Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai

  • Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve,
  • Dubai - Al Ain Road
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Guests must be over age 10
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience My husband and I spent 3 nights at Al Maha for our honeymoon, it was amazing. We could have stayed a lot longer! From our airport pick up to our drop off, we thoroughly enjoyed everything about Al Maha. The staff were all polite, friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was gorgeous, clean, a huge comfortable bed and our own pool was just fabulous. The food at the restaurant was incredible, we enjoyed every meal and there was a lot of variety. We only participated in 3 activities - sunset camel trek, archery and falconry, and really enjoyed all of them, all new experiences for us. It was just an incredible experience being out in nature and having so much privacy but also having everything you need just a phone call away. Wonderful trip! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a dream come true in terms of location, luxury and tranquility Though I only stayed two nights my stay was made a most memorable experience due to the tranquil setting of the reserve, the luxury of the suites, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the amenities and ,last but not least, the extraordinary quality and presentation of gourmet breakfast, lunch and dinner. A place I certainly will return and will recommend to my friends. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get ready to be pampered! This hotel is AWESOME! Everything from the food to the furnishings is top of the line, and the service they provide is unsurpassed. My wife and I were in awe at the fantastic treatment provided. The individual villas are beautiful and romantic, and with the service they provide, the hotel goes out of its way to make you feel like you are the only ones staying at the resort. The food may very well be the best food I have ever had, and they have an excellent selection to choose from. I can't wait to stay at Al Maha again in the future. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must go in your life Stunning place, funny activities, comfortable room, good food and service. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We were very pleased with the excellent service of the staff. Especially Ankush who has made our stay very special. Ankush have gone the extra mile for guest satisfaction, ensuring that we were informed well about the property, services and any information that we would require. The warm welcome was excellent and very pleasant. Thanks to Ankush that we have received the reservations for the Burj Khalifa and he made our stay very special. our guide Kurt was superb, giving us the in's and out's of the activities and giving us an excellent experience of the dessert. A special compliment to the food and beverage department, the variety and quality of the meals were excellent. We really have enjoyed our stay at this special hotel and will certainly recommend the experience. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel at this price For the price that we paid, I expected a standard of excellence across the board. While some staff members more than compensated for an average stay (do look for Arun in dining), it certainly needs a lot of improvement to be rated at luxury level. While the location is magnificent, the nature idyllic, services offered are more upscale charter than tailored to individual needs, while the residences need more detailed attention. Had it been rated 4 star, my expectations would have been met. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everlasting memories!! Thank you so much of this wonderful experience! The Resort is amazing and the staff excellent! Will definitely recommend this Hotel to our friends and relatives. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Once in a lifetime experience already when arriving we felt like coming home. our lovely guide took well care of us and for all romantic Lovers - a picnic in the desert is a must we definitely are coming back - so see you soon May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surreal To us, Al Maha Desert Resort and Spa felt like a surreal environment in the first few days of our 14 day stay in December 2013. The experience of the Resort and Reserve is the best we have had amongst our previous holiday destinations. The service and willingness from all staff is overwhelming, and the level is excellent. The accommodation and facilities are very luxurious and add another dimension to the already magical environment of the desert. A place to return.... December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to its reputation The hotel is very nice but it did not live up to its reputation. I was expecting 6 star services and it delivered 4. The staff are lovely - but their over enthusiasm to please the guests meant that you would be asked the same question over and over again. Every dinner we would have a different waiter asking us the same thing. It started to drive us crazy! I think better management is needed in this area. The food was average in quality and needs to be refreshed. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few days at Al Maha Resort Having spent a few days at Al Maha a few years ago, I wanted to share this experience this year with my daughter. Once again, I was under the charm of this wonderful place. This feeling was shared by my 19 year old daughter, proof that excellence is appreciated by various generations. The quality of the service, the rooms, the kindness of the personnel as well as the setting make this place one of my top two favourite places in the world. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great hotel Staff always smiling. Nice Activities. Setup of the hotel is amazing May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alcoholic mixed drinks too expensive This is a great resort in every respect. Stunning and peaceful with very attentive staff. The only complaint I have is that the mixed drinks are just too expensive. In fact the dearest I have struck in the world and I have stayed at some very expensive places. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above perfection - an unforgettable experience From the welcome committee to the moment we left there was not one single thing that could have been better. The staff: just amazing and professional, from housekeeping to the field guides, all are taking care and make sure that all is perfect The suites: the interior, the pool, the view - a real amazing place to stay. The SPA: nice pool and fitness facility, good massages The food: again wow, especially breakfast was outstanding. Activities: Sunset after a camel ride is just amazing but also all other activities were great. Conclusion: When driving there into the desert you will be in another world, a place to relax, to enjoy and a place with outstanding professional hospitality. You will stop counting all the "wow" moments and just dive into a unique experience. No doubt: the place to go at least once in your life - we will certainly add a second time. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Desert Resort ! Everything,staff so welcoming and friendly, food great, accommodation just perfect ! Especially food amazing. The best hotel we've ever stayed, ..except 'desert drive tour' 's field guide..conducted unprofessional...but desert dirve itself was fantastic. Also we liked 'no children' policy. Really enjoyed our stay and appreciate you made our stay so special. We will definitely be returning and recommend to friends. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic getaway we spent a fantastic weekend of adventure just 60 minutes from the hustle and bustle of the city. The choice of desert attractions was excellent, and the opportunity to relax with complete peace and quiet was unforgettable. All staff were smiling and helpful, and made for such an enjoyable stay. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is simply amazing Me and my wife had a blast honeymoon in the hotel and we were grateful for the wonderful compliments. The activities enriched our stay there leaving us with unforgettable memories. The spa treatments were extremly relaxing however I would recommend larger rooms to help in relaxing more. I already did recommend the hotel to my friends and family members although we just left because of the wonderful experience. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grace and charm Heavenly! As a repeat guest, I can attest to this being a true resort hotel. The staff are all professional and friendly. Special kudos go to everyone in the restaurant. They have never failed to make us feel warm and welcome. The activities are conducted well and the few issues that I had were prompted resolved. The Al Maha is a fine example of what hospitality should and can be. Please don't ever change. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our 10th anniversary an experience of a lifetime After considering the Maldives and Mauritius for our 10th anniversary we decided to celebrate at Al-Maha and boy did it blow us away. Very little is left to imagination here, the service is worthy of a 7 star hotel and the food is straight out of the master chef tv series! Almost all ingredients are flown from abroad (I've been in their kitchen) and to top that off, the staff don't know how to say No to any request. Some of mine weren't standard procedure but they were all done with a wonderful smile on top. I thought the hotel was expensive but the rate is full board including all three meals (which makes sense because your a full hours drive from civilization), two activities i addition to unlimited room service!!! I also tried their tomeless spa, 10/10. No words can do this experience just. Thank you to the entire team at Al-Maha for making our stay an experience of a lifetime. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Best hotel in terms of privacy, suites, customer focus and staff. The hotel is in harmony with the nature and animals. We very much appreciated the great staff and how they cared about us. Acitivities are very interesting and the guides are always ready to answer questions and help. Overall very professional staff. Excellent cuisine. However we would have appreciated more variety on the menu card. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing This hotel exceeding every one of our expectations - it was just amazing. The rooms are stunning and super private. Food was delicious, staff so friendly and the activities were typically Arabian, yet didn't feel touristy. I can't wait to return, it was just magical. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience! Having lived in The ME for four years, we so wished we'd discovered this amazing resort sooner. Outstanding customer service and some of the friendliest staff we've ever met on our travels. As for the food, well, suffice to say the David and his team are quite unsurpassable - only advice to others.....diet before you get there or else....all sooooo irresistable!!! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning hotel.... 5 stars! Stunning Hotel...beautiful setting in the desert surrounded by gazelles, oryx's and birds. The perfect place to relax and unwind. First rate spa treatments as well! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort; The spa is for young people!! I loved my stay at Al Maha, as usual, great staff and great services. I often go to the spa whilst I am there and for the first time decided to find the Jacuzzi along with my husband. We have decided the jacuzzi is for young athletic people not for more mature persons. The steps are very deep and the hand rail is not very practical. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding (again!) Al Maha continues to deliver a unique guest experience from falconry in the early morning to fine dining in the evening with a menu specifically designed by the excellent chefs. Staff are attentive and service is off a high standard and tailored to your personal needs. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay wonderful! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel and views We spent 6 nights in this wonderful place. The views are fascinating, the friendliness of the staff is superb. We felt very much at home. This is the place to unwind and relax. We enjoyed the activities too and combined with the privacy of your own suite and pool, we think it was the perfect holiday. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AL MAHA - EXCELLENCE This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. The resort and staff are amazing. No detail is left out. Simply amazing staff, Darrin we miss you! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience Beatiful natural and simple place total immersion in the natural setting of the desert and wild life and spectacular food experience. One suggestion is to have your Italian beer colder and no need of internet your place is designed to disconnect from the world and enjoy few days of freedom!! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hidden treasure overall great place to relax and hide. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by attention to events. Had a great three day stay there. staff were friendly but need to pay attention to outdoor events, in particular, as the Eagle flying event was too short and sundowner during camel ride was rushed... Restaurant staff were superb.... Going to the spa is a must here... August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>