The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with average restaurants The hotel and all its facilities are quite perfect. But, the real bad point is the quality of the food. It really has to be improved. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising late vacation Fantastic location, golf and beaches. Fairly Good restaurants but could be better. Good service. Still space for improvements. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, a true gem! A true gem in the Peloponisse, Costa Navarina is the ideal place for a holiday! Fantastic hotel in a really beautiful area. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for Money One of the best stays I have ever had in a resort. Looking forward to come back in October or early next year. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel exceeds all expectations The specific hotel exceeds all expectations due its unique location and high level of organization September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best resort of Greece Friendly staff and amazing service. Highly recommended to both families and couples. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience The location is perfect the sea is wonderful The service needs improvement September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resortworth to be very successful Excellent facilities as wellas service.Personnell very well trained. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very memorable stay We visited Costa Navarino for the second time and enjoyed our stay August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is fantastic with great facilities We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We plan to come back.! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really recommendable We have stayed in the Westin Costa Navarino for 14 nights and had the most wonderful time. The resort is amazing: the views, the pools, the beach, the facilities - simply everything. Also the rooms are gorgeous. Especially the ones with sea view and private pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. With „Service Express“ - or magic button, as we called it, any request was instantly dealt with. If you love golf, this is the place to go! There are two fantastic golf courses. The Dunes Course, designed by Bernhard Langer and The Bay, designed by Robert Trent Jones II, Both offer golf at its finest, not to mention the first-class service and the fabulous views. The resort itself is extremely well integrated in the landscape - just like a village. We also enjoyed the area a lot. Friendly people, very few tourists, most beautiful nature and great beaches. Since we have been there in the end of Mai / beginning of June, everything was still flourishing and we saw magic flowers in all different colors - just breathtaking! Together with the wild growing herbs that smelt really fantastic, we sometimes felt like in paradise. You simply cannot describe the beauty of Costa Navarino. You have to experience it yourself. We fell in love and will definitely return. Many thanks to the entire Westin team for this great time! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRAVO!! ANOTHER PERFECT VACATION at Navarino ANOTHER PERFECT VACATION in Costa Navarino! Unlike last year when we stayed at the sister property, this year we opted to stay at the Westin simply because it was a little easier with our twin 4 year olds. Upon check in we were pleased to see that we were upgraded by the manager to a suite and had a special welcome gift awaiting us with a personal note welcoming us back to “our home in Messenia". A BIG thank you to the management for arranging everything and adding the very personal touch that was a wonderful way to start out our 2nd vacation in Navarino. The 6 days and nights at the Westin were perfect. Absolutely no expense was sparred when this resort was created and it is blatantly obvious that the owners intended and succeeded in creating a phenomenal Mediterranean Paradise!! Relaxing by the kids’ pool, Splash Pad, Waterslides, Sandcastle, Agora Village, Beach and all areas inside the resort did not disappoint at all. We especially loved our nights at the Agora Plaza enjoying the scenery and the authentic feel of the little Greek Village the hotel has so carefully constructed, complete with Kafeneio and the beautiful little church. The Westin Navarino is truly wonderful and there are so many things to do, you need at least a week to enjoy them all. Fantastic restaurants, unbelievably beautiful common areas and rooms, incredible breakfast, great service and a very friendly staff await the visitors to this world class property. If I had one thing to say about Costa Navarino, it would be NOT to miss coming here! Find a way and make it work because it will provide a lifetime of memories for your entire family!!!! Once again, CONGRATULATIONS to the owners, management and staff for making sure we had a FANTASTIC TIME AGAIN and we look forward to seeing you next year which we have already booked!!! July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect resort holiday As far as resorts go, this one comes close to perfection. The architecture is fragmented, varied, and varies in height, so it's nowhere overbearing. The quality of the building materials and the workmanship is top quality. Indeed, it is very nice to look at the resort. It seems that all service tracks are underground as you barely see delivery carts, movements of refuse or similar traffic. The landscaping is fantastic, with local plants, olive trees and flowers creating a beautiful green atmosphere. You could spend a day with your child just looking and identifying the plants and watching the bumble bees and butterflies in the lavender fields. They have multiple pools, each with it's own "specialty" (one is shaded, one has a waterfall and bar, one has a slanted floor, one has slides, etc), a truly wonderful beach (with more great beaches very nearby), many diverse restaurants (the food really is different in each of them), a great kid's club and many sports facilities. The resort is set up like a little village and actually succeeds at attracting guests to the village centre - The Agora. This central "market place" is lively in the evenings, with families strolling, kids running around, sitting on the walls eating ice cream, little entertainment for kids going on in the amphitheatre, etc. The staff is very friendly and competent; we had only one instance in 14 days where we had to wait for our food in the restaurant for an hour and the manager immediately struck all drinks off the bill. The clientele is very European international, I think it will depend which country has school holidays at the moment, but we saw a lot of Italians, Greek, French and British, then later during our holiday some Germans and other nationalities. Plus one A-list American celebrity.... Overall, if you are OK with resort vacations, this is one of the best you could ask for, certainly in Europe. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was expecting better... Nice facilities, beautiful landscape but freezing room. The A/C was not working properly. When we arrived it was at 13.5 degrees! Only after 3 visits of the technicians they managed to take the temperature up to 19.5 degrees, which of course it is still COLD. Noone ever offered to change our room while at the same time noone was taking real ownership to follow up with the technicians & make sure that the problem is solved. Of course the staff was always polite & smiley but this is not enough :-( The WiFi is extremely expensive (15euro/day) & the breakfast should include more types of coffee vs. having only the filter one. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL IN GREECE Down to earth Luxury !!! The whole place is very well adopted to the local environment and it makes you feel like you visit an already familiar place. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect place for kids My little friend Andrew (he will be 3 years old in September) and I really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. :-))) Thank you very much! August 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel has great beds nice comfortable beds not a place for couples! full of kids everywhere even if we asked for a room with privacy (we have booked a premium infinity room) and although at the check in they assured us the room had privacy the whole hotel was passing in front of our room in order to go to the beach..when couples arrive they should at least make sure they have a little privacy since all the resort is full of kids and noise on the other hand the staff was very helpfull and everyone was really kind the food was a disaster everywhere inbi was dreadful..we are visiting at least twice a month the same restaurant in kolonaki but that inbi is bad..when you are wiling to pay and go somewhere nice there should be a better place..no sea view at all!! the flame restaurant at the golf even worse! kids running food ok and russian girls screaming for champange taking pictures with their overaged dates... breakfast full industrial 100000 people on a a very good buffet-breakfast was nice but when 1000 sweaty people try to take breakfast from one room it is discusting... greece has so many nice places.. dont visit this one.. youll drive for 4 hours -1hour in awful road to just be dissapointed.. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location poor service Location is fantastic, rooms are great (we had a familly suite), swimming pools are multiple and nice. Beachfront is charming. BUT : in August, the service was very poor, with understaffed teams, untrained employees. always a smile, but no real answers to our questions. Housekeeping was poor, they even lost and did not find back my kids Teddy Bear. In arriving at 11pm, the door would not open (they had to repair it and it took 20 minutes), then the kids bed were not ready and the A/C was not in so the temperature in the room was 30°c with a very bad smell coming from the toilets). Another day we had to wait for one hour at lunch time before being served. And the Express line (the magic button through which you ask all what you need in the room) did not even answer our call in 30% of the cases. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location location, hospitality,from the staff, November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We spend over to the Westin Costa Navarino a couple days. The location is more then great. Some small details tha sould be mentioned didnt meet our expectations : a) Arriving at the parking we didnt find someone to welcome us and we went directly to the reception. b) The room was great but we didnt find any slippers and cotton buds. c) We were misinformed about the beach but we luky for us we discovered the sunbeds. Over all the place is wonderfull May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very, very nice hotel. Everything is perfect, they provide really high service. Great idea with Navarino Collections - you can choose any from very many activities they have. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice resort, very nice rooms but some drawbacks on service. We had a nice stay at this resort - the kids especially loved the pool area which there was plenty of space all the time. At the beach all the front row chair where constantly blocked without anybody being there most of the time though. For food there are excellent restaurants outside the hotel - in the hotel we recommend Flames and Souvlakerie - good food and good service. If you have kids DON'T go to INBI - food is great but the service is more than miserable. Very arrogant already from the welcome and continued throughout the meal. They clearly don't want kids there and if you go with kids they let you feel it. You get the worst tables in the back, the servers treat you unrespectfully and forget to serve you at all. Since this seems to be the general attitude they should put a sign up at the INBI that they don't want any children there (we were not the only ones having had these troubles!). August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting, well-designed resort Excellent service, beautiful golf course, good food, comfortable room. We regretted not being able to use the spa, which had closed for winter, as had some of the restaurant facilities. Beware of mosquitoes on the golf course! November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many and great features Highly recommended. Family friendly May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great infrastructure - lacks in execution and some details hotel was great, surroundings superb and staff were very polite and service oriented. however the processes do not work and there are management isues in my opinion that need to be dealt with. Most restaurants are not very efficient and orders and serving take longer (sometimes they even make mistakes) and there is a big difference in the competencies of the staff - some are very competent whilst othes are trained to be good at servicing but lack the basic skills to execute correctly at their job (whether this is to serve, to take orders, to advise clients etc..) Reception staff are the same - some take ages to do the simple staff like check you in/out and seem to have issues with the system in addition there are areas underdstaffed - there was no way to find someone at conciege/reception to talk to about a plan you wished to do during the day as they were constantly busy with clients. other minor items were: - snacks/souvlaki place must be open more at night to accomodate later dining (currently closes at 21h00) and there is no other restaurant with snacks for light dining - maybe the bar could offer more snack food for later dining - expreso coffee being charged at breakfast - is a bit too much - other starwood hotels in spain/italy have this complimentary and/or have nespresso type machines for guests to use at breakfast - orange juice was undrinkable at breakfast and all guest were returning back the glasses full. we discussed with the waiter who admitted that the oranges bought during our week were of bad quality and had this complain from many guests - yet for a 5* lux - this was not fixed the next day!!! - padel court has major construction faults - it does not meet even the basics for the game - i suggest you review the regulations and see if it can be fixed (example - there is all wall around whereas padel courts have wall and fence.) July 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3