The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great space for a family holiday We thoroughly enjoyed a two week stay at the Westin Costa Navarino. The children were well catered for and the food was delicious. We felt that some of the additional items were over priced which was off putting and unnecessary but in spite we really enjoyed every element. The hotel was fully booked and at times it did feel very busy, especially at breakfast times but I think the staff coped very well and were always available to help. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being SPG since 2008.....Disappointed.... Guest Profile Three Families, Very High Income Total Bill for 10 days 32,000 Euro approx. VERDICT: Disappointed..!! Low value for money. GREAT Ambience and Good Design. Very good beach. Comments One for the reasons I have agreed to visit this resort (and bring all my family along) was due to my SPG membership. Most of the SPG hotels I have been were satisfactory especially the SHERATON brand. BUT....only if I knew. The hotel initially looks and feels great only to realise very quickly that its a victim of its own "success". Soon you realise that personnel is not so well trained. Food and Beverage is way overpriced for what is it, i.e 20 Euro for a milkshake in plastic cup and a Smoothie of medium quality. A breakfast in bed for two adults and two children begins at 60-70 Euro for three plates of eggs and pastry. Room service i.e Burger and a pizza, 50 Euro. Glass of black label 13 Euro The architecture, ambience and close proximity to the beach is great. Although the design could have been better to allow a continuous non obstructed sea view. The general theme design will satisfy most demanding clients. BUT..... The resort is at least 4 hrs drive via VIP Minibus from E.Venizelos Airport, ATHENS. You will need to sacrifice at least 2/3 of a day to travel to and from this resort so add an extra 2 days to your holidays. I advise an average stay of 6 days. The hotel personnel will ring your room bell AT LEAST four times a day without being able to turn that off like you can in SHERATON through a no disturb button. Of course with kids around you don't get to stay in the room much BUT when we did we felt it was kind of intrusive to visit you so many times. Hotel needs to adopt the policy " RING US IF U NEED US" and disturb clients the minimum possible, TWICE a day. House keeper and minibar together and Turndown service. Quality of food IS MOSTLY AVERAGE. The Lebanese restaurant is good BUT way overpriced. The pool bar is ok and children pool bar very average. I noticed that their beverage quality suffers the most where food is a bit better. OVERALL The resort leaves a bitter sweet after taste. You feel that its handling too many people for its capacity and no time to have proper procedures. Don't get me wrong. The personnel is friendly BUT you will rarely have chance to see management. Talk with them. Get to know you. The PR people were nowhere to be seen. Due to the large number of visitors the hotel does not invest in getting to know you personally, remember you at the restaurants or have procedures for SPG or high value clients. If by spending this amount of money we have not attracted the attention of the hotel I wonder who will...!! NON SPG experience. Honestly when I have mentioned my SPG status I received a response that I am not GOLD anymore and that's it. It was true. Due to missing just a couple of nights this year SPG decided to forget my loyalty for all these years and thousands of EURO I have given them without taking in consideration that by adding this stay I reach GOLD status. So have this in mind next time you decide to spend your hard earned cash on SPG Hotels. Nevertheless I have seen no SPG experience anywhere. FACILITIES Facilities are very good. You can find a lot of things to do for the children and family generally. This is a family oriented resort. There is a great kids pool area and many other family pools to let children go wild..!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Costa Navarino Our stay was satisfactory. However the food at Costa Navarino is extremely poor. There is not a single decent restaurant there. We spent 2 weeks at the hotel and had 3 rooms, including 2 suites, and were consistently disappointed by terrible food. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great upper class venue for families Fabulous resort, located in splendid isolation. Wonderful architecture and layout. Beautiful and comfortable room. Great diversity with regards to beach/pool activities. Downsides: 1. As you are dependent on taking all meals at the resort, the restaurants were far too expensive. 2. Not much variety in "Kids Menu". Some restaurants did not even provide one. The SPG day pass for kids is also far too expensive. 3. My family were frequently disturbed by people smoking everywhere on the resort. Specially, with kids in mind, smoking should be allowed in designated areas only. 4. "Musac" = silly and loud "background music", in the pool areas was ( for us ) most disturbing, at times making it difficult to relax and even talk to each other. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Holidays ever! Fantastic resort with amazing facilities and extremely helpfull employees August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low value for money Because of my profession I've had the opportunity to travel a lot both inside and outside of Greece. We stayed two families for two days (one night) during a weekend with a bank holiday in June. I am afraid the bottom line of this review is that for this price range the service is unacceptable. And what is more I assumed that they would be interested for returning customers which in this case they did not seem to care. Here's my story: On booking we had requested for an earlier check in and possibly a later check out (since we had only one night) and they were ok. Although I am a pretty open to other people's difficulties I would have to give one piece of advice to the management. People coming to the hotel are there to forget their problems not to hear all the time justifications about how busy the hotel staff is and how THIS is a very difficult weekend because a conference ended and try to accommodate people checking out. Off course when we arrived we had to wait over one and a half hour to get in the room because they simply neglected to call in my mobile tha I had left to the reception to notify me when the room would be ready. However we knew from the cleaning ladies that the room was ready (our friends checked in earlier and our rooms were close by). To their defense they offered a room upgrade from the start but when you have only one night every minute counts. And in my view it is not an appropriate answer by the concierge "it is still an hour earlier that we allow you in the room" All the restaurants are very expensive and this is something that you expect in this hotel. However in the children's pool you do not expect that someone will come to take an order at least half an hour later. Or in the restaurant I ordered a pizza from the children's menu with ham. The pizza arrived without ham and when I said that this was not my order the waitress returned with the same pizza with some springless of ham over it one minute later. We had also requested for late checkout which they offered with a reasonable charge. The checkout was at six and it was booked on the first day of our stay. However the next day we expected at least for a change of towels which never happened. Additionally they came into the room to remove a tray for room service order we made the night before. The tray was removed alright but the poor fellow dropped a plastic water bottle and he or she never bothered to retrieve it. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS THE FIRST YOU ARE THE BIGGEST/EXELENT HOTEL IN GREECE October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Mesinia We stay for three days at Westin Costa Navarino Hotel. When we arrived we informed that the hotel upgrade our junior suite and so, we had a private pool in our room. The room was big, with plenty of space for us. The bathroom was great and there were a wardorobe with space for all our clothes. The breakfast was fantastic. You could find everything you would imagine, local products, smoked salmon, eggs of all kinds and more.. There are a lot of good restaurants and bars in the hotel, with many oportunities for entertainment. There are excellent sports facilities, too.My two girls had tennis lessons and they were very excited. In few words, Westin Costa Navarino is the perfect hotel to stay! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has all facilities, but is very big Excellent beds and nice beach. Good food in the restaurants, especially in Flame. Unfortunately all is really overpriced and to charge for poor wifi is really not sympathetic for a resort in this category. Furthermore; staff is nice and friendly, but really not qualified for a resort in this price category. We would expect highly qualified staff with a personal touch. This is also a problem: the resort misses ambiance and a nice atmosphere because it is too big; you are more a number than a guest. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with great potential A very nice resort with great pools and a fantastic gym. The staff was extremely good. The only negative was the slow wi-fi and the prices in the restaurants. The temperature was too high to play golf this week but I would like to come back in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reduced Standards After staying at the hotel for two weeks in 2011, we returned in 2012 with two other families who booked on our recommendation (there was no acknowledgement or appreciation that we were a returning guest). The standards at the hotel have dropped significantly since 2011 and it is obvious that corners are being cut in order to save costs. As a consequence, I believe that hotel standards are at best 4 star whilst prices remain 5*+ which results in a general poor value for money offer. This is even more disappointing for us having recommended the hotel to the other families who also commented on the poor value/standards. • Despite the Westin hotel being fully booked, the buffet restaurant was closed in the evenings and guests had to eat at the Ramonos restaurant. As a consequence, the Ramos buffet was extremely busy. The variety and quality of food offered at the buffet had deteriorated significantly since 2011. • The hotel bars and restaurants continually ran out of basic items off the menu including: o No draught beer at any bar for the duration of the holiday o No Breakfast tea for the duration of the stay o Pool bar ran out of ice cream for two days (not great with kids!) o 50% of wine list unavailable or ran out during stay o No lychees at cocktail bar for duration, despite requests o Items off al a carte menus in restaurants not available o Charged 12€ for kids toasties for 5 days from one poolside bar (via room service) only to find them available at next pool bar at €4! • Waiter call buttons taken off most of the poolside sun loungers and only one member of staff serving (but George worked very hard and was a real asset to the hotel!) • General cleanliness of resort and rooms whilst acceptable had noticeably dropped year on year • Loud rap music played at poolside bar with sexually explicit songs/words. I had to tell DJ to turn one record off during lunch with the kids when the F word was continually being repeated!! On positive note, the golf staff, service, course and facilities were second to none and it is a real shame that the rest of the hotel/resort do not operate to the same standards! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to perfection The charge for the Wi Fi, creates negative opinion. Food should be with more alternatives. Room service, may be due of lack of personel, is with delay July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff training Staff are hit and miss..............some are very good, However some are in need of training it comes to their attitude on what constitutes good customer service. Having spent more than 10,000 euro at the hotel over 7 nights the hotel policy on late check out is simply infuriating. All i wanted was to check out at 15.00 hours rather than 12.00 from one of our rooms and failed to get a clear positive answer. The lack of clarity meant i had to reorganize all of our return flights at considerable cost and hassle. This hotel has a major problem with mosquitoes in the evening. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High level design hotel Hotel with good interior design, high quality furniture and light objects. Excellent rooms, private pool is real bonus. Nice quiet beach. Great golfcourses, challeging and magnificant views. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location and facilities A long time since I've stayed in a Hotel/resort that has been designed especially for the comfort and privacy of the client. Providing an excellent choice of restaurants, golf and other facilities. Located in a peaceful and stunning environment. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our visit Our expectations where simply understated! This is a great place, nice, well maintained, friendly staff and perfect location. We wish all our holidays were like this!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort for relaxing Pleased with the comfort and view, good service. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort and Location The resort is new and the facilities are superb, staff very friendly and responsive, recommended for everyone! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! All perfect as usual.... Just one point to note... I still cannot see this stay and the previous stays in my SPG account... can you please fix it? June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food quality is way below average The food in the various restaurants is way below expectations. We tried several restaurants and they were all not up to standards. On top of that the food was exstremly over priced. More than normal hotels. Only breakfast was satisfactory. The rooms and facilities was very nice and the location beautiful. The staff was a mixed group with not very much personal touch or caring in their attitude. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back! A very enjoyable week overall... July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful nature Beautiful territory, fantastic sea, good rooms, but for existant level of service everything is very expensive (internet (terrible quality), spa (themassage was rather good, but after manucure I need to treat my nails) , kids club, food). Poor entertainment for children. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay We had a great time there, especially for the policy the hotel has for the enviroment. We liked most the flora of all kinds (the gardens are an excellent example for well keeping all the kinds of greek plants) and the birds all around- especially the swallows!! (I'll write about them in tripadvisor). The only minus to us were the crowds of babies all around, crying.. Even in the restaurants we were surrender by them. We would appreciate for the future if there were some small places in the hotel for adults only.. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience with exceptional treatment At check-in we were offered an enhanced room at no extra cost. The package also included free dinner and late checkout. Staff was very kind, always smiling and greeting us at all time. It was amazing they could remember our names. Room and facilities were spacious, clean and in good care. It was the only time my son was crying when we were leaving a hotel. I promised him we will return. Thank you May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the difference Great resort, nice rooms, great bed and relaxing. The staff made the difference, so smiling, helpful and nice - love this place. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Costa Navarino Stayed with 2 children, aged 4 and 2 in May 2014. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The selection of swimming pools is amazing, and the children's club totally exceeded our expectations. The beach and ocean were wonderful, though sea a bit cold. We will definitely be returning. My husband rated the golf courses as excellent, and staff there v helpful. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for romantic getaway It was my fourth time at Costa Navarino. Fanastic ambience, comfortable rooms very elegantly decorated, (great bed and bathroom), beautiful gardens, ideal environment. During the previous three stays , service was very poor for such a hotel. This time , my husband and I were happy to see that the quality of service has been significantly improved and has almost met the standards of the hotel. We will definitely visit Costa Navarino again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable facilities and service! I was thoroughly impressed with the caliber of the accomodations, the amenities, and the staff. World class. I will recommend to all of my colleagues and friends. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful, in an amazing place. Some minor complaints Some points for improvement of the service offered: * Some of the employees are very kind and efficient, some others not so much. Behaviors are not the same across the board. * The service at the bar was not excellent. People were not very kind and smiling and we had to wait 40 minutes for a snack, a beer and a coffee. The coffee never came, but we were charged. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice The stay, location, cleanliness, room service, staff is great May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>