Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai

  • Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve,
  • Dubai - Al Ain Road
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majestic Al Maha My partner (now Fiancé) and I were in Dubai for 10 days in April 2014 and on booking the holiday I wanted to so something really special and amazing to suprise her for an engagement proposal. Through internet research I came across Al Maha. It looked amazing but the pictures and videos don't even begin to do the resort Justice for just how special it is. The personalised check in service in a magnificent lobby area was the beginning, Our suite was luxurious, secluded and sensational. The room service was of exceptionally high quality, we were picked up by buggy and brought to the lobby for our activities, meals etc. The quality of food and drink at the resort is unrivalled and we really appreciated the private pool looking out over the vast desert. Local Gazelles and birds kept us company in this tranquil resort. The activities are second to none. Our assigned field guide, Andy, brought us to see the sun go down over the desert with a glass of champagne. The hotel then set up our exclusive dune dining package where we ate in a secluded spot under the stars in the desert. It was the perfect place to propose. The picnic was extravagant and the set up and service offered was top notch. The next day we got up and went for a dune drive which was a great adrenalin rush. Breakfast in the restaurant was exquisite and to finish our trip we went for romantic Spa treatments. Once again the facilities and professionalism of the staff was unrivalled. This truly is as good as it gets when it comes to 5 star luxury. Thanks to everyone at Al Maha for making our stay so special. I honestly couldn't fault a single thing. It exceeded my exceptionally high expectations. Truly Magical. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place that everyone must stay at at some point I have stayed in many high end resorts around the world and Al Maha did not dissapoint. The staff were amazing, accomodation fabulous (we stayed in a Royal Suite) and food delightful. The day spa experience was one of the best I have ever had. My only comment is that for the price it would be good to have included some alcoholic beverages which is what similar resorts do include. The whole experience was way above my expectation so do not hesitate to go. I think it is the only place in the world where camels do not smell as they shampoo them regularly. Love that! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must experience !! The room decoration was wonderful every detail was lovely. The food was nice than I expected for an all inclusive hotel. The restaurant was nice I enjoyed my meal both at the restaurant and in villa dining beside my pool. The only two things I would like to point out are that one of the bathroom's toilet wasn't working very well, we had to flush the water many times and wait for a long time for eadh flush also the water for the bathtub and shower wasn't hot enough. The other thing is that we joined the camel ride activty, our leader wasn't as passionate as I thought. He didn't offer to help taking photos we all of the guests were on the camel and we were all excited even when we asked he just took one without any smile on his face... like he just wanted to get the job done but nothing extra would be given. And rode his camel alone in the very front of the line without paying any attension to the groups... I was the last one in the line I thought I would feel much secure if there was a professional riding after the group. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic getaway we spent a fantastic weekend of adventure just 60 minutes from the hustle and bustle of the city. The choice of desert attractions was excellent, and the opportunity to relax with complete peace and quiet was unforgettable. All staff were smiling and helpful, and made for such an enjoyable stay. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hidden treasure overall great place to relax and hide. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing This hotel exceeding every one of our expectations - it was just amazing. The rooms are stunning and super private. Food was delicious, staff so friendly and the activities were typically Arabian, yet didn't feel touristy. I can't wait to return, it was just magical. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning hotel.... 5 stars! Stunning Hotel...beautiful setting in the desert surrounded by gazelles, oryx's and birds. The perfect place to relax and unwind. First rate spa treatments as well! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AL MAHA - EXCELLENCE This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. The resort and staff are amazing. No detail is left out. Simply amazing staff, Darrin we miss you! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by memory22 wonderful experience! gorgeous memory!! people who work for this hotel are especially kind and friendly. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has great features wonderful experience! staffs are very friendly and nice. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Al Mahar This resort is a wonderful experience. Very romantic if that's what you want, very restful if thats what you need. For me, as a painter, lots of inspiration. Set far out in the desert it's true Arabic style. The biggest most comfortable bed we've ever slept in with a view over you'r own pool then over the desert. Gazelles and Oryx wonder freely in the grounds. The wildlife is all around you and lovely to see. Then you go and eat the most amazing food 3 times a day! All the staff are welcoming, friendly and totally professional. We loved every moment. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent , exciting This hotel maked me exciting, The team is excellent, the butler service is very outstanding, the food is delicious, you can have an intimate contact with nature . February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Incredible natural environment In the middle of the desert, but it provides all the services and activities you just need, and everything is just fine,everyone should come here to take a look and enjoy. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few days at Al Maha Resort Having spent a few days at Al Maha a few years ago, I wanted to share this experience this year with my daughter. Once again, I was under the charm of this wonderful place. This feeling was shared by my 19 year old daughter, proof that excellence is appreciated by various generations. The quality of the service, the rooms, the kindness of the personnel as well as the setting make this place one of my top two favourite places in the world. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel at this price For the price that we paid, I expected a standard of excellence across the board. While some staff members more than compensated for an average stay (do look for Arun in dining), it certainly needs a lot of improvement to be rated at luxury level. While the location is magnificent, the nature idyllic, services offered are more upscale charter than tailored to individual needs, while the residences need more detailed attention. Had it been rated 4 star, my expectations would have been met. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure relaxation in desert luxury From the minute you arrive at Al Maha you can see and feel that the staff will go out of their way to make your stay unforgettable and that is exactly what they did! Every member of staff that we met were extremely friendly & professional. The food was excellent, the suite totally amazing & the overall setting mesmerizing & relaxing. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location The best part of our stay in Dubai was at Al Maha. We stayed at the wonderful Presidential Suite with a spectacular desert view. Lovely activities offered but we loved the suite so much we spent most of the time in the suite. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel and views We spent 6 nights in this wonderful place. The views are fascinating, the friendliness of the staff is superb. We felt very much at home. This is the place to unwind and relax. We enjoyed the activities too and combined with the privacy of your own suite and pool, we think it was the perfect holiday. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by romantic it was a very plesent stay,but to short. e ant to go back n 2014 fr 4 nights January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surreal To us, Al Maha Desert Resort and Spa felt like a surreal environment in the first few days of our 14 day stay in December 2013. The experience of the Resort and Reserve is the best we have had amongst our previous holiday destinations. The service and willingness from all staff is overwhelming, and the level is excellent. The accommodation and facilities are very luxurious and add another dimension to the already magical environment of the desert. A place to return.... December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Desert Experience If perfection would exist, it had it's home at Al Maha Desert Resort. From arrival to departure, simply everything was exceptional! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We stayed for 9 nights and as always, had a wonderfully relaxing time and were looked after so well by all of the staff. Everything about our stay was perfect. The only sad part is leaving, but we coped by knowing that we will return again next year! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience My husband and I spent 3 nights at Al Maha for our honeymoon, it was amazing. We could have stayed a lot longer! From our airport pick up to our drop off, we thoroughly enjoyed everything about Al Maha. The staff were all polite, friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was gorgeous, clean, a huge comfortable bed and our own pool was just fabulous. The food at the restaurant was incredible, we enjoyed every meal and there was a lot of variety. We only participated in 3 activities - sunset camel trek, archery and falconry, and really enjoyed all of them, all new experiences for us. It was just an incredible experience being out in nature and having so much privacy but also having everything you need just a phone call away. Wonderful trip! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Retreat the hotel is really nice and helps you to relax and enjoy your time away from the city. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Desert Resort ! Everything,staff so welcoming and friendly, food great, accommodation just perfect ! Especially food amazing. The best hotel we've ever stayed, ..except 'desert drive tour' 's field guide..conducted unprofessional...but desert dirve itself was fantastic. Also we liked 'no children' policy. Really enjoyed our stay and appreciate you made our stay so special. We will definitely be returning and recommend to friends. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We were very pleased with the excellent service of the staff. Especially Ankush who has made our stay very special. Ankush have gone the extra mile for guest satisfaction, ensuring that we were informed well about the property, services and any information that we would require. The warm welcome was excellent and very pleasant. Thanks to Ankush that we have received the reservations for the Burj Khalifa and he made our stay very special. our guide Kurt was superb, giving us the in's and out's of the activities and giving us an excellent experience of the dessert. A special compliment to the food and beverage department, the variety and quality of the meals were excellent. We really have enjoyed our stay at this special hotel and will certainly recommend the experience. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice place wounderful place in the middle of nothing, very good people and nice instalation October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above perfection - an unforgettable experience From the welcome committee to the moment we left there was not one single thing that could have been better. The staff: just amazing and professional, from housekeeping to the field guides, all are taking care and make sure that all is perfect The suites: the interior, the pool, the view - a real amazing place to stay. The SPA: nice pool and fitness facility, good massages The food: again wow, especially breakfast was outstanding. Activities: Sunset after a camel ride is just amazing but also all other activities were great. Conclusion: When driving there into the desert you will be in another world, a place to relax, to enjoy and a place with outstanding professional hospitality. You will stop counting all the "wow" moments and just dive into a unique experience. No doubt: the place to go at least once in your life - we will certainly add a second time. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, pity that noise ruins the desert night The resort is fantastic: beautiful scenery, amazing food, kind and zealous staff. It's a shame that the noise of an engine (the water pump, maybe or some AC something?) was so strong outside the suite that we could not dine there. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in the middle of the dessert What a memorable experience. It was amazing to have all the modern luxuries in the middle of the dessert. Outstanding food, friendly service and awesome dessert activities. Fully enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends and family. October 15, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:28:36.472-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_3081, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>