The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week-end This was our first visit to this hotel and we were so pleased with everything. We had an early check-in on Friday and a late check-out on Sunday. The staff couldn't have been nicer. I was there with my daughter and three grandchildren. We had an oceanfront room. There was plenty of room. The hotel provided us with a crib. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. Nice shower. The beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of chairs by the pool. There is a fee for a chair at the beach, but that is with all beach hotels. Bring a towel with you. The valet parking is a little pricey at $36.00 a night. Will definitely go back again. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to Stay in Fort Lauderdale Had a fantastic stay at the Westin Fort Lauderdale. Prior to arriving the team reached out to see if there were any special requests, we had a few and they delivered. Nice Platinum recognition. We found the customer service to be excellent, from the valet guys , to the poolside team, the front desk team to the behind the scenes customer service team. great job!! great service! We used to stay here for the property location (beachside) now we stay for the outstanding service and the prime beachside location. imho - the only place to stay in FLL. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family fun getaway We had another wonderful weekend at the Westin. It's our quick getaway hotel. My only negative comment is regarding the towel personnel, two in particular. Not very happy to be at work on a Saturday afternoon. When I asked for towels to take to the beach, made it seem like it was a favor that they were doing for me, yet at the beach everyone had the hotel towels. Not sure why I rubbed them the wrong way, but that's how they made me feel. At the end of the day I turned in all my towels and to my surprise my bill had a charge for towels not returned. I was so upset. This is as if they purposely didn't note me returning my towels. Luckily the front desk staff is always extremely friendly and such a pleasure to deal with. They retrieved my slip and noticed writing on the slip, then took off the towel charge. Also, we were not awarded a 4pm late check out because according to them the hotel was completely booked, yet the pool area was almost empty on Sunday afternoon. Not sure why late check out wasn't provided. Other than that, food was great poolside. August 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed I had booked this hotel as an anniversary stay. I had planned ahead doing one of their celebratory champagne and strawberries to be setup for the day we arrived and paid in advance as they required since I wasn't in the hotel. The concierge J Nesland promised that the would set this up himself before leaving to ensure it was all ready. We checked in late (also provided this information upon booking) and although the room was ready for our late checkin the anniversary kit wasn't there. I went to the front desk for they to tell me they had no idea on what I was talking about. Frustrated w the failed surprise the following morning I went to the concierge. I explained the situation for which he didn't know why it wasn't done, after apologizing and researching they realized "it was done and setup in the wrong room" they asked if they could do it for the next day at no. Barge as he apologized. Of course understanding that mistakes happen I agreed to be back to the hotel at 8pm just so the champagne and chocolate strawberries were cold and ready. Of course we arrived as agreed and nothing was setup again, once again Nesland was gone for the day and nobody knew about these arrangements. After being upset the next day and talking once again to Nesland asking for a manager, he was surprised that nobody had even contacted me. Later after sitting in the lobby waiting for a manager I get to speak w the front office manager... Just to hear the typical apology and "we will try to make it up to you for a next free one night on us" When you come back.... !???? once again apologizing and ensuring me that nothing will be charged in regards to my previously placed order. Today, a week later from my stry I got to find two things on my credit card, not only the hotel charge for my spg stay of 3 nights (which costs more than staying 2 nights at a standard hotel) but also the charge for the dtrawberries and champagne that they never gave me..... Wow... I'll never go back, that's probably why they gave me that one night stay certificate, because people never eNt to go back to this hotel. They have a long way to go, they should not be a 4 star hotel comparing w the W in regards to the cost of points per night... Oh and they take pets too, of all sizes, and they are paining all hallways, so get ready for the smells..... The ice n fresh smell is only as you walk in the lobby, terrible , terrible hotel, not true to Westin nor Starwood properties. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great valet One of the best and quickest valet service I seen regardless of lack of space ,Eric and the valet crew were very helpful with directions and recommendation I appreciate their assistance with my family great smile and very professional I will defiantly come back to this resort . August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel. Good Value I travel a lot (80 nights in dozens of SPG hotels already this year) and I have to say that this is a solid hotel. The facilities are well kept, I was given a nice upgrade as an SPG Plat, and the service was very good. I also thought it was a very good value. My wife and I had a great time there and will come back when in the area. The only negative was that the front desk wait times were a little long, However, the front desk service was very good. This is a solid hotel. August 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon Horror My husband and I got married in July and decided to stay at the Westin Beach Resort for our honeymoon. We booked six nights and ocean front view. Right when we got there we were informed that there was $36 A DAY valet parking. We asked if there was any other option and they said no. The valet guy told us to go inside and ask the front desk about a discount since all guests think its so expensive. We told the front desk since we are staying six nights that we were wondering if there was any type of discount we can have. They seemed extremely reassuring that they will call us back (they took our cell number down) and get an answer from a manager. NEVER got a call about that. The Resort view was amazing, but not worth the loud noises throughout the whole night. We had kids screaming, crying, slamming doors all throughout the night and early in the morning. You have to pay over $20 for an umbrella at "their" private beach and even pay for chairs! We did not get any sleep through our honeymoon so we even decided to LEAVE EARLY. When we checked out we had to point out to the front desk women that we were checking out early on our HONEYMOON. She sounded so sad for us and was saying that she was gonna make sure a manager called us right away, since we told her that we did not have a good experience at the hotel. It's been FIVE days and still no phone call. I will never recommend this place to anyone. The staff do not follow through on anything and the resort charges for every single thing they can think of. All we wanted was a nice quiet honeymoon to where we can sleep in a little bit.. That did not happen. When we complained to be moved, never happened. Really sad and frustrating experience honestly. August 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, Room average I'm a frequent traveler and platinum with Starwood, and would say this Westin is below average in comparison to most of the others. In the past, I've enjoyed this hotel, but the service has significantly gone down hill. I couldn't get pool side service, and the bar would not deliver to the pool so I had to stand and wait for food. I got towels, and they used to find you a spot to sit, but you're left on your own now. They charge a resort fee, yet it doesn't include anything from what I can tell. The hotel next door includes chairs, welcome cocktails, etc with their resort fee. The room was ok, but very small and the carpets could use a cleaning. No platinum upgrade was provided. I was going to get a roll away bed for my son, but they said the charge was $30 even as a platinum. I have to admit, I've never paid for a roll-away ever as a platinum so this again seemed to reflect the level of service here. Basically, there are much better options to stay at the beach, and am significantly disappointed that I'd rather stay at another brand of hotels than this Westin. July 25, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T09:20:57.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_700, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>