The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great featurew Everything was perfect also this time. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A CITY AWAY FROM THE CITY With 800 rooms, in total, this hotel complex is a real city away from the city with all the inconvenience of this. Infrastructure is certainly 5 stars. Rooms are correct and the grounds are somptuous.Housekeeping is more or less efficient and outdoor activities well organised,although expensive.Kids between 4 and 12 are definately in their best place in Greece. Thats the good aspect. But hotel is badly managed in several aspects. Most staff is unqualified,although friendly,service is chaotic,food is below any expectation and relatively very expensive. There is a net drop in quality and cuts over the time,for ex.,breakfast that was fine during 2010 and 2011, has been transformed in a average buffet with 1500 people around. If an SPG elite level,do not expect any good room.All are excluded from upgrades. Additionally the place is the kingdom of mosquitos,adjacent to a permanent swamp and the sea can be very dangerous with strong current, even with light wind.If there is no wind, heat is unbearable. So,if you live in Greece with kids in that age,and you do not want to travel abroad, Costa Navarino can be an option,otherwise I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT. August 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location BUT!!! Great Location and well planned resort but badly let down by lack of cleanliness and an indifferent staff. Booked a room with a King Bed but that was not available so I was downgraded to a filthy room with 2 single beds. By filthy I mean you coul not walk from the shower to the bed without getting dirty feet. The toilet was broken, the door did not lock when closed and the TV did not work. I tried to get a room service menu on more than one occasion but ultimately failed. The restaurants are nice and the food is good but the service varies from indifferent to indolent to downright rude. Some of the restaurants are completely chaotic despite being obviously overstaffed. The staff has little concept of putting the customer first and expects you to step to one side if they are coming towards you. The beach is nice but there are not enough umbrellas and sun loungers. There would be but the staff seems to encourage some sort of informal reservation scheme with means that the majority of then are unoccupied at any one time. Towels are provided if the staff can be bothered to put any out. The bathrooms on the beach were less than clean and short of paper towels. The beach is quite a walk from the hotel, there is a golf cart shuttle but it is impossible to get any information of when and how it runs (not that you would particularly want to as many of the drivers seem to use cell phones at the same time). Despite claiming to be a smoke free hotel, smoking is in fact allowed everywhere except in our roof (you can n the room balcony and in e restaurants). Overall I would say give it a miss, there ar much better places out there. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great resort This was our forth visit to this fantastic resort and smaller and minor improvements compared to our previous visits are already visible and I refer to minor, since there are not that many things that need improvements. Almost everything is as it should be or even better. Unfortunately the decrease in the prices of the Flame restaurant have decreased also the restaurant in regard to the welcome staff of the Flame restaurant, since the welcome staff is totally unprofessional of handling any unforeseen circumstances. They are only capable in welcoming you correct if everything goes well. If any obstacle/ mistake occurs like in our case, where our table was given wrongly to a different group everybody is mixed up and tries to cover the mistake by lying and explaining things we do not even have or want to know. Since their strategy is to try through lying to excuse themselves they should at least have the same lye ready so that all the team says the same thing. Sometimes a simple excuse is enough and accepting that a mistake was really done is already a first step to improvement. I am very sorry for the Flame restaurant, since this was our favorite restaurant last year and we visited it at our every stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Westin costa navarino A very disappointing experience will not do it again, the only thing that the Westin has going for it is that you can play golf at the Dunes or the Bay courses. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a paradise for kids! it was the 3rd time I visited the hotel and the whole experience was very good. the only remark is for the staff that needs better training for these demanding services. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Escape We booked two rooms, one with a pool and one on the upper floor. We were given excellent rooms close to the beach. The hotel is newly built and very well maintained, so everything is in pristine condition. Food at the resort is excellent, including breakfast, and focused on quality and organic ingredients. Food prices were reasonable by international standards, but we felt that prices at Eleon were too high for hotel residents. The pools are very nice and a lot of fun, despite the lack of possibility for diving. Overall, accommodation prices were high: packages for longer stays would be very welcome. Golf prices were double those we pay in Germany, even if one takes advantage of the couples specials. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Hotel Excellent resort,nice food,friendly staff,clean and comfortable rooms.A little expensive but it is definitely worth it. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel overpriced great service The hotel is wonderful well designed and great friendly stuff, very good housekeeping and good facilities, but missed privacy for pedants no lock on sliding door 2826, breakfast is much under standard at Moira's no spoon for coffee served also after asking for few days, no veg ,no good bread after 9am. Hertz bad service for people coming from Athens , you should offer some transport. Overall very nice but overpriced at least by 50% for what you get. This is a private island prices not a mega hotel. No activities for young teens missing some night life. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by PERFECT LOCATION BUT LOW SERVICE We stayed for a weekend. We left on Saturday at 9 am and went by car in the area. we came back 4 in the afternoon to have some rest. They didn't clean our room but the worst was their answers... We visited all the restaurants of the resort and last night in IMBO the Japanesse restaurant they didnt accept my gold visa and I have to leave my wife in order to pay at the reception!! And some other small bad experiences during our stay.... April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5 stars hotel service For the 3thrd time in a row I have spent my summer vacations in your hotel. It seems that you are not able to recognize what a loyal client is. My room was not the one booked. I have been forced to sleep with my wife in 2 separate moving beds during 13 nights. Not a word of excuse from the management. Not a decent attitude for a five stars hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY EXCELLENT STAY IN BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. EXPENSIVE RESTAURANTS FOR THAT KIND OF FOOD July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent resort - best in Greece It was our 5th visit in the resort since opening and it gets better and better every year. Scenery remains astonishing, beach/pools are excellent, food is improving every year (and now is really good in all restaurants - not only the signature ones, eg Inbi & Flame) while the service and staff responsiveness has reached really high levels. Also a lot of activities for all family. Highly recommended - best resort in Greece! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond all fathomable expectations! First...I have traveled all over the world and never written a single review...until now. The service...amazing! The guest considerations...amazing! Concierge's - Chloe and Margarita...AMAZING! The Costa Navarino Outdoors guys...soooo good! The bike tour... Will take your breath away... The pools....awesome!!! And amazing! The beach...incredible! The connection with your family unit without electronic...priceless. Really, in 30 years of traveling this is truly the first vacation we can truly call a vacation. Thanks to the entire hospitality team that have obviously trained and prepared to make every guest feel very welcomed. We will be back! Hugs from the Angelo's! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by August at Navarino a Challenge Dear all, this is my second time in Navarino, last time was June of 2011. The difference was significant the breakfast logistics for August dont work, although some associates try really hard; the system is not well designed for 1000 people capacity the rooms in August were not clean and the follow-up service poor, I called twice to get my room cleaned and nothing happened within 24 hrs the sunbeds have no policy so all ealry birds just leave a towel in two pools and the seaside leaving no sunbed for the other guests the hotel has potential and is certainly better outside August, but the management should bring up to speed all associates and services because there was no homogeneity.. if the management will not tackle some key issues the hotel my get commoditized in 2-3 years.. except of the golf addicts best YA August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Costa Navarino The Westin Hotel at Costa Navarino provides a lot of opportunities for fun and relaxation in an ideal environment near the sea. The staff is really friendly and offers high quality of service. Considering that the food is really tasty and "rich" I could only argue slightly on the prices of the restaurants included in the hotel area. The scenery is amazing and the sea as well. A must go destination for people who enjoy different activities such as golf or for those who wish to relax away from the stress of work. Totally recommended and I would obviously visit the place again! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star facility 4 star service The hotel is in a beautiful location and the golf course and kids club facilities are particularly good. However the level of service was poor. The service problem seems endemic across all areas and is probably down to the type of person recruited and their training. For the price I would expect much higher levels of attentiveness, proactivity and general attitude. I will not be returning. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Resort One of the best family resorts I know. Great rooms, excellent variety & quality of restaurants and bars and very child friendly. Overall one of our best vacations. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst front desk ever met I had many problems with the front desk. Cleanness in public places was unacceptable like spiders in lookers ceiling and in the toilets by the kids pool. In restaurants like The dinner they didn't even bother to clean the tables before serving and they didn't even use sous plat. I have send my long report to spg platinum concierge. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve its quality of services Arrival on night : only 1 personne at the guests's office so we waited for a while with two children sleeping in our arms. No food was offered into our room when we arrived on night. The hotel is really big so we needed two days to find the places we were looking for (not enough indications) This hotel is unpersonal because of its important size. The morning breakfast needs to be improved for a 5 star hotel : - quality of food (not at the level, for exemple "crepes", croissants etc,) - too many people at the Morias Restaurant - time to be served We were half-boarded, but it includes only 4 restaurants. The service's team is mainly composed by greek people who don't speak a good english. Activities : it was impossible to play tennis between 5pm and 9pm, if you didn't book various months ago (some guests had booked on february !!) For all these reasons, I won't come back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable facilities in magical Greece Stayed 2 weeks with my family and can only recomend it highly. The Rooms are state of the art, simple and totaly children friendly, perfect A/C system and ventilation. The Restaurants are stellar. Huge variety from Modern Greek to Asian over Steaks and Lebanese its all there. For kids it is the closest they can get to Disneyland. Amazing facilities from Kids cinemas over Bowling and the Kids pool. They also have a kids watching center where professionals are looking after your kids while you enjoy the SPA or a lunch. The Location is very sepcial, Magical. Quite remote but thats the beauty of it. Untouched Skylines of Millions of olive trees and the rawness of the virgin land of Messinia. We will definatly return. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in all a fantastic hotel A beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting. All the members of the staff were very helpful and super friendly. And almost all of them spoke very good english. The food was also good, except in Inbi (the japanese fusion restaurant) where it was amazing!. Lots of activities for kids. Only a little minus for the room which wasn't 100 % perfect, there was a slight bad smell sometimes and the air conditioning wasn't perfect. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent facilities let down by service This is a superb property with extensive on-site facilities, but there are too many service failings to be able to recommend it. Firstly, the hotel is not honouring the best available room or standard suite rule for Platinums. Only after much pushing do they come up with a one-category upgrade. Breakfast was complete chaos. Far too many people all trying to get food at the same time. The variety of food offered at breakfast was excellent however. Smoking at restaurants that have outdoor seating areas was a big problem. The hotel really should make these no-smoking areas. Nargile had a wine list where over half of the red ones were out of stock, which I found extraordinary. Food quality there was so-so and service was poor. I had to fight hard to get tap water in a jug rather than a bottle of mineral water, and it was slammed down on the table in a very stroppy manner. (If the tap water is potable, it's not eco-friendly to be serving any other type of water.) The staff clearly want to please, but seem unmanaged and disorganised. On-site drinks, food and activities are very expensive by Greek standards. Much better quality food can be had for about one-third the price just a ten-minute drive away. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing! Costa Navarino was beyond our expectations! The staff were all very friendly and pleasant to speak with. Our room was everything we wanted and more! The landscape and everything about the place was beautiful! I can't thank you enough for making our stay so wonderful and amazing. Definitely will let all of our friend know this is the place to be! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well-designed oasis The facilities are beautifully laid-out, clean, and comfortable. They never feel crowded or cramped even when booked to capacity. In addition, there is wonderful evening entertainment in the Agora area. The only thing lacking is the quality of the food. However, there are plenty of good restaurants in nearby small towns. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing project, very well done We were impressed by the attention to detail and quality of the facilities and grounds as well as the room. The breakfast menu and presentation was excellent. The staff always smiling and polite. Although this is a big hotel, it did not feel impersonal. Loved the beach setup and specifically that the umbrellas were far from the shore and that there were few of them. Excellent playground for children. The choice and quality of the shops at the Agora were good too. Unfortunately we were only there for a weekend and did not have the chance to walk all the grounds and profit from the activities offered. Will definitely come back! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Amazing hotel, shame about the smoking I loved the hotel and the activities available. Shame that smokers can smoke outside in close proximity to every dining table and ruin if for others. There should designated smoking areas, even though it seems highly unlikely, it is Greece after all. Lots of small children were around these smokers too, no one seems to care. What a shame that this resort can't sort it out as it ruins the vibe and the relaxing feeling. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 4 stars hotel Training of personnel: below average Doctors: interest for the patient and final result was excellent. HOWEVER, initial request for payment eur 120 (!) and when receipt for insurance requested amount went down to eur 80 while receipt and supporting documents supposed to be send by mail (we remain optimistic that we will receive as promised ...) I can recommend the village but with a lot of negative comments. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation We had an amazing vacation at Costa Navarino. The staff was very kind and helpful. The complex is amazing. Breakfast and dinner buffets had everything you wanted and more. The only negatives were that we could not use the pool of Romanos hotel as the previous time we visited and that you have to pay for internet, apart from the lobby area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We would certainly come back! The only reason for rating F&B as good is the restaurant Nargile, where the quality of food was average, certainly not worth its price. The service however was very good. All other restaurants Flame, Da Luigi, Diner were very good. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>