Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado

  • Avenida Ferrocarril S/N,
  • Sacred Valley
  • Urubamba,
  • Peru
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis zwölf Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 4,6 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! Of every hotel I have ever been to in my 50 years of traveling, this hotel has just become my favorite. The public spaces, amazing. The hallways, inviting. (Yes I really loved the hallways. In how many places can one brag about the hallways?) The room, more than incredible. The outdoor spaces, magical. The service, perfection. The food, heavenly. The overall mood, enchanting. I could go on and on, but I won't take up any more of your time. MAKE A RESERVATION, ASAP !!!!!!! I do have two tiny suggestions. The photographs do not do this place justice. Based on the photos on the hotels website, I was not prepared for how shocking AMAZING this place is. Management needs to hire a photographer who can produce images that convey the brilliance of this hotels design. There needs to be some way to control the lamp on the nightstand between the beds. (The controls are on the far side of both beds, in a double room.) Although, I didn't have any trouble spending the extra three seconds, in bed, that it took to roll to the other side of the bed, I think it would make the room even more perfect than it already is. But I digress, and I don't want to end on a sour note, so lets review. The public spaces, amazing. The hallways, inviting. The room, more than incredible. The outdoor spaces, magical. The service, perfection. The food, heavenly. The overall mood, enchanting. MAKE A RESERVATION, ASAP !!!!!!! 14. Oktober 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu and Innovative Resort Tambo del Inka is an awesome property that has incredible suites and views that make for a fun trip either prior to or post hiking to Machu Picchu. The staff were very kind and helpful. The indoor / outdoor pool looks amazing but does not get a ton of late day sun and this is also when the mosquitos can come out. I would highly recommend taking a tour of the salt mines nearby and seeing some of the Inca ruins, it is a fun day trip. Also, the SPG ammenity during my stay was wine and cheese which was a fun way to kick off the stay. 23. August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My family and I stayed at Tambo del Inka from June 19-24. We've read TripAdvisor reviews prior to checkin, but were still overwhelmed when we arrived. Place amazingly beautiful! Our family of four (with two teens) were granted request for adjoining rooms. Hotel was surrounded by mountains and a river. We were most impressed with the staff! Shout out to Fabian, Edwar, and Adan from Hawa for taking care of us (we only ate at the hotel for breakfast and dinner during our 5 stays as we were impressed). Amelia from the bar also took great care of us - she was super sweet! Turn down service was the best we've seen. Slippers were laid along with bathrobes and delicious chocolates. Soft music played in the background. It's too bad we didn't get our turn down attendant's name, but she/he was awesome! We used the in house travel agency. Staff was great in helping us plan for our one day trip to Machu Picchu. But we realized that we paid at least $400 more by going with them. If you can book your own train, entrance to Machu Picchu, and bus, you will definitely save. Fitness Center was on the small side and the hot tub can't be used by male guests. But I am not giving the hotel below a 5 as the service, room, location, and food far exceeded our expectations. And by the way, we felt very safe around Sacred Valley. The citizens of the Sacred Valley were very respectful. Aside from Machu Picchu, please take the time to visit Ollataytambo, Moray, and Maras! Amazing experiences going to those places. We LOVE the Sacred Valley! 5. Juli 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing hotel in Valle Sagrado The structure is a perfect combination of luxury and local culture. Brand new, even if so far fm everywhere (Cuzco 60km and Machu Picchu 90km), is a real relaxing place. Warm people, safe and with a lot of archeological sites to visit. 4. Januar 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property The hotel was very proactive in making our stay the best it could be. We received multiple emails asking for special requests and stay preferences. At arrival, the staff is very engaging and is as professional as I have ever experienced. When walking around the hotel, staff pauses work as you pass to say hello and formally greet you. SPG status recognition is excellent. Given junior suite overlooking the river, welcome amenity of fruit, and breakfast. I would put the breakfast at this hotel up against any hotel you can think of. We had plans of leaving early to move to our next town, but had to lie down after breakfast due to overindulgence. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you can get a cash and points reservation and/or have SPG status. 12. Oktober 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best personal concierge - thank you Roger I've stayed at many other Luxury Collection hotels, and my stay at the Tambo Del Inka has been the best. Roger was our personal concierge, and he made all the difference in our stay from the moment we stepped out of the car from the airport until we waved good-bye on our last day. He confirmed all our excursions daily and brought us breakfast, coffee, and tea in our suite as we prepared for the day. He met us when we arrived home to the hotel with a smile to see if we needed any dinner recommendations, spa appointments, or special requests. He was solicitous and anticipated all our needs. When I got sick, he made sure i had a steady stream of hot tea delivered to the room and lunch ready to be delivered when I woke up. Celeste and Carmen went out of their way to welcome us to the spa. 14. September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort! Excellent resort with large rooms, well-designed architecture, great service and great restaurant food. 4. August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Relaxation after Machu PIcchu I booked this hotel not knowing what to expect. I just knew that I would be hiking the Salkantay trek for 5 days prior to my arrival and wanted a nice place to get a good night's sleep, shower, and relax. Tambo del Inka more than met my expectation. Myself and 2 others arrived with all of our backpacking bags. There was a gate out front with security and they made sure that we were on the list prior to letting us onto the property. Overall, I appreciated the security gesture. Alan met me halfway from the gate to the front door and offered to carry our bags for us, but after 5 days, we figured a couple more steps didn't matter. Alan had us sit on the comfortable couches in the lobby and offered us coca tea and water. I tried to explain that I had to check in. However, I was the fool because someone from the front desk met us and took all of our information and checked us in without us having to move. They were great with recognizing our status. I only had 2 people listed on the reservation, but we explained that all 3 of us were Platinum and they didn't give us any hassle about having more than 2 people in the room and offered us all free breakfast instead of just the people on the reservation. They also asked if we wanted a rollaway bed brought which was almost like a legitimate twin bed. Breakfast had a lot of options and was delicious. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was quite large. Alan also tried to recommend some restaurants to us, but we were more interested in the local scene happening outside of the gates. As with most nice hotels anything booked through the hotel is a lot more expensive than what you find outside the doors. The hotel also offered to arrange for a cab for us since we had to get to the airport in Cusco the next morning. Their cab was about $80 USD. However when we went out into the town and tried to find our own transportation it was much cheaper (tip do not tell the locals you are staying at Tambo del Inka or they will immediately raise the price). The first cab we found said it would be $100 after telling him we were staying at Tambo del Inka. We told the second cab we were staying ina hostel in town and they offered us a cab for $40. We ended up taking a bus for about $8USD/person. Food in the town is also a lot cheaper as I spent $2USD on dinner and we bought beer intown and brought it back and drank by the pool. You can't use the hot tubs unless you are getting a spa treatment, which was not great. There is a hot tub in the girls' locker room, but we had a male with us so we had to stick with the pool. Overall, great service, great rooms, this is a very remote location but a great place to unwind. 12. Juni 2012