The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A maximum of three guests can stay in a guest room, four can stay in a Junior Suite, and five can stay in a suite. Additionally, each of these can accommodate one child under 4 years of age in existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve its quality of services Arrival on night : only 1 personne at the guests's office so we waited for a while with two children sleeping in our arms. No food was offered into our room when we arrived on night. The hotel is really big so we needed two days to find the places we were looking for (not enough indications) This hotel is unpersonal because of its important size. The morning breakfast needs to be improved for a 5 star hotel : - quality of food (not at the level, for exemple "crepes", croissants etc,) - too many people at the Morias Restaurant - time to be served We were half-boarded, but it includes only 4 restaurants. The service's team is mainly composed by greek people who don't speak a good english. Activities : it was impossible to play tennis between 5pm and 9pm, if you didn't book various months ago (some guests had booked on february !!) For all these reasons, I won't come back. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book with SPG points! Very disappointed with the level of service extended to SPG members. We have stayed in SPG hotels around the world and I must say this is the first where it seems SPG members are treated as "second class". Where we typically get the minimum amenities extended to other guests, here you actually get less. I have been told by the staff it is because all SPG bookings are "accommodation only". Thus we are staying in one of the "cheap" rooms as far away as possible from all of the hotel amenities. Although they do have SPG rooms/floors, we do not get to stay there. Also, breakfast is included for all guests EXCEPT those who used SPG points. It's too bad. This is the first time we have stayed in a SPG hotel where it felt like there was a big difference between a "paid" room and one that was booked using points. It is a beautiful hotel but I would only recommend it if you are paying for the room and not using award points. By the way, when I spoke with the front desk about my concerns, as I would have preferred to address them directly with the hotel staff, I was only advised to contact the Starwood customer service 800 number for help. I have never written a review before but am now compelled to do so. I would have much preferred to be given the opportunity to discuss and resolve with the local hotel staff, but evidently that is not how things are done at this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Costa Navarino Our stay was satisfactory. However the food at Costa Navarino is extremely poor. There is not a single decent restaurant there. We spent 2 weeks at the hotel and had 3 rooms, including 2 suites, and were consistently disappointed by terrible food. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing! Costa Navarino was beyond our expectations! The staff were all very friendly and pleasant to speak with. Our room was everything we wanted and more! The landscape and everything about the place was beautiful! I can't thank you enough for making our stay so wonderful and amazing. Definitely will let all of our friend know this is the place to be! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well-designed oasis The facilities are beautifully laid-out, clean, and comfortable. They never feel crowded or cramped even when booked to capacity. In addition, there is wonderful evening entertainment in the Agora area. The only thing lacking is the quality of the food. However, there are plenty of good restaurants in nearby small towns. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Holidays ever! Fantastic resort with amazing facilities and extremely helpfull employees August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS THE FIRST YOU ARE THE BIGGEST/EXELENT HOTEL IN GREECE October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We would certainly come back! The only reason for rating F&B as good is the restaurant Nargile, where the quality of food was average, certainly not worth its price. The service however was very good. All other restaurants Flame, Da Luigi, Diner were very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Mesinia We stay for three days at Westin Costa Navarino Hotel. When we arrived we informed that the hotel upgrade our junior suite and so, we had a private pool in our room. The room was big, with plenty of space for us. The bathroom was great and there were a wardorobe with space for all our clothes. The breakfast was fantastic. You could find everything you would imagine, local products, smoked salmon, eggs of all kinds and more.. There are a lot of good restaurants and bars in the hotel, with many oportunities for entertainment. There are excellent sports facilities, too.My two girls had tennis lessons and they were very excited. In few words, Westin Costa Navarino is the perfect hotel to stay! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holidays It was a pleasure to be here with my family. Beach, pool, spa, sport activities and staff were very good. The golf courses are fantastic...You will see us soon.... July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reduced Standards After staying at the hotel for two weeks in 2011, we returned in 2012 with two other families who booked on our recommendation (there was no acknowledgement or appreciation that we were a returning guest). The standards at the hotel have dropped significantly since 2011 and it is obvious that corners are being cut in order to save costs. As a consequence, I believe that hotel standards are at best 4 star whilst prices remain 5*+ which results in a general poor value for money offer. This is even more disappointing for us having recommended the hotel to the other families who also commented on the poor value/standards. • Despite the Westin hotel being fully booked, the buffet restaurant was closed in the evenings and guests had to eat at the Ramonos restaurant. As a consequence, the Ramos buffet was extremely busy. The variety and quality of food offered at the buffet had deteriorated significantly since 2011. • The hotel bars and restaurants continually ran out of basic items off the menu including: o No draught beer at any bar for the duration of the holiday o No Breakfast tea for the duration of the stay o Pool bar ran out of ice cream for two days (not great with kids!) o 50% of wine list unavailable or ran out during stay o No lychees at cocktail bar for duration, despite requests o Items off al a carte menus in restaurants not available o Charged 12€ for kids toasties for 5 days from one poolside bar (via room service) only to find them available at next pool bar at €4! • Waiter call buttons taken off most of the poolside sun loungers and only one member of staff serving (but George worked very hard and was a real asset to the hotel!) • General cleanliness of resort and rooms whilst acceptable had noticeably dropped year on year • Loud rap music played at poolside bar with sexually explicit songs/words. I had to tell DJ to turn one record off during lunch with the kids when the F word was continually being repeated!! On positive note, the golf staff, service, course and facilities were second to none and it is a real shame that the rest of the hotel/resort do not operate to the same standards! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff training Staff are hit and miss..............some are very good, However some are in need of training it comes to their attitude on what constitutes good customer service. Having spent more than 10,000 euro at the hotel over 7 nights the hotel policy on late check out is simply infuriating. All i wanted was to check out at 15.00 hours rather than 12.00 from one of our rooms and failed to get a clear positive answer. The lack of clarity meant i had to reorganize all of our return flights at considerable cost and hassle. This hotel has a major problem with mosquitoes in the evening. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location and facilities A long time since I've stayed in a Hotel/resort that has been designed especially for the comfort and privacy of the client. Providing an excellent choice of restaurants, golf and other facilities. Located in a peaceful and stunning environment. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation We had an amazing vacation at Costa Navarino. The staff was very kind and helpful. The complex is amazing. Breakfast and dinner buffets had everything you wanted and more. The only negatives were that we could not use the pool of Romanos hotel as the previous time we visited and that you have to pay for internet, apart from the lobby area. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low value for money Because of my profession I've had the opportunity to travel a lot both inside and outside of Greece. We stayed two families for two days (one night) during a weekend with a bank holiday in June. I am afraid the bottom line of this review is that for this price range the service is unacceptable. And what is more I assumed that they would be interested for returning customers which in this case they did not seem to care. Here's my story: On booking we had requested for an earlier check in and possibly a later check out (since we had only one night) and they were ok. Although I am a pretty open to other people's difficulties I would have to give one piece of advice to the management. People coming to the hotel are there to forget their problems not to hear all the time justifications about how busy the hotel staff is and how THIS is a very difficult weekend because a conference ended and try to accommodate people checking out. Off course when we arrived we had to wait over one and a half hour to get in the room because they simply neglected to call in my mobile tha I had left to the reception to notify me when the room would be ready. However we knew from the cleaning ladies that the room was ready (our friends checked in earlier and our rooms were close by). To their defense they offered a room upgrade from the start but when you have only one night every minute counts. And in my view it is not an appropriate answer by the concierge "it is still an hour earlier that we allow you in the room" All the restaurants are very expensive and this is something that you expect in this hotel. However in the children's pool you do not expect that someone will come to take an order at least half an hour later. Or in the restaurant I ordered a pizza from the children's menu with ham. The pizza arrived without ham and when I said that this was not my order the waitress returned with the same pizza with some springless of ham over it one minute later. We had also requested for late checkout which they offered with a reasonable charge. The checkout was at six and it was booked on the first day of our stay. However the next day we expected at least for a change of towels which never happened. Additionally they came into the room to remove a tray for room service order we made the night before. The tray was removed alright but the poor fellow dropped a plastic water bottle and he or she never bothered to retrieve it. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! All perfect as usual.... Just one point to note... I still cannot see this stay and the previous stays in my SPG account... can you please fix it? June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort and Location The resort is new and the facilities are superb, staff very friendly and responsive, recommended for everyone! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great upper class venue for families Fabulous resort, located in splendid isolation. Wonderful architecture and layout. Beautiful and comfortable room. Great diversity with regards to beach/pool activities. Downsides: 1. As you are dependent on taking all meals at the resort, the restaurants were far too expensive. 2. Not much variety in "Kids Menu". Some restaurants did not even provide one. The SPG day pass for kids is also far too expensive. 3. My family were frequently disturbed by people smoking everywhere on the resort. Specially, with kids in mind, smoking should be allowed in designated areas only. 4. "Musac" = silly and loud "background music", in the pool areas was ( for us ) most disturbing, at times making it difficult to relax and even talk to each other. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great space for a family holiday We thoroughly enjoyed a two week stay at the Westin Costa Navarino. The children were well catered for and the food was delicious. We felt that some of the additional items were over priced which was off putting and unnecessary but in spite we really enjoyed every element. The hotel was fully booked and at times it did feel very busy, especially at breakfast times but I think the staff coped very well and were always available to help. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience with exceptional treatment At check-in we were offered an enhanced room at no extra cost. The package also included free dinner and late checkout. Staff was very kind, always smiling and greeting us at all time. It was amazing they could remember our names. Room and facilities were spacious, clean and in good care. It was the only time my son was crying when we were leaving a hotel. I promised him we will return. Thank you May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Costa Navarino Stayed with 2 children, aged 4 and 2 in May 2014. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The selection of swimming pools is amazing, and the children's club totally exceeded our expectations. The beach and ocean were wonderful, though sea a bit cold. We will definitely be returning. My husband rated the golf courses as excellent, and staff there v helpful. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the difference Great resort, nice rooms, great bed and relaxing. The staff made the difference, so smiling, helpful and nice - love this place. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful, in an amazing place. Some minor complaints Some points for improvement of the service offered: * Some of the employees are very kind and efficient, some others not so much. Behaviors are not the same across the board. * The service at the bar was not excellent. People were not very kind and smiling and we had to wait 40 minutes for a snack, a beer and a coffee. The coffee never came, but we were charged. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has all facilities, but is very big Excellent beds and nice beach. Good food in the restaurants, especially in Flame. Unfortunately all is really overpriced and to charge for poor wifi is really not sympathetic for a resort in this category. Furthermore; staff is nice and friendly, but really not qualified for a resort in this price category. We would expect highly qualified staff with a personal touch. This is also a problem: the resort misses ambiance and a nice atmosphere because it is too big; you are more a number than a guest. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our vacation destination for the third year in a row..keeps getting better.. My family came here in 2010 when the Costa Navarino Area had just opened its doors to receive guests. Since then, we have been back in 2011 and 2012. This year we have come with more family members (total 10- Ages from 69 to 8 years old) and with an extended stay. Every year the story of Costa Navarino takes new heights, and the offerings at the resort are increased. Whether you are a windsurfer, kite surfer, biker, hiker, golfer, swimmer, sailing fanatic, culture & heritage lover or you just want to relax and do nothing on your vacation then you are at the right place. Set in a one of the most breathtaking lansdcapes of Greece, this resort is more than just rooms, pools and restuarants, it is a true Messinian cultural experience with something for everyone to enjoy. I highly recommend the Westin Costa Navarino... August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff,can be expensive Great place and helpful staff. Rooms are some of the best Ive seen at Starwood Hotels. Choosing room location however is very important. Some are terribly overlooked whilst others are very private. Management need to seriously review pricing structure in all restaurants as they are seriously overpriced . Always hire a rental car which allows you to eat out at charming local haunts (eg in Gialova). A meal for 2 inc. wine here is around 35 Euros compared to well over 100 Euros in the hotel. Golf course and tennis facilities at the hotel are excellent. Again prices are at the top end and revenue is not being maximised. I played 1 round of golf, but would have playted 2 or 3 times if a more competative and imaginitive pricing structure was in place. (eg early bird deals etc). A great place for a holiday, but beware the prices! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable facilities and service! I was thoroughly impressed with the caliber of the accomodations, the amenities, and the staff. World class. I will recommend to all of my colleagues and friends. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two issues For this level, coffee other than filter coffee should not be charged, as it is the case now. Pls consider changing. Also, improtant for maid service to be honest, as there was an incdent with a pair of shoes that suddenly resurfaced in our room after asking to check with housekeeping. We are sure there was no intention, but good to be accurate with what may happen rather than saying it was there all along. Other than that, great stay as usual. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice The stay, location, cleanliness, room service, staff is great May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has special architectural features I loved the hotel in every aspect. I had a great time. May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>