The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing weekend stay Hi Mark and Peter, Thanks so much for a very relaxing weekend. Everyone was fantastic, welcoming and friendly. Tom and I could not have asked for a better weekend getaway. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in Beautiful Area The hotel property is quite beautiful with very nice elements. The staff was very responsive and pleasant. The bars and restaurants met and exceeded expectations in a 4 or 5 star resort. The concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgable. My only disappointment was with the room. I was disappointed in many aspects of the room. We wanted a walk in shower, not a tub/shower combination. This should be standard in a hotel of this level. The ac was very noisy and blew directly on the left side of the bed. There was no closet or desk in the room. Only one picture in the entire room on the wall. Everything outside the room was fantastic. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Getaway! Elizabeth at the front desk was AMAZING in helping us get the right rooms and all our needs met. Alex, the massage therapist at the spa was absolutely fantastic! and our waiter at the Marsh Tavern was terrific too (unfortunately i don't remember his name). All in all an amazing stay and we will definitely be back again soon. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in the Mountains This is the only game in town. Great staff, friendly and so helpful. Everyone really wants you to have a great time. Cant wait to come back. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Epitome of a Hotel I have stayed in Hotels all over the world and The Equinox is by far my best Hotel experience. The charm of this Hotel is above compare. Quiet, serene and absolutely beautiful. Equal to the beauty though is the finest Hotel Staff I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. A perfect blend of 19th Century charm and modern demands. Job well done! June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort We had a lovely stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vermont at it's best!! The Equinox Hotel is a lodging destination for our family for over 20 years- each year it seems to get better- this year we felt that the staff perfectly orchestrated our stay from the greeting as we pulled in to our departure-- the spa and pool staff were friendly and inviting as well. May 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service I was disaapointed with the Service. I placed and order fot breakfast that never got delivered. I asked for a bellman when i was leaving. they never showed up. I carried my many bags out myself. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Simply could not have been better. Thanks! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Resort; the Best in Vermont One of the best resort I have stayed at in the U.S. The best Hotel and Resort in Vermont. The hotel staff is very attentive. Hotel Restaurants are superb. The golf course is well maintained. The surrounding hiking trails are fun to explore. Manchester Village is a great charming town to get lost in. Lots of shopping opportunities at the nearby outlet stores. Fantastic in door pool and a great outdoor fire pit to relax in the evening. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Getaway I was lucky enough to visit the Equinox twice in two months. The first was for a romantic Ski Getaway, and the second was for a Girl's Weekend. The Equinox was great for both occasions! The desk staff was friendly, and great at anticipating our needs. The food and beverage selection was wonderful, I'm still thinking about their Apple Cider Doughnuts! I highly recommend spending some time at the spa, the fitness classes are a great way to sneak in some exercise and then relax in the Spa Lounge. I can't wait to return! April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms disappointingly small, staff and facility overwhelmed Resorts have it tough, it's feast of famine, but good ones know how to handle it and this one is not a good one. As a Platinum, I was given a minuscule room, clearly favor is given to guests who have stayed in the past and have "greased the skids" with the staff versus Platinums who have shown loyalty to the brand. A real problem, I will not return. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by relaxing getaway I was very disappointed because the jacuzzi wasn't working this past weekend. What bothered me most about this was that it has been broken since December - 3 months ago!! We paid a very hefty, daily resort fee which includes this service and I was quite upset to find out that this amenity would not be available to us. The hotel did not inform us of this prior to or during check in. It was quite unfortunate since this was a huge expectation of my stay. Aside from that, the hotel is beautiful, has great restaurants, and is in a wonderful location. The walls are thin and the people upstairs STOMPED around (or at least that was what it sounded like) pretty late at night. I know it is a very old hotel but it was inconvenient and when we expressed our concern to the hotel staff, I don't believe they handled the matter at all. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is different This was my first stay at a hotel that has the history and ambiance of a much earlier time. it was in a great location and had many amenities in and nearby the location. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! This is a great place to relax, and especially when there is a blizzard outside. The menu choices in Marche's Tavern (onsite restaurant) are interesting and tasty and not at all expensive. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay at The Equinox My wife and I got away for a few days of R&R and found The Equinox to be the perfect setting for a much needed escape. Starting with the staff at the front desk and the excellent food and service at the restaurant Chop House, all was terrific. We loved the spa, fitness center and pool. The grounds of the property are in excellent shape and centrally located to many of Manchester's fine shops and restaurants. We booked mid-week of a snow storm and felt like we had the place to ourselves. Will definite;y return again. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Attentive and accommodating in every way. The rooms were large and specious. 5 stars for all the perks. One catch Pool closes during the week at 8pm a bit early if you are on vacation. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch I have stayed at this hotel two to three times per year for the last 7 years. I travel here for summer fun, leaf peeping, skiing, horse show in Manchester. My favorites are the Pub for food , the red wine list, the pool and the fact I dont need to leave the pool area. The Pub delivers to us. Which is great if the kids are starving and you dont want to move. There are different size rooms with different views out each window. I prefer the view to the back mountain. My husband prefers the view to the courtyard. Its always clean, there are bicycles available in season. Its close to Bromley, a great family mountain.I dont have anything bad to say. If you reuse your bath towel , you can be credited SPG points. If you want quiet , go to the top floor. If you want quick out, stay next to the elevators or stairs. Plenty of free parking out back. Swings for the children and a tennis court too, if you're into that. Its historical too. Presidents have stayed here. Lincoln's kin lived up the road at Hildene. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vermont Getaway! I recently stayed at the Equinox for my birthday with my fiance. The hotel is incredibly charming and is in the perfect location, nestled in historic Machester Village and near plenty of shopping outlets and fine dining. There is a amazing spa on location with an indoor pool. The staff is like no other, upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite and given great shopping and dining recommendations; they even over-nighted my favorite pair of boots that I left in the room at no charge! This was the perfect getaway from the city and I hope to return in the near future! December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed a perfect rating because.... Very nice hotel, great spa, food was great. Need to improve the complementary car service offered. Fully aware that the night in question there was a bit of snow falling, and a busy night before Thanksgiving, but to leave a family waiting for 45 minutes without any update or EST regarding getting picked back up from a local restaurant was not acceptable. In addition, having both the local and 800 number ring without anyone answering (20 rings each of the three attempts) failed the level of service excepted. And to top it all off, the offer to comp the $35 resort fee for the inconvenience showed up on my bill anyway. Wonderful place, room was very restful, food was great, but can't give you a 10 when you fail to keep the lines of communications open with your guests. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Beautiful hotel in a very tranquil setting. All the hotel staff we encountered were very helpful. Breakfast at Colonnade both mornings was fantastic and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We had our 1 year old in tow and they helped make mealtime enjoyable (not always easy with a 1 yr old!) and even made some great recommendations for where to go with him while in town. Our guest room was incredibly spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view of the courtyard. The spa and indoor pool are both fantastic. Impeccable service and a perfect place for a relaxing family vacation, Girl's Weekend, or Romantic Getaway. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We spent pefdect days at the Equinox , We love it because of the perfect combination of comfort, history an relax. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs I understands that allowing dogs is a policy of the brand. I think that the brand should rethink this with all the allergies and issues that surround dogs. There were 5 or 6 dogs hanging around the lobby. I thought I was in a dog hotel. Also, I think the brand should do away with the accent pillows. Keep the bed white and free of items November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location Great place, great staff, great location and surroundings. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is terrific but my last stay was a bit disappointing My wife and I have been coming to the resort every year for the past 7 years. We love it. We didn't have the best experience on this last visit, though. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in, which was fine. We got a call saying it was ready and went upstairs and the cleaners were still inside and told us we'd have to wait 20 minutes. We were supposed to get a welcome gift (chocolates for my wife). They were never delivered despite me asking the front desk twice over the two days we were there. No paper was delivered either and in the morning we received a letter under the door from the hotel addressed to another guest. There was a wedding in the hotel that weekend and at night there was a very loud party above our room which kept my wife up. Again, we've stayed here a bunch so we recognize the hotel can't be perfect every time and we will definitely come back next year, but since we only come once per year now to celebrate our anniversary this stay was a bit disappointing. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend! Exquisite! Loved the hotel and location. Don't hesitate to book your stay here! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Nothing to fault at all, this place is awesome! The only thing, it would be good if the children were given something to welcome them at check in, but apart from that, it is an amazing property! October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Equinox Resort - good but not Luxury Collection My wife and I stayed at the Equinox with two other couples for 3 nights (no kids). As a platinum SPG member, we were upgraded on our room to a bi-level suite in the main hotel (room 350). We found the upstairs "perch" nice for watching football one rainy afternoon but otherwise the set-up was sort of strange with the bedroom downstairs and the living room upstairs. While I like the thought of an old-time hotel with tons of history, the Equinox has to pick what it wants to be. For example, we had a newly renovated bathroom in our suite but the heater sounded like it was 30 years old, the 8 degree slope in the floor made for a vertigo-like walk to the door, and the large coffee stain on the carpet made me think management simply doesn't care that much. The Inn is quite old so you will have drafty rooms and paper-thin walls. We were there during prime foliage season so the rooms were very expensive but I'm not sure it lived up the price. Staff at the hotel is spotty on how much they care and frankly how "with it" they really are. Perhaps its hard to find good service people up in VT but again, if you're a Luxury Collection hotel, you need to have superior service. Above all else, it's clear management wants to be rated highly in these reviews. We received two letters under our door during our stay saying "if you aren't going to give us the highest rating possible, please let us know." We found that to be a huge turnoff. Clearly they have incentive to be rated high but I felt as though they were only focused on that aspect and not necessarily providing a fabulous experience. This resort has a lot of positives (spa was nice, swimming pool too, great location, great hiking trails behind resort, fun golf course) but you're expecting something top notch when you pay premium prices and are told it is a Luxury Collection hotel. As far as the area, we loved it. As far as staying at this hotel to access the area, I'm not sure we would stay here again any time soon unless they completely renovated the hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Main Hotel is Top Notch After being upgraded to main building from the town houses, our stay was extraordinary. Love our room and staff, especially Stephenee at the front desk who was outstanding and very accommodating. We were very dismayed at our initial town house accommodation prior to the main Inn upgrade given it was advertised as a deluxe King room which certainly did not match our expectations of the Equinox Resort. Totally enjoyed our stay & amenities at the Main Resort. October 2, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:41:40.883-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_509, tr_509
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>