Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai

  • Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve,
  • Dubai - Al Ain Road
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Retreat I will spend a lifetime trying to recreate memories experienced during my recent stay at the Al Maha resort. The place is simply magical, the panoramic views, beautifully decorated rooms, exquisite food and warm personal service offered, make the entire experience special from the moment you arrive. I will return soon, January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is simply out of this world The Hotel was fabulous. Stunning and out of this world. It really gives you a calm and relaxed vacation. From the Villa's having its own tempreature controlled pool right up to the people serving you at the restuarant speaks of Class hospitality. Really worth the stay.... The food also is really awesome... January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality! The experience was above all expectations ! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager- Project Procurement The Hotel location and view was amazing, it was a real getaway place for relaxation and mind peace, and the staff made sure to gain our comfort and satisfaction. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort The only regret about our experience at Al Maha Desert Hotel is that we should have spent there more nights. Everything has been just perfect. The staff all is very welcoming and professional, the quality of food and the cousine are excellent, the room and services experimented were over our expectations. Highly recommended to everyone wishes to try something very special close to Dubai and enjoy a luxury, relaxing and romantic staying in the desert. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a dream in the desert perfect and friendly service helpful staff January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to go to truly relax & feel pampered I took my husband to Al Maha for his birthday. It was wonderful. The Suites are very private and the pools warm & inviting. The Team have thought of & catered for ones every need and are happy to help with anything extra. The housekeeping team were very good - always smily & friendly A special mention must go to Chef Miras & the F & B team The quality, choice & preparation of dishes are Exemplary.! They will happily change any dish to suit a dietary need -And the quanity is amazing.. Be warned you will gain weight as the dishes are too good to refuse. As with any hotel/resort there can be problems. We had a maintenance problem at our villa. Someone immediately can to attend to it. When the problem reoccurred the following day the Management Team were mortified. They got it fix immediately and more than made up for any inconvenience and one can't ask more than that We will be going back. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace & Love Al Maha desert hotel is a paradise, extremely relaxing and peaceful, lovely staff with a great and positive spirit giving you true happiness. I have already started recomending to my friends to visit your hotel at least for a week end as a must. We will definitely come back as now I know where to get an outstanding rest and where I will always be delighted:) Thank you very much to all of you to make our stay memorable. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back Visited as part of a party of 4 what a great resort, unfortunately we only booked 2 nights, still the upside is my wife and our friends have agreed we'll go back for a longer stay to celebrate our wedding anniverseries. Did everything go perfectly, no not quite, they forgot I was spg platinum and had written in with a request, but the sign of good service is to address problems and the team did a fantastic job. The setting has to be experienced and the team are great. as the title says I'll be back. What more could be said? January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection We spent top dollar and got what we paid for. No detail was overlooked and the peace and beauty of the desert was maximised by the beautiful, and very private luxurious 'tented' suites, ours with its own pool. The attention from the staff was at times quite touching. My husband has a food allergy and the kitchen and wait staff went to every length possible to ensure he was well and safely fed including making him a special birthday cake. While one of the most luxurious resorts in Dubai, it is a relaxed and unostentatious place. An excellent and very interesting range of activities are offered. The food was delicious. Nothing is overlooked. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Spectacular !!!! From the moment we checked-in until the moment we (sadly) had to leave, Al Maha was a complete joy! Even with all of the positive reviews we read ahead of time, our expectations were still surpassed. Treat yourself! Make a reservation! January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, superb kitchen, good desert adventures We spent a week in Al Maha, and it was wonderful. The food offer and the quality of the kitchen is just superb. The desert events are great, they have good guides. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All aroud amazing hotel This hotel is truly one of a kind. Everything was amazing, from our arrival when our guest services coordinator and field guide greeted us at the hotel entrace, to when we left. The villas are completely private with a heated pool (which we initally felt was a little hot at 27 degrees (it can be turned down), but ended up being perfectly comfortable once we got used to the idea of it being slightly hot.) Perfect for a nightly swim as well! We chose the camel ride and the dune diving activities, both great, although the dune diving is not recommended if you get carsick easily! Breakfast, lunch and dinner - amazingly good quality food. Service at the restaurant was excellent. After check out we had a good few hours before we had to leave for the airport, during which we were allowed to use the spa facilities and the main pool, which are also up the extremely high standards of this hotel. If you have the chance, the dune dinner picnic is highly recommended. Overall, we have never experienced such personalised service at any hotel, everyone truly makes you feel welcome wherever you go. Would highly recommend to anyone in the Dubai area. 2-3 nights is perfect. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Beautiful and isolated location, quiet and peaceful. Very friendly staff and confortable rooms. The food is good also. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Magnificent The level of service and attention to details is incredible! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for great service and a high level of privacy. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Special My husband and I just came back from a night at Al Maha where we chose to celebrate my 40th. Wow what an amazing place, from the staff to the rooms and food. All exceeded our expectations. It is expensive but so worth every dirham we paid ...will definitely be back at the first opportunity. The rooms are huge and the pool was heated so we could avail of it as it can be quite nippy here in Dec....I chose the dune drive and falconing as our activities, having lived here for 11 years I can't believe how little knowledge I had of our nature I'm ashamed to say.... December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute first class in all divisions For sure Al Maha sets standards in a leading possition in The Luxury Collection. We know 5 star hotels all over the world (Sardinia/ Italy, Maldives, Thailand, Greece..). So our expectations were high but they have been continuously exceeded during our stay. We enjoyed a remarkable time, unfortunatly only 3 nights. It’s a hideaway of it’s one with thousands of details to discover in the midst of pure nature. Fist class cuisine, attentive service in all divisions and high standards of the hardware framed these days. There is nothing realy to improve, so it’s quite hard to find something to improve as everything was so perfect in all details. As suggestions could maybe cosy cushions like a daybed on the deck next the pool, paper napkins next the bin at the coffemaker or a second hook in the bathroom to complete. Special thanks to our guest relations Alwin for the warm welcome in Al Maha Desert Resort, the cordial and professional service in the restaurant by Pamela and Werner for all informations about the wildlife. We can just highly recommend it. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning The cleaning of the bathroom should be improved. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply one of the best ! Simply one of the best I've tried all over the world, staff is the most friendly I've seen for long. Food is great as well. Few points: 1Internet is very slow and breaks down a lot 2 there should be a separate food menu for Muslims as everything seems to contain alcohol although they can remove it. 3The toilets in the lobby should be equipped with washing facilities for Muslims as its in a Muslim country December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A must visit We were here just 1 night. No complaints at all. Only praise. Special mention must be made of the food. The western food [we did not have the Arabic or Sri Lankan on offer] was truly top quality unusual in such resorts. Falconry and Dune Bashing were our activites. Brilliant. A must do on a visit to Dubai. Please stay at least 2 nights. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by unfortunately 2 nights only Privacy atmosphere, beautifull interieur in the suites, outstanding cousin, excellent members of staff. Service AAA. 100% relaxation and recreation guaranteed. We will repeat soon. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is perfect!! The hotel is beautiful and the service spectacular. I only can strongly recommend this resort. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a 6 star hotel i took my wife to spend her birthday at the resort. we had a fantastic time from the time we checked-in until departure. The staff were so polite and helpful. The food presentation and quality is first class. My wife received a complimentary birthday cake from the resort management. Excellent retreat for few days and is highly recommended. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Our stay at Al-Maha was the best holiday we have ever experienced. We have stayed in 5 star luxury hotels in Mauritius, Madrid, NZ, USA and the UK, but this was certainly the best by far. We were greeted on arrival by Airlene, our Guest Relations Coordinator, and Nathalie, our Field Guide. The reception area in the main building is beautiful, with Arabian artifacts on the walls, and local art. The atmosphere is of understated elegance and calm with no computers, just a wonderful fruit cocktail waiting for us as we were told of the pleasures ahead, including a range of activities available during our stay from falconry and Desert drives to nature Treks and camel rides. Our luggage was taken to our suite and we were transported there on an electric buggy. These are used to transport the staff and guests around Al-Maha as it is 225 square km in size. We stayed in a Bedouin Suite, which is surrounded by luxurious green trees and bushes, and out of sight and sound from it’s neighbours. Each suite has its own private infinity pool, surrounded by a decking area, and a dining area, and two sunbeds. We were in suite 7 which faced east, so we were woken to a glorious sunrise over the desert. Each suite looks out onto a desert landscape, and ours stretched as far as the eye could see. The suites are truly stunning. The bed is handmade and is 234 cm width (7.8 feet!) and 200cm length (6.6 feet). It is solid carved wood, with a wonderful mattress. There is a bespoke pillow menu. Our pillows were Canadian goose down. The bedding itself was 600 thread count, Jacquard 100% Egyptian cotton, and had the Al-Maha logo (the Oryx) in a discrete gold pattern on the white bedding. The bedroom/living area had a desk, 2 chaise longues, an artists easel with paints and paper, binoculars, a large antique chest at the end of the bed, a beautiful coffee table, various original antique Arabic artifacts such as vases, paintings and wall hangings, and a large wooden wardrobe of Arabic design. The hallway had a large box of various teas from The London tea company, a kettle and china tea cups and saucers, a Nespresso machine with a box of various Nespresso pods. There was a fridge with lots of bottled water. All drinks, water, tea, coffee and all meals are included in the hotel stay. The bathroom was huge, with a large bath, big enough for two, a shower room, a toilet room, and a vanity area with two large sinks, alcoves for your toiletries. Bulgari toiletries provided include shampoo, hair conditioner, shower gel and body moisturizer. We had dinner on our deck on our first evening. It is delivered by a waiter who sets our your table with a white linen table cloth, and serves up your meals. The food is to die for. Cooked by David Miras, a wonderful chef. The Yellow fin Tuna Carpaccio starter is wafer thin slices of tuna, with a crisp Parmesan wafer, Ruccula and Black Truffle Olive oil. Another favourite starter was Perigord salad, with smoked duck breast, blue cheese, croutons, pork bacon and raspberry dressing. There was excellent choices for the All day room menu with a choice of 12 starters, 17 main course, plus as many side dishes as you desire. Main courses include Argentinian beef fillet, Herb crusted Hamoor, and Jumbo prawns. Desserts include Vanilla crème brulee with lemon shortbreads, and Baked chocolate torte with Orange sorbet. Our dinner guests included three shy gazelles, who cannot get onto the deck but who are literally within three feet of you waiting for some of the bread provided. Gazelles and Oryx roam freely amongst the suites and along the paths, and are perfectly delightful to behold. The Oryx have huge horns, so we gave them a wide berth, but they do not bother you if you leave them alone. On our second day, we ate every meal on our own private deck as it was so lovely eating outside in the fresh, warm (35 degrees) air. That evening, we chose to do an activity called Sundowners, which was a short drive into the desert dunes, at sundown, where a waiter was waiting with a cabinet of drinks and fruit for us. We were handed a glass of sparkling wine (or was it champagne?) whilst watching the sunset over the dunes. We had a selection of dates and fruit to choose from, as well as many types of drinks. On our third day, we were up at the crack of dawn for a falconry display at 6:15 am. We saw two falcons and an owl swooping and eating their meal (quail meat). It was amazing. We were allowed to wear a cuff and hold the falcons, and take photos. That evening, we went on a camel trek to the sundowners. The camels are very well looked after, and indeed we were shown their living area, which was very clean, and the camels were in the shade with plenty of food and water. We were also shown the falconry mews, and how the falcons are trained, weighed and fed. These are animals are very well looked after indeed. Although we did not choose horse riding as an activity, we were shown the horses, and allowed to feed them chopped apples in their stables. The horses are all ex -race horses, varying in age from 8 to 30. They have 3 people just to look after the horses, to feed them and clean them. Again, they have plenty of room, and their stables are very clean. Another activity we did was dune driving in 4 by 4’s through the sand dunes. This was great fun. We saw camels in the desert, including one who had just been born. The umbilical chord was still attached, and the camel’s fur was wet. It was truly a magical sight. Nathalie, our Field guide was great. We went on a desert walk, and she taught us and showed us all the different animal tracks and their hiding places. We didn’t see any actual snakes or scorpions (thank goodness) but we saw their tracks and hiding places. Whilst eating lunch in the restaurant on our third day, the restaurant manager (Srini) asked us what we would like for dinner. Apparently, we could have anything we liked, and NOTHING was ever refused. I was going to ask for human, but thought better of it. Srini had noticed I like fish as I had just eaten Jumbo prawns (and JUMBO they were!) so asked if I would like a seafood platter cooked to my specification for dinner. My husband was offered a meat platter as he had a penchant for the Argentinian beef. When we arrived for dinner, we ate outside in the restaurant and dinner is a 5 course affair. The seafood platter was huge, with enough fish for 5 meals. There were at least 5 large portions of different types of fish, including large prawns, mackerel, salmon, tuna steak, and two different types of white fish steaks. This came with a garlic butter sauce in a jug. My husband had a large plate of meat, including lamb, beef, veal. It was cooked to perfection. He said it was like cutting through butter, as the meat was so tender. I have to say though that despite the luxurious surroundings, the desert views, the calmness, serenity, roaming wildlife, and superb views….. what makes Al-Maha so special are the staff. They truly make you feel like Royalty. Actually, they make you feel like family- that you are the moat important person in the world, and nothing is too much for them. I have never met such a wonderful group of professional, kind, warm, friendly, happy people. Special thanks go to Airlene, Nathalie, and Srini. We had a tour of the kitchen which was very impressive- very well organized and clean. They only use the best quality ingredients at Al-Maha. Chef David says this is why it is so easy to cook. Do not believe him. David is a great cook- Full stop. Special thanks also to David for the wonderful food, and especially to Prakash, Sateesh, Ariel, Arun, Remy, Shakeel and Naresh, the lovely lads who served our meals and water. Absolutely delightful. The housekeeping duo, Rasideen and Sahid were also delightful, cleaning our room twice daily, providing clean towels, and pretty postcards. Thank you. We met their manager, Hari, who wanted to make sure that everything was to our satisfaction. Yes, it was. We even met the General Manger, Arne Silvis, a lovely South African, who truly believes in conservation and that what makes Al-Maha great is the staff. And I could not agree more. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical place, truly relaxing, first class service. My wife and I spent two nights at Al Maha, the staff can't do enough for you - they are warm and welcoming and always professional. They are a real credit to the hotel. The accommodation is also first class; as you would expect. We tagged on a short break at Al Maha at the end of our trip to Australia - little did we realise that these two days would be the high point of our trip... even though our time in Australia was astounding. We will be back. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay From arrival to departure, the staff has been superb! They made this resort feel extra special. Everybody always had a smile on their face and courteous. All the suites are strategically located so that there is total privacy. Every unit comes with an infinite pool and looks out to the desert. Food is beautifully presented and tasty. I would recommend this resort to all my friends. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We spent 5 wonderful days in the resort - everything was just perfect: the attentive service, the excellent cuisine, the fascinating excursions and the lovely ambiance. We completely relaxed and enjoyed our stay extremely. We just highly recommend it. Many thanks to the whole team. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An experience of excellence Our 4th visit to Al Maha was an experience of excellence. The warmth of welcome, exceptional standard of service and care and attention to every detail made this the best visit yet. Michelin star food in the restaurant delivered by a team both knowledgable and caring. Upgraded facilities in the suites provide an even higher level of luxury. Sundowners amongst the dunes is a must do. A true oasis in the desert in which to relax and enjoy. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Words cant explain - pure paradise and luxury Stayed in the Emirates Suite on our 2nd visit to Al Maha (previous visit 3 years ago) and this resort just gets better and better! The smiles and welcome are genuine and you are totally encaptured by the pure escapism and tranquility of Al Maha from the moment you arrive. Service is now legendary and truly nothing was to much trouble without being intrusive. If you are looking for time out and being enveloped in luxury, I cant imagine anywhere better than Al Maha - cant wait to return one day. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by * Al Maha - Perfect desert paradise for all occations! * It was apsolutely amazing! My boyfriend and I celebrated our 3 years Anniversary in Al Maha and we got engaged! :) Staff made our stay, buggy drivers expecially! All our expectation are exceeded! We are definitely recomending to stay there and have life time experience! October 7, 2012
  • 2015-10-08T05:48:50.823-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_3081, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>