The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anniversary My wife and I had an excellant stay at the Equinox. The room was exceptional, with the exception that the rubber seal on shower door was broken. The hotel stay was superior in there attentiveness and good nature. We look forward to another stay in the future. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Beautiful setting. Peaceful. Great service and facilities. Cannot wait to get back. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone Was Extremely Friendly Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. Two examples: I asked for an ice tea at an Ivy League breakfast on Thursday and received a freshly brewed carafe of iced tea that was spectacular. Everyone was jealous of the ice tea! That's way above and beyond. Also, when I told the server that I had a nut allergy at the Ivy League lunch buffet on Wednesday, she said, "no problem," and had the kitchen put together a sandwich without pesto. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We did enjoy our stay ay the Equinox and the staff always friendly. The spa services were ok, my room was chilly and it was difficult to relax. No coffee maker in the rooms except Suits I was told. Well its nice to wake up make coffee and crawl back into bed, chill and relax...that is why I am there. It was May and the place just seemed to be waking up from the winter. We may return in the fall and hopefully things will be more excellent than good. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by you can't beat the Equinox My first visit to the Equinox was in 1962. The place wasn't winterized in those days and each time I return ghosts of the past come alive. The "new" Equinox surpasses all expectations and keeps a quality tradition alive and well. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise and accoutrements Children left unsupervised running up and down the hallways and screaming for over 2 and a half hours starting 8:30 pm. We have been coming to the equionx for over 25 years for what it has been advertised as, a quiet and dignified inn. If we find that this is going to be a common occurrence we will consider other accommodations elsewhere much to our regret. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the customer experience! Everything about the Equinox is great. The staff is very accommodating, the spa is relaxing and contributes to an overall great experience. And Frank at the Falcon Bar is awesome! Thanks for another great weekend. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort The resort and setting was exceptional! May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay room was comfortable but had poor lighting in bathroom, no place to get a drink after 10 oclock on a saturday night , but a comfortable stay April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going to be hard to top this one Worth the 3+ hours it takes to drive there. Hotel is gorgeous, staff sincere and eager to please, and the food is top notch. I came here for a scrapbooking event and I plan to return with my family since there seemed to be many activities in the area we would enjoy. The ribeye was cooked perfectly at the Marsh Tarvern. The breakfast buffet was the best I've had anywhere. Don't forget to visit the Shoppe to buy a box of cider donuts to take home...they make them at the hotel daily and are just like what my grandmother used to make! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Service is second to none! The staff is always ready and prepared to do whatever they can to assist. It is almost as if no request is to much for them to handle! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the comfort of home away from home we have been coming to the Equinox since the 80's and as always we are met with such friendly caring staff it has always been and still is the nicest most comfortable and relaxing hotel we have stayed in. Would stay more often if it wasn't so expensive. wish there were more package offers . April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! We stayed for our 34th anniversary. It was wonderful! We did stay in between seasons but still had a lovely time! The accommodations in the hotel were elegant. The updated bathroom was perfect. Staff was so helpful. We will be visiting again! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the facility the $30 daily resort fee a bit high for what you get We love this hotel, it is our third stay. Because we always stayed during the ski season I never paid much attention to what a guest gets for the $30 resort fee. The hot tub was not filled on our first day, all other days it was filled with kids and parents. We don't have a problem with this but the tub can only comfortable fit 4 adults at one time. The cushions on the pool lounges have seen better days not comfortable! We have stayed at other resorts on par with the Equinox where there is no charge for yoga. Honestly it's not worth the $30 resort fee. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very noce hotel My husband and i love this place. We stayed a couple of timee at the equinox resort and we loved everything about it - we never tried the food though simce we preferredto go outfordinner and bteakfast. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother's Day Spa Getaway I've been taking my mother here for years to enjoy the spa, shopping and great food. And, to date, it has yet to disappoint!! Thank you for the memories!! April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was cozy We loved all the fireplaces. The food was delicious. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet both mornings during our stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Helpful personnel The food was excellent and the service top notch. We found the shuttle into town very helpful. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Gracious and Accommodating Staff The hotel is beautiful - excellent, in fact. But many hotels are beautiful. What sets the Equinox apart is the extremely accomodating staff that "did the little things that make a difference." For example: Maintenance pushing the elevator call button while he was passing by the elevator and saw me approaching with three cups of coffee in my hand. Simple, but remarkable anticipation as he did not know I was going up but he assumed and was right. Doorman offered bottled water for the wait at check-in where there were a mere two parties in front of us. Nice after an hour's drive. Housekeeper offered us bottled water when checking in on us. Again, quite welcome since we had consumed the bottles that were in the room. Finally, I was the moderator for a luncheon and talk on exceptional customer service on check-out day, but I went a little longer than expected. The front desk was quite accommodating to my request for a late check out. This was priceless. Gold stars for all. Costs are minimal to hotel but were very valuable to me! Thank you so much for the outstanding hospitality! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why only a good rating First & foremost, all of the staff that we met were helpful, courteous and knowledgeable; just fantastic! The facilities were wonderful. What makes me rate my experience only a "good" was a menu item we had. Had we not ordered the lobster mac & cheese as a side with our wonderful filets I probably would rate my experience excellent. This dish was so disappointing, so not worth the $, so not gourmet and made such a negative impact that I had to comment on it. This dish even eclipsed having coffee spilled on me the next morning at breakfast. I would recommend that this dish be taken off the menu or it's recipe be revamped. I do not normally do surveys but thought in this case it was warranted. Thank you for your consideration. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well looked after A highlight was the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff. In particular Brian at the front desk was a superb ambassador for the hotel. The overall facility was clean, bright and welcoming. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness This hotel is so clean we felt like we could actually walk without our shoes. We travel frequently and our room was one of the cleanest we have ever seen Actually the entire hotel is extremely clean. We dined in the the marsh tavern and were beyond pleased with the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff who served us. Your chefs are beyond reproach. The cuisine they produed is at the level of that produced by french chefs. We will be returning in april. We can not wait you have all gone above and beyond. There is not a single thing we could expect you to do better. Thank you so so much for an amazing weekend. We will be back . . . Soon April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Getaway With Wonderful Service! The Equinox was the perfect location for a relaxing, stress-free weekend getaway! The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful, and you seriously cannot beat the service at this hotel. The staff were SO friendly and accommodating. The hotel will even drive you anywhere you want to go in Manchester for dinner so that you can enjoy a glass of wine without the worry of transportation! You can also sit by any of the hotel's gorgeous fireplaces and enjoy a cup of tea or wine and cheese. The spa was wonderful, and heated pool and hot tub were great. The grounds are beautiful for a daytime hike. We seriously can't wait to come back! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very well maintained hotel, very professional and friendly staff, excellent restaurants, close to ski areas March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fabulous stay at the Equinox This hotel exceeds my expectations every time I stay here. Beautiful, clean rooms. Excellent service by all staff members. Clean, well-maintained facility. I also had a massage in the Spa and i highly recommend one - staff is professional and well educated in their skill. If you are heading to the Manchester area, stay here. You will not regret it! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best! This was my third time staying at this magnificent hotel. I love the historic feel of the place. I had the best sleep I've had in a long time in that glorious bed. As usual, the hot tub was fantastic! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone I talk to about it. Sincerely, Robert Snedden. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, reliable, but needs improvement The room was comfortable, but a little dated for the asking price. Also, you hear everything going on in the halls and neighboring rooms. I heard kids jumping and screaming from 5pm until about 10:30pm. Their parents were no better. The roamed the halls making so much noise. I felt I was right there with them. The lobby smells of dog and musty. This is why I gave average rating with needs improvement. The b. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Great location and resort. Arrived and was upgraded to a suite. Staff superb and upscale atmosphere. Skip the Chop House restaurant - my only gripe about the Equinox. Be sure to check out Manchester Hot Glass to make your own blown glass. Owner is a great guy too. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Service/Attentive to Detail Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly across the board. My only issue with the hotel is that the heating system and sound-proofing is horrendous. The heat fan cycles on and off every 20 minutes or so and is LOUD, with the vent blowing right on the bed. The 2nd night we opted to shut it down so we could get a full night sleep. I could also hear every conversation in the hallway and people clomping around in the room above us. I would attribute this mostly to being a historic billing, and likely not much can be done to fix this. A-plus on everything else though - cleanliness, service, food etc. I would still go back. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vermont Wedding I would like to thank all of the staff at the Equinox for making our special day the most memorable event of our lives. The service from front door to spa was world class with no detail amiss. Our guests loved the decor, amenities and the gracious warm welcome they received around every corner. The food and drink selection is loaded with local Vermont favorites and the hotel truly embraces the localvore spirit instilled in the state's residents. Again thank you for everything and we can't wait to come back next year! March 4, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:54:47.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>