Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Mallorca

  • C/Raixa 2,
  • Urbanizacion Son Vida
  • Mallorca,
  • 07013
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Children's Policy

It is our pleasure to offer rollaway beds and cribs upon request for an additional fee. Please note that children ages three and under may sleep in existing room bedding at no additional charge. Children ages three to 12 will be charged a child supplement fee, and guests ages 12 and over will be charged as an adult.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant We found the food to be exceptional this year and especially the buffet. We are looking to come back again in September and would delighted if you were to provide more buffets. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich experience in luxury Exceptional hotel experience from it's distinctive style and excellent cuisine to the friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble and it was a truly memorable stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than beautiful terrace This hotel gives you the feeling of home. Beautiful surroundings and a relaxed atmosphere, nice employees with excellent service. Restaurant Es' Vi is à Must! August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of Palma Beautiful hotel and grounds. Food not that great but expensive. I don’t mind paying for excellent food, but very frustrating to pay a lot for average fare. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place Very good position for golf players and relax lovers. near to the city of palma but still quiet. beautiful panoramic terrace. beautifully furnished rooms. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The only negatives about this holiday is that the pool area is too cramped and everyone is sitting on top of each other. For example how you use your sun brolley affects the other guests sitting next to you as they are so close which is unusual. Also the hotel offers nothing in the way of evening entertainment. As the hotel is out of Palma if you stay at the complex you have the meal and relaxation with nothing else laid on. It does not need full on entertainment but some form of music should in our view enhanse the holiday expectations.Overall the experience was very good. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful; the hotel was stunning, the problem was when we booked with travel republic we informed them it was our 25 anniversary and requested possible upgrade , nothing happened but we were informed the room would have a balcony and when we we arrived our roomwas lovely but no balcony and hotel gave us option of small room with balcony and by time we decided it then had been given to someone else , and then we ended up being upgraded but paying lots more ! May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property in a lovely location but needs refurbishment and also let down by poor restaurant This is our seconfd visit to Castillo Son Vida in 2013 - we are regular visitors, but alas it will be sometime before we visit the hotel again. It is a beautiful property in a lovely location but is looked faded/tired and the restaurant is getting worse. The front desk. concierge and doormen are all excellent. The bar staff are good but as soon as you go to level 5 it all changes! Here are some comments: - your staff leave all the seat covers out - bar, restaurant and pool when it is clear to all that it is going to rain. As a result you cannot sit anywhere until they dry out! It also means that they look very faded as they keep drying out in the sun. - the menu in the restaurant has not changed for 3 years. Has the chef got no imagination? - the restaurant service (with the exception of your long standing head waiter - when he is on duty) is terrible. - my mother likes a pot of tea in the morning. They bring a pot + a tea bag and you need to make your own. Apparently it is for health and safety reasons that they cannot touch a tea bag! - is it 5 star service to bring a tea/coffee to a pool area in a paper cup. It's not Starbucks. Why not invest in some suitable cups/saucers etc for a pool area - other hotels do. - if it is for health and safety reasons that you do this then i think it is far more dangerous. They brought me a scalding hot cup of water in a paper cup . When I tried to get the lid off to put the tea bag in I spilled boiling water on my leg. - change the biscuits - again same biscuits served for 3 years. Usually a bit stale. - You need to decide whether you are a conference centre or a hotel. It feels like the former. I say this because on one evening you even closed the bar so that you could cater for 2 large conferences. - We had a tea in the Salon Real (?) and the waiter tried to charge for room service. - On checking out I relayed the above to the person on reception who said at least 20 guests had told him the same but management do not listen. Why not. - I told the team when checking in that I was accompanied by my mother Mrs Guy. Why did everyone keep calling us both Mrs Udall. - in the restaurant no attempt (other than by the head waiter) is made to know your names. You are known by your room number. - We had a major leak in our suite - no apology was made. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel A fantastic hotel. Great views, professionel service. All i all a hotel you must see and experience. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not perfect Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in May. It is a nice property with a nice view over the bay of Palma. We got upgraded to a standard suite, however unfortunately without balcony, which is a must at the location and climate. We found the staff helpful, but reaction time slow and it not always easy to communicate i.e. with the maids unless you speak Catalan or Spanish. Breakfast was good, however service a bit slow, as the hotel was fully booked. The location is good, however it is in an enclave, so there s nothing much around but golf courses and villas. If you want to enjoy typical Mallorca you need to have a car to move around. Food is a bit pricey, but quite good quality. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is 5 star plus Having stayed at many so called 5 star Spanish hotels, I wasn't sure what to expect. But boy the Son Vida goes well beyond expectation. From the minute of arriving, when excellent care given at arrival and a very friendly team, to the comfort iof the bedroom, the pool , the food, the facilities, and all of the staff, it it extremely worthy of its 5 stars. The views are stunning of the resort, the sea and Palma. Will definitely return, April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 days in May 2013 The ultimate accolade is to ask would we visit this hotel again. The answer is is 100% yes. The front desk / concierge team is amongst the best we have experienced anywhere in the world and deserve to be congratulated. The facilities and service were everything one would expect from a 5*GL hotel, and it was really good to have a choice of lunch venues with a reasonably extensive choice of light meals. I have given just 4 stars to room cleanliness because the carpet throughout was looking old and had some noticeable stains. However the room was serviced to a high standard. I didn't feel that my SPG membership added anything, but that is a minor point and we look forward to a return visit. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Very helpful personnel in a warm way. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Extremely friendly and competent staff. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel i greate! I like to come back to your hotel again next year to play golf and relax. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! This hotel lives up to its Luxury Collection title. I had an upgraded terrace room with a view of Palma and the Ocean. The room was large, very well decorated, clean and comfortable. This hotel is located up on a hill in the Son Vida golfing area. This hotel has many decks/terraces for lounging and dinning, all with stunning views. The service was exceptional. Castillo is a great hotel for adults or golfing families. The only negative would be the spa. I had a massage and the spa area is too noisy. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel - very nice employees A really enjoyable stay very often thanks to extremely helpful and friendly employees (and I really mean all of them). Improvements are possible in the Fitness area. The machines are very old fashioned and quite often not very well maintained. Urgently needed improvements are the extremely slow Internet Connection. It is however possible to buy a faster Connection which is quite expensive and still quite slow. It you Need more than just read some Headlines, this is clearly not good enough. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great property I checked into hotel on Christmas day when hotel was almost entirely empty and instead of upgrading my room automatically like virtually any other hotel would do, the person at the front desk asked if I would like to preview a larger room which they could offer to me for an additional 55 Eu. Extremely offensive. By the way, the facilities are mediocre at best and the fitness center, which I would have expected to be pretty comprensive, was tiny and had minimal equipment. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favourite This hotel with every return stay remains one of our top 5, 10 certainly in the world. We love the old and new together, the food, the staff - facile in so many languages. The views are exceptional, this hotel is always is relaxing and invigorating at the same time. Golf is easily arranged and sister properties nearby complement. Wonderful in the non-beach season, locally very historic and site of many weddings for Mallorcans. Always a pleasure. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property in a fantastic location Castillo Son Vida is a beautiful property in a fantastic location. The reception and concierge team are excellent. I feel that it is let down by both the quality of its restaurants and also the restaurant staff. The food was poor -usually cold and tasteless (we dined in the main restaurant a few times) and the waiting staff are rather offhand. It seemed to lack a good head waiter May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always My husband and I have stayed at this Hotel numerous times. It never fails to offer the perfect stay. The staff are lovely, we cannot believe that Pedro remembers us, especially with all the people he is dealing with everyday. Thank you Pedro you are a lovely man. The surroundings are beautiful, equally the rooms etc. cannot fault it - looking forward to our next visit May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay in the hotel Great place to stay, We had a fantastic view of the hills and they have 3 golf course to chose from. They would help with any question we had. I would go again. staff was great, and very helpfill, one of the resturant workers took time as he was leaving to show me where to park my rental car. not expected but made the stay much better. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Service This elegant, luxurious hotel, set in its beautiful gardens, provided a relaxing haven and a wonderful holiday experience. Delicious food, wonderful, friendly, professional service. All staff were marvelous and extremely helpful, from Front office to Carlos the breakfast chef. Perfection! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel We spent a very relaxing vacation at the Castillo Hotel Son Vida. Our overall rating is excellent: room, service, location, view, golf courses, food. If there is something to improve: The dinner menu in the restaurants good have more variety. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect romantic getaway This resort hotel superseded our expectation. The facilities were outstanding and the staff particularly friendly and eager to help and please the customers. Would definitely go back on a next visit to the island. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay We had an amazing stay at the Castillo Son Vida hotel. The staff was fantastic and met all of our needs. The hotel itself is stunning. We had a fantastic time and absolutely plan to come back. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh what a fantastic experience! Castillo Hotel Son Vida is a indescribable location. Service was amazsing, superlative quality of food and this Castillo brings you with a fantastic view on top of Mallorca! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is just marvellous We have stayed at this hotel for many times due to the service and the staff. The service is outstanding and you always feel welcome - as the staff says: Welcome home!!! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mallorca vacation Fabulous!!! The staff anticipates every need. The hotel is beautiful and this was the perfect end to our Spain vacation! September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by five star facilities with three star service Welcome by doormen and receptionist was very friendly, room(s) were nice and very clean according to the expected standards. Pool area (outdoor) is quite small and kids are not very much welcome was our general feeling. Service staff is very busy carrying stuff around, cleaning tables and so on. There is no particular attention paid to the guests having breakfast or lunch. You always have to attract attention. for three breakfast staff was not asking a single time if we would like to have another coffee, juice or so. Room service was used four times, none of them managed to bring all ordered things - everytime one item was missing. late check out was granted, but on arrival in the room, door card was locked, maid in the room didnt open. once card was operating again, maid blocked door with our own luggage and had to be advised to remove so we can open the door. In the meantime our drinks and biscuits were discarded without notice. overall impression: no particular interest in guests' needs. no five star experience. can't compete with other true five star resorts. Rather getting through max amount of guests. Doormen and receptionists are very friendly and helpful. June 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>