Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Mallorca

  • C/Raixa 2,
  • Urbanizacion Son Vida
  • Mallorca,
  • 07013
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Children's Policy

It is our pleasure to offer rollaway beds and cribs upon request for an additional fee. Please note that children ages three and under may sleep in existing room bedding at no additional charge. Children ages three to 12 will be charged a child supplement fee, and guests ages 12 and over will be charged as an adult.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best We stayed at many fine hotels all over the world but this might be the very best of them all. Excellent staff, fantastic breakfast (as we had a full programme we could not try the restaurants) and a super room with seperate toilet, seperate shower and 2 sinks (why don't more hotels have that?). We even had a little Christmas tree in our room. Next time we'll bring our golfclubs too! Not the cheapest but the best! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Stay I stayed at this lovely hotel last year, and decided on another quick break. The stay was fine, but its evident that resort is quiet, and choices were not as good as last year. The new Tapas restaurant is great....make sure you reserve! Carlos the chef at breakfast an absolute delight, along with Laura, a waitress in the restaurant and Martin in Room Service. Pool was cold, which was unexpected. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Simply the Best Am organising events since 37 years and have been to a lot of hotels, but nowhere the service and kindness of the staff was so outstanding. For sure Castillo Hotel Son Vida is a nice hotel in a sunny location but it is all staff who makes the difference. They were all, without exception, friendly, helpfull, smiling, proactive, flexible and efficient CONGRATULATIONS You made our stay WONDERFUL September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience This is an amazing place. We felt very welcome from the very first minute of our stay. All the staff was excellent, very friendly and really professional. It was a very special stay. Our room was outstanding. I would like to stand out the job done by the concierges. That also made a difference on how we discovered some of the Island treasures. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely loved this place! We headed to Mallorca for a quick weekend getaway and to see the sights. Once we arrived at the hotel, my wife never wanted to leave! The staff went well above expectations in helping our family of 6 for the quick stay, and the kids absolutely loved all the activities for them. We will be back! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is worthy of its reputation I am delighted to be a SPG member and thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys the finer things in life and what it has to offer. This hotel offers a relaxing and elegant retreat to the discerning guest. I cannot wait to return... July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful We loved every minute of our stay. Beautiful location, stellar staff, and amazing accommodations. Joan Miguel was the friendliest and most sincere person we have ever met in the hospitality industry. Thank you for your help and enthusiasm. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mallorca, Spain Beautiful Hotel and the staff went above and beyond to assist me with my needs. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stunning and luxurious hotel We stayed here for a week this August and enjoyed every minute. The grand deluxe room was extremely comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful and polite without being stuffy. The food could have been better in Es Vi but this was soon rectified. The pool was a great place to be and the loungers were very comfortable. The only downside was that a member of staff forgot to mention to anyone that we had booked an airport transfer when leaving so we had to make do with a taxi. We would stay again if the opportunity arose. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply stunning hotel. The Castillo Hotel Son Vida is everything you need for a relaxing holiday . The views are spectacular , the facilities are great but the jewel in the crown is the staff - nothing was too much trouble , always friendly , smiling and helpful - they made you feel like your holiday was as important to them as it was to you. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted luxury with the quietness of the countryside yet within a short taxi ride to Palma. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Careless management Hotel management was unable to keep noise level of a partying crowd during whole night to an acceptable level for two nights. Parts of the hotel smell. Mangement did not care and recognize SPG Status and privileges. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A haven of tranquility We enjoyed our four day stay here very much. The hotel is a haven of tranquility and peacefulness! it was so restful round the pool and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The breakfasts were wonderful - everything so fresh and such friendly service. Loved the freshly squeezed orrange juice. The fantastic view over Palma and the relaxing background music added to our enjoyment. Would definitely return. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected discovery What a pleasant surprise this hotel was. It is impressively well appointed and run. As SPG members, we had an excellent experience in outstanding personal service and accommodation. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and we thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a Christmas and or New Year Eve break. We will certainly be back to try it at other times of the year. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a View The Castillo Son Vidal in Mallorca offers spectacular views of the city - the terrace is absolutely breathtaking on a sunny day as well as at night. A glass of champagne in the moonlight is a must ! The staff is very attentive whilst being unobsequious, making the whole experience absolutely wonderful. Highly recommended also for its golf course. I would definitely go back. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful stay We were a family of four , very well catered for, particularly in the rooms allocated. A very enjoyable holiday, only a slight mishap with housekeeping which did not detract from the experience. A fabulous location with stunning views and the facilities to enjoy them .We have already recommended the hotel to friends ! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and old fashioned service My wife and I stayed to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary on the recommendation of our son...........perfect. Old fashioned service combined with super food and quality rooms, and the sun shone. Michael and Inger UK December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent service, very friendly and professional staff - Great Location - Food is delicious and well presented - Room features all comforts - People are extremely friendly (especially Tomas in the concierge Department and Laura in the Restaurant) February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Property This is a beautiful property with top notch staff and a spectacular location. The facitlites blend the best of old world architecture with modern amenities. I look forward to my next visit. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant We found the food to be exceptional this year and especially the buffet. We are looking to come back again in September and would delighted if you were to provide more buffets. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich experience in luxury Exceptional hotel experience from it's distinctive style and excellent cuisine to the friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble and it was a truly memorable stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than beautiful terrace This hotel gives you the feeling of home. Beautiful surroundings and a relaxed atmosphere, nice employees with excellent service. Restaurant Es' Vi is à Must! August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of Palma Beautiful hotel and grounds. Food not that great but expensive. I don’t mind paying for excellent food, but very frustrating to pay a lot for average fare. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place Very good position for golf players and relax lovers. near to the city of palma but still quiet. beautiful panoramic terrace. beautifully furnished rooms. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The only negatives about this holiday is that the pool area is too cramped and everyone is sitting on top of each other. For example how you use your sun brolley affects the other guests sitting next to you as they are so close which is unusual. Also the hotel offers nothing in the way of evening entertainment. As the hotel is out of Palma if you stay at the complex you have the meal and relaxation with nothing else laid on. It does not need full on entertainment but some form of music should in our view enhanse the holiday expectations.Overall the experience was very good. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property in a lovely location but needs refurbishment and also let down by poor restaurant This is our seconfd visit to Castillo Son Vida in 2013 - we are regular visitors, but alas it will be sometime before we visit the hotel again. It is a beautiful property in a lovely location but is looked faded/tired and the restaurant is getting worse. The front desk. concierge and doormen are all excellent. The bar staff are good but as soon as you go to level 5 it all changes! Here are some comments: - your staff leave all the seat covers out - bar, restaurant and pool when it is clear to all that it is going to rain. As a result you cannot sit anywhere until they dry out! It also means that they look very faded as they keep drying out in the sun. - the menu in the restaurant has not changed for 3 years. Has the chef got no imagination? - the restaurant service (with the exception of your long standing head waiter - when he is on duty) is terrible. - my mother likes a pot of tea in the morning. They bring a pot + a tea bag and you need to make your own. Apparently it is for health and safety reasons that they cannot touch a tea bag! - is it 5 star service to bring a tea/coffee to a pool area in a paper cup. It's not Starbucks. Why not invest in some suitable cups/saucers etc for a pool area - other hotels do. - if it is for health and safety reasons that you do this then i think it is far more dangerous. They brought me a scalding hot cup of water in a paper cup . When I tried to get the lid off to put the tea bag in I spilled boiling water on my leg. - change the biscuits - again same biscuits served for 3 years. Usually a bit stale. - You need to decide whether you are a conference centre or a hotel. It feels like the former. I say this because on one evening you even closed the bar so that you could cater for 2 large conferences. - We had a tea in the Salon Real (?) and the waiter tried to charge for room service. - On checking out I relayed the above to the person on reception who said at least 20 guests had told him the same but management do not listen. Why not. - I told the team when checking in that I was accompanied by my mother Mrs Guy. Why did everyone keep calling us both Mrs Udall. - in the restaurant no attempt (other than by the head waiter) is made to know your names. You are known by your room number. - We had a major leak in our suite - no apology was made. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not perfect Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in May. It is a nice property with a nice view over the bay of Palma. We got upgraded to a standard suite, however unfortunately without balcony, which is a must at the location and climate. We found the staff helpful, but reaction time slow and it not always easy to communicate i.e. with the maids unless you speak Catalan or Spanish. Breakfast was good, however service a bit slow, as the hotel was fully booked. The location is good, however it is in an enclave, so there s nothing much around but golf courses and villas. If you want to enjoy typical Mallorca you need to have a car to move around. Food is a bit pricey, but quite good quality. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 days in May 2013 The ultimate accolade is to ask would we visit this hotel again. The answer is is 100% yes. The front desk / concierge team is amongst the best we have experienced anywhere in the world and deserve to be congratulated. The facilities and service were everything one would expect from a 5*GL hotel, and it was really good to have a choice of lunch venues with a reasonably extensive choice of light meals. I have given just 4 stars to room cleanliness because the carpet throughout was looking old and had some noticeable stains. However the room was serviced to a high standard. I didn't feel that my SPG membership added anything, but that is a minor point and we look forward to a return visit. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Extremely friendly and competent staff. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite This hotel with every return stay remains one of our top 5, 10 certainly in the world. We love the old and new together, the food, the staff - facile in so many languages. The views are exceptional, this hotel is always is relaxing and invigorating at the same time. Golf is easily arranged and sister properties nearby complement. Wonderful in the non-beach season, locally very historic and site of many weddings for Mallorcans. Always a pleasure. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! This hotel lives up to its Luxury Collection title. I had an upgraded terrace room with a view of Palma and the Ocean. The room was large, very well decorated, clean and comfortable. This hotel is located up on a hill in the Son Vida golfing area. This hotel has many decks/terraces for lounging and dinning, all with stunning views. The service was exceptional. Castillo is a great hotel for adults or golfing families. The only negative would be the spa. I had a massage and the spa area is too noisy. May 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>