The Romanos, a Luxury Collection Resort, Costa Navarino

  • Navarino Dunes,
  • Messinia
  • Costa Navarino,
  • 24001
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

For guest rooms, children 3 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Children between the age of 4 and 12 will be charged 50 EUR (fee includes rollaway bed and breakfast). In Suites, a maximum of two children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Fee will apply for breakfast.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Best stuff I have ever fount .Marvelous beach and a 5+ stars hotel,new and comfortable . Nice rooms,an unbelievable garden and privacy. The only negative is that the restaurants,the bars and all the other facilities are really costly .I suggest to think about the food prices again because if you stay inside you need 200 euros per couple / per day easily. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for families with small children Positives: beautiful premises, good room, sandy beach ( do not expect soft white sand ), recreational water park, excellent swimming pools Negatives: terrible pillows and a hard bed, not enough A/C, mediocre food, no night life We have three small children, so on the balance it was a very good place for us. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive and inconsistent food and service Eat in most restaurants - Taverna and Barbouni poor value for money, Flame, Inbi, Da Luigi, Pero good food but pricey. Food a lot cheaper and somewhat better in Dialova! Breakfast service inconsistent and sometimes unfriendly and a bit abrupt. Lovely resort let down by a few food and service issues. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Great facilities, very bad service. My white sweater was missing from the room (probably taken accidentally by cleaning lady) and they did not do anything to help me find it. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by real 5 stars + We enjoyed a really great time at the Romanos. Ambience, architecture, accommodation, friendliness, service, location, transportation, facilities, restaurants, pool area, beach - everything is best of the best. Some activities/attraction in the evening would be fine. But we very much enjoyed a greatly relaxing and impressing holiday. Thanks to everyone. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good *****hotel We have just returned from THE ROMANOS, having spent 1 week there in June with 2 kids (13+15). We had an overall pleasant stay in a large (ca. 200 rooms Romanos, 350 rooms The Westin) five star hotel komplex which did not seem as large. Even when it was fully booked there was always a table free at breakfast, a bed on the beach or at the pool. Staff was generally very well trained and service was very good. Rooms were very good, except for the fact, that the "100 % sea view rooms" had a balcony with a high wall of about 1.20 metres-preventing a very nice view. Food was o.K. - we had booked half board but except for the main restaurant which was always really empty probably because of the average cuisine we had to pay the food at every restaurant except for 3 restaurants were we had a 30 EUR discount per person. Unfortunatlely this is one of the hotels were you have to pay for WiFi - once for up to 3 electronic devices, twice for up to 6 devices - except you chose to use WiFi only at the lobby where it is free. But the WiFi was good almost throughout the hotel, even at the beach. Watersports dept. was very relaxed. I booked 4-8 hours of kite surfing but the pro was not there anymore after 2 hours. The next pro did not know that the lessons offered were not possible for me because i had already left by then- although I had told them on my second day.... Pools were very good, also health club, bicycle rent, squash (once you found the racket academy, which was pointed out wrongly in three different ways by three different personel. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing location but... This is an amazing place that looks just a little bit better than the "too good to be true" pictures on the web site. The rooms are great and every place you look at you see beauty. One thing that will stay with me forever is the huge scented garden (the whole property actually). The kids facilities (cocoon for small children and sandcastle for older ones) are every bit as good as the ads. Unfortunately, this is somewhat spoiled by two serious issues: restaurants and service. The dinner options are very limited. We tried them all. You get the choice between overpriced bad italian, overpriced average libanese, an average greek place, a good value for money souvlaki place, and an exquisite but very pricy asian fusion place. Except if you can just live on the (really excellent) breakfasts and (delicious) icecream. A lot of issues with service. A couple of highlights: turning down service at 10:30 pm (great with sleeping kids), people getting in your room without knocking (twice), 10 minutes wait on average for a cup of tea at breakfast... In general the staff is willing and friendly but lack experience and supervision. I hope that the hotel will get this sorted out as it is really a wonderful place. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No chance to get recognized your SPG status No point about hotel quality, luxury arrangements, resort, ... I've decided to write this review to let everybody know about the poor recognition of SPG status. I'm a platinum member and I stayed for 5 nights at the resort. Resrvation was made by my company, who decided to arrange a vacation to all its teams of distributors, but even after clearly showing my SPG status, I was denied of a room upgrade, late checkout and even free interent connection !!! My question is: for this hotel a platinum member just when you wpend 300 Euros of ore per night or the status is worthy to be recognized? I don't like to attitude of this hotel. May 28, 2014
2 3 next>>