: attending to our afternoon tea and evening cocktail. We seldom use butler service in other hotels (even if it is offered), but this hotel is different - Patama was of great assistance and we thanked her for the wonderful customer service. Staff were always courteous and they tried their best to engage with you. There was this staff (from Chiang Mai) but unfortunately we couldn't recall his name - he engaged with us, was very courteous and making sure we had a great stay. One will definitely experience exemplary customer service at this hotel. As we told the hotel earlier that this was an anniversary trip, they surprised us with cakes, fresh coconuts and a bottle of sparking wine in the room! How thoughtful and generous. And the breakfast - if totally wowed us. This must be the best breakfast ever. We appreciate the very extensive ala carte breakfast menu and the buffet which were superior in quality. Other luxury hotels should follow how you served breakfast! While we think the room & its layout (Ocean View Pool Suite) could be slightly better (there were too many steps in the pool making it a bit hard for a short swim, the 'stainless steel' holder at the pool was rusty, the bathroom was huge but lacked of drawers), it was still a very good room. Some fine touches which we appreciate in the room: a 'mini library" with dozen of books and magazines; 10 bottles of complimentary drinking water (including evian mineral water!) and high quality organic bath amenities. Keep up the great customer service! July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a MUST Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant in every way. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our Fevorite Hotel! One of our favorite hotel, we have no word to describe any fault from this hotel. Everything was beyond perfect. The room is huge, have ocean view very beautiful. Every room have private pool so you can enjoy the pool anytime or you can also go to the public pool. Staff provided everyday turn down service with different snack or Thai dessert, we love to tried it every day and it was really delicious. The bed is quite big and very comfortable. Breakfast is the best breakfast I ever had, so many varieties local and international food, they also provided the selected menu which we can order, we ordered some fish, it was really good. The local fruits are fresh and delicious, they also served sparkling wine for breakfast as well, I was wondering who is going to drink in the early morning. Another restaurant both Thai and Italian were great, we were enjoy having both dinner and lunch there so much. Staff are so friendly and helpful, we remembered Khun Mike from concierge, he is really nice to us and help us a lot with our plan in Samui. Buggy service is good too because the hotel is located in the hill , you do not need to walk so long way to get back to your room just asking and they always there to serve you. The pool bar is good, we got really good delicious smoothie and pool area is good too, we just relax on the cozy bed at the pool. The hotel is located next to the beach, we were so surprised like we have our own private beach which is clean and beautiful, I think they put a lot of hard work on it. The water is clear, staying in this hotel is totally change my opinion about Samui, I love all the things there and I cannot wait to stay there again. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! My single best stay ever. A Paradise. Don't know where to start.... From Pick Up @ the airport to checking in - Villa , BK... Everything is top notch here. We celebrated our 20th anniversary at the hotel. Stayed in an ocean front villa (1003) - Couldn't leave the room- such a view.. Great Bath Amenities.. Every single staff member was amazing. Special Thanks to Max-our Butler which was truly spectacular. So service oriented. He really made our stay. Breakfast was one of the best we had anywhere with great selection + La Carte items.. Both Restaurants were great for evening dining - no need to get outside.. Kudos to GM for running such a property. It really shows... Hope we're back soon.. THX February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 Star Prices, 2 Star Service Overall Impressions: I should say I stayed here with a number of free nights. My stay in total was 8 nights. If I was paying prices of some guests I would not be impressed. I have adjusted this review during my stay to reflect my ever changing thoughts.I started my stay in a pool villa suite but was moved due to water damage, to a grand pool suite. The difference in the rooms drastically altered my perceptions of the hotel rooms. The difference between the rooms is chalk and cheese. If raining, I would never recommend a pool suite with leaks. Under no circumstances would I recommend a garden view pool villa. The GM took the time to speak about my concerns which was appreciated. Whilst he and his managers take pride in their hotel I don't think that passion is shared by all staff. Of course this is subjective but this is what I experienced. SPG Recognition: First SPG hotel I have stayed at in Thailand that did not recognise my SPG Plat status using Eat, Drink, More certificates. I was originally told that because I was using these certificates no complimentary breakfast would be offered on free stay nights even as a Plat member. This was only changed when I produced evidence of an email from the hotel confirming privileges prior to arrival. Like a Boy Scout be prepared.There is no upgrades here for Plat members which is fine. Room Comfort: Pool Suite: Personally I would not call it a suite. It is long and narrow. The rooms are nice but nothing special as one would expect for the prices. My room 114 pool suite was a corner one with extended views on one side. The bed is wonderful, the shower fantastic, the view nice. Room though became uncomfortable after a few days of continuous rain and leaks in the roof on the patio. I lost half of the space available to me outdoors due to leaks in the roof. I prefer to spend most of my time outdoors regardless of weather. When I asked to change rooms the hotel offered two inferior rooms. After I wrote a letter to the GM I was shown a final room with a beautiful view but I rejected that as well because its roof leaked and again reduced your usable space in poor weather. Seeing three rooms with leaky roofs was unexpected in a relatively new hotel. In the end, I preferred to stay in my existing room for another night and was upgraded to a grand pool suite the next day. Grand Pool Suite: Beautiful view is the best way to describe room 411. The layout feels much more comfortable with sun beds on a larger patio, larger pool, a bath view of the beach, separate shower and toilet facilities. After the initial wow factor towards the end of my stay I had to hand management a list of 7 defects in the room that staff and maintenance staff could only be described as ignored during their inspections. These included a noisy air-con, bathroom door that wouldn't close, a broken ornamental light on the patio and other issues. They immediately fixed the air-con as it affected sleeping but I told them to look at the other issues after I left. I was told the villa would be blocked out for 2 days of repairs. Staff Responsiveness: Fine but nothing special. They know guests by name which is nice. They try to rectify issues when told. As a luxury collection hotel do you really need to be told of multiple obvious issues? Generally staff (excluding managers, concierge and garden staff) would not be considered proactive and are hesitant to show their real personalities. In my opinion, they seem to be more focused on following a manual about staff/guest interactions. Surely if I can see maintenance issues around the hotel so can the staff that see them day in, day out. Beach: Many reviewers must not go to beautiful beaches often. I would not class the hotel beach as anything memorable course sand is not a quality beach, in my honest opinion. Maybe I am just blessed to live near real fine sandy beaches. Cigarette butts and plastic bottles in the water are not attractions to write home about. Not that these are the hotels issues but just reflects the area. Food and drinks: The breakfast was delicious and is worthy of much praise. I would agree that it is the best breakfast worldwide for this chain of hotels. The Italian restaurant is nice but failed to impress. Great food can be found across the road at Chaweng Noi Restuarant or a great steak at The Shack in the Fishermans Village area. Grounds: The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. There is obvious pride in the gardening crews work and they should be commended. Buggy Service: Very good, saves waking up and down the hills or take you to the front of the resort. Would I recommend this hotel? I would not recommend the pool villas if wet and would definitely not recommend any without a beach view. Like many other reviewers, take at least a grand pool suite if you are determined to stay here. Overall having come from 14 nights at another Sheraton property in Pranburi, this hotel, is not as good in term of staff professionalism and guest relations. That is probably why the other hotel mentioned here is voted by guest experiences as one of the best SPG hotels in the world and certainly Thailand with a 4.8/5 rating on SPG. This hotel has the wow factor for a few days stay. Any longer and you'll start noticing things like bad ring marks on all the tables in the restaurant, poor quality of maintenance around the resort. In my humble opinion, if left as is, the resort will look a lot older a lot faster than its age suggests. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A (bed, bath & living) room with a view! From the moment I arrived and was greeted with "welcome home" and a handwritten welcome card from the GM, I really did feel welcome. Every single staff member I encountered during my stay seemed genuinely happy to 'welcome me home'. The welcome macarons (mango sticky rice flavour) and 3 choc-gods served in my room were so delicious that I requested a second serving and within moments, they were at my door. I liked the long narrow layout of the room with open bathroom blending into work space blending into bedroom blending into split-level living room, and finally blending into outside terrace with private pool. The amazing view consisting of palm trees and ocean could be seen as far back into the room as the bathroom basins. Breakfast was a lazy indulgent affair and I was never wanting of anything. There was not an overabundance of food but rather a select number of quality breakfast items. Choices from the a la carte menu could be made at no additional cost (fois gras scrambled eggs are a must-try) . The frequent sudden downpours meant my time at the main pool was limited, but having my own pool in the room compensated. What I did like about the main pool were the large cabanas placed in the shallow part of the pool (ankle-deep water), the 'tree-in-the-pool' and the sunken jacuzzis. I can't wait to return (when it's drier)and I will be bringing more people with me next time to let them experience something truly memorable. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many, frequent issues for a Luxury Collection property Positives: 1. Good, fast, competent customer service team who wants to make your experience a good one 2. Great beach 3. Room pools are clean, private, and well maintained 4. Breakfast, while busy and crowded, is well managed. 5. Great workout facilities 6. Promptly offered compensation (afternoon tea, upgraded room) to resolve issues. I commend the team for their service level in trying to best manage the customer experience. Negatives: 1. Frequent power cut-offs (worse than Phuket, Ko Kood, or other Thai islands) 2. First room (which the staff kindly moved us out from) has multiple issues: mis-connected shower-head, broken coffee maker (was replaced), broken tv (was replaced) 3. Internet access required us to re-login 15+ times per day on each of our devices (4 total) 4. Rooms are very narrow so with 2 double beds there is not much space 5. main pool is tiny 6. price - room rate is not aligned with typical offerings of a SPG Luxury Collection property, food is ridiculously expensive 7. location - be prepared to spend 300 Baht minimum to go out anywhere October 26, 2014
  • 2015-10-13T08:35:59.627-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_113, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>