The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Hotel Excellent resort,nice food,friendly staff,clean and comfortable rooms.A little expensive but it is definitely worth it. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great space for a family holiday We thoroughly enjoyed a two week stay at the Westin Costa Navarino. The children were well catered for and the food was delicious. We felt that some of the additional items were over priced which was off putting and unnecessary but in spite we really enjoyed every element. The hotel was fully booked and at times it did feel very busy, especially at breakfast times but I think the staff coped very well and were always available to help. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with great potential A very nice resort with great pools and a fantastic gym. The staff was extremely good. The only negative was the slow wi-fi and the prices in the restaurants. The temperature was too high to play golf this week but I would like to come back in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort for relaxing Pleased with the comfort and view, good service. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to perfection The charge for the Wi Fi, creates negative opinion. Food should be with more alternatives. Room service, may be due of lack of personel, is with delay July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High level design hotel Hotel with good interior design, high quality furniture and light objects. Excellent rooms, private pool is real bonus. Nice quiet beach. Great golfcourses, challeging and magnificant views. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our visit Our expectations where simply understated! This is a great place, nice, well maintained, friendly staff and perfect location. We wish all our holidays were like this!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back! A very enjoyable week overall... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise with a few minor glitches This was my second visit this time i came with 6 adults and 5 children! I love this place and would visit again but it could be improved just slightly. Breakfast is a total mess - staff dont know whether they are coming or going, its too busy, hot food is often cold, coffee is ridiculous as only 1 machine for 1000 people...last year they ahd 2 resturants open for breakfast - this was far better quality of staff- either exception or awful very few in between, but majority exceptional housekeeping - very shakey - beds not made till 5pm and cleaning was debateable those are my only thoughts but i stress i love this place and will be back! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful nature Beautiful territory, fantastic sea, good rooms, but for existant level of service everything is very expensive (internet (terrible quality), spa (themassage was rather good, but after manucure I need to treat my nails) , kids club, food). Poor entertainment for children. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food quality is way below average The food in the various restaurants is way below expectations. We tried several restaurants and they were all not up to standards. On top of that the food was exstremly over priced. More than normal hotels. Only breakfast was satisfactory. The rooms and facilities was very nice and the location beautiful. The staff was a mixed group with not very much personal touch or caring in their attitude. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has all facilities, but is very big Excellent beds and nice beach. Good food in the restaurants, especially in Flame. Unfortunately all is really overpriced and to charge for poor wifi is really not sympathetic for a resort in this category. Furthermore; staff is nice and friendly, but really not qualified for a resort in this price category. We would expect highly qualified staff with a personal touch. This is also a problem: the resort misses ambiance and a nice atmosphere because it is too big; you are more a number than a guest. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great resort This was our forth visit to this fantastic resort and smaller and minor improvements compared to our previous visits are already visible and I refer to minor, since there are not that many things that need improvements. Almost everything is as it should be or even better. Unfortunately the decrease in the prices of the Flame restaurant have decreased also the restaurant in regard to the welcome staff of the Flame restaurant, since the welcome staff is totally unprofessional of handling any unforeseen circumstances. They are only capable in welcoming you correct if everything goes well. If any obstacle/ mistake occurs like in our case, where our table was given wrongly to a different group everybody is mixed up and tries to cover the mistake by lying and explaining things we do not even have or want to know. Since their strategy is to try through lying to excuse themselves they should at least have the same lye ready so that all the team says the same thing. Sometimes a simple excuse is enough and accepting that a mistake was really done is already a first step to improvement. I am very sorry for the Flame restaurant, since this was our favorite restaurant last year and we visited it at our every stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet The only reason I am completing this review is ref the Internet access. I don't want you to publish this but I think that the management should understand that charging 15 euros a day to use internet in your room is totally unacceptable. The hotel , staff etc were all excellent, but considering that my family spent about £10,000 on our stay, having to pay to use internet in my room is ridiculous. As most users appreciate , we need to check our emails, do some research etc on a regular basis throughout the week. having to walk 1/4 mile to reception each time is not the solution in a 5 star hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort offering all you need From the excellent food to the friendly staff who is allways striving to make your stay most relaxing and enjoyable, the location and the many different facilities: everything made our stay a unique one which exceeded our expectation and will lead us to remember it for a long time. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great upper class venue for families Fabulous resort, located in splendid isolation. Wonderful architecture and layout. Beautiful and comfortable room. Great diversity with regards to beach/pool activities. Downsides: 1. As you are dependent on taking all meals at the resort, the restaurants were far too expensive. 2. Not much variety in "Kids Menu". Some restaurants did not even provide one. The SPG day pass for kids is also far too expensive. 3. My family were frequently disturbed by people smoking everywhere on the resort. Specially, with kids in mind, smoking should be allowed in designated areas only. 4. "Musac" = silly and loud "background music", in the pool areas was ( for us ) most disturbing, at times making it difficult to relax and even talk to each other. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for romantic getaway It was my fourth time at Costa Navarino. Fanastic ambience, comfortable rooms very elegantly decorated, (great bed and bathroom), beautiful gardens, ideal environment. During the previous three stays , service was very poor for such a hotel. This time , my husband and I were happy to see that the quality of service has been significantly improved and has almost met the standards of the hotel. We will definitely visit Costa Navarino again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a paradise for kids! it was the 3rd time I visited the hotel and the whole experience was very good. the only remark is for the staff that needs better training for these demanding services. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel has extremely polite, informed and responsive staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book with SPG points! Very disappointed with the level of service extended to SPG members. We have stayed in SPG hotels around the world and I must say this is the first where it seems SPG members are treated as "second class". Where we typically get the minimum amenities extended to other guests, here you actually get less. I have been told by the staff it is because all SPG bookings are "accommodation only". Thus we are staying in one of the "cheap" rooms as far away as possible from all of the hotel amenities. Although they do have SPG rooms/floors, we do not get to stay there. Also, breakfast is included for all guests EXCEPT those who used SPG points. It's too bad. This is the first time we have stayed in a SPG hotel where it felt like there was a big difference between a "paid" room and one that was booked using points. It is a beautiful hotel but I would only recommend it if you are paying for the room and not using award points. By the way, when I spoke with the front desk about my concerns, as I would have preferred to address them directly with the hotel staff, I was only advised to contact the Starwood customer service 800 number for help. I have never written a review before but am now compelled to do so. I would have much preferred to be given the opportunity to discuss and resolve with the local hotel staff, but evidently that is not how things are done at this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay We had a great time there, especially for the policy the hotel has for the enviroment. We liked most the flora of all kinds (the gardens are an excellent example for well keeping all the kinds of greek plants) and the birds all around- especially the swallows!! (I'll write about them in tripadvisor). The only minus to us were the crowds of babies all around, crying.. Even in the restaurants we were surrender by them. We would appreciate for the future if there were some small places in the hotel for adults only.. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in all a fantastic hotel A beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting. All the members of the staff were very helpful and super friendly. And almost all of them spoke very good english. The food was also good, except in Inbi (the japanese fusion restaurant) where it was amazing!. Lots of activities for kids. Only a little minus for the room which wasn't 100 % perfect, there was a slight bad smell sometimes and the air conditioning wasn't perfect. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids' place The hotel is a kids' club. I have never seen so many kids at the same time in any other hotel. It's a paradise for their parents but a nightmare for others. The breakfest is shameful poor. The beds are so "heavenly" soft that you can't sleep because of backpains. Rooms and hotel territory are wonderful. Long sandy beach but with very strong winds. Otherwise everything is nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This a great hotel experience Being a frequent traveller I cannot but express our absolute satisfaction for Costa Navarino, and our great appreciation for the outstanding efficiency and politeness of all Costa Navarino personnel with no exception whatsoever !! We shall return July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! My family and I had the most wonderful time at this resort! By far, it was the most beautiful, the cleanest, and the most enjoyable resort we have ever stayed in. The rooms were spotless! The restaurants were wonderful and delicious! But the most wonderful part of our stay was the staff...They were friendly, professional and couldn't do enough for you! In my opinion, The Westin Costa Navarino should be the GOLD standard or model for all of your resorts. They truly get an A+++++. Also, just wanted to add, we attended a destination wedding at the resort. It was absolutely amazing. The venue was beautiful and the food....there was so much of it and it was delicious. I'm just hoping I get to visit this place again:) Thank you for a wonderful time! The only down side, we are a family of three and the room we booked really was just right for two. It worked out in the end, as my son was able to room with the brother of the bride in a three person suite. Had that not been an option, it would have been a bit to tight. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holidays It was a pleasure to be here with my family. Beach, pool, spa, sport activities and staff were very good. The golf courses are fantastic...You will see us soon.... July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business & Pleasure Great property and location. Nature & high demand accommodation needs are perfectly combined. Conference facilities go along with leisure holiday amenities. We will be back for both, Business & Pleasure. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We would certainly come back! The only reason for rating F&B as good is the restaurant Nargile, where the quality of food was average, certainly not worth its price. The service however was very good. All other restaurants Flame, Da Luigi, Diner were very good. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CN is a great hotel, but its signage should be more specific and easy Due to the extend of the hotel, guests often have difficulty in finding their pathways to the various venues. Often there are conflicting signs showing the same destination. This is a problem for guests staying at the more remote rooms of the hotel. June 30, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:11:08.337-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_3289, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>