Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

  • Red Sea
  • El Gouna,
  • Egypt
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Really 5* The Sheraton Miramar was a pleasant surprise. The best thing about this hotel is its location: on a superb beach with very nice gardens and small buildings. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the facilities are well taken care of. I found it great that the hotel provides free mineral water in the rooms, beach, and restaurant. Most of the staff was very friendly and very helpful. All our requests were answered very fast and sometimes above expectations. Especially Kareem (reception) and Mohamed (restaurant) have a high standard of professionalism and hospitality. I would recommend more diversification of the breakfast menu and more proactivity from the beach staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by worth stay I have asked for breakfast box and was shocked by it , the quantity was very small for adult breakfast , bread not fresh and yogurt was almost expired . June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Really great staff & Great Location May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by To anyone We stayed in this hotel over 7 weeks. It is suitable for everyone. There are also rooms available for everyone, old or young, ablebodied or disabled. Great breakfast and dinner (buffet). Great services everywere in the hotel. Very nice and friendly staff. We had a very nice stay for the 9th time and we come in june 2012 and january 2013 again. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff i spent a marvellous holiday with my friends, enjoyed it all to the maximum. A piece of mind all that were only due to the helpful, cooperative and supportive team. Front desk team were more than perfect, understanding and working with a smiling attitude during rush time. Also, food and beverage team were all very cooperative and dedicated to our tables during dinner time and attentive. Food was excellent, we were staying before last year this time food was really delicious, rich in quaity and quantity. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My other home.. i.e Sheraton Elgouna :) Its someting i've to explain my self, is my feeling as soon as i arrive to the hotel, and hotel staff very warm welcoming starting of the man who happly carries my luggages, and man who checking me in same time descriping the hotel facilities and also elgouna programms during my stay.. i really feel home when i am there. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but service may be better I enjoyed the hotel facilities and food. However, restaurant service could be more polite in my view, some waiters were unfriendly May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm Bath This was our third stay at Sheraton Miramar. Everything still ok but the place has to be redecorated. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU SHERATON Thank you sheraton Miramar for the wonderful holiday and kind services. A lot of space and quiet beautiful environment for relaxing and also walking. All facilities to enjoy (snorkling, swimming, beach, massage,...) were available. The food was a combination of local and european cuisine with again a perfect service. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5 start hotel The electricity in my room kept going off and the hotel didn't bother to change room and kept saying its been fixed. They take ages to come fix it when you call the operator (or ask for anything). The food was ok not great. No internet in the room. This isn't a 5 star standard hotel. Definitely needs improvement. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful architecture and grounds Friendly and helpful service; attractive setting. Outings to Marinas and Downtown were interesting, especially as there were so few visitors. Somewhat surprised that bottles of drinking water were not provided gratis in all the rooms, as faucet water not potable. (It is a perk of SPG membership, though.) April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention I felt we were just a number among others during our stay May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being in Gouna Relaxation is the key for any vacation. El Gouna is one of the finest place in Egypt that provide you with such. Sheraton Miramar, the word "Miramar" is a Spanish, and it is defined as "sea-view" or "sea sight". This is right, from your door, swim in the lagoon, reach the beach and the Red Sea in one hotel. The rooms are will defined and the terrace is an excellent night relaxation spot. I was very happy for the lagoon view at night when you can see fainted light spots that dazzles your imagination. The staff are well educated and can handle guests with great interest with good communication skills. Food and beverage was at a choice and suits every taste. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very lush relaxing landscaping It is a very big hotel with beautiful landscaping & lagoon scenery, the rooms by the lagoon have a nice balcony with great view April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I arranged our few days all inclusive at Sheraton ElGouna as a surprise 60th birthday present for my fiancée .We arrive after a few days of marvelling at the historic wonders of Cairo .My hopes and expectations of the Sheraton were surpassed .It is unusual for us to want to return so much to a hotel as we like to try new experiences but even though we have just got back and unpacked we are already planning for another visit.Next time we will come in a warmer month and take some excursions and visit Luxor. My sincere thanks to the kind , hospitable and extremely efficient and courteous staffe at Sheraton Miramar- see you again! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good place First i want to say that we all as a family spent nice time and enjoyed our stay in Sheraton Miramar , i saw some negative reviews on tripadvisor but my judgment on these negative reviews that they are a little unfair We stayed for four nights, the resort is really beautiful, the room was comfortable { with free of charge extra bed }, the beaches are nice and the pool was the favorite place for my kids .I found the reception, room service, pool and restaurants staff all are cooperative and smiley but i have 7 notes to share you about the hotel : 1 - although i spent nice time but in fact i don't see the hotel deserves the money i paid , maybe i went there in the Ramadan feast time , but it doesn't make any sense that the hotel sells the room in high rate to the Egyptians because they have feast while the the occupancy of the hotel is maybe 50% or less and the foreigner guests pay less than the Egyptians in the same days , this is unfair 2 - i visited many hotels 5 and 4 stars in Hurghada and Sharm before but in lower rates with similar or equivalent services , so that we decided not to go to Sheraton again to save some money to spend more nights in nearly similar service hotels 3- return to Sheraton : because of the big area of the Hotel we walked a long distance from our room { 2221 } to the swimming pool,you know that most kids always forget things , we suffered from go and back from the room to the pool many times also although the hotel is almost half occupied or less but the only big swimming pool is crowded with the existing guests , sometimes i didn't find the enough room to swim otherwise i touch or bother the nearest person , i am wondering what would be the case of the swimming pool if the hotel was full ???? i see that the hotel needs at least one more big swimming pool or 2 smaller away from each other , for example some hotels in Elgouna has 3 swimming pools, I visited hotel in Sharm El Sheikh , which is built on a very big area, maybe bigger than Sheraton,has 5 swimming pools away from each other ,there we were using the nearest pool to our room although the only existing swimming pool is big but there was no water sliding or water games for the kids one more thing about pools , the small shallow swimming pools for kids beside the main pool are very small and not practically used , and accordingly we noticed they are not clean enough 4 - the night activities are very few and a little boring , we needed to go to the Abu Tig Marina to spend night times ,i asked the receptionist about the night club but they replied by only DJ 5 - the DJ area near the Lobby is cheap illuminated , not suitable for 5 stars hotel , the only hanging strong lamp was directed to the audience's eyes , which bothers them during watching the show or using the camera, maybe this area was not assigned for DJ but since the hotel uses it for this purpose it deserve to be suitably prepared 6 - about the food ,we stayed in half board basis , the breakfast was excellent in the 4 days, but the dinner was in 2 nights very good quality and variety and the other 2 nights was less quality and variety , in these 2 nights i noted that some of the food maybe the rest from the last night { for example the beef which called " mouza " and some of the sweets } maybe i am wrong but this food taste was telling me that they are not fresh cooked 7- repeated power outages but it didn't take more than minutes to return , but the AC sometimes didn't work in the dining area , i am Egyptian and i know the situation in Egypt , but maybe the foreign guest cannot accept that for 5 star hotels , because he or she pays money against 5 star service , regardless the country circumstances Thanks for all the hotel staff August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our vacation at the Sheraton Miramar in ElGouna Our vacation was a 100% perfect stay. The Hotel fulfilled all of our expectations. If we had had the time, we would have liked to prolong our stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only One The bed is not nice cause it's tow single bed not a wide bed. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel needs refurbishment to keep the expected standard April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome to paradise Once again we had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful resort. The environment is very green, well maintained by the gardeners and breathing relaxation. The commitment of the whole staff is from a exceptional high standard where every guest is treated like a king ,always with a smile. Also the food in the different restaurants was very tasteful , with a wide international variety and from a high quality. The room was spotless , spacious and well equipped , with a magnificent view. If someone ask me to describe paradise , Sheraton Miramar would be it. Many thanks to the whole staff who makes our stay (once again) unforgettable ,were looking forward to meet you all again in the future. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Quality Time Its a wonderful & relaxing atmosphere at this hotel. we traveled as a little family. had good times on the beach, the kids playground, at the headet pool and also at the gym. I really loved to join the workout classes in the morning, it made much fun. Massages are good as well... Haman, Jogging, Aqua Gymnastics ... everything is possible :-) ... and Sun every day! All stuffs were friendly... we had a very good time April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to relax and enjoy! Once again, we stayed at Sheraton M. in El Gouna. Staff so friendly, food just excellent, sea clean and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Although we booked only halfboard, all bottled water was included! What a nice surprise! I'd love to come back! M&W Switzerland April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great beach i was there in April 2014 celebrate with my wife our 2nd anniversary April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for a relaxing vacation We stayed for 5 nights as a couple. It is amazing place to relax. No nonesence attractions around the pool or at the beach. Perfect!... The food, so delicious and great quality... exceeded our expectations, especially the grilled food and variety of the vegetable dishes. Everything was tasty unlike regular hotel food. The location, right on the amazing beach. The staff was helpful and friendly. Rami who helped us reserving a room at the hotel was the best and the number one. He made us feel at home and that we are taken care of. He is the kind of person you would like to have dealing with demanding customers. Thanks to him and all other staff who served perfectly at the beach restaurant, at the buffet, and at the Italian restaurant. Mohammed at the SPA center was also a great person. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable Our 4th. stay at this hotel. Just as good as previous visits. The first words we heard when arriving at the hotel were "Welcome back". A good start and efficeient reception handling. All staff were helpful and polite. . A special thank you to Arafat who provided particularly good unobtrusive service on the Relaxation Beach. he also ensured the sand was raked each day and any rubbish cleared from the pots plus the odd piece of stray litter . The resiting of the refreshment bar on this beach worked well although prices for a beer or snack seemed rather high. The makeover to the gardens overall provided more structure and will prove well worthwhile for the future. All in all a very enjoyable holidayin a comfortable hotel March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Top hotel...super service...super location...super holiday !!! April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is not a five star hotel definitely We have come to your hotel with certain expectations compared to other five star hotels we have visited and unfortunately we were disappointed. -Rooms were not clean there were ants all over the place and even on beds. -Room service was extremely slow -There was an amount on our bill that did not belong to our room and the receptionists did not know what it belonged to. We were asked to pay an extra 600 egyptian pounds that were not part of our cost of stay. -Some of the Clients in the hotel were allowed to swim with their clothes and NOT bathing suits. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing and more The Sheraton Miramar is simply the best in everything in El Gouna. The location is wonderful, it has 2 beaches one on the sea and another beach on the lagoon. The main swimming pool is temperature control. The view is amazing specially in the block 8. The dinner is changeable daily with new theme every night. Shuttle bus to Marina or Downtown is available every 30 minutes from the bus stop inside the hotel. Live entertainment in Pier 17 in the hotel or with the special dinner in the oriental or italian restaurant. Simply everything is made to perfection May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful resort Had a lovely experience, the hotel is beautiful, the beaches are nice and the staff is very friendly. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely relaxing holiday at El Gouna We have just spent a great week here. The hotel is in an idyllic setting, on lagoons and by the sea. The children had a wonderful time swimming, paddling, kayaking and using the pedalloes. We used the Relaxation Beach where service was very good. The lunch menu was varied and tasty. Breakfast in the main restaurant provided a good choice and the children were delighted with their teddy bear pancakes! We did experience a problem with the air conditioning in the room but this was fixed the following day. Overall a very relaxing week at a lovely hotel. November 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>