The Romanos, a Luxury Collection Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

For guest rooms, children 3 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Children between the age of 4 and 12 will be charged 50 EUR (fee includes rollaway bed and breakfast). In Suites, a maximum of two children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Fee will apply for breakfast.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very relaxing A great hotel to relax and recharge the batteries. The personell was trained and polite trying to make the guest feel comfortamble. Low value for money for the reaturants, the price does not reflect the quality. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice features but... It is ridicolous that you have to pay wifi from your room. Infact there is plenty of people using internet in the lobby which is not godo either. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second time worse This year was our second vacation at Romanos. Last year I was really excited about the hotel, although we have been there in August and the hotel was full. This year we booked a better room, an infinity one. Unfortunately, the experience this year was worse than the previous one. Upon we arrived, the welcome drink, although served to other guests checking-in at the same time was forgotten despite being a repeat and a Starwood Preferred Guest.. The first night we reserved a table at "Eleon" restaurant and we ordered fish. The fish was charged at 100 Euros/kilo for sea bream (overpriced comparing to the most expensive fish restaurants in Athens), and to our disappointment the fish was overcooked and dried. The breakfast buffet was poorer than last year. On the beach the ringer for waiter service has been removed from the umbrellas. It should be pointed out that the beach staff was really trying hard. Another night we had our dinner in "Flame". The surrounding and the view were beautiful. We ordered a drink and one was served with a fly in it! The waiter offered the excuse that there a lot of insects this year and took it away to bring a another? glass, instead of bringing the replacement drink first and then removing the soiled one. While we were trying to enjoy our dinner, kids we running all over the place, shouting some times really next to us, bumping on our chairs while they were playing around. The situation was so annoying we left asap without having a desert or a drink. When you pay Euros 150 for a dinner, it is not something that you can accept. When this was pointed out to the restaurant’s staff they just asked what could they have done!!. Also in the "Taverna" (former OMEGA) the tables for two persons were really cramped, and the food was far below expectations and overpriced. The same situation with children playing chase around the tables occurred again with the same response as in the Flame! In addition some of the staff should be better trained and more professional. Overall the staff (except of the above remarks) was very polite. There were a lot of mosquitoes that caused infections on the bitten parts. Concluding, Romanos top execs should review their policies if they wan to continue claiming 5-star service which is by far inferior to the service experienced in 5-star resorts abroad like in the Maldives and the Seychelles and better visit those places to learn by example. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Great Another beautiful stay at this gorgeous property. This time in a Premium Infinity suite, which was quite private (the big difference with the Infinity suite is less) with a sea view and pool (which I noticed some algae...this needs to be addressed). This time, we also used the Diving centre which was excellent in every way. Thank you to Eleni, Alex and George who not only extremely friendly and capable instructors for my friend but also nice dive companions for me). They really work together as a team. Their materials were top notch (ok, it is only one year old) and I found the price for everything excellent value, especially for what we received in return. The Reception Manager Yannis (who is often listed in people's commentary was gracious as always). And the ladies at the beach bar were lots of fun. I am still amazed on how nice everyone is at this resort. Congratulations once again for a fantastic resort that carefully balances luxury and acessibility without being remotely stuffy, and where you feel almost like you are in your own house, yet in a huge resort. I tend not to eat too much in the hotel, but the breakfast is excellent and well stocked, although more attention sjhouzld be placed (as I mentioend the last time) on fruits...there isn't enough and the fruits that are there just aren't ripe enough. I am amazed by the amount of people that descend on the buffet and the amount people eat!! It is a bit of a zoo...but I haven't been able to figure out where all the people disappear to after! The only criticism I have thsi time is the Souvlakeria...I noticed a difference in quality this tme around (I ate there a couple of times...tiny portions, almost no olive oil and pretty inferior ingredients...but double the price of outside. This is the most popular restaurant in the hotel, and we pay a premium for it being int he hotel and that is fine, but the quality needs to be the same (or better). But, really these points are MINOR...the fact is, this resort is excellent in almost every way. Unfortunately I made plans to go to Crete and Mykonos in september and October...had I not, I would definitely be back to this wonderful oasis, before the winter comes... August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY I STAYED FOR 5 NIGHTS AT THE END OF JUNE. MY STAY WAS PRETTY MUCH PERFECT. THE PROPERTY IS EXCEPTIONALLY BEAUTIFUL, EXTREMELY WELL-KEPT IN EVERY WAY, THE DECOR IS EXQUSIITE AND THEY HAVEN'T SPARED A CENT ON THE FURNISHINGS - EVERYTHING IS ABSOLUTELY TOP QUALITY. THEY HAVE HIT THE RIGHT BALANCE BETWEEN LUXURY WHILE NOT BEING STIFLING. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET IS EXCELLENT WITH TONS OF CHOICE AND THE RIGHT MIX BETWEEN GREEK SPECIALTIES (THE GREEK HONEY ON THE HONEYCOMB WAS AMAZING), ALTHOUGH MORE FRUITS WOULD BE NICE. AN INCREDIBLE AMOUNT OF CHILDREN AT THE BREAKFAST, BUT I DON'T KNOW WHERE THEY ALL DISAPPEARED TO AFTERWARDS!! THERE IS AN AMAZING AMOUNT OF THINGS TO DO: BIKING, HIKING, SCUBA DIVING, GOLF OF COURSE, SPA AND EVEN SOME GREAT CULTURAL ACTIVITIES AS WELL. IALTHOUGH I HAVE TO COME BACK TO DO THEM ALL, AS I WAS THERE PRIMARILY FOR THE BEACH, WHICH WAS PERFECT IN EVERY WAY: SERVICE, LOUNGERS, RESTAURANT. ENOUGH SPACE FOR EVERYONE. DESPITE WHAT OTHER PEOPLE HAVE SAID ABOUT SERVICE PROBLEMS, I DIDN'T SEE IT. I FOUND THE PEOPLE IN THE HOTEL EXTREMELY WARM, SMILING AND READY AND WILLING TO HELP. THEY WERE GENUINELY HAPPY TO BE THERE IN MY OPINION. GENUINELY WARM GREEK HOSPITALITY LIKE THIS MAKES YOU SERIOUSLY QUESTION WHY WE TAKE THE CONTINUAL ABUSE OF HAVING TO DEAL WITH THE ARROGANCE OF FRENCH STAFF IN THE RIVIERA. WHAT A REFRESHING DIFFERENCE TO ACTUALLY FEEL WELCOME. 2 WRINKLES ONLY THAT I SAW WAS WITH THE PARKING WHEN THE HOTEL FILLED UP OVER THE WEEKEND. STAFF WERE COMPLETELY UNPREPARED AND WE WERE FORCED TO PARK AT THE GOLF CLUB AND HAD TO ASK AT THE GOLF CLUB FOR THEM TO SEND A BUGGY. THESE PEAKS NEEDS TO BE BETTER MANAGED, AS IT SEEMS THERE ARE A NUMBER OF CONFERENCES HELD AT THE WESTIN SIDE AND THE TINY PARKING LOT AT ROMANOS FILLS IN SECONDS. ALSO, AS MENTIOEND BY OTHERS, PAYING FOR WIFI AT A 5 STAR PROPERTY IS VERY ANNOYING. HIDE IT IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM IF YOU WISH, BUT DON'T MAKE A SEPARATE CHARGE FOR IT; IT IS TACKY. F&B IS BASICALLY DOUBLE NORMAL PRICES OUTSIDE THE HOTEL, BUT THIS IS TO BE EXPECTED AND IS OVERALL GOOD QUALITY (EVEN THE SOUVKALI PLACE). OVERALL, A FANTASTIC STAY, A FANTASTIC RESORT WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT, ALL IMPECCABLY PRESENTED. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE OWNERS FOR A WONDERFUL PROPERTY. I WILL BE BACK!! July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly magical experience An amazing experience at this magical resort. Congratulations for having the vision to build something this great in one of the most beautiful places in Greece. The hotel has amazing amenities, but I would strongly suggest that hotel and staff do more to promote these. For example the SPA has amazing treatments based on ancient Greek methodologies, but we only found out after the left the resort and read about it online. This should have been promoted during our stay, and the same applies for the kids clubs. So much effort has been put in to create something this special and its pity not to promote this things. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Destination Navarino, what an experience!! I was planning to visit Navarino for a while now and always cancelled last minute. After visiting the resort early September I realized that I was postponing an amazing trip, a trip to relaxation and almost to…heaven I would say! Location cannot be described in words, resort is absolutely fitting the environment, rooms are spacious and clean, food is very good, lots of facilities throughout (loved the fitness centre), service met my expectations (even if I heard some negative comments prior to arrival) and really liked the variety of restaurants and bars. Overall a wonderful experience and would definitely go back next summer! A big “thank you” to the management team and staff! November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel for Greece. Second time to Costa Navarino we stayed to "The Romanos". This time without the children so I had more time to see and walk the location and the whole of the hotel. What I can say is that is a stunning hotel in a beautiful location with great facilities, great spa, beautiful pools. But, it lacks in service.The service is not the one you expect from such a hotel. Please do something with the service. But this will not hold me back from visiting again this hotel it's a great hotel like no other in Greece, a big thanks to those who took the risk and put all the effort to build this hotel. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable holiday I stayed with my girlfriend for a week early July and everything was as we expected and even better. Our room was luxurious and comfortable and we loved the turn down service every night. The resort was paradise and there is so much to do in and around. We spent most of our time at the beach or by the pool, but did get a chance to go around and we would recommend renting bikes to visit the local area or go to one of the beautiful beaches around. The service was excellent, especially at the pool bar. We highly recommend and would love to stay here again in the near future. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STUNNING, PERFECT, - CONGRATULATIONS TO THE OWNERS AND MANAGEMENT! Words really cannot express how wonderful Costa Navarino is, but I will give it a shot nevertheless. We were guests of the “Romanos, Costa Navarino” from August 8-13, 2010 and had an absolutely spectacular time with our Twin 3 year olds. I have to say that we were a little nervous having read the reviews posted on the internet, but found from our recent experience, that none of the concerns applied. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. Both my wife and I are very well traveled and have each had the good fortune of staying in fine hotels and resorts throughout the world and I will say without hesitation, that Costa Navarino is the best so far. While driving in to this magnificent resort area you can begin to understand the careful attention to detail and the incredible amount of time and money that was spent creating this Mediterranean paradise. The perfectly manicured golf course and landscaping gave a not so subtle hint of what waited ahead and with every step we took towards our room, we could easily understand that absolutely no expense was spared in construction and design. One traveler posted a Trip Adviser review stating that he believed the quality of construction was cheap and he could not have been more incorrect. Everything you see and everything you touch is of the highest quality. There is more wood, marble and stone in this resort than imaginable. The rooms and common areas are incredible and the setting is even better. I was told by a staff member that the entire resort sits on 15,000 acres of land and required 18,000 signatures for building permits. Regardless of the numbers, it is obvious that the 20 years of design and construction paid off for the guests. As with any large resort, especially new ones, service can be an issue, but we experienced no issues whatsoever. The staff was attentive, courteous and everywhere. We saw no delays for anything and everyone seemed to know exactly what their job was and how to get things done in timely fashion. Regarding the food, the morning breakfast was outstanding and we had the experience of dining in nearly all of the restaurants, except for the golf club, for which we just did not have enough time, but will make certain to book on our next visit. I will say that one of the best features of the resort is the Agora shopping plaza and village, which features several great stores, a Souvlaki restaurant and Kafeneio. At night time, it is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a coffee and dessert while listening to music and taking in the authentic atmosphere of a little Greek village. You can totally understand the careful attention to detail the owners and designers had in mind while relaxing and seeing the satisfied faces of those around you. FOR CHILDREN, COSTA NAVARINO IS AN ABSOLUTE PARADISE!! Although the sister property next door is probably a better hotel for the “little ones”, the staff will transport you there from the “Romanos” in one of the many waiting golf carts and during the three minute ride over, you get a great tour of the grounds. Once there, the splash pond and lagoon pool areas are the perfect attractions for the kids. I was asked what my favorite part of the vacation was and aside from the new friends we spent time with, without question, it was seeing the joy on my son and daughter’s faces while they played in water park. They never wanted to leave and I will admit that even as an adult, I too found it difficult to walk away from in the late afternoon when we were all exhausted and needed a well deserved and comfortable rest before yet another, great culinary adventure. We were so thrilled with our experience that we have already booked for next August and are contemplating return in a few weeks time in mid September. Although not that difficult to do so considering our experience, we have also convinced three of our friends to join us with their children next Summer. COSTA NAVARINO IS TRULY A WORLD CLASS, ULTRA LUXURIOUS RESORT AND SHOULD NOT BE MISSED ANY COST! July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place worth visiting When you first arrive at the resort you cannot believe what you actually see. You let yourself carried away by the beauty of the location among olive trees. We stayed at Romanos hotel for a weekend and we loved this experience. It is actually like living in paradise. The service was great. Everyone was gentle and willing to guide and help us. The room had a private swimming pool with sea view and it is by far the best room we had ever lived in. Spacious, cosy and shiny. The beach keeps its natural beauty, always clean, looks like Malibu. The beach bar restaurant Barbouni and Eleon Restaurant captivated us with their delicious suggestions. Breakfast was also great and focuses on local products. There are plenty of facilities- the spa and gym are highly recommended. Don't miss the experience!!! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel - poor staff Every night popular places like the Suvlakerie or the Anax Bar were understaffed. Typically at 21.00 you will have to wait at least 30 min for a souvlaki which is ofcourse unacceptable. Even though the room and the facilities were at an excellent status we met quite a few unhappy, borderline rude staff. typical example the gentleman who was arranging tables at the daluigi restaurant who was pointing at us with his finger in order to guide us to the table and when we said goodnight he turned his head and left. We also decided to extend our stay for a night and had to chase the booking department for 2 days as they never seemed to return any calls. Many other examples but overall poor service for a luxury hotel. You need to get more staff and train them to meet the standards of a luxury hotel. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience ever This resort was beautiful. The views, the sea, the people, the trees and the rooms. I stayed there 5 days, and didn't want to leave! The staff were super welcoming, they met all of our expectations. The best thing though at this place, was the breakfast. Delicious fruits, and greek yogurts! Everything was so rejuvenating! Also the spa and gym were excellent. Highly recommend anyone with kids to also go, since they have a pool with slides for kids. October 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property but service, food should be improved & staff should be trained Very good and expensive property, as well as ammunities, however the service is not corresponding to 5 star hotel (staff doesn't speak english). The hotel should invest in people and their training. Having said that due to the attention and care of guest relations executive Mrs.Luiza, our 18 days vacation went smoothly, however to get smth from the other staff members directly was extremely problematic. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Oasis Luxury in Greece! Doesn't get any better than that. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs work on service The location, food and facilities were great. We did have an issue with the service though. There was a delay checking in, and when staff called from the pool nobody would answer at the front desk or the service centre. I was forced to walk to the front desk to speak to them two times on separate days. The second time, I was treated rudely by one of the staff members, who minimized the issue. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Second visit to the resort and it was amazing. We stayed at the Romanos this time around and got a fantastic ungrade to a private room with a swimming pool! The staff was extremly helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel confortable! A big thank you to everyone! If you are looking for a place to relax enjoy the wonderful hospitality of Greece this is IT! October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Opa! We have been home for 2 months now and still remember our stay vividly and fondly. Breathtakingly beautiful location and facilities - outstandingly maintained by garden staff and cleaners - unobtrusive and very friendly. The hotel Staff and Management were very friendly, helpful and very reasonable when helping us with a new tyre for our hire car and subsequently needing to arrange a driver so that we could visit the local sights which were well explained/mapped in the hotel directory. Perhaps small group tours could be organised for more guests. We loved the ability to watch '1821' each night in our room to give us a greater understanding of modern Greek history.The restaurant, cafe and shopping facilities also provided great service and suitable variety - loved the outdoor theatre at night. The Cooking Class was a highlight. What a great first experience of Greece! We look forward to returning and staying for longer! August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by relaxing time A resort with great architecture, unique location by the Ionian Sea. Very friendly staff, always willing to help you and make your stay more confortable than average (especially the reception/reservations personnel). One sector that needs tol be improved, is Food / Beverages (quality - price ratio). Also, internet should be provided free in all areas of the resort. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAY.I WILL BE BACK FOR SURE. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great landscape architecture It's a very well designed hotel complex in terms of functionality and style. The local flora is blended in a very pleasant way. Great installations, a fantastic beach. Were not impressed though with the quality of food served in the main hotel building, though several decent restaurants exist within the complex. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great The best place is the Barbouni taverna on the beach. Excellent authentic Greek food, beautiful breeze, great service. Bountiful breakfast, peaceful surroundings with aromatic herbs everywhere. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by dream place Our stay was beyond expectations. The hotel is amazing, a real paradise for kids and for parents, great food and many many facilities to fulfill our needs. One of a kind, really. Well done! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel This is an excellent hotel in a paradise place. Room and facilities above all expectations. Breakfast is fantastic.Restaurants prices and restaurants service need some improvement. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More then expected blue sky, blue sea, great resort with a rich offer. the time was too short to explore each corner of the resort July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location is perfect - mind soothing Enjoy the hotel and surrounding nature at its most! Visit the site of ancient Messini. It's a must! August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great resort needs more staff to keep all rooms clean at all times September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort, but needs improvement We stayed 8 days at Romanos with a four year old son. The architecture of the place is fantastic and even though it was almost full, you couldn't feel it, with many pools and a beach around. We could actually find privacy, which is rare. The room was great, with balcony serving as an extra place when our son was sleeping, so we could enjoy our dinner peacefully. We had a view of the pool and the sea and I highly recommend paying extra for see view. The staff was very friendly and professional, check in/out impeccable, as expected from Starwood chain. Food was good, breakfast being the best and the rest average, but really pricey. My main complain was housekeeping, which lacked proper management. I've been a SPG member for 7 years and as a business traveller stayed countless times in Starwood hotels (this being the reason I chose this reasort; I simply trust them and wanted to have peace of mind during my time off). But our room wasn't cleaned for 3 days in a row, I needed to complain about it. The maid simply said there are too many rooms! But she was really nice about it;) When we arrived, toilet door was broken, the lamp on the balcony didn't work... So again needed to complain to get it fixed. My son lost a toy on the first day and we found it under the bed when we were leaving, which means nobody even bothered to swipe the floor. Overall, amazing outlook of the place, fantastic facilities for kids and adults, but heavily overpriced and lacking good housekeeping. Maybe it's time for Starwood to implement some cross country experience for their staff, as I couldn't really write any complain on most of their hotels in Middle East, for example? August 24, 2012
<<prev2