The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by relaxing getaway I was very disappointed because the jacuzzi wasn't working this past weekend. What bothered me most about this was that it has been broken since December - 3 months ago!! We paid a very hefty, daily resort fee which includes this service and I was quite upset to find out that this amenity would not be available to us. The hotel did not inform us of this prior to or during check in. It was quite unfortunate since this was a huge expectation of my stay. Aside from that, the hotel is beautiful, has great restaurants, and is in a wonderful location. The walls are thin and the people upstairs STOMPED around (or at least that was what it sounded like) pretty late at night. I know it is a very old hotel but it was inconvenient and when we expressed our concern to the hotel staff, I don't believe they handled the matter at all. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is different This was my first stay at a hotel that has the history and ambiance of a much earlier time. it was in a great location and had many amenities in and nearby the location. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! This is a great place to relax, and especially when there is a blizzard outside. The menu choices in Marche's Tavern (onsite restaurant) are interesting and tasty and not at all expensive. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay at The Equinox My wife and I got away for a few days of R&R and found The Equinox to be the perfect setting for a much needed escape. Starting with the staff at the front desk and the excellent food and service at the restaurant Chop House, all was terrific. We loved the spa, fitness center and pool. The grounds of the property are in excellent shape and centrally located to many of Manchester's fine shops and restaurants. We booked mid-week of a snow storm and felt like we had the place to ourselves. Will definite;y return again. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Attentive and accommodating in every way. The rooms were large and specious. 5 stars for all the perks. One catch Pool closes during the week at 8pm a bit early if you are on vacation. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch I have stayed at this hotel two to three times per year for the last 7 years. I travel here for summer fun, leaf peeping, skiing, horse show in Manchester. My favorites are the Pub for food , the red wine list, the pool and the fact I dont need to leave the pool area. The Pub delivers to us. Which is great if the kids are starving and you dont want to move. There are different size rooms with different views out each window. I prefer the view to the back mountain. My husband prefers the view to the courtyard. Its always clean, there are bicycles available in season. Its close to Bromley, a great family mountain.I dont have anything bad to say. If you reuse your bath towel , you can be credited SPG points. If you want quiet , go to the top floor. If you want quick out, stay next to the elevators or stairs. Plenty of free parking out back. Swings for the children and a tennis court too, if you're into that. Its historical too. Presidents have stayed here. Lincoln's kin lived up the road at Hildene. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vermont Getaway! I recently stayed at the Equinox for my birthday with my fiance. The hotel is incredibly charming and is in the perfect location, nestled in historic Machester Village and near plenty of shopping outlets and fine dining. There is a amazing spa on location with an indoor pool. The staff is like no other, upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite and given great shopping and dining recommendations; they even over-nighted my favorite pair of boots that I left in the room at no charge! This was the perfect getaway from the city and I hope to return in the near future! December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed a perfect rating because.... Very nice hotel, great spa, food was great. Need to improve the complementary car service offered. Fully aware that the night in question there was a bit of snow falling, and a busy night before Thanksgiving, but to leave a family waiting for 45 minutes without any update or EST regarding getting picked back up from a local restaurant was not acceptable. In addition, having both the local and 800 number ring without anyone answering (20 rings each of the three attempts) failed the level of service excepted. And to top it all off, the offer to comp the $35 resort fee for the inconvenience showed up on my bill anyway. Wonderful place, room was very restful, food was great, but can't give you a 10 when you fail to keep the lines of communications open with your guests. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Beautiful hotel in a very tranquil setting. All the hotel staff we encountered were very helpful. Breakfast at Colonnade both mornings was fantastic and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We had our 1 year old in tow and they helped make mealtime enjoyable (not always easy with a 1 yr old!) and even made some great recommendations for where to go with him while in town. Our guest room was incredibly spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view of the courtyard. The spa and indoor pool are both fantastic. Impeccable service and a perfect place for a relaxing family vacation, Girl's Weekend, or Romantic Getaway. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We spent pefdect days at the Equinox , We love it because of the perfect combination of comfort, history an relax. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs I understands that allowing dogs is a policy of the brand. I think that the brand should rethink this with all the allergies and issues that surround dogs. There were 5 or 6 dogs hanging around the lobby. I thought I was in a dog hotel. Also, I think the brand should do away with the accent pillows. Keep the bed white and free of items November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PEACE AND QUIET NESTLED IN THE MOUNTAINS, IT IS A QUIET, SERENE PLACE TO ESCAPE. EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE SPA WAS FANTASTIC!!! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location Great place, great staff, great location and surroundings. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is terrific but my last stay was a bit disappointing My wife and I have been coming to the resort every year for the past 7 years. We love it. We didn't have the best experience on this last visit, though. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in, which was fine. We got a call saying it was ready and went upstairs and the cleaners were still inside and told us we'd have to wait 20 minutes. We were supposed to get a welcome gift (chocolates for my wife). They were never delivered despite me asking the front desk twice over the two days we were there. No paper was delivered either and in the morning we received a letter under the door from the hotel addressed to another guest. There was a wedding in the hotel that weekend and at night there was a very loud party above our room which kept my wife up. Again, we've stayed here a bunch so we recognize the hotel can't be perfect every time and we will definitely come back next year, but since we only come once per year now to celebrate our anniversary this stay was a bit disappointing. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend! Exquisite! Loved the hotel and location. Don't hesitate to book your stay here! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Nothing to fault at all, this place is awesome! The only thing, it would be good if the children were given something to welcome them at check in, but apart from that, it is an amazing property! October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Equinox Resort - good but not Luxury Collection My wife and I stayed at the Equinox with two other couples for 3 nights (no kids). As a platinum SPG member, we were upgraded on our room to a bi-level suite in the main hotel (room 350). We found the upstairs "perch" nice for watching football one rainy afternoon but otherwise the set-up was sort of strange with the bedroom downstairs and the living room upstairs. While I like the thought of an old-time hotel with tons of history, the Equinox has to pick what it wants to be. For example, we had a newly renovated bathroom in our suite but the heater sounded like it was 30 years old, the 8 degree slope in the floor made for a vertigo-like walk to the door, and the large coffee stain on the carpet made me think management simply doesn't care that much. The Inn is quite old so you will have drafty rooms and paper-thin walls. We were there during prime foliage season so the rooms were very expensive but I'm not sure it lived up the price. Staff at the hotel is spotty on how much they care and frankly how "with it" they really are. Perhaps its hard to find good service people up in VT but again, if you're a Luxury Collection hotel, you need to have superior service. Above all else, it's clear management wants to be rated highly in these reviews. We received two letters under our door during our stay saying "if you aren't going to give us the highest rating possible, please let us know." We found that to be a huge turnoff. Clearly they have incentive to be rated high but I felt as though they were only focused on that aspect and not necessarily providing a fabulous experience. This resort has a lot of positives (spa was nice, swimming pool too, great location, great hiking trails behind resort, fun golf course) but you're expecting something top notch when you pay premium prices and are told it is a Luxury Collection hotel. As far as the area, we loved it. As far as staying at this hotel to access the area, I'm not sure we would stay here again any time soon unless they completely renovated the hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Main Hotel is Top Notch After being upgraded to main building from the town houses, our stay was extraordinary. Love our room and staff, especially Stephenee at the front desk who was outstanding and very accommodating. We were very dismayed at our initial town house accommodation prior to the main Inn upgrade given it was advertised as a deluxe King room which certainly did not match our expectations of the Equinox Resort. Totally enjoyed our stay & amenities at the Main Resort. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a hotel Excellent facilities, gorgeous location,and very responsive and helpful staff. Stayed for the 2nd time in this hotel and found the experience consistently great The grounds and surroundings are great for a relaxing vacation Rooms are comfortable with good facilities. Continental breakfast (free for Platinum members) is awesome. Only surprising thing was the small and cramped bathroom in otherwise huge suite in the Charles Orvis Inn October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation Family of 5 in room with king, blowup mattress, and fold away bed. Fit perfectly and we had a blast. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Autumn 2014 Excellent opportunity for golf and leaves. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleanliness We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the renovated room. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Old Hotel Wanting to avoid shore crowds, the Equinox fit the bill as a last minute Labor Day weekend getaway for me and my partner. I had stayed at the Equinox 15 years ago for a NYS Bar Assn meeting and I am quite familiar with Manchester, although only when snow is on the ground as a frequent Southern VT skier. We could not have chosen a more perfect place. We were forewarned that due to being at full capacity an SPG Gold upgrade would not be available. Yet we were delighted with the so called "Traditional" room assigned in the main building. It was spacious, quiet (despite no shortage of kids at this family friendly resort), with pleasnt views of Manchester Village. The staff, from the front desk (Brian), housekeeping, wait staff, concierge (Astri) and parking valets were always helpful personable. and it was allways apparent to us that our enjoyment of their property was a high priority. I will return to the Equinox and I highly recommend it to anyone without reservation. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by blissful retreat with beautiful mountain views We loved this entire resort. From check-in to check -out, every need was attended to. Everyone, from the front desk, to the bar, to the bellmen, was cheerful, accomodating, and efficient. A special shout out to Dan, at the front desk, who really went out of his way to attend to our needs. Mike, one of the Housekeeping superviors, was terrific --when we got back home, and thought we left something important in the room, he personally checked everywhere, got back to us, and was so helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The facilities excellent, the outdoor patio by the firepit so relaxing. We loved and used the tennis courts every day,. We loved waking up each day and taking a beautiful hike in the Equinox Preserve trails right beyond the property. Relaxation, adventure, shopping nearby, spa, good restaurants, a complimentary shuttle to town, what else could you ask for? September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by this stay.... We usually love this hotel, and stay here several times each year. We went for a long weekend, and were very disappointed in our room. To begin with, the entire floor was warped and slanted, causing the whole room to be uneven. The toilet seat was broken, shower/tub didn't drain very well, and the TV only worked intermittently. The food in the restaurants was excellent (as usual), but the waitresses were not very friendly. Probably the worst thing was the size of the spiders in the room that my husband had to keep removing! Every day, he had to catch at least 3 or 4. Overall, we were extremely dissatisfied with this stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend! We travel quite a bit and are often disappointed in the service provided at many hotels. The Equinox was top notch from start to finish. The valet/bell service welcomes you and every staff member provides consistent service throughout the stay. The hotel itself is beautiful and perfectly maintained. The attention to small details is amazing. Whether it is the hidden cooler of water on the porch or the hooks for your robe by the hot tub somebody has thought of all the details! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend! My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was amazing! The staff is extremely friendly and the resort is in a great location. We ate a couple of meals at the resort and the food was delicious! We really enjoyed the spa - we had great massages and we also were impressed with the gym & its equipment. We easily accessed the trail to the top of Mt. Equinox from the resort; as well as other trails that are right behind the hotel. I would highly recommend this resort for a weekend getaway to any couple! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Location It was GREAT !! ......................... August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing getaway From the moment we arrived the front desk was professional and helpful. Our room was very spacious. The pool and spa was very relaxing especially after the walk we took to the lovely downtown. We also got to visit a farmers market, shops, great book store ,restaurants, and Mt. Equinox . Sitting around the fire pit at night with a cocktail was a perfect way to socialize. If you golf there is a fantastic course right down the street. I can't wait to return! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury with beauty in the mountains This was our 4th stay at Equinox and each time we come it's better & better ..the place is beautiful surrounded by mountains with a luxurious spa & swimming pool that offers different activities every day.. Since I traveled with my family again we got 2 beautiful clean spacious adjoining rooms with balcony .. The staff is super nice through out the whole resort , the food in the restaurant is delicious & a wonderful breakfast buffet .. Can't wait to return agin to this wonderful place Highly recommend it!! August 24, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:09:59.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>