The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 19th Century Luxury Meets the 21st Amazing how they retrofitted a new hotel into a very old building, but they have. It's beautiful and what remains of the 19th century, some low ceilings, slightly out of plumb window and door frames, squeaking floor boards in the hall, etc., are charming in the overall luxurious context. Room was large with high ceilings, though narrow, and very comfortable.The deck outside the Falcon Bar with a big gas fire pit was perfect on a summer night. Easy walking into the town and great hikes up the mountain; very short walk to the golf course. Mostly, though, the staff was great. Special shout outs to Tracey, the hardest working bar waitress in VT, Dan in housekeeping, who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and Brian at the front desk. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury with beauty in the mountains This was our 4th stay at Equinox and each time we come it's better & better ..the place is beautiful surrounded by mountains with a luxurious spa & swimming pool that offers different activities every day.. Since I traveled with my family again we got 2 beautiful clean spacious adjoining rooms with balcony .. The staff is super nice through out the whole resort , the food in the restaurant is delicious & a wonderful breakfast buffet .. Can't wait to return agin to this wonderful place Highly recommend it!! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was impecable The staff at the Equinox met every need at every corner, they were knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and professional. The common areas appeared well kept and maintained for the pleasure of the guests. My room was accessible only by the bellman and myself going up an additional flight of stairs, which was not an issue for me, but should have been disclosed. My room was also had several dusty surfaces and there were several "scrap" items from prior occupants on the floor - it just didn't seem as clean as it should have been. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Old Hotel Wanting to avoid shore crowds, the Equinox fit the bill as a last minute Labor Day weekend getaway for me and my partner. I had stayed at the Equinox 15 years ago for a NYS Bar Assn meeting and I am quite familiar with Manchester, although only when snow is on the ground as a frequent Southern VT skier. We could not have chosen a more perfect place. We were forewarned that due to being at full capacity an SPG Gold upgrade would not be available. Yet we were delighted with the so called "Traditional" room assigned in the main building. It was spacious, quiet (despite no shortage of kids at this family friendly resort), with pleasnt views of Manchester Village. The staff, from the front desk (Brian), housekeeping, wait staff, concierge (Astri) and parking valets were always helpful personable. and it was allways apparent to us that our enjoyment of their property was a high priority. I will return to the Equinox and I highly recommend it to anyone without reservation. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Equinox! This was our third stay at the Equinox and I can't say enough good things about it. The rooms and facilities are well maintained and comfortable. The pool, spa & fitness center are great (the spa is pricey though). I travel with my husband and preschool age son and this trip was for New Years weekend. The resort had a ton of family friendly activities which was great. There was a magic show, cupcake decorating and a family New Years Eve buffet dinner party. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and staff The staff members was very attentive and helpful with all our needs - recommending local restaurant, looking for missing items, making sure we are comfortable .. The kids have fun in the swimming pool and tennis courts. Great facilities in a historic building. Room was comfortable, spacious, and up to date in comparison to other luxury collection. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Below Expectations Dog barking constantly! Complained three times. I asked to have my room changed but was told sold out. The sign in front of the hotel said vacancy. I was told there was no dog registered in my area. Had hotel manager come to room to listen for dog. Manager heard dog but did not report back to me. I had to complain again and then I was informed dog was not registered and Manager took care of the issue. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall thoughts Although we enjoyed our stay, allow me to give you some feedback both good and bad. We were met by a great crew at the door and the valet guys were very nice and helpful. When we registered Stephanie was also very friendly and helpful, she was the best. Your halls need to be vacuumed daily, the 2 days we were there, they just got more dirty. I realize in a resort with snow and dirt it is tough but it was papers and other items on the floors. One of the stores tried to call us about a small issue, they were told we were not registered, so she called our house, my bill of nearly $1000 shows we were there. We ate in the restaurant on Monday night, not the chop house, service was ok but the food terrible. The waitress took my lamb shank off the bill but my wife who would not complain said her rib eye was not very taste. The room you serve breakfast in, is the best and looks much better than your steakhouse. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New England Charm Lovely spot in the heart of the Green Mountains. We loved the free "driver" service to all the local shops and restaurants. Golf course was in need of some color on the tee boxes but the rest room facility on the front 9 was very nice! Try the lobster roll at the Dormy Grill. Yummy turn down chocolates. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spa Very nice resort in a charming location. SPA is ok but when we arrived on Friday and for all week-end the SPA center had no hot tub! (broken!). I was disapointed specially when you look at the hotel picture and you see the nice view from hottub..! November 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't keep up standards when hotel is full Hall noise was unbelievable this was the second time we had this happen, also the hot was gross when it was opened in the morning I was at the spa at 7 am. Room 319 bath had misplaced ceiling tiles February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Concierge and staff were awesome. The concierge helped to setup tickets to a show for us, moved around our reservations, and remembered my name when we saw them. All 3 were great. Utilize them! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Equinox - just improve the wifi! Staff, hotel, room - all 5 stars. My only "complaint" is to improve the guest wifi. It is complimentary (thank you), but not very reliable, often drops and very slow. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Personified!!! Our stay at the Equinox was the most comfortable, pleasurable , relaxing and therapeutic experience we've ever had!!! We are looking forward to a return visit soon! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness This hotel is so clean we felt like we could actually walk without our shoes. We travel frequently and our room was one of the cleanest we have ever seen Actually the entire hotel is extremely clean. We dined in the the marsh tavern and were beyond pleased with the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff who served us. Your chefs are beyond reproach. The cuisine they produed is at the level of that produced by french chefs. We will be returning in april. We can not wait you have all gone above and beyond. There is not a single thing we could expect you to do better. Thank you so so much for an amazing weekend. We will be back . . . Soon April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel needs inprovement We arrived for early check in and were informed our room would be ready in an hour or two. We went shopping and returned 3 + hours later to find out we were to wait another hour or two. since they were still cleaning our room. We find this hard to comprehend since others were being checked in. Next, after our first night we had to call house keeping around 4 - 4:30 to clean our room. No excuses this time, we had to sit in our room and wait until our bathroom was cleaned and for fresh towels. The bath room was nice however the shower leaked and many towels were used so we would not slip by the sink. The staff was great and very accommodating. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hospitality We are sincerely grateful for our recent stay at the Equinox. We have had the opportunity to stay in several different places throughout the years, however none came close to comparing to the sincere hospitality that was given to us throughout our stay at the Equinox Inn. As soon as we walked in the front doors we felt welcomed and respected. Our sincere appreciation goes out to every staff member that made our vacation get away a stress free, relaxing experience that we will never forget. . We thank you once again for your hospitality and we will hands down recommend this establishment to several friends and family. Sincerely, Amanda and Chris April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel needs improvement to whom this may concern. as we started to plan our vacation to go up somewhere north we called up starwood to ask which hotel is modern nice and newly renovated so all the representative that we spoke to recommended the Equinox promising that its new and modern and luxury. so we when ahead and booked it. as we arrived after a 5 hour drive it was totally not what we where told and imagined for such a high costing luxury hotel that we did not want to check in I tried getting a refund or something but they refused I was to tired to go on another 4 hour drive so we checked in the grounds where pretty nice but the hotel itself is old wouldn't recommend for no one August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not worth the full price I went with my husband and 3 year old son to enjoy a weekend together close to nature. We were lucky to book our stay on points as the night went for 600 usd during that time! For that much money, we were expecting something exceptional with select amenities and activities. The hotel was of a normal 3-4 star quality while everything onsite was extremely expensive: the restaurants, the spa and even the recommended activities. We do not mind paying a high price for a good quality but here everything was just average (the food, the swimming pool, the spa atmosphere and services, the children playroom, the farm tour,,,) and way too overpriced. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by this stay.... We usually love this hotel, and stay here several times each year. We went for a long weekend, and were very disappointed in our room. To begin with, the entire floor was warped and slanted, causing the whole room to be uneven. The toilet seat was broken, shower/tub didn't drain very well, and the TV only worked intermittently. The food in the restaurants was excellent (as usual), but the waitresses were not very friendly. Probably the worst thing was the size of the spiders in the room that my husband had to keep removing! Every day, he had to catch at least 3 or 4. Overall, we were extremely dissatisfied with this stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent staff This was our first time in Manchester VT and in this hotel. We loved the stay. The concierge (Mimi) was helping us booking the restaurants and theater before arrival. We enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel and in the neighborhood...all excellent and unique. No coffee machines in the rooms but a smarter idea where every morning was a free coffee/tea/hot chocolate bar. Our room did not have a desk but a table was brought in for me and was a great solution. The only issues we had was the noise from the floor above. we heard every step. I believe it was part of sleeping in such an old wood building... Over all it was a great stay and hope to be back. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the classiest properties I've stayed in My wife and I both agree that this hotel's staff was the nicest and most professional staff we've come across in all our years of travel. We have traveled the world and have stayed in great hotels but this one just made you feel like that they were thrilled to have you there. From the young man who met our car at the front of the hotel through the wait staff in the restaurants, housekeeping staff in the halls, the concierge desk and the person who checked us out.....nothing but profesionals!! The management at The Equinox should be proud of the group they have assembled December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must be how it feels to be rich This may be the best resort I have ever stayed in in my life. I honestly prefer new, modern buildings but this old plantation style resort really fits for that remote area. The service was unbelievable! I am not rich, but trust me, the way they treated me and my family made me feel like we were millionaires or at least on par with the other wealthy looking guest. I should have named this review "Yes, Of Course, Absolutely". The response to any question I asked always started with one of those words. The Falconry experience was amazing. To have a bird of prey fly to your arm at your command is a great experience to anyone that loves wild animals. The steak was The Best Steak I ever had in my Life! I did not have high expectations. Honestly, I thought it was just going to be a regular steak that is very overpriced, like Ruth Chris. No, it was the best steak of my life hands down, especially w/ the 3 salts it was paired with. (FYI, I have not been to Morton's or Maestro's yet) In conclusion, yes this place is expensive. However if I ever pay this kind of money for lodging and excursions, then this is exactly the type of service, food, and memories that I want to have. I think enough time has passed for me to admit that I may have cried a little once we left the resort because I didn't think I would be treated that nice ever again or for a very long time. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway 5 star location situated in the middle of the Green Mountains!! Just a short drive or a relaxing walk to several nearby restaurants (Seasons is a MUST for dinner and Mulligan's Pub is only like two blocks away). Also, the Falcon bar at the resort is awesome after dark!! Staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. The property is beautifully manicured and the Hotel itself is very clean and modernized despite the fact that it's a historic building. My only recommendation is that if you have a tough time walking you should consider the "complimentary" valet parking as the parking lot can be a bit of a walk depending on your room location. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missed the Mark of a 'Luxury resort' We had a lovely room, in the very private Charles Orvis Inn (about 100 metres from the main Building. I didn’t request to be at a separate property and at first it was charming. Unfortunately on our first evening we were awoken shortly after midnight by what appeared to be either cattle stampeding or furniture movers in the room above. Banging, dropping of large items and pulling of chairs went on for about 2 hours. For an Inn of historic beauty and construction there is the inevitable squeak and noise but I would have assumed thick padded carpeting to absorb sound but there appeared to be no sound insulation. In addition the toilet was intermittently leaking and therefore would start to refill about every 15 minutes. We finally turned the water valve off to conserve water loss and eliminate the sound, but had to manually turn on each time we wanted to use. I called in the morning and notified the front desk that the flapper and/or rubber gasket needed to be replaced as the water was leaking from the connection in the tank. They said they would fix, unfortunately they didn't and it continued the next night. They couldn't change rooms either due to being fully booked. Several other issues were not attended to so I can only assume they were overwhelmed sue to the resort being at capacity. Beware of lower floors and busy weekends! All in all it was a very stressful stay and a resort I would not recommend to others. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds Overall the stay at the Equinox was good. Needs to improve on late night check in service is a must! Had in room dining the first night...pizza and turkey sandwich, pizza was raw (did not even eat it) and the bread was soaking wet (did not eat)! Took 45 minutes to receive our order. Considering the ratings reviewed prior to booking, I have to say I was disappointed. Floor in room was not level, décor was average and room was small considering what was spent for 4 nights. Staff was pleasant, but not 4 star quality. Breakfast was great...ordered from the menu. Dinner ordered from Chop House was excellent and good service overall. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definately NOT a luxury collection Went with my wife and baby for a ski vacation. Location was great. service ok spa was nice. So why only 2 stars? The hallways are freezing, The pool and jaquizzi are also freezing. Bathrooms are not even up to a motel standard as theres mold on the walls toilets stained was pretty gross. They called me a day before departure asking if i would like to stay an extra day at a discounted rate which i declined. On the day of my checkout i requested spg gold 4pm checkout and they tell me they are fully booked. How is that possible if they offered me to stay an extra day. Not at all up to par with the spg standard i became accustomed to. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to every detail My husband and I and our 8 month old son spent five nights at the resort and had an amazing stay. One night,I told the waiter that I was in the mood for chocolate, and it turns out the Falcon Bar has an ENTIRE chocolates menu. The next day, we headed off to do some hiking, andone of the valet/bellboys asked if we would like some warm donuts for our drive. At breakfast, our waitress gave our baby a plush duckling, just because. Phenomenal service. Our only slight hiccup was our initial room placement because we were right by the central staircase and had noisy night owls above us. The next day, the staff moved us. We will be back! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Getaway With Wonderful Service! The Equinox was the perfect location for a relaxing, stress-free weekend getaway! The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful, and you seriously cannot beat the service at this hotel. The staff were SO friendly and accommodating. The hotel will even drive you anywhere you want to go in Manchester for dinner so that you can enjoy a glass of wine without the worry of transportation! You can also sit by any of the hotel's gorgeous fireplaces and enjoy a cup of tea or wine and cheese. The spa was wonderful, and heated pool and hot tub were great. The grounds are beautiful for a daytime hike. We seriously can't wait to come back! April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some rooms are in need of a facelift Don't be fooled by the outside of this hotel. A much needed face lift is still needed in many of the guest rooms. I normally get a higher category room but this room was the deluxe room and the only one available when I booked. I believe it is the lowest category. As a platinum guest that travels the world and is well acquainted with starwoods properties they have a little work to do. The spa needs a new upgraded hot tub and more technicians with later hours for guests. The latest massage is 6pm! This is a disgrace! Most people want to enjoy a full day and have a massage later in the evening even 8pm would be a huge improvement. February 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>