The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food quality is way below average The food in the various restaurants is way below expectations. We tried several restaurants and they were all not up to standards. On top of that the food was exstremly over priced. More than normal hotels. Only breakfast was satisfactory. The rooms and facilities was very nice and the location beautiful. The staff was a mixed group with not very much personal touch or caring in their attitude. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has all facilities, but is very big Excellent beds and nice beach. Good food in the restaurants, especially in Flame. Unfortunately all is really overpriced and to charge for poor wifi is really not sympathetic for a resort in this category. Furthermore; staff is nice and friendly, but really not qualified for a resort in this price category. We would expect highly qualified staff with a personal touch. This is also a problem: the resort misses ambiance and a nice atmosphere because it is too big; you are more a number than a guest. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great resort This was our forth visit to this fantastic resort and smaller and minor improvements compared to our previous visits are already visible and I refer to minor, since there are not that many things that need improvements. Almost everything is as it should be or even better. Unfortunately the decrease in the prices of the Flame restaurant have decreased also the restaurant in regard to the welcome staff of the Flame restaurant, since the welcome staff is totally unprofessional of handling any unforeseen circumstances. They are only capable in welcoming you correct if everything goes well. If any obstacle/ mistake occurs like in our case, where our table was given wrongly to a different group everybody is mixed up and tries to cover the mistake by lying and explaining things we do not even have or want to know. Since their strategy is to try through lying to excuse themselves they should at least have the same lye ready so that all the team says the same thing. Sometimes a simple excuse is enough and accepting that a mistake was really done is already a first step to improvement. I am very sorry for the Flame restaurant, since this was our favorite restaurant last year and we visited it at our every stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet The only reason I am completing this review is ref the Internet access. I don't want you to publish this but I think that the management should understand that charging 15 euros a day to use internet in your room is totally unacceptable. The hotel , staff etc were all excellent, but considering that my family spent about £10,000 on our stay, having to pay to use internet in my room is ridiculous. As most users appreciate , we need to check our emails, do some research etc on a regular basis throughout the week. having to walk 1/4 mile to reception each time is not the solution in a 5 star hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort offering all you need From the excellent food to the friendly staff who is allways striving to make your stay most relaxing and enjoyable, the location and the many different facilities: everything made our stay a unique one which exceeded our expectation and will lead us to remember it for a long time. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great upper class venue for families Fabulous resort, located in splendid isolation. Wonderful architecture and layout. Beautiful and comfortable room. Great diversity with regards to beach/pool activities. Downsides: 1. As you are dependent on taking all meals at the resort, the restaurants were far too expensive. 2. Not much variety in "Kids Menu". Some restaurants did not even provide one. The SPG day pass for kids is also far too expensive. 3. My family were frequently disturbed by people smoking everywhere on the resort. Specially, with kids in mind, smoking should be allowed in designated areas only. 4. "Musac" = silly and loud "background music", in the pool areas was ( for us ) most disturbing, at times making it difficult to relax and even talk to each other. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for romantic getaway It was my fourth time at Costa Navarino. Fanastic ambience, comfortable rooms very elegantly decorated, (great bed and bathroom), beautiful gardens, ideal environment. During the previous three stays , service was very poor for such a hotel. This time , my husband and I were happy to see that the quality of service has been significantly improved and has almost met the standards of the hotel. We will definitely visit Costa Navarino again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a paradise for kids! it was the 3rd time I visited the hotel and the whole experience was very good. the only remark is for the staff that needs better training for these demanding services. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel has extremely polite, informed and responsive staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book with SPG points! Very disappointed with the level of service extended to SPG members. We have stayed in SPG hotels around the world and I must say this is the first where it seems SPG members are treated as "second class". Where we typically get the minimum amenities extended to other guests, here you actually get less. I have been told by the staff it is because all SPG bookings are "accommodation only". Thus we are staying in one of the "cheap" rooms as far away as possible from all of the hotel amenities. Although they do have SPG rooms/floors, we do not get to stay there. Also, breakfast is included for all guests EXCEPT those who used SPG points. It's too bad. This is the first time we have stayed in a SPG hotel where it felt like there was a big difference between a "paid" room and one that was booked using points. It is a beautiful hotel but I would only recommend it if you are paying for the room and not using award points. By the way, when I spoke with the front desk about my concerns, as I would have preferred to address them directly with the hotel staff, I was only advised to contact the Starwood customer service 800 number for help. I have never written a review before but am now compelled to do so. I would have much preferred to be given the opportunity to discuss and resolve with the local hotel staff, but evidently that is not how things are done at this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay We had a great time there, especially for the policy the hotel has for the enviroment. We liked most the flora of all kinds (the gardens are an excellent example for well keeping all the kinds of greek plants) and the birds all around- especially the swallows!! (I'll write about them in tripadvisor). The only minus to us were the crowds of babies all around, crying.. Even in the restaurants we were surrender by them. We would appreciate for the future if there were some small places in the hotel for adults only.. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in all a fantastic hotel A beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting. All the members of the staff were very helpful and super friendly. And almost all of them spoke very good english. The food was also good, except in Inbi (the japanese fusion restaurant) where it was amazing!. Lots of activities for kids. Only a little minus for the room which wasn't 100 % perfect, there was a slight bad smell sometimes and the air conditioning wasn't perfect. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids' place The hotel is a kids' club. I have never seen so many kids at the same time in any other hotel. It's a paradise for their parents but a nightmare for others. The breakfest is shameful poor. The beds are so "heavenly" soft that you can't sleep because of backpains. Rooms and hotel territory are wonderful. Long sandy beach but with very strong winds. Otherwise everything is nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This a great hotel experience Being a frequent traveller I cannot but express our absolute satisfaction for Costa Navarino, and our great appreciation for the outstanding efficiency and politeness of all Costa Navarino personnel with no exception whatsoever !! We shall return July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! My family and I had the most wonderful time at this resort! By far, it was the most beautiful, the cleanest, and the most enjoyable resort we have ever stayed in. The rooms were spotless! The restaurants were wonderful and delicious! But the most wonderful part of our stay was the staff...They were friendly, professional and couldn't do enough for you! In my opinion, The Westin Costa Navarino should be the GOLD standard or model for all of your resorts. They truly get an A+++++. Also, just wanted to add, we attended a destination wedding at the resort. It was absolutely amazing. The venue was beautiful and the food....there was so much of it and it was delicious. I'm just hoping I get to visit this place again:) Thank you for a wonderful time! The only down side, we are a family of three and the room we booked really was just right for two. It worked out in the end, as my son was able to room with the brother of the bride in a three person suite. Had that not been an option, it would have been a bit to tight. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holidays It was a pleasure to be here with my family. Beach, pool, spa, sport activities and staff were very good. The golf courses are fantastic...You will see us soon.... July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business & Pleasure Great property and location. Nature & high demand accommodation needs are perfectly combined. Conference facilities go along with leisure holiday amenities. We will be back for both, Business & Pleasure. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We would certainly come back! The only reason for rating F&B as good is the restaurant Nargile, where the quality of food was average, certainly not worth its price. The service however was very good. All other restaurants Flame, Da Luigi, Diner were very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CN is a great hotel, but its signage should be more specific and easy Due to the extend of the hotel, guests often have difficulty in finding their pathways to the various venues. Often there are conflicting signs showing the same destination. This is a problem for guests staying at the more remote rooms of the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low value for money Because of my profession I've had the opportunity to travel a lot both inside and outside of Greece. We stayed two families for two days (one night) during a weekend with a bank holiday in June. I am afraid the bottom line of this review is that for this price range the service is unacceptable. And what is more I assumed that they would be interested for returning customers which in this case they did not seem to care. Here's my story: On booking we had requested for an earlier check in and possibly a later check out (since we had only one night) and they were ok. Although I am a pretty open to other people's difficulties I would have to give one piece of advice to the management. People coming to the hotel are there to forget their problems not to hear all the time justifications about how busy the hotel staff is and how THIS is a very difficult weekend because a conference ended and try to accommodate people checking out. Off course when we arrived we had to wait over one and a half hour to get in the room because they simply neglected to call in my mobile tha I had left to the reception to notify me when the room would be ready. However we knew from the cleaning ladies that the room was ready (our friends checked in earlier and our rooms were close by). To their defense they offered a room upgrade from the start but when you have only one night every minute counts. And in my view it is not an appropriate answer by the concierge "it is still an hour earlier that we allow you in the room" All the restaurants are very expensive and this is something that you expect in this hotel. However in the children's pool you do not expect that someone will come to take an order at least half an hour later. Or in the restaurant I ordered a pizza from the children's menu with ham. The pizza arrived without ham and when I said that this was not my order the waitress returned with the same pizza with some springless of ham over it one minute later. We had also requested for late checkout which they offered with a reasonable charge. The checkout was at six and it was booked on the first day of our stay. However the next day we expected at least for a change of towels which never happened. Additionally they came into the room to remove a tray for room service order we made the night before. The tray was removed alright but the poor fellow dropped a plastic water bottle and he or she never bothered to retrieve it. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is worthy The facilities are fantastic and in harmony with the local environment. The hotel staff is incredibly polite and helpful. Exceptional breakfast. I believe the prices of the products within the hotel is too high and specific in labeled products in which the hotel does not offer any added value (wine, soft drinks, etc). Although Wi-Fi is free in the reception area in rooms is not! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond all fathomable expectations! First...I have traveled all over the world and never written a single review...until now. The service...amazing! The guest considerations...amazing! Concierge's - Chloe and Margarita...AMAZING! The Costa Navarino Outdoors guys...soooo good! The bike tour... Will take your breath away... The pools....awesome!!! And amazing! The beach...incredible! The connection with your family unit without electronic...priceless. Really, in 30 years of traveling this is truly the first vacation we can truly call a vacation. Thanks to the entire hospitality team that have obviously trained and prepared to make every guest feel very welcomed. We will be back! Hugs from the Angelo's! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place Kids enjoyed mostly the Aqua Park, the bowling and the ping-pong. We have enjoyed everything. We got room type upgrade to family suite and this was lovely as well the late checkout on Sun. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin Costa Navarino I informed the Desk Manager before our visit and he set us up with great rooms. Mr Ewout Lionarons is a very big asset for your company. His friendliness is outstanding. We were also happy to see our favorite receptionist again. Nelli is friendly, helpful and always has a ear open for the guests. The only dissapointment was the fact that I brought quests with me to celebrate my birthday. The Hotel didn´t acknowledge this, even though we ordered a cake at the reception. As a SPG member, my data is availible to your team. It would have been a good gesture. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Costa Navorino Great place, especially for children. The Cocoon club was brilliant and the staff there really went out of there way to look after the little ones. Two dissapointing areas: the spa is average and the smoking policy needs some attention - especially as its so child friendly everywhere else. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Golf experience we had a great time on the golf courses. outstanding service and organisation over there- feels like highend Thai- GC.We love the location also for the beautyful surroundings and villages.Cosy rooms very tasteful. Nice and friendly people in and out of the resort. but you definetely have to work on the quality of the food in yr restaurants. Price value is not ok at all. Poor food qlty. There is no better place in Greece - so go for the food !!! see you again soon. :) June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort for golf and relaxation Rooms comfort excellent, golf courses immaculate, great choice of fresh food at the breakfast buffet. Surrounding villages and beaches pleasant in a quiet and unspoilt area of Greece June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel Staff very responsive, attentive, and extremely nice, but more frequently than not, could not answer our questions, even on basic things. They were not very helpful and every request required multiple follow up questions and requests. Seemed to be much more geared to Greek vacationers than outside tourists. Not helpful in getting around and seeing "sights". June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has no view to the sea 1.It 's not acceptable to pay extra for internet wifi for a 5 star hotel. 2. anyway too many extra and very expensive from what you get from them 3. too many stone & wood without view to the sea ...it s better for a winter resort than for summer June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort and Location The resort is new and the facilities are superb, staff very friendly and responsive, recommended for everyone! June 10, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:15:39.526-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_154, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_3289, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>