Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Mallorca

  • C/Raixa 2,
  • Urbanizacion Son Vida
  • Mallorca,
  • 07013
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect romantic getaway This resort hotel superseded our expectation. The facilities were outstanding and the staff particularly friendly and eager to help and please the customers. Would definitely go back on a next visit to the island. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stunning and luxurious hotel We stayed here for a week this August and enjoyed every minute. The grand deluxe room was extremely comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful and polite without being stuffy. The food could have been better in Es Vi but this was soon rectified. The pool was a great place to be and the loungers were very comfortable. The only downside was that a member of staff forgot to mention to anyone that we had booked an airport transfer when leaving so we had to make do with a taxi. We would stay again if the opportunity arose. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay in the hotel Great place to stay, We had a fantastic view of the hills and they have 3 golf course to chose from. They would help with any question we had. I would go again. staff was great, and very helpfill, one of the resturant workers took time as he was leaving to show me where to park my rental car. not expected but made the stay much better. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A haven of tranquility We enjoyed our four day stay here very much. The hotel is a haven of tranquility and peacefulness! it was so restful round the pool and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The breakfasts were wonderful - everything so fresh and such friendly service. Loved the freshly squeezed orrange juice. The fantastic view over Palma and the relaxing background music added to our enjoyment. Would definitely return. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is unique Great staff and great service. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The only negatives about this holiday is that the pool area is too cramped and everyone is sitting on top of each other. For example how you use your sun brolley affects the other guests sitting next to you as they are so close which is unusual. Also the hotel offers nothing in the way of evening entertainment. As the hotel is out of Palma if you stay at the complex you have the meal and relaxation with nothing else laid on. It does not need full on entertainment but some form of music should in our view enhanse the holiday expectations.Overall the experience was very good. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Service This elegant, luxurious hotel, set in its beautiful gardens, provided a relaxing haven and a wonderful holiday experience. Delicious food, wonderful, friendly, professional service. All staff were marvelous and extremely helpful, from Front office to Carlos the breakfast chef. Perfection! June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by five star facilities with three star service Welcome by doormen and receptionist was very friendly, room(s) were nice and very clean according to the expected standards. Pool area (outdoor) is quite small and kids are not very much welcome was our general feeling. Service staff is very busy carrying stuff around, cleaning tables and so on. There is no particular attention paid to the guests having breakfast or lunch. You always have to attract attention. for three breakfast staff was not asking a single time if we would like to have another coffee, juice or so. Room service was used four times, none of them managed to bring all ordered things - everytime one item was missing. late check out was granted, but on arrival in the room, door card was locked, maid in the room didnt open. once card was operating again, maid blocked door with our own luggage and had to be advised to remove so we can open the door. In the meantime our drinks and biscuits were discarded without notice. overall impression: no particular interest in guests' needs. no five star experience. can't compete with other true five star resorts. Rather getting through max amount of guests. Doormen and receptionists are very friendly and helpful. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay, amazing vies, received a complimentary upgrade to an amazing suite with awesome views due to SPG status June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was relaxing and has great features Nice relaxed atmosphere star very helpful facilities were excellent June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not perfect Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in May. It is a nice property with a nice view over the bay of Palma. We got upgraded to a standard suite, however unfortunately without balcony, which is a must at the location and climate. We found the staff helpful, but reaction time slow and it not always easy to communicate i.e. with the maids unless you speak Catalan or Spanish. Breakfast was good, however service a bit slow, as the hotel was fully booked. The location is good, however it is in an enclave, so there s nothing much around but golf courses and villas. If you want to enjoy typical Mallorca you need to have a car to move around. Food is a bit pricey, but quite good quality. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh what a fantastic experience! Castillo Hotel Son Vida is a indescribable location. Service was amazsing, superlative quality of food and this Castillo brings you with a fantastic view on top of Mallorca! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is just marvellous We have stayed at this hotel for many times due to the service and the staff. The service is outstanding and you always feel welcome - as the staff says: Welcome home!!! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 days in May 2013 The ultimate accolade is to ask would we visit this hotel again. The answer is is 100% yes. The front desk / concierge team is amongst the best we have experienced anywhere in the world and deserve to be congratulated. The facilities and service were everything one would expect from a 5*GL hotel, and it was really good to have a choice of lunch venues with a reasonably extensive choice of light meals. I have given just 4 stars to room cleanliness because the carpet throughout was looking old and had some noticeable stains. However the room was serviced to a high standard. I didn't feel that my SPG membership added anything, but that is a minor point and we look forward to a return visit. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property in a fantastic location Castillo Son Vida is a beautiful property in a fantastic location. The reception and concierge team are excellent. I feel that it is let down by both the quality of its restaurants and also the restaurant staff. The food was poor -usually cold and tasteless (we dined in the main restaurant a few times) and the waiting staff are rather offhand. It seemed to lack a good head waiter May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always My husband and I have stayed at this Hotel numerous times. It never fails to offer the perfect stay. The staff are lovely, we cannot believe that Pedro remembers us, especially with all the people he is dealing with everyday. Thank you Pedro you are a lovely man. The surroundings are beautiful, equally the rooms etc. cannot fault it - looking forward to our next visit May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! This hotel lives up to its Luxury Collection title. I had an upgraded terrace room with a view of Palma and the Ocean. The room was large, very well decorated, clean and comfortable. This hotel is located up on a hill in the Son Vida golfing area. This hotel has many decks/terraces for lounging and dinning, all with stunning views. The service was exceptional. Castillo is a great hotel for adults or golfing families. The only negative would be the spa. I had a massage and the spa area is too noisy. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience This is an amazing place. We felt very welcome from the very first minute of our stay. All the staff was excellent, very friendly and really professional. It was a very special stay. Our room was outstanding. I would like to stand out the job done by the concierges. That also made a difference on how we discovered some of the Island treasures. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good atmosphere Excellent service and a friendly atmosphere. Good food and a good balance between service and friendliness. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant We found the food to be exceptional this year and especially the buffet. We are looking to come back again in September and would delighted if you were to provide more buffets. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay We had an amazing stay at the Castillo Son Vida hotel. The staff was fantastic and met all of our needs. The hotel itself is stunning. We had a fantastic time and absolutely plan to come back. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mallorca in February Stayed for a full working week, started to feel like home. Very friendly staff. Beautiful views. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel - very nice employees A really enjoyable stay very often thanks to extremely helpful and friendly employees (and I really mean all of them). Improvements are possible in the Fitness area. The machines are very old fashioned and quite often not very well maintained. Urgently needed improvements are the extremely slow Internet Connection. It is however possible to buy a faster Connection which is quite expensive and still quite slow. It you Need more than just read some Headlines, this is clearly not good enough. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent service, very friendly and professional staff - Great Location - Food is delicious and well presented - Room features all comforts - People are extremely friendly (especially Tomas in the concierge Department and Laura in the Restaurant) February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel very good welcome from hotel staff, luxury hotel, good satisfaction January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great property I checked into hotel on Christmas day when hotel was almost entirely empty and instead of upgrading my room automatically like virtually any other hotel would do, the person at the front desk asked if I would like to preview a larger room which they could offer to me for an additional 55 Eu. Extremely offensive. By the way, the facilities are mediocre at best and the fitness center, which I would have expected to be pretty comprensive, was tiny and had minimal equipment. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected discovery What a pleasant surprise this hotel was. It is impressively well appointed and run. As SPG members, we had an excellent experience in outstanding personal service and accommodation. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and we thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a Christmas and or New Year Eve break. We will certainly be back to try it at other times of the year. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of Palma Beautiful hotel and grounds. Food not that great but expensive. I don’t mind paying for excellent food, but very frustrating to pay a lot for average fare. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and old fashioned service My wife and I stayed to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary on the recommendation of our son...........perfect. Old fashioned service combined with super food and quality rooms, and the sun shone. Michael and Inger UK December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich experience in luxury Exceptional hotel experience from it's distinctive style and excellent cuisine to the friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble and it was a truly memorable stay. December 19, 2012
  • 2015-07-05T13:54:07.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_154, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_3090, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>