The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost perfect the setting was beautiful, the service was wonderful, the building itself was lovely. The food left a little to be desired for the price. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The staff were excellent in their attention to detail. The stay was relaxing. The views were outstanding August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations and wonderful staff The Equinox is a wonderful hotel and offers great customer service. I would highly recommend the Equinox to anyone that is looking to either just relax or take in a lot of great activities. The staff is courteous and goes out of its way to make you feel at home. Overall, just a wonderful place to stay and enjoy. The food is wonderful and very tasty. The fire pit in the rear of the hotel is very romantic and charming. Our accommodations were excellent and we look forward to returning. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing getaway close to home. The equinox has it all if you want to getaway. We are from CT and have a 4 month old and this resort was perfect...we already can't wait to go back alone! A good spa, great food and awesome outdoor bar, and plenty of space and facilities for relaxing...pool, hiking, yoga, just reading outside, and of course the shopping that Manchester has to offer! We truly loved it and can't wait to return. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice getaway This is a wonderful hotel that provided a very comfortable stay with very nice amenities and excellent dining. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by issues great staff, great food, surprised i saw dogs in some rooms, we are dog lovers but not in a first class hotel!, also the towels are pretty skimpy for this hotel, overall good but not as great as past stays, in this hotel and others around the country owned by the same chain August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location Lovely location in a serene setting. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice getaway! My husband and I went to play golf for a few days. We found the resort to be beautiful and very relaxing! The bar on the back deck was our favorite place! The staff was very pleasant, food and drink were expensive but very good! The golf course was superb! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lovely view of the Eqinox mountains Our 1st stay at the Eqinox was wonderful.We were celebrating our 41st wedding anniversay in August and the weather could not have been more perfect.Our room was lovely facing the mountains.From the time we arrived at the front door,check-in and out and through out our stay, the staff were all very helpful and professional. The ride up to Manchester,VT on Route 7 was very scenic.It must be spectacular during the Fall colors.We'll definitely go back.Thanks August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience Great service and professionalism. Visited with my wife, daughter, son in law and two grandchildren ages 2 years old and 4 months old. Staff was hugely considerate and treated my grandchildren with special care. My son was married at the hotel two years ago and we have made this spot a yearly family retreat. We love it! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Weekend Stay Hotel was very charming. Great service by all front desk anxd valet employees. However the service in the restaurant and bars is horrible. The staff disappears and you never see them. At the breakfast buffet our drinks were never just refilled rather we had to set search for this to happen. Lunch at the tavern was a constant waiting game. When we asked another employee for our check, he set search for our waitress for 10 minutes rather than just getting us our check. The rooms are ok. The beds are very comfortable but bathrooms are a bit tired. Overall hotel is cute but needs to work on excelling in all areas. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay!! My family and I just returned from a truly memorable stay at the Equinox. The property was beautiful, the grounds exquisite and the location IDEAL. The staff and service levels were excellent! My family and I have been fortunate enough to stay at many luxury hotels/resorts in New England and the Equinox was superior to all. We have found our new family retreat! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful caring and attentative staff. Our recent stay at the Equinox was very relaxing and hotel staff consistently have gone out of their way to be very accommodating in every way from a "GOOD MORNING " greeting to assisting you with daily resort activities and information on local cultural events. This was our 9th week long stay at the Equinox in the last 10 years and each year, the memories of our vacations at the Equinox Resort & Spa just inspire us to look foward to our next year's visit. Returning to the Equinox never gets old. It's the best value vacation destination in the Northeast. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by People and Their Kids I think people who have kids should be on the ground floor or on the opposite end of people who come as couples to relax with some peace and quiet. I had to get my room changed because of it. But I must say that Stephanie responded to my complaint in a very professional manner. Kudos to Stephanie August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed My husband and I have stayed at many Starwood hotels. We have a time share. Although the room was lovely, the staff outstanding the sleeping was awful. We shared the room with another couple so we took the sofa bed. The sofa was bad to begin with but the mattress was worse. We ended up having to put it on the floor. My husband's back was stiff for 3 days. The sheets kept coming of the bed and the blanket was ripped. The bathub was not disigned for a 64 year old because you had to step up and then out. I was truly surprised because we have always praised the quality of the rooms . This time we were very disappointed. I would recommend this hotel for 2 people to a room ( no sofa sleeping). One other thing. There are big glass bowls with fuzzy green things in them that look like molded fruit. The glass was dirty and the green things very dusty. Strange decorations!. I dislike giving this bad review because we have enjoyed every other starwood hotel we have visited.. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay thanks to Great Staff The hotel is over 200 years old and makes you feel like you are part of the "real" New England lifestyle. The fitness facilities had good equipment and was well equiped. The pool is kept at a steady temperature with one lane designated strictly for laps. Kim at the Marsh Tavern was extremely helpful and provided great service. The Front Door Staff and Concierge services were beyond compare. Overall, we look forward to returning. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Very satisfied with our stay at The Equinox. Beautiful setting for a historic hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty to do and at the same time, very relaxing. Fire pit area and Falcon Bar need to stay open longer at night. Same request from other fellow guests. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel!! Just love coming back to the equinox, the people who work there are so friendly and accommodating its like coming home. My wife and I look forward to our next stay at this wonderful resort. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Escape Only 31/2 hours from NJ/NY the Equinox is a quiet escape with all the physical activities one could want. It is my number one place to get away whether active with biking, hiking, swimming and kayaking or relaxing at the pool, going for quiet strolls and sitting in the sun. THE BEST August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Spot in Southern Vermont The combination of comfortable guest rooms, excellent dining options and health club and spa with a 75-foot pool make the Equinox House a must stay place when visiting Southern Vermont. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Vermont Beautiful place and very relaxing. We had a great time. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't miss the hiking trails We had a relaxing 3 day weekend. The spa was excellent. The workout facilities were great for a hotel. We spent a morning hiking the trails on the mountain behind the hotel. Picked up a map at the concierge. They have a nice indoor pool large enough for laps but it would be nice to have an outdoor pool for summer. Every member of their staff was superb. Excellent customer service and always a smile. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a wonderful time We have stayed here at least a half dozen times by now for both work and pleasure, and the equinox never fails to dazzle us and make us feel at home. Our children know their way around the resort by now and really look forward to our stays. Thanks for another exceptional visit! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect! The comfort, staff attentiveness, and great food were all wonderful. A coffee pot in the room - or coffee service beginning earlier - would have made this a perfect vacation. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Concierge and staff were awesome. The concierge helped to setup tickets to a show for us, moved around our reservations, and remembered my name when we saw them. All 3 were great. Utilize them! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The staff at the Equinox are amazing. We came during a very stressful time and the overall service, grounds, and area made it a relaxing stay. The valet staff were great and friendly! We were upgraded as a gold member to a deluxe room on the 1st floor which was nice. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfy. We ordered off the menu for breakfast and the meal lasted until dinner time. The resort is close to town to enjoy walking/shopping. We love the bookstore in town! Please keep this store in business by purchasing a book or magazine! The only negative I can say is the AC in the room is active when someone is in the room by a sensor. WIth it being 90+ degrees out at night it would be turned off after a while when we went to sleep and we woke up at 3-4 am having to move so the AC kicks in again. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service and attention to detail *This was our first visit to the Equinox. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and willing to help us in every way possible. *The spa services were fabulous - we each had massages which were most relaxing. *The facility is spotless and updated to meet the highest standards. Room was very comfortable - especially the pillow top mattress. Turn down service each night was dependable and welcome. *The valet parking service is superb and there is a shuttle to take you into town if you don't want to get your car and drive. *Fitness center was well equipped and clean. *The location of this resort is magnificent... fabulous views from any location. We especially loved the outdoor patio with the fire pit, which kept us toasty in the cool evening. *We will surely visit again and would highly recommend this facility. Thanks to the Equinox staff for a most enjoyable vacation. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer at the Equinox My wife and I have a "love/hate" relationship with the Equinox. We've stayed there in both summer and winter. The property, food and service is top-notch. The rooms on the other hand were not so great. They were clean, however the walls are paper thin and you can hear every noise in the hallways. If you're a light sleeper this could be problematic. I know, this is the "charm" of a an old and historic hotel. Additionally we felt the mattresses needed an significant upgrade. Overall, a good experience. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Equinox Resort My time at the Equinox was quite enjoyable. The service was fantastic, the rooms were very nice, and the located was awesome. However the noise from the hallway was terrible. I'm not sure if it was the paper thin walls or the collection of loud people, but you could hear evertying, not to mention the AC unit was rather lound. Other than the noise I had a fantastic time! Range Rover adventure was fun, hot glass blowing downtown was also a blast, the top of mt. equinox is a must see (whether you drive or hike). July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing with things to do The hotel is wonderfully situated near hiking, shopping and with a terrific spa to keep you occupied. The rooms are ok, even after the refurbishing. There isn't enough light in the bathroom sink area to see anything. And there was a wardrobe oddly situated in the hall as you enter the room -- the strangest placement of furniture which had me redesigning the room in my head every time i was in the room. They could use a safe in the room as well. The food was great in the bar, Marsh Tavern and the chop house. Breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely return and maybe try another room that has better lighting and furniture placement. the outdoor area has great seating. They could use more umbrellas to shade the seating. July 5, 2012
  • 2015-07-02T14:40:27.222-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_498, tr_498
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>