W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Garden View and Ocean Facing guest rooms. Baby cribs are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification. Additionally, children 16 years and under are not permitted to use the gym and spa facilities.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property... Amazing Service Can't fault the friendliness and service of all of the staff at our recent stay. The 1 bed villa we had was great and will definitely come back. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless service for a special occassion I admit I am a W-groupie, but this was the first resort W I have stayed at, the others have all been city centre on business. I booked a pool villa for a surprise proposal to my partner, and could not have been more satisfied. My secret Mr Fixit, Tono arranged everything I asked for, exactly as I asked for it, EXCEPT for all the stuff he advised on to make it BETTER! All that slushy stuff of sprinkling petals around the pool and on the bed, and Made's impeccable dinner service made for a memorable night as I'd hoped and prayed for. The villa is huge - the pool was bigger than ANY hotel room I've EVER stayed in, in Paris, and beautifully appointed and comfortable. It lacks for nothing and the pig/chocolate/scales welcome installation was typically Funky-W, just as I like it. Woobar was full of bright young things (and me!) and the idea of reserving beach front loungers for in-house guests was appreciated (it was their 2nd anniversary, so very full). Thanks to the whole team for making it memorable. The beach right in front is not brilliant, but there were not many seen in the hotel in the age group that really requires to make sand castles. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & Fantastic Stay at W It has been an unforgettable stay at W, the service is tip-top, especially from male service staff. Somehow the female staff doesnt smile. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My family and I are very satisfied over all experience at this hotel, which is not found in any other hotel. thank you for everything September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W hotel Seminyak, unfulfilled Looks great upon approach, rooms are gimmicky and too small. Over service at breakfast, waiters invasive.Overall, lacks substance. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PLACE Amazing location. Upgraded to beach view room at arrival. Awesome listening to waves all night. cannot wait to return! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view, service should be improved W hotel has reputation, facilities are great. view fantastic. service wasn't great specially at the pool. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Holidays Still my top choice in Bali. Staff are fabulous & extremely helpful to provide a most enjoyable stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Loved this hotel. It was all that people said it would be. Fantastic atmosphere and great facilities. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Diamond In Seminyak Great staff. Comfortable bed. Located in a nice area of Seminyak. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Very gooooooood! The best feature of the hotel is the bath. Hm..... It's too beautiful for words. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Hotel Check in the lobby to receive services when The staff is always friendly and it felt good. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING ! The best W resort I have been to period. And I have stayed at many over the last several years. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features Fun Place, Fun Hotel, great sound and amenities April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING 5* all the way as it should be - loved this place and recommended to all my friends. Great! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel with nice designed big and comfortable room , nice toilet , delicious breakfast , friendly staff , June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing experience Friendly staff and everything you need. A very cool resort September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Location 3rd Stay there. Staff are excellent Location is wonderful April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has outstanding service and friendly staff One of the best resort hotel i ever stayed. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The SPA was very valuable and 24hrs The SPA was very valuable and 24hrs January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escellent Hoterl A beautiful Hotel and excellent service. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hit and Miss Great property, below average staff. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great hotel and lovely staff May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes you wanna come back again. Everything about the hotel was amazing. I stayed for 4 nights at Marvelous 1 bedroom villa. -Entrance. That decent distance from the roadside to the lobby has a long stretched of natural green canopy that make you feel that your hotel is well situated & reserved. -Security is well maintained right from the very entrance. Every vehicle checked strictly but greeted with a very warm welcome. -Lobby has very beautiful design features. (even the high ceilings have hand painted designs!) You will be impressed! -Theres a buggy that can send you anywhere within the hotel premises. Free! -Housekeeping is really good. i had my room clean twice thru my stay & they were consistent. Even the outdoor deck was mopped dry because it was raining the night before on both occasion . -Food. I had Breakfast buffet every morning at Starfish Bloo. & they had a great spread of western & asian varieties. But personally felt that asian food could have tasted better. Didn't tried the other restaurants in the hotel cause wanted to try 'roadside' food. -Smile. Thats 1 thing that will certainly make your day everyday. Because every staff you see will greet you with a smile & will ask hows your day today. From waitresses to reception, concierge to housekeeping attendants. Impressive. Highly recommended. Well Done W Retreat Bali! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is some serious stuff Ok Mr. Seaward i am curious what's the magic potion here? Just kidding mr Seaward, the reason why i write my review for 3rd or 4th time is because every single stay got better!!! how did you and your team do it, whatever meeting you've held, the staff certainly are doing their job super well! it is beyond my expectation and i truly feel i need to thank every single staff that i've met during our stay especially to mr. Angga, mr Randy and mrs Kina (or kira) from fire. i felt the resort really paid attention to each single moment of ours such as: we were given surprise gift to celebrate my new status as gold member (none of other hotel celebrated that with us), Mr. Angga sent us some sea salt soak for my husband's sore feet from bali audax 200km bike ride. He also prepared a birthday surprise of poster etc for my husband's birthday. we stayed during Snoop's concert and happened to be staying on the same floor. guess who got to take a picture with him? ;) Now, i wrote the same information when we booked W and other hotel during our bali stay, W certainly went beyond my high expectation. we were in awe, W bali was truly too kind to us. so please don't get tired of us staying at W bali every year. by the way we rented whisk away car (smart car) i think it needs to be serviced ps to readers, must try W's AWAY spa! thank you thank you thank you... November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I Know What They Mean By “Aspirational” OVERALL IMPRESSION: When your first reaction to a hotel is to begin plotting how to get back, you know you have got a winner...and the W Bali is definitely a Winner! Everything about it exudes cool and exclusivity but tempered with the warmth and charm of the Balinese. SPG RECOGNITION: Upgrade to the top floor, full-frontal ocean-view room. Lovely fruit arrangement as in-room amenity. EVERYBODY knew our names and greeted us. Platinum amenity breakfast is the full spread in the Starfish Bloo and it is far more than just a breakfast - a true dining event! THE ROOM: One of the the coolest I have seen. Large ocean-facing balcony with comfortable furniture and glass panel front that allowed an unimpeded view. Over-the-top bathroom with a huge tub and a retracting roof skylight. Ultra-cool design details like glow-in-the-dark neon knobs on the closet doors! LOCATION: In the heart of Seminyak but literally a world away - the hotel is only accessed by a very long private drive away which immediately instills a sense of peace after the honky-tonk outside. There is much to be said for westward facing on Bali as sunsets are a true highlight. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: It is cliche but there really is something in the Balinese smile - and here, you are graced with it constantly. As for the property, the pool is fabulous and the breakfast array unfathomable. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional W Experience Let me start by stating I’ve never written a hotel review before, but our experience at W Bali was truly amazing; this hotel and it’s staff deserve a 5 star review. Everything from the hotel facilities; restaurants, bars, rooms & the spa and most importantly the exceptional staff who made our holiday one in a million. When we arrived and were upgraded to a Marvelous Suite for our first 5 nights which was simply WOW! The suite wasn’t available for our entire stay due to maximum occupancy over the Easter period but we were moved to a Marvelous pool villa for 7 nights which was double WOW and just such a different experience. I’m so pleased we stayed in the 2 different room types and we actually had 2 really different, but both fantastic experiences. The breakfast each morning at StarBloo was fit for a king; always delicious and such variety. I loved the little extra touches when the staff brought round samples of different things to try! There were always so many little touches in the restaurants and round by the pool….I was a little taken aback when someone even came round to clean my sunglasses! Cocktails at WooBar at sunset have to be experienced, as does the more chilled out Ice Bar; the spa experience was heavenly and the rooms were more than perfect! All the staff knew who we were and there were so many personal touches that made our stay so great; they truly couldn’t do enough to make our stay any more memorable and special than it was. I must give a personal mention Ngurah (our Mr Sunday!) from the Whatever, Whenever Team, always there to help (and entertain!). I’ve stayed at W hotels and SPG properties across the globe and have to say that W Bali is the best by far. We will be back! THANKYOU!!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar! My holiday was a birthday treat to myself and I was just "WOWED" by this hotel - my first stay at a W and I would now like to say that "my name is K and I am a W addict." This hotel is achingly hip. Especially for a single traveller like myself who wants something more than just a pool. The DJs in Woobar add cool to the hot Bali air. The blissed out beats, cocktails and tapas are perfect companions to smouldering sunsets. The rooms (mine a garden view ground floor) are large, design savvy and stacked with Bliss bath products. Little twists of the unexpected here make you smile. Frogs in the bathtub. Floats in the pool. Cotton candy in the cocktails. Surprise and delight at every turn. Staff have light touch service but are super friendly and absolutely there when you need them..whatever, whenever...as they say. It's really hard to find any faults with the hotel...I have just a couple of tiny things to add my feedback on. I always like a stack on cotton pads to take off makeup - not cotton balls as they leave fluff on your face. The hotel doesn't provide these. (There are just two cotton balls in a pack that contains a cuticle stick, emery board, shower cap etc). I didn't want to keep opening the pack and wasting the other things - I just wanted some fibre free cotton pads. I was able to swipe a handful from the Away Spa at least to keep me going). Housekeeping is a little on the late side for my liking (3-4pm). And lastly the wood floors in the bedrooms are slippery! Watch out! I nearly had a couple of accidents sliding across them unexpectedly. But overall I have left this hotel with a massive smile and a feeling of totally received great service, value for money and a strong yearning to live in the W permanently :) April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How can i stay at other hotels now that i'Ve tried W in bali I am from jakarta and this is our 2nd time staying at W with ur 2yo daughter. Once you entered thr hotrl property you'll be saying many WOWs as we have experienced many over expectation moments. The design of lobby, woo bar, rooms are incredible, you can sit anywehre you like and feel the same Wow atmosphere. Check in Last stay was a little lenghty as welcomne desk on had 2 staffs and it was high season. We got upgraded to a skylight, the staff didnt specifically mentionedit to us so i wasnot sure if it was because i am the spg member or simply the room requested was not available Once you are in the rrom, another Wow! Spacious, smells so nice, bathrooms sre to die for, bliss products are something worth to use and use and use Pool, spacious island shape, many beachchairs to use,, the staffs are quick to assist us as well Woo bar, another wow! Drinks are really good! Followed by beautful sunset by the pool Breakfast, on of the best bfast experience in 5 star hotel, i don't know how the staff did it, serving socmany guests with so much attention, able to recognize our from previous stay (thank you kian, ussy and another lady serving us inside) We stayed both times away from the woo bar, to avoid the noise at night, it was garden view and ocean glimpse, both gave us the peaceful night needed The only drawbacks for us was minor, i forgot to bring my child'S cutlery and plastic cups, the hotel does not have one even if y ordered from the kids menu, fire restaurant had limited plastic cups so if you dont come early it's probably gonna be used already. Now, i am going to arrange for another future stay in W this year, i trust my stay will be even better thanks to very dedicated hard work team June 23, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8