The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience with exceptional treatment At check-in we were offered an enhanced room at no extra cost. The package also included free dinner and late checkout. Staff was very kind, always smiling and greeting us at all time. It was amazing they could remember our names. Room and facilities were spacious, clean and in good care. It was the only time my son was crying when we were leaving a hotel. I promised him we will return. Thank you May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY EXCELLENT STAY IN BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. EXPENSIVE RESTAURANTS FOR THAT KIND OF FOOD July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic A beautiful resort with clean, well sized rooms and a fantastic pool. Breakfast buffet was amazing with a large selection of items available daily. Friendly and keen to assist staff. Secure with access only through gated security. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful, in an amazing place. Some minor complaints Some points for improvement of the service offered: * Some of the employees are very kind and efficient, some others not so much. Behaviors are not the same across the board. * The service at the bar was not excellent. People were not very kind and smiling and we had to wait 40 minutes for a snack, a beer and a coffee. The coffee never came, but we were charged. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by European jewel We stayed in the Westin hotel. I am not sure to tell you if there is another resort like this in Europe. The resort is just ...magnificient Very well organized, nery clean, it seems to respond in every possible need you may have. I would surely recommended it!!! Gongratulations to the Greek people that invested such a big amount of money in our country, and especially in my motherland August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Costa Navarino Stayed with 2 children, aged 4 and 2 in May 2014. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The selection of swimming pools is amazing, and the children's club totally exceeded our expectations. The beach and ocean were wonderful, though sea a bit cold. We will definitely be returning. My husband rated the golf courses as excellent, and staff there v helpful. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We would certainly come back! The only reason for rating F&B as good is the restaurant Nargile, where the quality of food was average, certainly not worth its price. The service however was very good. All other restaurants Flame, Da Luigi, Diner were very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greta place Excellent place in harmony with the environment. Very polite and friendly stuff. you can find everything you need. Restaurants need to improve and offer better price to service ratio. Best from my point of view was Nergile and the flame. Big disapointment Inbi (particularly tempura and lobster salad privce to quality is rediculous) and eleon (mainly on the service side) September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect surrounding; not great staff The hotel was designed and built to the best standards. The pools, commons areas, and rooms are almost perfect. However, it is a pity that the staff needs to be more service-oriented. They acted like they own the client instead of trying to understand our needs. If you are someone who does not care about service from staff, then it is an excellent choice August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holidays It was a pleasure to be here with my family. Beach, pool, spa, sport activities and staff were very good. The golf courses are fantastic...You will see us soon.... July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to unwind, even with little ones in tow! A truly amazing location, excellent hotel facilities, friendly and accommodating staff! Lots of activities for adults, kids, and even babies. We stayed with our two daughters and newborn (3mth old) son and had the best time! Excellent beach, so many things to do in and around the resort...The place is full of culture and history in addition to being next to Gialova lake and Voidokoilia beach. Hotel staff met all our requirements- things we had asked for while making the online reservation. Our room was spacious, with a baby cot, quiet and had an amazing view. Plus, within easy access of most facilities. Well done to Mr. Kostantakopoulos and everyone involved in the making!!! Also, many thanks to the staff, they truly make a difference in every guest's hotel experience. One thing that could be improved is the food in some of the restaurants (esp. The Diner), but we found room service delicacies, esp. traditional greek dishes quite good. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A-not-to-be-missed experience! My effort to find anything disturbing during my family's stay at this exquisite hotel would definitely be unsuccessful.The hotel met all our needs in the most satisfying way: the premises, the facilities,the staff,the environment, the relaxing atmosphere and the beautiful,cosmopolitan nights was more than just a 'nice' vacation! October 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book with SPG points! Very disappointed with the level of service extended to SPG members. We have stayed in SPG hotels around the world and I must say this is the first where it seems SPG members are treated as "second class". Where we typically get the minimum amenities extended to other guests, here you actually get less. I have been told by the staff it is because all SPG bookings are "accommodation only". Thus we are staying in one of the "cheap" rooms as far away as possible from all of the hotel amenities. Although they do have SPG rooms/floors, we do not get to stay there. Also, breakfast is included for all guests EXCEPT those who used SPG points. It's too bad. This is the first time we have stayed in a SPG hotel where it felt like there was a big difference between a "paid" room and one that was booked using points. It is a beautiful hotel but I would only recommend it if you are paying for the room and not using award points. By the way, when I spoke with the front desk about my concerns, as I would have preferred to address them directly with the hotel staff, I was only advised to contact the Starwood customer service 800 number for help. I have never written a review before but am now compelled to do so. I would have much preferred to be given the opportunity to discuss and resolve with the local hotel staff, but evidently that is not how things are done at this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being SPG since 2008.....Disappointed.... Guest Profile Three Families, Very High Income Total Bill for 10 days 32,000 Euro approx. VERDICT: Disappointed..!! Low value for money. GREAT Ambience and Good Design. Very good beach. Comments One for the reasons I have agreed to visit this resort (and bring all my family along) was due to my SPG membership. Most of the SPG hotels I have been were satisfactory especially the SHERATON brand. BUT....only if I knew. The hotel initially looks and feels great only to realise very quickly that its a victim of its own "success". Soon you realise that personnel is not so well trained. Food and Beverage is way overpriced for what is it, i.e 20 Euro for a milkshake in plastic cup and a Smoothie of medium quality. A breakfast in bed for two adults and two children begins at 60-70 Euro for three plates of eggs and pastry. Room service i.e Burger and a pizza, 50 Euro. Glass of black label 13 Euro The architecture, ambience and close proximity to the beach is great. Although the design could have been better to allow a continuous non obstructed sea view. The general theme design will satisfy most demanding clients. BUT..... The resort is at least 4 hrs drive via VIP Minibus from E.Venizelos Airport, ATHENS. You will need to sacrifice at least 2/3 of a day to travel to and from this resort so add an extra 2 days to your holidays. I advise an average stay of 6 days. The hotel personnel will ring your room bell AT LEAST four times a day without being able to turn that off like you can in SHERATON through a no disturb button. Of course with kids around you don't get to stay in the room much BUT when we did we felt it was kind of intrusive to visit you so many times. Hotel needs to adopt the policy " RING US IF U NEED US" and disturb clients the minimum possible, TWICE a day. House keeper and minibar together and Turndown service. Quality of food IS MOSTLY AVERAGE. The Lebanese restaurant is good BUT way overpriced. The pool bar is ok and children pool bar very average. I noticed that their beverage quality suffers the most where food is a bit better. OVERALL The resort leaves a bitter sweet after taste. You feel that its handling too many people for its capacity and no time to have proper procedures. Don't get me wrong. The personnel is friendly BUT you will rarely have chance to see management. Talk with them. Get to know you. The PR people were nowhere to be seen. Due to the large number of visitors the hotel does not invest in getting to know you personally, remember you at the restaurants or have procedures for SPG or high value clients. If by spending this amount of money we have not attracted the attention of the hotel I wonder who will...!! NON SPG experience. Honestly when I have mentioned my SPG status I received a response that I am not GOLD anymore and that's it. It was true. Due to missing just a couple of nights this year SPG decided to forget my loyalty for all these years and thousands of EURO I have given them without taking in consideration that by adding this stay I reach GOLD status. So have this in mind next time you decide to spend your hard earned cash on SPG Hotels. Nevertheless I have seen no SPG experience anywhere. FACILITIES Facilities are very good. You can find a lot of things to do for the children and family generally. This is a family oriented resort. There is a great kids pool area and many other family pools to let children go wild..!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! All perfect as usual.... Just one point to note... I still cannot see this stay and the previous stays in my SPG account... can you please fix it? June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best all around world Indeed, a marvelous hotel in a wonderful area . I have been in Maldives, in a great spa resort, last year but this place, in a european country, with a great hot weather during summer period, I think it is far better that any place I have ever visited for my summer holidays. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by changed my impressions Disappointing after the first time I went to Westin Costa Navarino went now in a period when the hotel was fully operational. The result was really impressive both in quality and variety of activities.Will definitely try to go back for more days next summer. Thank you. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort and Location The resort is new and the facilities are superb, staff very friendly and responsive, recommended for everyone! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location... Excellent Hotel Not many words needed for describing the location and features of Costa Navarino... Simply: A unique experience.. Staff however were inexperienced to handle conferences and although next to the sea, only a couple of cafe's/restaurants have sea view... Pitty. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable facilities and service! I was thoroughly impressed with the caliber of the accomodations, the amenities, and the staff. World class. I will recommend to all of my colleagues and friends. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the difference Great resort, nice rooms, great bed and relaxing. The staff made the difference, so smiling, helpful and nice - love this place. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent with one exception Our staying was very satisfactory, with the exception of the Morias restaurant, where the food, although abundant was average in quality. The service at the same restaurant was also average. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE PROPERTY! Our family of 5 had the most incredible time on this very special resort! Short walk to the sandy beach. Wonderful lunch at the Barbounia restaurant right on the beach. We are definitely returning to this paradise! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by CN stay I found the facilities and all the amenities way above my expeditions. But there was a few instances where the waiter staff didn't were inattentive. Great location and would definitely recommend it to others. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven My husband and I, as well as our 19-month-old daughter, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. We recommend it esp. to families with children, for guaranteed relaxation and lots of fun. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique facilities Costa Navarino was memorable experience. A place to relax and enjoy real vacations! Excellent services, unique facilities and events for all the family at a unique location of the Greek land. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice The stay, location, cleanliness, room service, staff is great May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! I highly recommend this hotel. Beautiful pools and amazing golf. The staff was excellent, especially Dimitri (Meemee) who went the extra mile to make our stay very enjoyable. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has special architectural features I loved the hotel in every aspect. I had a great time. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but last year it was better... Westin at Costa Navarino is a very good hotel with great infrastructure especially for kids. I went last year and I liked it a lot so I decided to come back this year. That said I will probably not coome back next year for few reasons. - In 2011 they upgraded me to a family suite as per my platinum status in spg. In 2012 when I arrived they put me a small suite that did not even have a sea view. After complaining and paying 50 EUR per night more despite I have 20 award suite nights avaiable they put me in a family suite which was v nice. The second big problem with the hotel is food prices. They have you locked in and they charge too much for the food. I don't mind paying 20 EUROS for a fish soup, but when the fish soup has one clam, one shrimp and 5 spoons of soup it is ridiculous. So if you charge fbig time for food guests should see it. We also saw a different in the maintenance of the hotel. There was weed everywhere. Even in the place where you have bfast in the mornings. Not good for a place of this category Despite all this, the floor manager in epsioln wing, leonidas manager of front desk did a great job at keeping us happy... August 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>