The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by internet the wi-fi is excellent but it would be more sofisticated if it was in room payment.. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant place Wonderful landscape,interesting rooms,awesome beds,polite and friendly staff!!!! September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience! What a great experience. You feel it for the very first moment you walk in. Spacious amazing rooms, fantastic outdoor environment ,words are poor to describe it. Looking forward to come back! August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by August at Navarino a Challenge Dear all, this is my second time in Navarino, last time was June of 2011. The difference was significant the breakfast logistics for August dont work, although some associates try really hard; the system is not well designed for 1000 people capacity the rooms in August were not clean and the follow-up service poor, I called twice to get my room cleaned and nothing happened within 24 hrs the sunbeds have no policy so all ealry birds just leave a towel in two pools and the seaside leaving no sunbed for the other guests the hotel has potential and is certainly better outside August, but the management should bring up to speed all associates and services because there was no homogeneity.. if the management will not tackle some key issues the hotel my get commoditized in 2-3 years.. except of the golf addicts best YA August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by PERFECT LOCATION BUT LOW SERVICE We stayed for a weekend. We left on Saturday at 9 am and went by car in the area. we came back 4 in the afternoon to have some rest. They didn't clean our room but the worst was their answers... We visited all the restaurants of the resort and last night in IMBO the Japanesse restaurant they didnt accept my gold visa and I have to leave my wife in order to pay at the reception!! And some other small bad experiences during our stay.... April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star facility 4 star service The hotel is in a beautiful location and the golf course and kids club facilities are particularly good. However the level of service was poor. The service problem seems endemic across all areas and is probably down to the type of person recruited and their training. For the price I would expect much higher levels of attentiveness, proactivity and general attitude. I will not be returning. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise with a few minor glitches This was my second visit this time i came with 6 adults and 5 children! I love this place and would visit again but it could be improved just slightly. Breakfast is a total mess - staff dont know whether they are coming or going, its too busy, hot food is often cold, coffee is ridiculous as only 1 machine for 1000 people...last year they ahd 2 resturants open for breakfast - this was far better quality of staff- either exception or awful very few in between, but majority exceptional housekeeping - very shakey - beds not made till 5pm and cleaning was debateable those are my only thoughts but i stress i love this place and will be back! July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst front desk ever met I had many problems with the front desk. Cleanness in public places was unacceptable like spiders in lookers ceiling and in the toilets by the kids pool. In restaurants like The dinner they didn't even bother to clean the tables before serving and they didn't even use sous plat. I have send my long report to spg platinum concierge. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Resort One of the best family resorts I know. Great rooms, excellent variety & quality of restaurants and bars and very child friendly. Overall one of our best vacations. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable facilities in magical Greece Stayed 2 weeks with my family and can only recomend it highly. The Rooms are state of the art, simple and totaly children friendly, perfect A/C system and ventilation. The Restaurants are stellar. Huge variety from Modern Greek to Asian over Steaks and Lebanese its all there. For kids it is the closest they can get to Disneyland. Amazing facilities from Kids cinemas over Bowling and the Kids pool. They also have a kids watching center where professionals are looking after your kids while you enjoy the SPA or a lunch. The Location is very sepcial, Magical. Quite remote but thats the beauty of it. Untouched Skylines of Millions of olive trees and the rawness of the virgin land of Messinia. We will definatly return. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent facilities let down by service This is a superb property with extensive on-site facilities, but there are too many service failings to be able to recommend it. Firstly, the hotel is not honouring the best available room or standard suite rule for Platinums. Only after much pushing do they come up with a one-category upgrade. Breakfast was complete chaos. Far too many people all trying to get food at the same time. The variety of food offered at breakfast was excellent however. Smoking at restaurants that have outdoor seating areas was a big problem. The hotel really should make these no-smoking areas. Nargile had a wine list where over half of the red ones were out of stock, which I found extraordinary. Food quality there was so-so and service was poor. I had to fight hard to get tap water in a jug rather than a bottle of mineral water, and it was slammed down on the table in a very stroppy manner. (If the tap water is potable, it's not eco-friendly to be serving any other type of water.) The staff clearly want to please, but seem unmanaged and disorganised. On-site drinks, food and activities are very expensive by Greek standards. Much better quality food can be had for about one-third the price just a ten-minute drive away. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a paradise for kids! it was the 3rd time I visited the hotel and the whole experience was very good. the only remark is for the staff that needs better training for these demanding services. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great resort This was our forth visit to this fantastic resort and smaller and minor improvements compared to our previous visits are already visible and I refer to minor, since there are not that many things that need improvements. Almost everything is as it should be or even better. Unfortunately the decrease in the prices of the Flame restaurant have decreased also the restaurant in regard to the welcome staff of the Flame restaurant, since the welcome staff is totally unprofessional of handling any unforeseen circumstances. They are only capable in welcoming you correct if everything goes well. If any obstacle/ mistake occurs like in our case, where our table was given wrongly to a different group everybody is mixed up and tries to cover the mistake by lying and explaining things we do not even have or want to know. Since their strategy is to try through lying to excuse themselves they should at least have the same lye ready so that all the team says the same thing. Sometimes a simple excuse is enough and accepting that a mistake was really done is already a first step to improvement. I am very sorry for the Flame restaurant, since this was our favorite restaurant last year and we visited it at our every stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond all fathomable expectations! First...I have traveled all over the world and never written a single review...until now. The service...amazing! The guest considerations...amazing! Concierge's - Chloe and Margarita...AMAZING! The Costa Navarino Outdoors guys...soooo good! The bike tour... Will take your breath away... The pools....awesome!!! And amazing! The beach...incredible! The connection with your family unit without electronic...priceless. Really, in 30 years of traveling this is truly the first vacation we can truly call a vacation. Thanks to the entire hospitality team that have obviously trained and prepared to make every guest feel very welcomed. We will be back! Hugs from the Angelo's! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing project, very well done We were impressed by the attention to detail and quality of the facilities and grounds as well as the room. The breakfast menu and presentation was excellent. The staff always smiling and polite. Although this is a big hotel, it did not feel impersonal. Loved the beach setup and specifically that the umbrellas were far from the shore and that there were few of them. Excellent playground for children. The choice and quality of the shops at the Agora were good too. Unfortunately we were only there for a weekend and did not have the chance to walk all the grounds and profit from the activities offered. Will definitely come back! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Amazing hotel, shame about the smoking I loved the hotel and the activities available. Shame that smokers can smoke outside in close proximity to every dining table and ruin if for others. There should designated smoking areas, even though it seems highly unlikely, it is Greece after all. Lots of small children were around these smokers too, no one seems to care. What a shame that this resort can't sort it out as it ruins the vibe and the relaxing feeling. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 4 stars hotel Training of personnel: below average Doctors: interest for the patient and final result was excellent. HOWEVER, initial request for payment eur 120 (!) and when receipt for insurance requested amount went down to eur 80 while receipt and supporting documents supposed to be send by mail (we remain optimistic that we will receive as promised ...) I can recommend the village but with a lot of negative comments. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent holiday for entire family Beautiful setting, esthetic architecture, good food, full range of activities and superb beaches October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Costa Navarino Our stay was satisfactory. However the food at Costa Navarino is extremely poor. There is not a single decent restaurant there. We spent 2 weeks at the hotel and had 3 rooms, including 2 suites, and were consistently disappointed by terrible food. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent resort - best in Greece It was our 5th visit in the resort since opening and it gets better and better every year. Scenery remains astonishing, beach/pools are excellent, food is improving every year (and now is really good in all restaurants - not only the signature ones, eg Inbi & Flame) while the service and staff responsiveness has reached really high levels. Also a lot of activities for all family. Highly recommended - best resort in Greece! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Holidays ever! Fantastic resort with amazing facilities and extremely helpfull employees August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS THE FIRST YOU ARE THE BIGGEST/EXELENT HOTEL IN GREECE October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Mesinia We stay for three days at Westin Costa Navarino Hotel. When we arrived we informed that the hotel upgrade our junior suite and so, we had a private pool in our room. The room was big, with plenty of space for us. The bathroom was great and there were a wardorobe with space for all our clothes. The breakfast was fantastic. You could find everything you would imagine, local products, smoked salmon, eggs of all kinds and more.. There are a lot of good restaurants and bars in the hotel, with many oportunities for entertainment. There are excellent sports facilities, too.My two girls had tennis lessons and they were very excited. In few words, Westin Costa Navarino is the perfect hotel to stay! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reduced Standards After staying at the hotel for two weeks in 2011, we returned in 2012 with two other families who booked on our recommendation (there was no acknowledgement or appreciation that we were a returning guest). The standards at the hotel have dropped significantly since 2011 and it is obvious that corners are being cut in order to save costs. As a consequence, I believe that hotel standards are at best 4 star whilst prices remain 5*+ which results in a general poor value for money offer. This is even more disappointing for us having recommended the hotel to the other families who also commented on the poor value/standards. • Despite the Westin hotel being fully booked, the buffet restaurant was closed in the evenings and guests had to eat at the Ramonos restaurant. As a consequence, the Ramos buffet was extremely busy. The variety and quality of food offered at the buffet had deteriorated significantly since 2011. • The hotel bars and restaurants continually ran out of basic items off the menu including: o No draught beer at any bar for the duration of the holiday o No Breakfast tea for the duration of the stay o Pool bar ran out of ice cream for two days (not great with kids!) o 50% of wine list unavailable or ran out during stay o No lychees at cocktail bar for duration, despite requests o Items off al a carte menus in restaurants not available o Charged 12€ for kids toasties for 5 days from one poolside bar (via room service) only to find them available at next pool bar at €4! • Waiter call buttons taken off most of the poolside sun loungers and only one member of staff serving (but George worked very hard and was a real asset to the hotel!) • General cleanliness of resort and rooms whilst acceptable had noticeably dropped year on year • Loud rap music played at poolside bar with sexually explicit songs/words. I had to tell DJ to turn one record off during lunch with the kids when the F word was continually being repeated!! On positive note, the golf staff, service, course and facilities were second to none and it is a real shame that the rest of the hotel/resort do not operate to the same standards! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff training Staff are hit and miss..............some are very good, However some are in need of training it comes to their attitude on what constitutes good customer service. Having spent more than 10,000 euro at the hotel over 7 nights the hotel policy on late check out is simply infuriating. All i wanted was to check out at 15.00 hours rather than 12.00 from one of our rooms and failed to get a clear positive answer. The lack of clarity meant i had to reorganize all of our return flights at considerable cost and hassle. This hotel has a major problem with mosquitoes in the evening. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location and facilities A long time since I've stayed in a Hotel/resort that has been designed especially for the comfort and privacy of the client. Providing an excellent choice of restaurants, golf and other facilities. Located in a peaceful and stunning environment. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST RESORT IN EUROPE Look no further, we tried to find anything better for the past 5 years and failed! Not looking anywhere else anymore, coming back 6th time next year! Beautiful location, 2 golf courses, spa, wonderful beach, range of sporting activities, great food, lovely people. All you need to keep busy if you like it and to relax! October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some highs as well as lows Highs: overall investment, outdoor, design, comfort, pools, sport facilities Lows: foodstuff at Morias (lunch), staff response on essentials (> 1 hour took to Lost & Found to get things found), too expensive lunch @ the Diner and most importantly some facilities not/partly available: nautic base closed, bowling early paused. However full price paid at reservation.. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in all a fantastic hotel A beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting. All the members of the staff were very helpful and super friendly. And almost all of them spoke very good english. The food was also good, except in Inbi (the japanese fusion restaurant) where it was amazing!. Lots of activities for kids. Only a little minus for the room which wasn't 100 % perfect, there was a slight bad smell sometimes and the air conditioning wasn't perfect. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Hotel Excellent resort,nice food,friendly staff,clean and comfortable rooms.A little expensive but it is definitely worth it. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>