The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway 5 star location situated in the middle of the Green Mountains!! Just a short drive or a relaxing walk to several nearby restaurants (Seasons is a MUST for dinner and Mulligan's Pub is only like two blocks away). Also, the Falcon bar at the resort is awesome after dark!! Staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. The property is beautifully manicured and the Hotel itself is very clean and modernized despite the fact that it's a historic building. My only recommendation is that if you have a tough time walking you should consider the "complimentary" valet parking as the parking lot can be a bit of a walk depending on your room location. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missed the Mark of a 'Luxury resort' We had a lovely room, in the very private Charles Orvis Inn (about 100 metres from the main Building. I didn’t request to be at a separate property and at first it was charming. Unfortunately on our first evening we were awoken shortly after midnight by what appeared to be either cattle stampeding or furniture movers in the room above. Banging, dropping of large items and pulling of chairs went on for about 2 hours. For an Inn of historic beauty and construction there is the inevitable squeak and noise but I would have assumed thick padded carpeting to absorb sound but there appeared to be no sound insulation. In addition the toilet was intermittently leaking and therefore would start to refill about every 15 minutes. We finally turned the water valve off to conserve water loss and eliminate the sound, but had to manually turn on each time we wanted to use. I called in the morning and notified the front desk that the flapper and/or rubber gasket needed to be replaced as the water was leaking from the connection in the tank. They said they would fix, unfortunately they didn't and it continued the next night. They couldn't change rooms either due to being fully booked. Several other issues were not attended to so I can only assume they were overwhelmed sue to the resort being at capacity. Beware of lower floors and busy weekends! All in all it was a very stressful stay and a resort I would not recommend to others. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend! Exquisite! Loved the hotel and location. Don't hesitate to book your stay here! October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Worst concierge experience I have had in 40 years of business and personal travel. Was on the phone and it was clear he was trying to fulfill another guests requests. After he hung, I had a simple request to cancel a reservation. He said he didn't have time to talk to me and pick up the phone and made a call. I went to the front desk, explained the situation. Suddenly the concierge, too busy to help me, was there. Told him I had handled it with the front desk. Upon returning to our found our itinerary for services we had booked prior to our arrival. Received it 2 days after we arrived not when we arrived. Unacceptable! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Nothing to fault at all, this place is awesome! The only thing, it would be good if the children were given something to welcome them at check in, but apart from that, it is an amazing property! October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definately NOT a luxury collection Went with my wife and baby for a ski vacation. Location was great. service ok spa was nice. So why only 2 stars? The hallways are freezing, The pool and jaquizzi are also freezing. Bathrooms are not even up to a motel standard as theres mold on the walls toilets stained was pretty gross. They called me a day before departure asking if i would like to stay an extra day at a discounted rate which i declined. On the day of my checkout i requested spg gold 4pm checkout and they tell me they are fully booked. How is that possible if they offered me to stay an extra day. Not at all up to par with the spg standard i became accustomed to. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Getaway With Wonderful Service! The Equinox was the perfect location for a relaxing, stress-free weekend getaway! The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful, and you seriously cannot beat the service at this hotel. The staff were SO friendly and accommodating. The hotel will even drive you anywhere you want to go in Manchester for dinner so that you can enjoy a glass of wine without the worry of transportation! You can also sit by any of the hotel's gorgeous fireplaces and enjoy a cup of tea or wine and cheese. The spa was wonderful, and heated pool and hot tub were great. The grounds are beautiful for a daytime hike. We seriously can't wait to come back! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to every detail My husband and I and our 8 month old son spent five nights at the resort and had an amazing stay. One night,I told the waiter that I was in the mood for chocolate, and it turns out the Falcon Bar has an ENTIRE chocolates menu. The next day, we headed off to do some hiking, andone of the valet/bellboys asked if we would like some warm donuts for our drive. At breakfast, our waitress gave our baby a plush duckling, just because. Phenomenal service. Our only slight hiccup was our initial room placement because we were right by the central staircase and had noisy night owls above us. The next day, the staff moved us. We will be back! August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some rooms are in need of a facelift Don't be fooled by the outside of this hotel. A much needed face lift is still needed in many of the guest rooms. I normally get a higher category room but this room was the deluxe room and the only one available when I booked. I believe it is the lowest category. As a platinum guest that travels the world and is well acquainted with starwoods properties they have a little work to do. The spa needs a new upgraded hot tub and more technicians with later hours for guests. The latest massage is 6pm! This is a disgrace! Most people want to enjoy a full day and have a massage later in the evening even 8pm would be a huge improvement. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpectedly wonderful.... I recently came back from a short trip to the Equinox with my wife and friends having won SPG moments auction packages did gave us the opportunity to sample some of the activities that make the resort a wonderful destination. Some of the activities that were excellent included the Land Rover experience and Manchester Hot Glass blowing. We also were able to sample all of the restaurants which were very good with the Chop House chef’s food being the most outstanding. I think that having gotten a taste of Vermont and the Equinox resort, it’s likely that return visits are in the future (based upon my budget of course). In the process, I also realized that I need to try and visit the resort during different times in the year so that I can partake of activities such as falconry, fly fishing, and skiing that were actually the activities I would have chosen over those I actually partook. Can’t wait to bring my boys as well after dispelling the notion that it wasn’t a family friendly resort (my friends that came along are lucky I found this out after I decided to leave my kids home this trip). What really elevated my opinion of the hotel was the staff which was extremely friendly and helpful, and perhaps most importantly genuine. The valet and staff was readily available to drive us to nearby destinations at a moment’s notice always with complimentary service in nice vehicles (of course it’s always nice to tip), the concierges went out of their way to be helpful, the front desk was friendly and restaurant staff was also attentive. I actually arrived at the hotel with negative expectations, but was very surprisingly turned around due to a nearly flawless trip. The Equinox is not the most updated of hotels, but recent renovations to my basic deluxe rooms made them very comfortable and adequate in all regards. I had the pleasure during the stay to appreciate some of the history and background behind the historic resort that many guests might not be aware of. This information was garnered through the General Manager Mr. Oneill and Gerry the Director of Sales and marketing. It is likely through their guidance and watchful eyes that the staff and hotel runs as efficiently as it does. Every time I turned around, Gerry was somewhere making sure everything was running smoothly. It almost got to the point where I was half expecting Gerry to be riding a Moose around Manchester just so that guests could be reassured that those moose signs on the road are validated. It’s been a long time since I have felt the need to write a thorough review of a hotel experience, but the atmosphere and vibe from the staff makes me appreciate this resorts well deserved inclusion in the Luxury Collection. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit for loyal patron I have been a frequent quest at The Equinox, both personally and professionally over the past decade. I have always been thrilled with the venue, accomodations and service. This year, however, there seemed to be a distinctive change in the atmosphere and service at this historically lovely Inn. This trip was for an annual Sister's weekend. When we called to confirm our reservation we were told we had been upgraded to a luxury suite in the Charles Orvis House. When we checked in we proceed to this luxury suite to be first locked out of the house until a housekeeping person let us in and showed us to the elevator. We took the elevator to the third floor and then lugged all of our bags up a tiny stairway to a less than luxurious suite. The furnishings are completely utilitarian and sparse and the space is filled with awkward eaves. The staff completely oversold the room both on the phone and in person and didn't seem to care that we did not feel "upgraded". It took three phone calls and over three and half hours to get a room in the Inn cleaned for us. Between these three calls there was not one follow up phone call to give us an update or to show any understanding that we were feeling inconvenienced. In fact, they told us that they were busy helping other guests at the desk. The reason we weren't at the front desk was because we didn't have a key that would get us back in to the Charles Orvis House.Since we didn't know if we could get a room in the Inn, we didn't want to lug our things back down the stairs/elevator to only have to return there. Finally, we gathered our things and went to the front desk. We kindly asked for a status on our room and was told it was not ready. We then told the staff we would go to the Tavern to have a drink and to please let us know when the room was ready. Of course, no one ever came to tell us the room was ready so we finally ventured back to the desk to learn that our room was ready.By the way, we were supposed to be at Yoga during this time but had to cancel since we thought we had to move our things to another room. We went to our room and were pleased to find exactly what we had planned for all along. Throughout this entire time, there was never any recognition of our being inconvenienced. Perhaps our repectful tone and polite manner didn't serve us well as we were made to feel as though we didn't appreciate the "luxury" upgrade. Lastly, upon check out, I found that my credit card had been charged despite the fact that when we checked in I specifically told them that this bill would be split across 4 cards. They assured me they would do this at check out. The staff credited it but, in the interim, I had $60.00 worth of overdraft charges on my card. Apparently, it takes up to 10 days for these credits to take affect. Yet another inconvenience on what should have been a worry free and luxurious weekend!! The restaurant and spa staff were terrific and lived up to our memories of past visits. I share this information to educate you and your staff that there is a very different tone being set at the Equinox and I hope you make immediate efforts to return to your usual high quality service. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming but cold I stayed at the Equinox for a business meeting...The meeting facilities room, staff and internet accessability were all excellent! Food was also very very good. However my room was cold due to drafty windows, which I understand due to the age of the place...the heater blower was quite loud, although I must admit it did not ruin my sleep...I thought the room furnishings were more in line with a low-budget motel rather than the Equinox. Also the public areas of the hotel were very cold and drafty...I guess that's the price you pay for staying in such an old, historic hotel...to be fair it was about +3 degrees above 0 outside... January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Service/Attentive to Detail Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly across the board. My only issue with the hotel is that the heating system and sound-proofing is horrendous. The heat fan cycles on and off every 20 minutes or so and is LOUD, with the vent blowing right on the bed. The 2nd night we opted to shut it down so we could get a full night sleep. I could also hear every conversation in the hallway and people clomping around in the room above us. I would attribute this mostly to being a historic billing, and likely not much can be done to fix this. A-plus on everything else though - cleanliness, service, food etc. I would still go back. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing weekend, small room We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Equinox. Pros: The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed our hike immensely. There were many trails to choose from and they were well maintained. We enjoyed a tennis clinic with the pro Ivo who was knowledgeable and fun. The staff, concierge team especially, was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part is that the hotel will drive you to and from the area's wonderful restaurants. And afterwards, you can enjoy another round at the outdoor firepit bar. Cons: We were "upgraded" to the Charles Orvis Inn, next door to the main building. This had a quaint bed and breakfast feel, but the room and bathroom were uncomfortably small. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, luxury hotel with attentive staff First visit to VT was impressive as we pulled up to the front of the magnificent hotel in the quaint town. Everyone was very nice and helped us check into our suite, gave us info on sites to see, made dinner reservations, and even drove us to dinner. Stephanie at the front desk was a pleasure to talk to and quickly had us checked into our room, but also helped us determine some local sights to see and took the time to really understand what we wanted from our vacation. We already planned another trip this winter for skiing! The Equinox is a wonderful hotel and the people make it EXCELLENT. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Everyone we encounter was nicer than the next! When we went to have lunch in the Marsh Tavern, we were hoping for a fireplace table. Due to being a busy lunch we were unable and sat in the bar area. There happened to be a family of 4 with 2 little kids acting up. We moved and sat at the bar. The hostess Cheryl, realized that we weren't happy and within 10 minutes had our perfect table, in front of the fireplace, I might add, without even asking. We felt that she went the extra mile. Lovely room, especially with the huge snow storm going on. We are locals, living in Bondville, but any chance we get we take advantage of such a wonderful hotel escape!!! Thank you again! February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Equinox Resort - good but not Luxury Collection My wife and I stayed at the Equinox with two other couples for 3 nights (no kids). As a platinum SPG member, we were upgraded on our room to a bi-level suite in the main hotel (room 350). We found the upstairs "perch" nice for watching football one rainy afternoon but otherwise the set-up was sort of strange with the bedroom downstairs and the living room upstairs. While I like the thought of an old-time hotel with tons of history, the Equinox has to pick what it wants to be. For example, we had a newly renovated bathroom in our suite but the heater sounded like it was 30 years old, the 8 degree slope in the floor made for a vertigo-like walk to the door, and the large coffee stain on the carpet made me think management simply doesn't care that much. The Inn is quite old so you will have drafty rooms and paper-thin walls. We were there during prime foliage season so the rooms were very expensive but I'm not sure it lived up the price. Staff at the hotel is spotty on how much they care and frankly how "with it" they really are. Perhaps its hard to find good service people up in VT but again, if you're a Luxury Collection hotel, you need to have superior service. Above all else, it's clear management wants to be rated highly in these reviews. We received two letters under our door during our stay saying "if you aren't going to give us the highest rating possible, please let us know." We found that to be a huge turnoff. Clearly they have incentive to be rated high but I felt as though they were only focused on that aspect and not necessarily providing a fabulous experience. This resort has a lot of positives (spa was nice, swimming pool too, great location, great hiking trails behind resort, fun golf course) but you're expecting something top notch when you pay premium prices and are told it is a Luxury Collection hotel. As far as the area, we loved it. As far as staying at this hotel to access the area, I'm not sure we would stay here again any time soon unless they completely renovated the hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation Family of 5 in room with king, blowup mattress, and fold away bed. Fit perfectly and we had a blast. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Our stay was first rate except for one item. The quality of the food served at your golf course was not up to snuff. After a round of golf we ordered a hamburger and two hot dogs. The hamburger was ordered medium well and it came almost rare. This was the best of the three meals by far. The hot dogs were tasteless and the rolls were stale to the point of falling apart. The hamburger was sent back and replaced with one cooked to order. We let the hot dogs slide While everything else about our stay was excellent, The Equinox needs to get control of kitchen at the course in order to be a truly top flight resort.. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Weekend Stay Hotel was very charming. Great service by all front desk anxd valet employees. However the service in the restaurant and bars is horrible. The staff disappears and you never see them. At the breakfast buffet our drinks were never just refilled rather we had to set search for this to happen. Lunch at the tavern was a constant waiting game. When we asked another employee for our check, he set search for our waitress for 10 minutes rather than just getting us our check. The rooms are ok. The beds are very comfortable but bathrooms are a bit tired. Overall hotel is cute but needs to work on excelling in all areas. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Since we stayed at the adjacent Charles Orvis annex, we had no one to greet us or help us with luggage. There was a peculiar smell in the entry and adjacent rooms at check-in in the main hotel--something like a combination of musty and antiseptic cleanser. The room, at about $750/night did not include breakfast though other rooms did. My wife had a cup of soup and requested just a plain grilled chicken breast at lunch. What arrived was inedible--a 2-3 day-old dry piece of meat. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Vacation My partner and I took a long weekend to celebrate a birthday and an overdue vacation. The Equinox Hotel was an amazing experience and great pick. Under three hours from Boston we were there in no time, check-in was welcoming and a breeze. We used the pool everyday and enjoyed massages at the spa. Dinner at the Chophouse was unbelievable and our server made us feel right at home. Valet parking made getting out to see the beautiful landscapes effortless. This hotel has a rich history and is settled into an amazing state that is like no other. No matter what season it is you won't be disappointed. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Autumn 2014 Excellent opportunity for golf and leaves. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend! My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was amazing! The staff is extremely friendly and the resort is in a great location. We ate a couple of meals at the resort and the food was delicious! We really enjoyed the spa - we had great massages and we also were impressed with the gym & its equipment. We easily accessed the trail to the top of Mt. Equinox from the resort; as well as other trails that are right behind the hotel. I would highly recommend this resort for a weekend getaway to any couple! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 One problem needs correction Dear Sirs: We love the Equinox. However, we did encounter one problem. We were in the Orvis Inn on the second floor. Above us was a family with 3 young children that would consistency run around, scream and move furniture. Many other hotels purposely place families with young children on the bottom floor. I would strongly suggest you do the same or you may lose a valued, repeat customer. Thank you. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO IT AGAIN That's how I felt when I left. Can't wait to return. Service is fantastic! Such a treat. Pets can be a problem though. Surprised that such a luxury hotel allows them. And I AM a dog lover! Also a little weird to charge a "resort fee". And extras for exercise classes. You are there to experience the total hotel resort. Seems petty. Room rate should include all that. Marketing mistake. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay with just a few minor complaints My fiance had a pleasant 2 night stay at the Equinox Spa & Resort. The room was large and spacious though I think it lacked some basic ammenities including a bath tub, hair dryer and a less noisy AC/heating system. We ate at the Marsh Tavern the first night. The bread basket and appetizer were quite delicious but our entrees were disappointing. My fiance's short ribs were tough and my bouillabaise was served over overcooked pasta and accompanied by two pieces of bread slathered in some buttery garlic concoction. The entrees definitely did not warrant their inflated prices. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, excellent golf, good service. Stayed at this hotel with my wife and four year old in August. An old building that looks new and has the amenities of today while still preserving its history. The door may not make a great seal. The hallway floor may be sloped a little. Noises may travel into your room quicker than some newer hotels, but that's all part of the charm of staying in such a historic venue. Overall, the service was excellent, however getting minor maintenance issues addressed appears to be a challenge. As a plus or minus depending on your views, the resort was child friendly and also allows pets. The dog down the hall could be heard loud and clear. The golf course is within walking distance and well worth the trip. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend! We travel quite a bit and are often disappointed in the service provided at many hotels. The Equinox was top notch from start to finish. The valet/bell service welcomes you and every staff member provides consistent service throughout the stay. The hotel itself is beautiful and perfectly maintained. The attention to small details is amazing. Whether it is the hidden cooler of water on the porch or the hooks for your robe by the hot tub somebody has thought of all the details! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating. On arriving, (early), my room was available. I was asked if I wanted the condos (which was originally reserved for me) or a room in the grand hotel. I chose the hotel and was given a front room. Simply awesome! The grounds are gorgeous and the decks overlook an inspiring view. Hope to return! Did not partake in the restaurants, next time. June 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>