The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by internet the wi-fi is excellent but it would be more sofisticated if it was in room payment.. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by meets expectations We had an excellent time, everything was as we expected, hope to visit again very soon. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by well done Splendid resort. Staff were very polite and helpful. Unique in Greece... September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant place Wonderful landscape,interesting rooms,awesome beds,polite and friendly staff!!!! September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 Star Facilities but only 2-3 Star Service Westin Costa Navarino tries to market itself as a family resort and with the kids club and aqua park has the facilities to be successful. However of the multiple swimming pools good luck trying to find some peace and quiet to relax. The music blaring out at every pool is almost unbearable and each lifeguard seems to think he is the next David Guetta ! Most people don't want to hear this "club music" whilst lying by a pool . If they did they would go to Ibiza !! The customer service is lacking massively and the staff always seem to be rushing around at breakfast without being able to focus on what you might want to order to drink . If you are lucky you will be shown to a table but otherwise you will need to fend for yourself and find your own, before waiting a further 10 minutes to be asked if you would like a coffee. On our last day at the resort there was almost no foot left by 10am and the staff were completely over-run. We had to go get our own cutlery. Glasses and jug of Orange Juice (which we then shared with the neighbouring table). There seems to be no continuity with staff. We rarely saw the same face twice. The food itself is ok but nothing to look fwd too. There are a number of restaurants within the resort. The Souvlakerie offers the best value (family of 2 adults and 2 kids can eat for about €25) and nicest food for lunch. The diner ( by the water park) looks great but the food is absolutely terrible and all processed rubbish and totally over priced. I.e nachos come with "liquid cheese" which is literally out of a bottle!! A quick lunch snack there will cost around eur 40. For dinner the Flame restaurant at the golf club is very good for a steak and the Italian Da Luigi is also decent for pizza / pasta but slow service . The food at the buffet is very hit and miss. The location of the hotel is good ( about an hour from the Airport & pretty much on the beach (5 min walk) and all totally self contained. If you have a problem though then good luck in trying to get it resolved with the management. They only want to argue and are very stubborn in admitting when they are at fault They may apologies but then do nothing to rectify. We had trouble with our transfer from the airport resulting in us getting a local taxi that had to put the single back seat down so our luggage would fit. There was no seatbelts or child seats. It was only after speaking direct with our travel agent that it appeared the fault was with the hotel. They refused to admit responsibility until confronted with the email from our travel agent. And then we were sent a bowl of mouldy fruit to make up for it. The wifi connection will cost €60 for all round access for a week but the connection is terrible and should not be a chargable such is the poor quality. The sun beds are basic and 6/10 in comfort. Could do with an upgrade and some comfy cushions. This hotel is not cheap and we have stayed in other hotels that market themselves the same but in every way they win hands down. We stayed using the half board option which on the whole was just about worth it, but whether you would opt for HB or B&B you should always make sure you check the bills after each meal or drink as on 3 separate occasions were over-charged and had to have the bill adjusted down. Conveniently we were never under charged which the cynic in me says is not all co-incidence . I just get the impression this hotel is after absolutely every penny they can get from the guests, whether it's the wifi or charging for a baby bottle of milk ( which most other hotels of a similar calibre provide free). Another niggle is the nonsense that is the "towel card". You are issued with 4 separate cards on check-in and see suppose to hand these in on each visit to the pool and then when you are finished for the day clear up your own towels to get your cards back . Never seen or heard of this before and it is just nuisance that guests could do without. Having towel police round the pool does not set the right mood from the outset. On the upside, the facilities available are fantastic, including free water park for kids, and the chargeable use of golf course, bowling alleys, pool tables. It really does have the potential to be a great place to stay, if the management and staff changed their attitudes, increased head-count and were more organised especially at meal times. We had a family suite which was perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids , the room was modern, bright, clean and well furnished. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great featurew Everything was perfect also this time. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience! What a great experience. You feel it for the very first moment you walk in. Spacious amazing rooms, fantastic outdoor environment ,words are poor to describe it. Looking forward to come back! August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Westin costa navarino A very disappointing experience will not do it again, the only thing that the Westin has going for it is that you can play golf at the Dunes or the Bay courses. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5 stars hotel service For the 3thrd time in a row I have spent my summer vacations in your hotel. It seems that you are not able to recognize what a loyal client is. My room was not the one booked. I have been forced to sleep with my wife in 2 separate moving beds during 13 nights. Not a word of excuse from the management. Not a decent attitude for a five stars hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Resort One of the best family resorts I know. Great rooms, excellent variety & quality of restaurants and bars and very child friendly. Overall one of our best vacations. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent resort - best in Greece It was our 5th visit in the resort since opening and it gets better and better every year. Scenery remains astonishing, beach/pools are excellent, food is improving every year (and now is really good in all restaurants - not only the signature ones, eg Inbi & Flame) while the service and staff responsiveness has reached really high levels. Also a lot of activities for all family. Highly recommended - best resort in Greece! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Escape We booked two rooms, one with a pool and one on the upper floor. We were given excellent rooms close to the beach. The hotel is newly built and very well maintained, so everything is in pristine condition. Food at the resort is excellent, including breakfast, and focused on quality and organic ingredients. Food prices were reasonable by international standards, but we felt that prices at Eleon were too high for hotel residents. The pools are very nice and a lot of fun, despite the lack of possibility for diving. Overall, accommodation prices were high: packages for longer stays would be very welcome. Golf prices were double those we pay in Germany, even if one takes advantage of the couples specials. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel overpriced great service The hotel is wonderful well designed and great friendly stuff, very good housekeeping and good facilities, but missed privacy for pedants no lock on sliding door 2826, breakfast is much under standard at Moira's no spoon for coffee served also after asking for few days, no veg ,no good bread after 9am. Hertz bad service for people coming from Athens , you should offer some transport. Overall very nice but overpriced at least by 50% for what you get. This is a private island prices not a mega hotel. No activities for young teens missing some night life. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve its quality of services Arrival on night : only 1 personne at the guests's office so we waited for a while with two children sleeping in our arms. No food was offered into our room when we arrived on night. The hotel is really big so we needed two days to find the places we were looking for (not enough indications) This hotel is unpersonal because of its important size. The morning breakfast needs to be improved for a 5 star hotel : - quality of food (not at the level, for exemple "crepes", croissants etc,) - too many people at the Morias Restaurant - time to be served We were half-boarded, but it includes only 4 restaurants. The service's team is mainly composed by greek people who don't speak a good english. Activities : it was impossible to play tennis between 5pm and 9pm, if you didn't book various months ago (some guests had booked on february !!) For all these reasons, I won't come back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well-designed oasis The facilities are beautifully laid-out, clean, and comfortable. They never feel crowded or cramped even when booked to capacity. In addition, there is wonderful evening entertainment in the Agora area. The only thing lacking is the quality of the food. However, there are plenty of good restaurants in nearby small towns. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing! Costa Navarino was beyond our expectations! The staff were all very friendly and pleasant to speak with. Our room was everything we wanted and more! The landscape and everything about the place was beautiful! I can't thank you enough for making our stay so wonderful and amazing. Definitely will let all of our friend know this is the place to be! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Costa Navarino The Westin Hotel at Costa Navarino provides a lot of opportunities for fun and relaxation in an ideal environment near the sea. The staff is really friendly and offers high quality of service. Considering that the food is really tasty and "rich" I could only argue slightly on the prices of the restaurants included in the hotel area. The scenery is amazing and the sea as well. A must go destination for people who enjoy different activities such as golf or for those who wish to relax away from the stress of work. Totally recommended and I would obviously visit the place again! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being SPG since 2008.....Disappointed.... Guest Profile Three Families, Very High Income Total Bill for 10 days 32,000 Euro approx. VERDICT: Disappointed..!! Low value for money. GREAT Ambience and Good Design. Very good beach. Comments One for the reasons I have agreed to visit this resort (and bring all my family along) was due to my SPG membership. Most of the SPG hotels I have been were satisfactory especially the SHERATON brand. BUT....only if I knew. The hotel initially looks and feels great only to realise very quickly that its a victim of its own "success". Soon you realise that personnel is not so well trained. Food and Beverage is way overpriced for what is it, i.e 20 Euro for a milkshake in plastic cup and a Smoothie of medium quality. A breakfast in bed for two adults and two children begins at 60-70 Euro for three plates of eggs and pastry. Room service i.e Burger and a pizza, 50 Euro. Glass of black label 13 Euro The architecture, ambience and close proximity to the beach is great. Although the design could have been better to allow a continuous non obstructed sea view. The general theme design will satisfy most demanding clients. BUT..... The resort is at least 4 hrs drive via VIP Minibus from E.Venizelos Airport, ATHENS. You will need to sacrifice at least 2/3 of a day to travel to and from this resort so add an extra 2 days to your holidays. I advise an average stay of 6 days. The hotel personnel will ring your room bell AT LEAST four times a day without being able to turn that off like you can in SHERATON through a no disturb button. Of course with kids around you don't get to stay in the room much BUT when we did we felt it was kind of intrusive to visit you so many times. Hotel needs to adopt the policy " RING US IF U NEED US" and disturb clients the minimum possible, TWICE a day. House keeper and minibar together and Turndown service. Quality of food IS MOSTLY AVERAGE. The Lebanese restaurant is good BUT way overpriced. The pool bar is ok and children pool bar very average. I noticed that their beverage quality suffers the most where food is a bit better. OVERALL The resort leaves a bitter sweet after taste. You feel that its handling too many people for its capacity and no time to have proper procedures. Don't get me wrong. The personnel is friendly BUT you will rarely have chance to see management. Talk with them. Get to know you. The PR people were nowhere to be seen. Due to the large number of visitors the hotel does not invest in getting to know you personally, remember you at the restaurants or have procedures for SPG or high value clients. If by spending this amount of money we have not attracted the attention of the hotel I wonder who will...!! NON SPG experience. Honestly when I have mentioned my SPG status I received a response that I am not GOLD anymore and that's it. It was true. Due to missing just a couple of nights this year SPG decided to forget my loyalty for all these years and thousands of EURO I have given them without taking in consideration that by adding this stay I reach GOLD status. So have this in mind next time you decide to spend your hard earned cash on SPG Hotels. Nevertheless I have seen no SPG experience anywhere. FACILITIES Facilities are very good. You can find a lot of things to do for the children and family generally. This is a family oriented resort. There is a great kids pool area and many other family pools to let children go wild..!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation We had an amazing vacation at Costa Navarino. The staff was very kind and helpful. The complex is amazing. Breakfast and dinner buffets had everything you wanted and more. The only negatives were that we could not use the pool of Romanos hotel as the previous time we visited and that you have to pay for internet, apart from the lobby area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Hotel Excellent resort,nice food,friendly staff,clean and comfortable rooms.A little expensive but it is definitely worth it. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great space for a family holiday We thoroughly enjoyed a two week stay at the Westin Costa Navarino. The children were well catered for and the food was delicious. We felt that some of the additional items were over priced which was off putting and unnecessary but in spite we really enjoyed every element. The hotel was fully booked and at times it did feel very busy, especially at breakfast times but I think the staff coped very well and were always available to help. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY EXCELLENT STAY IN BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. EXPENSIVE RESTAURANTS FOR THAT KIND OF FOOD July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with great potential A very nice resort with great pools and a fantastic gym. The staff was extremely good. The only negative was the slow wi-fi and the prices in the restaurants. The temperature was too high to play golf this week but I would like to come back in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort for relaxing Pleased with the comfort and view, good service. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to perfection The charge for the Wi Fi, creates negative opinion. Food should be with more alternatives. Room service, may be due of lack of personel, is with delay July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High level design hotel Hotel with good interior design, high quality furniture and light objects. Excellent rooms, private pool is real bonus. Nice quiet beach. Great golfcourses, challeging and magnificant views. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our visit Our expectations where simply understated! This is a great place, nice, well maintained, friendly staff and perfect location. We wish all our holidays were like this!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back! A very enjoyable week overall... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise with a few minor glitches This was my second visit this time i came with 6 adults and 5 children! I love this place and would visit again but it could be improved just slightly. Breakfast is a total mess - staff dont know whether they are coming or going, its too busy, hot food is often cold, coffee is ridiculous as only 1 machine for 1000 people...last year they ahd 2 resturants open for breakfast - this was far better quality of staff- either exception or awful very few in between, but majority exceptional housekeeping - very shakey - beds not made till 5pm and cleaning was debateable those are my only thoughts but i stress i love this place and will be back! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful nature Beautiful territory, fantastic sea, good rooms, but for existant level of service everything is very expensive (internet (terrible quality), spa (themassage was rather good, but after manucure I need to treat my nails) , kids club, food). Poor entertainment for children. July 24, 2014
  • 2015-04-27T18:22:05.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_154, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_3289, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>