The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Location It was GREAT !! ......................... August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 19th Century Luxury Meets the 21st Amazing how they retrofitted a new hotel into a very old building, but they have. It's beautiful and what remains of the 19th century, some low ceilings, slightly out of plumb window and door frames, squeaking floor boards in the hall, etc., are charming in the overall luxurious context. Room was large with high ceilings, though narrow, and very comfortable.The deck outside the Falcon Bar with a big gas fire pit was perfect on a summer night. Easy walking into the town and great hikes up the mountain; very short walk to the golf course. Mostly, though, the staff was great. Special shout outs to Tracey, the hardest working bar waitress in VT, Dan in housekeeping, who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and Brian at the front desk. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely getaway! Absolutely beautiful grounds. They are well-manicured and everything was clean, neat, and very warm/welcoming. The spa was fantastic and I loved my massage. Also very cool that they own a massive nature preserve behind the hotel with multiple hiking trails. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enroute stop This was an enroute stop in this case. Met all our expectations plus dinner and breakfast. Unfortunately rained for golf plan. Enjoyed the short visit. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property Wonderful property, great restaurant, inconsistent customer service. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really wonderful hotel We came to get away and relax, and it was perfect and more! The service (wow, the service!), the décor, the mountains, the spa, the whole area are all so beautiful and serene. We had such a wonderful stay! A few small negatives: no bathtub in the room, we were told that there would be biking but the bikes weren't available yet. Also, we were given a late checkout, but we were running late and asked for a little longer, and were told that someone was checking into our room soon. Really? The hotel was pretty empty, and there were so many rooms available. It seemed strange. But these are small quibbles. It was a fantastic stay, and we are already highly recommending it to others. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing From the time you arrive until the time you depart everything about this resort is perfect. It is our favorite place to go for fun as well as relaxation. We have stayed her many times and will continue to do so. The staff takes care of all your needs like no other hotel. The food is top shelf and we enjoy having all our meals at the resort. I cannot say enough good things about this place. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This experience was spotty at best Our rooms were poor. We were in basically a converted attic with ceilings so sloped, standing was impossible in half the space. This was not disclosed when the room was booked. Further - there were no room darkeners on the skylights in either bedroom rendering sleep impossible after about 6:00AM. One bathroom had only a large tub, in a cramped space - so not really usable leaving one shower for 4 people to use. Housekeeping was shoddy - half and half left for coffee was curdled, used coffee filter was left in the pot, room not vacuumed, and turn down service consisted of leaving chocolate. The golf course is beautiful and the spa facilities are lovely. Food at the restaurants was good although I noticed I was charged for breakfast on one day - I believe that was supposed to be part of our package. Staff overall was very friendly, but the overall experience was poor. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding luxury hotel Thank you again for your professionalism during our stay. We really appreciated the quality of facilities and food. We definitely go back there whenever we have the chance. ps : sorry I wasn't able to answer the survey sent by spg... August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best I had been fortunate to stay in number of SPG properties world wide. The Equinox is one of the best. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, luxury hotel with attentive staff First visit to VT was impressive as we pulled up to the front of the magnificent hotel in the quaint town. Everyone was very nice and helped us check into our suite, gave us info on sites to see, made dinner reservations, and even drove us to dinner. Stephanie at the front desk was a pleasure to talk to and quickly had us checked into our room, but also helped us determine some local sights to see and took the time to really understand what we wanted from our vacation. We already planned another trip this winter for skiing! The Equinox is a wonderful hotel and the people make it EXCELLENT. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and staff The staff members was very attentive and helpful with all our needs - recommending local restaurant, looking for missing items, making sure we are comfortable .. The kids have fun in the swimming pool and tennis courts. Great facilities in a historic building. Room was comfortable, spacious, and up to date in comparison to other luxury collection. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with scenic beauty Great hotel experience with superior and friendly service. Exceptionally clean and well kept facilities. High quality of food and great location in Vermont . August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New England Charm Lovely spot in the heart of the Green Mountains. We loved the free "driver" service to all the local shops and restaurants. Golf course was in need of some color on the tee boxes but the rest room facility on the front 9 was very nice! Try the lobster roll at the Dormy Grill. Yummy turn down chocolates. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Great, Golf not so much Stayed for a long weekend in early August 2014. The improvements are fantastic. Very neat and clean. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Would definitely come back any time. Pool was outstanding. Golf, however was very weak at best. For 145.00. I expect a quality course and a quality operation. The course was in "fair" shape. Three of the greens were in poor shape. Most of the tees were beat and not very level. The course itself is an accident waiting to happen. Tees and fairways way too close to each other on the front 9. We had to wait to hit often so as not to put others in range. The hole over the active road is another accident waiting to happen. Why not rearrange the par 5 so that it is a par 3 or 4. Why is the golf course associated with the hotel and there is no guest fee breaks. The back 9 was much better but for 145.00... very disappointing. Will NEVER play there again. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Worst concierge experience I have had in 40 years of business and personal travel. Was on the phone and it was clear he was trying to fulfill another guests requests. After he hung, I had a simple request to cancel a reservation. He said he didn't have time to talk to me and pick up the phone and made a call. I went to the front desk, explained the situation. Suddenly the concierge, too busy to help me, was there. Told him I had handled it with the front desk. Upon returning to our found our itinerary for services we had booked prior to our arrival. Received it 2 days after we arrived not when we arrived. Unacceptable! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff - great resort We spent 5 nights this August at the resort. From the greeting from Ryan at the door and Hope at the front desk, we were treated liked valued guests. It was our anniversary weekend and the front desk staff and concierge staff (we love Mimi) made us feel like every day was the anniversary. The resort is gorgeous and unpretentious. The room was well appointed and roomy. We were called by the staff who arranged an upgrade to a king room on our second night. The restaurant staff were all pleasant and helpful. Robyn and Amber remembered us and always tried to sit us near a window or a quiet area. The food was terrific and the breakfast buffet wanted for nothing. (really wonderful salmon included in the continental breakfast) The chef prepared a special cake for our anniversary, which was unexpected. Tom, in the Chop House, was attentive, knowledgeable and pleasant. Made our evening special. The views off the terrace are serene with a magnificent view of Mt Equinox right there. Tracey and Frank handled large and small crowds of the terrace and bar with the same excellent service with a smile. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area. The good news is the hotel shuttle is available for local trips to town and near by restaurants. The golf course on premise is excellent,well cared for, and challenging. (of course I find many courses challenging) We plan on returning in the future and count this as one of Starwood's hidden gems - due in large part to a terrific staff. Kevin Shane August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and property This property is first class set in a beautiful location. If you didn't take the shuttle or walk downtown into Manchester, you would not know that it was located just a mile from dozen of outlet stores. There are beautiful trails and an excellent golf course on site. The staff is well-trained and strives to offer unparalleled service. The pool is very nice. The spa look nice as well, but we did not use it. There is a nice mix of families and couples at the resort. As a classic hotel, the rooms are not uniform, but that contributed to the charm of our stay. The rooms are updated and what one would expect at a Westin or similar. We heard that some rooms are smaller, so request a larger room. The golf course is also excellent. The course is well-maintained and offers challenging holes through the hills of Manchester. The views while playing are spectacular. It's a walkable course as well. We were so pleased with the food at dinner that we didn't venture outside the resort even though there are dozens of restaurants in the area. The only complaint / negative experience was the breakfast buffet. The service was mediocre to poor. It isolated from the rest of our experience, so we tried the breakfast a second day, but the result was the same. There were an adequate number of servers, but they hard to find. Both days we had to ask multiple times for coffee and juice refills, and the restocking of the buffet items was very slow. The food was excellent, but it was frustrating not to have your coffee in the morning for a buffet that was not inexpensive. This was a minor distraction though, and the rest of our stay was exceptional. October 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par, but I'd still return here This place has so much going for it: beautiful mountain views, large rooms, wonderful food, and a super fun fire pit! However, my experience showed that they haven't quite figured out the customer experience yet... The most frustrating part of my trip was the pre-arrival. After receiving the email from their concierge with a list of activities I should consider signing up for, I tried to call the hotel to start booking. Reaching the concierge was near impossible, as I tried 5 times over the course of 4 hours (during the day), each time reaching a voicemail. I learned (after many attempts to try to reach the concierge) that you can ONLY book the restaurant at the hotel through the concierge, that archery is not offered in this season, and that it is still deer hunting season so horseback riding is not suggested. Needless to say, I was disappointed even before my arrival. Easy Fix: have seasonal pre-arrival emails that indicate the activities that are open and suggested for each time of the year. And, if the concierge is not available, other staff member should be able to assist, especially in booking restaurant reservations. Once we arrived, I was excited again, because this property is beautiful! We had lovely massages and a great dinner at The Chop House. The rooms are very large and nicely decorated. One issue here: old New England building means annoying wood board footsteps from above. This became a major annoyance for us and we decided to check-out earlier than our requested late check-out because we couldn't even have a conversation in our room due to the ever-present sound of someone walking across the room above ours. Fix: get those wood boards tightened and/or replaced. Put better rugs on the floor, and test out each room for the sound. Lastly, I'd like to let the staff know there is a random pair of red underwear stuffed behind the toilet in our room. Easy Fix: cleaning staff should check places like this. Hotel guests are strange... This is supposed to be a Luxury Collection Resort, so expectations are that the customer experience has been carefully crafted to ensure a top-notch, personal experience every time. November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend My husband I came to the Equinox for a long weekend get-away and had a wonderful time! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service I recently stayed at the Equinox and was very impressed. The staff was very attentive, beds were quite comfortable and the food was wonderful. I also enjoyed a relaxing massage in the spa. The indoor pool was inviting as well as the outdoor jacuzzi. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Stay The Equinox staff is what separates it from other hotels. They are there 24/7 to make sure your stay is perfect. We were SOOOO impressed! Also the spa and brunch were tremendous. A great stay overall August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds Overall the stay at the Equinox was good. Needs to improve on late night check in service is a must! Had in room dining the first night...pizza and turkey sandwich, pizza was raw (did not even eat it) and the bread was soaking wet (did not eat)! Took 45 minutes to receive our order. Considering the ratings reviewed prior to booking, I have to say I was disappointed. Floor in room was not level, décor was average and room was small considering what was spent for 4 nights. Staff was pleasant, but not 4 star quality. Breakfast was great...ordered from the menu. Dinner ordered from Chop House was excellent and good service overall. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Unique New England Hotel We were upgraded to a fantastic suite Charles Orvis Inn next to the main building. The suite was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the fireplace and the overall homey feel. The one negative (also mentioned by another reviewer) was the noise coming from the suite above us. It was obvious that there was a family above us and that the children were enjoying running around their suite. We did call the front desk, but nothing was done about the issue. Fortunately the kids eventually ran out of energy. Though the hardwood floors are nice, padded carpeting probably makes more sense in this building. The property is lovely and we enjoyed the restaurants and the Marsh Tavern bar. We did not use the spa services, but the facility was very nice and the workout room was also very good. The staff was accommodating, although we were not able to get the 4PM late check-out. The bellmen in particular were very helpful. Though we did not take advantage of it, the free shuttle service is a very nice feature. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful retreat! Beautiful Hotel with a gorgeous setting August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New England Charm Hotel was very nice, and staff were attentive. First room to which I was assigned was a bit disappointing (small and near the elevator), but was moved to another room the next day, which was a big improvement. Dinner at the Chop House was good, and the spa area and services were great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand hotel quality Hotel experience is a throwback to the era of the grand hotels of the twentieth century. The setting is gorgeous and the staff attentive to your wishes. You have the impression the staff wants you to enjoy your stay and return to the resort. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf Getaway We traveled to the area for a few days of golf with another couple. The hotel was centrally located in town. Room accomodations were very nice and staff was very helpful. Played a round of golf at the Equinox Club and ate serveral meals at the Marsh Tavern and Colonade. Found the food to be very good. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was impecable The staff at the Equinox met every need at every corner, they were knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and professional. The common areas appeared well kept and maintained for the pleasure of the guests. My room was accessible only by the bellman and myself going up an additional flight of stairs, which was not an issue for me, but should have been disclosed. My room was also had several dusty surfaces and there were several "scrap" items from prior occupants on the floor - it just didn't seem as clean as it should have been. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice The hotel was comfortable I went there for a golf tournament and enjoyed myself. the one problem I had was with the water mixer in the shower it was either very hot or cold and was very difficult to get a warm setting. I did not report it at the time because I didn't want a plumbing job going on while I was in the room. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>