The Romanos, a Luxury Collection Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying at romanos Hotel facilities are excellent but improvement is required in the food/beverage quality. Prices are too high for avg meals. Wifi cannot be chargeable when room costs are so high September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with amazing kite spot Excellent hotel for everyone with great location the overall rating is 10, congratulation for the management and personnel, The Kite spot is amazing, great wind condition and very friendly and helpful staff, will be better if is more organized, with the lavatory's, electricity,Wi-Fi , access from the hotel and place where can be possible to pack and clean the kite equipment. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paradise on earth Amazing scenery, amazing climate, an all around experience for the whole family. Could do a little bit more on cleaning issues on extrenal areas. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the only pleasant thing was the sea. We have faced an abominable situation at the area of the swimming pool and the management staff diid strictly nothing in order to resolve the situation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and luxurious but overpriced food/beverage The prices of food/drink were very overpriced for the value. The room pricing is already high but for the value you get at the resort, prices of the room are worth it. Food/drink prices are not worth the money, however. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel the reception was really nice.the lobby was magnificent and the room was very comfortable with great view. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must-stay hotel experience The hotel is an excellent choice for everyone and the overall rating is almost 10.. The positives would take at least 1000 characters so I would only say congratulations for the personnel. a short list of 3 negatives that if they change we would talk about a perfect 10! 1. mosquitos (not to blame the hotel) 2. free-wifi on the room (not a 24-hour but just 1 hour per day free with a code is sufficient and then pay the extra-time). 3. service on the beach and pools (towels,bars etc) should extend from 18.30 to 20.00 I believe. Thank you for the overall experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall satisfied The facilities were outstanding, the staff very helpful amd the breakfast was more than satisfying. On the other hand, the restaurants were really expensive comparing to the services provided; and this something that management should re-consider. Even the fast food restaurant (Souvakerie) way way expensive for what the serving. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything nice but the Foods&Beverages prices To cut a long story short. Having previous experience in 5 or even 6 star resorts, this in average has met, and sometimes exceeded our expectations, BUT there is no escape from paying 80 euros per person for F&B everyday (having a free breakfast). My usual benchmark is the Greek Salad which costs in the resort minimum 15 euros (instead of 6 in an outside taverna) and the main course around 20 euros (usually much more). By the way, just for the record, it was the first time that I saw lobster at over 110 euros/kg in Greece.... The only alternative is souvlakia but you can't have it everyday. At the end of the day, we paid 400 euros/night for the room with the private "mini-pool" (try swimming...) we don't want to eat souvlakia everyday. We want to have some alternatives at a much more reasonable price. I respect and I guarrantee the quality of Inbu, for example, but you don't want to pay 70 euros/person for dinner everyday... This is the reason that we will think twice returning with our two children this time (4X80)=320 euros/day for F&B... You should have a couple of reasonably priced alternatives for F&B in the resort (25 euros/person)... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for an upscale holiday everything was very good, responsive staff, above all praise, our family is ecstatic. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget about the World outside..! What a fantastic holiday - back home now and reminiscing on so many wonderful moments we've had together as a family at The Rominos.. This is made possible by a number of things - the beautiful hotel, the facilities but also and most importantly the Staff - how amazing to be looked after by people who genuinely care about every interaction. Our 9 year old already wants to return - THANKYOU to one and all.... July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greek products in restaurants When I visit a hotel in Greece I expect to be served Greek products wherever possible. I do not want to have to buy Evian in your bar when there are excellent Greek waters everywhere else in the hotel. Give your customers a choice for a simple thing like this. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best vacation ever Everything about The Romanos exceeded our expectations. We very much enjoyed the breakfast buffet, afternoon treats at the pool, and the beauty of the property itself. The gardens and dining venues are magnificent. The service is impeccable with all personnel very anxious to please. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Greece The most amazing hotel in Greece with high caliber staff and services. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Resort It is maybe one of the best resorts in the world. The quality of staying, the luxury rooms, the amazing staff, the fantastic restaurants, the infrastructure which is embedded in the local environment and many more will make your stay at least unforgettable. I would say that it is a lifetime experience! Thank you all! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort for a comfortable and fun stay The Romanos in Costa Navarino is a great luxury resort with outstanding comfort, great architecture and superior service. Its closeness to beach and internal facilities make it a self.sufficient holiday destination, perfect for business events, weddings or just a family holiday. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury golf resort with great facilities We came here to play golf and the courses were excellent. The luxurious resort facilities, the variety of restaurants, bars, lounges, pools and friendly efficient staff were a surprise bonus. On a par with Sandy Lane in Barbados. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the bes luxury t hotel in Greece Excellent accommodation,friendly and quick service,plenty of images and experiences for all tastes in the resort,Greek flavors in breakfast and -almost-everywhere,emphasis on details,Greek hospitality in all levels.The only thing I found negative is the prices in pool bars and in the restaurants. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great experience Thank you to the staff for a wonderful vacation. The hotel building and natural surroundings are impeccable, but it is the staff of a hotel that ultimately make or break a stay. The spa was also a delightful experience and something I was not expecting in Greece. My husband was very impressed with the golf facilities. His only criticism was that he ended up playing on his own when he requested to be paired up with one more person. He would have played one more round, but did not want to show up and be on his own for a second time. In all, job well done! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for families with small children Positives: beautiful premises, good room, sandy beach ( do not expect soft white sand ), recreational water park, excellent swimming pools Negatives: terrible pillows and a hard bed, not enough A/C, mediocre food, no night life We have three small children, so on the balance it was a very good place for us. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Best stuff I have ever fount .Marvelous beach and a 5+ stars hotel,new and comfortable . Nice rooms,an unbelievable garden and privacy. The only negative is that the restaurants,the bars and all the other facilities are really costly .I suggest to think about the food prices again because if you stay inside you need 200 euros per couple / per day easily. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Great facilities, very bad service. My white sweater was missing from the room (probably taken accidentally by cleaning lady) and they did not do anything to help me find it. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive and inconsistent food and service Eat in most restaurants - Taverna and Barbouni poor value for money, Flame, Inbi, Da Luigi, Pero good food but pricey. Food a lot cheaper and somewhat better in Dialova! Breakfast service inconsistent and sometimes unfriendly and a bit abrupt. Lovely resort let down by a few food and service issues. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good *****hotel We have just returned from THE ROMANOS, having spent 1 week there in June with 2 kids (13+15). We had an overall pleasant stay in a large (ca. 200 rooms Romanos, 350 rooms The Westin) five star hotel komplex which did not seem as large. Even when it was fully booked there was always a table free at breakfast, a bed on the beach or at the pool. Staff was generally very well trained and service was very good. Rooms were very good, except for the fact, that the "100 % sea view rooms" had a balcony with a high wall of about 1.20 metres-preventing a very nice view. Food was o.K. - we had booked half board but except for the main restaurant which was always really empty probably because of the average cuisine we had to pay the food at every restaurant except for 3 restaurants were we had a 30 EUR discount per person. Unfortunatlely this is one of the hotels were you have to pay for WiFi - once for up to 3 electronic devices, twice for up to 6 devices - except you chose to use WiFi only at the lobby where it is free. But the WiFi was good almost throughout the hotel, even at the beach. Watersports dept. was very relaxed. I booked 4-8 hours of kite surfing but the pro was not there anymore after 2 hours. The next pro did not know that the lessons offered were not possible for me because i had already left by then- although I had told them on my second day.... Pools were very good, also health club, bicycle rent, squash (once you found the racket academy, which was pointed out wrongly in three different ways by three different personel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by real 5 stars + We enjoyed a really great time at the Romanos. Ambience, architecture, accommodation, friendliness, service, location, transportation, facilities, restaurants, pool area, beach - everything is best of the best. Some activities/attraction in the evening would be fine. But we very much enjoyed a greatly relaxing and impressing holiday. Thanks to everyone. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No chance to get recognized your SPG status No point about hotel quality, luxury arrangements, resort, ... I've decided to write this review to let everybody know about the poor recognition of SPG status. I'm a platinum member and I stayed for 5 nights at the resort. Resrvation was made by my company, who decided to arrange a vacation to all its teams of distributors, but even after clearly showing my SPG status, I was denied of a room upgrade, late checkout and even free interent connection !!! My question is: for this hotel a platinum member just when you wpend 300 Euros of ore per night or the status is worthy to be recognized? I don't like to attitude of this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by check in procedure I waited 90 minutes for my room after 5 hrs on the bus. Too many buffets, would have liked a limit to spend at any restaurant. Stunning hotel. thank you May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape for weekend and more The hotel is great. The staff is very hospitable and friendly. The area is very well maintained (clean, the flowers in perfect condition etc even in the pathways away from the buildings) and the room magnificent. Breakfast was great and the food was excellent in the restaurants we visited. The SPA is realy great. We had a great time and surely visit the place again! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and service The hospitality was great, we felt at home. The quality of service is outstanding, and the view is beautiful. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, amazing people working there but... I staied there during easter. The stuff was smily and realy helpfull and realy top quality....!! The food quality on the buffets (not the breakfast) was average and especialy the italian restaurant was average....(pizza almost undone and pasta with pesto was cold). well the place was amazing the cleaniness awsome and the stuff realy helpfull and smiley..!!!!many thanks and for sure we ll attend again..!!! April 22, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:03:20.339-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_3290, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>