The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Old Hotel Wanting to avoid shore crowds, the Equinox fit the bill as a last minute Labor Day weekend getaway for me and my partner. I had stayed at the Equinox 15 years ago for a NYS Bar Assn meeting and I am quite familiar with Manchester, although only when snow is on the ground as a frequent Southern VT skier. We could not have chosen a more perfect place. We were forewarned that due to being at full capacity an SPG Gold upgrade would not be available. Yet we were delighted with the so called "Traditional" room assigned in the main building. It was spacious, quiet (despite no shortage of kids at this family friendly resort), with pleasnt views of Manchester Village. The staff, from the front desk (Brian), housekeeping, wait staff, concierge (Astri) and parking valets were always helpful personable. and it was allways apparent to us that our enjoyment of their property was a high priority. I will return to the Equinox and I highly recommend it to anyone without reservation. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Autumn 2014 Excellent opportunity for golf and leaves. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury with beauty in the mountains This was our 4th stay at Equinox and each time we come it's better & better ..the place is beautiful surrounded by mountains with a luxurious spa & swimming pool that offers different activities every day.. Since I traveled with my family again we got 2 beautiful clean spacious adjoining rooms with balcony .. The staff is super nice through out the whole resort , the food in the restaurant is delicious & a wonderful breakfast buffet .. Can't wait to return agin to this wonderful place Highly recommend it!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really wonderful hotel We came to get away and relax, and it was perfect and more! The service (wow, the service!), the décor, the mountains, the spa, the whole area are all so beautiful and serene. We had such a wonderful stay! A few small negatives: no bathtub in the room, we were told that there would be biking but the bikes weren't available yet. Also, we were given a late checkout, but we were running late and asked for a little longer, and were told that someone was checking into our room soon. Really? The hotel was pretty empty, and there were so many rooms available. It seemed strange. But these are small quibbles. It was a fantastic stay, and we are already highly recommending it to others. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by this stay.... We usually love this hotel, and stay here several times each year. We went for a long weekend, and were very disappointed in our room. To begin with, the entire floor was warped and slanted, causing the whole room to be uneven. The toilet seat was broken, shower/tub didn't drain very well, and the TV only worked intermittently. The food in the restaurants was excellent (as usual), but the waitresses were not very friendly. Probably the worst thing was the size of the spiders in the room that my husband had to keep removing! Every day, he had to catch at least 3 or 4. Overall, we were extremely dissatisfied with this stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleanliness We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the renovated room. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel needs improvement to whom this may concern. as we started to plan our vacation to go up somewhere north we called up starwood to ask which hotel is modern nice and newly renovated so all the representative that we spoke to recommended the Equinox promising that its new and modern and luxury. so we when ahead and booked it. as we arrived after a 5 hour drive it was totally not what we where told and imagined for such a high costing luxury hotel that we did not want to check in I tried getting a refund or something but they refused I was to tired to go on another 4 hour drive so we checked in the grounds where pretty nice but the hotel itself is old wouldn't recommend for no one August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and property This property is first class set in a beautiful location. If you didn't take the shuttle or walk downtown into Manchester, you would not know that it was located just a mile from dozen of outlet stores. There are beautiful trails and an excellent golf course on site. The staff is well-trained and strives to offer unparalleled service. The pool is very nice. The spa look nice as well, but we did not use it. There is a nice mix of families and couples at the resort. As a classic hotel, the rooms are not uniform, but that contributed to the charm of our stay. The rooms are updated and what one would expect at a Westin or similar. We heard that some rooms are smaller, so request a larger room. The golf course is also excellent. The course is well-maintained and offers challenging holes through the hills of Manchester. The views while playing are spectacular. It's a walkable course as well. We were so pleased with the food at dinner that we didn't venture outside the resort even though there are dozens of restaurants in the area. The only complaint / negative experience was the breakfast buffet. The service was mediocre to poor. It isolated from the rest of our experience, so we tried the breakfast a second day, but the result was the same. There were an adequate number of servers, but they hard to find. Both days we had to ask multiple times for coffee and juice refills, and the restocking of the buffet items was very slow. The food was excellent, but it was frustrating not to have your coffee in the morning for a buffet that was not inexpensive. This was a minor distraction though, and the rest of our stay was exceptional. October 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par, but I'd still return here This place has so much going for it: beautiful mountain views, large rooms, wonderful food, and a super fun fire pit! However, my experience showed that they haven't quite figured out the customer experience yet... The most frustrating part of my trip was the pre-arrival. After receiving the email from their concierge with a list of activities I should consider signing up for, I tried to call the hotel to start booking. Reaching the concierge was near impossible, as I tried 5 times over the course of 4 hours (during the day), each time reaching a voicemail. I learned (after many attempts to try to reach the concierge) that you can ONLY book the restaurant at the hotel through the concierge, that archery is not offered in this season, and that it is still deer hunting season so horseback riding is not suggested. Needless to say, I was disappointed even before my arrival. Easy Fix: have seasonal pre-arrival emails that indicate the activities that are open and suggested for each time of the year. And, if the concierge is not available, other staff member should be able to assist, especially in booking restaurant reservations. Once we arrived, I was excited again, because this property is beautiful! We had lovely massages and a great dinner at The Chop House. The rooms are very large and nicely decorated. One issue here: old New England building means annoying wood board footsteps from above. This became a major annoyance for us and we decided to check-out earlier than our requested late check-out because we couldn't even have a conversation in our room due to the ever-present sound of someone walking across the room above ours. Fix: get those wood boards tightened and/or replaced. Put better rugs on the floor, and test out each room for the sound. Lastly, I'd like to let the staff know there is a random pair of red underwear stuffed behind the toilet in our room. Easy Fix: cleaning staff should check places like this. Hotel guests are strange... This is supposed to be a Luxury Collection Resort, so expectations are that the customer experience has been carefully crafted to ensure a top-notch, personal experience every time. November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 19th Century Luxury Meets the 21st Amazing how they retrofitted a new hotel into a very old building, but they have. It's beautiful and what remains of the 19th century, some low ceilings, slightly out of plumb window and door frames, squeaking floor boards in the hall, etc., are charming in the overall luxurious context. Room was large with high ceilings, though narrow, and very comfortable.The deck outside the Falcon Bar with a big gas fire pit was perfect on a summer night. Easy walking into the town and great hikes up the mountain; very short walk to the golf course. Mostly, though, the staff was great. Special shout outs to Tracey, the hardest working bar waitress in VT, Dan in housekeeping, who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and Brian at the front desk. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Unique New England Hotel We were upgraded to a fantastic suite Charles Orvis Inn next to the main building. The suite was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the fireplace and the overall homey feel. The one negative (also mentioned by another reviewer) was the noise coming from the suite above us. It was obvious that there was a family above us and that the children were enjoying running around their suite. We did call the front desk, but nothing was done about the issue. Fortunately the kids eventually ran out of energy. Though the hardwood floors are nice, padded carpeting probably makes more sense in this building. The property is lovely and we enjoyed the restaurants and the Marsh Tavern bar. We did not use the spa services, but the facility was very nice and the workout room was also very good. The staff was accommodating, although we were not able to get the 4PM late check-out. The bellmen in particular were very helpful. Though we did not take advantage of it, the free shuttle service is a very nice feature. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by blissful retreat with beautiful mountain views We loved this entire resort. From check-in to check -out, every need was attended to. Everyone, from the front desk, to the bar, to the bellmen, was cheerful, accomodating, and efficient. A special shout out to Dan, at the front desk, who really went out of his way to attend to our needs. Mike, one of the Housekeeping superviors, was terrific --when we got back home, and thought we left something important in the room, he personally checked everywhere, got back to us, and was so helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The facilities excellent, the outdoor patio by the firepit so relaxing. We loved and used the tennis courts every day,. We loved waking up each day and taking a beautiful hike in the Equinox Preserve trails right beyond the property. Relaxation, adventure, shopping nearby, spa, good restaurants, a complimentary shuttle to town, what else could you ask for? September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend! My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was amazing! The staff is extremely friendly and the resort is in a great location. We ate a couple of meals at the resort and the food was delicious! We really enjoyed the spa - we had great massages and we also were impressed with the gym & its equipment. We easily accessed the trail to the top of Mt. Equinox from the resort; as well as other trails that are right behind the hotel. I would highly recommend this resort for a weekend getaway to any couple! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and staff The staff members was very attentive and helpful with all our needs - recommending local restaurant, looking for missing items, making sure we are comfortable .. The kids have fun in the swimming pool and tennis courts. Great facilities in a historic building. Room was comfortable, spacious, and up to date in comparison to other luxury collection. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New England Charm Lovely spot in the heart of the Green Mountains. We loved the free "driver" service to all the local shops and restaurants. Golf course was in need of some color on the tee boxes but the rest room facility on the front 9 was very nice! Try the lobster roll at the Dormy Grill. Yummy turn down chocolates. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend! We travel quite a bit and are often disappointed in the service provided at many hotels. The Equinox was top notch from start to finish. The valet/bell service welcomes you and every staff member provides consistent service throughout the stay. The hotel itself is beautiful and perfectly maintained. The attention to small details is amazing. Whether it is the hidden cooler of water on the porch or the hooks for your robe by the hot tub somebody has thought of all the details! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing getaway From the moment we arrived the front desk was professional and helpful. Our room was very spacious. The pool and spa was very relaxing especially after the walk we took to the lovely downtown. We also got to visit a farmers market, shops, great book store ,restaurants, and Mt. Equinox . Sitting around the fire pit at night with a cocktail was a perfect way to socialize. If you golf there is a fantastic course right down the street. I can't wait to return! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Worst concierge experience I have had in 40 years of business and personal travel. Was on the phone and it was clear he was trying to fulfill another guests requests. After he hung, I had a simple request to cancel a reservation. He said he didn't have time to talk to me and pick up the phone and made a call. I went to the front desk, explained the situation. Suddenly the concierge, too busy to help me, was there. Told him I had handled it with the front desk. Upon returning to our found our itinerary for services we had booked prior to our arrival. Received it 2 days after we arrived not when we arrived. Unacceptable! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was impecable The staff at the Equinox met every need at every corner, they were knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and professional. The common areas appeared well kept and maintained for the pleasure of the guests. My room was accessible only by the bellman and myself going up an additional flight of stairs, which was not an issue for me, but should have been disclosed. My room was also had several dusty surfaces and there were several "scrap" items from prior occupants on the floor - it just didn't seem as clean as it should have been. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, luxury hotel with attentive staff First visit to VT was impressive as we pulled up to the front of the magnificent hotel in the quaint town. Everyone was very nice and helped us check into our suite, gave us info on sites to see, made dinner reservations, and even drove us to dinner. Stephanie at the front desk was a pleasure to talk to and quickly had us checked into our room, but also helped us determine some local sights to see and took the time to really understand what we wanted from our vacation. We already planned another trip this winter for skiing! The Equinox is a wonderful hotel and the people make it EXCELLENT. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds Overall the stay at the Equinox was good. Needs to improve on late night check in service is a must! Had in room dining the first night...pizza and turkey sandwich, pizza was raw (did not even eat it) and the bread was soaking wet (did not eat)! Took 45 minutes to receive our order. Considering the ratings reviewed prior to booking, I have to say I was disappointed. Floor in room was not level, décor was average and room was small considering what was spent for 4 nights. Staff was pleasant, but not 4 star quality. Breakfast was great...ordered from the menu. Dinner ordered from Chop House was excellent and good service overall. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely getaway! Absolutely beautiful grounds. They are well-manicured and everything was clean, neat, and very warm/welcoming. The spa was fantastic and I loved my massage. Also very cool that they own a massive nature preserve behind the hotel with multiple hiking trails. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This experience was spotty at best Our rooms were poor. We were in basically a converted attic with ceilings so sloped, standing was impossible in half the space. This was not disclosed when the room was booked. Further - there were no room darkeners on the skylights in either bedroom rendering sleep impossible after about 6:00AM. One bathroom had only a large tub, in a cramped space - so not really usable leaving one shower for 4 people to use. Housekeeping was shoddy - half and half left for coffee was curdled, used coffee filter was left in the pot, room not vacuumed, and turn down service consisted of leaving chocolate. The golf course is beautiful and the spa facilities are lovely. Food at the restaurants was good although I noticed I was charged for breakfast on one day - I believe that was supposed to be part of our package. Staff overall was very friendly, but the overall experience was poor. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing From the time you arrive until the time you depart everything about this resort is perfect. It is our favorite place to go for fun as well as relaxation. We have stayed her many times and will continue to do so. The staff takes care of all your needs like no other hotel. The food is top shelf and we enjoy having all our meals at the resort. I cannot say enough good things about this place. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Location It was GREAT !! ......................... August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Equinox! This was our third stay at the Equinox and I can't say enough good things about it. The rooms and facilities are well maintained and comfortable. The pool, spa & fitness center are great (the spa is pricey though). I travel with my husband and preschool age son and this trip was for New Years weekend. The resort had a ton of family friendly activities which was great. There was a magic show, cupcake decorating and a family New Years Eve buffet dinner party. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enroute stop This was an enroute stop in this case. Met all our expectations plus dinner and breakfast. Unfortunately rained for golf plan. Enjoyed the short visit. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property Wonderful property, great restaurant, inconsistent customer service. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Below Expectations Dog barking constantly! Complained three times. I asked to have my room changed but was told sold out. The sign in front of the hotel said vacancy. I was told there was no dog registered in my area. Had hotel manager come to room to listen for dog. Manager heard dog but did not report back to me. I had to complain again and then I was informed dog was not registered and Manager took care of the issue. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall thoughts Although we enjoyed our stay, allow me to give you some feedback both good and bad. We were met by a great crew at the door and the valet guys were very nice and helpful. When we registered Stephanie was also very friendly and helpful, she was the best. Your halls need to be vacuumed daily, the 2 days we were there, they just got more dirty. I realize in a resort with snow and dirt it is tough but it was papers and other items on the floors. One of the stores tried to call us about a small issue, they were told we were not registered, so she called our house, my bill of nearly $1000 shows we were there. We ate in the restaurant on Monday night, not the chop house, service was ok but the food terrible. The waitress took my lamb shank off the bill but my wife who would not complain said her rib eye was not very taste. The room you serve breakfast in, is the best and looks much better than your steakhouse. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>