The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some rooms are in need of a facelift Don't be fooled by the outside of this hotel. A much needed face lift is still needed in many of the guest rooms. I normally get a higher category room but this room was the deluxe room and the only one available when I booked. I believe it is the lowest category. As a platinum guest that travels the world and is well acquainted with starwoods properties they have a little work to do. The spa needs a new upgraded hot tub and more technicians with later hours for guests. The latest massage is 6pm! This is a disgrace! Most people want to enjoy a full day and have a massage later in the evening even 8pm would be a huge improvement. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming but cold I stayed at the Equinox for a business meeting...The meeting facilities room, staff and internet accessability were all excellent! Food was also very very good. However my room was cold due to drafty windows, which I understand due to the age of the place...the heater blower was quite loud, although I must admit it did not ruin my sleep...I thought the room furnishings were more in line with a low-budget motel rather than the Equinox. Also the public areas of the hotel were very cold and drafty...I guess that's the price you pay for staying in such an old, historic hotel...to be fair it was about +3 degrees above 0 outside... January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing Gorgeous grounds, walk-able to town, lots of public/private space, great scenery July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit for loyal patron I have been a frequent quest at The Equinox, both personally and professionally over the past decade. I have always been thrilled with the venue, accomodations and service. This year, however, there seemed to be a distinctive change in the atmosphere and service at this historically lovely Inn. This trip was for an annual Sister's weekend. When we called to confirm our reservation we were told we had been upgraded to a luxury suite in the Charles Orvis House. When we checked in we proceed to this luxury suite to be first locked out of the house until a housekeeping person let us in and showed us to the elevator. We took the elevator to the third floor and then lugged all of our bags up a tiny stairway to a less than luxurious suite. The furnishings are completely utilitarian and sparse and the space is filled with awkward eaves. The staff completely oversold the room both on the phone and in person and didn't seem to care that we did not feel "upgraded". It took three phone calls and over three and half hours to get a room in the Inn cleaned for us. Between these three calls there was not one follow up phone call to give us an update or to show any understanding that we were feeling inconvenienced. In fact, they told us that they were busy helping other guests at the desk. The reason we weren't at the front desk was because we didn't have a key that would get us back in to the Charles Orvis House.Since we didn't know if we could get a room in the Inn, we didn't want to lug our things back down the stairs/elevator to only have to return there. Finally, we gathered our things and went to the front desk. We kindly asked for a status on our room and was told it was not ready. We then told the staff we would go to the Tavern to have a drink and to please let us know when the room was ready. Of course, no one ever came to tell us the room was ready so we finally ventured back to the desk to learn that our room was ready.By the way, we were supposed to be at Yoga during this time but had to cancel since we thought we had to move our things to another room. We went to our room and were pleased to find exactly what we had planned for all along. Throughout this entire time, there was never any recognition of our being inconvenienced. Perhaps our repectful tone and polite manner didn't serve us well as we were made to feel as though we didn't appreciate the "luxury" upgrade. Lastly, upon check out, I found that my credit card had been charged despite the fact that when we checked in I specifically told them that this bill would be split across 4 cards. They assured me they would do this at check out. The staff credited it but, in the interim, I had $60.00 worth of overdraft charges on my card. Apparently, it takes up to 10 days for these credits to take affect. Yet another inconvenience on what should have been a worry free and luxurious weekend!! The restaurant and spa staff were terrific and lived up to our memories of past visits. I share this information to educate you and your staff that there is a very different tone being set at the Equinox and I hope you make immediate efforts to return to your usual high quality service. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Everyone we encounter was nicer than the next! When we went to have lunch in the Marsh Tavern, we were hoping for a fireplace table. Due to being a busy lunch we were unable and sat in the bar area. There happened to be a family of 4 with 2 little kids acting up. We moved and sat at the bar. The hostess Cheryl, realized that we weren't happy and within 10 minutes had our perfect table, in front of the fireplace, I might add, without even asking. We felt that she went the extra mile. Lovely room, especially with the huge snow storm going on. We are locals, living in Bondville, but any chance we get we take advantage of such a wonderful hotel escape!!! Thank you again! February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing weekend, small room We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Equinox. Pros: The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed our hike immensely. There were many trails to choose from and they were well maintained. We enjoyed a tennis clinic with the pro Ivo who was knowledgeable and fun. The staff, concierge team especially, was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part is that the hotel will drive you to and from the area's wonderful restaurants. And afterwards, you can enjoy another round at the outdoor firepit bar. Cons: We were "upgraded" to the Charles Orvis Inn, next door to the main building. This had a quaint bed and breakfast feel, but the room and bathroom were uncomfortably small. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lived up to all expectations We'd heard wonderful things about the Equinox and all that we heard was as or better than expected July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Girls Weekend My childhood girlfriend and I came for a girls overnight to relax and catch up. We hiked, biked, shopped, dined and just sat on the beautiful back deck having wine and enjoying the mountain view. What a nice treat! The staff was delightful and very helpful. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Can't wait to return in August for another weekend with my husband! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From Richard at Concierge, Hope at the front desk, pablo, the ryans, and of course peter e. looking out for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Our stay was first rate except for one item. The quality of the food served at your golf course was not up to snuff. After a round of golf we ordered a hamburger and two hot dogs. The hamburger was ordered medium well and it came almost rare. This was the best of the three meals by far. The hot dogs were tasteless and the rolls were stale to the point of falling apart. The hamburger was sent back and replaced with one cooked to order. We let the hot dogs slide While everything else about our stay was excellent, The Equinox needs to get control of kitchen at the course in order to be a truly top flight resort.. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Weekend Stay Hotel was very charming. Great service by all front desk anxd valet employees. However the service in the restaurant and bars is horrible. The staff disappears and you never see them. At the breakfast buffet our drinks were never just refilled rather we had to set search for this to happen. Lunch at the tavern was a constant waiting game. When we asked another employee for our check, he set search for our waitress for 10 minutes rather than just getting us our check. The rooms are ok. The beds are very comfortable but bathrooms are a bit tired. Overall hotel is cute but needs to work on excelling in all areas. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Since we stayed at the adjacent Charles Orvis annex, we had no one to greet us or help us with luggage. There was a peculiar smell in the entry and adjacent rooms at check-in in the main hotel--something like a combination of musty and antiseptic cleanser. The room, at about $750/night did not include breakfast though other rooms did. My wife had a cup of soup and requested just a plain grilled chicken breast at lunch. What arrived was inedible--a 2-3 day-old dry piece of meat. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by picture perfect weekend This was our first visit to the Equinox Hotel and we were delighted by the warm hospitality and excellent service. All of the staff were polite professional and ready to respond to all of our requests. The grounds and buildings were beautifully maintained. The whole weekend was so relaxing and enjoyable! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equinox and their staff are great, problems lie with how guests are treated by outside companies The Equinox staff were perfect. We were upgraded to the Orvis suites on our tenth wedding anniversary and this was really appreciated! The grounds are beautiful and our stay was very enjoyable. This is a wonderful historic New England town resort with tons to offer in the area including world class food. That said, there were two issues that caused us unpleasant moments from folks who do not work for the hotel but who rent the hotel facilities. Unfortunately my familiy and the family that vacationed with us were asked to vacate the Equinox pond, stop swimming, move our cars and get out. This resulted in us moving our cars and having a 3, 4, 9, and 10 year old walk a half mile so the fly casting group could be accomodated. Also, our wives and children were told to leave the hotel pool by the aquatic instructor because "these ladies have paid a lot of money to take this class." In both cases the Equinox guest (we have been a dozen times) were made to feel like third class citizens at the resort to make way for people not even staying at the hotel. You have guests paying hundreds of dollars a day to visit the Equinox resort being told to scram to accommodate folks who I would venture to say contribute quite a bit less to the hotel's bottom line in comparison... June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 One problem needs correction Dear Sirs: We love the Equinox. However, we did encounter one problem. We were in the Orvis Inn on the second floor. Above us was a family with 3 young children that would consistency run around, scream and move furniture. Many other hotels purposely place families with young children on the bottom floor. I would strongly suggest you do the same or you may lose a valued, repeat customer. Thank you. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Vermont We recently spent a long weekend at the Equinox. The staff is extremely friend and professional. Great service and the rooms were lovely. We had a spacious double-queen room in the main building. Appointed nicely and very comfortable. The only recommendation I would have is that our bathroom needed a little updating / maintenance. The tub was clogged (which we forgot to mention to the front desk) and the door looked a little worn. The property was great. Nice sitting rooms and deck. Delicious brunch buffet and complimentary coffee / tea in the mornings. The restaurant could use a more interesting cocktail menu (perhaps a list of 5 signature cocktails) and a few more options on appetizers / food to share. Spa and gym were spacious and well-equipped. A lovely place to stay where we would definitely stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO IT AGAIN That's how I felt when I left. Can't wait to return. Service is fantastic! Such a treat. Pets can be a problem though. Surprised that such a luxury hotel allows them. And I AM a dog lover! Also a little weird to charge a "resort fee". And extras for exercise classes. You are there to experience the total hotel resort. Seems petty. Room rate should include all that. Marketing mistake. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay with just a few minor complaints My fiance had a pleasant 2 night stay at the Equinox Spa & Resort. The room was large and spacious though I think it lacked some basic ammenities including a bath tub, hair dryer and a less noisy AC/heating system. We ate at the Marsh Tavern the first night. The bread basket and appetizer were quite delicious but our entrees were disappointing. My fiance's short ribs were tough and my bouillabaise was served over overcooked pasta and accompanied by two pieces of bread slathered in some buttery garlic concoction. The entrees definitely did not warrant their inflated prices. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, excellent golf, good service. Stayed at this hotel with my wife and four year old in August. An old building that looks new and has the amenities of today while still preserving its history. The door may not make a great seal. The hallway floor may be sloped a little. Noises may travel into your room quicker than some newer hotels, but that's all part of the charm of staying in such a historic venue. Overall, the service was excellent, however getting minor maintenance issues addressed appears to be a challenge. As a plus or minus depending on your views, the resort was child friendly and also allows pets. The dog down the hall could be heard loud and clear. The golf course is within walking distance and well worth the trip. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! We celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at the Equinox Resort and enjoyed every minute of it.Dinner at the Marsh Tavern was one of the best meals I've ever had - ever. Truly a 5 Star Resort from the moment we walked in until we left. Every hotel employee we met did everything possible to make our visit enjoyable. I can't say enough about the resort. We'll definitely be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the facility the $30 daily resort fee a bit high for what you get We love this hotel, it is our third stay. Because we always stayed during the ski season I never paid much attention to what a guest gets for the $30 resort fee. The hot tub was not filled on our first day, all other days it was filled with kids and parents. We don't have a problem with this but the tub can only comfortable fit 4 adults at one time. The cushions on the pool lounges have seen better days not comfortable! We have stayed at other resorts on par with the Equinox where there is no charge for yoga. Honestly it's not worth the $30 resort fee. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite places! My wife and I stayed at the Equinox about 20 years ago and had a delightful experience. The accommodations, dinner in the Marsh Tavern and a round of golf at the Golf Club at Equinox became cherished memories. So, when we planned to return to the area, we included a stay at the Equinox. The bellman who greeted us when we drove up and the young woman who checked us in couldn't have been more gracious and helpful. My only disappointment was that my golf clubs were left in my car when it was valet parked instead of being delivered to the golf course as requested. (This resulted in a bit of scurrying around to find them when I checked in the next morning at the pro shop.) Our room was in the old portion of the hotel. It was charming, spacious and comfortably appointed. I had some trouble sleeping, but I don't think it was the bed or climate control. We enjoyed drinks in the Falcon Bar before dinner. The cocktails were quite good and courteously served. Dinner in the Marsh Tavern was lovely. We were impressed with the full menu, but we weren't in the mood for a major entree with all the trimmings. So, we ordered from the Pub Menu which offered a nice selection of appetizers and lighter fare. Shepherd's Pie and a Cheeseburger with Vermont Cheddar were our choices and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed our dinner at a table for two next to a window looking out at the Courthouse and shops across the street from the hotel. I played golf the next morning and enjoyed the round as much as I had 20 years earlier. The course is challenging, but not brutal, and the setting is wonderfully scenic. It was in excellent shape with the exception of a couple of greens which had been affected by a particularly harsh winter. However, they were on their way back and really didn't affect play. The staff made a point of pairing me with a local couple who are members and who really like playing with guests of the hotel. This thoughtful pairing added immensely to my enjoyment of the round. Overall, it was another great experience at the Equinox. We plan to return, but without waiting 20 years to do so! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why only a good rating First & foremost, all of the staff that we met were helpful, courteous and knowledgeable; just fantastic! The facilities were wonderful. What makes me rate my experience only a "good" was a menu item we had. Had we not ordered the lobster mac & cheese as a side with our wonderful filets I probably would rate my experience excellent. This dish was so disappointing, so not worth the $, so not gourmet and made such a negative impact that I had to comment on it. This dish even eclipsed having coffee spilled on me the next morning at breakfast. I would recommend that this dish be taken off the menu or it's recipe be revamped. I do not normally do surveys but thought in this case it was warranted. Thank you for your consideration. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating. On arriving, (early), my room was available. I was asked if I wanted the condos (which was originally reserved for me) or a room in the grand hotel. I chose the hotel and was given a front room. Simply awesome! The grounds are gorgeous and the decks overlook an inspiring view. Hope to return! Did not partake in the restaurants, next time. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Royalty Wife and I spent two days at Equinox on a golf package. Resort and course were magnificent. What gorgeous country. Course was in perfect condition surrounded by the Green Mountains of Vermont. The indoor pool was huge - and I saw each day. great workout. Outside hot tub was perfect. Absolutely will return again - and bring friends. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by flyfishing trip This hotel has a very pleasant professional staff. Great food as well as very good local restaurants. The spa is top notch. Manchester has great shipping!! The hotel offers shuttle service to and from shops, restaurants and places of interest. If you fly fish the near by rivers and streams are some of the best in the country!! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 1 Year Anniversary I purchased 2 living social vouchers in January to celebrate our anniversary and surprise my boyfriend. Upon reading Trip Advisor reviews on the Town Houses, I knew that I wanted the best experience and stay in the main inn. Samantha was unbelievable and when I told her that I wanted to upgrade, she did so at a small upgrade fee. We stayed in a king suite with amazing mountain views and above fire pit which we loved. We went to the spa and had massages which was exceptional, and also dined at the Chop House and Marsh Tavern which was delicious. We live in Boston and were at Equinox during the terrorist attack, I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else. Thanks for the experience and we will be back soon! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going to be hard to top this one Worth the 3+ hours it takes to drive there. Hotel is gorgeous, staff sincere and eager to please, and the food is top notch. I came here for a scrapbooking event and I plan to return with my family since there seemed to be many activities in the area we would enjoy. The ribeye was cooked perfectly at the Marsh Tarvern. The breakfast buffet was the best I've had anywhere. Don't forget to visit the Shoppe to buy a box of cider donuts to take home...they make them at the hotel daily and are just like what my grandmother used to make! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Introductory Stay: Loved "W" in Boston two days later Greeting: Soiled carpet in Elevator Marsh Tavern: Hospitality Desk -Unattended Menu: Limited Veggies underdone Beer selections very limited Lacked peaceful ambience: Poor acoustics Chops Restaurant Closed Room A/C - Loud and noisy Desk Clerk: Unaccommodating Excellent Doormen June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional. We were at the resort for a wedding which was absolutely beautiful. We had a family death just before we came and had changed our reservations a few times. They were very accommodating and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Right down to the person at the door who was especially wonderful, it was beautiful, relaxing and elegant. The food was delicious in the tavern and at the wedding, The spa was terrific,had a great massage. The dance floor in the ballroom was a bit small for 150 guests. But the room was so pretty and festive that it felt like a fairytale. December 14, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>