Le Méridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa

  • Avinguda Sanatori, 1
  • El Vendrell,
  • 43880
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, awesome staff Great hotel in a superb location, high standards and the perfect spot for a relaxing weekend getaway near the beach. We were treated very well and looked after by the welcoming team, in special Ivan and Rita made our stay very pleasant and memorable. Whilst the buffet cannot be beaten on variety the quality could still use improvement, especially the evening menu. Otherwise it's 5 starts overall. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features All has been excellent: staff, comfort, rooms, food &beverage, etc. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique experience This hotel has great features offering unique facilities right on the seaside & magnfic spa services offering Ayurvedic treatments. This is the ideal place to enjoy a holiday or just a break. The SPA is amazing and do not miss the Beach Club! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Spa hotel and great beach, language can be a barrier! The RA beach resort was a an lovely hotel on a beautiful beach. The room we had was really great, with a private terrace. [except for lighting? Why do Le Meridiens never have good room lighting?] Mostly the staff was very accommodating, except when they could not understand our requests due to language barriers. We should have been told prior to our arrival the schedule for the hotel would change because of season. We were not and therefore missed going to Grill restaurant and other activities.Concierge staff rarely at desk. I would recommend, and would certainly go again September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel for recreation Overall friendly atmospfere. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is nice and spacious with a geat beach access. The Spa facility was wonderful and we enjoyed the pool and amazing view from the deck off of Spa pool. The rooms were so spacious and so was the bathrooms. We enjoyed the beach access very much and the water was wonderful to swim in , clean and clear. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was amazing and well worth it. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel It was a nice stay in Le Meridien Ra, just wanted to point out that we had a problem with the bed, it was our marriage and we found that our room had twin beds, we called the reception to notify it at 1p.m. and it was solved at 9 p.m. after a second call. All staff were nice with the exception of the girl who changed our bed. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great situation and SPA excelent beach, great crew and staff, magnific architecture, great SPA August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing - Expected more as a Starwood Platinum Member In general, it was a a stay which didnt meet my expectations from the Le Meridien brand. Some of the issues i encountered are as below: -Early Check in at 13:00hrs couldnt be made possible. -Late Check Out at 14:00hrs couldnt be made possible. -Room - The room was prepared and given to us around 15:30hrs and even then small things like drinking water bottles were missing, Beach Bag was missing. -Housekeeping - There was no evening turn down service offered on any of the days. (PS: There was never a privacy sign outside the door) Apart from the evening service, the room wasnt even cleaned the following day until 14:00hrs & housekeeping only came to the room after 2 reminders at the reception. I have stayed in hotels during peak periods but as a Platinum Member never encountered this level of service. Waste of Money and Points! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location This hotel has located close the beach with sun loungers and umbrellas available. Service on the beach also deserves recognition - prompt and courteous. On the quality of service I turn a lot of attention, because I working also in hotel as Front Office Supervisor in Hotel Bristol, Warsaw A Luxury Collection. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holidays Nice setting, beach & spa. Large common areas. Great seafood buffet at Blau Mari on Saturday. Very competent and responsive staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spanish staff make the place magical The resort is nice in what you would expect for a beach hotel. Other than the food being exceptionally expensive, we had a perfect stay. The locals who work there take the experience up a big notch. Lovely, welcoming, professionally trained. Not a slip up in terms of customer service. Especially loved being kindly offered a cup of coffee during my way-too-early checkout before dawn. Our family is looking forward to our return. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the staff that make this hotel special Everybody a smile and managed to be efficient and professional as well as relaxed and friendly - and that's no easy task in a large hotel when it's busy. Convenient location and good facilities. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent hotel, food, rooms and amenities We've stayed only one night, but it was amazing, we enjoyed the beach and the spa, all personal were so kind, also the breakfast was so good. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but could have better communication This hotel was beautiful to look at, spacious, luxurious, smart and clean. The pool was lovely and had a good lunch time restaurant which we ate at a few times. The beach was literally outside the hotel and the three spa treatments I had were great. However the communication between the hotel and it's guests needs improvement. There was no information in the room about opening times of the gym (9am to 9pm), spa, restaurants or information about events taking place throughout the week. Not even just general hotel information. The beach towels in the room were a nice touch but we only discovered the next morning that we should have swapped them for new ones rather than give them back. The double bed was two singles which were made up as single beds so they kept moving apart. I had to ask for them to be made up as a double. Also we only found out that there was a children's club (The Penguin Club) by chance. Once we had asked questions or discovered by chance various events / information, the hotel was a lovely relaxing holiday destination. However had we had all the relevant information at the start of our holiday, we may have relaxed much earlier into it than we did. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel on the beach but housekeeping service needs improvement The hotel is really nice, good facilities, great events are organized by the hotel team like white full moon party, also a nice touch to listen a classical music at the bar playing by a professional pianist or to meet with a painter like Rollan. Almost everything is excellent except the housekeeping service: one day nobody came to clean the room and after calling the reception at 16.00 the room was made, no turndown service at all, that's why to change the beach towels was the problem, every day I had to call to reception and ask to change them because they were wet, the windows were dirty, it seemed they were cleaned a lot of months ago, so the housekeeping service needs to be improved, much improved. That's why overall rating is good, not excellent July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by price-performance ratio Price-performance ratio very bad! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by time and space to breathe quiet, refreshing and rejuvenating. the perfect place to land after spending a week biking the coast of spain. I was looking for a place to unwind and reflect. Perfect for my needs. not too far from bacelona. I'd come back again and again. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT PROPERTY, POOR MANAGEMENT Very nice location and a property itself. BUT!... but the management is rude and not client oriented! Advice to the GM, please work and train your managers to be more responsive guests needs. If GM would like to follow up on this response, let him know I am open for an additional comments July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the director should be more careful waiters slow and not very professional reception to breakfast disastrous June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great and charming experience A trulu spectacular, et sober, hotel and surroundings, decoration and views are outstandings, and the hotel has class yet charm...a rare blend to achieve on the luxury travel bracket! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel A fantastic hotel! Absolutely loved it! Excellent service! The staff are superior to all hotels I have stayed in over my last ten years living in the UK and travelling often to Europe. So friendly and incredibly helpful. The staff was always smiling! The hotel itself is beautiful and modern and chic.The beach is beautiful. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Wonderful stay. Very attentive and professional staff. Nice beach and great pools. Interesting layout with pools on roofs in rear of building. Nice job incorporating historical building. Highly recommend historic wing. Other rooms feel less private. Had nice lunch at beach club and fantastic breakfast buffet. Nice selection of very good and reasonably priced restaurants short walk down beach. Mild smell in bathroom is only quibble. Very good recognition of spg status. Highly recommend going to taragonna for day trip. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by relaxing stay lovely setting, great beach access, friendly staff, comfy bed. Breakfast spendy, no shuttle access from airport so over 100 EURO by taxi. Appreciated the upgrade to oceanfront room even tho using points for the stay - 2 level suite was interesting. Very quiet - a nice getaway. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing experience A perfect relaxing experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is for the champions We want to report that this hotel is in iitself the best premium for the champions. Here torn off the tired, and becames at the beginning of a new course. To win, of course. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RA Stay Great hotel with an excellent location. Very well kept and attractive facilities. Added value due to direct beach acess and SPA facilities. For corporate Events: Very good Conference Facilities; attractive and stylish Breakout facilities for smaller groups (aprox. 15 PAX). Good retreat to concentrate on meeting as no further distractions. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing luna de miel Thank you all for an amazing stay we will never forget. Thank you For the room upgrade, the strawberries and champagne! Special thanks to Rick, Carles, Dani, Alberto, David, Sylvia, Ramses, and the rest of the team for always taking care of us so graciously. We hope to see you all in the future! Adios! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW What a great stay in this property. Everything was perfect : staff, accomodations, etc THE wow effect ! May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent spa and rooms Rooms were fabulous - wood floors, spacious, sea views - nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the waves! Spa was equally fabulous - great gym, excellent pool area with some fun 'circuits' to do to use all the different pools and saunas, and spa treatment with Joseph was outstanding - definitely ask for him if you can! Hotel itself struck us as a bit confused between whether it is a business meeting type of hotel, or a family beach and spa hotel - difficult to be both. Example was that our 16 year old was admonished by the hotel staff on a couple of occasions for walking through the lobby in a long t-shirt down to mid-thigh with a swimsuit underneath and was asked to dress properly. Perhaps it is our US casual approach that would say perfectly acceptable outfit at a beach hotel; but I guess not so much at a business customer focused hotel and that's where the confusion lies. Another example was that the grill at the pool was not open and there was no service that we saw to have food or drinks brought to you at the pool - so we sent our 16 year old down to get a coca cola only to have her turned away for not being dressed appropriately to be served. Rooms excellent, spa services excellent...from our perspective, the hotel itself is simply a bit unsure about the direction it wants to embrace. April 26, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:20:37.439Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_3037, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>