The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve its quality of services Arrival on night : only 1 personne at the guests's office so we waited for a while with two children sleeping in our arms. No food was offered into our room when we arrived on night. The hotel is really big so we needed two days to find the places we were looking for (not enough indications) This hotel is unpersonal because of its important size. The morning breakfast needs to be improved for a 5 star hotel : - quality of food (not at the level, for exemple "crepes", croissants etc,) - too many people at the Morias Restaurant - time to be served We were half-boarded, but it includes only 4 restaurants. The service's team is mainly composed by greek people who don't speak a good english. Activities : it was impossible to play tennis between 5pm and 9pm, if you didn't book various months ago (some guests had booked on february !!) For all these reasons, I won't come back. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Costa Navarino The Westin Hotel at Costa Navarino provides a lot of opportunities for fun and relaxation in an ideal environment near the sea. The staff is really friendly and offers high quality of service. Considering that the food is really tasty and "rich" I could only argue slightly on the prices of the restaurants included in the hotel area. The scenery is amazing and the sea as well. A must go destination for people who enjoy different activities such as golf or for those who wish to relax away from the stress of work. Totally recommended and I would obviously visit the place again! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a paradise for kids! it was the 3rd time I visited the hotel and the whole experience was very good. the only remark is for the staff that needs better training for these demanding services. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well-designed oasis The facilities are beautifully laid-out, clean, and comfortable. They never feel crowded or cramped even when booked to capacity. In addition, there is wonderful evening entertainment in the Agora area. The only thing lacking is the quality of the food. However, there are plenty of good restaurants in nearby small towns. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing! Costa Navarino was beyond our expectations! The staff were all very friendly and pleasant to speak with. Our room was everything we wanted and more! The landscape and everything about the place was beautiful! I can't thank you enough for making our stay so wonderful and amazing. Definitely will let all of our friend know this is the place to be! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY EXCELLENT STAY IN BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. EXPENSIVE RESTAURANTS FOR THAT KIND OF FOOD July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel for mass rest in cheap rooms only and for a short time Our family (2 adults and 2 children) was in this hotel 18 nights with 22.07.13 on 09.08.13. We ordered one of the most expensive rooms as Infinity Suite (two-room suite with swimming pool) at a price of 600 euros per room per night, but it turned out that these expensive rooms were available only in the distant corners of the hotel near auto parking zones, tennis courts and restaurants, from which comes the strong smell of food and the noise of tourists. Also, instead of the great basin, depicted in the pictures when booking rooms, we got a little pool. To my request to change the room, I was told that the hotel is full and for such a long period of time (18 nights) there are no other rooms, but they will try to do it through 6 days, possibly with an additional charge and also promised to make the discount for accommodation in this room for these 6 days. But after 6 days I was offered exactly the same 2 rooms, but only in a different corner and near the other restaurant. The question on the selection of the new rooms I've been trying to solve during 12 days, even talked to the General Manager of the hotel from France, but other than empty promises, so nothing I have got, only the explanation, that it’s our fault that we are standing for too many days and they could get us to change the room, if we came on short time. So I had to wear at my hands of 3 year old daughter to the beach and back, as the beach was very far away. Another big problem is that there are a lot of cheap rooms in the hotel and in this case too many people is the main restaurant for breakfast, pools and beach. So the rest of our family was privileged only by prices, but never on quality! We were vacationing in Greece already 5 times, including in the Peloponnese the 2nd time and we had never before faced such a problem that the pay for an expensive room, and relax as in a standard room. Upon departure, I recalled the manager that they promised me a discount for this room, if not to change it for another, but also he refused me! In the end, we feel cheated quality holiday in this hotel and could relax for such prices in other hotels are much better, so we believe that there is no point in spending more money and undertake expensive rooms in this hotel, and if you want to relax here, it is better to take regular rooms as for less money you will get exactly the same quality rest, as we have for the big ones! August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A CITY AWAY FROM THE CITY With 800 rooms, in total, this hotel complex is a real city away from the city with all the inconvenience of this. Infrastructure is certainly 5 stars. Rooms are correct and the grounds are somptuous.Housekeeping is more or less efficient and outdoor activities well organised,although expensive.Kids between 4 and 12 are definately in their best place in Greece. Thats the good aspect. But hotel is badly managed in several aspects. Most staff is unqualified,although friendly,service is chaotic,food is below any expectation and relatively very expensive. There is a net drop in quality and cuts over the time,for ex.,breakfast that was fine during 2010 and 2011, has been transformed in a average buffet with 1500 people around. If an SPG elite level,do not expect any good room.All are excluded from upgrades. Additionally the place is the kingdom of mosquitos,adjacent to a permanent swamp and the sea can be very dangerous with strong current, even with light wind.If there is no wind, heat is unbearable. So,if you live in Greece with kids in that age,and you do not want to travel abroad, Costa Navarino can be an option,otherwise I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation We had an amazing vacation at Costa Navarino. The staff was very kind and helpful. The complex is amazing. Breakfast and dinner buffets had everything you wanted and more. The only negatives were that we could not use the pool of Romanos hotel as the previous time we visited and that you have to pay for internet, apart from the lobby area. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great resort This was our forth visit to this fantastic resort and smaller and minor improvements compared to our previous visits are already visible and I refer to minor, since there are not that many things that need improvements. Almost everything is as it should be or even better. Unfortunately the decrease in the prices of the Flame restaurant have decreased also the restaurant in regard to the welcome staff of the Flame restaurant, since the welcome staff is totally unprofessional of handling any unforeseen circumstances. They are only capable in welcoming you correct if everything goes well. If any obstacle/ mistake occurs like in our case, where our table was given wrongly to a different group everybody is mixed up and tries to cover the mistake by lying and explaining things we do not even have or want to know. Since their strategy is to try through lying to excuse themselves they should at least have the same lye ready so that all the team says the same thing. Sometimes a simple excuse is enough and accepting that a mistake was really done is already a first step to improvement. I am very sorry for the Flame restaurant, since this was our favorite restaurant last year and we visited it at our every stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location BUT!!! Great Location and well planned resort but badly let down by lack of cleanliness and an indifferent staff. Booked a room with a King Bed but that was not available so I was downgraded to a filthy room with 2 single beds. By filthy I mean you coul not walk from the shower to the bed without getting dirty feet. The toilet was broken, the door did not lock when closed and the TV did not work. I tried to get a room service menu on more than one occasion but ultimately failed. The restaurants are nice and the food is good but the service varies from indifferent to indolent to downright rude. Some of the restaurants are completely chaotic despite being obviously overstaffed. The staff has little concept of putting the customer first and expects you to step to one side if they are coming towards you. The beach is nice but there are not enough umbrellas and sun loungers. There would be but the staff seems to encourage some sort of informal reservation scheme with means that the majority of then are unoccupied at any one time. Towels are provided if the staff can be bothered to put any out. The bathrooms on the beach were less than clean and short of paper towels. The beach is quite a walk from the hotel, there is a golf cart shuttle but it is impossible to get any information of when and how it runs (not that you would particularly want to as many of the drivers seem to use cell phones at the same time). Despite claiming to be a smoke free hotel, smoking is in fact allowed everywhere except in our roof (you can n the room balcony and in e restaurants). Overall I would say give it a miss, there ar much better places out there. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond all fathomable expectations! First...I have traveled all over the world and never written a single review...until now. The service...amazing! The guest considerations...amazing! Concierge's - Chloe and Margarita...AMAZING! The Costa Navarino Outdoors guys...soooo good! The bike tour... Will take your breath away... The pools....awesome!!! And amazing! The beach...incredible! The connection with your family unit without electronic...priceless. Really, in 30 years of traveling this is truly the first vacation we can truly call a vacation. Thanks to the entire hospitality team that have obviously trained and prepared to make every guest feel very welcomed. We will be back! Hugs from the Angelo's! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being SPG since 2008.....Disappointed.... Guest Profile Three Families, Very High Income Total Bill for 10 days 32,000 Euro approx. VERDICT: Disappointed..!! Low value for money. GREAT Ambience and Good Design. Very good beach. Comments One for the reasons I have agreed to visit this resort (and bring all my family along) was due to my SPG membership. Most of the SPG hotels I have been were satisfactory especially the SHERATON brand. BUT....only if I knew. The hotel initially looks and feels great only to realise very quickly that its a victim of its own "success". Soon you realise that personnel is not so well trained. Food and Beverage is way overpriced for what is it, i.e 20 Euro for a milkshake in plastic cup and a Smoothie of medium quality. A breakfast in bed for two adults and two children begins at 60-70 Euro for three plates of eggs and pastry. Room service i.e Burger and a pizza, 50 Euro. Glass of black label 13 Euro The architecture, ambience and close proximity to the beach is great. Although the design could have been better to allow a continuous non obstructed sea view. The general theme design will satisfy most demanding clients. BUT..... The resort is at least 4 hrs drive via VIP Minibus from E.Venizelos Airport, ATHENS. You will need to sacrifice at least 2/3 of a day to travel to and from this resort so add an extra 2 days to your holidays. I advise an average stay of 6 days. The hotel personnel will ring your room bell AT LEAST four times a day without being able to turn that off like you can in SHERATON through a no disturb button. Of course with kids around you don't get to stay in the room much BUT when we did we felt it was kind of intrusive to visit you so many times. Hotel needs to adopt the policy " RING US IF U NEED US" and disturb clients the minimum possible, TWICE a day. House keeper and minibar together and Turndown service. Quality of food IS MOSTLY AVERAGE. The Lebanese restaurant is good BUT way overpriced. The pool bar is ok and children pool bar very average. I noticed that their beverage quality suffers the most where food is a bit better. OVERALL The resort leaves a bitter sweet after taste. You feel that its handling too many people for its capacity and no time to have proper procedures. Don't get me wrong. The personnel is friendly BUT you will rarely have chance to see management. Talk with them. Get to know you. The PR people were nowhere to be seen. Due to the large number of visitors the hotel does not invest in getting to know you personally, remember you at the restaurants or have procedures for SPG or high value clients. If by spending this amount of money we have not attracted the attention of the hotel I wonder who will...!! NON SPG experience. Honestly when I have mentioned my SPG status I received a response that I am not GOLD anymore and that's it. It was true. Due to missing just a couple of nights this year SPG decided to forget my loyalty for all these years and thousands of EURO I have given them without taking in consideration that by adding this stay I reach GOLD status. So have this in mind next time you decide to spend your hard earned cash on SPG Hotels. Nevertheless I have seen no SPG experience anywhere. FACILITIES Facilities are very good. You can find a lot of things to do for the children and family generally. This is a family oriented resort. There is a great kids pool area and many other family pools to let children go wild..!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in all a fantastic hotel A beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting. All the members of the staff were very helpful and super friendly. And almost all of them spoke very good english. The food was also good, except in Inbi (the japanese fusion restaurant) where it was amazing!. Lots of activities for kids. Only a little minus for the room which wasn't 100 % perfect, there was a slight bad smell sometimes and the air conditioning wasn't perfect. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great space for a family holiday We thoroughly enjoyed a two week stay at the Westin Costa Navarino. The children were well catered for and the food was delicious. We felt that some of the additional items were over priced which was off putting and unnecessary but in spite we really enjoyed every element. The hotel was fully booked and at times it did feel very busy, especially at breakfast times but I think the staff coped very well and were always available to help. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by PERFECT LOCATION BUT LOW SERVICE We stayed for a weekend. We left on Saturday at 9 am and went by car in the area. we came back 4 in the afternoon to have some rest. They didn't clean our room but the worst was their answers... We visited all the restaurants of the resort and last night in IMBO the Japanesse restaurant they didnt accept my gold visa and I have to leave my wife in order to pay at the reception!! And some other small bad experiences during our stay.... April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with great potential A very nice resort with great pools and a fantastic gym. The staff was extremely good. The only negative was the slow wi-fi and the prices in the restaurants. The temperature was too high to play golf this week but I would like to come back in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to perfection The charge for the Wi Fi, creates negative opinion. Food should be with more alternatives. Room service, may be due of lack of personel, is with delay July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High level design hotel Hotel with good interior design, high quality furniture and light objects. Excellent rooms, private pool is real bonus. Nice quiet beach. Great golfcourses, challeging and magnificant views. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort for relaxing Pleased with the comfort and view, good service. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great upper class venue for families Fabulous resort, located in splendid isolation. Wonderful architecture and layout. Beautiful and comfortable room. Great diversity with regards to beach/pool activities. Downsides: 1. As you are dependent on taking all meals at the resort, the restaurants were far too expensive. 2. Not much variety in "Kids Menu". Some restaurants did not even provide one. The SPG day pass for kids is also far too expensive. 3. My family were frequently disturbed by people smoking everywhere on the resort. Specially, with kids in mind, smoking should be allowed in designated areas only. 4. "Musac" = silly and loud "background music", in the pool areas was ( for us ) most disturbing, at times making it difficult to relax and even talk to each other. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our visit Our expectations where simply understated! This is a great place, nice, well maintained, friendly staff and perfect location. We wish all our holidays were like this!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has all facilities, but is very big Excellent beds and nice beach. Good food in the restaurants, especially in Flame. Unfortunately all is really overpriced and to charge for poor wifi is really not sympathetic for a resort in this category. Furthermore; staff is nice and friendly, but really not qualified for a resort in this price category. We would expect highly qualified staff with a personal touch. This is also a problem: the resort misses ambiance and a nice atmosphere because it is too big; you are more a number than a guest. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back! A very enjoyable week overall... July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by August at Navarino a Challenge Dear all, this is my second time in Navarino, last time was June of 2011. The difference was significant the breakfast logistics for August dont work, although some associates try really hard; the system is not well designed for 1000 people capacity the rooms in August were not clean and the follow-up service poor, I called twice to get my room cleaned and nothing happened within 24 hrs the sunbeds have no policy so all ealry birds just leave a towel in two pools and the seaside leaving no sunbed for the other guests the hotel has potential and is certainly better outside August, but the management should bring up to speed all associates and services because there was no homogeneity.. if the management will not tackle some key issues the hotel my get commoditized in 2-3 years.. except of the golf addicts best YA August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holidays It was a pleasure to be here with my family. Beach, pool, spa, sport activities and staff were very good. The golf courses are fantastic...You will see us soon.... July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We would certainly come back! The only reason for rating F&B as good is the restaurant Nargile, where the quality of food was average, certainly not worth its price. The service however was very good. All other restaurants Flame, Da Luigi, Diner were very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food quality is way below average The food in the various restaurants is way below expectations. We tried several restaurants and they were all not up to standards. On top of that the food was exstremly over priced. More than normal hotels. Only breakfast was satisfactory. The rooms and facilities was very nice and the location beautiful. The staff was a mixed group with not very much personal touch or caring in their attitude. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star facility 4 star service The hotel is in a beautiful location and the golf course and kids club facilities are particularly good. However the level of service was poor. The service problem seems endemic across all areas and is probably down to the type of person recruited and their training. For the price I would expect much higher levels of attentiveness, proactivity and general attitude. I will not be returning. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful nature Beautiful territory, fantastic sea, good rooms, but for existant level of service everything is very expensive (internet (terrible quality), spa (themassage was rather good, but after manucure I need to treat my nails) , kids club, food). Poor entertainment for children. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>