The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par, but I'd still return here This place has so much going for it: beautiful mountain views, large rooms, wonderful food, and a super fun fire pit! However, my experience showed that they haven't quite figured out the customer experience yet... The most frustrating part of my trip was the pre-arrival. After receiving the email from their concierge with a list of activities I should consider signing up for, I tried to call the hotel to start booking. Reaching the concierge was near impossible, as I tried 5 times over the course of 4 hours (during the day), each time reaching a voicemail. I learned (after many attempts to try to reach the concierge) that you can ONLY book the restaurant at the hotel through the concierge, that archery is not offered in this season, and that it is still deer hunting season so horseback riding is not suggested. Needless to say, I was disappointed even before my arrival. Easy Fix: have seasonal pre-arrival emails that indicate the activities that are open and suggested for each time of the year. And, if the concierge is not available, other staff member should be able to assist, especially in booking restaurant reservations. Once we arrived, I was excited again, because this property is beautiful! We had lovely massages and a great dinner at The Chop House. The rooms are very large and nicely decorated. One issue here: old New England building means annoying wood board footsteps from above. This became a major annoyance for us and we decided to check-out earlier than our requested late check-out because we couldn't even have a conversation in our room due to the ever-present sound of someone walking across the room above ours. Fix: get those wood boards tightened and/or replaced. Put better rugs on the floor, and test out each room for the sound. Lastly, I'd like to let the staff know there is a random pair of red underwear stuffed behind the toilet in our room. Easy Fix: cleaning staff should check places like this. Hotel guests are strange... This is supposed to be a Luxury Collection Resort, so expectations are that the customer experience has been carefully crafted to ensure a top-notch, personal experience every time. November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury with beauty in the mountains This was our 4th stay at Equinox and each time we come it's better & better ..the place is beautiful surrounded by mountains with a luxurious spa & swimming pool that offers different activities every day.. Since I traveled with my family again we got 2 beautiful clean spacious adjoining rooms with balcony .. The staff is super nice through out the whole resort , the food in the restaurant is delicious & a wonderful breakfast buffet .. Can't wait to return agin to this wonderful place Highly recommend it!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Old Hotel Wanting to avoid shore crowds, the Equinox fit the bill as a last minute Labor Day weekend getaway for me and my partner. I had stayed at the Equinox 15 years ago for a NYS Bar Assn meeting and I am quite familiar with Manchester, although only when snow is on the ground as a frequent Southern VT skier. We could not have chosen a more perfect place. We were forewarned that due to being at full capacity an SPG Gold upgrade would not be available. Yet we were delighted with the so called "Traditional" room assigned in the main building. It was spacious, quiet (despite no shortage of kids at this family friendly resort), with pleasnt views of Manchester Village. The staff, from the front desk (Brian), housekeeping, wait staff, concierge (Astri) and parking valets were always helpful personable. and it was allways apparent to us that our enjoyment of their property was a high priority. I will return to the Equinox and I highly recommend it to anyone without reservation. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend! Exquisite! Loved the hotel and location. Don't hesitate to book your stay here! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Main Hotel is Top Notch After being upgraded to main building from the town houses, our stay was extraordinary. Love our room and staff, especially Stephenee at the front desk who was outstanding and very accommodating. We were very dismayed at our initial town house accommodation prior to the main Inn upgrade given it was advertised as a deluxe King room which certainly did not match our expectations of the Equinox Resort. Totally enjoyed our stay & amenities at the Main Resort. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Nothing to fault at all, this place is awesome! The only thing, it would be good if the children were given something to welcome them at check in, but apart from that, it is an amazing property! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a hotel Excellent facilities, gorgeous location,and very responsive and helpful staff. Stayed for the 2nd time in this hotel and found the experience consistently great The grounds and surroundings are great for a relaxing vacation Rooms are comfortable with good facilities. Continental breakfast (free for Platinum members) is awesome. Only surprising thing was the small and cramped bathroom in otherwise huge suite in the Charles Orvis Inn October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Unique New England Hotel We were upgraded to a fantastic suite Charles Orvis Inn next to the main building. The suite was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the fireplace and the overall homey feel. The one negative (also mentioned by another reviewer) was the noise coming from the suite above us. It was obvious that there was a family above us and that the children were enjoying running around their suite. We did call the front desk, but nothing was done about the issue. Fortunately the kids eventually ran out of energy. Though the hardwood floors are nice, padded carpeting probably makes more sense in this building. The property is lovely and we enjoyed the restaurants and the Marsh Tavern bar. We did not use the spa services, but the facility was very nice and the workout room was also very good. The staff was accommodating, although we were not able to get the 4PM late check-out. The bellmen in particular were very helpful. Though we did not take advantage of it, the free shuttle service is a very nice feature. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 19th Century Luxury Meets the 21st Amazing how they retrofitted a new hotel into a very old building, but they have. It's beautiful and what remains of the 19th century, some low ceilings, slightly out of plumb window and door frames, squeaking floor boards in the hall, etc., are charming in the overall luxurious context. Room was large with high ceilings, though narrow, and very comfortable.The deck outside the Falcon Bar with a big gas fire pit was perfect on a summer night. Easy walking into the town and great hikes up the mountain; very short walk to the golf course. Mostly, though, the staff was great. Special shout outs to Tracey, the hardest working bar waitress in VT, Dan in housekeeping, who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and Brian at the front desk. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Equinox Resort - good but not Luxury Collection My wife and I stayed at the Equinox with two other couples for 3 nights (no kids). As a platinum SPG member, we were upgraded on our room to a bi-level suite in the main hotel (room 350). We found the upstairs "perch" nice for watching football one rainy afternoon but otherwise the set-up was sort of strange with the bedroom downstairs and the living room upstairs. While I like the thought of an old-time hotel with tons of history, the Equinox has to pick what it wants to be. For example, we had a newly renovated bathroom in our suite but the heater sounded like it was 30 years old, the 8 degree slope in the floor made for a vertigo-like walk to the door, and the large coffee stain on the carpet made me think management simply doesn't care that much. The Inn is quite old so you will have drafty rooms and paper-thin walls. We were there during prime foliage season so the rooms were very expensive but I'm not sure it lived up the price. Staff at the hotel is spotty on how much they care and frankly how "with it" they really are. Perhaps its hard to find good service people up in VT but again, if you're a Luxury Collection hotel, you need to have superior service. Above all else, it's clear management wants to be rated highly in these reviews. We received two letters under our door during our stay saying "if you aren't going to give us the highest rating possible, please let us know." We found that to be a huge turnoff. Clearly they have incentive to be rated high but I felt as though they were only focused on that aspect and not necessarily providing a fabulous experience. This resort has a lot of positives (spa was nice, swimming pool too, great location, great hiking trails behind resort, fun golf course) but you're expecting something top notch when you pay premium prices and are told it is a Luxury Collection hotel. As far as the area, we loved it. As far as staying at this hotel to access the area, I'm not sure we would stay here again any time soon unless they completely renovated the hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by this stay.... We usually love this hotel, and stay here several times each year. We went for a long weekend, and were very disappointed in our room. To begin with, the entire floor was warped and slanted, causing the whole room to be uneven. The toilet seat was broken, shower/tub didn't drain very well, and the TV only worked intermittently. The food in the restaurants was excellent (as usual), but the waitresses were not very friendly. Probably the worst thing was the size of the spiders in the room that my husband had to keep removing! Every day, he had to catch at least 3 or 4. Overall, we were extremely dissatisfied with this stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel needs improvement to whom this may concern. as we started to plan our vacation to go up somewhere north we called up starwood to ask which hotel is modern nice and newly renovated so all the representative that we spoke to recommended the Equinox promising that its new and modern and luxury. so we when ahead and booked it. as we arrived after a 5 hour drive it was totally not what we where told and imagined for such a high costing luxury hotel that we did not want to check in I tried getting a refund or something but they refused I was to tired to go on another 4 hour drive so we checked in the grounds where pretty nice but the hotel itself is old wouldn't recommend for no one August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation Family of 5 in room with king, blowup mattress, and fold away bed. Fit perfectly and we had a blast. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Autumn 2014 Excellent opportunity for golf and leaves. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was impecable The staff at the Equinox met every need at every corner, they were knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and professional. The common areas appeared well kept and maintained for the pleasure of the guests. My room was accessible only by the bellman and myself going up an additional flight of stairs, which was not an issue for me, but should have been disclosed. My room was also had several dusty surfaces and there were several "scrap" items from prior occupants on the floor - it just didn't seem as clean as it should have been. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and staff The staff members was very attentive and helpful with all our needs - recommending local restaurant, looking for missing items, making sure we are comfortable .. The kids have fun in the swimming pool and tennis courts. Great facilities in a historic building. Room was comfortable, spacious, and up to date in comparison to other luxury collection. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New England Charm Lovely spot in the heart of the Green Mountains. We loved the free "driver" service to all the local shops and restaurants. Golf course was in need of some color on the tee boxes but the rest room facility on the front 9 was very nice! Try the lobster roll at the Dormy Grill. Yummy turn down chocolates. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Equinox! This was our third stay at the Equinox and I can't say enough good things about it. The rooms and facilities are well maintained and comfortable. The pool, spa & fitness center are great (the spa is pricey though). I travel with my husband and preschool age son and this trip was for New Years weekend. The resort had a ton of family friendly activities which was great. There was a magic show, cupcake decorating and a family New Years Eve buffet dinner party. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Below Expectations Dog barking constantly! Complained three times. I asked to have my room changed but was told sold out. The sign in front of the hotel said vacancy. I was told there was no dog registered in my area. Had hotel manager come to room to listen for dog. Manager heard dog but did not report back to me. I had to complain again and then I was informed dog was not registered and Manager took care of the issue. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall thoughts Although we enjoyed our stay, allow me to give you some feedback both good and bad. We were met by a great crew at the door and the valet guys were very nice and helpful. When we registered Stephanie was also very friendly and helpful, she was the best. Your halls need to be vacuumed daily, the 2 days we were there, they just got more dirty. I realize in a resort with snow and dirt it is tough but it was papers and other items on the floors. One of the stores tried to call us about a small issue, they were told we were not registered, so she called our house, my bill of nearly $1000 shows we were there. We ate in the restaurant on Monday night, not the chop house, service was ok but the food terrible. The waitress took my lamb shank off the bill but my wife who would not complain said her rib eye was not very taste. The room you serve breakfast in, is the best and looks much better than your steakhouse. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleanliness We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the renovated room. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Worst concierge experience I have had in 40 years of business and personal travel. Was on the phone and it was clear he was trying to fulfill another guests requests. After he hung, I had a simple request to cancel a reservation. He said he didn't have time to talk to me and pick up the phone and made a call. I went to the front desk, explained the situation. Suddenly the concierge, too busy to help me, was there. Told him I had handled it with the front desk. Upon returning to our found our itinerary for services we had booked prior to our arrival. Received it 2 days after we arrived not when we arrived. Unacceptable! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds Overall the stay at the Equinox was good. Needs to improve on late night check in service is a must! Had in room dining the first night...pizza and turkey sandwich, pizza was raw (did not even eat it) and the bread was soaking wet (did not eat)! Took 45 minutes to receive our order. Considering the ratings reviewed prior to booking, I have to say I was disappointed. Floor in room was not level, décor was average and room was small considering what was spent for 4 nights. Staff was pleasant, but not 4 star quality. Breakfast was great...ordered from the menu. Dinner ordered from Chop House was excellent and good service overall. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spa Very nice resort in a charming location. SPA is ok but when we arrived on Friday and for all week-end the SPA center had no hot tub! (broken!). I was disapointed specially when you look at the hotel picture and you see the nice view from hottub..! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness This hotel is so clean we felt like we could actually walk without our shoes. We travel frequently and our room was one of the cleanest we have ever seen Actually the entire hotel is extremely clean. We dined in the the marsh tavern and were beyond pleased with the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff who served us. Your chefs are beyond reproach. The cuisine they produed is at the level of that produced by french chefs. We will be returning in april. We can not wait you have all gone above and beyond. There is not a single thing we could expect you to do better. Thank you so so much for an amazing weekend. We will be back . . . Soon April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't keep up standards when hotel is full Hall noise was unbelievable this was the second time we had this happen, also the hot was gross when it was opened in the morning I was at the spa at 7 am. Room 319 bath had misplaced ceiling tiles February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Concierge and staff were awesome. The concierge helped to setup tickets to a show for us, moved around our reservations, and remembered my name when we saw them. All 3 were great. Utilize them! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Equinox - just improve the wifi! Staff, hotel, room - all 5 stars. My only "complaint" is to improve the guest wifi. It is complimentary (thank you), but not very reliable, often drops and very slow. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Personified!!! Our stay at the Equinox was the most comfortable, pleasurable , relaxing and therapeutic experience we've ever had!!! We are looking forward to a return visit soon! November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel needs inprovement We arrived for early check in and were informed our room would be ready in an hour or two. We went shopping and returned 3 + hours later to find out we were to wait another hour or two. since they were still cleaning our room. We find this hard to comprehend since others were being checked in. Next, after our first night we had to call house keeping around 4 - 4:30 to clean our room. No excuses this time, we had to sit in our room and wait until our bathroom was cleaned and for fresh towels. The bath room was nice however the shower leaked and many towels were used so we would not slip by the sink. The staff was great and very accommodating. August 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>