W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Garden View and Ocean Facing guest rooms. Baby cribs are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification. Additionally, children 16 years and under are not permitted to use the gym and spa facilities.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Times Location was perfect to either walk on the beach or down the street towards a slew of local restaurants and shops. The grounds and facility are quite unique and was a pleasure to wander through. The staff/talent not only is very helpful, but are more than willing to go out of their way for the guests. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay.. Had been staying for 3 nights with my friend, and everything is perfect! Friendly and smiley staffs, great facilities around and experienced the best class SPG service i.e. upgrade, breakfast. Beyond my expectation, W helped us to get back our lost mobile on taxi. We really appreciate all the effort. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rika Insider Rika chachacha provided the BEST service to us going out of her way to help my partner & I ! I highly recommend her for a promotion & bonus !!! I have never felt so welcomed by a resort member before like this ! Make sure you keep her & look after her ! Oh yes, $10 for apple juice is too much $$ October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A PLACE THAT FULFILS OUR EXPECTATION A great place to stay, a fantastic setting, with absolutely world-class service. The facilities and the location are amazing, and all the staff really set the tone for this place. Every staff from the concierge, reception to room service and the housekeeping are incredibly pleasant and helpful, since i bring my family to W Hotel Bali, including my infant. The little things are clearly made a priority and it all adds up to a great experience. The staff have found a great balance between casual, friendly engagement and attentive service. The food is excellent, the pool is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, and the staff really do make it something special. I must say the Management have to thanks to all of their staff what great people she or he has. I've stayed in SPG properties through Europe and Asia, and this one, W Hotel Bali is among the very best one. For sure, we'll comeback again to W Hotel Bali, every time we go to Bali or Seminyak. Keep up the great work, service, facilities, and kindness to all staff. Cheers. Bayu Aji April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must stay here at least once!! We stayed at this hotel for the second time in early december. Overall, a great experience. Two standouts are the quality of the food and the genuine commitment to customer satisfaction that the staff demonstrate. The quality and variety of the food is outstanding and easily the best i have experienced at any hotel, anywhere. It isn't cheap but if you stay at this hotel, you should expect that. The staff are fantastic at problem resolution. I am not the easiest customer to satisfy but they do a great job at trying to make you happy. And usually, the succeed. the one area i see for improvement is check-in and addressing issues about the account. The former just takes far too long and i don't understand why because the quality of the staff is very good. Some hotels get this right but the W hasn't as yet. i also needed four (yes 4) discussions to get some issues with my account corrected. But these comments should detract from the fact this is one of the best hotels in Asia and you should go there for the experience!! December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Stayed 6 nights in a villa., a wonderfully experience The staf is excellent anticipating every need, We had a slight technical mishap, beyond the control of management, but we were very quickly upgraded to an even bigger villa A great experience September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great features, great pink sofas! I love how you design the lobby, full of my fave pink colour.. I love how the lamps changed colour at the bar.. Great pool, cozy bed near the beach.. I love my villa so much, the design of the rooms, bath rooms, gazebo and offcourse the private pool. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W stands for WoW and they deserve it in Bali It was one of my best stays in being a member since over 10 years. Warm welcome of the Staff always with a smile and never be stressed which is great to see and you felt very welcomed part of the W family. Well done, keep going like this. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Friendly & Service minded Staff Wonderfull place with "Smilling & Service minded" Staff everywhere. WOW Firework show at the 1 year anniversary. Special Thanks to Nanik & What Ever When Ever & Breakfast Team. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL Very very beautiful hotel. Staff are ever so friendly and helpful. Its Amazing & location is convenient. Will definetely come back again. Only thing is the Spa is very expensive August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely part of Bali. We are fans of the W hotel chain but what makes this W stand out is the spectacular service. We are used to a high level of service but this particular W hotel far exceeded our expectations. Service was speedy, accurate (sometimes difficult to find in this part of the world!), friendly and unobtrusive. I was VERY impressed. The ocean view room was lovely with the exception of two small issues- the air con turned off in the middle of the night changing the temperature from a chilly 18 degrees to a toasty 24. Not sure what happened there because once I reset the temp again the room cooled off quickly. The other issue was ants- a quick spraying would remedy this common issue in the tropics. Otherwise our room was very clean and quite comfy with the funky and unique touches the W provides. The pool bar had tasty drinks, the gentlemen who took care of us poolside provided ice and refreshed our cold waters before we could even ask for new ones and the waitstaff in the restaurant were chipper and eager to help. In short, of our many W experiences this was one of the best! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect venue for vacations We enjoyed the Pool Villa for few days. The villa was perfect, staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was made to enjoy our stay September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel,ggod staff this hotel is very good,good staff but for spa please improve your spa facility with the unique place different than another spa July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Service was wonderful and attentive. We really did not want to leave! Oh yes, breakfast was extraordinary! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful stylish property perfect for getaways We decided to choose this property for our honeymoon trip right after our wedding. Since this property was new when we made the reservations, we didn't have any expectation, although we heard of rave reviews about it. From the time of arrival until our departure from this property, we were very pleased with everything, especially the service. They were very accommodating and attentive to our needs. After knowing of our special event, they took the extra efforts to decorate our room and deliver special amenities to our room. This caught us off by surprise. Also, due to my SPG Platinum status, the ocean view room that we got upgraded was also spectacular and just took our breath away. I gave four stars on Room Comfort, because we experienced a technical glitch on the AC system when we didn't know that the AC stopped working when the sliding door toward the balcony didn't close entirely. That caused the AC to stop working and we had to call a technician to tell us that. Wish they had a big sign that clearly mentioned there was a switch by the sliding door that turned the AC on/off. Other than the small glitch above, I would highly recommend this property to anyone going to Bali in the future. November 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Usually, I love starwood hotels, but the W Seminyak really was disappointing. I understand it is a W but the night club music is audible in the guest rooms. This is not the case at any other W I have stayed at and it lasted until at least midnight which is not condusive to a restful stay. I would characterize the "whatever, whenever" as lacking at best. I called 3 times and the phone was never answered, then reported this and was never given so much as an apology. Lastly, the hotel should be in Miami, it is not Balinese at all. The one redeeming quality is the location is very good for access to Seminyak. Overall, I am really disappointed. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel....one concern Great hotel, great staff, great food.....bad wifi December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Retreat is truly a Retreat! I was taking a blink-of-an-eye retreat at the weekend where I chose to stay at W. What I expected before all were just above my expectations. I felt so refreshed after stayed at W. Truly a retreat for me as I can enjoy the gym, whirlpool, sauna, steam room for 24 hours! Plus I got free 15 minutes massage at the spa (and it is also 24 hours) Entering the room, I felt at home. The music welcomed us and it made the room cozier. My eyes can't stop looking at all the amenities, the bed room, the bath room, and the design interior. Completely WOW! The lobby atmosphere is complete with many varieties of sofa to sit on while enjoying the sea breeze and Petitenget beach. I have breakfast at starfish Bloo and it was all great. Love the juice varieties, fruit cocktail and sashimi. Too bad they don't have salmon sashimi, and black olives to complete the salad. Moreover, the dim sum is awful. The Woobar is great, the wine choices is the finest. However a bit inconvenient with the renovation. Sure the renovation is for the better service. Love the swimming pool design, really implemented the typical traditional Balinese rice field structure. The sofa around the swimming pool just make it more enjoyable. The lips pillow is cute! The staff were all lovely and warm. After whole days and month of work, taking weekend at W is totally a retreat for me. I can do my work after with refreshed mind and body. Never regret to stay at W and would be back soon to take another retreat. Thanks a lot W! Really W2Go! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel time 30hrs - Worth every minute Well this was our second visit to W Bali, the first being in August. Living in the UK it takes a few flights and about 30 hours to get to Bali so deciding to go back for 8 nights only a few months later is something we would only do if the place was really that good and it really is! We once again had a superb time, even better than last time, the staff are so helpful and nothing is to much trouble! As Platinum members we were upgraded and looked after really well. We love the pool area and how you can relax by the pool looking out over the beach but not bothered by Bali beach traders! We ate at bother restaurants and Chef Ian at Fire is great, creates a great atmosphere in the place and always making sure things are as they should be! Starfish Bloo was really good as well and the Sunday Brunch is stunning, never seen anything that comes close!! The wifi we thought had improved over August although still not quite as good as it could be! The extra Whatever Whenever desks seems like a good improvement splitting from the Check-in/Out desks! These are the things that impressed us most, despite the place being stunning in August they have not just sat back said we don��t need to anything else they keep looking for ways to make things work even better, a sign of great management and I think the "talent" respond really well to the example set! We have already booked to go back in August and that is about the highest praise we could give! It’s the other side of the world and we will have been there 3 times in a year! February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are excellent - beach not usable Good Hotel where the staff were very helpful and attentive. However I did not like the fact that the hotel think it necessary to pipe music throughout the hotel all day when the lapping of the waves would suffice.The woobar, adjacent to the beach was always pumping 'house' music - again unnecessary in my view. The other issue is that the beach is unusable - the waves are dangerous (as per the signs at the hotel) and the water, at high tide can come up to the hotel steps ! If you want to swim in the sea or surf you have to walk down the beach outside the Seminyak Hotel which is a 15 minutes walk. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Amazing Just returned from an 8 night stay at the W Hotel Seminyak. The hotel is simply incredible and the staff (talent) is exceptional. The rooms are impressive, very spacious and the bathroom is luxurious. I stayed in a garden view room for one night & an ocean-front room for the remaining nights. I would definitely recommend staying in the ocean-front room – it is well worth it to wake up to that view every morning. Breakfast at Fire is very good. They have a nice selection of food and choosing your own coffee cup upon arrival is a fun concept. The hotel is in a great location - very close to fantastic restaurants and shopping. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I cannot fault anything with The W and its staff.From the moment I walked in the door I was made to feel like I was the only guest and the staff could not do enough for me. My suite would have to be one of the best I've ever stayed in.The attention to detail and the little quirks is what really made it,oh,and the fabulous bathtub. The restaurants and bars provided amazing food and drinks,the staff even took note of the fact that I'm vegan,so at sunset drinks they made me vegan canapés as the usual were all meat based. I would not hesitate staying in this beautiful hotel again,hopefully next year,and It would be a joy if all the same staff were there again. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hip and Trendy, but attention to detail is consistently missed Ok so we are all very familiar with the ‘W’ brand and I have to say it is one of my personal brand favourites within the Starwood collection. The W Bali certainly ticks all the ‘funky’ boxes and it has both panache and style as you would come to expect. Upon arrival I was given a high floor suite, which was nice and I thought it was a ‘sweet’ touch to have a bunch of crunchy chocolates sent up to thank me for all my program loyalty. I really liked the set-up, the fact that all the rooms have an ocean view is very unique and the general vibe of the place is both colourful and easy on the eye. However, here are some of the negative points that were discovered during the stay; Hotel If you have children, be aware there is no ramp whereby you can wheel your buggy down to the beach restaurant (Starfish Bloo). You basically have to either abandon it or carry it down a significant number of steps. No baby changing facilities in the male bathrooms. Desperately needs more air conditioning in certain places around the hotel. The lifts are so hot once the door closes it becomes almost unbearable. Restaurants/Bars Ordering drinks at the Woo Bar took far too long to arrive. On a Monday evening, I counted 3 bar staff and 7 waiters and yet it still took 10-15 minutes to get a drink brought over to you to the point where I just went to the bar myself and asked the bar staff for the drinks. Dinner at the ‘Fire’ restaurant was almost farcical. This was a Monday night and hardly any customers in the place. We ordered 2 fillet steaks and one small bowl of steamed vegetables for our baby. The vegetables took 30 minutes to arrive and our steaks took well over an hour to arrive at the table. However, when they did finally arrive, I will say the quality of the food was excellent. Having raised my concerns several times as to length of time taken to receive our meals I will give credit to the chef for coming out from the kitchen and apologizing for the delay in person. However, he did all the right things but then failed as his apology quickly manifested itself into an excuse, which was ‘the reason it took so long is because they were busy preparing the steam vegetables for the baby’. Really? It’s not hard to steam some vegetables whilst cooking a steak at the same time. So basically we were made to feel like the kitchen had come to a standstill on the basis that a small bowl of steamed vegetables was ordered…Utterly ridiculous. The table next to us also suffered a similar fate as they too had been waiting a similar period and I overheard one gentleman say “I’m so hungry, I’m not hungry anymore”…I have a feeling that because it was a Monday perhaps the staffing levels in the kitchen were either too small or simply the staff were just too slow. Staff Some of the staff is clearly not trained adequately, for example pouring hot coffee whilst leaning over a baby’s highchair is not a good idea. The staff was all extremely friendly and very likeable – it just lacked a sense of urgency and quality of service. More training is required from the management. Room The room-service menu is not as extensive as I would have thought for a category 6 Starwood hotel. The menu consists of mostly fried food and only 2 salad options, not particularly healthy. When I placed the dirty dishes outside the hotel door they were still there after 10am the next morning. We found small ants in the bed – on several occasions which was rather alarming. All in all, I don’t want to sound overly negative on the place because it is a lovely hotel. As usual, I’ve been pretty critical and attempted to highlight some areas that need improvement for a better customer experience. The reality is, this is pitched as a category 6 hotel in the collection and I have to say it most certainly looks a 6 but the quality of service and attention to detail I’m afraid falls short versus many of its alternative ‘W’ counterparts. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHATEVER WHENEVER After spending the week in a one bedroom villa I can say that the hotel lives up to its motto. Nothing is too big or little a request and the staff offer exceptional service. I left my phone in a cab and on calling it the cab driver answered and advised he would return it however, once I informed the staff (DK, he is the best !) he offered to review the CTV footage to get the cabs details if he did not return my phone ! The service and staff are amazing and they have really thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible...Thank you for the most amazing getaway, I'll definitely be coming back ;) May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by That's 'W' after all!! Feel of the W hotel was really good. Through in the forest of bamboo,, Colorful lights Reception,, Huge modern graphics wall concierge,, Exciting lounge music,,, Immediate and kind answering of employee., Near downtown and cheap prices,, Sunset in the cabana. And Perfect weather!! There is no drawback of any. We stayed in April . The weather was good alright The hotel was after all W. Treatment of platinum also excellent. I really would like to thank the hospitality, CRAIG SEAWARD!! Weather,music, pool, food and service and staff.. It was a journey all goes the perfect satisfaction. We decided to be impressed , to re- visit next year. I recommend this place really. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and staff Great hotel , fantastic vibe and atmosphere. Modern, trendy and innovative. Staff were excellent. and the food at the resturants esp. breakfast at the Fire restaurant was unbelievable. Would go back when in Bali again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World class hospitality and service W Retreat & Spa Bali did not meet my expectations.. They exceeded them! From the moment I arrived to the very last hours spent making use of the services at Away Spa, the staff at W were more than accommodating, providing a 5 star service which resulted in an unforgettable experience. I'd like to extend my appreciation to the staff at W Bali for ensuring me a comfortable and pleasant stay. It's the commitment to world class hospitality and comfort that I feel gives W Bali the edge over other hotels. Since my photos from my trip have gone online I have had friends that are now keen to book with W Bali or visit the Away Spa. I hope to return to W Bali again in 2013. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Experience We stayed at The W Bali in Feb '13 in one of the 1 bedroom villas - we were not disappointed. The villas are very well appointed and nothing was too much trouble for the room service staff. We stayed for 4 nights and will definitely be going back. We did have a few suggestions for improvement on the first day of our stay but these were rectified immediately by management and taken seriously. We often go to Bali and stay in private villas (not part of a bigger resort). This time however I realise the benefit of the additional facilities and service provided by The W. Thanks again team and see you soon. Gareth & Steve February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you want trendy, this is the place to be This W does not yet get a price for hospitality and generously forthcoming attitude of staff. If you search for genuine care, you should look somewhere else (I reduced my rating by one point for the attitude of staff, but depending how important it is for you, it may count for more). If you however go for classy, shiny and modern in combination with a great beach and nice and spacious pools, this place is a must. Seaview rooms have a great view across the ocean and the sound of breaking waves is constantly with you. Breakfast is superb with nice little details (the daily changing lassi is absolutely worth a sin). April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Never let down and staffs always attentive Excellent service and relaxing stays. We were greeted professionally at arrival and when check out. Clean and comfortable room. Rika and the rest of W team made sure our stays memorable. Thanks W! September 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>