The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice The stay, location, cleanliness, room service, staff is great May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has special architectural features I loved the hotel in every aspect. I had a great time. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Costa Navarino Stayed with 2 children, aged 4 and 2 in May 2014. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The selection of swimming pools is amazing, and the children's club totally exceeded our expectations. The beach and ocean were wonderful, though sea a bit cold. We will definitely be returning. My husband rated the golf courses as excellent, and staff there v helpful. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort for golf and relaxation Rooms comfort excellent, golf courses immaculate, great choice of fresh food at the breakfast buffet. Surrounding villages and beaches pleasant in a quiet and unspoilt area of Greece June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst front desk ever met I had many problems with the front desk. Cleanness in public places was unacceptable like spiders in lookers ceiling and in the toilets by the kids pool. In restaurants like The dinner they didn't even bother to clean the tables before serving and they didn't even use sous plat. I have send my long report to spg platinum concierge. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience with exceptional treatment At check-in we were offered an enhanced room at no extra cost. The package also included free dinner and late checkout. Staff was very kind, always smiling and greeting us at all time. It was amazing they could remember our names. Room and facilities were spacious, clean and in good care. It was the only time my son was crying when we were leaving a hotel. I promised him we will return. Thank you May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing project, very well done We were impressed by the attention to detail and quality of the facilities and grounds as well as the room. The breakfast menu and presentation was excellent. The staff always smiling and polite. Although this is a big hotel, it did not feel impersonal. Loved the beach setup and specifically that the umbrellas were far from the shore and that there were few of them. Excellent playground for children. The choice and quality of the shops at the Agora were good too. Unfortunately we were only there for a weekend and did not have the chance to walk all the grounds and profit from the activities offered. Will definitely come back! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Amazing hotel, shame about the smoking I loved the hotel and the activities available. Shame that smokers can smoke outside in close proximity to every dining table and ruin if for others. There should designated smoking areas, even though it seems highly unlikely, it is Greece after all. Lots of small children were around these smokers too, no one seems to care. What a shame that this resort can't sort it out as it ruins the vibe and the relaxing feeling. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 4 stars hotel Training of personnel: below average Doctors: interest for the patient and final result was excellent. HOWEVER, initial request for payment eur 120 (!) and when receipt for insurance requested amount went down to eur 80 while receipt and supporting documents supposed to be send by mail (we remain optimistic that we will receive as promised ...) I can recommend the village but with a lot of negative comments. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has no view to the sea 1.It 's not acceptable to pay extra for internet wifi for a 5 star hotel. 2. anyway too many extra and very expensive from what you get from them 3. too many stone & wood without view to the sea ...it s better for a winter resort than for summer June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE HOTEL HAS SPLENDID LOCALITY The hotel is in perfect point, the installations are splendid but it has lack of experienced personnel that overwhelms the all efforts with the politeness to resolve the problems but it does not accomplish him successfully June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful, in an amazing place. Some minor complaints Some points for improvement of the service offered: * Some of the employees are very kind and efficient, some others not so much. Behaviors are not the same across the board. * The service at the bar was not excellent. People were not very kind and smiling and we had to wait 40 minutes for a snack, a beer and a coffee. The coffee never came, but we were charged. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Costa Navarino Our stay was satisfactory. However the food at Costa Navarino is extremely poor. There is not a single decent restaurant there. We spent 2 weeks at the hotel and had 3 rooms, including 2 suites, and were consistently disappointed by terrible food. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Holidays ever! Fantastic resort with amazing facilities and extremely helpfull employees August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS THE FIRST YOU ARE THE BIGGEST/EXELENT HOTEL IN GREECE October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Mesinia We stay for three days at Westin Costa Navarino Hotel. When we arrived we informed that the hotel upgrade our junior suite and so, we had a private pool in our room. The room was big, with plenty of space for us. The bathroom was great and there were a wardorobe with space for all our clothes. The breakfast was fantastic. You could find everything you would imagine, local products, smoked salmon, eggs of all kinds and more.. There are a lot of good restaurants and bars in the hotel, with many oportunities for entertainment. There are excellent sports facilities, too.My two girls had tennis lessons and they were very excited. In few words, Westin Costa Navarino is the perfect hotel to stay! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent with one exception Our staying was very satisfactory, with the exception of the Morias restaurant, where the food, although abundant was average in quality. The service at the same restaurant was also average. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reduced Standards After staying at the hotel for two weeks in 2011, we returned in 2012 with two other families who booked on our recommendation (there was no acknowledgement or appreciation that we were a returning guest). The standards at the hotel have dropped significantly since 2011 and it is obvious that corners are being cut in order to save costs. As a consequence, I believe that hotel standards are at best 4 star whilst prices remain 5*+ which results in a general poor value for money offer. This is even more disappointing for us having recommended the hotel to the other families who also commented on the poor value/standards. • Despite the Westin hotel being fully booked, the buffet restaurant was closed in the evenings and guests had to eat at the Ramonos restaurant. As a consequence, the Ramos buffet was extremely busy. The variety and quality of food offered at the buffet had deteriorated significantly since 2011. • The hotel bars and restaurants continually ran out of basic items off the menu including: o No draught beer at any bar for the duration of the holiday o No Breakfast tea for the duration of the stay o Pool bar ran out of ice cream for two days (not great with kids!) o 50% of wine list unavailable or ran out during stay o No lychees at cocktail bar for duration, despite requests o Items off al a carte menus in restaurants not available o Charged 12€ for kids toasties for 5 days from one poolside bar (via room service) only to find them available at next pool bar at €4! • Waiter call buttons taken off most of the poolside sun loungers and only one member of staff serving (but George worked very hard and was a real asset to the hotel!) • General cleanliness of resort and rooms whilst acceptable had noticeably dropped year on year • Loud rap music played at poolside bar with sexually explicit songs/words. I had to tell DJ to turn one record off during lunch with the kids when the F word was continually being repeated!! On positive note, the golf staff, service, course and facilities were second to none and it is a real shame that the rest of the hotel/resort do not operate to the same standards! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff training Staff are hit and miss..............some are very good, However some are in need of training it comes to their attitude on what constitutes good customer service. Having spent more than 10,000 euro at the hotel over 7 nights the hotel policy on late check out is simply infuriating. All i wanted was to check out at 15.00 hours rather than 12.00 from one of our rooms and failed to get a clear positive answer. The lack of clarity meant i had to reorganize all of our return flights at considerable cost and hassle. This hotel has a major problem with mosquitoes in the evening. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location and facilities A long time since I've stayed in a Hotel/resort that has been designed especially for the comfort and privacy of the client. Providing an excellent choice of restaurants, golf and other facilities. Located in a peaceful and stunning environment. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel Superb rooms, friendly staff and excellent facilities. Unfortunately average food at almost every restaurant with extremely high prices. Still one of the best family hotels in Europe June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our vacation destination for the third year in a row..keeps getting better.. My family came here in 2010 when the Costa Navarino Area had just opened its doors to receive guests. Since then, we have been back in 2011 and 2012. This year we have come with more family members (total 10- Ages from 69 to 8 years old) and with an extended stay. Every year the story of Costa Navarino takes new heights, and the offerings at the resort are increased. Whether you are a windsurfer, kite surfer, biker, hiker, golfer, swimmer, sailing fanatic, culture & heritage lover or you just want to relax and do nothing on your vacation then you are at the right place. Set in a one of the most breathtaking lansdcapes of Greece, this resort is more than just rooms, pools and restuarants, it is a true Messinian cultural experience with something for everyone to enjoy. I highly recommend the Westin Costa Navarino... August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff,can be expensive Great place and helpful staff. Rooms are some of the best Ive seen at Starwood Hotels. Choosing room location however is very important. Some are terribly overlooked whilst others are very private. Management need to seriously review pricing structure in all restaurants as they are seriously overpriced . Always hire a rental car which allows you to eat out at charming local haunts (eg in Gialova). A meal for 2 inc. wine here is around 35 Euros compared to well over 100 Euros in the hotel. Golf course and tennis facilities at the hotel are excellent. Again prices are at the top end and revenue is not being maximised. I played 1 round of golf, but would have playted 2 or 3 times if a more competative and imaginitive pricing structure was in place. (eg early bird deals etc). A great place for a holiday, but beware the prices! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two issues For this level, coffee other than filter coffee should not be charged, as it is the case now. Pls consider changing. Also, improtant for maid service to be honest, as there was an incdent with a pair of shoes that suddenly resurfaced in our room after asking to check with housekeeping. We are sure there was no intention, but good to be accurate with what may happen rather than saying it was there all along. Other than that, great stay as usual. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic A beautiful resort with clean, well sized rooms and a fantastic pool. Breakfast buffet was amazing with a large selection of items available daily. Friendly and keen to assist staff. Secure with access only through gated security. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by European jewel We stayed in the Westin hotel. I am not sure to tell you if there is another resort like this in Europe. The resort is just ...magnificient Very well organized, nery clean, it seems to respond in every possible need you may have. I would surely recommended it!!! Gongratulations to the Greek people that invested such a big amount of money in our country, and especially in my motherland August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by greta place Excellent place in harmony with the environment. Very polite and friendly stuff. you can find everything you need. Restaurants need to improve and offer better price to service ratio. Best from my point of view was Nergile and the flame. Big disapointment Inbi (particularly tempura and lobster salad privce to quality is rediculous) and eleon (mainly on the service side) September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect surrounding; not great staff The hotel was designed and built to the best standards. The pools, commons areas, and rooms are almost perfect. However, it is a pity that the staff needs to be more service-oriented. They acted like they own the client instead of trying to understand our needs. If you are someone who does not care about service from staff, then it is an excellent choice August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to unwind, even with little ones in tow! A truly amazing location, excellent hotel facilities, friendly and accommodating staff! Lots of activities for adults, kids, and even babies. We stayed with our two daughters and newborn (3mth old) son and had the best time! Excellent beach, so many things to do in and around the resort...The place is full of culture and history in addition to being next to Gialova lake and Voidokoilia beach. Hotel staff met all our requirements- things we had asked for while making the online reservation. Our room was spacious, with a baby cot, quiet and had an amazing view. Plus, within easy access of most facilities. Well done to Mr. Kostantakopoulos and everyone involved in the making!!! Also, many thanks to the staff, they truly make a difference in every guest's hotel experience. One thing that could be improved is the food in some of the restaurants (esp. The Diner), but we found room service delicacies, esp. traditional greek dishes quite good. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A-not-to-be-missed experience! My effort to find anything disturbing during my family's stay at this exquisite hotel would definitely be unsuccessful.The hotel met all our needs in the most satisfying way: the premises, the facilities,the staff,the environment, the relaxing atmosphere and the beautiful,cosmopolitan nights was more than just a 'nice' vacation! October 23, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>