The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Service/Attentive to Detail Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly across the board. My only issue with the hotel is that the heating system and sound-proofing is horrendous. The heat fan cycles on and off every 20 minutes or so and is LOUD, with the vent blowing right on the bed. The 2nd night we opted to shut it down so we could get a full night sleep. I could also hear every conversation in the hallway and people clomping around in the room above us. I would attribute this mostly to being a historic billing, and likely not much can be done to fix this. A-plus on everything else though - cleanliness, service, food etc. I would still go back. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Everyone we encounter was nicer than the next! When we went to have lunch in the Marsh Tavern, we were hoping for a fireplace table. Due to being a busy lunch we were unable and sat in the bar area. There happened to be a family of 4 with 2 little kids acting up. We moved and sat at the bar. The hostess Cheryl, realized that we weren't happy and within 10 minutes had our perfect table, in front of the fireplace, I might add, without even asking. We felt that she went the extra mile. Lovely room, especially with the huge snow storm going on. We are locals, living in Bondville, but any chance we get we take advantage of such a wonderful hotel escape!!! Thank you again! February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing weekend, small room We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Equinox. Pros: The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed our hike immensely. There were many trails to choose from and they were well maintained. We enjoyed a tennis clinic with the pro Ivo who was knowledgeable and fun. The staff, concierge team especially, was extremely friendly and helpful. The best part is that the hotel will drive you to and from the area's wonderful restaurants. And afterwards, you can enjoy another round at the outdoor firepit bar. Cons: We were "upgraded" to the Charles Orvis Inn, next door to the main building. This had a quaint bed and breakfast feel, but the room and bathroom were uncomfortably small. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by New England Charm Hotel was very nice, and staff were attentive. First room to which I was assigned was a bit disappointing (small and near the elevator), but was moved to another room the next day, which was a big improvement. Dinner at the Chop House was good, and the spa area and services were great. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand hotel quality Hotel experience is a throwback to the era of the grand hotels of the twentieth century. The setting is gorgeous and the staff attentive to your wishes. You have the impression the staff wants you to enjoy your stay and return to the resort. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful retreat! Beautiful Hotel with a gorgeous setting August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Our stay was first rate except for one item. The quality of the food served at your golf course was not up to snuff. After a round of golf we ordered a hamburger and two hot dogs. The hamburger was ordered medium well and it came almost rare. This was the best of the three meals by far. The hot dogs were tasteless and the rolls were stale to the point of falling apart. The hamburger was sent back and replaced with one cooked to order. We let the hot dogs slide While everything else about our stay was excellent, The Equinox needs to get control of kitchen at the course in order to be a truly top flight resort.. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Weekend Stay Hotel was very charming. Great service by all front desk anxd valet employees. However the service in the restaurant and bars is horrible. The staff disappears and you never see them. At the breakfast buffet our drinks were never just refilled rather we had to set search for this to happen. Lunch at the tavern was a constant waiting game. When we asked another employee for our check, he set search for our waitress for 10 minutes rather than just getting us our check. The rooms are ok. The beds are very comfortable but bathrooms are a bit tired. Overall hotel is cute but needs to work on excelling in all areas. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Since we stayed at the adjacent Charles Orvis annex, we had no one to greet us or help us with luggage. There was a peculiar smell in the entry and adjacent rooms at check-in in the main hotel--something like a combination of musty and antiseptic cleanser. The room, at about $750/night did not include breakfast though other rooms did. My wife had a cup of soup and requested just a plain grilled chicken breast at lunch. What arrived was inedible--a 2-3 day-old dry piece of meat. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf Getaway We traveled to the area for a few days of golf with another couple. The hotel was centrally located in town. Room accomodations were very nice and staff was very helpful. Played a round of golf at the Equinox Club and ate serveral meals at the Marsh Tavern and Colonade. Found the food to be very good. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice The hotel was comfortable I went there for a golf tournament and enjoyed myself. the one problem I had was with the water mixer in the shower it was either very hot or cold and was very difficult to get a warm setting. I did not report it at the time because I didn't want a plumbing job going on while I was in the room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 One problem needs correction Dear Sirs: We love the Equinox. However, we did encounter one problem. We were in the Orvis Inn on the second floor. Above us was a family with 3 young children that would consistency run around, scream and move furniture. Many other hotels purposely place families with young children on the bottom floor. I would strongly suggest you do the same or you may lose a valued, repeat customer. Thank you. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO IT AGAIN That's how I felt when I left. Can't wait to return. Service is fantastic! Such a treat. Pets can be a problem though. Surprised that such a luxury hotel allows them. And I AM a dog lover! Also a little weird to charge a "resort fee". And extras for exercise classes. You are there to experience the total hotel resort. Seems petty. Room rate should include all that. Marketing mistake. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay with just a few minor complaints My fiance had a pleasant 2 night stay at the Equinox Spa & Resort. The room was large and spacious though I think it lacked some basic ammenities including a bath tub, hair dryer and a less noisy AC/heating system. We ate at the Marsh Tavern the first night. The bread basket and appetizer were quite delicious but our entrees were disappointing. My fiance's short ribs were tough and my bouillabaise was served over overcooked pasta and accompanied by two pieces of bread slathered in some buttery garlic concoction. The entrees definitely did not warrant their inflated prices. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, excellent golf, good service. Stayed at this hotel with my wife and four year old in August. An old building that looks new and has the amenities of today while still preserving its history. The door may not make a great seal. The hallway floor may be sloped a little. Noises may travel into your room quicker than some newer hotels, but that's all part of the charm of staying in such a historic venue. Overall, the service was excellent, however getting minor maintenance issues addressed appears to be a challenge. As a plus or minus depending on your views, the resort was child friendly and also allows pets. The dog down the hall could be heard loud and clear. The golf course is within walking distance and well worth the trip. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay We had a wonderful stay. The staff was incredibly accommodating. We were responded to in minutes for any request. It was beautiful, clean, elegant but most of all comfortable. We felt welcomed and special, just what you want to feel when you pay for high end. Breakfast, albeit costly, was lovely. I hosted a wedding at the pond and I could not have asked for more. It was exactly as we hoped it would be. Several guests asked where we found this hidden gem. Needless to say we were very satisfied. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating. On arriving, (early), my room was available. I was asked if I wanted the condos (which was originally reserved for me) or a room in the grand hotel. I chose the hotel and was given a front room. Simply awesome! The grounds are gorgeous and the decks overlook an inspiring view. Hope to return! Did not partake in the restaurants, next time. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in VT Staff were great!!!!!!!! But room 603 was at best, average. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Royalty Wife and I spent two days at Equinox on a golf package. Resort and course were magnificent. What gorgeous country. Course was in perfect condition surrounded by the Green Mountains of Vermont. The indoor pool was huge - and I saw each day. great workout. Outside hot tub was perfect. Absolutely will return again - and bring friends. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 1 Year Anniversary I purchased 2 living social vouchers in January to celebrate our anniversary and surprise my boyfriend. Upon reading Trip Advisor reviews on the Town Houses, I knew that I wanted the best experience and stay in the main inn. Samantha was unbelievable and when I told her that I wanted to upgrade, she did so at a small upgrade fee. We stayed in a king suite with amazing mountain views and above fire pit which we loved. We went to the spa and had massages which was exceptional, and also dined at the Chop House and Marsh Tavern which was delicious. We live in Boston and were at Equinox during the terrorist attack, I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else. Thanks for the experience and we will be back soon! April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vermont Summer Festival Nicest hotel by far in proximity to horse show in east dorset July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional. We were at the resort for a wedding which was absolutely beautiful. We had a family death just before we came and had changed our reservations a few times. They were very accommodating and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Right down to the person at the door who was especially wonderful, it was beautiful, relaxing and elegant. The food was delicious in the tavern and at the wedding, The spa was terrific,had a great massage. The dance floor in the ballroom was a bit small for 150 guests. But the room was so pretty and festive that it felt like a fairytale. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why only a good rating First & foremost, all of the staff that we met were helpful, courteous and knowledgeable; just fantastic! The facilities were wonderful. What makes me rate my experience only a "good" was a menu item we had. Had we not ordered the lobster mac & cheese as a side with our wonderful filets I probably would rate my experience excellent. This dish was so disappointing, so not worth the $, so not gourmet and made such a negative impact that I had to comment on it. This dish even eclipsed having coffee spilled on me the next morning at breakfast. I would recommend that this dish be taken off the menu or it's recipe be revamped. I do not normally do surveys but thought in this case it was warranted. Thank you for your consideration. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the facility the $30 daily resort fee a bit high for what you get We love this hotel, it is our third stay. Because we always stayed during the ski season I never paid much attention to what a guest gets for the $30 resort fee. The hot tub was not filled on our first day, all other days it was filled with kids and parents. We don't have a problem with this but the tub can only comfortable fit 4 adults at one time. The cushions on the pool lounges have seen better days not comfortable! We have stayed at other resorts on par with the Equinox where there is no charge for yoga. Honestly it's not worth the $30 resort fee. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We stayed over the 4th of July weekend and were extremely impressed with the quality of the hotel, food and especially the staff. We usually stay at the upper end resorts, the Equinox is among the top places we have stayed. I can't think of anything to criticize. Special thanks to all the staff and especially Elizabeth at the front desk. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful business escape Although the purpose of my trip was business, I felt like I was a world away when not in meetings. A beautiful piece of property in a tranquil location. It didn't hurt that there wasn't a cloud in the sky for entire visit. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing with things to do The hotel is wonderfully situated near hiking, shopping and with a terrific spa to keep you occupied. The rooms are ok, even after the refurbishing. There isn't enough light in the bathroom sink area to see anything. And there was a wardrobe oddly situated in the hall as you enter the room -- the strangest placement of furniture which had me redesigning the room in my head every time i was in the room. They could use a safe in the room as well. The food was great in the bar, Marsh Tavern and the chop house. Breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely return and maybe try another room that has better lighting and furniture placement. the outdoor area has great seating. They could use more umbrellas to shade the seating. July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping has become an issue I've been visiting the Equinox for the past 10 or 12 years, and always had a great experience. Not sure what happened this time. I attended a wedding at the hotel and spent 4 days as a guest. My room had one small circle of soap and no shampoo or other bathroom items. The bath robes provided were ready for the rag pile. I informed the front desk several times, and finally on the day before leaving, they brought up some soap and shampoo. I actually purchased my own supplies in town. On several occasions, the phone at the front desk rang over 20 times before being answered. The back deck fire pit area was littered with empty beer bottles and glasses on a couple of mornings from the night before. Very disappointed this time. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional from start to finish Our expereince at the Equinox was first rate from beginning to end. The property was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend, and would return if ever in the area again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historical place. Beside being a beautiful place full of histories, great shopping, the service is impeccable and the staff is very helpful. We would highly recommend as a place to visit. June 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>