W Retreat & Spa - Ilha Vieques

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Minimum Age for Check-in

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average experience. As a road warrior for the past 15 years, I have extensively stayed at other properties. This was my first W experience. Let me start with the positives.. 1. Location, Location & Location. 2. Breath taking views all round. 3. Interior Decoration was 5 stars 4. Room was clean and great views 5. All the pools were awesome 6. An intern from Mexico and the front desk staff are awesome. Now for the negatives.. 1. Staff were curt and rude at Dinner 2. No Smiles...it was as if we were "stealing" free food 3. Bar closed at 12 sharp..There were 2 wedding parties and lots of people were left unhappy. Talk about losing great margins when you close early on a weekend! 4. Had icecream near the bar and was waiting for a spoon that never arrived. The blonde girl at the bar who was our waitress came back and took the check and said sorry... The icecream had melted and was liquid....still no spoon after 45 minutes! 5. It was so sad to see majority of the guests seek out other restaurants on the island due to a limited menu. 6. Spoke to approx 10 other guests who mentioned they were surprised at the below average hospitality from the staff. 7. Cleaning crew is loud and which woke us up in the morning. 8. The bar staff forgot atleast 20 to 30% of our requests and it seemed like the first word out of their mouth was "sorry" 9. Requested additional soap, shampoo and conditioner as ours ran out...and we did get it after a day! November 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Site - Little To Do We were there for a wedding. Location for the service was spectacular. The property was beautiful and the food very good. Service was helpful, but not always successful and/or efficient. I had a package delivered and it took 4 phone calls and 3 times at the desk to find that it had been there for 24 hours. There is nothing to do but sun and use the exercise facility. No real place to jog and/or walk. Beach is about 2 blocks in length. Rain can be a problem is you plan an outdoor event. Pools are very nice and drink/food service was excellent. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location/island This was our second visit to the W in Vieques, we traveled last year about the same time, we had a wonderful time last year and decided to make another visit, this time with another couple. The staff was very frendly from the reception desk to the pool bartenders. The service has greatly improved from last year and it was nice to see some familiar faces from our last visit. It was a very enjoyable stay and we look forward to visiting the W in Vieques in the near future. Keep up the good work! December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Vieques is a work in progress We had a revenue stay last week. Honestly I can't say our experience lived up to expectations: - W Shuttle took almost an hour to pick us up after calling from the ferry (we were told it would take under 20 minutes); - We weren't offered the new SP Platinum benefits e.g. complimentary breakfast; - Arrangements for dinner and transportation were not made as requested, adding stress to what should have been a relaxing stay. The W is the only 5-star resort on the island, so its the only game in town and they know it. There are no real "public" taxis as the resort controls who can pick up/drop off at the resort. I don't mind paying the resort fee ($65.40 per night) IF the services are up to snuff! March 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is great but Food service was poor and 1) The hotel should have notified guest prior to their arrival that certain areas of the hotel were going not going to be accessbile due to a 40 person wedding. the set up crew for the wedding arrived behind our room at 1230am and was up all night with noise 2) the leak in our room from the pipe above was terrible and could have damaged our belongings 3) the food and food service was horrible. A simple a hamburger could not be made properly. Many other Platinum guests were complaining about the food quality and price 4)Poor lighting at night. I saw 3 people fall down from the uneven paths 5) pool area was dirty with lots of hair on the chairs, staff was told by many but nothing was done 6) Staff members- kudos to Arelis- she should be in management, Iris, Nicole , Wade, Henry and the new F&B manager as they made things better. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever My new favorite Starwood hotel. This resort treated my husband and I so well, we wanted to move in permanently! Off-season was the time to go... we often had an entire beach to ourselves, and had no problem getting service. I can't say enough about the staff here, all very attentive and friendly. We ate at the cafe or bar a lot to avoid the high restaurant prices (and save more money for the spa!) Do wish the cafe was open longer (they closed at 5 each day). All the food was surprisingly delicious, healthy (if desired) and fresh! Think we will make this the destination of our annual fall getaway. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement My story continue. Yesterday, Finally, I got my dinner after 12clock which I ordered on 9:30pm. Thank you for this "wake up" service. This morning, I went to restaurant to enjoy my breakfast buffet. (I purchase the prepaid package included breakfast buffet from W official website.There is extra charge of $60 for breakfast buffet) However, The waitress told me there is no breakfast buffet service today and I can chose two the American Breakfast Combo for $25 each. It is means I prepaid $60 to purchase a $50 food. Ridiculous. Then, They bring me coconut smoothie from kitchen with mosquito inside! It is worst experience for my anniversary and hotel service needs improvement. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Spectacular The Staff at the hotel all performed with great care, character,consideration and dedication to ourselves as guests and the W brand as a whole. Very impressive! This resort is top flight and possibly the only resort in the world where a small pile of horse manure upon the grounds is chi chi some how. Best vacation for ourselves in recent memory. Thank-you W Vieques. March 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best thing was EVERYTHING BUT THE HOTEL Poor customer service. Lack of follow thru. Lack of integrity. I am very disappointed in this establishment. From arrival I was met with issue after issue after issue. To this very moment I am still waiting for a call from management to resolve my stay and I suppose since I am gone and my money has been taken it doesn't matter. To be more specific I am a platinum SPG member who booked a stay to celebrate a birthday and grief my father's recent passing. Upon arrival I was told that the rooms (2 poolside oasis rooms) that I had paid was NOT what they had in the system. I spent 30 minutes printing screens on cell phones and forwarding confirmation emails. After that we received a cabana that was supposedly reserved (it was not reserved or ready or power equipped), a room that was not fully turned (not properly cleaned or restored), multiple requests to fix the phone that did not work in the room (had to call the front desk from outside on a cell) and spa who simply lost our afternoon massage reservations and had nothing to say. The final straw were the finger pointing and lying to my face from the manager of housekeeping…I loved the island and the people off the resort, but the fact that I am still waiting for a call and have been gone from the resort for a week now is disheartening. I expect this from 1 star venues….NOT THE W!! PS - I tried contacting you and there seems to be ZERO interest in resolution. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and room but unpredictable staff. Poor SPG Platinum breakfast. Our room has been made available only at 6PM the day of the arrival. The complimentary breakfast for platinum member is sub par. I have been to at least 15 W properties and this is by far the worst breakfast. Why do you ask your most loyal customers to have breakfast in a "mini market" with very limited choices when there is a nice restaurant that they can use? I had complimentary breakfast buffet or at least continental breakfast always served in nice restaurants. I had issues with the housekeeping service as well. My room has only been cleaned at 7.30 PM ! Also upon the departure, my mother has not been able to locate her ring in the room, a very important one for her due to a special family value. The staff promised us to keep us posted about the search and we didn't get any e-mail or call so far, 29 hours after the check-out. Two e-mails I have sent have been unanswered. I have a very extensive travel experience and I am a fan of the W and SPG brands, being my self a SPG platinum member, and this kind of experience is far from what I had in all the other W properties I have visited so far. Excepted for the great upgrade to a very nice suite which I am very thankful for, I feel I have not been received with the professionnalism I am used to. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical! WOW!. I would love to keep this place a secret -- but it was so spectacular, we cant. We are well travelled -- and our expectations were guarded. The property, the staff, the "vibe", the friendly, efficient staff, .. was FAR BEYOND what we expected! We travelled with our 21-yr old daughter and a friend and had 2 oceanfront rooms. We had a jeep, but really didnt want to leave the property! we did leave the W for a few local restaurants.. but even that wasnt necessary. We cant wait to return and we will! January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Location We chose the W Vieques for our honeymoon destination, and were not disappointed. It had the right level of high level resort quality we enjoyed mixed with the laid back nature of the island. We used points for our stay, and were upgraded to an ocean view over the pool. The view was amazing. We visited the spa twice--I highly recommend the coco scrub followed by a massage. The service was good; just understand it's island time, so the pace is slow. We always got what we needed and with a cheerful staff. We really enjoyed the passion fruit mojitos (the best ones made by Angel, in my opinion). Sunsets were gorgeous from the beach and pool. It was a great place to relax and enjoy the rest of the island. There is an Avis rental car right on property, and that's really convenient. Transfers to and from the airport are included in your resort fees. Every night at 6, they have a sunset sip, where the bartender makes a complementary drink for everyone who is at the outdoor fire pit. The concierge is very helpful booking off property events and reservations. We used them for dinner reservations and a trip to the biolumenescent bay. We had breakfast at Mix on the Beach a few days; it's a very good meal. The only misstep I'd say is the room service; I had a turkey club at the pool that was really good. I ordered the same sandwich at midnight one night and it was substandard. Overall, great place! It's pricey, but it's what you'd expect for a W and a quiet island. Oh, don't go here for nightlife, it's nonexistent. Go here to relax and be treated well. April 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel. Poor service This hotel itself is good,but the service is poor. I ordered a tuna salad from room menu. it is tuna with potato, broil eggs, lemon, potato, olives and bean. I waited for long Time and got a small plate with three piece tuna and three piece watermelon. Then, I called front desk. they cannot give me a good explain why it is totally different from menu and let me return the tuna and waiting for new meal. I was waiting them 50 minute and still waiting for service now(11pm) . I don't know when can I get my dinner. Service here is worse than other w hotel. Unbelievable, My luggage fell down to the ground from their cart when they drove us to room. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome time! My family stayed at this W Hotel for a couple of days in December and we had a great time. If you really want to have a nice and quiet vacation and retreat yourself from the everyday routine then, this is the place to go and stay! All the facilities were great. Everywhere you walk, you could find a place to sit, lie down and relax. We stayed at the hotel the entire time since we just wanted to relax and have no schedule to follow for once! (We did do the bio-bay tour the first night and it was an experience to remember. We did the 8PM tour and there was no moon, pitch black perfect night!! We were amazed with all the stars on the sky and the luminescent lights on the sea. Definitely 'a must do'.) The only down side of staying in the hotel is the fact that you only have one restaurant choice and it is a little pricey. There is a 'cafe' that we used for quick bites, coffee and breakfast sandwiches. The one thing I really have to mention is the customer service. All employees were always friendly and helpful but one of them went ‘above and beyond’. After we checked out the hotel, they provided us with transportation to the ferry and inadvertently I left my camera in the jeep. I did not realize that my camera was missing until the ferry was approaching to the pier. I immediately called the hotel and the receptionist said that she would send someone to the pier with the camera. I waited on the street where I could see both the road and the ferry fast approaching to the pier and with that the possibility of not getting my camera back in time. The ferry arrived and in a matter of seconds, big traffic congestion covered the small street and was going to make the delivery of my camera a mission impossible. So, I decided to go back to the line to get inside the ferry. To my surprise, the same employee that drove us to the ferry was walking from the ferry crowded line and when he saw me, he said that he already gave the camera to my wife. I was so relieved and grateful to this person. It turned out that he parked the car several blocks from the ferry and walked to the ferry in order to return our camera and our memories just in time. I thought that was amazing!! I called the hotel and let know the receptionist that this guy went the “super extra mile for us”. I asked her to make sure to tell their supervisor about this...but just in case she didn't say anything...his name is Georgie and employees like him makes a big difference. Thanks again Georgie!!! And to all the ‘W‘staff thanks for making our stay a very nice and memorable one!! January 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at W Vieques Although I did enjoy my stay, I feel that the staff was sub par at best. They were not friendly, not accommodating and did not meet the W standards I have seen at most of the W hotels I have stayed at. Although I would recommend this hotel to others because of it's amazing design and the beautiful surroundings of the island of Vieques, other than the concierge, I was less than impressed with your staffing. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel !!! The Room... The Pool !!! This hotel has the most beautiful, comfortable and romantic room that I have seen... It's just amazing!! The pool is just perfect, lounge seats inside the pool, relaxing cascade between pool levels, infinity edge, excellent service in the pool bar. The beach is ok, the use of water sport accessories is free, but water is too choppy to use it. I suggest to visit beautiful beaches around the Vieques island (Red Beach is perfect). The food in the hotel is delicious, but there is NO late service; neither convenience / cafe store is open after 10:30 pm, so be ready and full before that time. Overall, i strongly recommend it !! Visit W Vieques.. !! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I'm on the cusp of not recommending this hotel. I had a fairly negative experience, which I will detail below. We arrived at the hotel at around 1 pm, and were told that our room was not ready. They asked for my cell phone number so they could call me "in a few minutes" to let me know when the room would be ready for us. An hour later, I returned, asking what the status of our room was. It was still not ready. We were told they would call us when it was. An hour after that (3pm), the room was still not ready and we still wren't called about how long it would take. At this point, we complained but to no avail. We were told "Everyone here is platinum this week, we're sorry but they all have late checkout and your room still isn't ready." A half hour after that, we were told that they were preparing the wrong room for us by mistake. We had booked a room with 2 Queen beds, but they were preparing a room with 1 King, and it would be "just a little bit longer" until the room was ready. An hour after that (3 hours after we arrived at the hotel), we were told that our room was ready. They took us to our room, opened the door, and the cleaning lady was inside working on it. It was still not ready. At this point we were extremely angry and demanded to speak to the manager. He came over, gave us the same spiel about everyone being platinum, and offered to pay for our lunch the next day as well as a massage. We accepted, but still had no room. 15 minutes after that, as we were waiting outside of our room (alone), the cleaning lady came out. She apologized because she was apparently reprimanded by the manager (although it was definitely not her fault) and told us that our room was ready. She also added that "If you guys are platinum, imagine how they treat people here who are not platinum", and then left. We finally had our room over 3 hours later. Another issue we had was during a complimentary happy hour the hotel has every day. Everyday from 6-630 pm, everyone is entitled to one free drink. We arrived for our drink at 6:20, and were told by the bartender that we were late and she wouldn't make us a drink. Only after we and another guest who had overheard this whowed her what time it actually was, she reluctatntly bade us a drink and made a face at us. Not the great service we expected at the W, to say the least. Other than that deebacle, the hotel was fine. The food was OK, the facilities were great, the beaches were nice, and the staff was average. Overall, the hotel is nothing to write home about. It is good for people who want to just get away and be on a very quiet and out of the way island with great beaches and great weather. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Hotel it was a great experience though that maybe the rooms could be a little cooler at night to sleep. Other than that it was a great experience. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place rocks, as of December 10, 2011 they fixed whatever you read about that was wrong I was skeptical at first when I read the reviews about coming here, but they must have changed. Service was awesome. Everyone cared and did a fantastic job. Food was great and everyone was friendly and helpful. And the resort is awesome. Rooms are huge, especially if you get an upgrade and the beaches are really queit and nice. This is a great destination to hang at. We are more beach people than pool people so we stayed on the beaches the entire time and it was very quiet and relaxing. I would highly recommend this resort. You will not be dissapointed. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, informative and engaging. Exceptional experience, from the transportation , Raul to the engaging staff of Joel, David and the enchanting Yiovannie. Our experiece was beyond expectations. Thank you for this wonderful and vibrant experience. November 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service The site of this hotel is beautiful, and there were a handful of staff that were kind and helpful - the positives end there. The vast majority of the staff were rude or incompetent. Lost lunch orders, double charging us for rooms and not refunding the money, serious attitude from staff when we complained about issues. Honestly, my favorite day of my stay here was when we rented a car and left the property for the entire day - so I didn't have to deal with anyone. I would NEVER recommend anyone stay here. Fancy resort prices with terrible service. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort on an undiscovered Island Gem Vieques is one of the most beautiful places I ever visited, and my stay at the W added to that experience. I was given a nice upgrade to a poolside oasis room with a patio due to my platinum status. The room was uber cool. The staff throughout the hotel was super friendly. The pool staff kept our drinks full at the afternoon we spent at the pool in these crazy cool chairs IN the pool. They have speakers playing music UNDER water at the pool! The one downside which has been pointed out by a number of people here is the housekeeping. Once they made up the room, it was fine, but it took me 5 calls and visits to the front desk the first day to get my room made up and it was finally made up at 7 pm. The second day it was not made up until after 5, although we were out of the room before 9 am. The stafff told me that their computer indicated that my room was already clean. Since so many people have complained about the poor housekeeping service, it is unclear to me why Starwood does not bring in a good housekeeping manager from another W hotel. This problem could be fixed in a week, if they chose to do so. Instead, they choose to read these reviews and do nothing about it. Still, overall a fantastic experience. We did not experience anything but super friendly staff throughout our stay. Once recommendation - DEFINITELY rent a car (probably a jeep) during your stay. The best thing to do in Vieques is to explore the tiny dirt roads that lead to uninhabitted beaches, and you cant do this by cab. Book your car ahead. There is a brand new rental car place called Island Rental Car that just opened right across the street from the W. (opened on 15 Dec 2011). I heard other people complain about cars with 200,000 miles from other agencies. Island's all appear to be brand new. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Romantic Getaway My girlfriend and I recently visited for a quick 3 day trip to celebrate our anniversary and had a great time. We ventured into Esperanza one night to do a Bio Bay kayak tour and eat at one of the local restaurants, otherwise spent most of our time at the resort relaxing at the pool/beach. The final night we did the Paradise Edge private dinner, during which I proposed to my girlfriend. I was incredibly impressed with the whole experience. There was a wedding at the resort that afternoon so they set up a table on the secluded spa courtyard overlooking the ocean instead of Paradise Edge. I actually preferred this location as it was a more private spot. They timed the dinner so that we got to see the sunset. The meal itself was fantastic. Each course was delicious. Our complements to Chef. Finally, our server Joel H was the perfect host. He was extremely friendly and accommodating throughout the entire experience. His wine selections paired well with every course. He knew of my intent to propose ahead of time and helped take several pictures at sunset and a video of the actual proposal. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with him between courses. Thank you again Joel for a night we will never forget. I'd like to thank Whatever/Whenever agent Jose R and F&B Coordinator Samantha D for helping me set up the surprise proposal before arriving at the hotel. I'd also like to thank B&F Manager David I for coordinating things the day of the event. The experience was flawless. We both wish we could have stayed longer. I wouldn't be surprised if we're back someday. Thanks again! October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean ? The Hotel has excellent facilities and a superb beach setting. The staff is very corteous and well trained. My big disappointment was the cleanliness of the rooms, the room halls and stairs. Our hall was stained with bird poops, soda on the floors, food from room service for over 24 hours, etc, etc. This kind of hotel should shine but this issue made it flunk. I recommend changing the cleaning staff and supervisor, and establishing or reinforcing the cleaning schedules an protocols. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I truly enjoyed my experience. I was a bit concerned when the W Insider did not respond to my email inquiries 4 days prior to my arrival and an extremely unhelpful female whatever/whenever agent. However, everything turned around when I was greeted in the W Lounge at the Vieques airport by the top-tier luxury service I received from Juan and Cuco. Luis and Edgardo gave me such a warm welcome when I arrived at the hotel and Edgardo was my knight in shining armor the entire stay . I truly appreciated the time the managers; Oscar, Benjamin and two lovely young ladies (one from Mexico) took out of their busy schedules to chat with me. The Sorce staff, lead by David were exceptional! This is the type of service you would receive at a Michelin Starred restaurant. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive food & beverage Food & Beverage is very expensive. a Double Espresso $10? We went to the bakery and we had very good coffee for $1.30. The employees at the W Cafe are very slow!!!! I left some souvenirs we want to buy after 10 minutes in line... August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel great overall, food is terrible We stayed two weeks ago, rooms are great and facilities overall are fantastic, this is the only place worth staying on the island. Restaurant was absolutely terrible - completely unimpressed and food was actually inedible. Bring granola bars and buy pb/j to make sandwiches because there are extremely limited food options. Service at restaurant was fantastic, but did not make up for terrible tasting food. Bar service was not good - rude staff, overworked and not accommodating. Front desk staff were very helpful and extremely nice overall. Room service takes 1 hour 15 minutes for the two times we ordered. Beach at the W is awesome, pool is fantastic, pick up from the airport was clutch and welcome lounge at airport is cool too. Overall great hotel, but they need to revamp their food options. We will not be returning. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! Everything was modern, beautiful and apropiate for the location which is ocean front. The employees were attentive and responsive. The locals were equally attentive in every place we went. Wish we could have stayed longer!! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pricey but nice We stayed in the "beach front" rooms, I requested a walkout ground floor room, which they told me were all sold out (they were not, I could see them empty) We had a good view but it was not by any means beach front. We had to peak around the corner to see a tiny bit of beach and to walk to the beach we had to walk around 2 other buildings and then out. We paid a TON of money to stay here and did not get what we expected. The hotel is nice, but in my opinion not worth the money. I would much rather have rented a house. We had noise from some machine in our room and the shower room had a REALLY strong mildew smell. The pools were nice. The food was good, but again, not worth the $. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way We had a perfect stay here. So many great things. I will start with the friendly staff that is relaxed enough so you have a good time but efficient enough for us mainland Americans. Great beaches, great pool, very good food at the pool bar and sorcé, constant soundtrack of music playing around the grounds, The room is amazing and sexy. I had a platinum room upgrade but I believe all rooms are pretty nice from what I could see. No one should complain about the $60 resort fee. It includes a lot of value for that: chairs, umbrellas, snorkel equipt., kayaks, SUPs, free special cocktail at 6 PM, parking, airport transfer, W lounge at airport with drinks, etc. I did not want to leave. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>