Le Méridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand

  • 221 / 2 Moo 20 Kwaewai Road,
  • Tambon Robwieng, Amphur Muang
  • Chiang Rai,
  • 57000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 13 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 13 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive 1.Delicious lunch & breakfast buffet 2.Tap at sink: It too hard to open/close. 3.Shower: Its water flow is too slow. 4.Other is room to good condition. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very peaceful location After a problematic check-in experience, we had a nice stay at LM Chiang Rai. We got to the hotel at the same day and time that the former GM, Justin, left to work at another SPG property in Bangkok. So, things were a bit chaotic. Thanks to the help of Executive Assistant Manager, K. Chaiporn, we were able to enjoy the rest of our stay. He made sure that we had a nice celebration for our anniversary. The Grande Deluxe room was very spacious and comfortable. The balcony was great for reading and relaxing in the morning and evening. Minor issue: air conditioner temperature control problem. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend on the river We spent a long weekend at your property, and had a wonderful time! Your staff was very friendly, polite, and helpful. Your breakfast buffet was very extensive and we'll stocked. The room was very nice and very clean. It was not the most luxurious room, but a very good value. I have two facility recommendations. The pool was great, very large and looked out on the river. It appeared that the deck had recently been replaced. My recommendation is you take a look at the construction of quality, as the composite material was already starting to "bubble up" with the heat. I don't think your contractor left enough room between the planks to allow for expansion in the heat. The pool staff placed warning barriers around the areas, but the deck had some unsafe places. It will probably not be an issue during the "low tourist" season. But during a busier time it could cause an accident. My other recommendation is to expand your wifi service to operate outside of the lobby. We could not connect in our room and in some of the public areas away from the lobby. Otherwise, we had a wonderful weekend. We would definitely recommend this property, and plan to return when we visit the Chiang Rai area again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Northern Thailand! Headed over to the Le Meridien Chiang Rai for a short trip in January. We were at the resort for 4 days/3 nights and it was so brilliant that we decided to stay in most of the time! We stayed in the Grand Deluxe rooms and we loved it! Situated on its own block at the far end of the resort, it overlooks the pool, river and is just a short hop away from the Pavarti spa. The rooms are brilliantly designed as well! While we were there, we almost ate exclusively at the hotel - which has a wide range of food options, all being pretty good. The spa is also very good as well with private alcoves and rooms. All in all - truly five stars! November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best in Chiang Rai When I fly into Chiang Rai I immediately feel at home here. I have stayed 2 times at Le Meridian Chiang Rai and I would not think of going to another hotel. My SPG receptionist greets me and I am given the Golden Preferred treatment all the way to an upgraded Platinum Suite. I look forward to my return after every visit. The breakfast is Superb!! The room view's are breathtaking, All the rooms in this hotel are excellent. I look forward to sitting out by the Infinity pool next to the river. The free WiFi keep's my business running as if I was back at my desk. 5 Stars for the Best Hotel in Chiang Rai and the whole North of Thailand. December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not real five star I requested for special Birthday cake or something special for my husband birthday (purpose of our stayed) upon make reservation but it urgent for hotel. ( I chcked in at 2pm expected Birthday cake at night) Staff said may b can or can not but no one feedback. Then I did not get anything. No turn down service ? No welcome fruits ? It was not my first time in ths hotel then I know what it standard in room. I also wrote on comment card & was given to Reception but no feedback seems no one care. They also kind enough to gave late check out to 1pm ( only one thing that flexible ) P.S. Restaurants & Food is the best ! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing hotel Wonderful property on the river outside Chiang Rai. Good platinum recognition and inexpensive dining. Location is perfect for exploring the Golden Triangle. Justin and his staff have done a great job. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Serene We stayed at the LM Chiang Rai for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon in Thailand. We should have stayed there at the end of our trip, because this hotel set the bar very high for the rest of our destinations! The property is very beautiful and serene. As an SPG Platinum member, we were upgraded to a Grand Suite, which was very large with high ceilings, big bathroom with separate tub (big enough for two!) and large shower. The bed was VERY comfortable and the linens were some of the softest I have slept on. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, and spoke good english. The breakfast (compliementary with our Plantinum status) was wonderful each morning with made-to-order omelettes, crepes, etc, as well as a large selection of both eastern and western items. This property is a bit off the main center of town, but it is only at 200 baht taxi ride to town. The food and drink at the hotel was a bit expensive compared to the local area, but on par for a 5 star hotel. One other nice feature for Platinum guests was a complimentary drink each day at the bar. We stayed at 2 other Le Meridiens in Thailand during our trip, and neither other hotel offered this amenity. Overall, great hotel, quiet, good for couples, honeymooners. November 27, 2011
2 3 4 5 6 next>>