W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Never let down and staffs always attentive Excellent service and relaxing stays. We were greeted professionally at arrival and when check out. Clean and comfortable room. Rika and the rest of W team made sure our stays memorable. Thanks W! September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great food but much improvement from front desk staff needed... Great location in Seminiak, cool trendy deco and absolutely fabulous asian influence food. Great staff responsiveness at both restaurants and by the pool-side... Yet, we had a very cold and amateurish welcome at the hotel: well bellow usual SPG standards and even below the standards of all the other SPG and non-SPG hotels we visited in Bali during our stay. Useless to speak out platinium recognition. Furthermore, we had multiple issues with our request for a late check-out....Some of the front-desk staff are clearly in need of training. Also, you have a beautiful beach with yes, strong waves: you could make much better (and safe) use of it than just recommending to clients to avoid bathing there... September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff responsive This hotel staff responsive is excellent, from the security in front of the hotel until the reception staff is excellent. With full attention to our need. Even with the super fast internet connection all over the hotel area by Wifi. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Retreat - What an Oasis! I got to say my jaw dropped after being impressed by the service at check-in at the front desk, shown around the retreat and then escorted to the room. The facility, room, service...the list just continues are OUTSTANDING! This is a real real retreat where you will be whisked into the compound along a stretch of bamboo trees away from the busy main street. Bryang (the Director of Rooms) served us at the check-in counter as the other Associates were busy with other guests. I really commend him for this as he was there to help his team instead of sitting in his office or not even bothering to help. He then showed us around the retreat and escorted us to our room as well. The W Retreat should be proud to have him working there. Breakfast was impeccable...I am a big fan of Westin Superfood Breakfast but I got to say W Retreat Bali win hands down now. Richard Millar is a big coup for this place as his Sunday Brunch at Fire was outstanding as well. Staff at the pool is very personal...they will always greet you and even remembered me on subsequent days. Woo Bar was fantastic...good spot to see sunset...cocktails and they even gave a complimentary pizza (this is a smart gesture as this little bites will make your patrons feel valued and will come back again!). The retreat is also close to many top restaurants in case you are bored with the food at the retreat. I am looking forward to visiting this retreat again in a couple of years' time. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation in South East Asia While I was working in South East Asia, I was looking for a luxury resort property where I could just stay on site and relax for a few days, and the W Retreat & Spa in Bali was perfect for this type of vacation. Here are my thoughts on the place: - Impeccable service – all the staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly, as one would expect from a W hotel chain. - Decor – very modern and inviting, from the trendy looking glow in the dark neon looking doorknobs on all the closet doors to the friendly greeting mats in the elevators for different time of day. - Great swimming pool and resting area with a bar and a poolside restaurant located nearby. -The Spectacular ocean facing retreat rooms are not huge, but adequate and comfortable. The room that I have stayed (room 529) had an amazing view of the beach/ocean. - Location: The Kuta/Legian shopping area is about 30 minutes by car from the hotel (without traffic). - The Starfish Bloo offered excellent breakfast buffet and Sunday brunch, with an impressive view of the beach, while the Fire restaurant offered a quieter and more formal dinner. - Transportation/car service – I paid for a regular airport transfer (minivan) and got a complimentary upgrade to a BMW vehicle. All in all, I had a wonderful time at the W retreat in Bali and would highly recommend this hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax on a Trendy Set A very trendy location a few step from the glamorous restaurants and boutiques of Seminyak. If you are seeking for stunning sunsets from the Woobar, funny barbecues in your own Pool Villa and a 24/24 SPA this is the address! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding !!!!! This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the W Seminyak. Whatever, whenever, you really do live up to this, and go above and beyond to make our stay an enjoyable and memorable one. Levvin and the team at Star Fish Bloo, and Dina and her team at the Spa co-ordinated a brilliant Ladies Day for me. This day, along with our stay was a memorable experience and I will be sure to recommend the W to anyone visiting Bali !!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The VERY BEST of scores of Starwood hotels and resorts where I have stayed. The W Seminyak is an amazing property, has amazing staff, and the WOW factor almost knocks you over! Never before have I had such consistent recognition from all staff members who seemed to really enjoy having me there as much as I enjoyed being there. The rooms/Villas were amazing, and the restaurant food and service likewise. The status recognition I received was exceptional. I could fault nothing, and definitely will return! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Girls Getaway Hotel was great, and staff very friendly indeed. Food and drinks very good. Room was nice and enjoyed the bliss products. Spa and gym also nice. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ONLY place to stay when in BALI My wife and I have been to Bali a number of times, this past stay was, without a shadow of doubt, the best. I believe this was because of the W and their overall attention to detail and of course SERVICE. The Ocean facing room was a wonderful size, large balcony to watch the rolling surf and watch all the people around the pools. The Concierge service was first class, of course it helps being in Seminyak, some of the finest restaurants we have eaten in worldwide. The Gym is FANTASTIC, the equipment is state of the art. The buggy service to the main road is CONSTANT, TAKSI service, as they spell it, is easy too. Until you have experienced a Sunday brunch at the WOO Bar you really have not lived !! The Management were caring with a professional manner, tending to my wife's desires with ease. We will be back next August for another week ! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service As a regular W Hotel patron, I appear to have become guilty of taking for granted the level of service excellence that the group consistently achieves. It took an act that was truly above and beyond the call to open my eyes again to the high-level of service that W provides. I was looking forward to enjoying the last day of a week-long Bali trip at the W Retreat Bali and as a Platinum SPG member, taking advantage of a late check-out to maximise my relaxation ahead of an evening flight home. On check-in, after inquiring on the late check-out availability, I was politely informed that the hotel was a 100% occupancy and that I would not be able to enjoy this benefit. At that very moment I was introduced and welcomed by W Retreat GM, Craig Seaward. Without expecting that anything further could be done, I simply raised my disappointment to Craig who promised to look into it. To my delight I was subsequently advised that W had arranged for another room to be made available for the following afternoon to ensure that despite having to vacate my Stupendous ocean-facing room, I would still be in a position to enjoy the facilities until departure to the airport in the evening. As I say, above and beyond the call and a testament to the entire team at W Retreat Bali. Thanks again to Craig and the team - I will be back my friends. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are excellent - beach not usable Good Hotel where the staff were very helpful and attentive. However I did not like the fact that the hotel think it necessary to pipe music throughout the hotel all day when the lapping of the waves would suffice.The woobar, adjacent to the beach was always pumping 'house' music - again unnecessary in my view. The other issue is that the beach is unusable - the waves are dangerous (as per the signs at the hotel) and the water, at high tide can come up to the hotel steps ! If you want to swim in the sea or surf you have to walk down the beach outside the Seminyak Hotel which is a 15 minutes walk. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff make the W Bali a ***** experience The Staff at W Seminyak are what make this hotel - many have been there from the start - they are super friendly, remember returning guests by name and more especially preference from breakfast table, to type of coffee (yes!) and pool seating (reserving this for you without being asked). This after the W Taipei, is the best one in the chain and supersedes all the USA ones. All comes down to genuinely friendly staff and managers who make it their business to know and understand customers. Heading back this weekend for 4th visit this year - can't wait! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place To Stay in Bali! The W Retreat and Spa in Bali is the perfect place for a romantic getaway! The staff are the friendliest we've ever had and catered to all our needs. Hotel's amenities are amazing and loved the proximity to restaurants, bars, the beach and the night life. Definitely recommended! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standard Good food and location. Poorly maintained Cleaning is not thorough Very busy, wouldn’t say family friendly. More for young couples August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond imagination hotel + i like the hotel facility, food quality, customer service and restaurant . they attention for customer feedback but - since i am local, i think everytime i go to woobar, pool, they asked me " are you stay here?" its, looks down the question. i am feel that question maybe not really good. i agree hotel need protection but let customer enter the facility first and check the room number instead of that question. even sometime ask the room number before hand over the towel also not nice. i think hand over the towel and just ask nicely about room number after that is better. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay!! A wonderful hotel. Staff were 2nd to none -so friendly, helpful and really went out of their way. The only downside would be the pool. There was no adult only area that you get at most upmarket hotels. Still, it wasn't a deal breaker and would certainly return and recommend to friends! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience The service was spectacular, the best I've seen out of any W. Every need was accommodated and there was always someone nearby to help. The setup of the hotel is fantastic. There are many places to relax with a great view of the entire resort. The food was as good as I've had at any hotel in Southeast Asia. I was only there for a few days but I never felt the need to leave the resort. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i had hoped i will just list what i consider to be positives and negatives in point form. the good: - fantastic grounds, superb entrance. - lovely friendly staff (as with everywhere in Bali). - great location - good size rooms, great sound system - lots to do on site the disappointing: - stains on the sofa (room 121) - bedhead was starting to delaminate, looked a bit worn. - daybed poorer quality than my usual $40 a night hotel - service at woobar VERY slow, almost as though staff were deliberately ignoring us. this was between 3-6pm on a wednesday. it took 30 mins for our last drink to arrive after 2 reminders. - room is under equipped at this price, no espresso machine is an obvious one. - breakfast options on the buffet were good, but eggs benny ordered off the menu had been sitting in a warmer; bread was soggy, egg yolks had gone hard, hollandaise was gelatinous. - to check out we had to queue for 20 mins. overall i was disappointed to be honest, i expected a very high standard which wasnt achieved, i have had much more satisfying stays at other venues for half (and less) of the cost. my partner and my i surmised that next time we would stay elsewhere and just visit for the atmosphere/location of the woobar. thank you for the opportunity to share our feedback. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best A wonderful hotel that has outstanding service and attention to detail. We have the best holiday. Thanks to all the staff and GM for making it so special! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Resort - Great Location Check in difficult. Never enough staff on desk. Too noisy at night Woo bar music played til Midnight. Water pressure in showers too low. Pool starting to get tired - cracked and broken tiles in places. Staff good. Great location. Food good. whatever / whenever is an overstatement. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Note meeting expectation The facilitites are old compared to other W hotels. Two places to have breakfast, one has flies indoor the other served with smelly fruits, we were suspicious that the chef didn't clean up the chopping board after his chop crabs. As a gold member I thought I have a late check out priviledge but I was locked out when I got back to my room at 12:30pm on the check out day. The staffs show their hospitality, this is the only thing that comforts me. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded in every way Have loved W Hotels for many years and decided to finally try W Bali. Must admit it exceeded my wishes and expectations in every way. From the team members to the rooms to the pool to the spa. When you stay at W, you know you are going to have the music, the fashion and the design so be prepared for it. The fusion of all three is fantastic at this retreat. Interesting mix of guests....families, couples, singles and everyone seemed to be having a great time together. Fantastic, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone considering a Bali escape in great location. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I am so glad to select this hotel for my vacation this year. Everything is perfect. The hotel facilities, services, etc. gave me a pleasant experience. I'll definitely come back again and recommend to my friends. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great service My daughter really loves to stay at this hotel. She asks to stay here again on our next holiday. All the staff in swimming pool, restaurant, even housekeeping are very quick coming if we ask something. They are friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is great. Very recommended... June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treat yourself The Hotel is great, all the staff are really friendly and helpful, the Spa is over rated we stayed in a villa and it was really great just a bit to bright in the mornings and no outdoor TV.... It is the kind of the hotel you should not leave it as it is not that close of everything and the traffic around is CRAZY but be prepared to pay for the services as it is not cheap ....but definitely I recommend the hotel as it is perfect for relax and do not worry about what is going on out side lol June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue Best hotel in Bali. Had a conference in the hotel last week. Great conference faclities. Levin Winata the account manager in-charge was world class. Most attentive and responsive banquet staff onsite. The service at the bellhop was perfect, thanks to Mr Miami and .team who did all our guest transfers. Also thanks to Mr Boy at the front desk. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beachside hotel with too many kids W continues to outdo itself with its beautiful beachside hotel. It retains the W vibe while taking advantage of the breezy beachside setting with its open architecture. It is situated in the perfect location in Seminyak with close proximity to excellent restaurants. The only downside of this particular W is the overwhelming number of children splashing around in the pool and causing disturbance to all the adult guests. It is surprising that, given the young adult reputation of the W globally, this facility has become such a family destination. The W is not set up to support so many children and does not have a kid's club or separate entertainment for them. As such, they remain in the main pool along with all the guests. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location, great facilities The W Seminyak is in a great location with great facilities and very helpful staff. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The W Resort Semanyak was exceptional. The facility, food, comfort all absolutely first class - and the real stars were the staff!! Thanks to the experience at the W - Bali has now become our #1 pick for beach relaxation and recovery!! June 10, 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T05:41:05.148-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_3221, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>