The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

  • Balaclava
  • Turtle Bay,
  • Mauricio
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Management Great architecture, decoration but bad staff October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can we stay forever? My wife and I celebrated our Wedding Anniversary with a one week stay 6th - 13th September 2015. We have been fortunate to stay at some lovely hotels in the past claiming 5 star status. The Westin Turtle Bay truly deserves the accolade. From the wonderful welcome we received on arrival, we found the staff truly wanted to provide genuine warmth towards the guests and many were exceptional in the level they provided with great pride and passion. Our room 1001 was simply luxurious. The four restaurants provided an incredibly wide range of offerings. The hotel has a magical modern but rustic feel and is set right on the Indian Ocean. We returned to the UK today with the most incredible memories. The staff at this hotel are truly the stars and we would like to say thank you to all of you for your dedication and commitment in making our holiday so very special. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Indian food...kangan restaurant It was amazing experience at this hotel...much more than expected..good to mention big thanks to head chef and team for delicious recipes as it made our stay homely. Special thanks to chef Kailash...for your efforts. Also Shashi didn't left any stone unturned to make us comfortable. I strongly recommend this hotel to visit in every respect. August 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The place to be for a relaxing holiday The hotel buffet restaurant offers excellent food with wide choices. It was superb to enjoy few drinks at the bar. The hotel atmosphere and the friendly staff made our stay a wonderful one. In addition, the spa is a must to try. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best ever visited Westin Resort This is my first visit to Mauritius and our 5 day stay at the Westin Turtle Bay was wonderful. As a Platinum Preferred Guest and Ambassador for SPG, we were well looked after during our stay and this is much appreciated. We received a warm welcome and an upgrade to an amazing suite. The hotel has excellent dining facilities. The breakfast was superb. Chef Ram from the Fusion restaurant is an excellent sushi chef and created some amazing dishes. The hotel has great facilities for leisure and sport with a good team. As it was winter in Mauritius when we visited, the pool is rather cold but okay for a quick refreshing dip. The beach area is nice and relaxed. The beach bar area was lovely with lounge seating and DJs in the evening. As a frequent visitor of Westin Resorts, this is definitely one of the best. Under the close management of Roman Goetsch, he has brought new and fresh ideas in this hotel. He also uses the feedback from guests to further improve the hotel facilities and services. Thank you Roman, we hope to see you again in the future. We will visit the Westin Turtle Bay again. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Little Taste of Paradise What a wonderful experience staying in the Westin Turtle Bay has been. In our opinion (and we have traveled widely) it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff deserve ten out of ten for their unwavering helpfulness and cheerfulness. We loved every minute of our stay (apart from the uncertain weather!) Our room was fantastic and we loved the A la Carte and the Indian restaurants in particular. We would like to signal out Manish and Jeep on reception for being absolutely first class in their care for us. Ah well! it's back to reality now. Thank you so much. Ron and Heather Temperton. July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel. Great staff. The staffs at the restaurant very caring for the clients. Fantastic room which is spacious & wow effect for the bathroom. A birthday cake for my birthday was very well appreciated specially that they adhere to my request i.e. To bring it in my room & above all they were punctual. However i was very annoyed to receive the key of my room ay 15 hrs 40. Not to mention that the check in time is very late i.e 15 hrs. The very least they should have respected the check in time May 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8 Days in April / May 2015 - Family group Positives: Wonerful location / views , excellent design and layout. Wide range of facilities, and choice of resteraunts. Excellent breakfast and buffets. Nice pools. Rooms are well laid out and comfortable. Some staff are 1st rate (Rishi, Sandeep, Sam). Smiley, polite cleaning / general staff. Oh yes, the amazing desserts.....mmmm. A good place for families and couples alike. Areas of improvement: Very poor service in some dining / lunch areas. Not worthy of such an establishment. Very poor Jacuzzi, Steam and Sauna facilities - seems like an afterthought by management. Staff service quality varied considerably from very poor to excellent across all 8 days - so clearly a management and training issue. Full board does not include bottled water or soft drinks at tables - weird. Our 'full-board' package was not consistently shown across different dining venues, so not great to be told 'you are half board' by two cashiers then reception to say 'actually you are on full board. One system but differing information? . Most important: 1st impression was visibly impressive - but practically not great upon arrival - 8 of us kept waiting for two hours after 20 hour journey - no real management in sight. Also , slow checking out process. By the way, we were a wedding pary of 10 people, whilst they tried, this establishment is not geared to handle Hindu weddings (may be others too). We are well travelled people so just providing this feedback in comparison to what we would expect from this level of establishment. Good luck guys and thank you for all the things you did get right. Would recommend this May 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T10:29:58.842-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_3216, prod, sort_default
2 next>>