W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are under 12 years of age sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room when shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Garden View and Ocean Facing guest rooms. Baby cribs are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification. Additionally, children 16 years and under are not permitted to use the gym and spa facilities.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, fantastic We spent 6 days on a romantic getaway together in a 1 bedroom villa. Great room, great facilities. Staff were generally very helpful. Breakfast and dinner at starfish blue were amazing, as was dinner at fire. Was a great place to hide from the world and kick off a romance! Only a couple of hiccups in days - 1 asked for an outside restaurant to be booked and it wasn't done, and resort car to airport was very late (booked, so no excuses) and made trip home stressed rather than a relaxed end to the week. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treat yourself The Hotel is great, all the staff are really friendly and helpful, the Spa is over rated we stayed in a villa and it was really great just a bit to bright in the mornings and no outdoor TV.... It is the kind of the hotel you should not leave it as it is not that close of everything and the traffic around is CRAZY but be prepared to pay for the services as it is not cheap ....but definitely I recommend the hotel as it is perfect for relax and do not worry about what is going on out side lol June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ONLY place to stay when in BALI My wife and I have been to Bali a number of times, this past stay was, without a shadow of doubt, the best. I believe this was because of the W and their overall attention to detail and of course SERVICE. The Ocean facing room was a wonderful size, large balcony to watch the rolling surf and watch all the people around the pools. The Concierge service was first class, of course it helps being in Seminyak, some of the finest restaurants we have eaten in worldwide. The Gym is FANTASTIC, the equipment is state of the art. The buggy service to the main road is CONSTANT, TAKSI service, as they spell it, is easy too. Until you have experienced a Sunday brunch at the WOO Bar you really have not lived !! The Management were caring with a professional manner, tending to my wife's desires with ease. We will be back next August for another week ! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to work on Cleanness more The hotel is great! Staff are friendly. view is perfect. However, W really needs to work on the cleanness. I was there for a 4-day family trip. The ceiling fans are incredibly dirty. You can also tell from the pillows besides the swimming pool. It really shocking how dirty and careless of the W staff regarding the cleanness side... Anyway, other then this, everything else is good. By the way, they only have 1 staff helping villa checking... Always keep you waiting in the line. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The VERY BEST of scores of Starwood hotels and resorts where I have stayed. The W Seminyak is an amazing property, has amazing staff, and the WOW factor almost knocks you over! Never before have I had such consistent recognition from all staff members who seemed to really enjoy having me there as much as I enjoyed being there. The rooms/Villas were amazing, and the restaurant food and service likewise. The status recognition I received was exceptional. I could fault nothing, and definitely will return! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding !!!!! This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the W Seminyak. Whatever, whenever, you really do live up to this, and go above and beyond to make our stay an enjoyable and memorable one. Levvin and the team at Star Fish Bloo, and Dina and her team at the Spa co-ordinated a brilliant Ladies Day for me. This day, along with our stay was a memorable experience and I will be sure to recommend the W to anyone visiting Bali !!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service by far! I felt as if every member of the service team was at my beck and call. I never lifted a finger for anything. I was expecting an upgrade, however, seeing that the W is an all suite (retreat) hotel, I understand. The room was amazing, with retractable skylight shades in the bathroom. The food at the restaurants was phenomenal as well, including the service. Happy hour specials with live entertainment was so enjoyable. Such a beautiful property and staff. Terima Kasih!! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a Heart My family and I stayed over Christmas at one of the villas. The staff was awesome - always giving a smile and ever so courteous 24 hrs and met whatever needs we have. Special thanks to Mr. Tyo who did the extra mile for us and also to Mr. Byang who was ever willing to make our holiday a most memorable experience. We will definitely come back again sometime soon. Thank you W Hotel. The staff at the Away Spa and the food outlet was extremely courteous and helpful too. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by execellent service and wonderful hotel Wonderful and nice hotel, with free wi fi connection. I really love the service, very kind and helpful staff. But, they need to take more attention for the cleanliness of the toilet. There are still dirty stuff from the previous guess. But the response is very fast when I asked them to re-clean my toilet Note : I understood W in the same group with Westin, Me and my family expecting to get same greeting when I arrived in the hotel, but it didnt Cheers MOEL June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Note meeting expectation The facilitites are old compared to other W hotels. Two places to have breakfast, one has flies indoor the other served with smelly fruits, we were suspicious that the chef didn't clean up the chopping board after his chop crabs. As a gold member I thought I have a late check out priviledge but I was locked out when I got back to my room at 12:30pm on the check out day. The staffs show their hospitality, this is the only thing that comforts me. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service We spent our last night in bali in this hotel with my girlfriend, it was impressive. I do travel a lot, stayed in plenty of great hotel, but i can't remember any hotel matching this level of service and staff kindness. May be the service in some others hotel I went was better, but the way the staff is taking care of you, anticipate your need, and smile at you, make it just better at the end. looking forward to come back and probably spend more time this time. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience With Attentive Staff When It Mattered Excellent Platinum recognition. Great "W" experience. Received Ocean View upgrade for duration of stay. Stunning property. What set the trip apart, however, was the staff's attentiveness when it mattered. I was traveling with an elderly person using medical equipment that required proper voltage. To make a long story short, the staff went into town and procured a new voltage converter at 9 p.m. when it turned out the available converters would not do the job. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My holiday in Bali W retreat and spa,Bali is not just a hotel its a heavenly experience.When i think of my holiday in Bali,all i can recollect is the W property which is so magnificent and exceeded my every expectation,enhancing my holiday to a level i cant begin to explain.Staying at the W,Bali has been one of my life's best holidays.I cannot wait to be in that paradise like property again.The location of W is really a heaven on earth kind of experience.It is simply MAGICAL ! June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40th Birthday 2013 I stayed at the W Seminyak for my 40th Birthday! This experience is amazing the staff could not do enough. From the start of our stay to the end. Breakfast is out of this world. I love the cup/mug choosing.... so cute! the food ha delicious... that was my favourite part of the day. The pool staff are so friendly and can not do enough for you.... anything you need. Perfect. I could not of wanted a better place to stay or time. thank you W Loved it xxx September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edgy, modern paradise in Bali My wife and I had a fantastic stay here during our honeymoon. The staff was extremely friendly and sharp. They provided decent recognition of my SPG status as well as the fact that it was our honeymoon. The seaview room on the top floor was fantastic. The common areas, grounds and pool are pretty awesome and fun! You lose the essence of Bali while at the W, but you gain the benefits of a hip and edgy hotel with a dedication for pleasing the guest. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bali Bliss Stayed 7 nights at this amazing resort. Everything was perfect, location, great room with an ocean facing view, pool and gym, lovely bars and restaurants and the most accommodating staff ever. I especially want to acknowledge everything that Yessy, the Welcome Relations Manager, did for us. She went out of her way to welcome my friends and I and to help us celebrate a birthday. All staff were very service oriented and my expectations were exceeded. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB STAY We stayed there for a week and really enjoyed it. The location and design of the hotel are fantastic. Both the suites and the villas were spacious, modern, well designed, functional and practical with a lot of attention to detail (e.g. skyroof in bathroom). The Spa was a wonderful experience in its own. Above all, the staff/talent was always helpful and accomodating and we have not seen so many smiles in one week before...that tells it all. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be returning to the W Bali We have stayed at W properties around the world and the W Bali exceeded any experience we have had previously. The property is spectacular and the rooms are amazing. The grounds are perfection and I don't know where to begin with the staff. EVERY TIME we engaged with them it was a perfect experience. All SPG staff members should be required to stay for a week at the W Bali to learn what absolute perfection in customer service resembles. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One flaw We enjoyed our 4 days at the W, but one flaw let down the whole experience. Several people who were not staying at the W walked off the beach, were given towels by hotel staff and utilized the beachfront bales and pool. We overheard some of the conversations and it was clear that staff were happy to assist them. Why pay the tariff charged by the hotel when you can stay somewhere much cheaper nearby and just use the W facilities ??? July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and staff Great hotel , fantastic vibe and atmosphere. Modern, trendy and innovative. Staff were excellent. and the food at the resturants esp. breakfast at the Fire restaurant was unbelievable. Would go back when in Bali again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful W & Fun Insiders Let me start off by saying that I have stayed at more than 20 different W Hotels and this might be my favorite. The hotel is in a picturesque setting, as you arrive traveling down a path covered by trees. The rooms are well done with nice features. My room was on the top floor so the rainfall shower also had a skylight to the beautiful Bali day/night. The pool was amazing with plenty of cabanas to grab. The restaurants were delicious and the buffets expansive. There were so many featured areas to explore that I don't think I saw it all in 3 days. The W insider Rika made my stay. I was alone on business and she instantly made me feel like I had a friend. She made sure that I was well taken care of and everything was arranged so that i didn't have to worry about anything! Thanks Rika! I will definitely be looking to come back with my wife for a romantic getaway! May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Never let down and staffs always attentive Excellent service and relaxing stays. We were greeted professionally at arrival and when check out. Clean and comfortable room. Rika and the rest of W team made sure our stays memorable. Thanks W! September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience The service was spectacular, the best I've seen out of any W. Every need was accommodated and there was always someone nearby to help. The setup of the hotel is fantastic. There are many places to relax with a great view of the entire resort. The food was as good as I've had at any hotel in Southeast Asia. I was only there for a few days but I never felt the need to leave the resort. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating a special Birthday at the W Resort We experienced the Wow factor at the W Resort this month while celebrating my husband's 60th birthday. The W insiders Rika and Dino organized a complementary Breakfast at the Woo Bar and surprise gifts delivered to our beautiful Pool Villa. The features and the great location of this Hotel makes it to the top of my wish list. The food, service and views exceed all expectations. Thank you for a wonderful holiday, April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 An absolute delight to stay in your hotel Having stayed in Bali numerous times this was a first for us at the W hotel..this will definitely not be our last. The staff were extremely helpful in all aspects of our stay and nothing was ever a problem. The beautiful touches around the hotel and in the rooms are very superior compared to our hotels in the area. The food was delicious and of high quality, Thank you to everyone at The W Retreat & Spa-Bali... January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff responsive This hotel staff responsive is excellent, from the security in front of the hotel until the reception staff is excellent. With full attention to our need. Even with the super fast internet connection all over the hotel area by Wifi. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Stylish hotel as always Though the view of my original booking at ocean facing room missed my expectation, but the room manager's offer to upgrade to villa did make up some disappointments. The villa offers good privacy and cozy living space despite no view overlooking the sea. The swimming pool is not as big as expected but it's design of fashion mitigate such negativity. In sum, it's a good hotel for the younger couples. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Luxury I was lucky enough to stay in a night in a private villa and really could not fault the experience - the room had everything and was a perfect way to end a longer stay in Bali. I will definitely be back just next time for longer. My fav part of the experience, 1. the golf buggies and sunset at the wetbar. You also can't go past the location of the hotel - simply amazing. I want more! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love This Hotel The W at Seminyak is one of the best hotels we have stayed in anywhere in the world, and it gave us one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. The Villas are beautiful, and the staff are exceptional. The W is a credit to its owners and a jewel in the Starwood group. We continue to be loyal clients and guests, and look forward to many more stays in your hotel. THANKS !!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great service with attention to detail An excellent hotel, with great attention to detail incredible service .they have a w insider on site who looks after peoples needs or wishes, met one called Dino who honestly made our stay so memorable. went far beyond the call of duty Im sure we will see him as a G.M. in the next few years. Great place to visit and really central to some great restuarants that you can walk to. April 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>