W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Garden View and Ocean Facing guest rooms. Baby cribs are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification. Additionally, children 16 years and under are not permitted to use the gym and spa facilities.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hotel with superb facilities and location The W in Bali is a superb hotel, an excellent location and top class facilities. The Spa and the Gym are open 24 hours to support guests. Excellent catering and bar staff, friendly service throughout. The morning staff even notice when it is your first time to the breakfast buffet so you get shown around. All of these touches are excellent. There are three development points. The cleaning staff of the villas could do with some supervision - as they miss cleaning glass, table tops, and leave mats on the furniture instead of back to the floor. The mirrors in Villa 1 bathroom need replacing. The scooter provided by Whatever/Whenever had a dodgy starter motor, no speedo, non-functioning fuel gauge and intermittent brake performance. I know these are external suppliers, but maybe ensuring they provide safe/modern scooters to the W guests could be ensured through working with vetted local providers? January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I' W Bali I W Bali is a title on the tshirt that I have from W Bali hotel. I would like to say this is one of the best hotel in Bali. You have to stay and get the spirit of this hotel. It's a new concept of starwood hotel. The villas is so amaze and the ocean view rooms with open sky bathroom is percect. Now..I W Bali...is true. This hotel will be my first choice to stay in Bali. November 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot more potentials The location is perfect, the beach is awesome, the facilities are top notch. However, the staffs need a lot more work. They seemed to me too amateurish, too young and inexperienced, especially when handling local (Indonesians) guests like me. They need more coaching, assistance, trainings... The cleanliness in the room, especially the bathroom need to be improved. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ok, my new favorite W! What a fantastic hotel! Service is impeccable ... all of the staff really went above and beyond to make my stay absolutely perfect. The "WOW" Suite is completely over-the-top, perhaps the nicest Starwood room I have stayed in anywhere in the world. Moreover, the location and amenities are perfect. There is no other place I would stay in Bali. Will be back ... soon! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Bali is Wonderful For our trip to Bali, my wife and I decided to stay a few nights in Ubud and then a few nights in Seminyak at the W Bali. First off, hats off to the team at the W Bali. Amazing service. Most of the staff knew us by our first names, and were super friendly and attentive. The head Chef Kevin was wonderful as well. He was such a great person to talk to about Bali and his experiences living there. A special mention to the staff at the Starfish Bloo restaurant. The night before we left, the staff mentioned that they would see us the next morning for breakfast. We mentioned to them that we had to leave at 7am to catch our flight and that we would miss breakfast since they opened at 7am. They asked what we wanted and said that they would have some food ready for us if we came there at 6:30AM. We were amazed and extremely thankful to the staff for going out of their way for us. To the W Bali, thank you for making our stay at the W memorable!!!! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far the best hotel experience As Platinum SPG member I stay in dozens different hotels every year and so far this is the best experience I had. Full status recognition, amazing facilities and staff able to understand what you need before you ask for it. Overall not cheap, but definitely worth it. AAA+ Congratulations to AT&T the staff and the management. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bali holiday 2011... (3rd hotel) First time stay at this hotel & check in need to Q for the turn. Check in staff is friendly, the suite is spacious & good view. But the raining shower is dissapointed even they informed have fixed it. The room service breakfast is expensive & small portion, so do the room service dinner. A good resort but still can improve better. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay at the W Seminyak My husband and I recently spent 6 nights at the W Seminyak & Spa and I could not have nicer things to say about our experience. From the minute we walked into the lovely open-air lobby, we were impressed with the facilities and management of the property. Most memorable of all was the warmth and professionalism of the staff. Almost every single person we interacted with during our week long stay was warm, friendly, respectful and seemed to take pride in their work. The service level provided by the staff at the W Seminyak should really set an example for other W properties around the world. We especially enjoyed the daily breakfast at Fire and the attentiveness of the staff during all of our meals. The concierge (especially Ms. Sari!) & check-in attendant (Ms. Angela) were helpful, attentive and went the extra mile to always remember my husband and I by name. Thank you to the management & staff of this property for a memorable stay - keep up the good work ! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be We had the luck to stay in the hotel for 6 nights. Wonderful hotel, spacious rooms, large pool and an outstanding service. Breakfast was superb, never had something like that before. But overall is the staff. Friedly, helpful and they read every wish from your eyes. Whatever/whenever! We will defenitly come back. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rika Insider Rika chachacha provided the BEST service to us going out of her way to help my partner & I ! I highly recommend her for a promotion & bonus !!! I have never felt so welcomed by a resort member before like this ! Make sure you keep her & look after her ! Oh yes, $10 for apple juice is too much $$ October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Times Location was perfect to either walk on the beach or down the street towards a slew of local restaurants and shops. The grounds and facility are quite unique and was a pleasure to wander through. The staff/talent not only is very helpful, but are more than willing to go out of their way for the guests. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay.. Had been staying for 3 nights with my friend, and everything is perfect! Friendly and smiley staffs, great facilities around and experienced the best class SPG service i.e. upgrade, breakfast. Beyond my expectation, W helped us to get back our lost mobile on taxi. We really appreciate all the effort. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you want trendy, this is the place to be This W does not yet get a price for hospitality and generously forthcoming attitude of staff. If you search for genuine care, you should look somewhere else (I reduced my rating by one point for the attitude of staff, but depending how important it is for you, it may count for more). If you however go for classy, shiny and modern in combination with a great beach and nice and spacious pools, this place is a must. Seaview rooms have a great view across the ocean and the sound of breaking waves is constantly with you. Breakfast is superb with nice little details (the daily changing lassi is absolutely worth a sin). April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must stay here at least once!! We stayed at this hotel for the second time in early december. Overall, a great experience. Two standouts are the quality of the food and the genuine commitment to customer satisfaction that the staff demonstrate. The quality and variety of the food is outstanding and easily the best i have experienced at any hotel, anywhere. It isn't cheap but if you stay at this hotel, you should expect that. The staff are fantastic at problem resolution. I am not the easiest customer to satisfy but they do a great job at trying to make you happy. And usually, the succeed. the one area i see for improvement is check-in and addressing issues about the account. The former just takes far too long and i don't understand why because the quality of the staff is very good. Some hotels get this right but the W hasn't as yet. i also needed four (yes 4) discussions to get some issues with my account corrected. But these comments should detract from the fact this is one of the best hotels in Asia and you should go there for the experience!! December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Stayed 6 nights in a villa., a wonderfully experience The staf is excellent anticipating every need, We had a slight technical mishap, beyond the control of management, but we were very quickly upgraded to an even bigger villa A great experience September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great features, great pink sofas! I love how you design the lobby, full of my fave pink colour.. I love how the lamps changed colour at the bar.. Great pool, cozy bed near the beach.. I love my villa so much, the design of the rooms, bath rooms, gazebo and offcourse the private pool. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W stands for WoW and they deserve it in Bali It was one of my best stays in being a member since over 10 years. Warm welcome of the Staff always with a smile and never be stressed which is great to see and you felt very welcomed part of the W family. Well done, keep going like this. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Friendly & Service minded Staff Wonderfull place with "Smilling & Service minded" Staff everywhere. WOW Firework show at the 1 year anniversary. Special Thanks to Nanik & What Ever When Ever & Breakfast Team. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL Very very beautiful hotel. Staff are ever so friendly and helpful. Its Amazing & location is convenient. Will definetely come back again. Only thing is the Spa is very expensive August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely part of Bali. We are fans of the W hotel chain but what makes this W stand out is the spectacular service. We are used to a high level of service but this particular W hotel far exceeded our expectations. Service was speedy, accurate (sometimes difficult to find in this part of the world!), friendly and unobtrusive. I was VERY impressed. The ocean view room was lovely with the exception of two small issues- the air con turned off in the middle of the night changing the temperature from a chilly 18 degrees to a toasty 24. Not sure what happened there because once I reset the temp again the room cooled off quickly. The other issue was ants- a quick spraying would remedy this common issue in the tropics. Otherwise our room was very clean and quite comfy with the funky and unique touches the W provides. The pool bar had tasty drinks, the gentlemen who took care of us poolside provided ice and refreshed our cold waters before we could even ask for new ones and the waitstaff in the restaurant were chipper and eager to help. In short, of our many W experiences this was one of the best! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect venue for vacations We enjoyed the Pool Villa for few days. The villa was perfect, staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was made to enjoy our stay September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel,ggod staff this hotel is very good,good staff but for spa please improve your spa facility with the unique place different than another spa July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Service was wonderful and attentive. We really did not want to leave! Oh yes, breakfast was extraordinary! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful stylish property perfect for getaways We decided to choose this property for our honeymoon trip right after our wedding. Since this property was new when we made the reservations, we didn't have any expectation, although we heard of rave reviews about it. From the time of arrival until our departure from this property, we were very pleased with everything, especially the service. They were very accommodating and attentive to our needs. After knowing of our special event, they took the extra efforts to decorate our room and deliver special amenities to our room. This caught us off by surprise. Also, due to my SPG Platinum status, the ocean view room that we got upgraded was also spectacular and just took our breath away. I gave four stars on Room Comfort, because we experienced a technical glitch on the AC system when we didn't know that the AC stopped working when the sliding door toward the balcony didn't close entirely. That caused the AC to stop working and we had to call a technician to tell us that. Wish they had a big sign that clearly mentioned there was a switch by the sliding door that turned the AC on/off. Other than the small glitch above, I would highly recommend this property to anyone going to Bali in the future. November 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Usually, I love starwood hotels, but the W Seminyak really was disappointing. I understand it is a W but the night club music is audible in the guest rooms. This is not the case at any other W I have stayed at and it lasted until at least midnight which is not condusive to a restful stay. I would characterize the "whatever, whenever" as lacking at best. I called 3 times and the phone was never answered, then reported this and was never given so much as an apology. Lastly, the hotel should be in Miami, it is not Balinese at all. The one redeeming quality is the location is very good for access to Seminyak. Overall, I am really disappointed. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel....one concern Great hotel, great staff, great food.....bad wifi December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The W Resort Semanyak was exceptional. The facility, food, comfort all absolutely first class - and the real stars were the staff!! Thanks to the experience at the W - Bali has now become our #1 pick for beach relaxation and recovery!! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location, great facilities The W Seminyak is in a great location with great facilities and very helpful staff. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Retreat is truly a Retreat! I was taking a blink-of-an-eye retreat at the weekend where I chose to stay at W. What I expected before all were just above my expectations. I felt so refreshed after stayed at W. Truly a retreat for me as I can enjoy the gym, whirlpool, sauna, steam room for 24 hours! Plus I got free 15 minutes massage at the spa (and it is also 24 hours) Entering the room, I felt at home. The music welcomed us and it made the room cozier. My eyes can't stop looking at all the amenities, the bed room, the bath room, and the design interior. Completely WOW! The lobby atmosphere is complete with many varieties of sofa to sit on while enjoying the sea breeze and Petitenget beach. I have breakfast at starfish Bloo and it was all great. Love the juice varieties, fruit cocktail and sashimi. Too bad they don't have salmon sashimi, and black olives to complete the salad. Moreover, the dim sum is awful. The Woobar is great, the wine choices is the finest. However a bit inconvenient with the renovation. Sure the renovation is for the better service. Love the swimming pool design, really implemented the typical traditional Balinese rice field structure. The sofa around the swimming pool just make it more enjoyable. The lips pillow is cute! The staff were all lovely and warm. After whole days and month of work, taking weekend at W is totally a retreat for me. I can do my work after with refreshed mind and body. Never regret to stay at W and would be back soon to take another retreat. Thanks a lot W! Really W2Go! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel time 30hrs - Worth every minute Well this was our second visit to W Bali, the first being in August. Living in the UK it takes a few flights and about 30 hours to get to Bali so deciding to go back for 8 nights only a few months later is something we would only do if the place was really that good and it really is! We once again had a superb time, even better than last time, the staff are so helpful and nothing is to much trouble! As Platinum members we were upgraded and looked after really well. We love the pool area and how you can relax by the pool looking out over the beach but not bothered by Bali beach traders! We ate at bother restaurants and Chef Ian at Fire is great, creates a great atmosphere in the place and always making sure things are as they should be! Starfish Bloo was really good as well and the Sunday Brunch is stunning, never seen anything that comes close!! The wifi we thought had improved over August although still not quite as good as it could be! The extra Whatever Whenever desks seems like a good improvement splitting from the Check-in/Out desks! These are the things that impressed us most, despite the place being stunning in August they have not just sat back said we don’t need to anything else they keep looking for ways to make things work even better, a sign of great management and I think the "talent" respond really well to the example set! We have already booked to go back in August and that is about the highest praise we could give! It’s the other side of the world and we will have been there 3 times in a year! February 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>