The Romanos, a Luxury Collection Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Griechenland
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

In Gästezimmern ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten für Kinder bis einschließlich 3 Jahre kostenfrei. Für Kinder zwischen 4 und 12 Jahren wird eine Gebühr von 50,– EUR erhoben (Gebühr umfasst Zustellbett und Frühstück). In Suiten ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten für maximal zwei Kinder bis 12 Jahre kostenfrei. Für das Frühstück wird eine Gebühr erhoben.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing location but... This is an amazing place that looks just a little bit better than the "too good to be true" pictures on the web site. The rooms are great and every place you look at you see beauty. One thing that will stay with me forever is the huge scented garden (the whole property actually). The kids facilities (cocoon for small children and sandcastle for older ones) are every bit as good as the ads. Unfortunately, this is somewhat spoiled by two serious issues: restaurants and service. The dinner options are very limited. We tried them all. You get the choice between overpriced bad italian, overpriced average libanese, an average greek place, a good value for money souvlaki place, and an exquisite but very pricy asian fusion place. Except if you can just live on the (really excellent) breakfasts and (delicious) icecream. A lot of issues with service. A couple of highlights: turning down service at 10:30 pm (great with sleeping kids), people getting in your room without knocking (twice), 10 minutes wait on average for a cup of tea at breakfast... In general the staff is willing and friendly but lack experience and supervision. I hope that the hotel will get this sorted out as it is really a wonderful place. July 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way below expectations We have stayed in the hotel first week of October 2014 in a Premium Infinity Room on a pre-paid basis for 3 nights. The reservation has been made directly with the hotel’s reservation office over phone. During the check-in we found out that 50% of the restaurants will not be operational because in Westin (the other hotel of the compound sharing the facilities with the Romanos) a major event was taking place (Global car launch that would last for 2 months) and the restaurants were occupied for needs of the event. Later during the evening when I asked to pick up something from my car I was told that the car was parked at the other end of the compound because the parking was occupied for needs of the event, and it was very difficult to do so. In the afternoon we decided to use the Gym only to find out that the Romanos’ gum had no sauna. We were told that in case we want to use the sauna we could use the Westin’s gum, so we moved there. In the gym of Westin we were told that this is the last day the gum is open to the guests of Romanos because the gym will be occupied for needs of the event. We were also informed that since the guests of Romanos were considered to be “well off” there would not be any problem for them to use the paid sauna of the spa in case they wanted to use a sauna! Furthermore when we requested slippers for the changing rooms we have been informed that as per management instructions slippers will not be provided to guests in the gum since slippers were provided in the rooms! The night of the same day when we requested a buggy we were told that it would take 30 minutes because buggies were occupied for needs of the event! The other evening while having dinner on a restaurant and due to low lighting we could not read the menu we were told that the management has instructed them to dim the lights not to disturb the event that was taking place next door! The morning of our check out it was raining heavily and when we asked for a buggy to take our language and us to the reception we have been told that “the buggy will come once the rain will stop”. Eventually we managed to get to the reception to find out that there was no covered place to load the language in the car and we all got wet by doing so. While standing dripping in front of the front desk to pay the bill I made the obvious remark that the hotel should have a sort of a covered place for guests to be able to load and unload their belongings without them getting wet I was told that it does not rain very often so there was no need for such a provision! The above are some examples of the service we were getting.. During our entire stay we felt that we were disturbing the event with our presence since the moto was “sorry we cannot because of the event” but since the hotel was pre-paid we had no other option but to stay in the hotel. The way the hotel handled my complaint is unheard off I have spoken to the front desk and I requested to meet with the manager of the complex. I did not get any answer from the hotel so I called again and again. The response was that I could meet with his PA! After I turned this option down I received an SMS at 12:35 informing us that the manager could meet with us any time between 12:35 and 13:00 (25 mins notice and appointment time together!) since he had meetings after that. We were not in the hotel and we could not make it! After that we have again been ignored and I had to call and ask again for a meeting, something that never happened! The only person that actually tried to do something was a young girl from the customer relation but it was already too late I believe that in a business relation where the one party is asked to pay in advance, the other party undertakes the commercial and moral obligation to deliver as promised. The hotel should have informed me while I was making the reservation that special conditions will apply during my stay. The hotels should have given me the option of amending my reservation once it was clear that they could not deliver and they should do so without the guest asking. The hotel management should have the courtesy to attend a guest that is clearly stating “I am really unhappy of the service that I am getting” The above is taking place in a hotel part of a chain which market itself as “the industry’s largest luxury hotel operator, delivering unparalleled services and memorable experiences for each guest”. Unfortunately in this case the Romanos failed to deliver. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great marketing not followed by proper services I'd love to come back next year in the same beautiful place and find out that you don't have to wait half an hour in the reception hall for the concierge to come up from his deserved pause; I'd like to finally have my first lesson of kite surfing without waiting one full hour for the not showing up teacher; I'd like to find a clean table for breakfast; I'd like to be served by trained personnel in the nice restaurants, I'd like to see that yesterday's used towels are already removed from the sun beds on the beach when I show up at 10h00, I'd like... September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable experience guaranteed! Me and my partner enjoyed the resort very much. Costa Navarino is outstanding in terms of landscape, design, features and services. Furthermore the area of Messinia is unspoilt and the scenery is very attractive. The GM and his hotel team have assured their attention to make our stay most enjoyable. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Destination Navarino, what an experience!! I was planning to visit Navarino for a while now and always cancelled last minute. After visiting the resort early September I realized that I was postponing an amazing trip, a trip to relaxation and almost to…heaven I would say! Location cannot be described in words, resort is absolutely fitting the environment, rooms are spacious and clean, food is very good, lots of facilities throughout (loved the fitness centre), service met my expectations (even if I heard some negative comments prior to arrival) and really liked the variety of restaurants and bars. Overall a wonderful experience and would definitely go back next summer! A big “thank you” to the management team and staff! November 4, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and the property is beautiful This is one of the most beautiful resorts in Greece and the hotel location is ideal. Great nature and sea with plenty to experience and enjoy. The rooms, pools, fitness centres, spa and general facilities are excellent. Perhaps because this is a newly opened property, service has teething problems on all levels. Staff is generally keen to try and offer good service and please the guests. The restaurants are many in number but very pricey with very average food. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY I STAYED FOR 5 NIGHTS AT THE END OF JUNE. MY STAY WAS PRETTY MUCH PERFECT. THE PROPERTY IS EXCEPTIONALLY BEAUTIFUL, EXTREMELY WELL-KEPT IN EVERY WAY, THE DECOR IS EXQUSIITE AND THEY HAVEN'T SPARED A CENT ON THE FURNISHINGS - EVERYTHING IS ABSOLUTELY TOP QUALITY. THEY HAVE HIT THE RIGHT BALANCE BETWEEN LUXURY WHILE NOT BEING STIFLING. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET IS EXCELLENT WITH TONS OF CHOICE AND THE RIGHT MIX BETWEEN GREEK SPECIALTIES (THE GREEK HONEY ON THE HONEYCOMB WAS AMAZING), ALTHOUGH MORE FRUITS WOULD BE NICE. AN INCREDIBLE AMOUNT OF CHILDREN AT THE BREAKFAST, BUT I DON'T KNOW WHERE THEY ALL DISAPPEARED TO AFTERWARDS!! THERE IS AN AMAZING AMOUNT OF THINGS TO DO: BIKING, HIKING, SCUBA DIVING, GOLF OF COURSE, SPA AND EVEN SOME GREAT CULTURAL ACTIVITIES AS WELL. IALTHOUGH I HAVE TO COME BACK TO DO THEM ALL, AS I WAS THERE PRIMARILY FOR THE BEACH, WHICH WAS PERFECT IN EVERY WAY: SERVICE, LOUNGERS, RESTAURANT. ENOUGH SPACE FOR EVERYONE. DESPITE WHAT OTHER PEOPLE HAVE SAID ABOUT SERVICE PROBLEMS, I DIDN'T SEE IT. I FOUND THE PEOPLE IN THE HOTEL EXTREMELY WARM, SMILING AND READY AND WILLING TO HELP. THEY WERE GENUINELY HAPPY TO BE THERE IN MY OPINION. GENUINELY WARM GREEK HOSPITALITY LIKE THIS MAKES YOU SERIOUSLY QUESTION WHY WE TAKE THE CONTINUAL ABUSE OF HAVING TO DEAL WITH THE ARROGANCE OF FRENCH STAFF IN THE RIVIERA. WHAT A REFRESHING DIFFERENCE TO ACTUALLY FEEL WELCOME. 2 WRINKLES ONLY THAT I SAW WAS WITH THE PARKING WHEN THE HOTEL FILLED UP OVER THE WEEKEND. STAFF WERE COMPLETELY UNPREPARED AND WE WERE FORCED TO PARK AT THE GOLF CLUB AND HAD TO ASK AT THE GOLF CLUB FOR THEM TO SEND A BUGGY. THESE PEAKS NEEDS TO BE BETTER MANAGED, AS IT SEEMS THERE ARE A NUMBER OF CONFERENCES HELD AT THE WESTIN SIDE AND THE TINY PARKING LOT AT ROMANOS FILLS IN SECONDS. ALSO, AS MENTIOEND BY OTHERS, PAYING FOR WIFI AT A 5 STAR PROPERTY IS VERY ANNOYING. HIDE IT IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM IF YOU WISH, BUT DON'T MAKE A SEPARATE CHARGE FOR IT; IT IS TACKY. F&B IS BASICALLY DOUBLE NORMAL PRICES OUTSIDE THE HOTEL, BUT THIS IS TO BE EXPECTED AND IS OVERALL GOOD QUALITY (EVEN THE SOUVKALI PLACE). OVERALL, A FANTASTIC STAY, A FANTASTIC RESORT WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT, ALL IMPECCABLY PRESENTED. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE OWNERS FOR A WONDERFUL PROPERTY. I WILL BE BACK!! July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by STUNNING, PERFECT, - CONGRATULATIONS TO THE OWNERS AND MANAGEMENT! Words really cannot express how wonderful Costa Navarino is, but I will give it a shot nevertheless. We were guests of the ��Romanos, Costa Navarino” from August 8-13, 2010 and had an absolutely spectacular time with our Twin 3 year olds. I have to say that we were a little nervous having read the reviews posted on the internet, but found from our recent experience, that none of the concerns applied. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. Both my wife and I are very well traveled and have each had the good fortune of staying in fine hotels and resorts throughout the world and I will say without hesitation, that Costa Navarino is the best so far. While driving in to this magnificent resort area you can begin to understand the careful attention to detail and the incredible amount of time and money that was spent creating this Mediterranean paradise. The perfectly manicured golf course and landscaping gave a not so subtle hint of what waited ahead and with every step we took towards our room, we could easily understand that absolutely no expense was spared in construction and design. One traveler posted a Trip Adviser review stating that he believed the quality of construction was cheap and he could not have been more incorrect. Everything you see and everything you touch is of the highest quality. There is more wood, marble and stone in this resort than imaginable. The rooms and common areas are incredible and the setting is even better. I was told by a staff member that the entire resort sits on 15,000 acres of land and required 18,000 signatures for building permits. Regardless of the numbers, it is obvious that the 20 years of design and construction paid off for the guests. As with any large resort, especially new ones, service can be an issue, but we experienced no issues whatsoever. The staff was attentive, courteous and everywhere. We saw no delays for anything and everyone seemed to know exactly what their job was and how to get things done in timely fashion. Regarding the food, the morning breakfast was outstanding and we had the experience of dining in nearly all of the restaurants, except for the golf club, for which we just did not have enough time, but will make certain to book on our next visit. I will say that one of the best features of the resort is the Agora shopping plaza and village, which features several great stores, a Souvlaki restaurant and Kafeneio. At night time, it is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a coffee and dessert while listening to music and taking in the authentic atmosphere of a little Greek village. You can totally understand the careful attention to detail the owners and designers had in mind while relaxing and seeing the satisfied faces of those around you. FOR CHILDREN, COSTA NAVARINO IS AN ABSOLUTE PARADISE!! Although the sister property next door is probably a better hotel for the “little ones”, the staff will transport you there from the “Romanos” in one of the many waiting golf carts and during the three minute ride over, you get a great tour of the grounds. Once there, the splash pond and lagoon pool areas are the perfect attractions for the kids. I was asked what my favorite part of the vacation was and aside from the new friends we spent time with, without question, it was seeing the joy on my son and daughter’s faces while they played in water park. They never wanted to leave and I will admit that even as an adult, I too found it difficult to walk away from in the late afternoon when we were all exhausted and needed a well deserved and comfortable rest before yet another, great culinary adventure. We were so thrilled with our experience that we have already booked for next August and are contemplating return in a few weeks time in mid September. Although not that difficult to do so considering our experience, we have also convinced three of our friends to join us with their children next Summer. COSTA NAVARINO IS TRULY A WORLD CLASS, ULTRA LUXURIOUS RESORT AND SHOULD NOT BE MISSED ANY COST! July 21, 2012
2 3 4 next>>