The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway The ONLY place to stay in Manchester VT. Kenny at front desk was professional, courteous and attentive. Recognized our family as return guests immediately. Upgraded our room to better accommodate my large family. Easily our favorite hotel by far. Amazing pool, spa, service, staff and location. We have stayed at the Equinox at least five times, and plan on returning many more. They kindly referred us to a nearby restaurant " Ye Olde Tavern " which proved to be an amazing "New England" dinner experience. You will NOT be disappointed. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice place, but a little too much nickel and dime While enroute to the resort, my wife made me a massage appointment ($160 massage?). Pretty pricey either way. We were traveling with our four children, so we decided to go to Bromley adventure park instead. I called 6 hours ahead of time to cancel. I was informed that I would be held to a $80 cancellation fee! They were able to sell the spot to someone else, but 1. they never told my wife of the cancellataion fee ( I would have never booked it in the first place), and 2. the girl really seemed like she could care less. On top of that, I really appreciate the automatic 20% tip calculated into every restaurant charge. The Equinox seems like a nice place, but given the number of other resorts in the region, I will probably try something different next time. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth to stay here - Called the hotel to make the reservation, no rooms where available according hotel. Afterwards called to Plat Concierge and plently of rooms where still available... - Limited Platinum recognition upon arrival - While waiting for car to be picked from valet, noted that staff member spinned several times with the wheels while driving, upon confrontation he denied it - Spa was full of kids and not making room for us to join - Sauna was splitted per gender, not able to enjoy the sauna/steambath together with the wife - Marsh Tavern is overpriced and makes the worst cocktails ever, 'mojito' without mint, lemon and cane sugar is not a mojito - Serious issues with heating, don't sit near a window during breakfast as you will feel the wind, same in the room... January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Birthday! Staff unfriendly and hotel is NO Luxury Collection I came up to the Equinox hoping to have a relaxing birthday weekend outside of the hustle of NYC. I am a Platinum Starwood Preferred Guest Member, so hence the choice of the Equinox. I was also celebrating a fairly important birthday, and was hoping the Starwood affiliation would mean fantastic service and treatment, as it does in most Starwood properties. This was not the case at the Equinox. The staff was rude, the food in the tavern was well below par, the room(mind you, we were in what was called a Superior Suite) needs major updating(the entire hotel needs to be updated) and the experience was just all around unpleasant at this resort. The trash in our room had not even been emptied. The only redeeming factors are the beautiful grounds and landscape of the resort and mountain, as well as the spa. We did have a nice cheese plate by the fire pit one evening which we were able to enjoy. The spa treatments were very nice though well over priced and again the spa needs some decor and facility updating, as well. They did not even have anything more than apples to munch on while in the spa, no traditional nuts and fruit spread to enjoy or any place to fully lay down(which is recommended before and after most massage treatments and body alignment). The entire resort really had nothing "complimentary" with the high prices which surprised me. This was absolutely a birthday to remember, but unfortunately not in a pleasant since. I am quite disappointed and upset. Unless you are planning your 70th birthday, this is no place to come for a celebration. Wedding parties, also beware. The walls in the resort are paper thin and the resort itself shuts down after about 9/10pm which then seemed to be "quiet time". August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay We had a wonderful stay. The staff was incredibly accommodating. We were responded to in minutes for any request. It was beautiful, clean, elegant but most of all comfortable. We felt welcomed and special, just what you want to feel when you pay for high end. Breakfast, albeit costly, was lovely. I hosted a wedding at the pond and I could not have asked for more. It was exactly as we hoped it would be. Several guests asked where we found this hidden gem. Needless to say we were very satisfied. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful grounds, but... My room carpet was dirty with remnant of previous guest's crumbs and plastic garbage in it. The drape was hanging loose at the edge and needed fixing. For a room that costs almost five hundred dollars a night, bathroom toiletry should be given more generously( than just one bottle of shampoo,conditioner,gel ) so we should not have to keep asking for it every day. Also room air-condition is extremely loud. Although staff is polite, room service food and Tavern food would benefit from revision: I had amongst other insipid meals, a haphazardly executed roasted turkey sandwich, watery coffee, salads in such strong vinegar dressings one can not taste the greens nor anything else, and numerous deserts too sweet even for a sweet tooth. And my espresso cup was dirty. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely getaway! Absolutely beautiful grounds. They are well-manicured and everything was clean, neat, and very warm/welcoming. The spa was fantastic and I loved my massage. Also very cool that they own a massive nature preserve behind the hotel with multiple hiking trails. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Beautiful Property that doesn't live up to its potential The Equinox is a lovely, historical hotel with much to offer. The setting is lovely, and the history of the buiding adds to its charm. The staff were also friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, one best appreciates it with lowered expectations - the room lacked charm and contained inexpensive furniture, the bathroom needs updating and the common spaces were not inviting - too cold and an unpleasant smell in the lobby. The walk to the pool was cold and trencherous and there was no place to hang a towel or robe by the hot tub. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vermont Wedding I would like to thank all of the staff at the Equinox for making our special day the most memorable event of our lives. The service from front door to spa was world class with no detail amiss. Our guests loved the decor, amenities and the gracious warm welcome they received around every corner. The food and drink selection is loaded with local Vermont favorites and the hotel truly embraces the localvore spirit instilled in the state's residents. Again thank you for everything and we can't wait to come back next year! March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy and full of children Hotel was overrun with noisy families, running up and down the hallways and overtaking the facility and restaurant. Staff acknowledged the negative impact on other customers, particularly when seven children flooded one four person table in the Chophouse to have dessert with their parents, managers and wait staff did not intervene despite complaints, stares and children screaming across other diners tables. Rooms were average but the noise from the hallway made it far from peaceful. It was even difficult to use the stairs as they were full of children and mothers after dinner. Staff was friendly and apologetic but did little to accomodate or intervene. Land Rover expedition and Falconry were the highlight, especially since they were outside of this" resort and spa." March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is a wonderful retreat and getaway The Equinox provides a wonderful relaxing retreat for the entire family. There are activities for every family member to enjoy. There are a multitude of things to do whether it is shopping, enjoying the pool, treating yourself to a spa visit or simply unwinding by the fire. The staff is exceptional and they go out of their way to ensure your comfort throughout your stay. Dining is a pleasure and the food is first rate. You will never have a bad meal. We have been coming here for years and we are never disappointed! November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 92 degree summer heat, NO AIR CONDITIONING I went for a long weekend visit with my husband and toddler daughter. We checked into our room and found the room to be very hot. However, we and luggage porter figured that it was because they kept the A/C off to conserve energy when the room was not in use. We cranked it up high, and left for the pool. We were gone for over an hour. Upon our return, we opened the door to a still hot and stuffy room. I immediately called the front desk with the expectation that they would move our room. Instead, they said the hotel was rather full, but they would send maintenance up right away. The maintenance worker arrived and tried twice to fix the A/C over the next two hours. He was fixing something in the bathroom, so we all had to sit there sopping wet in our bathing suits since we were unable to shower. After the second attempt failed, he said he would be right back and returned with a huge dusty portable A/C unit, and tubing to fit into the window. At this point, I refused it and decided to call the front desk again. I did not want him to turn that on only to spew dust into the room, especially with my 22 month old. Plus, I expected it to be too noisy. Upon calling the desk and explaining my situation, I insisted upon switching rooms. This time, they presented me with 3 room alternatives. I chose one, and we then tried to quickly shower before the porter returned to move our luggage to the next room. The new room was much better and the A/C was working fine. However, this ordeal had taken over 2 hours and we were late for our dinner reservations in town, with a fussy toddler who was off schedule. I acknowledge that things break down, and do not fault the maintenance worker either as he tried to fix it several times. My complaint is that the hotel should have moved us the first time we called, instead of making us go through such a hassle. I was especially irritated that there were three possible rooms for us to have switched to, but none were offered to us until I called back to demand a room change. Considering the luxury category and pricing of this hotel, this is not the experience nor hotel service that we expected. The rest of the hotel was beautiful but truly disappointed in how our room issue was handled. Also, the pool was beautiful but the water seemed extremely salty if it splashed in your mouth. It made me concerned about the cleanliness and my daughter being in the water. Breakfast in the hotel was excellent both days. Service was great. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Equinox Resort My time at the Equinox was quite enjoyable. The service was fantastic, the rooms were very nice, and the located was awesome. However the noise from the hallway was terrible. I'm not sure if it was the paper thin walls or the collection of loud people, but you could hear evertying, not to mention the AC unit was rather lound. Other than the noise I had a fantastic time! Range Rover adventure was fun, hot glass blowing downtown was also a blast, the top of mt. equinox is a must see (whether you drive or hike). July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding luxury hotel Thank you again for your professionalism during our stay. We really appreciated the quality of facilities and food. We definitely go back there whenever we have the chance. ps : sorry I wasn't able to answer the survey sent by spg... August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enroute stop This was an enroute stop in this case. Met all our expectations plus dinner and breakfast. Unfortunately rained for golf plan. Enjoyed the short visit. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average in every way While the setting is beautiful my husband and I were disappointed overall with our one night stay. We came to town to do some shopping and given the $300+ room rate had much higher expectations than the hotel delivered. Our room was very small, the shower door was installed so that it opened into the shower meaning you get soaked when you reach in and turn on water and the vanity sink was cracked. In addition the shower water would not heat up past warm (it didn't produce steam.). The heating system in the room was extremely loud and woke us up each time it turned on. Arriving late we decided to eat at the Marsh Tavern and found that to be very pricey for just average quality food. The room and hotel were very clean but the amenities and service we received were not worth the price. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times at the Equinox! We had a fantastic time at the Equinox hotel this past weekend. Even with a family of five (three of which are under 5 years old) we were able to relax and enjoy the hotel and the town. In particular we were most impressed with the staff. From the bellman (Clay and David) to the concierge (Richard - who may have been the single best concierge I've ever dealt with in my traveling experience) we felt welcomed and never wanted for anything. Thanks for the great experience and we look forward to returning. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer at the Equinox My wife and I have a "love/hate" relationship with the Equinox. We've stayed there in both summer and winter. The property, food and service is top-notch. The rooms on the other hand were not so great. They were clean, however the walls are paper thin and you can hear every noise in the hallways. If you're a light sleeper this could be problematic. I know, this is the "charm" of a an old and historic hotel. Additionally we felt the mattresses needed an significant upgrade. Overall, a good experience. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Resort The Equinox is a lovely resort. The common areas are very comfortable and inviting, the spa and pool is great for families, the rooms are comfortable and the food is fresh and delicious. I did find the sink area in the bathroom's to be too small. I wish they were larger and/or styled differently. Aesthetically, it's very nice, but the size makes it hard to organize/store your personal items. The location of the resort is great as you are close to the village, sightseeing and the Manchester horse show. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service We booked the hotel through a third party web site, upon arriving at the hotel they had no record of the reservation. They were very gracious, even though the hotel was basically full and provided us with an exceptional room. We cannot say enough good things about the hotel. What stands out is the staff and their friendliness and effort to please. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, from the rooms to the common ares and grounds If you have an opportunity spend a few days you will not be disappointed May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute weekend trip We decided only a few days before to redeem some points and drive up to VT for the final days of summer. The hotel and area are beautiful and we got the exact rooms requested (connecting king and 2 queens). The concierge Richard was very helpful in finding 2 fantastic local restaurants and guiding us to Bromley Mt for some outdoor fun. We also used the golf course twice and enjoyed that immensely. The service was very helpful accommodating many key replacements and a late checkout. 2 call outs - the pool is not great - there's not a lot of space around it and the few times we tried to use the hot tub it was very crowded with folks just "camping out" in it. The spa facilities are nice but the massage was just so-so. All in all, it was a wonderful quick getaway and we plan to return again! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Vermont We recently spent a long weekend at the Equinox. The staff is extremely friend and professional. Great service and the rooms were lovely. We had a spacious double-queen room in the main building. Appointed nicely and very comfortable. The only recommendation I would have is that our bathroom needed a little updating / maintenance. The tub was clogged (which we forgot to mention to the front desk) and the door looked a little worn. The property was great. Nice sitting rooms and deck. Delicious brunch buffet and complimentary coffee / tea in the mornings. The restaurant could use a more interesting cocktail menu (perhaps a list of 5 signature cocktails) and a few more options on appetizers / food to share. Spa and gym were spacious and well-equipped. A lovely place to stay where we would definitely stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Location It was GREAT !! ......................... August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Skiing isn't the only thing going downhill We have visited the Equinox for 20 years and have experienced the changes new ownership has brought. Guinness, Rock Resorts and now Starwood. Until now, each new ownership group has improved the property. Unfortunately Starwood has transformed the Equinox to just another ok hotel. It used to have upscale New England charm. it was unmistakably reflective of the area. The hotel now, could be in any city USA. Our room was fine, the furnishings are modern, the linens were fraying and the complimentary robes were dirty. The lack of attention to details was disappointing. The restaurants were average to poor. The staff ranged from excellent to indifferent. I never thought I would say it, but there are better choices in the area for true upscale accommodations that give a flavor of the region.. February 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property Wonderful property, great restaurant, inconsistent customer service. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THis hotel has so much to offer The staff was all very pleasant and helpful! The room was very nice and clean and the staff asked us early in our stay if there was anything that we were no happy about. They also told us our room was on the 4th floor and made sure that was OK with us. The grounds are beautiful and the whole property is amazing. It was high quality but not stuffy at all. Cost of breakfast was a bit high for a family with children but the food was of good quality. It was a very comfortable atmosphere overall. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway and Holiday Shopping Beautiful historic hotel with all of the modern amenities you could want in a lovely location that allowed us to leisurely make a signficant dent in the biggest chore of the season. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the service was top shelf, special kudos to the doormen who never fail to engage everyone who crosses their path in pleasant banter always asking how they can help. Rooms are lovely, well appointed, the new room was just opened for breakfast and its fantastic. Marsh Tavern and Chop House were special favorites. For a multigenerational stay.....this venue was terrific. Thanks for putting our rooms next to each other (without having to ask). Thanks too for the emails with other area info - it made for a very smooth weekend. Excepttionally well done. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sublime respite My husband and I spent two nights in early June reveling in the beauty of the surroundings, the sparkling pool, the kindness and attention of the staff and the luxurious room. We dined on the patio and sampled delicious food and wine. We napped without interruption on the spacious deck while mountain breezes fanned us, and were treated like royalty throughout our stay. We cannot thank you enough for restoring us to the adults we were before our now 8 year old took center stage in our lives. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by High expectations were not met The staff were first rate. The facility is in great need of renovation if it wants to continue to call itself a luxury hotel. Our bathroom was VERY tired and datted and the tub appeared very dirty. The tub had a big chip out of it, the shower curtain looked ugly, old, and not very clean and the tile and fixtures were truly awful. The sink was held up with small blocks some of which were missing. We arrived on New Years Day and the carpets were filthy with dirt and salt throughout the hotel. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New England Luxury The staff at the Equinox is amazing! From the moment you arrive there are valet and bell staff eager and willing to assist you. Check-in was a breeze, and the Front Office manager was extremely polite and helpful. We had a room facing Equinox Mountain (definitely a great side of the hotel to request if you can) which was well appointed, and the bed was very comfortable. The fire pit by the Falcon bar is a great place to sit and relax after a day of hiking or shopping at the factory outlets in Manchester Center. Bob the bartender in the Marsh Tavern is very friendly and a great asset to the hotel. We had dinner in the Marsh Tavern the first night that we were there and the food was delicious. All in all, it was an amazing stay and we look forward to coming back every year, if not more frequently. April 18, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>