Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

  • Red Sea
  • El Gouna,
  • Egypt
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment The food was horrible. After the first night I canceled my half board reservation. I expected a Sheraton Resort to have much better service. I expected a more comfortable and equiped place which meets the Sheraton standards that I have experienced in many other countries. The welcoming fruit basket in the room shocked me. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel better than Expectation We have been here already 5 years ago. But the hotel has had improved ever since. All the Staff and the facilities are excellent. Special greetings go to Mohamed Hamed. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friends gathering Pools were not heated as promised Kids club not working for 3 days lounges not enough at family beach Cafeteria not having a night band as it used to be from two years No activity for tens of kids in the hotel ! Hope all above will be handled in our next stay, otherwise we have to switch to another destination :( October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, peace and quality the people that work here are very service minded and they really do almost everything to please you. The beach vieuw and vieuw by night is like a farytale of 1001 nights. Luxureus but not cold. however the fact that yoy personally have to sign for every thing you eat and drink during the day is very irritating April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some problems but the stuff fixed it. Romantic, cozy, intimate, food is good and the beach is great. The room has some sand on the floor (due to the location of el-gouna). We changed the room once because of the location (the sea view wasn't that good) and was about to change it again because there was a problem in the AC but they fixed it. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This green hotel disserve "platinum" Everybody was kind and helpful.The room was spaceful and clean.The food was varied and tasty.The hotel is within walking distance between the marina and downtown.If you don't like to walk ,the tourist bus or tok-tok are cheap and frequently. It was not crowdy so we had a restful and quiet week. Many thanks March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience I like this hotel because it nice Egyptian style of rooms. Room clean and comfortable for me. I liked the pool as well as having different varieties in the breakfast as well as dinner also having long duration for the dinner. I am looking forward having next visit their again December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely vacation We stayed there for 3 days it was amazing place the best thing I loved is the smile that I found on all faces of the staff , the room was clean & simple little bet small as a triple one but for double it's perfect , the food was very good , no doubt I will be back when I find the chance to go . August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what we expected for a 5 star hotel We booked the Sheraton based on positive reviews we read online, however we were disappointed with the outcome. AC was making too much noise, we had to ask 3 times before talking to the manager about it, which he mentioned he will send someone to fix it...it worked for the first night and then went back to making the same loud noise. first night we stayed, electricity cut 3 times, you would expect generators to bring back the electricity considering it's a 5 start hotel, but no. Hairdryer was broken and had a smoke smell when we tried to use it and the plastic cover fell off of it. last but not least, there were ants in the room. all of this would be understandable if we booked at a 3 start hotel, but not for the money we paid... when we were checking out, the receptionist asked us if we had a good stay, so we mentioned these points, and she gave us this embarrassed look, as if she knew of all these complaints and it seemed like we werent the first ones to point out these things. disappointed. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a good holiday needs Sheraton Miramar is really an excelent place to stay. The resort is beautifull, staff is focussed on making sure their service is making our holiday a pleasant experience. The Egyptian and Italian restaurants are very good. One thing for improvement in general is more "no smoking" areas. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th visit It is so nice when as you get out of the taxi,that even the security staff and porters remember you and genuinely welcome you back. The weather this year was fab, 26c at night and 34-36 in day with a cool 20mph wind. 5am sunrise 6.30pm sunset. The resort was perhaps 40% occupied yet so very quiet and safe from Cairo crowds. Rooms spacious and airconditioned. pools were fabulous, lots of loungers spaced generously and uncrowded. Eating out was a pleasure in ElGouna, transport fast easy and secure within the resort. Free wi fi in lobby breakfast area and pools of Sheraton was a great bonus. How else to download books on Kindle. A lovely relaxing Hotel with lots of opportunity inside and in the Elgouna resort as well. A special thank you to Ahmed in the gym, a great fitness trainer who goes out of his way to motivate. If you like relaxing with European quality restaurants and some activity, then The Sheraton in El Gouna is your perfect base. Multi Millionaires come here to El Gouna and its obvious why!. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very good hotel. The food was very good every day. It is really pleasant to simply walk in the paths of the complex. People are nice and the service is good. Swimming pools are nice, the main one is well heated which was good for our child. Don't hesitate to book in this hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The hotel is perfect in everything. The staff is very helpful and efficient. The room was very comfortable and clean. Even though the hotel was fully booked the staff was always there for us with a big smile. The food was amazing. Definetly we will stay there again. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Hotel! but needs renovation. No Wlan in rooms(only Internet per cable,so impossible with a tablet). Friendly stuff!! Not enough variety on buffet. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great !!! The hotel was very comfort. The room was very nice and we enjoyed the beaches and swimming pools. The food was great with plenty of choices. The service was very good and the staff took good care of us.We enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Miramar El Gouna. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view of the lagun and sea Hotel's location is amazing, staff are really friendly and smiley.. It is a great getaway for relaxation and fun at the same time such as kayaking :) thank you sheraton miramar for our relaxed weekend January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by El Gouna Sheraton Miramar Good decent hotel in excellent position and good friendly staff. Stayed for a week over Christmas and we were made very welcome. Only problem was that we had to pay for WIFI and I feel that needs to be in the price rather than a dodgy connection December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway We are a small family, we stayed for four nights, the resort is really beautiful, the room was comfortable, the staff was very helpful, the beaches are amazing and the pool was cool. I highly recommend it, if you want to have a real getaway. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday 2013 Location superb, staff fantastic, especially Hany on the Miramar beach. Only criticism was that whist the bed was very comfortable we thought the furniture and the shower in our suite needed refurbishing as they looked well used and dated. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff and surroundings Fantastic hotel, very nice and friendly staff. clean and nice pool and beach area. Perfect for relaxing. Exellent breakfast buffet. Fantastic beds and nice rooms. We didn't like it was allowed to smoke in the lobby and in restaurant area March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place for family vacation I went for 4 nights to spent my family vacation in August 2013. The rooms are clean with nice view. the staff are friendly and helpful. The food is good. It is the best place to spent family vacation and holidays with friends September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a refurb and a chef! The hotel is in need of refurbishment as the rooms/facilities clearly do not deserve a 5-Star rating. The Room service food was uneatable, and the breakfast was below average. The overal stay would barely scrape a 4-star! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by when your dreams come true I travelled a lot and been at different hotels but I never felt like I want send a comment as I feel now after I got back from Sheraton Miramar . we spent unforgattable 05 days at this great hotel. No words can tell how we enjoyed every single minute we spent there. Everything was just perfect since our check in till check out. Every one there looking forward to be at your service. all are friendly, so helpful with keeping a very professional way in how they treat their guest Reservation, reception, Front office, food & beverage team all are amazing. They all serving you with big smile and makes everything easy and possible. This hotel can be for family, groups, honeymooners or even if you want go and relax. Whatever your vacation plans or needs you will find it at this hotel. Sheraton Miramar will be always our hotel at El Gouna destination coz if you been at El Gouna but not at Sheraton so you didn’t get the real experience of El Gouna yet . We are looking forward to get back there as soon as we can . special thanks for all the team and the management there, well done guys November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short winterstay for adults Great feature is the heated swimming pool this time of the year. Room's furnature should be renewed or repared wherever needed. Cleaning of room hould be done with more care and with water. Variety of food to be improved. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for Relaxation Hotel Location is Perfect specially its near the Marina which is the most attractive place in El Gouna. Staying in such a huge hotel is an experience itself. Staff is Helpful and friendly. The beach is safe and Relaxing. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent relax holiday If you are looking for a relax holiday with a great service, don't look further. We really enjoyed our stay, the room (Junior Suite with nice view), the food, the service. Good quality for the price you pay! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Hi All, Thanks for the amazing days , we enjoyed relaxing , well hosted and welcoming stay at your hotel and sure i would recommend it to all my family and friends December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort I went to Gouna Resort five times and stayed at Sheraton three times. The hotel very clean and best location.The staff are professional. The food very good.Architecture and landscape wounderful and amazing. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best spot in Egypt This Hotel gave all my family the best break for years, the view was out of this world, the service was next to none, the food was great, I will be looking forward to my next holiday at your Hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by that is the best I ever been This hotel one of the most fine one I ever been during my 40 years in business travel .. the staff is well trained and very polite, loving their country December 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>