The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in all a fantastic hotel A beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting. All the members of the staff were very helpful and super friendly. And almost all of them spoke very good english. The food was also good, except in Inbi (the japanese fusion restaurant) where it was amazing!. Lots of activities for kids. Only a little minus for the room which wasn't 100 % perfect, there was a slight bad smell sometimes and the air conditioning wasn't perfect. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being SPG since 2008.....Disappointed.... Guest Profile Three Families, Very High Income Total Bill for 10 days 32,000 Euro approx. VERDICT: Disappointed..!! Low value for money. GREAT Ambience and Good Design. Very good beach. Comments One for the reasons I have agreed to visit this resort (and bring all my family along) was due to my SPG membership. Most of the SPG hotels I have been were satisfactory especially the SHERATON brand. BUT....only if I knew. The hotel initially looks and feels great only to realise very quickly that its a victim of its own "success". Soon you realise that personnel is not so well trained. Food and Beverage is way overpriced for what is it, i.e 20 Euro for a milkshake in plastic cup and a Smoothie of medium quality. A breakfast in bed for two adults and two children begins at 60-70 Euro for three plates of eggs and pastry. Room service i.e Burger and a pizza, 50 Euro. Glass of black label 13 Euro The architecture, ambience and close proximity to the beach is great. Although the design could have been better to allow a continuous non obstructed sea view. The general theme design will satisfy most demanding clients. BUT..... The resort is at least 4 hrs drive via VIP Minibus from E.Venizelos Airport, ATHENS. You will need to sacrifice at least 2/3 of a day to travel to and from this resort so add an extra 2 days to your holidays. I advise an average stay of 6 days. The hotel personnel will ring your room bell AT LEAST four times a day without being able to turn that off like you can in SHERATON through a no disturb button. Of course with kids around you don't get to stay in the room much BUT when we did we felt it was kind of intrusive to visit you so many times. Hotel needs to adopt the policy " RING US IF U NEED US" and disturb clients the minimum possible, TWICE a day. House keeper and minibar together and Turndown service. Quality of food IS MOSTLY AVERAGE. The Lebanese restaurant is good BUT way overpriced. The pool bar is ok and children pool bar very average. I noticed that their beverage quality suffers the most where food is a bit better. OVERALL The resort leaves a bitter sweet after taste. You feel that its handling too many people for its capacity and no time to have proper procedures. Don't get me wrong. The personnel is friendly BUT you will rarely have chance to see management. Talk with them. Get to know you. The PR people were nowhere to be seen. Due to the large number of visitors the hotel does not invest in getting to know you personally, remember you at the restaurants or have procedures for SPG or high value clients. If by spending this amount of money we have not attracted the attention of the hotel I wonder who will...!! NON SPG experience. Honestly when I have mentioned my SPG status I received a response that I am not GOLD anymore and that's it. It was true. Due to missing just a couple of nights this year SPG decided to forget my loyalty for all these years and thousands of EURO I have given them without taking in consideration that by adding this stay I reach GOLD status. So have this in mind next time you decide to spend your hard earned cash on SPG Hotels. Nevertheless I have seen no SPG experience anywhere. FACILITIES Facilities are very good. You can find a lot of things to do for the children and family generally. This is a family oriented resort. There is a great kids pool area and many other family pools to let children go wild..!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff training Staff are hit and miss..............some are very good, However some are in need of training it comes to their attitude on what constitutes good customer service. Having spent more than 10,000 euro at the hotel over 7 nights the hotel policy on late check out is simply infuriating. All i wanted was to check out at 15.00 hours rather than 12.00 from one of our rooms and failed to get a clear positive answer. The lack of clarity meant i had to reorganize all of our return flights at considerable cost and hassle. This hotel has a major problem with mosquitoes in the evening. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location and facilities A long time since I've stayed in a Hotel/resort that has been designed especially for the comfort and privacy of the client. Providing an excellent choice of restaurants, golf and other facilities. Located in a peaceful and stunning environment. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Escape We booked two rooms, one with a pool and one on the upper floor. We were given excellent rooms close to the beach. The hotel is newly built and very well maintained, so everything is in pristine condition. Food at the resort is excellent, including breakfast, and focused on quality and organic ingredients. Food prices were reasonable by international standards, but we felt that prices at Eleon were too high for hotel residents. The pools are very nice and a lot of fun, despite the lack of possibility for diving. Overall, accommodation prices were high: packages for longer stays would be very welcome. Golf prices were double those we pay in Germany, even if one takes advantage of the couples specials. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book with SPG points! Very disappointed with the level of service extended to SPG members. We have stayed in SPG hotels around the world and I must say this is the first where it seems SPG members are treated as "second class". Where we typically get the minimum amenities extended to other guests, here you actually get less. I have been told by the staff it is because all SPG bookings are "accommodation only". Thus we are staying in one of the "cheap" rooms as far away as possible from all of the hotel amenities. Although they do have SPG rooms/floors, we do not get to stay there. Also, breakfast is included for all guests EXCEPT those who used SPG points. It's too bad. This is the first time we have stayed in a SPG hotel where it felt like there was a big difference between a "paid" room and one that was booked using points. It is a beautiful hotel but I would only recommend it if you are paying for the room and not using award points. By the way, when I spoke with the front desk about my concerns, as I would have preferred to address them directly with the hotel staff, I was only advised to contact the Starwood customer service 800 number for help. I have never written a review before but am now compelled to do so. I would have much preferred to be given the opportunity to discuss and resolve with the local hotel staff, but evidently that is not how things are done at this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We would certainly come back! The only reason for rating F&B as good is the restaurant Nargile, where the quality of food was average, certainly not worth its price. The service however was very good. All other restaurants Flame, Da Luigi, Diner were very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holidays It was a pleasure to be here with my family. Beach, pool, spa, sport activities and staff were very good. The golf courses are fantastic...You will see us soon.... July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 Star Facilities but only 2-3 Star Service Westin Costa Navarino tries to market itself as a family resort and with the kids club and aqua park has the facilities to be successful. However of the multiple swimming pools good luck trying to find some peace and quiet to relax. The music blaring out at every pool is almost unbearable and each lifeguard seems to think he is the next David Guetta ! Most people don't want to hear this "club music" whilst lying by a pool . If they did they would go to Ibiza !! The customer service is lacking massively and the staff always seem to be rushing around at breakfast without being able to focus on what you might want to order to drink . If you are lucky you will be shown to a table but otherwise you will need to fend for yourself and find your own, before waiting a further 10 minutes to be asked if you would like a coffee. On our last day at the resort there was almost no foot left by 10am and the staff were completely over-run. We had to go get our own cutlery. Glasses and jug of Orange Juice (which we then shared with the neighbouring table). There seems to be no continuity with staff. We rarely saw the same face twice. The food itself is ok but nothing to look fwd too. There are a number of restaurants within the resort. The Souvlakerie offers the best value (family of 2 adults and 2 kids can eat for about €25) and nicest food for lunch. The diner ( by the water park) looks great but the food is absolutely terrible and all processed rubbish and totally over priced. I.e nachos come with "liquid cheese" which is literally out of a bottle!! A quick lunch snack there will cost around eur 40. For dinner the Flame restaurant at the golf club is very good for a steak and the Italian Da Luigi is also decent for pizza / pasta but slow service . The food at the buffet is very hit and miss. The location of the hotel is good ( about an hour from the Airport & pretty much on the beach (5 min walk) and all totally self contained. If you have a problem though then good luck in trying to get it resolved with the management. They only want to argue and are very stubborn in admitting when they are at fault They may apologies but then do nothing to rectify. We had trouble with our transfer from the airport resulting in us getting a local taxi that had to put the single back seat down so our luggage would fit. There was no seatbelts or child seats. It was only after speaking direct with our travel agent that it appeared the fault was with the hotel. They refused to admit responsibility until confronted with the email from our travel agent. And then we were sent a bowl of mouldy fruit to make up for it. The wifi connection will cost €60 for all round access for a week but the connection is terrible and should not be a chargable such is the poor quality. The sun beds are basic and 6/10 in comfort. Could do with an upgrade and some comfy cushions. This hotel is not cheap and we have stayed in other hotels that market themselves the same but in every way they win hands down. We stayed using the half board option which on the whole was just about worth it, but whether you would opt for HB or B&B you should always make sure you check the bills after each meal or drink as on 3 separate occasions were over-charged and had to have the bill adjusted down. Conveniently we were never under charged which the cynic in me says is not all co-incidence . I just get the impression this hotel is after absolutely every penny they can get from the guests, whether it's the wifi or charging for a baby bottle of milk ( which most other hotels of a similar calibre provide free). Another niggle is the nonsense that is the "towel card". You are issued with 4 separate cards on check-in and see suppose to hand these in on each visit to the pool and then when you are finished for the day clear up your own towels to get your cards back . Never seen or heard of this before and it is just nuisance that guests could do without. Having towel police round the pool does not set the right mood from the outset. On the upside, the facilities available are fantastic, including free water park for kids, and the chargeable use of golf course, bowling alleys, pool tables. It really does have the potential to be a great place to stay, if the management and staff changed their attitudes, increased head-count and were more organised especially at meal times. We had a family suite which was perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids , the room was modern, bright, clean and well furnished. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel overpriced great service The hotel is wonderful well designed and great friendly stuff, very good housekeeping and good facilities, but missed privacy for pedants no lock on sliding door 2826, breakfast is much under standard at Moira's no spoon for coffee served also after asking for few days, no veg ,no good bread after 9am. Hertz bad service for people coming from Athens , you should offer some transport. Overall very nice but overpriced at least by 50% for what you get. This is a private island prices not a mega hotel. No activities for young teens missing some night life. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our vacation destination for the third year in a row..keeps getting better.. My family came here in 2010 when the Costa Navarino Area had just opened its doors to receive guests. Since then, we have been back in 2011 and 2012. This year we have come with more family members (total 10- Ages from 69 to 8 years old) and with an extended stay. Every year the story of Costa Navarino takes new heights, and the offerings at the resort are increased. Whether you are a windsurfer, kite surfer, biker, hiker, golfer, swimmer, sailing fanatic, culture & heritage lover or you just want to relax and do nothing on your vacation then you are at the right place. Set in a one of the most breathtaking lansdcapes of Greece, this resort is more than just rooms, pools and restuarants, it is a true Messinian cultural experience with something for everyone to enjoy. I highly recommend the Westin Costa Navarino... August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff,can be expensive Great place and helpful staff. Rooms are some of the best Ive seen at Starwood Hotels. Choosing room location however is very important. Some are terribly overlooked whilst others are very private. Management need to seriously review pricing structure in all restaurants as they are seriously overpriced . Always hire a rental car which allows you to eat out at charming local haunts (eg in Gialova). A meal for 2 inc. wine here is around 35 Euros compared to well over 100 Euros in the hotel. Golf course and tennis facilities at the hotel are excellent. Again prices are at the top end and revenue is not being maximised. I played 1 round of golf, but would have playted 2 or 3 times if a more competative and imaginitive pricing structure was in place. (eg early bird deals etc). A great place for a holiday, but beware the prices! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great featurew Everything was perfect also this time. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience with exceptional treatment At check-in we were offered an enhanced room at no extra cost. The package also included free dinner and late checkout. Staff was very kind, always smiling and greeting us at all time. It was amazing they could remember our names. Room and facilities were spacious, clean and in good care. It was the only time my son was crying when we were leaving a hotel. I promised him we will return. Thank you May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Costa Navarino The Westin Hotel at Costa Navarino provides a lot of opportunities for fun and relaxation in an ideal environment near the sea. The staff is really friendly and offers high quality of service. Considering that the food is really tasty and "rich" I could only argue slightly on the prices of the restaurants included in the hotel area. The scenery is amazing and the sea as well. A must go destination for people who enjoy different activities such as golf or for those who wish to relax away from the stress of work. Totally recommended and I would obviously visit the place again! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two issues For this level, coffee other than filter coffee should not be charged, as it is the case now. Pls consider changing. Also, improtant for maid service to be honest, as there was an incdent with a pair of shoes that suddenly resurfaced in our room after asking to check with housekeeping. We are sure there was no intention, but good to be accurate with what may happen rather than saying it was there all along. Other than that, great stay as usual. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Costa Navarino Stayed with 2 children, aged 4 and 2 in May 2014. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The selection of swimming pools is amazing, and the children's club totally exceeded our expectations. The beach and ocean were wonderful, though sea a bit cold. We will definitely be returning. My husband rated the golf courses as excellent, and staff there v helpful. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful, in an amazing place. Some minor complaints Some points for improvement of the service offered: * Some of the employees are very kind and efficient, some others not so much. Behaviors are not the same across the board. * The service at the bar was not excellent. People were not very kind and smiling and we had to wait 40 minutes for a snack, a beer and a coffee. The coffee never came, but we were charged. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! All perfect as usual.... Just one point to note... I still cannot see this stay and the previous stays in my SPG account... can you please fix it? June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort and Location The resort is new and the facilities are superb, staff very friendly and responsive, recommended for everyone! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic A beautiful resort with clean, well sized rooms and a fantastic pool. Breakfast buffet was amazing with a large selection of items available daily. Friendly and keen to assist staff. Secure with access only through gated security. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low value for money Because of my profession I've had the opportunity to travel a lot both inside and outside of Greece. We stayed two families for two days (one night) during a weekend with a bank holiday in June. I am afraid the bottom line of this review is that for this price range the service is unacceptable. And what is more I assumed that they would be interested for returning customers which in this case they did not seem to care. Here's my story: On booking we had requested for an earlier check in and possibly a later check out (since we had only one night) and they were ok. Although I am a pretty open to other people's difficulties I would have to give one piece of advice to the management. People coming to the hotel are there to forget their problems not to hear all the time justifications about how busy the hotel staff is and how THIS is a very difficult weekend because a conference ended and try to accommodate people checking out. Off course when we arrived we had to wait over one and a half hour to get in the room because they simply neglected to call in my mobile tha I had left to the reception to notify me when the room would be ready. However we knew from the cleaning ladies that the room was ready (our friends checked in earlier and our rooms were close by). To their defense they offered a room upgrade from the start but when you have only one night every minute counts. And in my view it is not an appropriate answer by the concierge "it is still an hour earlier that we allow you in the room" All the restaurants are very expensive and this is something that you expect in this hotel. However in the children's pool you do not expect that someone will come to take an order at least half an hour later. Or in the restaurant I ordered a pizza from the children's menu with ham. The pizza arrived without ham and when I said that this was not my order the waitress returned with the same pizza with some springless of ham over it one minute later. We had also requested for late checkout which they offered with a reasonable charge. The checkout was at six and it was booked on the first day of our stay. However the next day we expected at least for a change of towels which never happened. Additionally they came into the room to remove a tray for room service order we made the night before. The tray was removed alright but the poor fellow dropped a plastic water bottle and he or she never bothered to retrieve it. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by European jewel We stayed in the Westin hotel. I am not sure to tell you if there is another resort like this in Europe. The resort is just ...magnificient Very well organized, nery clean, it seems to respond in every possible need you may have. I would surely recommended it!!! Gongratulations to the Greek people that invested such a big amount of money in our country, and especially in my motherland August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the difference Great resort, nice rooms, great bed and relaxing. The staff made the difference, so smiling, helpful and nice - love this place. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greta place Excellent place in harmony with the environment. Very polite and friendly stuff. you can find everything you need. Restaurants need to improve and offer better price to service ratio. Best from my point of view was Nergile and the flame. Big disapointment Inbi (particularly tempura and lobster salad privce to quality is rediculous) and eleon (mainly on the service side) September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable facilities and service! I was thoroughly impressed with the caliber of the accomodations, the amenities, and the staff. World class. I will recommend to all of my colleagues and friends. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect surrounding; not great staff The hotel was designed and built to the best standards. The pools, commons areas, and rooms are almost perfect. However, it is a pity that the staff needs to be more service-oriented. They acted like they own the client instead of trying to understand our needs. If you are someone who does not care about service from staff, then it is an excellent choice August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to unwind, even with little ones in tow! A truly amazing location, excellent hotel facilities, friendly and accommodating staff! Lots of activities for adults, kids, and even babies. We stayed with our two daughters and newborn (3mth old) son and had the best time! Excellent beach, so many things to do in and around the resort...The place is full of culture and history in addition to being next to Gialova lake and Voidokoilia beach. Hotel staff met all our requirements- things we had asked for while making the online reservation. Our room was spacious, with a baby cot, quiet and had an amazing view. Plus, within easy access of most facilities. Well done to Mr. Kostantakopoulos and everyone involved in the making!!! Also, many thanks to the staff, they truly make a difference in every guest's hotel experience. One thing that could be improved is the food in some of the restaurants (esp. The Diner), but we found room service delicacies, esp. traditional greek dishes quite good. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A-not-to-be-missed experience! My effort to find anything disturbing during my family's stay at this exquisite hotel would definitely be unsuccessful.The hotel met all our needs in the most satisfying way: the premises, the facilities,the staff,the environment, the relaxing atmosphere and the beautiful,cosmopolitan nights was more than just a 'nice' vacation! October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice The stay, location, cleanliness, room service, staff is great May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>