The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpectedly wonderful.... I recently came back from a short trip to the Equinox with my wife and friends having won SPG moments auction packages did gave us the opportunity to sample some of the activities that make the resort a wonderful destination. Some of the activities that were excellent included the Land Rover experience and Manchester Hot Glass blowing. We also were able to sample all of the restaurants which were very good with the Chop House chef’s food being the most outstanding. I think that having gotten a taste of Vermont and the Equinox resort, it’s likely that return visits are in the future (based upon my budget of course). In the process, I also realized that I need to try and visit the resort during different times in the year so that I can partake of activities such as falconry, fly fishing, and skiing that were actually the activities I would have chosen over those I actually partook. Can’t wait to bring my boys as well after dispelling the notion that it wasn’t a family friendly resort (my friends that came along are lucky I found this out after I decided to leave my kids home this trip). What really elevated my opinion of the hotel was the staff which was extremely friendly and helpful, and perhaps most importantly genuine. The valet and staff was readily available to drive us to nearby destinations at a moment’s notice always with complimentary service in nice vehicles (of course it’s always nice to tip), the concierges went out of their way to be helpful, the front desk was friendly and restaurant staff was also attentive. I actually arrived at the hotel with negative expectations, but was very surprisingly turned around due to a nearly flawless trip. The Equinox is not the most updated of hotels, but recent renovations to my basic deluxe rooms made them very comfortable and adequate in all regards. I had the pleasure during the stay to appreciate some of the history and background behind the historic resort that many guests might not be aware of. This information was garnered through the General Manager Mr. Oneill and Gerry the Director of Sales and marketing. It is likely through their guidance and watchful eyes that the staff and hotel runs as efficiently as it does. Every time I turned around, Gerry was somewhere making sure everything was running smoothly. It almost got to the point where I was half expecting Gerry to be riding a Moose around Manchester just so that guests could be reassured that those moose signs on the road are validated. It’s been a long time since I have felt the need to write a thorough review of a hotel experience, but the atmosphere and vibe from the staff makes me appreciate this resorts well deserved inclusion in the Luxury Collection. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit for loyal patron I have been a frequent quest at The Equinox, both personally and professionally over the past decade. I have always been thrilled with the venue, accomodations and service. This year, however, there seemed to be a distinctive change in the atmosphere and service at this historically lovely Inn. This trip was for an annual Sister's weekend. When we called to confirm our reservation we were told we had been upgraded to a luxury suite in the Charles Orvis House. When we checked in we proceed to this luxury suite to be first locked out of the house until a housekeeping person let us in and showed us to the elevator. We took the elevator to the third floor and then lugged all of our bags up a tiny stairway to a less than luxurious suite. The furnishings are completely utilitarian and sparse and the space is filled with awkward eaves. The staff completely oversold the room both on the phone and in person and didn't seem to care that we did not feel "upgraded". It took three phone calls and over three and half hours to get a room in the Inn cleaned for us. Between these three calls there was not one follow up phone call to give us an update or to show any understanding that we were feeling inconvenienced. In fact, they told us that they were busy helping other guests at the desk. The reason we weren't at the front desk was because we didn't have a key that would get us back in to the Charles Orvis House.Since we didn't know if we could get a room in the Inn, we didn't want to lug our things back down the stairs/elevator to only have to return there. Finally, we gathered our things and went to the front desk. We kindly asked for a status on our room and was told it was not ready. We then told the staff we would go to the Tavern to have a drink and to please let us know when the room was ready. Of course, no one ever came to tell us the room was ready so we finally ventured back to the desk to learn that our room was ready.By the way, we were supposed to be at Yoga during this time but had to cancel since we thought we had to move our things to another room. We went to our room and were pleased to find exactly what we had planned for all along. Throughout this entire time, there was never any recognition of our being inconvenienced. Perhaps our repectful tone and polite manner didn't serve us well as we were made to feel as though we didn't appreciate the "luxury" upgrade. Lastly, upon check out, I found that my credit card had been charged despite the fact that when we checked in I specifically told them that this bill would be split across 4 cards. They assured me they would do this at check out. The staff credited it but, in the interim, I had $60.00 worth of overdraft charges on my card. Apparently, it takes up to 10 days for these credits to take affect. Yet another inconvenience on what should have been a worry free and luxurious weekend!! The restaurant and spa staff were terrific and lived up to our memories of past visits. I share this information to educate you and your staff that there is a very different tone being set at the Equinox and I hope you make immediate efforts to return to your usual high quality service. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Worst concierge experience I have had in 40 years of business and personal travel. Was on the phone and it was clear he was trying to fulfill another guests requests. After he hung, I had a simple request to cancel a reservation. He said he didn't have time to talk to me and pick up the phone and made a call. I went to the front desk, explained the situation. Suddenly the concierge, too busy to help me, was there. Told him I had handled it with the front desk. Upon returning to our found our itinerary for services we had booked prior to our arrival. Received it 2 days after we arrived not when we arrived. Unacceptable! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming but cold I stayed at the Equinox for a business meeting...The meeting facilities room, staff and internet accessability were all excellent! Food was also very very good. However my room was cold due to drafty windows, which I understand due to the age of the place...the heater blower was quite loud, although I must admit it did not ruin my sleep...I thought the room furnishings were more in line with a low-budget motel rather than the Equinox. Also the public areas of the hotel were very cold and drafty...I guess that's the price you pay for staying in such an old, historic hotel...to be fair it was about +3 degrees above 0 outside... January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Service/Attentive to Detail Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly across the board. My only issue with the hotel is that the heating system and sound-proofing is horrendous. The heat fan cycles on and off every 20 minutes or so and is LOUD, with the vent blowing right on the bed. The 2nd night we opted to shut it down so we could get a full night sleep. I could also hear every conversation in the hallway and people clomping around in the room above us. I would attribute this mostly to being a historic billing, and likely not much can be done to fix this. A-plus on everything else though - cleanliness, service, food etc. I would still go back. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We spent pefdect days at the Equinox , We love it because of the perfect combination of comfort, history an relax. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs I understands that allowing dogs is a policy of the brand. I think that the brand should rethink this with all the allergies and issues that surround dogs. There were 5 or 6 dogs hanging around the lobby. I thought I was in a dog hotel. Also, I think the brand should do away with the accent pillows. Keep the bed white and free of items November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing weekend, small room We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Equinox. Pros: The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed our hike immensely. There were many trails to choose from and they were well maintained. We enjoyed a tennis clinic with the pro Ivo who was knowledgeable and fun. The staff, concierge team especially, was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part is that the hotel will drive you to and from the area's wonderful restaurants. And afterwards, you can enjoy another round at the outdoor firepit bar. Cons: We were "upgraded" to the Charles Orvis Inn, next door to the main building. This had a quaint bed and breakfast feel, but the room and bathroom were uncomfortably small. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Everyone we encounter was nicer than the next! When we went to have lunch in the Marsh Tavern, we were hoping for a fireplace table. Due to being a busy lunch we were unable and sat in the bar area. There happened to be a family of 4 with 2 little kids acting up. We moved and sat at the bar. The hostess Cheryl, realized that we weren't happy and within 10 minutes had our perfect table, in front of the fireplace, I might add, without even asking. We felt that she went the extra mile. Lovely room, especially with the huge snow storm going on. We are locals, living in Bondville, but any chance we get we take advantage of such a wonderful hotel escape!!! Thank you again! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Our stay was first rate except for one item. The quality of the food served at your golf course was not up to snuff. After a round of golf we ordered a hamburger and two hot dogs. The hamburger was ordered medium well and it came almost rare. This was the best of the three meals by far. The hot dogs were tasteless and the rolls were stale to the point of falling apart. The hamburger was sent back and replaced with one cooked to order. We let the hot dogs slide While everything else about our stay was excellent, The Equinox needs to get control of kitchen at the course in order to be a truly top flight resort.. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Weekend Stay Hotel was very charming. Great service by all front desk anxd valet employees. However the service in the restaurant and bars is horrible. The staff disappears and you never see them. At the breakfast buffet our drinks were never just refilled rather we had to set search for this to happen. Lunch at the tavern was a constant waiting game. When we asked another employee for our check, he set search for our waitress for 10 minutes rather than just getting us our check. The rooms are ok. The beds are very comfortable but bathrooms are a bit tired. Overall hotel is cute but needs to work on excelling in all areas. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Since we stayed at the adjacent Charles Orvis annex, we had no one to greet us or help us with luggage. There was a peculiar smell in the entry and adjacent rooms at check-in in the main hotel--something like a combination of musty and antiseptic cleanser. The room, at about $750/night did not include breakfast though other rooms did. My wife had a cup of soup and requested just a plain grilled chicken breast at lunch. What arrived was inedible--a 2-3 day-old dry piece of meat. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PEACE AND QUIET NESTLED IN THE MOUNTAINS, IT IS A QUIET, SERENE PLACE TO ESCAPE. EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE SPA WAS FANTASTIC!!! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, luxury hotel with attentive staff First visit to VT was impressive as we pulled up to the front of the magnificent hotel in the quaint town. Everyone was very nice and helped us check into our suite, gave us info on sites to see, made dinner reservations, and even drove us to dinner. Stephanie at the front desk was a pleasure to talk to and quickly had us checked into our room, but also helped us determine some local sights to see and took the time to really understand what we wanted from our vacation. We already planned another trip this winter for skiing! The Equinox is a wonderful hotel and the people make it EXCELLENT. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Vacation My partner and I took a long weekend to celebrate a birthday and an overdue vacation. The Equinox Hotel was an amazing experience and great pick. Under three hours from Boston we were there in no time, check-in was welcoming and a breeze. We used the pool everyday and enjoyed massages at the spa. Dinner at the Chophouse was unbelievable and our server made us feel right at home. Valet parking made getting out to see the beautiful landscapes effortless. This hotel has a rich history and is settled into an amazing state that is like no other. No matter what season it is you won't be disappointed. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 One problem needs correction Dear Sirs: We love the Equinox. However, we did encounter one problem. We were in the Orvis Inn on the second floor. Above us was a family with 3 young children that would consistency run around, scream and move furniture. Many other hotels purposely place families with young children on the bottom floor. I would strongly suggest you do the same or you may lose a valued, repeat customer. Thank you. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO IT AGAIN That's how I felt when I left. Can't wait to return. Service is fantastic! Such a treat. Pets can be a problem though. Surprised that such a luxury hotel allows them. And I AM a dog lover! Also a little weird to charge a "resort fee". And extras for exercise classes. You are there to experience the total hotel resort. Seems petty. Room rate should include all that. Marketing mistake. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay with just a few minor complaints My fiance had a pleasant 2 night stay at the Equinox Spa & Resort. The room was large and spacious though I think it lacked some basic ammenities including a bath tub, hair dryer and a less noisy AC/heating system. We ate at the Marsh Tavern the first night. The bread basket and appetizer were quite delicious but our entrees were disappointing. My fiance's short ribs were tough and my bouillabaise was served over overcooked pasta and accompanied by two pieces of bread slathered in some buttery garlic concoction. The entrees definitely did not warrant their inflated prices. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, excellent golf, good service. Stayed at this hotel with my wife and four year old in August. An old building that looks new and has the amenities of today while still preserving its history. The door may not make a great seal. The hallway floor may be sloped a little. Noises may travel into your room quicker than some newer hotels, but that's all part of the charm of staying in such a historic venue. Overall, the service was excellent, however getting minor maintenance issues addressed appears to be a challenge. As a plus or minus depending on your views, the resort was child friendly and also allows pets. The dog down the hall could be heard loud and clear. The golf course is within walking distance and well worth the trip. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating. On arriving, (early), my room was available. I was asked if I wanted the condos (which was originally reserved for me) or a room in the grand hotel. I chose the hotel and was given a front room. Simply awesome! The grounds are gorgeous and the decks overlook an inspiring view. Hope to return! Did not partake in the restaurants, next time. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Royalty Wife and I spent two days at Equinox on a golf package. Resort and course were magnificent. What gorgeous country. Course was in perfect condition surrounded by the Green Mountains of Vermont. The indoor pool was huge - and I saw each day. great workout. Outside hot tub was perfect. Absolutely will return again - and bring friends. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Main Hotel is Top Notch After being upgraded to main building from the town houses, our stay was extraordinary. Love our room and staff, especially Stephenee at the front desk who was outstanding and very accommodating. We were very dismayed at our initial town house accommodation prior to the main Inn upgrade given it was advertised as a deluxe King room which certainly did not match our expectations of the Equinox Resort. Totally enjoyed our stay & amenities at the Main Resort. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 1 Year Anniversary I purchased 2 living social vouchers in January to celebrate our anniversary and surprise my boyfriend. Upon reading Trip Advisor reviews on the Town Houses, I knew that I wanted the best experience and stay in the main inn. Samantha was unbelievable and when I told her that I wanted to upgrade, she did so at a small upgrade fee. We stayed in a king suite with amazing mountain views and above fire pit which we loved. We went to the spa and had massages which was exceptional, and also dined at the Chop House and Marsh Tavern which was delicious. We live in Boston and were at Equinox during the terrorist attack, I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else. Thanks for the experience and we will be back soon! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a hotel Excellent facilities, gorgeous location,and very responsive and helpful staff. Stayed for the 2nd time in this hotel and found the experience consistently great The grounds and surroundings are great for a relaxing vacation Rooms are comfortable with good facilities. Continental breakfast (free for Platinum members) is awesome. Only surprising thing was the small and cramped bathroom in otherwise huge suite in the Charles Orvis Inn October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional. We were at the resort for a wedding which was absolutely beautiful. We had a family death just before we came and had changed our reservations a few times. They were very accommodating and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Right down to the person at the door who was especially wonderful, it was beautiful, relaxing and elegant. The food was delicious in the tavern and at the wedding, The spa was terrific,had a great massage. The dance floor in the ballroom was a bit small for 150 guests. But the room was so pretty and festive that it felt like a fairytale. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is terrific but my last stay was a bit disappointing My wife and I have been coming to the resort every year for the past 7 years. We love it. We didn't have the best experience on this last visit, though. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in, which was fine. We got a call saying it was ready and went upstairs and the cleaners were still inside and told us we'd have to wait 20 minutes. We were supposed to get a welcome gift (chocolates for my wife). They were never delivered despite me asking the front desk twice over the two days we were there. No paper was delivered either and in the morning we received a letter under the door from the hotel addressed to another guest. There was a wedding in the hotel that weekend and at night there was a very loud party above our room which kept my wife up. Again, we've stayed here a bunch so we recognize the hotel can't be perfect every time and we will definitely come back next year, but since we only come once per year now to celebrate our anniversary this stay was a bit disappointing. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful business escape Although the purpose of my trip was business, I felt like I was a world away when not in meetings. A beautiful piece of property in a tranquil location. It didn't hurt that there wasn't a cloud in the sky for entire visit. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing with things to do The hotel is wonderfully situated near hiking, shopping and with a terrific spa to keep you occupied. The rooms are ok, even after the refurbishing. There isn't enough light in the bathroom sink area to see anything. And there was a wardrobe oddly situated in the hall as you enter the room -- the strangest placement of furniture which had me redesigning the room in my head every time i was in the room. They could use a safe in the room as well. The food was great in the bar, Marsh Tavern and the chop house. Breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely return and maybe try another room that has better lighting and furniture placement. the outdoor area has great seating. They could use more umbrellas to shade the seating. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location Great place, great staff, great location and surroundings. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping has become an issue I've been visiting the Equinox for the past 10 or 12 years, and always had a great experience. Not sure what happened this time. I attended a wedding at the hotel and spent 4 days as a guest. My room had one small circle of soap and no shampoo or other bathroom items. The bath robes provided were ready for the rag pile. I informed the front desk several times, and finally on the day before leaving, they brought up some soap and shampoo. I actually purchased my own supplies in town. On several occasions, the phone at the front desk rang over 20 times before being answered. The back deck fire pit area was littered with empty beer bottles and glasses on a couple of mornings from the night before. Very disappointed this time. October 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>