Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Mallorca

  • C/Raixa 2,
  • Urbanizacion Son Vida
  • Mallorca,
  • 07013
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great property I checked into hotel on Christmas day when hotel was almost entirely empty and instead of upgrading my room automatically like virtually any other hotel would do, the person at the front desk asked if I would like to preview a larger room which they could offer to me for an additional 55 Eu. Extremely offensive. By the way, the facilities are mediocre at best and the fitness center, which I would have expected to be pretty comprensive, was tiny and had minimal equipment. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected discovery What a pleasant surprise this hotel was. It is impressively well appointed and run. As SPG members, we had an excellent experience in outstanding personal service and accommodation. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and we thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a Christmas and or New Year Eve break. We will certainly be back to try it at other times of the year. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of Palma Beautiful hotel and grounds. Food not that great but expensive. I don’t mind paying for excellent food, but very frustrating to pay a lot for average fare. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and old fashioned service My wife and I stayed to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary on the recommendation of our son...........perfect. Old fashioned service combined with super food and quality rooms, and the sun shone. Michael and Inger UK December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich experience in luxury Exceptional hotel experience from it's distinctive style and excellent cuisine to the friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble and it was a truly memorable stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Amazing place, nice view, perfect! feel the king style lifestyle! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, top service and food All in all- top hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place Very good position for golf players and relax lovers. near to the city of palma but still quiet. beautiful panoramic terrace. beautifully furnished rooms. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Extremely friendly and competent staff. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Property This is a beautiful property with top notch staff and a spectacular location. The facitlites blend the best of old world architecture with modern amenities. I look forward to my next visit. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbridled Opulence OVERALL IMPRESSION: From the moment we arrived to our reluctant departure we felt enveloped in a world of luxury and well-being. SPG RECOGNITION: Upgrade to a Grand Deluxe with a View over the Bay of Palma. The Front Office manager personally handled our check-in and accompanied us to our room. He spent a generous amount of time giving us a full briefing on the island and many great personal recommendations. Lovely fruit plates were delivered to our room twice during our stay. When I asked about the spa, the manager generously offered us two complimentary massages! The buffet breakfast was nothing short of spectacular. THE ROOM: Exuded elegance. Wonderful bathroom with large tub and separate shower stall as well as a partitioned toilet area. Huge balcony. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Breakfast on the terrace overlooking a beautiful golf course and Palma in the distance. The wine bar/restaurant Es Vi was lovely. The gym state-of-the-art. We enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi every evening. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t conducive to enjoying the gorgeous outdoor pool. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: It seems almost niggardly even to mention given the near-perfection of our stay but, as the staff here seemed so conscientious, it is worth pointing out in the name of service improvement that requests advised to the hotel prior to our arrival by my Platinum liaison were not fulfilled. Concretely, we asked for large size bathrobes, a martini shaker and glasses and daily delivery of the IHT but did not receive these things. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful We loved every minute of our stay. Beautiful location, stellar staff, and amazing accommodations. Joan Miguel was the friendliest and most sincere person we have ever met in the hospitality industry. Thank you for your help and enthusiasm. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely loved this place! We headed to Mallorca for a quick weekend getaway and to see the sights. Once we arrived at the hotel, my wife never wanted to leave! The staff went well above expectations in helping our family of 6 for the quick stay, and the kids absolutely loved all the activities for them. We will be back! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a View The Castillo Son Vidal in Mallorca offers spectacular views of the city - the terrace is absolutely breathtaking on a sunny day as well as at night. A glass of champagne in the moonlight is a must ! The staff is very attentive whilst being unobsequious, making the whole experience absolutely wonderful. Highly recommended also for its golf course. I would definitely go back. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Experience The hotel was exceptional, with the staff making the experience excellent. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Excellent hotel,staff very friendly and really helpful. Will defiantly return. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Simply the Best Am organising events since 37 years and have been to a lot of hotels, but nowhere the service and kindness of the staff was so outstanding. For sure Castillo Hotel Son Vida is a nice hotel in a sunny location but it is all staff who makes the difference. They were all, without exception, friendly, helpfull, smiling, proactive, flexible and efficient CONGRATULATIONS You made our stay WONDERFUL September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than beautiful terrace This hotel gives you the feeling of home. Beautiful surroundings and a relaxed atmosphere, nice employees with excellent service. Restaurant Es' Vi is à Must! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful stay We were a family of four , very well catered for, particularly in the rooms allocated. A very enjoyable holiday, only a slight mishap with housekeeping which did not detract from the experience. A fabulous location with stunning views and the facilities to enjoy them .We have already recommended the hotel to friends ! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mallorca, Spain Beautiful Hotel and the staff went above and beyond to assist me with my needs. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Palma. Great location, beautiful property and excellent food and services. Staff always with a smilie and willing to meet all your needs at ant time. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best My wife & I had 4 days of relaxing break in Palma and staying at the Castillo Son Vida was a unique & luxurious experience. Tranquil surrounding & did not have time to use any of the 4 surrounding golf courses which must wait till the next visit ! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is worthy of its reputation I am delighted to be a SPG member and thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys the finer things in life and what it has to offer. This hotel offers a relaxing and elegant retreat to the discerning guest. I cannot wait to return... July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but could be anywhere in the world. Pool area too small and far too crowded July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything! It was our first time in Mallorca, and what an amazing experience! The location is on a lush mountaintop with a closeby bus stop which takes you to Mallorca city center. Taxis are easy to find also but cost much more to take to city center. Its worth being a little far from the city center though because the views are amazing and its peaceful. Housekeeping visited twice daily and kept everything neat. There is a shower and a bathtub in the bathroom. One thing I found great was the amazing view from our rooms balcony! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mallorca!! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Stay I stayed at this lovely hotel last year, and decided on another quick break. The stay was fine, but its evident that resort is quiet, and choices were not as good as last year. The new Tapas restaurant is great....make sure you reserve! Carlos the chef at breakfast an absolute delight, along with Laura, a waitress in the restaurant and Martin in Room Service. Pool was cold, which was unexpected. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure perfection I have stayed at this hotel 5 times now and its always fantastic. We just came back from our most recent stay and I think they even managed to top other stays. This is one of the best in the world. A tip, try the new tapas restaurant Es Vi, great!! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Almost perfect I have stayed in a lot of five star hotels during the last ten years and for me this was a genuine luxury hotel. The service was first class, the food excellent. The staff was wonderful. Fantastic paintings, beautiful rooms and great spa!! Amazing property! Highly recommend! April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Hotel and Staff The staff gets service right. Done perfectly without being noticed or as a guest feeling smothered. Right from the Front Desk Staff including Trainees to the GM, one of the very best stays of the last 5 years. English, German, Spanish? No problem, most multi-lingual staff I've encountered. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gettin it all right and in the right way We recently stayed partly on our own as a couple and then with a group of almost 30. This hotel is wonderfully situated with comprehensively excellent facilities. Mallorca is a wonderful destination, one can stay at this hotel and so much of the staff is fluently and multi-lingual. Excellent Limo services, food, beverage, recreation ... Es Vi is a very special dining experience without the hystrionics one often encounters at such a level. Recommended without any reservation whatsoever. November 16, 2011
  • 2015-10-06T07:50:32.967-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_3090, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>