Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Mallorca

  • C/Raixa 2,
  • Urbanizacion Son Vida
  • Mallorca,
  • 07013
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, incredible property, unparalleled SPG recognition Of nearly 100 SPG properties where I've stayed on six continents, this was my very best experience of any hotel in the SPG portfolio. I could not recommend this property more highly. From check-in to check-out, I couldn't have asked for more. The staff (particularly Alexandra who deserves the utmost praise) was extraordinary, the property was both impressive and immaculate, and the appreciation expressed (through deeds, not just words) for SPG status and loyalty set the highest possible standard by which all other properties should strive to follow. Kudos and praise to the management of this property for delivering the kind of service far too often missed by other properties around the world. Oscar del Campo (the GM) deserves the highest possible recognition from Starwood for ensuring the delivery of flawlessly executed treatment. Well done and thank you! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Services Excellent services provided by the entire staff! We stayed 6 nights and met many staff members and all were courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable. The hotel has a bay view of the city and a spacious terrace to enjoy this fantastic view. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son vida es la vida! Fabulous hotel, excellent location and extremely friendly and attentive staff. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Restaurant Service & Staff Responsiveness Check-in was terrific and staff greeted me with a smile. Great also proactive SPG Platinum Suite upgrade and welcome gift from the General Manager. However, things went south from there. WiFi in the room did not work and I requested support. Supposedly a technician went whilst I was out for the afternoon and staff insisted that the Internet worked; however, upon my return the WiFi was still not working. In fact, the technical insisted the WiFi connected (which it the hotspot with no Internet connection) upon a second visit. He went to reset the internet and at 11:00PM, I finally had working internet, which was when I was about to get to bed. All the work I had planned on completing in the evening did not get completed! The shower in my room needed fixing, as I discovered the morning of departure when I showered. The water did not drain and ended up flooding the entire bathroom floor whilst I showered. The restaurant service is also absolutely horrendous. I had dinner at the restaurant, and had to ask for the check three times and finally had to get up to ask the Maître D for it. For breakfast, I had asked for the check and the waitress continued to help everyone else, acknowledged my presence, and walked off into the back area and never returned. I told her I was running late already yet she still did not bring me my check or tell me that my breakfast was included in the rate. In fact, the mere fact she told me she'll bring it and left to do multiple other things, acknowledged my presence and request after helping the others, and still did not return after 5 minutes is unacceptable. I ended up walking out of the restaurant and telling another server to bill my room if there was a charge. Restaurant service needs HUGE improvement. Will admit the service I received at the Sheraton (a "lower" brand) was must better. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistently excellent we have been staying at the hotel at least once a year for the last 20 years it is consistently excellent and the staff seem to remain which is unusual in the tourist industry not cheap but the best things in life never are August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! After four years of living in SPG properties and having visited more than 12 Luxury Collection properties, I can confidently say Castillo Son Vida lives up to its reputation as an amazing place to relax. The property is truly exceptional and the staff made our stay unforgettable. Especially Pep and Ramon who paid attention to the smallest details and made us feel at home throughout the stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and perfect We found this hotel to be excellent in every respect - location (peaceful but not too far from good beaches and Palma town), great staff who were friendly and helpful, and lovely rooms which are very well planned. I would not hesitate to come back to it! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay Wonderful staff - pool and we had a fantastic room upgrade to a suite August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service as it should be We have just spent 7 nights in one of the best hotels for service and amenities. Every single member of staff seemed to go the extra mile to help you enjoy our stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and relaxing A wonderful few days unwinding in the sun. A spacious hotel set in fine grounds, I found that the Son Vida offered everything that I was after. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended Very comfortable stay. Good facilities, food and friendly staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High class - except lunch One of the most beautiful and friendly hotels we have staid in. Impressive and stylish facilities with a palatial feeling. Impeccable grand luxury room with superb view. Wouldn't personally book rooms in any other part of the hotel. Perfect bed, stylish decoration, wonderful bathroom with two sinks. Issues with leaking airconditioning, solved immediately. Wonderful, responsive and courteous staff. No wish left unattended. Very good half board, well-furnished wine cellar, mostly rather pricey, but local good value wines, too. Delicious food for dinner, cooked with attention and care. Lunch menu commonplace, uninventive and even tasteless. Tuna sala with what seemed pre-packed lettuce and canned tuna. Not the same standard as the rest. Extra charge for bread at lunch, which I found petty. The pool and pool area rather small and crowded if many guests in the hotel, otherwise beautiful and scrupulously clean. The views from the (enormous) terraces and the restaurant are incredible, just like on the hotel's website. Well-kept and lush garden, good parking facilities. Shuttles for golf courses, I would have appreciated a courtesy shuttle to Palma or to a good beach too. Overall a very good experience recommended for relaxing or sporty luxury. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh air and beautiful views A wonderful relaxing vacation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury escape from the hustle and bustle a place of serenity with wonderful food and pampering by professional attentive staff July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with views that take your breath away! This is my second visit to the Castillo and I was not disappointed, if anything my Husband and I enjoyed even more than last year, the Hotel is fabulous, the staff are always friendly and some even remembered us, which was a lovely touch. We are already planning on going back next year for the good food, to soak up the sun with the amazing weather and a little bit of golf for my Husband! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly exceptional Luxury Collection Property Thank you to all the staff and Mr. Del Camp for such a lovely vacation. We just returned from an eight night visit for the third year in a row and plan to return next year. We visit Mallorca because the Castillo Hotel does such a fabulous job. It is not the most convenient pool vacation destination from Chicago! We received a much appreciated family suite upgrade that makes all the difference and fresh flowers and champagne and snacks awaited. Thank you--we enjoyed immediately! The views of Palma and the water are beautiful and the suite has a large bathroom and comfortable bedding and is beautifully decorated. The cuisine is outstanding and we enjoy eating outdoors. The night of the cocktail party one of the managers very kindly took our daughter down to the buffet to prepare a plate for dinner while at the party. She had so much fun being escorted like that. She also enjoyed the kids club and so did we for the relaxation time! Hanna even bought a hair bun making kit for her that we had been running around town trying to find. That is truly above and beyond---thank you Hanna! We would enjoy hearing music more often in the bar--we did not know the band played Wednesday during our stay. Looking forward to next time and thank you so much! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by food let down The food just did not reach 5 star standard. cold bacon at breakfast, buffet dinner tepid, no menu just little cards labelling dishes. desserts cleared away before we had finished and although a selection was presented it was obviously not the whole selection. Boeuf stroganoff with no rice offered?? Lunch was a tuna salad. It was actually a bowl filled with lettuce, 3 pieces of pepper onion and 2 medium and one tiny lump of tuna that looked visually awful. The dining experience was just not as great as I had expected. my family agree. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoy the quality of the service and the excellent facitlies the hotels has to offer The staff are friendly and welcoming, the food is superb and the rooms are peaceful and comfortable, offering beautiful views of Palma and the surrounding countryside. Staying at the Castillo is not like staying in a hotel at all - it's more like staying in your own palace. We intend to return next year - or perhaps even later this year! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 Days stay Very friendly and professional Staff, especially to our children !!! Room was great. Food was excellent. We stayed in the hotel, because it was close to the airport. We wanted to leave our children in the hotel (Kids-Club), because we had a look around on the island, in order to visit different property offers. Unfortunately the Kids Club, was not on the level we hoped it to be. Deffinitely a hotel for Golfers, Couples, older People. Not quiete right for the kids. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location and good facilities. Staff were always helpful and very friendly Only fault would be the quality of the food. Thought is was quite ordinary but expensive. We had a meal in the restaurant one night and the portions were quite spare and the paella was not that well cooked and contained very little meat. We all came out rather hungry and quite disappointed for the money we spent. Coffees at the pool bar were luke warm on occasions as were the hamburgers and sometimes the wait was too long. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jasmin Stay was perfekt! Just one recommendation: We missed an iron/ironboad and a coffee/tee station in the room, which must be a standard now a day in a luxury collection hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Starwood hotel After staying at numerous Starwood hotels throughout Europe, Canada and Hong Kong, we were definitely impressed and very surprised by Castillo Hotel. The staff were very friendly and one of the doormen greeted us that night by saying "We have been expecting you all day, Mr. ___" as we arrived very late at around 11 PM, and was the most surprising and delighting words to hear after a long day from the airport! It shows the level of detail and commitment that the staff at Castillo Hotel has. The front desk staff also took the time to walk us to our room and explain our room's features. The next evening, a lady staff also took the time to give us detailed information & brochures regarding Mallorca's activities for kids, and it was very welcoming for her to have spoken to us during the cocktail event. Highl praises for the staff at this hotel & the best SPG hotel we've been to so far! *** Only issue was that the PDF invoice after check-out send to my email shows a blank page, and the stated reply email is incorrect. Technical errors that I hope should be easily and quickly resolved! *** June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was lovely and staff very friendly and attentive. Improvements - shuttle bus to/from town, tea/coffee making facilities in the room and gluten free bread for breakfast June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel A fantastic hotel. Great views, professionel service. All i all a hotel you must see and experience. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful; the hotel was stunning, the problem was when we booked with travel republic we informed them it was our 25 anniversary and requested possible upgrade , nothing happened but we were informed the room would have a balcony and when we we arrived our roomwas lovely but no balcony and hotel gave us option of small room with balcony and by time we decided it then had been given to someone else , and then we ended up being upgraded but paying lots more ! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney fed me a dream, and now I've lived it This hotel was wonderful, even beyond the castle theme, which at other places is more of a gimmick. We arrived very late after driving around Mallorca all day, and eating at the St. Regis. Even before we arrived, the concierge helped us make a reservation and were helpful all around. The room itself was a dream! Every window was set deep into the wall, giving you an imagination-sparking nook. A bottle of Champagne was set on ice awaiting our arrival. Personalized arrival and departure letters were delivered when we checked in. During the day, the room was bright, and at night, the lights on the exterior of the castle made the whole thing shine. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Very helpful personnel in a warm way. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is 5 star plus Having stayed at many so called 5 star Spanish hotels, I wasn't sure what to expect. But boy the Son Vida goes well beyond expectation. From the minute of arriving, when excellent care given at arrival and a very friendly team, to the comfort iof the bedroom, the pool , the food, the facilities, and all of the staff, it it extremely worthy of its 5 stars. The views are stunning of the resort, the sea and Palma. Will definitely return, April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel i greate! I like to come back to your hotel again next year to play golf and relax. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best We stayed at many fine hotels all over the world but this might be the very best of them all. Excellent staff, fantastic breakfast (as we had a full programme we could not try the restaurants) and a super room with seperate toilet, seperate shower and 2 sinks (why don't more hotels have that?). We even had a little Christmas tree in our room. Next time we'll bring our golfclubs too! Not the cheapest but the best! December 9, 2013
  • 2015-11-26 T19:29:41.914-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_164, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_3090, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>