The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every aspect of The Equinox exceeded expectations My wife and I wanted a nice fall getaway we got a fantastic one. We will certainly be back to enjoy all that is offered at The Equinox. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to relax Came in October for a getaway to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The hotel was great. At first the decor with modern flourishes seemed an odd juxtaposition with the exterior of the hotel, but it grew on us and was very comfortable. Loved the outdoor terrace/ fire pit with view of the mountains. Enjoyed the nightly entertainment too. The bed was bit uncomfortable and uneven, but matched the uneven floor in the room we were in. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum for life means what exactly? nice hotel but because i used points i get the worst room in the house? I was under a stair case buried on the 2nd floor with no views and hardly any sunlight. I am a lifetime platinum member of SPG, i can't imagine there are that many people in the hotel that you'd want to reward more than me but i guess you do. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Vermont beauty I will come back to the Equinox because it's a welcoming, elegant, and accomodating place to stay. My only gripe during my 5 night stay was the Falcon Bar bartender. After he sold me an $18 glass of wine, he looked past me to be nice to everyone else, washed glasses in front of me at the bar, and never made eye contact until I asked if I could interrupt him. That was on my day of arrival and I never went back. The front desk did an excellent job in hunting down the owner of a large barking dog that was left unattended in a room near mine, and she called back to tell me what was being done. I loved sitting at the fireplace in the library, the fire was well attended everyday and smelled wonderful. A great lasting impression also was when the front desk woman thanked me for staying with them. That's a nice touch. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Needs to improve on the SPG Recognition I was given a room all the way at the end of the hallway. There were 2 exterior doors in the same hallway that were opened and closed all night, not to mention that we had to call facilities because one of the doors was stuck and wouldn't close all the way which in turn made it quite cold in the hallway and our room. (We were able to raise the heat and maintenance came and fixed the door). Also we were next to an elevator which was quite noisy. I would expect to be given a little more preferential treatment given that I'm a SPG. I did not make a fuss since by the time we realized everything it was late and we were quite tired from traveling. If I had stayed 2 nights, it would have been unacceptable. Otherwise the hotel and staff were great. I plan to be back in a few months, I hope my next stay is much improved. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had more features than most. We planned a trip to Vermont to see the foliage. Unfortunately our timing was off so the foliage was not at its best and it rained for most of the time we were there. Fortunately, staying at this hotel made up for the bad weather. We loved being able to eat in one of the restaurants. Also available was transportation to and from town. Lots of other options available as well as some wonderful history. We would definitely go again. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay with just a few minor complaints My fiance had a pleasant 2 night stay at the Equinox Spa & Resort. The room was large and spacious though I think it lacked some basic ammenities including a bath tub, hair dryer and a less noisy AC/heating system. We ate at the Marsh Tavern the first night. The bread basket and appetizer were quite delicious but our entrees were disappointing. My fiance's short ribs were tough and my bouillabaise was served over overcooked pasta and accompanied by two pieces of bread slathered in some buttery garlic concoction. The entrees definitely did not warrant their inflated prices. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aesthetics This property and all of its original detail has been tastefully maintained over the years and is complemented by a staff who are extremely helpful, courteous and professional. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement For the price, the bathroom was subpar -very small tub, crummy towels, tiles in ceiling needed repair and were all very cheap. Main dining room service also needs improvement -Invest in proper wood tables and replace the aluminum footed ones. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-in Our room wasn't ready until 4:30 and check-in time was 3:00. We had 5:30 dinner reservations so it was a major inconvenience. As an SPG Gold member,I expected better treatment. Having said that, I still love the hotel and all it has to offer. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30th Wedding Anniversary I wanted to take my wife somewhere romantic for our 30th. After much research I decided to celebrate at the Equinox. We had such a relaxing time and the atmosphere with the fireplaces at the resort and the friendly staff really made us feel right at home. The food at the restaurant was outstanding and the views of the mountains were breathtaking. We recommend taking advantage of the hiking trails. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the reviews are too complimentary We turned up and it took 90mins for our bags to get to the room. The service in the chop house and bar was poor. Overall it was ok but a wouldnt rave about the hotel and wouldnt go back. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM GOOD. DINNER TERRIBLE. DINNER ON OUR LAST NIGHT WAS AWFUL. THE LOBSTER TRIO DISH IS A JOKE. TAIL WAS UNDER COOKED (RAW) TWICE AND THE LOBSTER SCAMPI WAS TOTALLY DEVOID OF LOBSTER. WE MAY STAY AGAIN BUT DEFFINITELY WOULD NOT DINE IN. BY THE WAY YOUR RESPONSE TO A RUINED DINNER EVNING WAS TO REMOVE THE ENTREE THAT MY WIFE DID NOT EAT FROM THE BILL. WHEN I ASKED TO SEE THE "MANAGER", SHE REMOVED OUR DESSERTS AS AN ACCOMODATION. BELIEVE ME, IT'S NOT ABOUT THE MONEY, BUT IT WAS HANDLED VERY POORLY. YOU ARE NOT RED LOBSTER, ALTHOUGH THEY HAVE BETTER FOOD AND SERVICE!..C VILLANI October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Experience My husband and I loved this hotel! The moment we checked in, we felt welcomed and special. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. And we had a wonderful sleep on a very comfortable mattress! And we also had a delicious dinner in Marsh Tavern and enjoyed an inviting fireplace with our meal! Overall, we had a delightful experience and will definately stay with you again! September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corporate Feel We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The staff was EXCELLENT and friendly. A couple of simple fixes are needed. Your menu is too simple and lacks a "Spa menu". The towels are poor. Over used and need to be replaced. No "nap left. Also the decor of the room (239) reminded us of a "downtown hotel" and are a poor match for the "Traditional Inn". PS the "energy saver lights were too dark in the bathroom. My wife enjoyed the SPA. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was wonderful We, which includes our yellow lab, had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The food in all three restaurants was excellent and the facilities were spotless. The concierge was extremely helpful with our requests. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding experience! A wonderful experience at a great resort. The staff was very hospitable, the condition and cleanliness were exemplary and the visit was definitely peace of mind! September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience, but hotel needs better 'disaster preparedness I had a week long stay at the Equinox in September 2012 after labor day. The first half of my stay was work related, the second half was personal. The facility is gorgeous and the setting is majestic. There are so many activities in the surrounding area, you have a hard time deciding what to do and when. The staff was very friendly and courteous (almost every staff member congratulated us on our anniversary). And the food is delicious (definitely eat the Maple Bread Pudding in the Chophouse - it's to die for.) My only complaints are these: 1) There were high winds and torrential rains on one of the evenings. The winds knocked a tree down onto a utility wire and cut power to the hotel from 5:10pm until almost 1 in the morning. Now, one would think the hotel would be prepared for power outages with either electric candles or flashlights. Neither electric candles nor flashlights were provided to hotel guests to help see in guest rooms. Hallways were lit with emergency lighting, but it is inconvenient to have your guest room door open for several hours and the light from the hall did not reach the bathroom. It also got very hot in the room and the windows did not open any further than and inch or two to improve air circulation. 2) Regarding quality control, our room lacked the certain level of attention that one would expect at a high end hotel such as the Equinox. We had water stains on the ceiling from an apparent leak, which was not concealed with a coat of paint. There was no leaking from the stain during our stay, thankfully. Also, the caulking and grout on the bottom fourth of our shower was dirt/mold/mildew stained. While my two complaints did not really bother me to the point of giving a bad review, I feel it is necessary to name the issues so they may be addressed for future occurrences and guests. We will certainly try to make the visit to Equinox again, despite the issues. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by September Storm Weekend Came here to celebrate my wife's birthday (we had done it previously 2 years ago#. As with the last visit, we had a great weekend without kids recharging the batteries. I am SPG Gold, and we arrived late on Friday so they had a nice upgrade for us in the Orvis Inn. We had dinner at the Chop House...very expensive, but the steaks were cooked perfectly. I was not asked to cut in the middle to see if it was cooked to my liking #pet peeve of mine at steak places. If it is not cooked to my liking, I will let you know, but don't tell me to cut into the middle where all the juices are as soon as it arrives!#. We golfed, ate at the Dormy Grille, had river stone massages, and then the power went out. Hotel was able to get through to Chanteceleer #we'd tried ourselves to no avail, so it was good of the concierge to handle that for us# and confirm that they too had no power, and would not be able to host us. So we sat at the bar and had salads, a bottle of wine and a great cheese plate all to candle light, and music playing from my iPhone. Bob, the bartender, gave us great service, and we basically made great lemonade out of the lemon that mother nature gave us. The Equinox comped breakfast for everyone at the hotel the next day, which was a nice gesture #though the power outage was not the hotel's fault#. Just a really great all-around experience...and of course we sat around the gas firepit on Friday night, and it is simply fantastic. We like it so much that we are putting in a similar #smaller scale version# at our own home! My one gripe about the firepit would be that it would b really nice if that #and that relaxing patio area) was non-smoking. We were enjoying our time there with our wine, and a group of guuests stood behind us and started smoking cigarettes with the smoke blowing toward us...real downer. Since SPG properties are smoke free, it would be great if they made this part of the property also smoke free. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a good hotel- but not perfect. Overall this is nice hotel. Its clean and has a nice mix of the old and modern. The pool is very relaxing and my husband went golfing one afternoon and said it was a pretty course. We had one meal at the hotel and it was delicious. However, we did experience a couple of negatives on our stay. For one, our room was very noisy. We were able to hear footsteps in the hall (and upstairs) and every time a door shut either on our floor or the one above us made a huge slam. We were startled awake from the noise several times throughout our stay. Second, on the last day of our day there was a thunderstorm that ended up causing the hotel to lose power for about 6 hours. While I certainly don't blame the hotel for losing power, my husband and I felt that the hotel was not adequately prepared for such an event. There was very little back up lighting and they did not have flashlights or glow sticks for guests to use in their room. This was OK during the day and at dusk, but once nighttime came the hallways and our rooms were almost pitch black with no way to get light to brush your teeth or get settled in. So that last night at the hotel was definitely a disappointment. I think the hotel could have been better prepared, especially since this is Vermont and they are probably used to losing power due to snow storms. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor start to our stay We had a very bad experience when we arrived. We expected tp stay in a renovated new hotel, but instead we were put in an old cottage which was not part of Starwood. The room was terrible, so we asked to move back to the hotel. There was no rooms ready so we had to just change and go to our restaurant and when we came back our room was ready. The new room was fine, but it was a terrible start to our stay. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent staff This was our first time in Manchester VT and in this hotel. We loved the stay. The concierge (Mimi) was helping us booking the restaurants and theater before arrival. We enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel and in the neighborhood...all excellent and unique. No coffee machines in the rooms but a smarter idea where every morning was a free coffee/tea/hot chocolate bar. Our room did not have a desk but a table was brought in for me and was a great solution. The only issues we had was the noise from the floor above. we heard every step. I believe it was part of sleeping in such an old wood building... Over all it was a great stay and hope to be back. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in VT This is probably the best place in VT to stay. Food was amazing , good wine list. Spa was great rooms are clean and nice. Location is close to the outlets a d hiking areas, restaurants. I ll go back soon. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway 5 star location situated in the middle of the Green Mountains!! Just a short drive or a relaxing walk to several nearby restaurants (Seasons is a MUST for dinner and Mulligan's Pub is only like two blocks away). Also, the Falcon bar at the resort is awesome after dark!! Staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. The property is beautifully manicured and the Hotel itself is very clean and modernized despite the fact that it's a historic building. My only recommendation is that if you have a tough time walking you should consider the "complimentary" valet parking as the parking lot can be a bit of a walk depending on your room location. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful grounds, but... My room carpet was dirty with remnant of previous guest's crumbs and plastic garbage in it. The drape was hanging loose at the edge and needed fixing. For a room that costs almost five hundred dollars a night, bathroom toiletry should be given more generously( than just one bottle of shampoo,conditioner,gel ) so we should not have to keep asking for it every day. Also room air-condition is extremely loud. Although staff is polite, room service food and Tavern food would benefit from revision: I had amongst other insipid meals, a haphazardly executed roasted turkey sandwich, watery coffee, salads in such strong vinegar dressings one can not taste the greens nor anything else, and numerous deserts too sweet even for a sweet tooth. And my espresso cup was dirty. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Usual Our favorite place on earth. Everything was perfect for my 50th bday. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced and over rated over priced, plastic cups, air conditioning goes on ever 4 minutes... very disturbing, carpet dated and not really that clean , for $ 500 per night ( incl tax and service fee ) it's over priced. Food was good. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful A glorious and memorable stay-one which we hope we can repeat. Wonderful staff, grounds, facilities-everything just marvelous. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisey adjoining room 1st night room was fine, Friday night room had adjoing room door and room next to 452 had baby crying at midnight and then domestic dicusions at 2:30 am and baby again before 6 am. Very disruptive to our slleep. Mentioned to front desk at check out was not dealt with proplerly. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, excellent golf, good service. Stayed at this hotel with my wife and four year old in August. An old building that looks new and has the amenities of today while still preserving its history. The door may not make a great seal. The hallway floor may be sloped a little. Noises may travel into your room quicker than some newer hotels, but that's all part of the charm of staying in such a historic venue. Overall, the service was excellent, however getting minor maintenance issues addressed appears to be a challenge. As a plus or minus depending on your views, the resort was child friendly and also allows pets. The dog down the hall could be heard loud and clear. The golf course is within walking distance and well worth the trip. September 3, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:54:49.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>