Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

  • Red Sea
  • El Gouna,
  • Egypt
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Miramar The Best El Gouna Resort. Sheraton Miramar, is a place where you find happy faces, and enjoy their happy experiences. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view the director of guset service (Mr. Hamdy) was very helpful, when we had some miner issues , he addressed them professionally and timely. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The friendliness of the staff is very great December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in El Gouna the Hotel and Staff (particularly Arafat) have kept to their usual high standards.The food standard or variety has slipped a bit but understandable in these hard times. One criticism is the "Free WIFI" this requires a different number to be obtained each day and only logging on in the lobby area. This results in the lobby beingfull of computer users and nowhere to sit.. This side needs a drastic overhaul by the most senior management. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but i like you are trying to be at 5 start level , reception very helpful , but i got fish from fishing trip and i tried with group of 5 to cook this fish at resturant they refuse and we so upset , the main gate of hotel someone called ( islam ) was so lazy and very bad attitude with guest own car asking million questions in bad attitude and very slow ,. i really will never come sheraton elgouna again because of this 2 situation Thank you January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Overall, very happy. Only improvement is the internet situation in the lobby/bar. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peacefull but no beach Great rooms, large beds, terrace under the open sky, private lagoons; clean and peacefull. Food variety is good but wine choise and quality very poor. Foreign wines too expensive ( taxed more then 400%!), local beer quite good. Attention: there is no real beach but there is an excellent TGI diving center! Staff should also speak better English but "when there is a will, there is a way" and were very happy in this place. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features It was my pleasure to stay at Sheraton Miramar. The view, the freindly relax atmosphere, the food, the service staff at the rasturant and the chefs, the way of dealing with guests with a smile, the quick help from the reception staff and the housekeepeing, every thing was just perfect. I have to thank everyone of the staff. My stay was everything I expected and more! October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice and original hotel good staff very polite and helpfull a sheraton hotel with past glory, very sympatic and causy environment. whe have the feeling that some updates are required to match the a full 5 stars of a modern hotel with up to date facilitys. Minor defaults on equipment and furniture exp. flasing tv screens in the fitness, non working minibar, non working internet in the room. overall good impression but room for improvement. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very close to perfection The Hotel is over expectation with regards to the size, landscape and the view. I was quit impressed by the buildings style. Being in a hotel that extend for a few small islands is such a great experience. The breakfast was excellent. All the stuff work in a professional nice way. They all do there best to make our holiday perfect. El Gouna is such a nice quit place and Hurghada is not far which allow us to spent 2 nights there. I only faced one issue for the whole trip which was that the pool regulation restrict the long swimming suits. For an Egyptian family it was really disappointing that my wife didn't use the pool and play with the kids because of her swimming wear. The beach water was 18 deg. cel. so left no choice for my wife to enjoy the water activities. I suggest to put this regulation on hold in winter or provide a heated pool for those with the long swimming suits. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best trip in years Very beautiful garden and lagoons! And helpful staff too! November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friends gathering Pools were not heated as promised Kids club not working for 3 days lounges not enough at family beach Cafeteria not having a night band as it used to be from two years No activity for tens of kids in the hotel ! Hope all above will be handled in our next stay, otherwise we have to switch to another destination :( October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite what you would expect from a 5 Star hotel Unfortunately this is one of those occasions where the web site doesn't match the product. We chose this hotel as it was flagged as the best hotel in El Gouna on Trip Advisor. It wasn't the cheapest or the most expensive in El Gouna - but it was near the upper end for the time of year. We stayed in a Classic Room, plus breakfast, and it did have a high customer rating with the hotel flagged as a 5 star hotel. Overall the hotel and the rooms look tired. We asked for a double room with king size bed and got a twin. When we requested this be changed Housekeeping simply pushed the two beds together without even adjusting the linens. Room furniture is of poor quality and the swimming pools do not have enough sunbeds to meet the needs of guests, particularly when many guests 'reserve' them way before breakfast!. Quality of food was ok, but nothing to write home about. Sorry, but just not worth the price. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by when your dreams come true I travelled a lot and been at different hotels but I never felt like I want send a comment as I feel now after I got back from Sheraton Miramar . we spent unforgattable 05 days at this great hotel. No words can tell how we enjoyed every single minute we spent there. Everything was just perfect since our check in till check out. Every one there looking forward to be at your service. all are friendly, so helpful with keeping a very professional way in how they treat their guest Reservation, reception, Front office, food & beverage team all are amazing. They all serving you with big smile and makes everything easy and possible. This hotel can be for family, groups, honeymooners or even if you want go and relax. Whatever your vacation plans or needs you will find it at this hotel. Sheraton Miramar will be always our hotel at El Gouna destination coz if you been at El Gouna but not at Sheraton so you didn’t get the real experience of El Gouna yet . We are looking forward to get back there as soon as we can . special thanks for all the team and the management there, well done guys November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel have great landscape as always i enjoyed my stay in the hotel , front desk staff were very nice , the view , landscape , and moon night was enjoyable. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Overrated Hotel The hotel landscape and facilities were the most nice parts of the stay. I have some concerns: 1 - Breakfast was much below my expectations in term of quality and variety. 2 - Shuttle bus from Airport to Hotel was not Free. All 5 stars hotels offer free shuttle bus from Airport to the hotel. 3 - Room interior design was not up to the expectations December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and atmosphere This hotel is a set in an adorable environment spred on small sandy islands, giving lots of space to everyone, almost private beaches, spacious rooms and a lovely garden. All staff working here are so warmhearted and friendly adding on to the overall positiv impression we had from day one to the end. We would love to come back here! :) November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great architecture and friendly staff The hotel has a great architecture and very friendly staff. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed the hotel having several beaches with plenty of sun beds. The food was good with plenty of choices. The service was very good and the staff took good care of us. We enjoyed spending our honey-moon at Sheraton Miramar El Gouna. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some problems but the stuff fixed it. Romantic, cozy, intimate, food is good and the beach is great. The room has some sand on the floor (due to the location of el-gouna). We changed the room once because of the location (the sea view wasn't that good) and was about to change it again because there was a problem in the AC but they fixed it. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel The hotel never disappoints us, as we drive over the bridge up to the Hotel we feel we are home again, This is our third time at the Hotel, The location and the views from our room was wonderful. The breakfast is exceptional and a very wide choice. The grouds are so lovely, to walk through so many different plants and flowers. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment The food was horrible. After the first night I canceled my half board reservation. I expected a Sheraton Resort to have much better service. I expected a more comfortable and equiped place which meets the Sheraton standards that I have experienced in many other countries. The welcoming fruit basket in the room shocked me. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely vacation We stayed there for 3 days it was amazing place the best thing I loved is the smile that I found on all faces of the staff , the room was clean & simple little bet small as a triple one but for double it's perfect , the food was very good , no doubt I will be back when I find the chance to go . August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what we expected for a 5 star hotel We booked the Sheraton based on positive reviews we read online, however we were disappointed with the outcome. AC was making too much noise, we had to ask 3 times before talking to the manager about it, which he mentioned he will send someone to fix it...it worked for the first night and then went back to making the same loud noise. first night we stayed, electricity cut 3 times, you would expect generators to bring back the electricity considering it's a 5 start hotel, but no. Hairdryer was broken and had a smoke smell when we tried to use it and the plastic cover fell off of it. last but not least, there were ants in the room. all of this would be understandable if we booked at a 3 start hotel, but not for the money we paid... when we were checking out, the receptionist asked us if we had a good stay, so we mentioned these points, and she gave us this embarrassed look, as if she knew of all these complaints and it seemed like we werent the first ones to point out these things. disappointed. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, peace and quality the people that work here are very service minded and they really do almost everything to please you. The beach vieuw and vieuw by night is like a farytale of 1001 nights. Luxureus but not cold. however the fact that yoy personally have to sign for every thing you eat and drink during the day is very irritating April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has all needed facilities and friendly staff - Enjoed the heated swimming pool -very nice junior suite with wonderful view from the terrace to start your day -Nice open buffet -Friendly staff October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This green hotel disserve "platinum" Everybody was kind and helpful.The room was spaceful and clean.The food was varied and tasty.The hotel is within walking distance between the marina and downtown.If you don't like to walk ,the tourist bus or tok-tok are cheap and frequently. It was not crowdy so we had a restful and quiet week. Many thanks March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th visit It is so nice when as you get out of the taxi,that even the security staff and porters remember you and genuinely welcome you back. The weather this year was fab, 26c at night and 34-36 in day with a cool 20mph wind. 5am sunrise 6.30pm sunset. The resort was perhaps 40% occupied yet so very quiet and safe from Cairo crowds. Rooms spacious and airconditioned. pools were fabulous, lots of loungers spaced generously and uncrowded. Eating out was a pleasure in ElGouna, transport fast easy and secure within the resort. Free wi fi in lobby breakfast area and pools of Sheraton was a great bonus. How else to download books on Kindle. A lovely relaxing Hotel with lots of opportunity inside and in the Elgouna resort as well. A special thank you to Ahmed in the gym, a great fitness trainer who goes out of his way to motivate. If you like relaxing with European quality restaurants and some activity, then The Sheraton in El Gouna is your perfect base. Multi Millionaires come here to El Gouna and its obvious why!. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a good holiday needs Sheraton Miramar is really an excelent place to stay. The resort is beautifull, staff is focussed on making sure their service is making our holiday a pleasant experience. The Egyptian and Italian restaurants are very good. One thing for improvement in general is more "no smoking" areas. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very good hotel. The food was very good every day. It is really pleasant to simply walk in the paths of the complex. People are nice and the service is good. Swimming pools are nice, the main one is well heated which was good for our child. Don't hesitate to book in this hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Fair Services As it is a very big Hotel & It was a HIGH Season, they should cover the whole hotel guest services FAIRLY. October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>