The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping has become an issue I've been visiting the Equinox for the past 10 or 12 years, and always had a great experience. Not sure what happened this time. I attended a wedding at the hotel and spent 4 days as a guest. My room had one small circle of soap and no shampoo or other bathroom items. The bath robes provided were ready for the rag pile. I informed the front desk several times, and finally on the day before leaving, they brought up some soap and shampoo. I actually purchased my own supplies in town. On several occasions, the phone at the front desk rang over 20 times before being answered. The back deck fire pit area was littered with empty beer bottles and glasses on a couple of mornings from the night before. Very disappointed this time. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historical place. Beside being a beautiful place full of histories, great shopping, the service is impeccable and the staff is very helpful. We would highly recommend as a place to visit. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Our initial room's blower was so loud that our TV could not be heard when blower was on. Frame on bottom of mirror was SO dusty that I could write my name in dust. We were changed to new room next morning which was fine. Massage was given in room so cold that therapist ran hands under warm water to warm up. We kept waiting for room to warm up which didn't happen. Told gentlemen after and fee was reduced 20%. ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!!! Food, manager and concierge were great! We have stayed here before and after renovations. Never had an experience like this!!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Visit to the Equinox Resort My room this time sat right above the fire pit. Very nice room, but I had a golf tournament to play so I was trying to get sleep on Friday and Saturday night. It was loud down below until late in the evening. I did not say anything because it was a room upgrade, and I will know next time to make sure I'm in a different part of the resort. Bob the bartender at the Marsh Tavern, and Raymond a waiter/server at the Chop House will make your stay memorable. Also, Josh and Cortland at the Land Rover Experience will have me returning to the Resort again this summer. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother's Day Spa Getaway I've been taking my mother here for years to enjoy the spa, shopping and great food. And, to date, it has yet to disappoint!! Thank you for the memories!! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just plain wonderful My wife and I took our son, daughter-in-law and two grandchildred to the Equinox for a skiing weekend. The staff was well above expectation. We had stayed there by ourselves previously. This stay was even better. From wonderfully huge rooms to special kid breakfasts to go (that were completely devoured over the trip to Bromley) and your car waiting, could you possibly ask for more? In the words of my 3 1/2 year old grandaughter, The breakfast room was a Princess Breakfast room and the circular stairs were Princess Stairs! It doesn't get any better than that. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bathroom needs cleaning Tile grout has mold in the shower. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Room is well appointed, but could be cleaner. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful caring and attentative staff. Our recent stay at the Equinox was very relaxing and hotel staff consistently have gone out of their way to be very accommodating in every way from a "GOOD MORNING " greeting to assisting you with daily resort activities and information on local cultural events. This was our 9th week long stay at the Equinox in the last 10 years and each year, the memories of our vacations at the Equinox Resort & Spa just inspire us to look foward to our next year's visit. Returning to the Equinox never gets old. It's the best value vacation destination in the Northeast. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Was on the golf package for 5 days, and just had the time of our life. A small hiccup in service on day 1. They were very apologetic and comp'd a breakfast in return. The remainder of the stay was fantastic. Food was outstanding. Service could not have been better. Staff was very friendly. Concierge desk was great. I felt some things were a little pricey, but I also feel I got good value for the dollar. The building is old and you can hear some noises, but the place is clean. Spa Treatment and the Falconry school were absolute winners. 100% satisfied. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM GOOD. DINNER TERRIBLE. DINNER ON OUR LAST NIGHT WAS AWFUL. THE LOBSTER TRIO DISH IS A JOKE. TAIL WAS UNDER COOKED (RAW) TWICE AND THE LOBSTER SCAMPI WAS TOTALLY DEVOID OF LOBSTER. WE MAY STAY AGAIN BUT DEFFINITELY WOULD NOT DINE IN. BY THE WAY YOUR RESPONSE TO A RUINED DINNER EVNING WAS TO REMOVE THE ENTREE THAT MY WIFE DID NOT EAT FROM THE BILL. WHEN I ASKED TO SEE THE "MANAGER", SHE REMOVED OUR DESSERTS AS AN ACCOMODATION. BELIEVE ME, IT'S NOT ABOUT THE MONEY, BUT IT WAS HANDLED VERY POORLY. YOU ARE NOT RED LOBSTER, ALTHOUGH THEY HAVE BETTER FOOD AND SERVICE!..C VILLANI October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic resort hotel I had a one night stay here for business in December. This is a classic resort hotel, and for someone seeking an "old school" luxury hotel, this will meet your expectations. My room was good, but not great: there was some sort of water leak on the rug near the door that I didn't notice until I walked in my bare feet and notice the water oozing up. I told the front desk about it on check out, and they were grateful for my notification to something that had escaped housekeeping's attention. The building is old, and there are lots of stairs. I was on the 3rd floor, and the elevator was out of service for repairs, so the climb up and down was a bit much. Breakfast in the main dining room was luxurious, very high quality food, delicious. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will spoil you! This place is awesome. Here are the highlights: - Excellent gym/ spa facilities - Complimentary bikes - take advantage and ride around town or in the mountains :) - The BEST breakfast buffet ever! - Nice rooms - get one with the view - very unique services at this hotel. You can learn archery! - Location is close to outlet malls (if you like shopping) The not-so-good things: - Staff was exhausted. We came across several staff members who were totally exhausted. We felt bad because we were getting spoiled in luxury and the staff was just tired and worn out. Management needs to look into this - Front desk staff was helpful but there is not much recognition for Platinum members - because guess what - most people who come here are super-rich. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, beautiful settting! We just came back from our weekend at the Equinox and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was fantastic- especially the concierge who helped me coordinate dinner reservations and a massage. The food was really tasty too. Lunch in Marsh Tavern was perfect (had the sweet potato white bean salad) and brunch was delicious too. I always try to keep breakfast light, but it was tough here. So many goodies! I loved the granola, cheeses, & muffins and I stole a bit of my boyfriends cider doughnut- yum! Great experience overall- we will be back! January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceptional staff This was our third stay at the Equinox. Once again, the staff on the property proved to be truly exceptional - unfailingly pleasant, courteous, professional & knowledgeable. However, we were extremely disappointed with the quality of the Thanksgiving buffet. Two years ago, we thought it was outstanding - but this year it felt like corners had been cut & the offerings had been significantly reduced. Turkey breast sliced at a carving station, rather than roast turkey? Same with the roast beef. The mashed potatoes were too dry & the vegetables were overcooked. No bread pudding, either. We are not culinary experts, but we felt the difference between the quality of the 2010 buffet & this year's was huge. Otherwise, we enjoyed a very pleasant stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute Christmas availability I booked hotel because last minute Christmas time availability which is unusual, using points no less. Hotel full, although didn't feel crowded. Very nice country feel with luxury added. Room cleaning could have been better on arrival as comforter and telephone were dirty. Pool in another building not connected so have to go outside to go outside to get to. Management staff was helpful with the little they could do during sold out hotel. Stratton mountain was well worth the stay! I would come back to this hotel just for the snowboarding. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My whole family loves this hotel This was our fourth trip to the Equinox. First of all, the hotel is quintessentially gorgeous New England. It is a huge white clapboard landmark building with an impressive history. The inside was completely renovated into a chic yet cozy retreat for everybody. There are beautiful fireplaces where u can sit and read or let your kids play games. There is a new spa with a tremendous pool which kepty kids occupied for hours. The service was wonderful and everyone was so kind. It's a very special place where we hope to visit again soon. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, reliable, but needs improvement The room was comfortable, but a little dated for the asking price. Also, you hear everything going on in the halls and neighboring rooms. I heard kids jumping and screaming from 5pm until about 10:30pm. Their parents were no better. The roamed the halls making so much noise. I felt I was right there with them. The lobby smells of dog and musty. This is why I gave average rating with needs improvement. The b. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway The ONLY place to stay in Manchester VT. Kenny at front desk was professional, courteous and attentive. Recognized our family as return guests immediately. Upgraded our room to better accommodate my large family. Easily our favorite hotel by far. Amazing pool, spa, service, staff and location. We have stayed at the Equinox at least five times, and plan on returning many more. They kindly referred us to a nearby restaurant " Ye Olde Tavern " which proved to be an amazing "New England" dinner experience. You will NOT be disappointed. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice place, but a little too much nickel and dime While enroute to the resort, my wife made me a massage appointment ($160 massage?). Pretty pricey either way. We were traveling with our four children, so we decided to go to Bromley adventure park instead. I called 6 hours ahead of time to cancel. I was informed that I would be held to a $80 cancellation fee! They were able to sell the spot to someone else, but 1. they never told my wife of the cancellataion fee ( I would have never booked it in the first place), and 2. the girl really seemed like she could care less. On top of that, I really appreciate the automatic 20% tip calculated into every restaurant charge. The Equinox seems like a nice place, but given the number of other resorts in the region, I will probably try something different next time. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth to stay here - Called the hotel to make the reservation, no rooms where available according hotel. Afterwards called to Plat Concierge and plently of rooms where still available... - Limited Platinum recognition upon arrival - While waiting for car to be picked from valet, noted that staff member spinned several times with the wheels while driving, upon confrontation he denied it - Spa was full of kids and not making room for us to join - Sauna was splitted per gender, not able to enjoy the sauna/steambath together with the wife - Marsh Tavern is overpriced and makes the worst cocktails ever, 'mojito' without mint, lemon and cane sugar is not a mojito - Serious issues with heating, don't sit near a window during breakfast as you will feel the wind, same in the room... January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Birthday! Staff unfriendly and hotel is NO Luxury Collection I came up to the Equinox hoping to have a relaxing birthday weekend outside of the hustle of NYC. I am a Platinum Starwood Preferred Guest Member, so hence the choice of the Equinox. I was also celebrating a fairly important birthday, and was hoping the Starwood affiliation would mean fantastic service and treatment, as it does in most Starwood properties. This was not the case at the Equinox. The staff was rude, the food in the tavern was well below par, the room(mind you, we were in what was called a Superior Suite) needs major updating(the entire hotel needs to be updated) and the experience was just all around unpleasant at this resort. The trash in our room had not even been emptied. The only redeeming factors are the beautiful grounds and landscape of the resort and mountain, as well as the spa. We did have a nice cheese plate by the fire pit one evening which we were able to enjoy. The spa treatments were very nice though well over priced and again the spa needs some decor and facility updating, as well. They did not even have anything more than apples to munch on while in the spa, no traditional nuts and fruit spread to enjoy or any place to fully lay down(which is recommended before and after most massage treatments and body alignment). The entire resort really had nothing "complimentary" with the high prices which surprised me. This was absolutely a birthday to remember, but unfortunately not in a pleasant since. I am quite disappointed and upset. Unless you are planning your 70th birthday, this is no place to come for a celebration. Wedding parties, also beware. The walls in the resort are paper thin and the resort itself shuts down after about 9/10pm which then seemed to be "quiet time". August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Gracious and Accommodating Staff The hotel is beautiful - excellent, in fact. But many hotels are beautiful. What sets the Equinox apart is the extremely accomodating staff that "did the little things that make a difference." For example: Maintenance pushing the elevator call button while he was passing by the elevator and saw me approaching with three cups of coffee in my hand. Simple, but remarkable anticipation as he did not know I was going up but he assumed and was right. Doorman offered bottled water for the wait at check-in where there were a mere two parties in front of us. Nice after an hour's drive. Housekeeper offered us bottled water when checking in on us. Again, quite welcome since we had consumed the bottles that were in the room. Finally, I was the moderator for a luncheon and talk on exceptional customer service on check-out day, but I went a little longer than expected. The front desk was quite accommodating to my request for a late check out. This was priceless. Gold stars for all. Costs are minimal to hotel but were very valuable to me! Thank you so much for the outstanding hospitality! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful grounds, but... My room carpet was dirty with remnant of previous guest's crumbs and plastic garbage in it. The drape was hanging loose at the edge and needed fixing. For a room that costs almost five hundred dollars a night, bathroom toiletry should be given more generously( than just one bottle of shampoo,conditioner,gel ) so we should not have to keep asking for it every day. Also room air-condition is extremely loud. Although staff is polite, room service food and Tavern food would benefit from revision: I had amongst other insipid meals, a haphazardly executed roasted turkey sandwich, watery coffee, salads in such strong vinegar dressings one can not taste the greens nor anything else, and numerous deserts too sweet even for a sweet tooth. And my espresso cup was dirty. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average in every way While the setting is beautiful my husband and I were disappointed overall with our one night stay. We came to town to do some shopping and given the $300+ room rate had much higher expectations than the hotel delivered. Our room was very small, the shower door was installed so that it opened into the shower meaning you get soaked when you reach in and turn on water and the vanity sink was cracked. In addition the shower water would not heat up past warm (it didn't produce steam.). The heating system in the room was extremely loud and woke us up each time it turned on. Arriving late we decided to eat at the Marsh Tavern and found that to be very pricey for just average quality food. The room and hotel were very clean but the amenities and service we received were not worth the price. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was cozy We loved all the fireplaces. The food was delicious. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet both mornings during our stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fabulous stay at the Equinox This hotel exceeds my expectations every time I stay here. Beautiful, clean rooms. Excellent service by all staff members. Clean, well-maintained facility. I also had a massage in the Spa and i highly recommend one - staff is professional and well educated in their skill. If you are heading to the Manchester area, stay here. You will not regret it! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Beautiful Property that doesn't live up to its potential The Equinox is a lovely, historical hotel with much to offer. The setting is lovely, and the history of the buiding adds to its charm. The staff were also friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, one best appreciates it with lowered expectations - the room lacked charm and contained inexpensive furniture, the bathroom needs updating and the common spaces were not inviting - too cold and an unpleasant smell in the lobby. The walk to the pool was cold and trencherous and there was no place to hang a towel or robe by the hot tub. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is a wonderful retreat and getaway The Equinox provides a wonderful relaxing retreat for the entire family. There are activities for every family member to enjoy. There are a multitude of things to do whether it is shopping, enjoying the pool, treating yourself to a spa visit or simply unwinding by the fire. The staff is exceptional and they go out of their way to ensure your comfort throughout your stay. Dining is a pleasure and the food is first rate. You will never have a bad meal. We have been coming here for years and we are never disappointed! November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy and full of children Hotel was overrun with noisy families, running up and down the hallways and overtaking the facility and restaurant. Staff acknowledged the negative impact on other customers, particularly when seven children flooded one four person table in the Chophouse to have dessert with their parents, managers and wait staff did not intervene despite complaints, stares and children screaming across other diners tables. Rooms were average but the noise from the hallway made it far from peaceful. It was even difficult to use the stairs as they were full of children and mothers after dinner. Staff was friendly and apologetic but did little to accomodate or intervene. Land Rover expedition and Falconry were the highlight, especially since they were outside of this" resort and spa." March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well looked after A highlight was the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff. In particular Brian at the front desk was a superb ambassador for the hotel. The overall facility was clean, bright and welcoming. April 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>