The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our visit Our expectations where simply understated! This is a great place, nice, well maintained, friendly staff and perfect location. We wish all our holidays were like this!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a paradise for kids! it was the 3rd time I visited the hotel and the whole experience was very good. the only remark is for the staff that needs better training for these demanding services. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back! A very enjoyable week overall... July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has all facilities, but is very big Excellent beds and nice beach. Good food in the restaurants, especially in Flame. Unfortunately all is really overpriced and to charge for poor wifi is really not sympathetic for a resort in this category. Furthermore; staff is nice and friendly, but really not qualified for a resort in this price category. We would expect highly qualified staff with a personal touch. This is also a problem: the resort misses ambiance and a nice atmosphere because it is too big; you are more a number than a guest. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food quality is way below average The food in the various restaurants is way below expectations. We tried several restaurants and they were all not up to standards. On top of that the food was exstremly over priced. More than normal hotels. Only breakfast was satisfactory. The rooms and facilities was very nice and the location beautiful. The staff was a mixed group with not very much personal touch or caring in their attitude. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great upper class venue for families Fabulous resort, located in splendid isolation. Wonderful architecture and layout. Beautiful and comfortable room. Great diversity with regards to beach/pool activities. Downsides: 1. As you are dependent on taking all meals at the resort, the restaurants were far too expensive. 2. Not much variety in "Kids Menu". Some restaurants did not even provide one. The SPG day pass for kids is also far too expensive. 3. My family were frequently disturbed by people smoking everywhere on the resort. Specially, with kids in mind, smoking should be allowed in designated areas only. 4. "Musac" = silly and loud "background music", in the pool areas was ( for us ) most disturbing, at times making it difficult to relax and even talk to each other. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful nature Beautiful territory, fantastic sea, good rooms, but for existant level of service everything is very expensive (internet (terrible quality), spa (themassage was rather good, but after manucure I need to treat my nails) , kids club, food). Poor entertainment for children. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond all fathomable expectations! First...I have traveled all over the world and never written a single review...until now. The service...amazing! The guest considerations...amazing! Concierge's - Chloe and Margarita...AMAZING! The Costa Navarino Outdoors guys...soooo good! The bike tour... Will take your breath away... The pools....awesome!!! And amazing! The beach...incredible! The connection with your family unit without electronic...priceless. Really, in 30 years of traveling this is truly the first vacation we can truly call a vacation. Thanks to the entire hospitality team that have obviously trained and prepared to make every guest feel very welcomed. We will be back! Hugs from the Angelo's! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for romantic getaway It was my fourth time at Costa Navarino. Fanastic ambience, comfortable rooms very elegantly decorated, (great bed and bathroom), beautiful gardens, ideal environment. During the previous three stays , service was very poor for such a hotel. This time , my husband and I were happy to see that the quality of service has been significantly improved and has almost met the standards of the hotel. We will definitely visit Costa Navarino again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay We had a great time there, especially for the policy the hotel has for the enviroment. We liked most the flora of all kinds (the gardens are an excellent example for well keeping all the kinds of greek plants) and the birds all around- especially the swallows!! (I'll write about them in tripadvisor). The only minus to us were the crowds of babies all around, crying.. Even in the restaurants we were surrender by them. We would appreciate for the future if there were some small places in the hotel for adults only.. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel has extremely polite, informed and responsive staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel for mass rest in cheap rooms only and for a short time Our family (2 adults and 2 children) was in this hotel 18 nights with 22.07.13 on 09.08.13. We ordered one of the most expensive rooms as Infinity Suite (two-room suite with swimming pool) at a price of 600 euros per room per night, but it turned out that these expensive rooms were available only in the distant corners of the hotel near auto parking zones, tennis courts and restaurants, from which comes the strong smell of food and the noise of tourists. Also, instead of the great basin, depicted in the pictures when booking rooms, we got a little pool. To my request to change the room, I was told that the hotel is full and for such a long period of time (18 nights) there are no other rooms, but they will try to do it through 6 days, possibly with an additional charge and also promised to make the discount for accommodation in this room for these 6 days. But after 6 days I was offered exactly the same 2 rooms, but only in a different corner and near the other restaurant. The question on the selection of the new rooms I've been trying to solve during 12 days, even talked to the General Manager of the hotel from France, but other than empty promises, so nothing I have got, only the explanation, that it’s our fault that we are standing for too many days and they could get us to change the room, if we came on short time. So I had to wear at my hands of 3 year old daughter to the beach and back, as the beach was very far away. Another big problem is that there are a lot of cheap rooms in the hotel and in this case too many people is the main restaurant for breakfast, pools and beach. So the rest of our family was privileged only by prices, but never on quality! We were vacationing in Greece already 5 times, including in the Peloponnese the 2nd time and we had never before faced such a problem that the pay for an expensive room, and relax as in a standard room. Upon departure, I recalled the manager that they promised me a discount for this room, if not to change it for another, but also he refused me! In the end, we feel cheated quality holiday in this hotel and could relax for such prices in other hotels are much better, so we believe that there is no point in spending more money and undertake expensive rooms in this hotel, and if you want to relax here, it is better to take regular rooms as for less money you will get exactly the same quality rest, as we have for the big ones! August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book with SPG points! Very disappointed with the level of service extended to SPG members. We have stayed in SPG hotels around the world and I must say this is the first where it seems SPG members are treated as "second class". Where we typically get the minimum amenities extended to other guests, here you actually get less. I have been told by the staff it is because all SPG bookings are "accommodation only". Thus we are staying in one of the "cheap" rooms as far away as possible from all of the hotel amenities. Although they do have SPG rooms/floors, we do not get to stay there. Also, breakfast is included for all guests EXCEPT those who used SPG points. It's too bad. This is the first time we have stayed in a SPG hotel where it felt like there was a big difference between a "paid" room and one that was booked using points. It is a beautiful hotel but I would only recommend it if you are paying for the room and not using award points. By the way, when I spoke with the front desk about my concerns, as I would have preferred to address them directly with the hotel staff, I was only advised to contact the Starwood customer service 800 number for help. I have never written a review before but am now compelled to do so. I would have much preferred to be given the opportunity to discuss and resolve with the local hotel staff, but evidently that is not how things are done at this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in all a fantastic hotel A beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting. All the members of the staff were very helpful and super friendly. And almost all of them spoke very good english. The food was also good, except in Inbi (the japanese fusion restaurant) where it was amazing!. Lots of activities for kids. Only a little minus for the room which wasn't 100 % perfect, there was a slight bad smell sometimes and the air conditioning wasn't perfect. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low value for money Because of my profession I've had the opportunity to travel a lot both inside and outside of Greece. We stayed two families for two days (one night) during a weekend with a bank holiday in June. I am afraid the bottom line of this review is that for this price range the service is unacceptable. And what is more I assumed that they would be interested for returning customers which in this case they did not seem to care. Here's my story: On booking we had requested for an earlier check in and possibly a later check out (since we had only one night) and they were ok. Although I am a pretty open to other people's difficulties I would have to give one piece of advice to the management. People coming to the hotel are there to forget their problems not to hear all the time justifications about how busy the hotel staff is and how THIS is a very difficult weekend because a conference ended and try to accommodate people checking out. Off course when we arrived we had to wait over one and a half hour to get in the room because they simply neglected to call in my mobile tha I had left to the reception to notify me when the room would be ready. However we knew from the cleaning ladies that the room was ready (our friends checked in earlier and our rooms were close by). To their defense they offered a room upgrade from the start but when you have only one night every minute counts. And in my view it is not an appropriate answer by the concierge "it is still an hour earlier that we allow you in the room" All the restaurants are very expensive and this is something that you expect in this hotel. However in the children's pool you do not expect that someone will come to take an order at least half an hour later. Or in the restaurant I ordered a pizza from the children's menu with ham. The pizza arrived without ham and when I said that this was not my order the waitress returned with the same pizza with some springless of ham over it one minute later. We had also requested for late checkout which they offered with a reasonable charge. The checkout was at six and it was booked on the first day of our stay. However the next day we expected at least for a change of towels which never happened. Additionally they came into the room to remove a tray for room service order we made the night before. The tray was removed alright but the poor fellow dropped a plastic water bottle and he or she never bothered to retrieve it. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A CITY AWAY FROM THE CITY With 800 rooms, in total, this hotel complex is a real city away from the city with all the inconvenience of this. Infrastructure is certainly 5 stars. Rooms are correct and the grounds are somptuous.Housekeeping is more or less efficient and outdoor activities well organised,although expensive.Kids between 4 and 12 are definately in their best place in Greece. Thats the good aspect. But hotel is badly managed in several aspects. Most staff is unqualified,although friendly,service is chaotic,food is below any expectation and relatively very expensive. There is a net drop in quality and cuts over the time,for ex.,breakfast that was fine during 2010 and 2011, has been transformed in a average buffet with 1500 people around. If an SPG elite level,do not expect any good room.All are excluded from upgrades. Additionally the place is the kingdom of mosquitos,adjacent to a permanent swamp and the sea can be very dangerous with strong current, even with light wind.If there is no wind, heat is unbearable. So,if you live in Greece with kids in that age,and you do not want to travel abroad, Costa Navarino can be an option,otherwise I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by PERFECT LOCATION BUT LOW SERVICE We stayed for a weekend. We left on Saturday at 9 am and went by car in the area. we came back 4 in the afternoon to have some rest. They didn't clean our room but the worst was their answers... We visited all the restaurants of the resort and last night in IMBO the Japanesse restaurant they didnt accept my gold visa and I have to leave my wife in order to pay at the reception!! And some other small bad experiences during our stay.... April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids' place The hotel is a kids' club. I have never seen so many kids at the same time in any other hotel. It's a paradise for their parents but a nightmare for others. The breakfest is shameful poor. The beds are so "heavenly" soft that you can't sleep because of backpains. Rooms and hotel territory are wonderful. Long sandy beach but with very strong winds. Otherwise everything is nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location BUT!!! Great Location and well planned resort but badly let down by lack of cleanliness and an indifferent staff. Booked a room with a King Bed but that was not available so I was downgraded to a filthy room with 2 single beds. By filthy I mean you coul not walk from the shower to the bed without getting dirty feet. The toilet was broken, the door did not lock when closed and the TV did not work. I tried to get a room service menu on more than one occasion but ultimately failed. The restaurants are nice and the food is good but the service varies from indifferent to indolent to downright rude. Some of the restaurants are completely chaotic despite being obviously overstaffed. The staff has little concept of putting the customer first and expects you to step to one side if they are coming towards you. The beach is nice but there are not enough umbrellas and sun loungers. There would be but the staff seems to encourage some sort of informal reservation scheme with means that the majority of then are unoccupied at any one time. Towels are provided if the staff can be bothered to put any out. The bathrooms on the beach were less than clean and short of paper towels. The beach is quite a walk from the hotel, there is a golf cart shuttle but it is impossible to get any information of when and how it runs (not that you would particularly want to as many of the drivers seem to use cell phones at the same time). Despite claiming to be a smoke free hotel, smoking is in fact allowed everywhere except in our roof (you can n the room balcony and in e restaurants). Overall I would say give it a miss, there ar much better places out there. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This a great hotel experience Being a frequent traveller I cannot but express our absolute satisfaction for Costa Navarino, and our great appreciation for the outstanding efficiency and politeness of all Costa Navarino personnel with no exception whatsoever !! We shall return July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! My family and I had the most wonderful time at this resort! By far, it was the most beautiful, the cleanest, and the most enjoyable resort we have ever stayed in. The rooms were spotless! The restaurants were wonderful and delicious! But the most wonderful part of our stay was the staff...They were friendly, professional and couldn't do enough for you! In my opinion, The Westin Costa Navarino should be the GOLD standard or model for all of your resorts. They truly get an A+++++. Also, just wanted to add, we attended a destination wedding at the resort. It was absolutely amazing. The venue was beautiful and the food....there was so much of it and it was delicious. I'm just hoping I get to visit this place again:) Thank you for a wonderful time! The only down side, we are a family of three and the room we booked really was just right for two. It worked out in the end, as my son was able to room with the brother of the bride in a three person suite. Had that not been an option, it would have been a bit to tight. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holidays It was a pleasure to be here with my family. Beach, pool, spa, sport activities and staff were very good. The golf courses are fantastic...You will see us soon.... July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business & Pleasure Great property and location. Nature & high demand accommodation needs are perfectly combined. Conference facilities go along with leisure holiday amenities. We will be back for both, Business & Pleasure. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort and Location The resort is new and the facilities are superb, staff very friendly and responsive, recommended for everyone! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin Costa Navarino I informed the Desk Manager before our visit and he set us up with great rooms. Mr Ewout Lionarons is a very big asset for your company. His friendliness is outstanding. We were also happy to see our favorite receptionist again. Nelli is friendly, helpful and always has a ear open for the guests. The only dissapointment was the fact that I brought quests with me to celebrate my birthday. The Hotel didn´t acknowledge this, even though we ordered a cake at the reception. As a SPG member, my data is availible to your team. It would have been a good gesture. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! All perfect as usual.... Just one point to note... I still cannot see this stay and the previous stays in my SPG account... can you please fix it? June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We would certainly come back! The only reason for rating F&B as good is the restaurant Nargile, where the quality of food was average, certainly not worth its price. The service however was very good. All other restaurants Flame, Da Luigi, Diner were very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CN is a great hotel, but its signage should be more specific and easy Due to the extend of the hotel, guests often have difficulty in finding their pathways to the various venues. Often there are conflicting signs showing the same destination. This is a problem for guests staying at the more remote rooms of the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by August at Navarino a Challenge Dear all, this is my second time in Navarino, last time was June of 2011. The difference was significant the breakfast logistics for August dont work, although some associates try really hard; the system is not well designed for 1000 people capacity the rooms in August were not clean and the follow-up service poor, I called twice to get my room cleaned and nothing happened within 24 hrs the sunbeds have no policy so all ealry birds just leave a towel in two pools and the seaside leaving no sunbed for the other guests the hotel has potential and is certainly better outside August, but the management should bring up to speed all associates and services because there was no homogeneity.. if the management will not tackle some key issues the hotel my get commoditized in 2-3 years.. except of the golf addicts best YA August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is worthy The facilities are fantastic and in harmony with the local environment. The hotel staff is incredibly polite and helpful. Exceptional breakfast. I believe the prices of the products within the hotel is too high and specific in labeled products in which the hotel does not offer any added value (wine, soft drinks, etc). Although Wi-Fi is free in the reception area in rooms is not! June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>