Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

  • Red Sea
  • El Gouna,
  • Egypt
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel The Htel is Perfect and the staff are very friendly but the hotel need some renovation September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable Our 4th. stay at this hotel. Just as good as previous visits. The first words we heard when arriving at the hotel were "Welcome back". A good start and efficeient reception handling. All staff were helpful and polite. . A special thank you to Arafat who provided particularly good unobtrusive service on the Relaxation Beach. he also ensured the sand was raked each day and any rubbish cleared from the pots plus the odd piece of stray litter . The resiting of the refreshment bar on this beach worked well although prices for a beer or snack seemed rather high. The makeover to the gardens overall provided more structure and will prove well worthwhile for the future. All in all a very enjoyable holidayin a comfortable hotel March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is not a five star hotel definitely We have come to your hotel with certain expectations compared to other five star hotels we have visited and unfortunately we were disappointed. -Rooms were not clean there were ants all over the place and even on beds. -Room service was extremely slow -There was an amount on our bill that did not belong to our room and the receptionists did not know what it belonged to. We were asked to pay an extra 600 egyptian pounds that were not part of our cost of stay. -Some of the Clients in the hotel were allowed to swim with their clothes and NOT bathing suits. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing and more The Sheraton Miramar is simply the best in everything in El Gouna. The location is wonderful, it has 2 beaches one on the sea and another beach on the lagoon. The main swimming pool is temperature control. The view is amazing specially in the block 8. The dinner is changeable daily with new theme every night. Shuttle bus to Marina or Downtown is available every 30 minutes from the bus stop inside the hotel. Live entertainment in Pier 17 in the hotel or with the special dinner in the oriental or italian restaurant. Simply everything is made to perfection May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely relaxing holiday at El Gouna We have just spent a great week here. The hotel is in an idyllic setting, on lagoons and by the sea. The children had a wonderful time swimming, paddling, kayaking and using the pedalloes. We used the Relaxation Beach where service was very good. The lunch menu was varied and tasty. Breakfast in the main restaurant provided a good choice and the children were delighted with their teddy bear pancakes! We did experience a problem with the air conditioning in the room but this was fixed the following day. Overall a very relaxing week at a lovely hotel. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Service hotel needs urgent renovation but service is amazing especially front desk and main restaurant. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS AMAZING THE STAFF IS GREAT AND THE HOTEL IS VERY QUIT AND PEACEFUL.I LOVED IT EXCEPT THE DRESS CODE ON THE POOL THERE ARE SOME PEOPLE NOT FOLOWING THE RULES. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by badddddddddd i had the worst experience , starting in the reception going to my room to check in a was in the club car with other guest . club car for me and my wife and another couple . then when check out the club car that came only for laguages not for us . no welcome drink, room is not clean. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for a relaxing vacation We stayed for 5 nights as a couple. It is amazing place to relax. No nonesence attractions around the pool or at the beach. Perfect!... The food, so delicious and great quality... exceeded our expectations, especially the grilled food and variety of the vegetable dishes. Everything was tasty unlike regular hotel food. The location, right on the amazing beach. The staff was helpful and friendly. Rami who helped us reserving a room at the hotel was the best and the number one. He made us feel at home and that we are taken care of. He is the kind of person you would like to have dealing with demanding customers. Thanks to him and all other staff who served perfectly at the beach restaurant, at the buffet, and at the Italian restaurant. Mohammed at the SPA center was also a great person. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOME AGAIN Once crossed the bridge we where home again amonst dear friends. Our preferred room was reserved as requested and after a warm welcome our holiday began. It was great to see that everytihing was wel maintained and the friendly and relaxed atmosphere we love soo much was unchanged as if we hadn't been away. Once again we had a really great vacation, thanks to all the staff and the managment who did everything they could in these economical difficult times. We will certainly come back insha-allah December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but ... We think the place was wonderful, the service was great enough, people are nice, two things wanted to be considered. * Reaching your room is a hard task, although the sign but sometimes they fool you and you find yourself in another place, I have lost two times, the manager of the hotel himself said he lost and you need 3 days to memorize your room location, My idea is to draw small map on the digital card key back to the resort showing main room group number and a backside for the signs has this map also . * Pricing for Egyptians. I think the price of anything is too high for Egyptians, I found that the visitors was consuming less than 8% of the hotel, was thinking if you can minimize prices and make really offers for people instead of having the hotel and this nice place empty as we saw . December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vacation experience We did not like the service due to poor of response, quality of food, activities by the hotel among other stuff needed. we were not satisfied from our stay in there among the 5 days we spent. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a bad hotel Me and my family are very active travelers, and by any means can be considered as experienced and interested clients of the tourist infrastructure, including the hotels, in many countries. Usually we use for our stay hotels of well known brands and high quality rates ( not less than 5 *). This year we had the misfortune to visit your Sheraton Miramar hotel in the area El Gouna Hurgada, Egypt . To our deep disappointment for the first time in our traveling experience we have faced the undisguised national discrimination, total indifference and negligence of the stuff, incompatible with the standard requirements of the hotels of this level. Because of those reasons we were necessitated to terminate our stay in the Hotel prematurely with the strong desire never use the service of the chain of your hotels in the future. We shall also discourage our numerous friends and relatives to follow up our decision. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friday Prayers I offered Friday prayers at the hotel and disappointed to see the poor arrangement. Such a nice resort deserves a nice/clean permanent prayer place. Please consider to allocate a room or built one. Thanks! August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but i like you are trying to be at 5 start level , reception very helpful , but i got fish from fishing trip and i tried with group of 5 to cook this fish at resturant they refuse and we so upset , the main gate of hotel someone called ( islam ) was so lazy and very bad attitude with guest own car asking million questions in bad attitude and very slow ,. i really will never come sheraton elgouna again because of this 2 situation Thank you January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in El Gouna the Hotel and Staff (particularly Arafat) have kept to their usual high standards.The food standard or variety has slipped a bit but understandable in these hard times. One criticism is the "Free WIFI" this requires a different number to be obtained each day and only logging on in the lobby area. This results in the lobby beingfull of computer users and nowhere to sit.. This side needs a drastic overhaul by the most senior management. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Quality Time Its a wonderful & relaxing atmosphere at this hotel. we traveled as a little family. had good times on the beach, the kids playground, at the headet pool and also at the gym. I really loved to join the workout classes in the morning, it made much fun. Massages are good as well... Haman, Jogging, Aqua Gymnastics ... everything is possible :-) ... and Sun every day! All stuffs were friendly... we had a very good time April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peacefull but no beach Great rooms, large beds, terrace under the open sky, private lagoons; clean and peacefull. Food variety is good but wine choise and quality very poor. Foreign wines too expensive ( taxed more then 400%!), local beer quite good. Attention: there is no real beach but there is an excellent TGI diving center! Staff should also speak better English but "when there is a will, there is a way" and were very happy in this place. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel ,e had a fantastic holiday. Were there for the third time! Nice and quiet, nice and helpfull waiters. Fantastic large rooms, cozy and very good beds. The only disadvantage is the loud music on every Thursdays and sometimes Fridays from the marine side (port). In the hotel is usually the same DJ, who definitely could play more music for the elderly instead of Armin van Buuren music. Definitely go to this hotel again. November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice and original hotel good staff very polite and helpfull a sheraton hotel with past glory, very sympatic and causy environment. whe have the feeling that some updates are required to match the a full 5 stars of a modern hotel with up to date facilitys. Minor defaults on equipment and furniture exp. flasing tv screens in the fitness, non working minibar, non working internet in the room. overall good impression but room for improvement. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very close to perfection The Hotel is over expectation with regards to the size, landscape and the view. I was quit impressed by the buildings style. Being in a hotel that extend for a few small islands is such a great experience. The breakfast was excellent. All the stuff work in a professional nice way. They all do there best to make our holiday perfect. El Gouna is such a nice quit place and Hurghada is not far which allow us to spent 2 nights there. I only faced one issue for the whole trip which was that the pool regulation restrict the long swimming suits. For an Egyptian family it was really disappointing that my wife didn't use the pool and play with the kids because of her swimming wear. The beach water was 18 deg. cel. so left no choice for my wife to enjoy the water activities. I suggest to put this regulation on hold in winter or provide a heated pool for those with the long swimming suits. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite what you would expect from a 5 Star hotel Unfortunately this is one of those occasions where the web site doesn't match the product. We chose this hotel as it was flagged as the best hotel in El Gouna on Trip Advisor. It wasn't the cheapest or the most expensive in El Gouna - but it was near the upper end for the time of year. We stayed in a Classic Room, plus breakfast, and it did have a high customer rating with the hotel flagged as a 5 star hotel. Overall the hotel and the rooms look tired. We asked for a double room with king size bed and got a twin. When we requested this be changed Housekeeping simply pushed the two beds together without even adjusting the linens. Room furniture is of poor quality and the swimming pools do not have enough sunbeds to meet the needs of guests, particularly when many guests 'reserve' them way before breakfast!. Quality of food was ok, but nothing to write home about. Sorry, but just not worth the price. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features It was my pleasure to stay at Sheraton Miramar. The view, the freindly relax atmosphere, the food, the service staff at the rasturant and the chefs, the way of dealing with guests with a smile, the quick help from the reception staff and the housekeepeing, every thing was just perfect. I have to thank everyone of the staff. My stay was everything I expected and more! October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It needs a lot of improvements I stayed @Sheratorn for three days. Actually I felt bored so quickly. I got stuck in roads with not enough signs. I was astonished to find only few number of facilities and sports tools. Restaurant was great and let me say it was the only great thing. Lighting at night is very bad that I got depressed when looking from Balcony. It was under expectations December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Overrated Hotel The hotel landscape and facilities were the most nice parts of the stay. I have some concerns: 1 - Breakfast was much below my expectations in term of quality and variety. 2 - Shuttle bus from Airport to Hotel was not Free. All 5 stars hotels offer free shuttle bus from Airport to the hotel. 3 - Room interior design was not up to the expectations December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and atmosphere This hotel is a set in an adorable environment spred on small sandy islands, giving lots of space to everyone, almost private beaches, spacious rooms and a lovely garden. All staff working here are so warmhearted and friendly adding on to the overall positiv impression we had from day one to the end. We would love to come back here! :) November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great architecture and friendly staff The hotel has a great architecture and very friendly staff. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed the hotel having several beaches with plenty of sun beds. The food was good with plenty of choices. The service was very good and the staff took good care of us. We enjoyed spending our honey-moon at Sheraton Miramar El Gouna. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and personel We stay in mei in this hotel with 4 persons room 604 en 608 7 days we have a Great relax vacation Nice by te pool Great staf !!!!!!! Nice whe com very soon back Ro Nancy Jaap Elona June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel The hotel never disappoints us, as we drive over the bridge up to the Hotel we feel we are home again, This is our third time at the Hotel, The location and the views from our room was wonderful. The breakfast is exceptional and a very wide choice. The grouds are so lovely, to walk through so many different plants and flowers. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment The food was horrible. After the first night I canceled my half board reservation. I expected a Sheraton Resort to have much better service. I expected a more comfortable and equiped place which meets the Sheraton standards that I have experienced in many other countries. The welcoming fruit basket in the room shocked me. February 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>