Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

  • Red Sea
  • El Gouna,
  • Egypt
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in El Gouna the Hotel and Staff (particularly Arafat) have kept to their usual high standards.The food standard or variety has slipped a bit but understandable in these hard times. One criticism is the "Free WIFI" this requires a different number to be obtained each day and only logging on in the lobby area. This results in the lobby beingfull of computer users and nowhere to sit.. This side needs a drastic overhaul by the most senior management. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday 2013 Location superb, staff fantastic, especially Hany on the Miramar beach. Only criticism was that whist the bed was very comfortable we thought the furniture and the shower in our suite needed refurbishing as they looked well used and dated. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel needs improvement improve stuff improve room furnetuire February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Memorable holiday. not much of a beach resort but the overall stay was good. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a perfect design. We had a fantastic stay at the hotel, very friendly staff and a large room with a balcony. The food was of a very high quality and was very divers. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment The food was horrible. After the first night I canceled my half board reservation. I expected a Sheraton Resort to have much better service. I expected a more comfortable and equiped place which meets the Sheraton standards that I have experienced in many other countries. The welcoming fruit basket in the room shocked me. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short winterstay for adults Great feature is the heated swimming pool this time of the year. Room's furnature should be renewed or repared wherever needed. Cleaning of room hould be done with more care and with water. Variety of food to be improved. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good Facilities are good .. Food not bad February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Experience ever I would like to thank the management and staff for their dedication to maintain and build a great environment to their guests. From the first moment at the hotel I knew that I will enjoy my stay, this feeling has came from the great welcome that Mr. Khaled (Receptionist) has offered to us, plus his dedication to meet the requirements of the guests' preferences of the room view or other preferences that the guests might need. This hotel offers the greatest natural view ever, where you will enjoy the view of gardens and lagoons every where! The beach is clean, well organized and large enough so you can enjoy your privacy and quiet stay. The room is tidy with a Nubian style (we were worried of this style before we go there; however we found it really nice and different). The staff at the restaurant are very helpful. The food is excellent with a variety every day, so you won't get bored of eating the same food every day. At El-Gouna you won't be bothered with the transportation as you will find the shuttle bus and boat at your service for the day long, and you can have the tickets directly from the service desk at the hotel. The only negative thing is that the night life is very boring, as there were no shows at the hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very close to perfection The Hotel is over expectation with regards to the size, landscape and the view. I was quit impressed by the buildings style. Being in a hotel that extend for a few small islands is such a great experience. The breakfast was excellent. All the stuff work in a professional nice way. They all do there best to make our holiday perfect. El Gouna is such a nice quit place and Hurghada is not far which allow us to spent 2 nights there. I only faced one issue for the whole trip which was that the pool regulation restrict the long swimming suits. For an Egyptian family it was really disappointing that my wife didn't use the pool and play with the kids because of her swimming wear. The beach water was 18 deg. cel. so left no choice for my wife to enjoy the water activities. I suggest to put this regulation on hold in winter or provide a heated pool for those with the long swimming suits. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressive hotel experience My expectations at the Sheraton Miramar were surpassed during my stay in Jan 2013. It was my first trip to El Gouna and was staying at another hotel when I arrived. On a reccomendation from a local I visited the Sheraton Miramar to experience the gardens and landscaping that surround the hotel and enjoy the bar. The next day I switched my hotel to the Sheraton for the rest of my stay in El Gouna and the hotel turned my average El Gouna vacation into a wonderful El Gouna vacation experience. The staff met every need with a smile and the hotel facilities were a joy to use. Just walking around the hotel complex through gardens and bridges over the lagoons was fun. Hotel staff service was never lacking and they always went the extra step in everthing they did which is not the norm in other hotels in Egypt I must say. I used the fitness center at 4 am one morning as the facility was open for use 24 hours a day. The fitness was in perfact order at 4 am and I enjoyed watching the sunlight dawn on the mountains as I worked out. Activities and entertainment added to the hotel experience and there seemed to something going on every evening to check out. The room was very comfortable so when I was a bit tired it was enjoyable to stay in and recharge with some nice room service. Food was great with a few different dining choices with the hotel and I thought it a great idea that if you were on full board as an added benefit you were allowed to visit and dine at other hotels a for a change of pace if you liked. Overall I would very much return to this hotel and recommend it to others. In addition I would add that for a 5 star the rates offer a great value for money. P.S. and the outdoor pool is heated enough to be comfortable. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I arranged our few days all inclusive at Sheraton ElGouna as a surprise 60th birthday present for my fiancée .We arrive after a few days of marvelling at the historic wonders of Cairo .My hopes and expectations of the Sheraton were surpassed .It is unusual for us to want to return so much to a hotel as we like to try new experiences but even though we have just got back and unpacked we are already planning for another visit.Next time we will come in a warmer month and take some excursions and visit Luxor. My sincere thanks to the kind , hospitable and extremely efficient and courteous staffe at Sheraton Miramar- see you again! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a good holiday needs Sheraton Miramar is really an excelent place to stay. The resort is beautifull, staff is focussed on making sure their service is making our holiday a pleasant experience. The Egyptian and Italian restaurants are very good. One thing for improvement in general is more "no smoking" areas. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but i like you are trying to be at 5 start level , reception very helpful , but i got fish from fishing trip and i tried with group of 5 to cook this fish at resturant they refuse and we so upset , the main gate of hotel someone called ( islam ) was so lazy and very bad attitude with guest own car asking million questions in bad attitude and very slow ,. i really will never come sheraton elgouna again because of this 2 situation Thank you January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite what you would expect from a 5 Star hotel Unfortunately this is one of those occasions where the web site doesn't match the product. We chose this hotel as it was flagged as the best hotel in El Gouna on Trip Advisor. It wasn't the cheapest or the most expensive in El Gouna - but it was near the upper end for the time of year. We stayed in a Classic Room, plus breakfast, and it did have a high customer rating with the hotel flagged as a 5 star hotel. Overall the hotel and the rooms look tired. We asked for a double room with king size bed and got a twin. When we requested this be changed Housekeeping simply pushed the two beds together without even adjusting the linens. Room furniture is of poor quality and the swimming pools do not have enough sunbeds to meet the needs of guests, particularly when many guests 'reserve' them way before breakfast!. Quality of food was ok, but nothing to write home about. Sorry, but just not worth the price. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Overrated Hotel The hotel landscape and facilities were the most nice parts of the stay. I have some concerns: 1 - Breakfast was much below my expectations in term of quality and variety. 2 - Shuttle bus from Airport to Hotel was not Free. All 5 stars hotels offer free shuttle bus from Airport to the hotel. 3 - Room interior design was not up to the expectations December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Certainly not 5 star For the money we paid the standards we expected were way below par. More like a basic 3 star hotel December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by El Gouna Sheraton Miramar Good decent hotel in excellent position and good friendly staff. Stayed for a week over Christmas and we were made very welcome. Only problem was that we had to pay for WIFI and I feel that needs to be in the price rather than a dodgy connection December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location elGouna is a great area and the Hotel team are g8 December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOME AGAIN Once crossed the bridge we where home again amonst dear friends. Our preferred room was reserved as requested and after a warm welcome our holiday began. It was great to see that everytihing was wel maintained and the friendly and relaxed atmosphere we love soo much was unchanged as if we hadn't been away. Once again we had a really great vacation, thanks to all the staff and the managment who did everything they could in these economical difficult times. We will certainly come back insha-allah December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for Relaxation Hotel Location is Perfect specially its near the Marina which is the most attractive place in El Gouna. Staying in such a huge hotel is an experience itself. Staff is Helpful and friendly. The beach is safe and Relaxing. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most wonderful hotel Great staff, great beach and excellent food. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retired A lovely place, nice location by the sea, lovely gardens November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely relaxing holiday at El Gouna We have just spent a great week here. The hotel is in an idyllic setting, on lagoons and by the sea. The children had a wonderful time swimming, paddling, kayaking and using the pedalloes. We used the Relaxation Beach where service was very good. The lunch menu was varied and tasty. Breakfast in the main restaurant provided a good choice and the children were delighted with their teddy bear pancakes! We did experience a problem with the air conditioning in the room but this was fixed the following day. Overall a very relaxing week at a lovely hotel. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and atmosphere This hotel is a set in an adorable environment spred on small sandy islands, giving lots of space to everyone, almost private beaches, spacious rooms and a lovely garden. All staff working here are so warmhearted and friendly adding on to the overall positiv impression we had from day one to the end. We would love to come back here! :) November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this Hotel is my No. 1 Resort Hotel in Egypt Great Architecture , Great Staff , Great water sports , Great landscape . November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Egypt Literaly the best hotel in EGYPT October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great view, nice staff Also great food Beach is marevllous October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel The hotel never disappoints us, as we drive over the bridge up to the Hotel we feel we are home again, This is our third time at the Hotel, The location and the views from our room was wonderful. The breakfast is exceptional and a very wide choice. The grouds are so lovely, to walk through so many different plants and flowers. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing relaxation hotel I love it and specially Mr. Omar "front office manager" a man with a full respect and took training enough to know how to deal with a customer... that's what I expect from sheraton employees. September 22, 2012
  • 2015-04-23T19:29:34.695-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_323, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>