Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Mallorca

  • C/Raixa 2,
  • Urbanizacion Son Vida
  • Mallorca,
  • 07013
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Children's Policy

It is our pleasure to offer rollaway beds and cribs upon request for an additional fee. Please note that children ages three and under may sleep in existing room bedding at no additional charge. Children ages three to 12 will be charged a child supplement fee, and guests ages 12 and over will be charged as an adult.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 days in May 2013 The ultimate accolade is to ask would we visit this hotel again. The answer is is 100% yes. The front desk / concierge team is amongst the best we have experienced anywhere in the world and deserve to be congratulated. The facilities and service were everything one would expect from a 5*GL hotel, and it was really good to have a choice of lunch venues with a reasonably extensive choice of light meals. I have given just 4 stars to room cleanliness because the carpet throughout was looking old and had some noticeable stains. However the room was serviced to a high standard. I didn't feel that my SPG membership added anything, but that is a minor point and we look forward to a return visit. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by food let down The food just did not reach 5 star standard. cold bacon at breakfast, buffet dinner tepid, no menu just little cards labelling dishes. desserts cleared away before we had finished and although a selection was presented it was obviously not the whole selection. Boeuf stroganoff with no rice offered?? Lunch was a tuna salad. It was actually a bowl filled with lettuce, 3 pieces of pepper onion and 2 medium and one tiny lump of tuna that looked visually awful. The dining experience was just not as great as I had expected. my family agree. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Extremely friendly and competent staff. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! After four years of living in SPG properties and having visited more than 12 Luxury Collection properties, I can confidently say Castillo Son Vida lives up to its reputation as an amazing place to relax. The property is truly exceptional and the staff made our stay unforgettable. Especially Pep and Ramon who paid attention to the smallest details and made us feel at home throughout the stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location and good facilities. Staff were always helpful and very friendly Only fault would be the quality of the food. Thought is was quite ordinary but expensive. We had a meal in the restaurant one night and the portions were quite spare and the paella was not that well cooked and contained very little meat. We all came out rather hungry and quite disappointed for the money we spent. Coffees at the pool bar were luke warm on occasions as were the hamburgers and sometimes the wait was too long. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistently excellent we have been staying at the hotel at least once a year for the last 20 years it is consistently excellent and the staff seem to remain which is unusual in the tourist industry not cheap but the best things in life never are August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 Days stay Very friendly and professional Staff, especially to our children !!! Room was great. Food was excellent. We stayed in the hotel, because it was close to the airport. We wanted to leave our children in the hotel (Kids-Club), because we had a look around on the island, in order to visit different property offers. Unfortunately the Kids Club, was not on the level we hoped it to be. Deffinitely a hotel for Golfers, Couples, older People. Not quiete right for the kids. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! This hotel lives up to its Luxury Collection title. I had an upgraded terrace room with a view of Palma and the Ocean. The room was large, very well decorated, clean and comfortable. This hotel is located up on a hill in the Son Vida golfing area. This hotel has many decks/terraces for lounging and dinning, all with stunning views. The service was exceptional. Castillo is a great hotel for adults or golfing families. The only negative would be the spa. I had a massage and the spa area is too noisy. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel - very nice employees A really enjoyable stay very often thanks to extremely helpful and friendly employees (and I really mean all of them). Improvements are possible in the Fitness area. The machines are very old fashioned and quite often not very well maintained. Urgently needed improvements are the extremely slow Internet Connection. It is however possible to buy a faster Connection which is quite expensive and still quite slow. It you Need more than just read some Headlines, this is clearly not good enough. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with views that take your breath away! This is my second visit to the Castillo and I was not disappointed, if anything my Husband and I enjoyed even more than last year, the Hotel is fabulous, the staff are always friendly and some even remembered us, which was a lovely touch. We are already planning on going back next year for the good food, to soak up the sun with the amazing weather and a little bit of golf for my Husband! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and perfect We found this hotel to be excellent in every respect - location (peaceful but not too far from good beaches and Palma town), great staff who were friendly and helpful, and lovely rooms which are very well planned. I would not hesitate to come back to it! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great property I checked into hotel on Christmas day when hotel was almost entirely empty and instead of upgrading my room automatically like virtually any other hotel would do, the person at the front desk asked if I would like to preview a larger room which they could offer to me for an additional 55 Eu. Extremely offensive. By the way, the facilities are mediocre at best and the fitness center, which I would have expected to be pretty comprensive, was tiny and had minimal equipment. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful; the hotel was stunning, the problem was when we booked with travel republic we informed them it was our 25 anniversary and requested possible upgrade , nothing happened but we were informed the room would have a balcony and when we we arrived our roomwas lovely but no balcony and hotel gave us option of small room with balcony and by time we decided it then had been given to someone else , and then we ended up being upgraded but paying lots more ! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is 5 star plus Having stayed at many so called 5 star Spanish hotels, I wasn't sure what to expect. But boy the Son Vida goes well beyond expectation. From the minute of arriving, when excellent care given at arrival and a very friendly team, to the comfort iof the bedroom, the pool , the food, the facilities, and all of the staff, it it extremely worthy of its 5 stars. The views are stunning of the resort, the sea and Palma. Will definitely return, April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service as it should be We have just spent 7 nights in one of the best hotels for service and amenities. Every single member of staff seemed to go the extra mile to help you enjoy our stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite This hotel with every return stay remains one of our top 5, 10 certainly in the world. We love the old and new together, the food, the staff - facile in so many languages. The views are exceptional, this hotel is always is relaxing and invigorating at the same time. Golf is easily arranged and sister properties nearby complement. Wonderful in the non-beach season, locally very historic and site of many weddings for Mallorcans. Always a pleasure. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and relaxing A wonderful few days unwinding in the sun. A spacious hotel set in fine grounds, I found that the Son Vida offered everything that I was after. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay Wonderful staff - pool and we had a fantastic room upgrade to a suite August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended Very comfortable stay. Good facilities, food and friendly staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High class - except lunch One of the most beautiful and friendly hotels we have staid in. Impressive and stylish facilities with a palatial feeling. Impeccable grand luxury room with superb view. Wouldn't personally book rooms in any other part of the hotel. Perfect bed, stylish decoration, wonderful bathroom with two sinks. Issues with leaking airconditioning, solved immediately. Wonderful, responsive and courteous staff. No wish left unattended. Very good half board, well-furnished wine cellar, mostly rather pricey, but local good value wines, too. Delicious food for dinner, cooked with attention and care. Lunch menu commonplace, uninventive and even tasteless. Tuna sala with what seemed pre-packed lettuce and canned tuna. Not the same standard as the rest. Extra charge for bread at lunch, which I found petty. The pool and pool area rather small and crowded if many guests in the hotel, otherwise beautiful and scrupulously clean. The views from the (enormous) terraces and the restaurant are incredible, just like on the hotel's website. Well-kept and lush garden, good parking facilities. Shuttles for golf courses, I would have appreciated a courtesy shuttle to Palma or to a good beach too. Overall a very good experience recommended for relaxing or sporty luxury. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property in a fantastic location Castillo Son Vida is a beautiful property in a fantastic location. The reception and concierge team are excellent. I feel that it is let down by both the quality of its restaurants and also the restaurant staff. The food was poor -usually cold and tasteless (we dined in the main restaurant a few times) and the waiting staff are rather offhand. It seemed to lack a good head waiter May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh air and beautiful views A wonderful relaxing vacation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always My husband and I have stayed at this Hotel numerous times. It never fails to offer the perfect stay. The staff are lovely, we cannot believe that Pedro remembers us, especially with all the people he is dealing with everyday. Thank you Pedro you are a lovely man. The surroundings are beautiful, equally the rooms etc. cannot fault it - looking forward to our next visit May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury escape from the hustle and bustle a place of serenity with wonderful food and pampering by professional attentive staff July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay in the hotel Great place to stay, We had a fantastic view of the hills and they have 3 golf course to chose from. They would help with any question we had. I would go again. staff was great, and very helpfill, one of the resturant workers took time as he was leaving to show me where to park my rental car. not expected but made the stay much better. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Starwood hotel After staying at numerous Starwood hotels throughout Europe, Canada and Hong Kong, we were definitely impressed and very surprised by Castillo Hotel. The staff were very friendly and one of the doormen greeted us that night by saying "We have been expecting you all day, Mr. ___" as we arrived very late at around 11 PM, and was the most surprising and delighting words to hear after a long day from the airport! It shows the level of detail and commitment that the staff at Castillo Hotel has. The front desk staff also took the time to walk us to our room and explain our room's features. The next evening, a lady staff also took the time to give us detailed information & brochures regarding Mallorca's activities for kids, and it was very welcoming for her to have spoken to us during the cocktail event. Highl praises for the staff at this hotel & the best SPG hotel we've been to so far! *** Only issue was that the PDF invoice after check-out send to my email shows a blank page, and the stated reply email is incorrect. Technical errors that I hope should be easily and quickly resolved! *** June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly exceptional Luxury Collection Property Thank you to all the staff and Mr. Del Camp for such a lovely vacation. We just returned from an eight night visit for the third year in a row and plan to return next year. We visit Mallorca because the Castillo Hotel does such a fabulous job. It is not the most convenient pool vacation destination from Chicago! We received a much appreciated family suite upgrade that makes all the difference and fresh flowers and champagne and snacks awaited. Thank you--we enjoyed immediately! The views of Palma and the water are beautiful and the suite has a large bathroom and comfortable bedding and is beautifully decorated. The cuisine is outstanding and we enjoy eating outdoors. The night of the cocktail party one of the managers very kindly took our daughter down to the buffet to prepare a plate for dinner while at the party. She had so much fun being escorted like that. She also enjoyed the kids club and so did we for the relaxation time! Hanna even bought a hair bun making kit for her that we had been running around town trying to find. That is truly above and beyond---thank you Hanna! We would enjoy hearing music more often in the bar--we did not know the band played Wednesday during our stay. Looking forward to next time and thank you so much! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jasmin Stay was perfekt! Just one recommendation: We missed an iron/ironboad and a coffee/tee station in the room, which must be a standard now a day in a luxury collection hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was lovely and staff very friendly and attentive. Improvements - shuttle bus to/from town, tea/coffee making facilities in the room and gluten free bread for breakfast June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Service This elegant, luxurious hotel, set in its beautiful gardens, provided a relaxing haven and a wonderful holiday experience. Delicious food, wonderful, friendly, professional service. All staff were marvelous and extremely helpful, from Front office to Carlos the breakfast chef. Perfection! June 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>