The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisey adjoining room 1st night room was fine, Friday night room had adjoing room door and room next to 452 had baby crying at midnight and then domestic dicusions at 2:30 am and baby again before 6 am. Very disruptive to our slleep. Mentioned to front desk at check out was not dealt with proplerly. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, excellent golf, good service. Stayed at this hotel with my wife and four year old in August. An old building that looks new and has the amenities of today while still preserving its history. The door may not make a great seal. The hallway floor may be sloped a little. Noises may travel into your room quicker than some newer hotels, but that's all part of the charm of staying in such a historic venue. Overall, the service was excellent, however getting minor maintenance issues addressed appears to be a challenge. As a plus or minus depending on your views, the resort was child friendly and also allows pets. The dog down the hall could be heard loud and clear. The golf course is within walking distance and well worth the trip. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing weekend, small room We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Equinox. Pros: The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed our hike immensely. There were many trails to choose from and they were well maintained. We enjoyed a tennis clinic with the pro Ivo who was knowledgeable and fun. The staff, concierge team especially, was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part is that the hotel will drive you to and from the area's wonderful restaurants. And afterwards, you can enjoy another round at the outdoor firepit bar. Cons: We were "upgraded" to the Charles Orvis Inn, next door to the main building. This had a quaint bed and breakfast feel, but the room and bathroom were uncomfortably small. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location You can accomplish so much within walking distance from this hotel. There are plenty of hiking trails that begin right behind the hotel. The spa facilities are clean and modern. The service at this hotel exceeds all expectations. I highly recommend utilizing the concierge. But all the staff is knowledgable and extremely helpful. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to every detail My husband and I and our 8 month old son spent five nights at the resort and had an amazing stay. One night,I told the waiter that I was in the mood for chocolate, and it turns out the Falcon Bar has an ENTIRE chocolates menu. The next day, we headed off to do some hiking, andone of the valet/bellboys asked if we would like some warm donuts for our drive. At breakfast, our waitress gave our baby a plush duckling, just because. Phenomenal service. Our only slight hiccup was our initial room placement because we were right by the central staircase and had noisy night owls above us. The next day, the staff moved us. We will be back! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpfull and friendly staff Just spent three nights there with my wife, teenage son and our dog. The staff are curteous and above all very helpfull. The concierge desk was better than the one you would find at luxurious hotels in major cities. I dealt mainly with Ed and Richard and thought they were professional, open and very friendly. Will certainly return to the hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway We had not visited the hotel for at least 10 years and we amazed with the improvements. It is a beautiful resort. We had one issue with housekeeping but the hotel staff took care of it. The staff was very friendly and we would love to go back soon. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, poor execution My wife and I spent one night at the Equinox in August. The location was great and the views were fantastic. Unfortunately, the desk staff and the spa are not up to the standard that this hotel deserves. The spa staff was excellent but the spa facilities were a little tired. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost perfect the setting was beautiful, the service was wonderful, the building itself was lovely. The food left a little to be desired for the price. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The staff were excellent in their attention to detail. The stay was relaxing. The views were outstanding August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations and wonderful staff The Equinox is a wonderful hotel and offers great customer service. I would highly recommend the Equinox to anyone that is looking to either just relax or take in a lot of great activities. The staff is courteous and goes out of its way to make you feel at home. Overall, just a wonderful place to stay and enjoy. The food is wonderful and very tasty. The fire pit in the rear of the hotel is very romantic and charming. Our accommodations were excellent and we look forward to returning. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing getaway close to home. The equinox has it all if you want to getaway. We are from CT and have a 4 month old and this resort was perfect...we already can't wait to go back alone! A good spa, great food and awesome outdoor bar, and plenty of space and facilities for relaxing...pool, hiking, yoga, just reading outside, and of course the shopping that Manchester has to offer! We truly loved it and can't wait to return. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice getaway This is a wonderful hotel that provided a very comfortable stay with very nice amenities and excellent dining. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by issues great staff, great food, surprised i saw dogs in some rooms, we are dog lovers but not in a first class hotel!, also the towels are pretty skimpy for this hotel, overall good but not as great as past stays, in this hotel and others around the country owned by the same chain August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location Lovely location in a serene setting. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice getaway! My husband and I went to play golf for a few days. We found the resort to be beautiful and very relaxing! The bar on the back deck was our favorite place! The staff was very pleasant, food and drink were expensive but very good! The golf course was superb! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lovely view of the Eqinox mountains Our 1st stay at the Eqinox was wonderful.We were celebrating our 41st wedding anniversay in August and the weather could not have been more perfect.Our room was lovely facing the mountains.From the time we arrived at the front door,check-in and out and through out our stay, the staff were all very helpful and professional. The ride up to Manchester,VT on Route 7 was very scenic.It must be spectacular during the Fall colors.We'll definitely go back.Thanks August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience Great service and professionalism. Visited with my wife, daughter, son in law and two grandchildren ages 2 years old and 4 months old. Staff was hugely considerate and treated my grandchildren with special care. My son was married at the hotel two years ago and we have made this spot a yearly family retreat. We love it! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Weekend Stay Hotel was very charming. Great service by all front desk anxd valet employees. However the service in the restaurant and bars is horrible. The staff disappears and you never see them. At the breakfast buffet our drinks were never just refilled rather we had to set search for this to happen. Lunch at the tavern was a constant waiting game. When we asked another employee for our check, he set search for our waitress for 10 minutes rather than just getting us our check. The rooms are ok. The beds are very comfortable but bathrooms are a bit tired. Overall hotel is cute but needs to work on excelling in all areas. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay!! My family and I just returned from a truly memorable stay at the Equinox. The property was beautiful, the grounds exquisite and the location IDEAL. The staff and service levels were excellent! My family and I have been fortunate enough to stay at many luxury hotels/resorts in New England and the Equinox was superior to all. We have found our new family retreat! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful caring and attentative staff. Our recent stay at the Equinox was very relaxing and hotel staff consistently have gone out of their way to be very accommodating in every way from a "GOOD MORNING " greeting to assisting you with daily resort activities and information on local cultural events. This was our 9th week long stay at the Equinox in the last 10 years and each year, the memories of our vacations at the Equinox Resort & Spa just inspire us to look foward to our next year's visit. Returning to the Equinox never gets old. It's the best value vacation destination in the Northeast. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by People and Their Kids I think people who have kids should be on the ground floor or on the opposite end of people who come as couples to relax with some peace and quiet. I had to get my room changed because of it. But I must say that Stephanie responded to my complaint in a very professional manner. Kudos to Stephanie August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed My husband and I have stayed at many Starwood hotels. We have a time share. Although the room was lovely, the staff outstanding the sleeping was awful. We shared the room with another couple so we took the sofa bed. The sofa was bad to begin with but the mattress was worse. We ended up having to put it on the floor. My husband's back was stiff for 3 days. The sheets kept coming of the bed and the blanket was ripped. The bathub was not disigned for a 64 year old because you had to step up and then out. I was truly surprised because we have always praised the quality of the rooms . This time we were very disappointed. I would recommend this hotel for 2 people to a room ( no sofa sleeping). One other thing. There are big glass bowls with fuzzy green things in them that look like molded fruit. The glass was dirty and the green things very dusty. Strange decorations!. I dislike giving this bad review because we have enjoyed every other starwood hotel we have visited.. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay thanks to Great Staff The hotel is over 200 years old and makes you feel like you are part of the "real" New England lifestyle. The fitness facilities had good equipment and was well equiped. The pool is kept at a steady temperature with one lane designated strictly for laps. Kim at the Marsh Tavern was extremely helpful and provided great service. The Front Door Staff and Concierge services were beyond compare. Overall, we look forward to returning. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Very satisfied with our stay at The Equinox. Beautiful setting for a historic hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty to do and at the same time, very relaxing. Fire pit area and Falcon Bar need to stay open longer at night. Same request from other fellow guests. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel!! Just love coming back to the equinox, the people who work there are so friendly and accommodating its like coming home. My wife and I look forward to our next stay at this wonderful resort. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Escape Only 31/2 hours from NJ/NY the Equinox is a quiet escape with all the physical activities one could want. It is my number one place to get away whether active with biking, hiking, swimming and kayaking or relaxing at the pool, going for quiet strolls and sitting in the sun. THE BEST August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Spot in Southern Vermont The combination of comfortable guest rooms, excellent dining options and health club and spa with a 75-foot pool make the Equinox House a must stay place when visiting Southern Vermont. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Vermont Beautiful place and very relaxing. We had a great time. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't miss the hiking trails We had a relaxing 3 day weekend. The spa was excellent. The workout facilities were great for a hotel. We spent a morning hiking the trails on the mountain behind the hotel. Picked up a map at the concierge. They have a nice indoor pool large enough for laps but it would be nice to have an outdoor pool for summer. Every member of their staff was superb. Excellent customer service and always a smile. July 26, 2012
  • 2015-10-08T05:51:26.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>