Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort

  • Sheraton Huadu Resort, Sky Villa,
  • Northeast Shanqian Da Dao, Huadu District
  • Guangzhou,
  • Guangdong
  • 510700
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility, guest experience fell short. What a beautiful facility tucked away in the hills on a lake with fantastic architecture but a guest experience far from what it should be. I think our experience was primarily influenced by the fact that we are Westerners who do not speak Cantonese and the staff needs substantially more training in dealing with Westerners. The staff was most willing to please but virtually all spoke very little or no English. At their finest restaurant we had great difficulty ordering dinner and the food was mediocre at best. We ordered wine from the list but it had to come from the lobby bar, quite a distance away. There was no full bar in the restaurant. At the fitness center we needed an interpreter to get our message across, something we found everywhere at the resort. This is a stunningly beautiful resort but on our stay most all the water features, fountains, etc. were either empty or turned off. There was no operating hot tub at either of the two pools. In summary, this hotel has the potential to be a fantastic destination but due to inadequate management and staff training leaves a Western visitor with a poor guest experience. I hope Sheraton management fixes it. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort in GuangDong I booked a villa for my weekend stay with the upgrade pkg, it was over my expectation. The room was great, nice lake view, amazing garden theme bathroom, Bose sound system. My daughter loved the golf cart that take u anywhere within the hotel area. There are even boats and "floating bicycle' for rental. The downside of the hotel would be the restaurants. Overprice is expected as it's a Sheraton, but quality is below expectation. The Feast breakfast was great, but other than that... ... Moreover, there is no change room for the main outdoor swimming pool. Staffs there were well trained and friendly. Overall, great resort. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless hotel... This resort is a hidden gem! It's about 25 minutes to the GZ airport and 45 to the convention center... so it may not be best suited for the Canton Fair-goers... but if you don't mind the drive, the $$ savings is enormous and the hotel is far more of a resort than anything that you'll find in the city. The boathouse on the lake has bike-boats for rent...have you ever seen these?? They're so cool, you've gotta try one out. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Stunningly Beautiful Hotel This hotel is simply stunning. The design is amongst the very best I have ever seen anywhere. The resort is spread out around a lake. Individual villas and beautiful rooms. The hotel in general is spotlessly clean. I stayed here for 4 nights and pretty much fell in love with the hotel. It has a very nice ambiance. If you need to get away from the city for the weekend or just a few days relaxation, this is the place to come. Great gym, fantastic kids play room, very friendly staff. The gardens are simply beautiful. It is a 20/25 minute drive from the airport, so ideal for a stopover. This hotel's design sets a new standard for hotels not only in China but worldwide. All the staff were very friendly and all made me feel very welcome. I very much look forward to coming back very soon. April 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEWARE First, despite what their web page says, there is no Sheraton Club Lounge. Second, the resort is VERY far away from most things and the restaurant at the hotel only offers an extremely overpriced buffet on weekends. Third, when I asked about getting a taxi, I was told I had to order it 3 hours in advance. Instead I had to use the hotel car which was both very overpriced and despite having an hour to plan his course, the driver got lost and had no idea where he was. Lastly, make sure you get a room that is as far away from the outdoor speakers as possible. They play what is supposed to be soft backround music outside but it is plays 24 hour a day and at 2AM is rather loud. Overall I would say a very poor experience. However if you are looking to get away and money is no object, the rooms are very nice. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Environment but Aweful cleanness I stayed two nights in this newly opened Sheraton resort at end of Dec 2011. First night was in Deluxe Room with glass door open to beautiful courtyard and pool. The room was very spacious with nice design details and fantastic freestanding tub and facilities. It was one of my favorite hotel room design. For the second night I booked a Lake View Deluxe Room which I expected the view would be great to stay. However very disappointingly the lake was just of half full and does not feel worthy to be clamied as a special scene (A staff only explained to me because it is now winter....) So I requested to downgrade to exchange for another Deluxe room instead. I was happy they could exchange the room for me though not the room charge. But later that night I was very surprised to find inside the two light troughs above headboard and study area, there were several spiders with their webs!! And even one corner of the white cove ceiling had spider web too!! And the bed linens on both twin beds were not very clean and had small fibers and dust. Besides, the two chaise lounge had footprint on it without proper cleaning. Even on one side of the ceiling fan you could see a pile of dust, and there was aweful smell coming from the WC area(staff later told me this had been reported by many guests and yet to be fixed completely.) I complained and the housekeeping gentleman came quickly cleaned my room. The next day I checked out and recap the problems to front desk so they know the problems and make sure it won't happen again for the next guest. However the staffs didn't appoligize formally. I was upset and disappointed about their service. So I tried to ask for the room charge of a standard Deluxe Room instead of paying Lake View Deluxe Room which I finally didn't stay on second night as compensation. Not surprised to know it was not allowed. Well in spite of the breathtaking resort environment, the aweful cleanness and disappointing attitude from the Sheraton crew is the worst I ever experienced among all Sheraton hotels. I do like to visit again, if their service and mangement get improved. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it´s the best place for relaxing arround GZ from the very warm welcome by the staff via a perfect invirenment in the room to a big and delicious selection of the food incl. the winelist it was also during my second stay a confirmation for the decision to go their. With more than 100 hotelnights/year arround the world I count this place to my personal top 10. Of course I´ll choose it again, especially for relaxing, playing golf very near by. I felt as welcome by closed friends August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 広大な敷地と快適な環境 短い滞在でしたが、細かに工夫されている施設が圧巻でした。 リラックスするには街の中心ではなく、こちらに立ち寄るとすばらしい体験ができると思いました。部屋は大きく、敷地内の緑も美しい状態で保たれていました。 空港からのタクシーに住所を伝えても難しい場所らしく、ホテルに直接連絡してもらったほうがいいかもしれません。 また、タクシーの運賃、行き帰りともに交渉をしないと法外な運賃になるメーターが多いようで、その点はフロントとお話をしてもしょうがないといった印象でした。空港から近いのにもかかわらず、250元かかるとのこと。その点、適正なタクシーのみを受け入れてくれたら、もっと安心感があると思います。※シャトルバスを利用するのも手ですね。 次回はもっとゆっくり滞在したいです。 June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 未如理想 2015年3月底,我和家人到花都的喜来登进行了周末的休闲度假。这是我第二次入住喜来登,之前住的大多是商务酒店,如文华东方等。去年在惠州的白鹭湖住过之后,印象很好,所以立刻申请了spg会员,然后在今年生日的周末到喜来登犒赏自己。 虽然订房的时候知道最高只有3层,但是到了,还是觉得有点小,不过有点度假的feel。这次入住,感觉好的地方是:1、房间很大,里面比较舒服,比惠州的好;2、虽然在山上,但是基本感觉不到蚊子,跟我在山下的农庄比好很多;3、有免费划船,还是感觉不错的。 缺点就是:1、感觉管理好像跟不上。不经意都可以看到有2处算明显的蜘蛛网,木质垃圾箱基本都是破烂的。可能是处在半山,湿气比较重,箱子的底部很多都是烂了一大角,好像随时会倒,也比较脏。这些都是跟这个档次的酒店不匹配的。2、我订房的时候,电话咨询了该酒店订房中心,当时他告诉我室外泳池不开放,但是室内恒温泳池会开放。这个咨询我是清楚记得的,但是在现场工作人员告诉我,只有室外的。这个也不是很要紧,但关键是只有按摩小水池是恒温的,泳池不是,有点冷。3、泳池都比较小,感觉比较小气,跟惠州差远了,而且旁边沙滩椅垫子的外套感觉比较脏,虽然可能是前几天下过雨,但是这个档次的酒店,不应该看到这些坐视不理。4、在前台check in的时候,前台表示有间房间还没主管去查房,要我们等大概15分钟才能入住,我们就表示可以先去订的另外一间房等候。谁知道等了30分钟左右,也没有人告知是否已经可以入住。打电话到前台,也是等会才能回复我可以了。5、在客房打过2次前台电话,一次是房间的固话跟前台说了一小会儿,无线固话就关机了,同时显示是电池闪红灯,没电的信号。用洗手间的电话跟前台说明了,前台表示只能是他们来拿去充电,会换另外一个来,但是我们等了好一会,估计有10来20分钟,也没见人来。我们就出去了,后来回来的时候,电话能用,不知道是否我们出去的时候换的。另外,就是浴缸的排水有问题,弹不起来排水,要服务人员拿螺丝刀来撬才可以。这个故障不知道是有好一段时间都不处理,还是我这么好彩。6、房间的电吹风功率很小,记得惠州的那个好像是功率大点,使用比较方便。7、自助早餐品种相对没有惠州丰富,而且服务员少点,很多品种都是先煮好放保温,导致不好吃(例如煎蛋),服务效率不高,有点跟不上。8、惠州的客服基本都比较主动热情,花都的只是部分而已,有待加强培训。 入住花都喜来登,我们都是感觉只有房间设施是不错的,其他感觉比较一般,总体比惠州的差远了。如果我第一次是入住这里,而不是惠州,可能我不大会再选择喜来登去休闲度假。 March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 环境好 虽离市区较远 交通不便 但环境很好 服务人员也很亲切 October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 心灵休憩的乐土 我已经第二次入住,选择这里是因为在烦嚣的都市里生活非常郁闷,所以选择离城市不远的花都休憩,是最佳的选择。这里环境幽静,而且有游泳池,可以在那里花费一个下午写意一番。虽然网上有人会所采悦轩出品不行,但我个人觉得还不错,可能跟口味和点的菜式有关吧。房间是我最满意的,特别是湖景套房,让人流连忘返。 October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 花都合景喜来登 总体来说设施一般般,小朋友玩的地方太小了健身房太小,没有室内泳池很失望,客房进度太慢,我们足足等了三个小时进房间,打扫的速度太慢,不管你的会员是有延迟退房服务都好,但是你是通知我三点钟办理入住的但是我五点钟才进去,这个速度我非常不满意,经理很nice,也补偿了半个小时的背部按摩但是我依然心里很不舒服,因为带着小朋友小朋友很累,但是却进不去房间休息,房间的按摩池并不能放温水这一点不好,放出来是冷水那冬天怎么玩呢?房间的空调卧室很冷,客厅很热,酒店的自助餐太一般了,早餐几乎没有什么可吃的,价格又偏贵,早餐是我吃过所有喜来登最差的,让我很失望,希望可以有所改进。 October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 环境舒适,适合度假 酒店周边环境舒适,房间设施不错,若餐饮区位置可以宽敞些更好。 September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 环境舒适,适合亲子游 房间设施很好,周边环境不错,适合度假;若餐饮区的位置宽敞一些就会更好。 September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 特色 安静,环境舒适,绿化好,员工友善,服务态度好,设施完善。 September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 家庭日首选 这个离市区较近的休闲独家酒店,即可与家人享受大自然的美景,同时酒店陪伴不同年龄层次的娱乐项目,总有您喜欢的一项。 August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to go on weekend A beautiful place .IN the morning there is fresh air July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 有待改善 1) 池水不夠清潔 2) 花洒水力不足及不夠熱 3) 3/F空調不夠泠 4) 中、西餐飲選擇不多 July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 这家酒店出乎我的意料 我和家人一如既往的喜爱喜来登。这次入住的是花都别墅,房间出乎我意料的好,房间很大,布局很好,带的泳池也非常大。房间外的公共部分环境也非常好。我觉得在设施方面甚至可以跟我住过的国外更高档次的酒店媲美。叫电瓶车的速度慢了些,要是能快一些就更好了,天气热的时候等候电瓶车真是挺累的。另外这家酒店还接待旅行团,感觉晚餐的时候旅行团游客太多,餐厅太拥挤,加上演唱歌手的声音显得太吵杂,要是能安排旅行团的客人与一般住客分开吃饭就更好了。 July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 非节假日来会非常好 环境很好! 服务员少! 娱乐设施少一些! 还是不错的! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 这家酒店很舒适 酒店四周环境很舒适,是度假的好地方。房间非常宽敞,室外有私人游泳池,很享受。酒店的职员服务很貼心,中餐厅食物很好吃啊! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 很喜欢spg旗下的度假酒店 很好,比清远喜来登住得要舒服~!厕所的抽风可以做得好一点 April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 很失望! 朋友推荐说这个酒店各方面都不错,所以特地开车过来,还特地订了湖景别墅。但是前台安排根本没有所谓“湖景”的别墅,打了三个电话问了又问始终给不了一个合理的解释,说了会帮忙解决,但还是要催了又催才来来个人说带我们换房,结果看的还是没有湖景的房间,并且带我们看房的人在和前台沟通的时候说“这个房间也是没有湖景的啊。。这个房间很差劲的。。。” 如果不是开车回去要两个钟头的话,绝对不会继续住这家酒店! 另外,打客房服务电话时,接电话的人态度非常差,自己讲完话就直接挂我电话了! 总之,这次入住非常不愉快! March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 最差的SPG酒店 从狮子湖喜来登过来,本以为级别比狮子湖高的这家会更好一点,没想到非常失望。订的是湖景别墅,到前台说白金会员没有升级,一会儿说只能升到湖景别墅,一会儿又说满房了,好吧,没有升级也罢,还没入住,前台就催问第二天几点退房。晚上吃饭人很多,要排队,不明白酒店开在这么荒郊野岭的地方,怎么只有小小两个餐厅,价钱当然不便宜,不过其实也跟其他各地的采悦轩差不多,味道一般。房间倒是看着不算太差,可是夜里卫生间泛味儿,奇臭!洗完澡发现浴巾上有非常大的一块黑污渍,非常恶心!由于是晚上到的,第二天白天才发现1911房湖景别墅根本看不见湖!退房时质询经理,看不见湖的房间凭什么叫湖景别墅?经理态度很好,吭吭叱叱解释半天也不得要领、最后答应退掉湖景房的差价。坦率说,这家酒店景色虽说不上好,也没太差,公费开会也还罢了,私人度假真不如狮子湖喜来登,而且遇到这么多奇葩的事,不愧是我住过的几十家SPG酒店里最差的,没有之一! February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 度假不错 春节入住,房间不错,服务也很到位,活动丰富,可惜电瓶车因人手不足需等待的时间较长。 February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 她生日过得很开心。 最大的特点是远离城市喧嚣,是个息事宁人的地方。具备了喜来登酒店应有的服务。 带她来这里的别墅房过了个生日,我们都比较满意。 缺点:1。早餐质量有待提升提升,热香饼比较硬,早餐整体质量不及2类别的兄弟酒店东圃福朋喜来登。 2。活动设施比较少,在这里住多两天会无聊,这也有悖于度假酒店的宗旨。 January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 遠離城市的一方淨土 此次入住,全程體驗都非常好. 房間的升級做到了,大堂接待的員工有笑容,而且隨時隨地微笑為客人服務,這真的是為顧客創找了一個很好的入住體驗. 小插曲就是當時入住的房間,有一個戶外小泳池,泳池邊上的凳子有很多灰黑色的棉絮,剛看還以為是上一位客人抽菸留下的垃圾,但是其實是樹上飄下來的不明物體.打電話翻譯情況后很快有工作人員過來處理了! 表揚一個!!! 就是附近沒東西吃,我們迫不得已去了附近的公主酒店那邊找吃的. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 酒店的設計很好 客內床前的桌上滿滿塵埃, 意見咭是上手客人十多天前留下, 沒有人回收, 打掃的不夠細心, 杯子沒有更換. 其他的是不錯. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 最佳休閒之旅 由於是度假區,地點距離廣州東站要45分鐘車程,酒店有穿梭巴往來廣州市酒店! 一踏入酒店範圍,已有種休閑的感覺,令人放鬆心情!由於時間尚早,未到入住時間,前台員工承諾儘快清潔房間,這點令我十分舒服! 先到中餐廳午飯,中餐廳食品不錯,價錢亦合理,當日人流較多,員工亦能加開桌椅,令客人儘快入坐!結帳時,員工亦主動詢問有沒有SPG會員咭,服務十分貼心! 午飯後到大堂沙發坐一坐,前台員工見到我們,主動把房卡及行李拿到我們面前! 到房間,一開門便發出驚嘆的聲音!環境十分好,房內望見湖景,可惜的是按摩池到退房也找不到開關!另外一提,房內有兩三盞燈開不了,可能是燒了,還有企缸門有漏水,沐浴後企缸外地板都素濕了,很容易滑倒! 整間酒店的綠化面積十分大,有很多昆蟲飛過,細小的還好,大的卻令我停步,不敢前行,要注意昆蟲問題,有機會會騷擾到客人! 自助晚餐及早餐都不錯,用膳環境都十分舒適! 我一定會再入住這間酒店的! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for short holidays The hotel just 45mins from Guangzhou it is a very good place for short holidays. We enjoy the function room, play room (small but my son still enjoy), swimming pool, water sport and free ice-cream. You wont be boring and it is a very relax hotel. August 7, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:10:39.458-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_3117, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>