Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

  • Red Sea
  • El Gouna,
  • Egypt
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our 3rd stay Excellent environment as rooms, garden, beach and overall ambiente. Some renovation on buildings and equipment nessessary. Athmosphere in the dining room to be improoved by re-arrange of buffet. Overall very good and very professional and kind staff. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff i spent a marvellous holiday with my friends, enjoyed it all to the maximum. A piece of mind all that were only due to the helpful, cooperative and supportive team. Front desk team were more than perfect, understanding and working with a smiling attitude during rush time. Also, food and beverage team were all very cooperative and dedicated to our tables during dinner time and attentive. Food was excellent, we were staying before last year this time food was really delicious, rich in quaity and quantity. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is an ideal place for relaxation & refreshment It is such a great touching vacation for me & my wife . the hotel staff is highly professional , welcoming , co-operative , easygoing & cheerful . The staff is highly careful about guests's service & needs with high level of follow up hospitality to ensure their complete satisfaction I have three ideas for suggestion ... 1- the landscape between rooms will be more alive ,brilliant & refreshing if you replace the sandy look of it with green grass . 2- The animation team should be more creative & efficient to make daily creative & attractive shows . 3- the lobby should have more seats &sofas for sitting to enable guests enjoying sitting & relaxing October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by To anyone We stayed in this hotel over 7 weeks. It is suitable for everyone. There are also rooms available for everyone, old or young, ablebodied or disabled. Great breakfast and dinner (buffet). Great services everywere in the hotel. Very nice and friendly staff. We had a very nice stay for the 9th time and we come in june 2012 and january 2013 again. February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has nice scenery and surroundings. Nice hotel but interior design not really up to Sheraton standard... Nice facillities with good standard. Pool area/healthclub very nice and big. Could definately recommend the different kinds of massages offered in the helth club. Big pool. Nice poolgymnatics every day 11.30 by health club instructor. Restaurant and Barselection very poor. Very good breakfast buffet. Could not recommend the dinner buffet though. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever I really love this hotel i feel very comfortable as if at home , the privacy done by this design is great the hospitality and welcoming of the staff i really love. The rooms are very clean and comfortable The food and beverages are great too. Overall my experience with this hotel since my first time in 2005 is great July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Miramar is always a good choice We enjoyed the very friendly service. We liked very much the professionality and the attention of Misses Randa Onsi in the dinining room. We had really good massages by Mr.Ahmed. It was not the first and not the last time that we like to stay in Sheraton Miramar. Thank you to all the staff who made it possible to have a very good and relaxing time in Egypt. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Holiday We had an amazing experience, the pool the view, the beach and all facilities are excellent. The staff are very friendly and professional. Food quality and variety is good and satisfy different tastes...We recommend the hotel to all Gounda lovers... August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel The Sheraton in my opinion is the best hotel in El Gouna. I say this having stayed at another of the largest 3 hotels in the area and have had the pleasure of looking around many of other smaller hotels in El Gouna which, whilst attractive in their own various ways, do not compare overall with the Sheraton where my wife and I have stayed many times. Management do all in their power to meet requests and we had nothing but helpfulness from all staff members. Breakfast was always a joy with a vast selection even though the hotel was only approx. half full. Certainly, as others have said, the hotel in some aspects appears a little " tired", but the overall attractiveness of the whole setting of the gardens and lagoons remain irresistibly attractive The beach areas are clean and sun loungers plus shades are plentiful. I could go on and on but will just conclude that this is a very accomodating place where one can engage in many things or merely relax quietly in the sun which is always present November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality The hospitality and feelling home ..i.e privacey i find in this hotel is more than i find in many places i go. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU SHERATON Thank you sheraton Miramar for the wonderful holiday and kind services. A lot of space and quiet beautiful environment for relaxing and also walking. All facilities to enjoy (snorkling, swimming, beach, massage,...) were available. The food was a combination of local and european cuisine with again a perfect service. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff are the friendliest and most polite I've ever seen. Besides the great beaches, nice food and cozy room they made our stay memorable. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5 start hotel The electricity in my room kept going off and the hotel didn't bother to change room and kept saying its been fixed. They take ages to come fix it when you call the operator (or ask for anything). The food was ok not great. No internet in the room. This isn't a 5 star standard hotel. Definitely needs improvement. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful architecture and grounds Friendly and helpful service; attractive setting. Outings to Marinas and Downtown were interesting, especially as there were so few visitors. Somewhat surprised that bottles of drinking water were not provided gratis in all the rooms, as faucet water not potable. (It is a perk of SPG membership, though.) April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with good atmosphere Very beautiful hotel, perfect for relaxing holidays. Friendly staff, nice ambience guarantees great holidays. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel has it all. Sandy beaches, water sports, kids play area and good food. It is one of the best in Elgouna for families and couples. Room are clean and staff is friendly. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Latest Visit Good facilities and different beaches with its special characteristics and good availability of internal transport July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality This hotel was very high in the hospitality and very good for relaxing July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being in Gouna Relaxation is the key for any vacation. El Gouna is one of the finest place in Egypt that provide you with such. Sheraton Miramar, the word "Miramar" is a Spanish, and it is defined as "sea-view" or "sea sight". This is right, from your door, swim in the lagoon, reach the beach and the Red Sea in one hotel. The rooms are will defined and the terrace is an excellent night relaxation spot. I was very happy for the lagoon view at night when you can see fainted light spots that dazzles your imagination. The staff are well educated and can handle guests with great interest with good communication skills. Food and beverage was at a choice and suits every taste. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I arranged our few days all inclusive at Sheraton ElGouna as a surprise 60th birthday present for my fiancée .We arrive after a few days of marvelling at the historic wonders of Cairo .My hopes and expectations of the Sheraton were surpassed .It is unusual for us to want to return so much to a hotel as we like to try new experiences but even though we have just got back and unpacked we are already planning for another visit.Next time we will come in a warmer month and take some excursions and visit Luxor. My sincere thanks to the kind , hospitable and extremely efficient and courteous staffe at Sheraton Miramar- see you again! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good place First i want to say that we all as a family spent nice time and enjoyed our stay in Sheraton Miramar , i saw some negative reviews on tripadvisor but my judgment on these negative reviews that they are a little unfair We stayed for four nights, the resort is really beautiful, the room was comfortable { with free of charge extra bed }, the beaches are nice and the pool was the favorite place for my kids .I found the reception, room service, pool and restaurants staff all are cooperative and smiley but i have 7 notes to share you about the hotel : 1 - although i spent nice time but in fact i don't see the hotel deserves the money i paid , maybe i went there in the Ramadan feast time , but it doesn't make any sense that the hotel sells the room in high rate to the Egyptians because they have feast while the the occupancy of the hotel is maybe 50% or less and the foreigner guests pay less than the Egyptians in the same days , this is unfair 2 - i visited many hotels 5 and 4 stars in Hurghada and Sharm before but in lower rates with similar or equivalent services , so that we decided not to go to Sheraton again to save some money to spend more nights in nearly similar service hotels 3- return to Sheraton : because of the big area of the Hotel we walked a long distance from our room { 2221 } to the swimming pool,you know that most kids always forget things , we suffered from go and back from the room to the pool many times also although the hotel is almost half occupied or less but the only big swimming pool is crowded with the existing guests , sometimes i didn't find the enough room to swim otherwise i touch or bother the nearest person , i am wondering what would be the case of the swimming pool if the hotel was full ???? i see that the hotel needs at least one more big swimming pool or 2 smaller away from each other , for example some hotels in Elgouna has 3 swimming pools, I visited hotel in Sharm El Sheikh , which is built on a very big area, maybe bigger than Sheraton,has 5 swimming pools away from each other ,there we were using the nearest pool to our room although the only existing swimming pool is big but there was no water sliding or water games for the kids one more thing about pools , the small shallow swimming pools for kids beside the main pool are very small and not practically used , and accordingly we noticed they are not clean enough 4 - the night activities are very few and a little boring , we needed to go to the Abu Tig Marina to spend night times ,i asked the receptionist about the night club but they replied by only DJ 5 - the DJ area near the Lobby is cheap illuminated , not suitable for 5 stars hotel , the only hanging strong lamp was directed to the audience's eyes , which bothers them during watching the show or using the camera, maybe this area was not assigned for DJ but since the hotel uses it for this purpose it deserve to be suitably prepared 6 - about the food ,we stayed in half board basis , the breakfast was excellent in the 4 days, but the dinner was in 2 nights very good quality and variety and the other 2 nights was less quality and variety , in these 2 nights i noted that some of the food maybe the rest from the last night { for example the beef which called " mouza " and some of the sweets } maybe i am wrong but this food taste was telling me that they are not fresh cooked 7- repeated power outages but it didn't take more than minutes to return , but the AC sometimes didn't work in the dining area , i am Egyptian and i know the situation in Egypt , but maybe the foreign guest cannot accept that for 5 star hotels , because he or she pays money against 5 star service , regardless the country circumstances Thanks for all the hotel staff August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Really 5* The Sheraton Miramar was a pleasant surprise. The best thing about this hotel is its location: on a superb beach with very nice gardens and small buildings. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the facilities are well taken care of. I found it great that the hotel provides free mineral water in the rooms, beach, and restaurant. Most of the staff was very friendly and very helpful. All our requests were answered very fast and sometimes above expectations. Especially Kareem (reception) and Mohamed (restaurant) have a high standard of professionalism and hospitality. I would recommend more diversification of the breakfast menu and more proactivity from the beach staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel One of the excellent hotels in this region, can be recommended without any restriction. Perfect also for families with childrens, we enjoyed a very nice week November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome to paradise Once again we had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful resort. The environment is very green, well maintained by the gardeners and breathing relaxation. The commitment of the whole staff is from a exceptional high standard where every guest is treated like a king ,always with a smile. Also the food in the different restaurants was very tasteful , with a wide international variety and from a high quality. The room was spotless , spacious and well equipped , with a magnificent view. If someone ask me to describe paradise , Sheraton Miramar would be it. Many thanks to the whole staff who makes our stay (once again) unforgettable ,were looking forward to meet you all again in the future. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest relations hotel guest relation service is poor due to lack of information and ability to help the guest November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice & calm holliday very friendly staff and good accomodations made our stay excellent - very few other guests, no animation or activities but the rest and quietness were also lovable - not the best cuisine with many stews and small choice (perhaps due to occupation) - midday meals and service at pool restaurant were very good - very friendly and professional head waiter on terras at evening - annoying guy who sells catamaran trip visits you anywhere three or four times every day, at first to try and sell you a trip, then just to insult and bother you ... - went on speedboat trip with TGI diving monitor : SUPER experience ! - coral reef near hotel is beautiful - friendly beach towel guy keeps everything feeling safe ... July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My other home.. i.e Sheraton Elgouna :) Its someting i've to explain my self, is my feeling as soon as i arrive to the hotel, and hotel staff very warm welcoming starting of the man who happly carries my luggages, and man who checking me in same time descriping the hotel facilities and also elgouna programms during my stay.. i really feel home when i am there. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer services I had to say that quailty of services provided was kinda bad, for example I asked guest relation to help me booking a flight back to cairo or help with go bus, she cam back with no availablitly and didnt think outside of the box, at the end i was able to find a ticket on line leaving Saturaday ealry morning 1:00 am, she didnt care to provide solutions. Aslo at the main resturant (breakfast), the service was horrible, also there is no option for gluten free people. I have to say i was disappointed with service. Place still good as before, i came to this resort back in 2001 and i have to say that serivce was much much better, u can clearly notice that staff didnt have any of the sheraton training and opetator is not keen to invest in their staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable Our 4th. stay at this hotel. Just as good as previous visits. The first words we heard when arriving at the hotel were "Welcome back". A good start and efficeient reception handling. All staff were helpful and polite. . A special thank you to Arafat who provided particularly good unobtrusive service on the Relaxation Beach. he also ensured the sand was raked each day and any rubbish cleared from the pots plus the odd piece of stray litter . The resiting of the refreshment bar on this beach worked well although prices for a beer or snack seemed rather high. The makeover to the gardens overall provided more structure and will prove well worthwhile for the future. All in all a very enjoyable holidayin a comfortable hotel March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best choice The best place you can enjoy your vacation at Gouna October 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>