Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai

  • Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve,
  • Dubai - Al Ain Road
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Guests must be over age 10
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by magnificient Had an absolute wonderful time, great spot to relax, enjoy nature, its surrounding and the service was impeccable. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is perfect!! The hotel is beautiful and the service spectacular. I only can strongly recommend this resort. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden gem Delightful, peaceful, exceptional service time and time again never disappoints. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by prices hotel is very nice to stay at and relax but it is VERY expensive. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a dream in the desert perfect and friendly service helpful staff January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by under stated luxury in a desert setting Having been a regular guest of the hotel for the last 8 years the service has consistantly been exceptional. Every member of the team go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. If you choose to relax in the privacy of your suite or participate in the various activities you will feel relaxed and refreshed from the peace and tranquility the resort offer. Whilst the dining room is a little tired and need of a face lift dining on the terrace under the stars with view out to the desert makes the experiennce memorable every time. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort The only regret about our experience at Al Maha Desert Hotel is that we should have spent there more nights. Everything has been just perfect. The staff all is very welcoming and professional, the quality of food and the cousine are excellent, the room and services experimented were over our expectations. Highly recommended to everyone wishes to try something very special close to Dubai and enjoy a luxury, relaxing and romantic staying in the desert. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Experience What a 'gem' a fantastic oasis of luxury in the desert. Booking followed a recommendation from 'Trailfinders', thanks guy's a truly memorable experience. Great accommodation, nothing too much trouble for the knowledgeable and very helpful staff. The all inclusive dining experience for all meals was amazing - the choice and quality was exceptional. Add to this the Spa, range of activities even a private desert dining experience, just fantastic. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peter & Tanaya " We have just completed our 52nd night over a 10 year period at Al Maha" Loved the new pillow so much we bought x2 to bring home. The food choise was excellant and the Chef daily menu is a great idea. The Spar team fixed my back and made us both feel good within. The Housekeeping & Room Service Team were all friendly and knowledgable. Front of House and Managment made us feel very special... Thank you all August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply one of the best ! Simply one of the best I've tried all over the world, staff is the most friendly I've seen for long. Food is great as well. Few points: 1Internet is very slow and breaks down a lot 2 there should be a separate food menu for Muslims as everything seems to contain alcohol although they can remove it. 3The toilets in the lobby should be equipped with washing facilities for Muslims as its in a Muslim country December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A high class resort My fiancee and I came to Al Maha seeking something special and we were not disappointed. There was no one highlight because the whole experience was a highlight. The location - fantastic, the room (& plunge pool) - beautifully tasteful & very romantic, the activities - well organised & a lot of fun, the food - exceptional & the staff - without exception we have never felt so pampered. We will return. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to go to truly relax & feel pampered I took my husband to Al Maha for his birthday. It was wonderful. The Suites are very private and the pools warm & inviting. The Team have thought of & catered for ones every need and are happy to help with anything extra. The housekeeping team were very good - always smily & friendly A special mention must go to Chef Miras & the F & B team The quality, choice & preparation of dishes are Exemplary.! They will happily change any dish to suit a dietary need -And the quanity is amazing.. Be warned you will gain weight as the dishes are too good to refuse. As with any hotel/resort there can be problems. We had a maintenance problem at our villa. Someone immediately can to attend to it. When the problem reoccurred the following day the Management Team were mortified. They got it fix immediately and more than made up for any inconvenience and one can't ask more than that We will be going back. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Unique Desert Experience This hotel is unique - a real tranquil location, nothing is hurried and dining is top rate. You get your own very warm bedouin-shaped pool and sometimes the gazelle and oryx wander by. The Field Guides are dedicated and knowledgeable so if you want a true desert experinece away from all the shoppoing malls and high rise towers this is the place February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure relaxation in desert luxury From the minute you arrive at Al Maha you can see and feel that the staff will go out of their way to make your stay unforgettable and that is exactly what they did! Every member of staff that we met were extremely friendly & professional. The food was excellent, the suite totally amazing & the overall setting mesmerizing & relaxing. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A must visit We were here just 1 night. No complaints at all. Only praise. Special mention must be made of the food. The western food [we did not have the Arabic or Sri Lankan on offer] was truly top quality unusual in such resorts. Falconry and Dune Bashing were our activites. Brilliant. A must do on a visit to Dubai. Please stay at least 2 nights. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must experience !! The room decoration was wonderful every detail was lovely. The food was nice than I expected for an all inclusive hotel. The restaurant was nice I enjoyed my meal both at the restaurant and in villa dining beside my pool. The only two things I would like to point out are that one of the bathroom's toilet wasn't working very well, we had to flush the water many times and wait for a long time for eadh flush also the water for the bathtub and shower wasn't hot enough. The other thing is that we joined the camel ride activty, our leader wasn't as passionate as I thought. He didn't offer to help taking photos we all of the guests were on the camel and we were all excited even when we asked he just took one without any smile on his face... like he just wanted to get the job done but nothing extra would be given. And rode his camel alone in the very front of the line without paying any attension to the groups... I was the last one in the line I thought I would feel much secure if there was a professional riding after the group. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay @ Al Maha Desert Resort Our 1st time visit to Dubai and desert. Al Maha simply met all our requirements ~ grand, spacious, spotless clean, quiet, palatable meals, private swimming pool, interesting desert activities, friendly & helpful staff. My only regret is I just booked one night. Highly recommended desert stay with at least 2 nights. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is simply out of this world The Hotel was fabulous. Stunning and out of this world. It really gives you a calm and relaxed vacation. From the Villa's having its own tempreature controlled pool right up to the people serving you at the restuarant speaks of Class hospitality. Really worth the stay.... The food also is really awesome... January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel, Resort, and Staff Simply the best place I've ever stayed in. I could not find a simple remark for improvement, but you guys have a challenge to keep up and to go to higher levels. My greatest appreciation to all the staff from the security guard to the general manager and every one else with no exception. You made the place February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We spent 5 wonderful days in the resort - everything was just perfect: the attentive service, the excellent cuisine, the fascinating excursions and the lovely ambiance. We completely relaxed and enjoyed our stay extremely. We just highly recommend it. Many thanks to the whole team. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A prefct place for relaxing and romantic occasions I passed my wedding anniverssay at the hotel on 22nd June. We spent one night but it was an amazing experience. I would like to thank the whole team on this experience. Service, smiles, food, hospitality were all great. Thank you for making it a special occasion for us. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We stayed for 9 nights and as always, had a wonderfully relaxing time and were looked after so well by all of the staff. Everything about our stay was perfect. The only sad part is leaving, but we coped by knowing that we will return again next year! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the BEST This resort could not get any better. We absolutely loved every minute of our stay. Hated to leave and want to return for longer next time. The staff were supremely good and attentive to every need. Every aspect of this place was of the highest quality. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute first class in all divisions For sure Al Maha sets standards in a leading possition in The Luxury Collection. We know 5 star hotels all over the world (Sardinia/ Italy, Maldives, Thailand, Greece..). So our expectations were high but they have been continuously exceeded during our stay. We enjoyed a remarkable time, unfortunatly only 3 nights. It’s a hideaway of it’s one with thousands of details to discover in the midst of pure nature. Fist class cuisine, attentive service in all divisions and high standards of the hardware framed these days. There is nothing realy to improve, so it’s quite hard to find something to improve as everything was so perfect in all details. As suggestions could maybe cosy cushions like a daybed on the deck next the pool, paper napkins next the bin at the coffemaker or a second hook in the bathroom to complete. Special thanks to our guest relations Alwin for the warm welcome in Al Maha Desert Resort, the cordial and professional service in the restaurant by Pamela and Werner for all informations about the wildlife. We can just highly recommend it. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Spectacular !!!! From the moment we checked-in until the moment we (sadly) had to leave, Al Maha was a complete joy! Even with all of the positive reviews we read ahead of time, our expectations were still surpassed. Treat yourself! Make a reservation! January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can understand why guests come back here Great location -- a gigantic room with a private pool in the middle of the dessert Excellent service -- everyone made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived Plus great field trips to choose from with informative guides! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully relaxing stay We enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing 9 night stay at our friendly "home from home". The hotel staff catered for our every need in a wonderfully friendly and professional manner. We can't wait to return again later this year. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. Exceptional I spent 3 nights here for my 40th birthday before going into Dubai city for 4 nights. I found it the perfect split of time. I had such high expectations I feared I could only be disappointed but I wasn't. The only possible criticism is the price of alcohol BUT that is true of Dubai in general. The suites, pool, activities and staff are all amazing but what absolutely blew me away was the food. INCREDIBLE. Simply the most fabulously fresh, high quality, beautifully cooked food I have ever had and all served by fantastic waiters - especially Bibek and Dhan. Manager Arne runs a very tight ship and cannot be faulted for his professionalism and understanding of what guests want. There was a very minor issue which he dealt with so well I left more impressed than I would have had there never been any issue to resolve in the first place! That is the mark of exceptional management. Expense does not always mean quality but the Al Maha is a prime example of you get what you pay for - and sometimes more. I am already saving to be able to go again. Thank you for a perfect 40th. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful memory The bright sky, great desert, lovely camels, swimming pool and delicious food in the hotel provided my family a wonderful memory.Thank you to all the friendly staffs. We are looking forward to come back every year! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desert beauty Fantastic resort. Restored my tranquillity minutes after arrival. Peace and quite surrounded by Gazelles and Oryx. Wonderful rooms with the best bed in the world. Superb food. Amazing staff. Thanks so much Alex May 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>