W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best...Better than all the Rest! This could be the W Bali's theme song and it wouldn't be an overstatement. From the prime location in hip and happening Seminyak, to the stellar W restaurants and the white-hot Woo Bar, it just doesn't get better than this. What makes this W very special is the staff. Everyone is focused on your experience-even when the going gets rough. Though my hiccup was not a hotel related problem, I was amazed at how fast the management and staff quickly mobilized to solve the problem. Five star to the core! Can't wait to return. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hip and Trendy, but attention to detail is consistently missed Ok so we are all very familiar with the ‘W’ brand and I have to say it is one of my personal brand favourites within the Starwood collection. The W Bali certainly ticks all the ‘funky’ boxes and it has both panache and style as you would come to expect. Upon arrival I was given a high floor suite, which was nice and I thought it was a ‘sweet’ touch to have a bunch of crunchy chocolates sent up to thank me for all my program loyalty. I really liked the set-up, the fact that all the rooms have an ocean view is very unique and the general vibe of the place is both colourful and easy on the eye. However, here are some of the negative points that were discovered during the stay; Hotel If you have children, be aware there is no ramp whereby you can wheel your buggy down to the beach restaurant (Starfish Bloo). You basically have to either abandon it or carry it down a significant number of steps. No baby changing facilities in the male bathrooms. Desperately needs more air conditioning in certain places around the hotel. The lifts are so hot once the door closes it becomes almost unbearable. Restaurants/Bars Ordering drinks at the Woo Bar took far too long to arrive. On a Monday evening, I counted 3 bar staff and 7 waiters and yet it still took 10-15 minutes to get a drink brought over to you to the point where I just went to the bar myself and asked the bar staff for the drinks. Dinner at the ‘Fire’ restaurant was almost farcical. This was a Monday night and hardly any customers in the place. We ordered 2 fillet steaks and one small bowl of steamed vegetables for our baby. The vegetables took 30 minutes to arrive and our steaks took well over an hour to arrive at the table. However, when they did finally arrive, I will say the quality of the food was excellent. Having raised my concerns several times as to length of time taken to receive our meals I will give credit to the chef for coming out from the kitchen and apologizing for the delay in person. However, he did all the right things but then failed as his apology quickly manifested itself into an excuse, which was ‘the reason it took so long is because they were busy preparing the steam vegetables for the baby’. Really? It’s not hard to steam some vegetables whilst cooking a steak at the same time. So basically we were made to feel like the kitchen had come to a standstill on the basis that a small bowl of steamed vegetables was ordered…Utterly ridiculous. The table next to us also suffered a similar fate as they too had been waiting a similar period and I overheard one gentleman say “I’m so hungry, I’m not hungry anymore”…I have a feeling that because it was a Monday perhaps the staffing levels in the kitchen were either too small or simply the staff were just too slow. Staff Some of the staff is clearly not trained adequately, for example pouring hot coffee whilst leaning over a baby’s highchair is not a good idea. The staff was all extremely friendly and very likeable – it just lacked a sense of urgency and quality of service. More training is required from the management. Room The room-service menu is not as extensive as I would have thought for a category 6 Starwood hotel. The menu consists of mostly fried food and only 2 salad options, not particularly healthy. When I placed the dirty dishes outside the hotel door they were still there after 10am the next morning. We found small ants in the bed – on several occasions which was rather alarming. All in all, I don’t want to sound overly negative on the place because it is a lovely hotel. As usual, I’ve been pretty critical and attempted to highlight some areas that need improvement for a better customer experience. The reality is, this is pitched as a category 6 hotel in the collection and I have to say it most certainly looks a 6 but the quality of service and attention to detail I’m afraid falls short versus many of its alternative ‘W’ counterparts. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you want trendy, this is the place to be This W does not yet get a price for hospitality and generously forthcoming attitude of staff. If you search for genuine care, you should look somewhere else (I reduced my rating by one point for the attitude of staff, but depending how important it is for you, it may count for more). If you however go for classy, shiny and modern in combination with a great beach and nice and spacious pools, this place is a must. Seaview rooms have a great view across the ocean and the sound of breaking waves is constantly with you. Breakfast is superb with nice little details (the daily changing lassi is absolutely worth a sin). April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Class compliemnted by the staff The w hotel was exactly what we needed for our relaxing getaway from our chaotic busy lives. From the minute we arrived, the beautiful breeze which flows through the reception and lobby area was refreshing. The hotels beautiful modern architecture always created interest when walking or laying about and around the resort. Sitting around the pool with the noise of the waves on the beach was perfect and calming. In addition it was perfect if we didn't want to enter the busy streets of seminyak to dine or drink and listen to music at night, we could stay at the hotel and relax around the woohoo bar overlooking the beach. I cannot complete this review without mentioning the beautiful staff who did not ever walk around without observing if any guests required attention. They did a fantastic job at making sure you were never unattended to, always acknowledged if there was a delay in a service or order, and nothing was ever an issue. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional W Experience Let me start by stating I’ve never written a hotel review before, but our experience at W Bali was truly amazing; this hotel and it’s staff deserve a 5 star review. Everything from the hotel facilities; restaurants, bars, rooms & the spa and most importantly the exceptional staff who made our holiday one in a million. When we arrived and were upgraded to a Marvelous Suite for our first 5 nights which was simply WOW! The suite wasn’t available for our entire stay due to maximum occupancy over the Easter period but we were moved to a Marvelous pool villa for 7 nights which was double WOW and just such a different experience. I’m so pleased we stayed in the 2 different room types and we actually had 2 really different, but both fantastic experiences. The breakfast each morning at StarBloo was fit for a king; always delicious and such variety. I loved the little extra touches when the staff brought round samples of different things to try! There were always so many little touches in the restaurants and round by the pool….I was a little taken aback when someone even came round to clean my sunglasses! Cocktails at WooBar at sunset have to be experienced, as does the more chilled out Ice Bar; the spa experience was heavenly and the rooms were more than perfect! All the staff knew who we were and there were so many personal touches that made our stay so great; they truly couldn’t do enough to make our stay any more memorable and special than it was. I must give a personal mention Ngurah (our Mr Sunday!) from the Whatever, Whenever Team, always there to help (and entertain!). I’ve stayed at W hotels and SPG properties across the globe and have to say that W Bali is the best by far. We will be back! THANKYOU!!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay! Spectacular design at the lobby, room was spacious, service was excellent, staff was very friendly, food is really good, easily accessible to popular bars and restaurant. I was there with my partner on my birthday and upon checked in, they have prepared a surprise cake, a small gift and balloon on the coffee table by the thoughtful staff. I am truly amazed by my experience with my 3 night stay with W Retreat & a very memorable one. The only bad thing about it is to find a hotel as good as this for the next trip to anywhere else. Will definitely be back. Highly recommended! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = WOW Never been to a W resort/Hotel and found it very pleasureable where they thought about alot of the 'deatils' i.e. amenities April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar! My holiday was a birthday treat to myself and I was just "WOWED" by this hotel - my first stay at a W and I would now like to say that "my name is K and I am a W addict." This hotel is achingly hip. Especially for a single traveller like myself who wants something more than just a pool. The DJs in Woobar add cool to the hot Bali air. The blissed out beats, cocktails and tapas are perfect companions to smouldering sunsets. The rooms (mine a garden view ground floor) are large, design savvy and stacked with Bliss bath products. Little twists of the unexpected here make you smile. Frogs in the bathtub. Floats in the pool. Cotton candy in the cocktails. Surprise and delight at every turn. Staff have light touch service but are super friendly and absolutely there when you need them..whatever, whenever...as they say. It's really hard to find any faults with the hotel...I have just a couple of tiny things to add my feedback on. I always like a stack on cotton pads to take off makeup - not cotton balls as they leave fluff on your face. The hotel doesn't provide these. (There are just two cotton balls in a pack that contains a cuticle stick, emery board, shower cap etc). I didn't want to keep opening the pack and wasting the other things - I just wanted some fibre free cotton pads. I was able to swipe a handful from the Away Spa at least to keep me going). Housekeeping is a little on the late side for my liking (3-4pm). And lastly the wood floors in the bedrooms are slippery! Watch out! I nearly had a couple of accidents sliding across them unexpectedly. But overall I have left this hotel with a massive smile and a feeling of totally received great service, value for money and a strong yearning to live in the W permanently :) April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect We stayed and loved it so much we are coming back early may. Great staff everywhere in bali but these are simply the best. What ever when ever makes your stay special April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features Fun Place, Fun Hotel, great sound and amenities April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A PLACE THAT FULFILS OUR EXPECTATION A great place to stay, a fantastic setting, with absolutely world-class service. The facilities and the location are amazing, and all the staff really set the tone for this place. Every staff from the concierge, reception to room service and the housekeeping are incredibly pleasant and helpful, since i bring my family to W Hotel Bali, including my infant. The little things are clearly made a priority and it all adds up to a great experience. The staff have found a great balance between casual, friendly engagement and attentive service. The food is excellent, the pool is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, and the staff really do make it something special. I must say the Management have to thanks to all of their staff what great people she or he has. I've stayed in SPG properties through Europe and Asia, and this one, W Hotel Bali is among the very best one. For sure, we'll comeback again to W Hotel Bali, every time we go to Bali or Seminyak. Keep up the great work, service, facilities, and kindness to all staff. Cheers. Bayu Aji April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be returning to the W Bali We have stayed at W properties around the world and the W Bali exceeded any experience we have had previously. The property is spectacular and the rooms are amazing. The grounds are perfection and I don't know where to begin with the staff. EVERY TIME we engaged with them it was a perfect experience. All SPG staff members should be required to stay for a week at the W Bali to learn what absolute perfection in customer service resembles. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Experience Yet The staff was got to know me very quickly and went above any other Starwood Hotel in meeting my accommodation needs. I will never forget my time at the W Bali Seminyak. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff From the minute of arrival, the friendly staff took control to make sure our stay was perfect in everyway. It was the best experience of Bali hospitality and professionalism I have experienced yet. I will definitely be staying here again.......... March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FJK2014 We came across the W Hotel on a web based booking site and felt that from the description it met our overall guidelines of what we are looking for when going on Holidays. I can confirm that both my Wife and I where very happy with our selection as the W ticked all the boxes. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes you wanna come back again. Everything about the hotel was amazing. I stayed for 4 nights at Marvelous 1 bedroom villa. -Entrance. That decent distance from the roadside to the lobby has a long stretched of natural green canopy that make you feel that your hotel is well situated & reserved. -Security is well maintained right from the very entrance. Every vehicle checked strictly but greeted with a very warm welcome. -Lobby has very beautiful design features. (even the high ceilings have hand painted designs!) You will be impressed! -Theres a buggy that can send you anywhere within the hotel premises. Free! -Housekeeping is really good. i had my room clean twice thru my stay & they were consistent. Even the outdoor deck was mopped dry because it was raining the night before on both occasion . -Food. I had Breakfast buffet every morning at Starfish Bloo. & they had a great spread of western & asian varieties. But personally felt that asian food could have tasted better. Didn't tried the other restaurants in the hotel cause wanted to try 'roadside' food. -Smile. Thats 1 thing that will certainly make your day everyday. Because every staff you see will greet you with a smile & will ask hows your day today. From waitresses to reception, concierge to housekeeping attendants. Impressive. Highly recommended. Well Done W Retreat Bali! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Fabulous! The hotel is beautiful, very fresh, cool and trendy. The rooms are great also, spacious and confortables. The staff was AMAZING! They were all EXTREMELY attentive, always on hand, super polite and had always a smile on their faces. They made me feel like royalty. Every single detail was taken care off. The only 2 negatives things were that one, the beach was not for swimming or relaxing in a chair beacuse the sea was very violent, had rough currents and the sand was dark and very dirty. So, if you are looking forward to enyoing the beach, this is not an hotel for you. The second negative aspect were the elevators beacuase even though they are beautiful and always smelled deliciously, they don't have AC so, it always felt very hot and claustrophbic. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A special treat in Seminyak This was our first time in W Bali although not our first at a W so we knew what to expect. From our arrival to our departure, the staff were warm and courteous. The room was super spacious for my husband, my 4-yr-old and I and we all loved waking up to the view and falling asleep to the waves. The sliding door to separate the bathroom area and the bedroom was much appreciated but the toilet could have done with some sort of ventilation (or provision of some air freshener). An iPod player was provided but connection was haphazard. With our young daughter in tow, we spent a lot of time by the pool which she loved as well as all the little treats that came by from time to time. I was very impressed with the 24-hour spa and the treatments were first class. Seminyak was our last stop on our holiday and of all the hotels we stayed at during our stay in Bali, the W was the only establishment which did not provide a free shuttle service to the main shopping areas. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff take this place from great to world-class This is a great property in a fantastic setting, with absolutely world-class service. The facilities and the location are amazing, but I have to say that the staff really set the tone for this place. Everyone from the valets to reception to waitstaff to housekeeping are incredibly pleasant and helpful. The little things are clearly made a priority and it all adds up to a great experience. The staff have found a great balance between casual, friendly engagement and attentive service. My only complaint is quite small in the grander scheme, but was a daily annoyance. I may have just been unaware, but it seemed that there wasn't any reasonably priced drinking water available throughout the hotel. At the pool, lounge, and other areas, the only drinking water available is high-priced Balinese or imported spring water (~USD8.5 for a 750ml after tax and service charge). Given the heat, it seems only reasonable to offer a standard bottle of purified water at a reasonable price for those that don't wish to spend more on the 'luxury water' option. That aside, I can't say enough positive things about this place. The food is excellent, the pool is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, and the staff really do make it something special. I hope the GM appreciates what great people s/he has. I've stayed in SPG properties through North America and Asia, and this one is among the very best bar-none. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W property there is! This resort gets it. I’m not a resort person, but I was blown away from the second I stepped foot on the property. You can tell that this property pays attention to every detail. From food presentation (my cup of tea came with mini-muffins), to the service. Everybody always is smiling and helpful, with many of the staff remembering my name. I booked a garden view room on points, and upgraded via cash to a one bedroom villa. The villa doesn’t disappoint. It’s spacious and private. A negative is that people can pipe music outdoors. So you can easily have neighbors who are playing loud music during the day or night. Also, for some reason, it takes several minutes to get hot water in the shower (there’s a little tag on it that says that it can take up to 2 minutes). There was one period of time during the afternoon where I couldn’t get hot water at all. The hotel offers an airport transfer service for $23 each way. When I was picked up, I was told that my car was “upgraded” to a BMW X5 as a Platinum member. The villas have their own private reception area. Platinums are forced to choose between 500 points or full breakfast as their amenity. If you choose breakfast, you can go to either Starfish Bloo or Fire. I ate at Starfish, and it was an excellent buffet with a variety of selections including sushi, as well as an a la carte menu. Food is different each day, which is really nice. Service is fantastic – the staff remembered my name each morning. And at one point, even brought some chocolates to my table for being a Platinum member! While checking in, a manager introduced himself to me, along with an assistant. The resort was larger than I expected, and the assistant offered to give me a tour of the property. It was really helpful and insightful. For instance, I wouldn’t have known that the “Ice” section of the hotel is more relaxed and chill, compared to the “Fire” section which is more of a party scene. I also would have missed the W lounge (open to all; not an executive lounge). The assistant also stressed that their focus is on SPG Golds and Platinums. He mentioned that they can get up to 15 Suite Night Award requests a day, so juggling everything can get a bit dicey. But they will do their best to at least upgrade their elites to the top floor (with the sun roof) facing the ocean. The food at the hotel is excellent, but prices are on par with that in the US. The spa offers 90 minute massages for about $85. The gym is a bit small, and is open 24/7. Taxis into town are IDR 30K minimum, and if you would like to book a private car via the hotel for a day trip, it’s $15/hour. The concierge was really helpful in suggesting a day trip itinerary. There’s not much to do in the surrounding area. There are some restaurants within walking distance, and there’s an ATM by the entrance of the hotel. After one day, I was impressed enough that I’ve already made another booking here! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely exceeded my expectations Everything was wonderful at the hotel, from the moment check in started the staff were delightful, friendly and more than happy to help with any specialised requirements during our stay. The only downside to it was the car forgot to pick us up from the airport - that was a bad way to start the holiday but the hotel more than made up for this mistake in other ways and so we have put that incident behind us. Highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The SPA was very valuable and 24hrs The SPA was very valuable and 24hrs January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W....ow factor!! This is the third time round and they say third time lucky? Well, the W doesn't do luck, they rely on absolute quality and perfection on a daily basis. This hotel is simply exceptional in every way. I really can't speak highly enough of every facet of the entire place. The staff are simply exceptional, the rooms are fantastic and the retreat is super unique. Over the years we have seen the resort mature and improve. Yes, a few things were maybe ageing, but not in a bad way, simply the hotel maturing over time. This is the only hotel we have visited more than once in the entire world and with good reason!!! Book, experience what is the "W" way of taking your vacation, then never look back!!! It will make planning your next break easy.........you'll be returning!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a Heart My family and I stayed over Christmas at one of the villas. The staff was awesome - always giving a smile and ever so courteous 24 hrs and met whatever needs we have. Special thanks to Mr. Tyo who did the extra mile for us and also to Mr. Byang who was ever willing to make our holiday a most memorable experience. We will definitely come back again sometime soon. Thank you W Hotel. The staff at the Away Spa and the food outlet was extremely courteous and helpful too. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Holidays Still my top choice in Bali. Staff are fabulous & extremely helpful to provide a most enjoyable stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but need more recognition for an SPG members and benefits Very nice hotel, wonderful rooms, very clean, very good facilities and excellent food. Very good service but the only issue was on check-in as they couldn't satisfy my needs and request!! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Insider Rika was fantastic our first time in bali and Rika (cha cha cha) made it a super memorable experience. especially when she went the extra mile to assist with the decoration and arrangements for the marriage proposal. wonderful facilities in the hotel as well. thanks! December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgustingly dirty rooms The towels smell like mould! Our bed sheets had black stains and there was hair! A huge leak in the toilet which meant we were unable to use our toilet. The sofa is covered in smoke burns!! Just disgusting!! The rooms are very very dirty, something you would expect from a low budget hotel in kuta. We expressed our concerns to management and they sent someone to our room at 1am, very unprofessional, they offered to put us in another villa to sleep while they put a air purifier in our room!!! No apology and no attempt to fix anything!! Of course we didn't move as it was 1 am!!!!!! We were already asleep! Very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not at all worth the money. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG experience E.V.E.R. Most amazing experience ever. So amazing I just booked another five nights. Greeted by Craig, the GM as soon as we arrived- the suite was AMAZING the staff are so happy and helpful. From the canopied bamboo forest entrance, to the epic sunsets from the balcony- I am never going to waste PTO anywhere else. My sister got really sick and the staff immediately sent up tea and housekeeping. I mentioned I love the chevron decor in their fire restaurant and they got the address of where I could buy the material. The GM personally sent us a note of where to have thanksgiving dinner... The list goes on. As a platinum SPG member who has stayed at properties all over the globe- nothing beats the W Seminyak. So what are you waiting for?!? BOOK HERE!!!! The W Bali awaits you. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far the best hotel experience As Platinum SPG member I stay in dozens different hotels every year and so far this is the best experience I had. Full status recognition, amazing facilities and staff able to understand what you need before you ask for it. Overall not cheap, but definitely worth it. AAA+ Congratulations to AT&T the staff and the management. November 26, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T07:51:01.656-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_260, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_3221, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>