The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going to be hard to top this one Worth the 3+ hours it takes to drive there. Hotel is gorgeous, staff sincere and eager to please, and the food is top notch. I came here for a scrapbooking event and I plan to return with my family since there seemed to be many activities in the area we would enjoy. The ribeye was cooked perfectly at the Marsh Tarvern. The breakfast buffet was the best I've had anywhere. Don't forget to visit the Shoppe to buy a box of cider donuts to take home...they make them at the hotel daily and are just like what my grandmother used to make! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Service is second to none! The staff is always ready and prepared to do whatever they can to assist. It is almost as if no request is to much for them to handle! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the comfort of home away from home we have been coming to the Equinox since the 80's and as always we are met with such friendly caring staff it has always been and still is the nicest most comfortable and relaxing hotel we have stayed in. Would stay more often if it wasn't so expensive. wish there were more package offers . April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! We stayed for our 34th anniversary. It was wonderful! We did stay in between seasons but still had a lovely time! The accommodations in the hotel were elegant. The updated bathroom was perfect. Staff was so helpful. We will be visiting again! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the facility the $30 daily resort fee a bit high for what you get We love this hotel, it is our third stay. Because we always stayed during the ski season I never paid much attention to what a guest gets for the $30 resort fee. The hot tub was not filled on our first day, all other days it was filled with kids and parents. We don't have a problem with this but the tub can only comfortable fit 4 adults at one time. The cushions on the pool lounges have seen better days not comfortable! We have stayed at other resorts on par with the Equinox where there is no charge for yoga. Honestly it's not worth the $30 resort fee. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very noce hotel My husband and i love this place. We stayed a couple of timee at the equinox resort and we loved everything about it - we never tried the food though simce we preferredto go outfordinner and bteakfast. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother's Day Spa Getaway I've been taking my mother here for years to enjoy the spa, shopping and great food. And, to date, it has yet to disappoint!! Thank you for the memories!! April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was cozy We loved all the fireplaces. The food was delicious. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet both mornings during our stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Helpful personnel The food was excellent and the service top notch. We found the shuttle into town very helpful. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Gracious and Accommodating Staff The hotel is beautiful - excellent, in fact. But many hotels are beautiful. What sets the Equinox apart is the extremely accomodating staff that "did the little things that make a difference." For example: Maintenance pushing the elevator call button while he was passing by the elevator and saw me approaching with three cups of coffee in my hand. Simple, but remarkable anticipation as he did not know I was going up but he assumed and was right. Doorman offered bottled water for the wait at check-in where there were a mere two parties in front of us. Nice after an hour's drive. Housekeeper offered us bottled water when checking in on us. Again, quite welcome since we had consumed the bottles that were in the room. Finally, I was the moderator for a luncheon and talk on exceptional customer service on check-out day, but I went a little longer than expected. The front desk was quite accommodating to my request for a late check out. This was priceless. Gold stars for all. Costs are minimal to hotel but were very valuable to me! Thank you so much for the outstanding hospitality! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why only a good rating First & foremost, all of the staff that we met were helpful, courteous and knowledgeable; just fantastic! The facilities were wonderful. What makes me rate my experience only a "good" was a menu item we had. Had we not ordered the lobster mac & cheese as a side with our wonderful filets I probably would rate my experience excellent. This dish was so disappointing, so not worth the $, so not gourmet and made such a negative impact that I had to comment on it. This dish even eclipsed having coffee spilled on me the next morning at breakfast. I would recommend that this dish be taken off the menu or it's recipe be revamped. I do not normally do surveys but thought in this case it was warranted. Thank you for your consideration. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well looked after A highlight was the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff. In particular Brian at the front desk was a superb ambassador for the hotel. The overall facility was clean, bright and welcoming. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness This hotel is so clean we felt like we could actually walk without our shoes. We travel frequently and our room was one of the cleanest we have ever seen Actually the entire hotel is extremely clean. We dined in the the marsh tavern and were beyond pleased with the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff who served us. Your chefs are beyond reproach. The cuisine they produed is at the level of that produced by french chefs. We will be returning in april. We can not wait you have all gone above and beyond. There is not a single thing we could expect you to do better. Thank you so so much for an amazing weekend. We will be back . . . Soon April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Getaway With Wonderful Service! The Equinox was the perfect location for a relaxing, stress-free weekend getaway! The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful, and you seriously cannot beat the service at this hotel. The staff were SO friendly and accommodating. The hotel will even drive you anywhere you want to go in Manchester for dinner so that you can enjoy a glass of wine without the worry of transportation! You can also sit by any of the hotel's gorgeous fireplaces and enjoy a cup of tea or wine and cheese. The spa was wonderful, and heated pool and hot tub were great. The grounds are beautiful for a daytime hike. We seriously can't wait to come back! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very well maintained hotel, very professional and friendly staff, excellent restaurants, close to ski areas March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fabulous stay at the Equinox This hotel exceeds my expectations every time I stay here. Beautiful, clean rooms. Excellent service by all staff members. Clean, well-maintained facility. I also had a massage in the Spa and i highly recommend one - staff is professional and well educated in their skill. If you are heading to the Manchester area, stay here. You will not regret it! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best! This was my third time staying at this magnificent hotel. I love the historic feel of the place. I had the best sleep I've had in a long time in that glorious bed. As usual, the hot tub was fantastic! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone I talk to about it. Sincerely, Robert Snedden. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, reliable, but needs improvement The room was comfortable, but a little dated for the asking price. Also, you hear everything going on in the halls and neighboring rooms. I heard kids jumping and screaming from 5pm until about 10:30pm. Their parents were no better. The roamed the halls making so much noise. I felt I was right there with them. The lobby smells of dog and musty. This is why I gave average rating with needs improvement. The b. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Great location and resort. Arrived and was upgraded to a suite. Staff superb and upscale atmosphere. Skip the Chop House restaurant - my only gripe about the Equinox. Be sure to check out Manchester Hot Glass to make your own blown glass. Owner is a great guy too. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Service/Attentive to Detail Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly across the board. My only issue with the hotel is that the heating system and sound-proofing is horrendous. The heat fan cycles on and off every 20 minutes or so and is LOUD, with the vent blowing right on the bed. The 2nd night we opted to shut it down so we could get a full night sleep. I could also hear every conversation in the hallway and people clomping around in the room above us. I would attribute this mostly to being a historic billing, and likely not much can be done to fix this. A-plus on everything else though - cleanliness, service, food etc. I would still go back. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vermont Wedding I would like to thank all of the staff at the Equinox for making our special day the most memorable event of our lives. The service from front door to spa was world class with no detail amiss. Our guests loved the decor, amenities and the gracious warm welcome they received around every corner. The food and drink selection is loaded with local Vermont favorites and the hotel truly embraces the localvore spirit instilled in the state's residents. Again thank you for everything and we can't wait to come back next year! March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall thoughts Although we enjoyed our stay, allow me to give you some feedback both good and bad. We were met by a great crew at the door and the valet guys were very nice and helpful. When we registered Stephanie was also very friendly and helpful, she was the best. Your halls need to be vacuumed daily, the 2 days we were there, they just got more dirty. I realize in a resort with snow and dirt it is tough but it was papers and other items on the floors. One of the stores tried to call us about a small issue, they were told we were not registered, so she called our house, my bill of nearly $1000 shows we were there. We ate in the restaurant on Monday night, not the chop house, service was ok but the food terrible. The waitress took my lamb shank off the bill but my wife who would not complain said her rib eye was not very taste. The room you serve breakfast in, is the best and looks much better than your steakhouse. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place If you are thinking of a weekend getaway or a place to go during kids vacation I highly recommend this place. Lots to do all year round. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Equinox - just improve the wifi! Staff, hotel, room - all 5 stars. My only "complaint" is to improve the guest wifi. It is complimentary (thank you), but not very reliable, often drops and very slow. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Great Food, Great Place The Equinox is everything you'd expect in a high end hotel. It takes the "work" out of a ski vacation when you can return to your hotel and completely unwind and relax without having to worry about anything. Great valet service, Great food. Best breakfast buffet. Everyone looking to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay The facility and staff were outstanding. I have 2 concerns 1) Despite the voice message about consideration and quiet in guest hallways during the hours of 9 PM to 7 AM, I found it quite noisy until after midnight on both nights. 2) As I mentioned to the front desk, the heating system in my room did not function despite efforts to fix it. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel but romper room atmosphere needs reigning in Great hotel to stay at while skiing at Bromley or Stratton. Nice combo of old and new features. Good drinks in Falconer Bar and good food in Marsh Tavern and Collonade. During school vacation week the place was swarming with kids; many not well supervised - i.e taking up all the seats in the bar during prime apres hours and cacophony in the Marsh Tavern at dinnertime; daycamp atmosphere in the spa and pool area; running up and down the halls loudly at 6 AM. The resort needs to decide whether it is catering to a kiddie crowd or to mature adults. I think it can do both if parents appropriately supervise kids; however staff needs to encourage this more. Bar should at a minimum be a kids-free zone. I will return but not during school vacation time. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Everyone we encounter was nicer than the next! When we went to have lunch in the Marsh Tavern, we were hoping for a fireplace table. Due to being a busy lunch we were unable and sat in the bar area. There happened to be a family of 4 with 2 little kids acting up. We moved and sat at the bar. The hostess Cheryl, realized that we weren't happy and within 10 minutes had our perfect table, in front of the fireplace, I might add, without even asking. We felt that she went the extra mile. Lovely room, especially with the huge snow storm going on. We are locals, living in Bondville, but any chance we get we take advantage of such a wonderful hotel escape!!! Thank you again! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. A wonderful visit. We love this hotel. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the Equinox. The service is amazing. The staff makes you feel like highly valued guests. The facilities are great and the spa is very relaxing. We have been going for years and the rooms are still beautiful and the beds are the best. A great place for a relaxing vacation. February 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:40:44.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_495, tr_495
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>