W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are under 12 years of age sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room when shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Garden View and Ocean Facing guest rooms. Baby cribs are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification. Additionally, children 16 years and under are not permitted to use the gym and spa facilities.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great food but much improvement from front desk staff needed... Great location in Seminiak, cool trendy deco and absolutely fabulous asian influence food. Great staff responsiveness at both restaurants and by the pool-side... Yet, we had a very cold and amateurish welcome at the hotel: well bellow usual SPG standards and even below the standards of all the other SPG and non-SPG hotels we visited in Bali during our stay. Useless to speak out platinium recognition. Furthermore, we had multiple issues with our request for a late check-out....Some of the front-desk staff are clearly in need of training. Also, you have a beautiful beach with yes, strong waves: you could make much better (and safe) use of it than just recommending to clients to avoid bathing there... September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel amenities A really good hotel to rest and relax. Food in Fire, atmosphere and drinks at Woobar, Lounging at the lounge area. Everything is so exclusive and special for me and my partner. It's just like a "private world" the moment you enter. Every staff (from the security at the entrance, to the reception staff, to the restaurant staff, etc) were so polite and welcoming. I would strongly recommend this hotel for everyone. =) April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Services The Hotel has a great location for our needs. It was quite and we could hear the ocean from the room. It was very relaxing. Services in the hotel were outstanding either from the front desk, gym, restaurants and/or house keeping.... Our main contact, Agus, provided an excellent services to us. There was no language barrier and we got everything above and beyond our expectations. We felt like a VIP of the hotel. We higly recommend this hotel for everyone. The restaurant chef, Kevin, tried to accomodate with our needs when our request was not available. He made us felt so special and important. February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgustingly dirty rooms The towels smell like mould! Our bed sheets had black stains and there was hair! A huge leak in the toilet which meant we were unable to use our toilet. The sofa is covered in smoke burns!! Just disgusting!! The rooms are very very dirty, something you would expect from a low budget hotel in kuta. We expressed our concerns to management and they sent someone to our room at 1am, very unprofessional, they offered to put us in another villa to sleep while they put a air purifier in our room!!! No apology and no attempt to fix anything!! Of course we didn't move as it was 1 am!!!!!! We were already asleep! Very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not at all worth the money. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Locked out of room at 12:01 We enjoyed breakfast and the bar near the beach each night but were disappointed with how the pool loungers were managed. Many guest put a towel and a magazine down and disappear for hours eating breakfast, etc. There were many attentive attendants so perhaps better to have them coordinate. Also, as a Gold member I expected to automatically have late checkout. However, while rushing back to our room to collect our bags while our car was waiting for us, I was surprised to find that we had already been locked out of our room. Standard checkout time is 12:00 and it was 12:01. Out room was at the far end of one wing so this wasted at least 30 minutes as I had to walk back down and wait for someone to appear at the front desk, then to reset my room key, then walk all the way back to my room to get the bags. Should at least extend 1 hour after the standard time. We were also very disappointed with the lack of suggestions on things to see and do in Seminyak. They basically said nothing really. Overall it didn't feel like a Bali experience and we were disappointed by the lock out. I would look for other options in the area next time. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay! Spectacular design at the lobby, room was spacious, service was excellent, staff was very friendly, food is really good, easily accessible to popular bars and restaurant. I was there with my partner on my birthday and upon checked in, they have prepared a surprise cake, a small gift and balloon on the coffee table by the thoughtful staff. I am truly amazed by my experience with my 3 night stay with W Retreat & a very memorable one. The only bad thing about it is to find a hotel as good as this for the next trip to anywhere else. Will definitely be back. Highly recommended! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond imagination hotel + i like the hotel facility, food quality, customer service and restaurant . they attention for customer feedback but - since i am local, i think everytime i go to woobar, pool, they asked me " are you stay here?" its, looks down the question. i am feel that question maybe not really good. i agree hotel need protection but let customer enter the facility first and check the room number instead of that question. even sometime ask the room number before hand over the towel also not nice. i think hand over the towel and just ask nicely about room number after that is better. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Amazing! We stayed in the one bedroom villa and we were not disappointed! Everything about the pool area, and room were ultra comfortable and appealing. The service by all staff members were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. The Whatever/Whenever service was by far the most helpful as they assisted booking dinner at the top restaurants each night of our stay- and their recommendations were right on the mark. My husband and I will definitely be back and will now be choosing to stay at other W hotels around the world. Thank you for making our week of holidays so enjoyable August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded in every way Have loved W Hotels for many years and decided to finally try W Bali. Must admit it exceeded my wishes and expectations in every way. From the team members to the rooms to the pool to the spa. When you stay at W, you know you are going to have the music, the fashion and the design so be prepared for it. The fusion of all three is fantastic at this retreat. Interesting mix of guests....families, couples, singles and everyone seemed to be having a great time together. Fantastic, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone considering a Bali escape in great location. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever, Whenever....and they live up to their motto! We recently had a short stay at The W and the service was beyond anything we've experienced anywhere else. Pool side staff could not do enough to assist us and the breakfast was the most outstanding I've ever had. The rooms were nice and comfortable, nothing too fancy, but it's definitely the small details that make this place worth returning to. Cocktails at the beach bar for sunset should not be missed (even though they're not cheap for Bali standards) and the funky, relaxed vibe made it very hard for us to leave the hotel at all. We can't wait to return next year!! November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotels This is our first time staying in Whotel after several time stays in other 5 star hotel in Bali. This hotel has gret selection of breakfast from buffet to the choices of a'la carte, fresh and healthy juices. It is excellent way of serving the breakfast to start the day with friendly and attentive employees. Room was nicely set-up meet the needs of couple or single traveller, modern and good amenities as well as facilities of the room. The staff at almost entire area are friendly, attentive and proactive. We will definitely coming back to Whotel for our holiday in Bali March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beachside hotel with too many kids W continues to outdo itself with its beautiful beachside hotel. It retains the W vibe while taking advantage of the breezy beachside setting with its open architecture. It is situated in the perfect location in Seminyak with close proximity to excellent restaurants. The only downside of this particular W is the overwhelming number of children splashing around in the pool and causing disturbance to all the adult guests. It is surprising that, given the young adult reputation of the W globally, this facility has become such a family destination. The W is not set up to support so many children and does not have a kid's club or separate entertainment for them. As such, they remain in the main pool along with all the guests. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, Fantastic staff Stayed 3 nights in the Ocean Facing Retreat and it was worth every dollar! Wrote in before we arrived and requested for an amazing experience during our stay and we were not disappointed. Every staff member that we met or interacted with from the moment we arrived till departure was friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast at both Starfish and Fire were exceptional. Private dining dinner at Fire was as good as any top class restaurant in Asia. Even simple fare at W Lounge was top notch. The Whatever/Whenever service was efficient and did everything that we asked for. Sure, the hotel got real crowded on the weekend with a lot of non-hotel guests but you could easily slip away to the beach or find somewhere quieter and still enjoy the vibe of the hotel. Best W experience I've had so far. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Excellent facilities in a resort only a few yrs old. We stayed in the 1 bdrm pool vila for our honeymoon and had a brilliant time. Beautiful sunsets to watch from the style of the Woo Bar right on the beach. Get pampered in the AWAY spa and gym great. All restaurants are great. Breakfast at bloo and an al a carte meal at fire. Transport around the resort is great with buggies readily available. Privacy whilst still close to seminyak centre/restaurants. Highly recommend. Don't eat at the deck (A few doors down though). October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff make the W Bali a ***** experience The Staff at W Seminyak are what make this hotel - many have been there from the start - they are super friendly, remember returning guests by name and more especially preference from breakfast table, to type of coffee (yes!) and pool seating (reserving this for you without being asked). This after the W Taipei, is the best one in the chain and supersedes all the USA ones. All comes down to genuinely friendly staff and managers who make it their business to know and understand customers. Heading back this weekend for 4th visit this year - can't wait! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful Hotel I don't even know where to begin to describe my exceptional experience at W Bali. They completely redefined the meaning of the word "vacation". Starting from the moment you drive through the bamboo covered alley to get to the beautiful open-space lobby with the most relaxing sofa chairs to the moment you drive away from the hotel completely relaxed to the Balinese reality, you feel like you visited your best friends or relatives who were waiting forever to see you and make your time with them count. Absolutely aWesome. The W factor is ubiquitous. Stylish interior, glamorous atmosphere, comfortable beds, delicious food, friendliest staff, scrumptious cocktails, gorgeous sunsets, and amazing music that follows you wherever you go. There are just so many things in W Bali that make the world of difference, I can't list them in one review. Highly recommend to stay in this Wondrous hotel November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular, and a wonderful experience! Having stayed in many hotels around the world, we were greatly impressed by this hotel. The comfort, style, facilities, genuine smiles and professionalism by every single staff member we met, plus some spectacular food and lovely rooms made for a very enjoyable family holiday. We will certainly return and wish that we had been able to stay longer on this occasion. Congratulations to Craig and the entire staff team on a world class, friendly, stylish and welcoming hotel. If the lifts were air-conditioned, it would be perfect, a minor detail! Best wishes. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is not much I can fault! Everything about this place from the moment you step out of the vehicle you came in is captivating and magical. From the design to the staff's friendliness to the sound of the waves as you dine at Starfish Bloo, you will be transported to a slight taste of utopia. The rooms are furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need and if it isn't, the staff are just a phone call away. The pool has ample relaxation spots and although the sea gets a little rough and you can't swim in it, being in it's presence is enough. I visited in July and got engaged at Pura Batu Balong. One year on, and I will be coming back this July to bask in a little piece of heaven. 'Good job' just doesn't cut it, W. You far exceeded my expectation. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great get away from the city.. W Retreat & Spa, Bali is wonderful. Overall the decor of the hotel matches with the W brand. Once you arrived at the lobby, you automatically feel the W vibe flows around the hotel. We stayed at the ocean view room which has a breathtaking view. It's great to have such a view everyday when you wake up. The location of the hotel is ideal, a short taxi ride to some fantastic restaurants in Seminyak area. Hotel staff were helpful to assist us to call a local taxi to bring us to our appointed restaurants. Enjoyed every second of our Christmas trip. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The villa was amazing! We had a problem on check in where we booked a 1 bed villa but they had us down for a room in the hotel. The manager on duty fixed it by offering us a 2 bed villa to apologize for the mix-up. The service continued at this level throughout the stay. Location and amenities were fantastic. Concierge service was so attentive and thoughtful. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone on vacation. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Fabulous! The hotel is beautiful, very fresh, cool and trendy. The rooms are great also, spacious and confortables. The staff was AMAZING! They were all EXTREMELY attentive, always on hand, super polite and had always a smile on their faces. They made me feel like royalty. Every single detail was taken care off. The only 2 negatives things were that one, the beach was not for swimming or relaxing in a chair beacuse the sea was very violent, had rough currents and the sand was dark and very dirty. So, if you are looking forward to enyoing the beach, this is not an hotel for you. The second negative aspect were the elevators beacuase even though they are beautiful and always smelled deliciously, they don't have AC so, it always felt very hot and claustrophbic. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel; stylish, great food, warm staff I've stayed twice at the W Seminyak. The rooms are stylish, beautifully lit, clean and bright. The fit and finish is of a very high standard.The food is very good; we enjoyed breakfast at Fire and the Lounge, tapas at the Lounge, and dinner at Starfish Bloo. The staff were always warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The Spa is without a doubt the best we have seen, although is not cheap for Bali. We had a wonderful view from the ocean front room - across the pool to the beach and right down the coast. We will be back. November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We stayed at the hotel and went to Starfish Bloo for Sunday brunch. The service was wonderful and food was fresh and tasty. We then spent some time in the pool. Again the service was excellent. After having drinks at the Woo Bar we decided to go to Fire for dinner. The food was amazing and the highlight of our stay. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W....ow factor!! This is the third time round and they say third time lucky? Well, the W doesn't do luck, they rely on absolute quality and perfection on a daily basis. This hotel is simply exceptional in every way. I really can't speak highly enough of every facet of the entire place. The staff are simply exceptional, the rooms are fantastic and the retreat is super unique. Over the years we have seen the resort mature and improve. Yes, a few things were maybe ageing, but not in a bad way, simply the hotel maturing over time. This is the only hotel we have visited more than once in the entire world and with good reason!!! Book, experience what is the "W" way of taking your vacation, then never look back!!! It will make planning your next break easy.........you'll be returning!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG experience E.V.E.R. Most amazing experience ever. So amazing I just booked another five nights. Greeted by Craig, the GM as soon as we arrived- the suite was AMAZING the staff are so happy and helpful. From the canopied bamboo forest entrance, to the epic sunsets from the balcony- I am never going to waste PTO anywhere else. My sister got really sick and the staff immediately sent up tea and housekeeping. I mentioned I love the chevron decor in their fire restaurant and they got the address of where I could buy the material. The GM personally sent us a note of where to have thanksgiving dinner... The list goes on. As a platinum SPG member who has stayed at properties all over the globe- nothing beats the W Seminyak. So what are you waiting for?!? BOOK HERE!!!! The W Bali awaits you. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best...Better than all the Rest! This could be the W Bali's theme song and it wouldn't be an overstatement. From the prime location in hip and happening Seminyak, to the stellar W restaurants and the white-hot Woo Bar, it just doesn't get better than this. What makes this W very special is the staff. Everyone is focused on your experience-even when the going gets rough. Though my hiccup was not a hotel related problem, I was amazed at how fast the management and staff quickly mobilized to solve the problem. Five star to the core! Can't wait to return. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W with Best Guest Services A new property and indeed, no one can predict no construction or equipments failure while being occupied by guest in the furst few months. Two thumbs up for GM and his team in being responsive to issues encountered by guests! W Seminyak should be the benchmark of guest relations for all W, which is well-known of lacking in core guest services. My room had an issue with the toilet seals which makes the room has an unpleasant odor. Frank responded quickly eventhough it was very early. W moved me to a villa which later on the air-conditioner malfunctioned. However, Byang took care of this issue personally and handled the issue very well. What important is, the hotel’s management take a good care of its guests and make us important in their agenda when some issues come up. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Amazing 2nd Stay @ W Bali Amazing staff, so polite & professional. Service is awesome. Staff always smiling & they never say NO. Everyone knows your name here. Special mention to W Insider, Dino. Proactive young men who provides a WoW Service. Also special mention to the staff @ Starfish Bloo…..even a simple morning coffee is made to be a wonderful experience. All this mix with the greatness of Bali, equals a super break. Will be back soon. Thanks W, I sincerely appreciate all you have done this week. Cheers Sukhbir November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip and happening hotels for couple and family Truly enjoyed my 3 nights stay there.. Booked a wonderful room with 2 queen bed. Room is huge, around 64sqm with spacious bathroom and balcony. Love the open concept bathroom!! The only downside I guess is the view from the balcony. I was expecting a garden view, but somehow there's no garden. Instead, there are construction going on around the area. So certainly not a good sight from the balcony. Location is great, walking distance to few beach clubs ( Potato Head, Kudeta).. Many small shops & cafes nearby.. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rockstar Weekend The W puts the Wow in Wow-factor. We stayed here for a special anniversary and the weekend was more than I could ever have imagined. I have not stopped talking about the W since our return and have even blogged and spammed my social media network on how amazing it is! We are not normally "resort" people and I took a chance by booking the W as a surprise for my husband. You have converted us - our challenge is to visit every single W hotel in the world now! Thanks for an amazing weekend of rockstar luxury! October 5, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:33:51.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_3221, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>