The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, excellent golf, good service. Stayed at this hotel with my wife and four year old in August. An old building that looks new and has the amenities of today while still preserving its history. The door may not make a great seal. The hallway floor may be sloped a little. Noises may travel into your room quicker than some newer hotels, but that's all part of the charm of staying in such a historic venue. Overall, the service was excellent, however getting minor maintenance issues addressed appears to be a challenge. As a plus or minus depending on your views, the resort was child friendly and also allows pets. The dog down the hall could be heard loud and clear. The golf course is within walking distance and well worth the trip. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay with just a few minor complaints My fiance had a pleasant 2 night stay at the Equinox Spa & Resort. The room was large and spacious though I think it lacked some basic ammenities including a bath tub, hair dryer and a less noisy AC/heating system. We ate at the Marsh Tavern the first night. The bread basket and appetizer were quite delicious but our entrees were disappointing. My fiance's short ribs were tough and my bouillabaise was served over overcooked pasta and accompanied by two pieces of bread slathered in some buttery garlic concoction. The entrees definitely did not warrant their inflated prices. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely getaway! Absolutely beautiful grounds. They are well-manicured and everything was clean, neat, and very warm/welcoming. The spa was fantastic and I loved my massage. Also very cool that they own a massive nature preserve behind the hotel with multiple hiking trails. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating. On arriving, (early), my room was available. I was asked if I wanted the condos (which was originally reserved for me) or a room in the grand hotel. I chose the hotel and was given a front room. Simply awesome! The grounds are gorgeous and the decks overlook an inspiring view. Hope to return! Did not partake in the restaurants, next time. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Royalty Wife and I spent two days at Equinox on a golf package. Resort and course were magnificent. What gorgeous country. Course was in perfect condition surrounded by the Green Mountains of Vermont. The indoor pool was huge - and I saw each day. great workout. Outside hot tub was perfect. Absolutely will return again - and bring friends. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 1 Year Anniversary I purchased 2 living social vouchers in January to celebrate our anniversary and surprise my boyfriend. Upon reading Trip Advisor reviews on the Town Houses, I knew that I wanted the best experience and stay in the main inn. Samantha was unbelievable and when I told her that I wanted to upgrade, she did so at a small upgrade fee. We stayed in a king suite with amazing mountain views and above fire pit which we loved. We went to the spa and had massages which was exceptional, and also dined at the Chop House and Marsh Tavern which was delicious. We live in Boston and were at Equinox during the terrorist attack, I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else. Thanks for the experience and we will be back soon! April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Great, Golf not so much Stayed for a long weekend in early August 2014. The improvements are fantastic. Very neat and clean. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Would definitely come back any time. Pool was outstanding. Golf, however was very weak at best. For 145.00. I expect a quality course and a quality operation. The course was in "fair" shape. Three of the greens were in poor shape. Most of the tees were beat and not very level. The course itself is an accident waiting to happen. Tees and fairways way too close to each other on the front 9. We had to wait to hit often so as not to put others in range. The hole over the active road is another accident waiting to happen. Why not rearrange the par 5 so that it is a par 3 or 4. Why is the golf course associated with the hotel and there is no guest fee breaks. The back 9 was much better but for 145.00... very disappointing. Will NEVER play there again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enroute stop This was an enroute stop in this case. Met all our expectations plus dinner and breakfast. Unfortunately rained for golf plan. Enjoyed the short visit. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Location It was GREAT !! ......................... August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding luxury hotel Thank you again for your professionalism during our stay. We really appreciated the quality of facilities and food. We definitely go back there whenever we have the chance. ps : sorry I wasn't able to answer the survey sent by spg... August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property Wonderful property, great restaurant, inconsistent customer service. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional. We were at the resort for a wedding which was absolutely beautiful. We had a family death just before we came and had changed our reservations a few times. They were very accommodating and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Right down to the person at the door who was especially wonderful, it was beautiful, relaxing and elegant. The food was delicious in the tavern and at the wedding, The spa was terrific,had a great massage. The dance floor in the ballroom was a bit small for 150 guests. But the room was so pretty and festive that it felt like a fairytale. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful business escape Although the purpose of my trip was business, I felt like I was a world away when not in meetings. A beautiful piece of property in a tranquil location. It didn't hurt that there wasn't a cloud in the sky for entire visit. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing with things to do The hotel is wonderfully situated near hiking, shopping and with a terrific spa to keep you occupied. The rooms are ok, even after the refurbishing. There isn't enough light in the bathroom sink area to see anything. And there was a wardrobe oddly situated in the hall as you enter the room -- the strangest placement of furniture which had me redesigning the room in my head every time i was in the room. They could use a safe in the room as well. The food was great in the bar, Marsh Tavern and the chop house. Breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely return and maybe try another room that has better lighting and furniture placement. the outdoor area has great seating. They could use more umbrellas to shade the seating. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why only a good rating First & foremost, all of the staff that we met were helpful, courteous and knowledgeable; just fantastic! The facilities were wonderful. What makes me rate my experience only a "good" was a menu item we had. Had we not ordered the lobster mac & cheese as a side with our wonderful filets I probably would rate my experience excellent. This dish was so disappointing, so not worth the $, so not gourmet and made such a negative impact that I had to comment on it. This dish even eclipsed having coffee spilled on me the next morning at breakfast. I would recommend that this dish be taken off the menu or it's recipe be revamped. I do not normally do surveys but thought in this case it was warranted. Thank you for your consideration. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping has become an issue I've been visiting the Equinox for the past 10 or 12 years, and always had a great experience. Not sure what happened this time. I attended a wedding at the hotel and spent 4 days as a guest. My room had one small circle of soap and no shampoo or other bathroom items. The bath robes provided were ready for the rag pile. I informed the front desk several times, and finally on the day before leaving, they brought up some soap and shampoo. I actually purchased my own supplies in town. On several occasions, the phone at the front desk rang over 20 times before being answered. The back deck fire pit area was littered with empty beer bottles and glasses on a couple of mornings from the night before. Very disappointed this time. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historical place. Beside being a beautiful place full of histories, great shopping, the service is impeccable and the staff is very helpful. We would highly recommend as a place to visit. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the facility the $30 daily resort fee a bit high for what you get We love this hotel, it is our third stay. Because we always stayed during the ski season I never paid much attention to what a guest gets for the $30 resort fee. The hot tub was not filled on our first day, all other days it was filled with kids and parents. We don't have a problem with this but the tub can only comfortable fit 4 adults at one time. The cushions on the pool lounges have seen better days not comfortable! We have stayed at other resorts on par with the Equinox where there is no charge for yoga. Honestly it's not worth the $30 resort fee. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Visit to the Equinox Resort My room this time sat right above the fire pit. Very nice room, but I had a golf tournament to play so I was trying to get sleep on Friday and Saturday night. It was loud down below until late in the evening. I did not say anything because it was a room upgrade, and I will know next time to make sure I'm in a different part of the resort. Bob the bartender at the Marsh Tavern, and Raymond a waiter/server at the Chop House will make your stay memorable. Also, Josh and Cortland at the Land Rover Experience will have me returning to the Resort again this summer. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just plain wonderful My wife and I took our son, daughter-in-law and two grandchildred to the Equinox for a skiing weekend. The staff was well above expectation. We had stayed there by ourselves previously. This stay was even better. From wonderfully huge rooms to special kid breakfasts to go (that were completely devoured over the trip to Bromley) and your car waiting, could you possibly ask for more? In the words of my 3 1/2 year old grandaughter, The breakfast room was a Princess Breakfast room and the circular stairs were Princess Stairs! It doesn't get any better than that. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Our initial room's blower was so loud that our TV could not be heard when blower was on. Frame on bottom of mirror was SO dusty that I could write my name in dust. We were changed to new room next morning which was fine. Massage was given in room so cold that therapist ran hands under warm water to warm up. We kept waiting for room to warm up which didn't happen. Told gentlemen after and fee was reduced 20%. ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!!! Food, manager and concierge were great! We have stayed here before and after renovations. Never had an experience like this!!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bathroom needs cleaning Tile grout has mold in the shower. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Room is well appointed, but could be cleaner. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best I had been fortunate to stay in number of SPG properties world wide. The Equinox is one of the best. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful caring and attentative staff. Our recent stay at the Equinox was very relaxing and hotel staff consistently have gone out of their way to be very accommodating in every way from a "GOOD MORNING " greeting to assisting you with daily resort activities and information on local cultural events. This was our 9th week long stay at the Equinox in the last 10 years and each year, the memories of our vacations at the Equinox Resort & Spa just inspire us to look foward to our next year's visit. Returning to the Equinox never gets old. It's the best value vacation destination in the Northeast. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Was on the golf package for 5 days, and just had the time of our life. A small hiccup in service on day 1. They were very apologetic and comp'd a breakfast in return. The remainder of the stay was fantastic. Food was outstanding. Service could not have been better. Staff was very friendly. Concierge desk was great. I felt some things were a little pricey, but I also feel I got good value for the dollar. The building is old and you can hear some noises, but the place is clean. Spa Treatment and the Falconry school were absolute winners. 100% satisfied. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with scenic beauty Great hotel experience with superior and friendly service. Exceptionally clean and well kept facilities. High quality of food and great location in Vermont . August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM GOOD. DINNER TERRIBLE. DINNER ON OUR LAST NIGHT WAS AWFUL. THE LOBSTER TRIO DISH IS A JOKE. TAIL WAS UNDER COOKED (RAW) TWICE AND THE LOBSTER SCAMPI WAS TOTALLY DEVOID OF LOBSTER. WE MAY STAY AGAIN BUT DEFFINITELY WOULD NOT DINE IN. BY THE WAY YOUR RESPONSE TO A RUINED DINNER EVNING WAS TO REMOVE THE ENTREE THAT MY WIFE DID NOT EAT FROM THE BILL. WHEN I ASKED TO SEE THE "MANAGER", SHE REMOVED OUR DESSERTS AS AN ACCOMODATION. BELIEVE ME, IT'S NOT ABOUT THE MONEY, BUT IT WAS HANDLED VERY POORLY. YOU ARE NOT RED LOBSTER, ALTHOUGH THEY HAVE BETTER FOOD AND SERVICE!..C VILLANI October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic resort hotel I had a one night stay here for business in December. This is a classic resort hotel, and for someone seeking an "old school" luxury hotel, this will meet your expectations. My room was good, but not great: there was some sort of water leak on the rug near the door that I didn't notice until I walked in my bare feet and notice the water oozing up. I told the front desk about it on check out, and they were grateful for my notification to something that had escaped housekeeping's attention. The building is old, and there are lots of stairs. I was on the 3rd floor, and the elevator was out of service for repairs, so the climb up and down was a bit much. Breakfast in the main dining room was luxurious, very high quality food, delicious. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service I recently stayed at the Equinox and was very impressed. The staff was very attentive, beds were quite comfortable and the food was wonderful. I also enjoyed a relaxing massage in the spa. The indoor pool was inviting as well as the outdoor jacuzzi. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay We had a wonderful stay. The staff was incredibly accommodating. We were responded to in minutes for any request. It was beautiful, clean, elegant but most of all comfortable. We felt welcomed and special, just what you want to feel when you pay for high end. Breakfast, albeit costly, was lovely. I hosted a wedding at the pond and I could not have asked for more. It was exactly as we hoped it would be. Several guests asked where we found this hidden gem. Needless to say we were very satisfied. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>