The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best I had been fortunate to stay in number of SPG properties world wide. The Equinox is one of the best. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff - great resort We spent 5 nights this August at the resort. From the greeting from Ryan at the door and Hope at the front desk, we were treated liked valued guests. It was our anniversary weekend and the front desk staff and concierge staff (we love Mimi) made us feel like every day was the anniversary. The resort is gorgeous and unpretentious. The room was well appointed and roomy. We were called by the staff who arranged an upgrade to a king room on our second night. The restaurant staff were all pleasant and helpful. Robyn and Amber remembered us and always tried to sit us near a window or a quiet area. The food was terrific and the breakfast buffet wanted for nothing. (really wonderful salmon included in the continental breakfast) The chef prepared a special cake for our anniversary, which was unexpected. Tom, in the Chop House, was attentive, knowledgeable and pleasant. Made our evening special. The views off the terrace are serene with a magnificent view of Mt Equinox right there. Tracey and Frank handled large and small crowds of the terrace and bar with the same excellent service with a smile. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area. The good news is the hotel shuttle is available for local trips to town and near by restaurants. The golf course on premise is excellent,well cared for, and challenging. (of course I find many courses challenging) We plan on returning in the future and count this as one of Starwood's hidden gems - due in large part to a terrific staff. Kevin Shane August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with scenic beauty Great hotel experience with superior and friendly service. Exceptionally clean and well kept facilities. High quality of food and great location in Vermont . August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend My husband I came to the Equinox for a long weekend get-away and had a wonderful time! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Great, Golf not so much Stayed for a long weekend in early August 2014. The improvements are fantastic. Very neat and clean. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Would definitely come back any time. Pool was outstanding. Golf, however was very weak at best. For 145.00. I expect a quality course and a quality operation. The course was in "fair" shape. Three of the greens were in poor shape. Most of the tees were beat and not very level. The course itself is an accident waiting to happen. Tees and fairways way too close to each other on the front 9. We had to wait to hit often so as not to put others in range. The hole over the active road is another accident waiting to happen. Why not rearrange the par 5 so that it is a par 3 or 4. Why is the golf course associated with the hotel and there is no guest fee breaks. The back 9 was much better but for 145.00... very disappointing. Will NEVER play there again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Stay The Equinox staff is what separates it from other hotels. They are there 24/7 to make sure your stay is perfect. We were SOOOO impressed! Also the spa and brunch were tremendous. A great stay overall August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service I recently stayed at the Equinox and was very impressed. The staff was very attentive, beds were quite comfortable and the food was wonderful. I also enjoyed a relaxing massage in the spa. The indoor pool was inviting as well as the outdoor jacuzzi. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful retreat! Beautiful Hotel with a gorgeous setting August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, luxury hotel with attentive staff First visit to VT was impressive as we pulled up to the front of the magnificent hotel in the quaint town. Everyone was very nice and helped us check into our suite, gave us info on sites to see, made dinner reservations, and even drove us to dinner. Stephanie at the front desk was a pleasure to talk to and quickly had us checked into our room, but also helped us determine some local sights to see and took the time to really understand what we wanted from our vacation. We already planned another trip this winter for skiing! The Equinox is a wonderful hotel and the people make it EXCELLENT. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand hotel quality Hotel experience is a throwback to the era of the grand hotels of the twentieth century. The setting is gorgeous and the staff attentive to your wishes. You have the impression the staff wants you to enjoy your stay and return to the resort. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New England Charm Hotel was very nice, and staff were attentive. First room to which I was assigned was a bit disappointing (small and near the elevator), but was moved to another room the next day, which was a big improvement. Dinner at the Chop House was good, and the spa area and services were great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf Getaway We traveled to the area for a few days of golf with another couple. The hotel was centrally located in town. Room accomodations were very nice and staff was very helpful. Played a round of golf at the Equinox Club and ate serveral meals at the Marsh Tavern and Colonade. Found the food to be very good. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 19th Century Luxury Meets the 21st Amazing how they retrofitted a new hotel into a very old building, but they have. It's beautiful and what remains of the 19th century, some low ceilings, slightly out of plumb window and door frames, squeaking floor boards in the hall, etc., are charming in the overall luxurious context. Room was large with high ceilings, though narrow, and very comfortable.The deck outside the Falcon Bar with a big gas fire pit was perfect on a summer night. Easy walking into the town and great hikes up the mountain; very short walk to the golf course. Mostly, though, the staff was great. Special shout outs to Tracey, the hardest working bar waitress in VT, Dan in housekeeping, who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and Brian at the front desk. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Worst concierge experience I have had in 40 years of business and personal travel. Was on the phone and it was clear he was trying to fulfill another guests requests. After he hung, I had a simple request to cancel a reservation. He said he didn't have time to talk to me and pick up the phone and made a call. I went to the front desk, explained the situation. Suddenly the concierge, too busy to help me, was there. Told him I had handled it with the front desk. Upon returning to our found our itinerary for services we had booked prior to our arrival. Received it 2 days after we arrived not when we arrived. Unacceptable! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in VT Staff were great!!!!!!!! But room 603 was at best, average. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice The hotel was comfortable I went there for a golf tournament and enjoyed myself. the one problem I had was with the water mixer in the shower it was either very hot or cold and was very difficult to get a warm setting. I did not report it at the time because I didn't want a plumbing job going on while I was in the room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vermont Summer Festival Nicest hotel by far in proximity to horse show in east dorset July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and staff The staff members was very attentive and helpful with all our needs - recommending local restaurant, looking for missing items, making sure we are comfortable .. The kids have fun in the swimming pool and tennis courts. Great facilities in a historic building. Room was comfortable, spacious, and up to date in comparison to other luxury collection. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New England Charm Lovely spot in the heart of the Green Mountains. We loved the free "driver" service to all the local shops and restaurants. Golf course was in need of some color on the tee boxes but the rest room facility on the front 9 was very nice! Try the lobster roll at the Dormy Grill. Yummy turn down chocolates. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The hotel staff was very welcoming (Elizabeth). Room was very nice with a beatiful view of mountains. Didn't have much time to take full advantage of the amenities due to business function but hope to be back someday. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds Overall the stay at the Equinox was good. Needs to improve on late night check in service is a must! Had in room dining the first night...pizza and turkey sandwich, pizza was raw (did not even eat it) and the bread was soaking wet (did not eat)! Took 45 minutes to receive our order. Considering the ratings reviewed prior to booking, I have to say I was disappointed. Floor in room was not level, décor was average and room was small considering what was spent for 4 nights. Staff was pleasant, but not 4 star quality. Breakfast was great...ordered from the menu. Dinner ordered from Chop House was excellent and good service overall. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional from start to finish Our expereince at the Equinox was first rate from beginning to end. The property was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend, and would return if ever in the area again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing Gorgeous grounds, walk-able to town, lots of public/private space, great scenery July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We stayed over the 4th of July weekend and were extremely impressed with the quality of the hotel, food and especially the staff. We usually stay at the upper end resorts, the Equinox is among the top places we have stayed. I can't think of anything to criticize. Special thanks to all the staff and especially Elizabeth at the front desk. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lived up to all expectations We'd heard wonderful things about the Equinox and all that we heard was as or better than expected July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chop House Food was just average. For the prices it was disappointing. The Brussel Sprouts were not well roasted, the Rib Eye steak was not tender, the prime rib was just good. The service was very good. The air conditioning is the room fluctuated throughout the night so at times the room was very hot. The Brunch was excellent and drinks at the fire pit was most enjoyable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From Richard at Concierge, Hope at the front desk, pablo, the ryans, and of course peter e. looking out for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite places! My wife and I stayed at the Equinox about 20 years ago and had a delightful experience. The accommodations, dinner in the Marsh Tavern and a round of golf at the Golf Club at Equinox became cherished memories. So, when we planned to return to the area, we included a stay at the Equinox. The bellman who greeted us when we drove up and the young woman who checked us in couldn't have been more gracious and helpful. My only disappointment was that my golf clubs were left in my car when it was valet parked instead of being delivered to the golf course as requested. (This resulted in a bit of scurrying around to find them when I checked in the next morning at the pro shop.) Our room was in the old portion of the hotel. It was charming, spacious and comfortably appointed. I had some trouble sleeping, but I don't think it was the bed or climate control. We enjoyed drinks in the Falcon Bar before dinner. The cocktails were quite good and courteously served. Dinner in the Marsh Tavern was lovely. We were impressed with the full menu, but we weren't in the mood for a major entree with all the trimmings. So, we ordered from the Pub Menu which offered a nice selection of appetizers and lighter fare. Shepherd's Pie and a Cheeseburger with Vermont Cheddar were our choices and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed our dinner at a table for two next to a window looking out at the Courthouse and shops across the street from the hotel. I played golf the next morning and enjoyed the round as much as I had 20 years earlier. The course is challenging, but not brutal, and the setting is wonderfully scenic. It was in excellent shape with the exception of a couple of greens which had been affected by a particularly harsh winter. However, they were on their way back and really didn't affect play. The staff made a point of pairing me with a local couple who are members and who really like playing with guests of the hotel. This thoughtful pairing added immensely to my enjoyment of the round. Overall, it was another great experience at the Equinox. We plan to return, but without waiting 20 years to do so! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equinox and their staff are great, problems lie with how guests are treated by outside companies The Equinox staff were perfect. We were upgraded to the Orvis suites on our tenth wedding anniversary and this was really appreciated! The grounds are beautiful and our stay was very enjoyable. This is a wonderful historic New England town resort with tons to offer in the area including world class food. That said, there were two issues that caused us unpleasant moments from folks who do not work for the hotel but who rent the hotel facilities. Unfortunately my familiy and the family that vacationed with us were asked to vacate the Equinox pond, stop swimming, move our cars and get out. This resulted in us moving our cars and having a 3, 4, 9, and 10 year old walk a half mile so the fly casting group could be accomodated. Also, our wives and children were told to leave the hotel pool by the aquatic instructor because "these ladies have paid a lot of money to take this class." In both cases the Equinox guest (we have been a dozen times) were made to feel like third class citizens at the resort to make way for people not even staying at the hotel. You have guests paying hundreds of dollars a day to visit the Equinox resort being told to scram to accommodate folks who I would venture to say contribute quite a bit less to the hotel's bottom line in comparison... June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Girls Weekend My childhood girlfriend and I came for a girls overnight to relax and catch up. We hiked, biked, shopped, dined and just sat on the beautiful back deck having wine and enjoying the mountain view. What a nice treat! The staff was delightful and very helpful. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Can't wait to return in August for another weekend with my husband! June 23, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:34:33.881-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_490, tr_490
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>