W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Garden View and Ocean Facing guest rooms. Baby cribs are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification. Additionally, children 16 years and under are not permitted to use the gym and spa facilities.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The W Resort Semanyak was exceptional. The facility, food, comfort all absolutely first class - and the real stars were the staff!! Thanks to the experience at the W - Bali has now become our #1 pick for beach relaxation and recovery!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHATEVER WHENEVER After spending the week in a one bedroom villa I can say that the hotel lives up to its motto. Nothing is too big or little a request and the staff offer exceptional service. I left my phone in a cab and on calling it the cab driver answered and advised he would return it however, once I informed the staff (DK, he is the best !) he offered to review the CTV footage to get the cabs details if he did not return my phone ! The service and staff are amazing and they have really thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible...Thank you for the most amazing getaway, I'll definitely be coming back ;) May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location, great facilities The W Seminyak is in a great location with great facilities and very helpful staff. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay! Spectacular design at the lobby, room was spacious, service was excellent, staff was very friendly, food is really good, easily accessible to popular bars and restaurant. I was there with my partner on my birthday and upon checked in, they have prepared a surprise cake, a small gift and balloon on the coffee table by the thoughtful staff. I am truly amazed by my experience with my 3 night stay with W Retreat & a very memorable one. The only bad thing about it is to find a hotel as good as this for the next trip to anywhere else. Will definitely be back. Highly recommended! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World class hospitality and service W Retreat & Spa Bali did not meet my expectations.. They exceeded them! From the moment I arrived to the very last hours spent making use of the services at Away Spa, the staff at W were more than accommodating, providing a 5 star service which resulted in an unforgettable experience. I'd like to extend my appreciation to the staff at W Bali for ensuring me a comfortable and pleasant stay. It's the commitment to world class hospitality and comfort that I feel gives W Bali the edge over other hotels. Since my photos from my trip have gone online I have had friends that are now keen to book with W Bali or visit the Away Spa. I hope to return to W Bali again in 2013. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Experience We stayed at The W Bali in Feb '13 in one of the 1 bedroom villas - we were not disappointed. The villas are very well appointed and nothing was too much trouble for the room service staff. We stayed for 4 nights and will definitely be going back. We did have a few suggestions for improvement on the first day of our stay but these were rectified immediately by management and taken seriously. We often go to Bali and stay in private villas (not part of a bigger resort). This time however I realise the benefit of the additional facilities and service provided by The W. Thanks again team and see you soon. Gareth & Steve February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best...Better than all the Rest! This could be the W Bali's theme song and it wouldn't be an overstatement. From the prime location in hip and happening Seminyak, to the stellar W restaurants and the white-hot Woo Bar, it just doesn't get better than this. What makes this W very special is the staff. Everyone is focused on your experience-even when the going gets rough. Though my hiccup was not a hotel related problem, I was amazed at how fast the management and staff quickly mobilized to solve the problem. Five star to the core! Can't wait to return. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place We booked and stayed in a private pool villa, its was totally lovely. The staff were fantastic, and the service was excellent. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 W is for Wonderful Our stay at W Retreat & Spa Bali was exactly what we needed to melt away our stress from our daily grind. My wife and I lounged away at the poolside and left the resort completely relaxed. The staff is amazing. They will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The Bliss beauty products were a nice touch. The pool was great, but the beach was awesome! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel amenities A really good hotel to rest and relax. Food in Fire, atmosphere and drinks at Woobar, Lounging at the lounge area. Everything is so exclusive and special for me and my partner. It's just like a "private world" the moment you enter. Every staff (from the security at the entrance, to the reception staff, to the restaurant staff, etc) were so polite and welcoming. I would strongly recommend this hotel for everyone. =) April 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgustingly dirty rooms The towels smell like mould! Our bed sheets had black stains and there was hair! A huge leak in the toilet which meant we were unable to use our toilet. The sofa is covered in smoke burns!! Just disgusting!! The rooms are very very dirty, something you would expect from a low budget hotel in kuta. We expressed our concerns to management and they sent someone to our room at 1am, very unprofessional, they offered to put us in another villa to sleep while they put a air purifier in our room!!! No apology and no attempt to fix anything!! Of course we didn't move as it was 1 am!!!!!! We were already asleep! Very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not at all worth the money. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Services The Hotel has a great location for our needs. It was quite and we could hear the ocean from the room. It was very relaxing. Services in the hotel were outstanding either from the front desk, gym, restaurants and/or house keeping.... Our main contact, Agus, provided an excellent services to us. There was no language barrier and we got everything above and beyond our expectations. We felt like a VIP of the hotel. We higly recommend this hotel for everyone. The restaurant chef, Kevin, tried to accomodate with our needs when our request was not available. He made us felt so special and important. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unreal experience. Great experience, great service, friendly environment, amazing facilities and a generally fantastic spot to stay. I couldn't of stayed anywhere better. Would like to note, it was my partners birthday and we received a cake and small present, was such a lovely treat. Thank you. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Amazing! We stayed in the one bedroom villa and we were not disappointed! Everything about the pool area, and room were ultra comfortable and appealing. The service by all staff members were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. The Whatever/Whenever service was by far the most helpful as they assisted booking dinner at the top restaurants each night of our stay- and their recommendations were right on the mark. My husband and I will definitely be back and will now be choosing to stay at other W hotels around the world. Thank you for making our week of holidays so enjoyable August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime Platinum Experience @ W Bali Stayed at the W Bali May 16th - May 20th. A great hotel coupled with enthusiastic staff who truly care about making your stay memorable. Arranged car service from the airport which was flawless, check-in process was great and we were upgraded to a Wow Suite which was one of the few *wood upgrades that actually did make us say "wow" when my wife and I entered. Great location, unbelievable Lifetime Platinum recognition (upgrades, amenities, people stopping you in the hall to talk to you) and overall a beautiful and uniquely designed property. Overall, this hotel embodies the "W experience" and clearly the staff are passionate about what they do. What was originally a "bucket list" trip where we planned on visiting once while in SE Asia has now become one of our top "go to" resorts and we will definitely be returning next year to spend more time enjoying all that Bali has to offer. Having stayed at many Cat 6-7 properties across the globe including St. Regis, Luxury and W...this one ranks up there as a Top 3 in our book. Thank You W Bali for a great experience (Dino, Ade, Sadi, manager and waitstaff at the Woobar, breakfast staff, food and beverage manager from Sumatra, and everyone else who we interacted with while at the hotel). May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotels This is our first time staying in Whotel after several time stays in other 5 star hotel in Bali. This hotel has gret selection of breakfast from buffet to the choices of a'la carte, fresh and healthy juices. It is excellent way of serving the breakfast to start the day with friendly and attentive employees. Room was nicely set-up meet the needs of couple or single traveller, modern and good amenities as well as facilities of the room. The staff at almost entire area are friendly, attentive and proactive. We will definitely coming back to Whotel for our holiday in Bali March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever, Whenever....and they live up to their motto! We recently had a short stay at The W and the service was beyond anything we've experienced anywhere else. Pool side staff could not do enough to assist us and the breakfast was the most outstanding I've ever had. The rooms were nice and comfortable, nothing too fancy, but it's definitely the small details that make this place worth returning to. Cocktails at the beach bar for sunset should not be missed (even though they're not cheap for Bali standards) and the funky, relaxed vibe made it very hard for us to leave the hotel at all. We can't wait to return next year!! November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Excellent facilities in a resort only a few yrs old. We stayed in the 1 bdrm pool vila for our honeymoon and had a brilliant time. Beautiful sunsets to watch from the style of the Woo Bar right on the beach. Get pampered in the AWAY spa and gym great. All restaurants are great. Breakfast at bloo and an al a carte meal at fire. Transport around the resort is great with buggies readily available. Privacy whilst still close to seminyak centre/restaurants. Highly recommend. Don't eat at the deck (A few doors down though). October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Fabulous! The hotel is beautiful, very fresh, cool and trendy. The rooms are great also, spacious and confortables. The staff was AMAZING! They were all EXTREMELY attentive, always on hand, super polite and had always a smile on their faces. They made me feel like royalty. Every single detail was taken care off. The only 2 negatives things were that one, the beach was not for swimming or relaxing in a chair beacuse the sea was very violent, had rough currents and the sand was dark and very dirty. So, if you are looking forward to enyoing the beach, this is not an hotel for you. The second negative aspect were the elevators beacuase even though they are beautiful and always smelled deliciously, they don't have AC so, it always felt very hot and claustrophbic. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular, and a wonderful experience! Having stayed in many hotels around the world, we were greatly impressed by this hotel. The comfort, style, facilities, genuine smiles and professionalism by every single staff member we met, plus some spectacular food and lovely rooms made for a very enjoyable family holiday. We will certainly return and wish that we had been able to stay longer on this occasion. Congratulations to Craig and the entire staff team on a world class, friendly, stylish and welcoming hotel. If the lifts were air-conditioned, it would be perfect, a minor detail! Best wishes. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is not much I can fault! Everything about this place from the moment you step out of the vehicle you came in is captivating and magical. From the design to the staff's friendliness to the sound of the waves as you dine at Starfish Bloo, you will be transported to a slight taste of utopia. The rooms are furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need and if it isn't, the staff are just a phone call away. The pool has ample relaxation spots and although the sea gets a little rough and you can't swim in it, being in it's presence is enough. I visited in July and got engaged at Pura Batu Balong. One year on, and I will be coming back this July to bask in a little piece of heaven. 'Good job' just doesn't cut it, W. You far exceeded my expectation. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great get away from the city.. W Retreat & Spa, Bali is wonderful. Overall the decor of the hotel matches with the W brand. Once you arrived at the lobby, you automatically feel the W vibe flows around the hotel. We stayed at the ocean view room which has a breathtaking view. It's great to have such a view everyday when you wake up. The location of the hotel is ideal, a short taxi ride to some fantastic restaurants in Seminyak area. Hotel staff were helpful to assist us to call a local taxi to bring us to our appointed restaurants. Enjoyed every second of our Christmas trip. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is cool From the Bose stereo in the rooms to picking your own mug at breakfast - Rock and Roll !!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Class compliemnted by the staff The w hotel was exactly what we needed for our relaxing getaway from our chaotic busy lives. From the minute we arrived, the beautiful breeze which flows through the reception and lobby area was refreshing. The hotels beautiful modern architecture always created interest when walking or laying about and around the resort. Sitting around the pool with the noise of the waves on the beach was perfect and calming. In addition it was perfect if we didn't want to enter the busy streets of seminyak to dine or drink and listen to music at night, we could stay at the hotel and relax around the woohoo bar overlooking the beach. I cannot complete this review without mentioning the beautiful staff who did not ever walk around without observing if any guests required attention. They did a fantastic job at making sure you were never unattended to, always acknowledged if there was a delay in a service or order, and nothing was ever an issue. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel; stylish, great food, warm staff I've stayed twice at the W Seminyak. The rooms are stylish, beautifully lit, clean and bright. The fit and finish is of a very high standard.The food is very good; we enjoyed breakfast at Fire and the Lounge, tapas at the Lounge, and dinner at Starfish Bloo. The staff were always warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The Spa is without a doubt the best we have seen, although is not cheap for Bali. We had a wonderful view from the ocean front room - across the pool to the beach and right down the coast. We will be back. November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by W....ow factor!! This is the third time round and they say third time lucky? Well, the W doesn't do luck, they rely on absolute quality and perfection on a daily basis. This hotel is simply exceptional in every way. I really can't speak highly enough of every facet of the entire place. The staff are simply exceptional, the rooms are fantastic and the retreat is super unique. Over the years we have seen the resort mature and improve. Yes, a few things were maybe ageing, but not in a bad way, simply the hotel maturing over time. This is the only hotel we have visited more than once in the entire world and with good reason!!! Book, experience what is the "W" way of taking your vacation, then never look back!!! It will make planning your next break easy.........you'll be returning!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG experience E.V.E.R. Most amazing experience ever. So amazing I just booked another five nights. Greeted by Craig, the GM as soon as we arrived- the suite was AMAZING the staff are so happy and helpful. From the canopied bamboo forest entrance, to the epic sunsets from the balcony- I am never going to waste PTO anywhere else. My sister got really sick and the staff immediately sent up tea and housekeeping. I mentioned I love the chevron decor in their fire restaurant and they got the address of where I could buy the material. The GM personally sent us a note of where to have thanksgiving dinner... The list goes on. As a platinum SPG member who has stayed at properties all over the globe- nothing beats the W Seminyak. So what are you waiting for?!? BOOK HERE!!!! The W Bali awaits you. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W with Best Guest Services A new property and indeed, no one can predict no construction or equipments failure while being occupied by guest in the furst few months. Two thumbs up for GM and his team in being responsive to issues encountered by guests! W Seminyak should be the benchmark of guest relations for all W, which is well-known of lacking in core guest services. My room had an issue with the toilet seals which makes the room has an unpleasant odor. Frank responded quickly eventhough it was very early. W moved me to a villa which later on the air-conditioner malfunctioned. However, Byang took care of this issue personally and handled the issue very well. What important is, the hotel’s management take a good care of its guests and make us important in their agenda when some issues come up. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be returning to the W Bali We have stayed at W properties around the world and the W Bali exceeded any experience we have had previously. The property is spectacular and the rooms are amazing. The grounds are perfection and I don't know where to begin with the staff. EVERY TIME we engaged with them it was a perfect experience. All SPG staff members should be required to stay for a week at the W Bali to learn what absolute perfection in customer service resembles. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Amazing 2nd Stay @ W Bali Amazing staff, so polite & professional. Service is awesome. Staff always smiling & they never say NO. Everyone knows your name here. Special mention to W Insider, Dino. Proactive young men who provides a WoW Service. Also special mention to the staff @ Starfish Bloo…..even a simple morning coffee is made to be a wonderful experience. All this mix with the greatness of Bali, equals a super break. Will be back soon. Thanks W, I sincerely appreciate all you have done this week. Cheers Sukhbir November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>