The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really wonderful hotel We came to get away and relax, and it was perfect and more! The service (wow, the service!), the décor, the mountains, the spa, the whole area are all so beautiful and serene. We had such a wonderful stay! A few small negatives: no bathtub in the room, we were told that there would be biking but the bikes weren't available yet. Also, we were given a late checkout, but we were running late and asked for a little longer, and were told that someone was checking into our room soon. Really? The hotel was pretty empty, and there were so many rooms available. It seemed strange. But these are small quibbles. It was a fantastic stay, and we are already highly recommending it to others. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The hotel staff was very welcoming (Elizabeth). Room was very nice with a beatiful view of mountains. Didn't have much time to take full advantage of the amenities due to business function but hope to be back someday. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional from start to finish Our expereince at the Equinox was first rate from beginning to end. The property was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend, and would return if ever in the area again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We stayed over the 4th of July weekend and were extremely impressed with the quality of the hotel, food and especially the staff. We usually stay at the upper end resorts, the Equinox is among the top places we have stayed. I can't think of anything to criticize. Special thanks to all the staff and especially Elizabeth at the front desk. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing Gorgeous grounds, walk-able to town, lots of public/private space, great scenery July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chop House Food was just average. For the prices it was disappointing. The Brussel Sprouts were not well roasted, the Rib Eye steak was not tender, the prime rib was just good. The service was very good. The air conditioning is the room fluctuated throughout the night so at times the room was very hot. The Brunch was excellent and drinks at the fire pit was most enjoyable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lived up to all expectations We'd heard wonderful things about the Equinox and all that we heard was as or better than expected July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From Richard at Concierge, Hope at the front desk, pablo, the ryans, and of course peter e. looking out for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Vacation My partner and I took a long weekend to celebrate a birthday and an overdue vacation. The Equinox Hotel was an amazing experience and great pick. Under three hours from Boston we were there in no time, check-in was welcoming and a breeze. We used the pool everyday and enjoyed massages at the spa. Dinner at the Chophouse was unbelievable and our server made us feel right at home. Valet parking made getting out to see the beautiful landscapes effortless. This hotel has a rich history and is settled into an amazing state that is like no other. No matter what season it is you won't be disappointed. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay We had a wonderful stay. The staff was incredibly accommodating. We were responded to in minutes for any request. It was beautiful, clean, elegant but most of all comfortable. We felt welcomed and special, just what you want to feel when you pay for high end. Breakfast, albeit costly, was lovely. I hosted a wedding at the pond and I could not have asked for more. It was exactly as we hoped it would be. Several guests asked where we found this hidden gem. Needless to say we were very satisfied. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Girls Weekend My childhood girlfriend and I came for a girls overnight to relax and catch up. We hiked, biked, shopped, dined and just sat on the beautiful back deck having wine and enjoying the mountain view. What a nice treat! The staff was delightful and very helpful. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Can't wait to return in August for another weekend with my husband! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equinox and their staff are great, problems lie with how guests are treated by outside companies The Equinox staff were perfect. We were upgraded to the Orvis suites on our tenth wedding anniversary and this was really appreciated! The grounds are beautiful and our stay was very enjoyable. This is a wonderful historic New England town resort with tons to offer in the area including world class food. That said, there were two issues that caused us unpleasant moments from folks who do not work for the hotel but who rent the hotel facilities. Unfortunately my familiy and the family that vacationed with us were asked to vacate the Equinox pond, stop swimming, move our cars and get out. This resulted in us moving our cars and having a 3, 4, 9, and 10 year old walk a half mile so the fly casting group could be accomodated. Also, our wives and children were told to leave the hotel pool by the aquatic instructor because "these ladies have paid a lot of money to take this class." In both cases the Equinox guest (we have been a dozen times) were made to feel like third class citizens at the resort to make way for people not even staying at the hotel. You have guests paying hundreds of dollars a day to visit the Equinox resort being told to scram to accommodate folks who I would venture to say contribute quite a bit less to the hotel's bottom line in comparison... June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by picture perfect weekend This was our first visit to the Equinox Hotel and we were delighted by the warm hospitality and excellent service. All of the staff were polite professional and ready to respond to all of our requests. The grounds and buildings were beautifully maintained. The whole weekend was so relaxing and enjoyable! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite places! My wife and I stayed at the Equinox about 20 years ago and had a delightful experience. The accommodations, dinner in the Marsh Tavern and a round of golf at the Golf Club at Equinox became cherished memories. So, when we planned to return to the area, we included a stay at the Equinox. The bellman who greeted us when we drove up and the young woman who checked us in couldn't have been more gracious and helpful. My only disappointment was that my golf clubs were left in my car when it was valet parked instead of being delivered to the golf course as requested. (This resulted in a bit of scurrying around to find them when I checked in the next morning at the pro shop.) Our room was in the old portion of the hotel. It was charming, spacious and comfortably appointed. I had some trouble sleeping, but I don't think it was the bed or climate control. We enjoyed drinks in the Falcon Bar before dinner. The cocktails were quite good and courteously served. Dinner in the Marsh Tavern was lovely. We were impressed with the full menu, but we weren't in the mood for a major entree with all the trimmings. So, we ordered from the Pub Menu which offered a nice selection of appetizers and lighter fare. Shepherd's Pie and a Cheeseburger with Vermont Cheddar were our choices and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed our dinner at a table for two next to a window looking out at the Courthouse and shops across the street from the hotel. I played golf the next morning and enjoyed the round as much as I had 20 years earlier. The course is challenging, but not brutal, and the setting is wonderfully scenic. It was in excellent shape with the exception of a couple of greens which had been affected by a particularly harsh winter. However, they were on their way back and really didn't affect play. The staff made a point of pairing me with a local couple who are members and who really like playing with guests of the hotel. This thoughtful pairing added immensely to my enjoyment of the round. Overall, it was another great experience at the Equinox. We plan to return, but without waiting 20 years to do so! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and property This property is first class set in a beautiful location. If you didn't take the shuttle or walk downtown into Manchester, you would not know that it was located just a mile from dozen of outlet stores. There are beautiful trails and an excellent golf course on site. The staff is well-trained and strives to offer unparalleled service. The pool is very nice. The spa look nice as well, but we did not use it. There is a nice mix of families and couples at the resort. As a classic hotel, the rooms are not uniform, but that contributed to the charm of our stay. The rooms are updated and what one would expect at a Westin or similar. We heard that some rooms are smaller, so request a larger room. The golf course is also excellent. The course is well-maintained and offers challenging holes through the hills of Manchester. The views while playing are spectacular. It's a walkable course as well. We were so pleased with the food at dinner that we didn't venture outside the resort even though there are dozens of restaurants in the area. The only complaint / negative experience was the breakfast buffet. The service was mediocre to poor. It isolated from the rest of our experience, so we tried the breakfast a second day, but the result was the same. There were an adequate number of servers, but they hard to find. Both days we had to ask multiple times for coffee and juice refills, and the restocking of the buffet items was very slow. The food was excellent, but it was frustrating not to have your coffee in the morning for a buffet that was not inexpensive. This was a minor distraction though, and the rest of our stay was exceptional. October 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par, but I'd still return here This place has so much going for it: beautiful mountain views, large rooms, wonderful food, and a super fun fire pit! However, my experience showed that they haven't quite figured out the customer experience yet... The most frustrating part of my trip was the pre-arrival. After receiving the email from their concierge with a list of activities I should consider signing up for, I tried to call the hotel to start booking. Reaching the concierge was near impossible, as I tried 5 times over the course of 4 hours (during the day), each time reaching a voicemail. I learned (after many attempts to try to reach the concierge) that you can ONLY book the restaurant at the hotel through the concierge, that archery is not offered in this season, and that it is still deer hunting season so horseback riding is not suggested. Needless to say, I was disappointed even before my arrival. Easy Fix: have seasonal pre-arrival emails that indicate the activities that are open and suggested for each time of the year. And, if the concierge is not available, other staff member should be able to assist, especially in booking restaurant reservations. Once we arrived, I was excited again, because this property is beautiful! We had lovely massages and a great dinner at The Chop House. The rooms are very large and nicely decorated. One issue here: old New England building means annoying wood board footsteps from above. This became a major annoyance for us and we decided to check-out earlier than our requested late check-out because we couldn't even have a conversation in our room due to the ever-present sound of someone walking across the room above ours. Fix: get those wood boards tightened and/or replaced. Put better rugs on the floor, and test out each room for the sound. Lastly, I'd like to let the staff know there is a random pair of red underwear stuffed behind the toilet in our room. Easy Fix: cleaning staff should check places like this. Hotel guests are strange... This is supposed to be a Luxury Collection Resort, so expectations are that the customer experience has been carefully crafted to ensure a top-notch, personal experience every time. November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Unique New England Hotel We were upgraded to a fantastic suite Charles Orvis Inn next to the main building. The suite was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the fireplace and the overall homey feel. The one negative (also mentioned by another reviewer) was the noise coming from the suite above us. It was obvious that there was a family above us and that the children were enjoying running around their suite. We did call the front desk, but nothing was done about the issue. Fortunately the kids eventually ran out of energy. Though the hardwood floors are nice, padded carpeting probably makes more sense in this building. The property is lovely and we enjoyed the restaurants and the Marsh Tavern bar. We did not use the spa services, but the facility was very nice and the workout room was also very good. The staff was accommodating, although we were not able to get the 4PM late check-out. The bellmen in particular were very helpful. Though we did not take advantage of it, the free shuttle service is a very nice feature. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! We celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at the Equinox Resort and enjoyed every minute of it.Dinner at the Marsh Tavern was one of the best meals I've ever had - ever. Truly a 5 Star Resort from the moment we walked in until we left. Every hotel employee we met did everything possible to make our visit enjoyable. I can't say enough about the resort. We'll definitely be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by flyfishing trip This hotel has a very pleasant professional staff. Great food as well as very good local restaurants. The spa is top notch. Manchester has great shipping!! The hotel offers shuttle service to and from shops, restaurants and places of interest. If you fly fish the near by rivers and streams are some of the best in the country!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Introductory Stay: Loved "W" in Boston two days later Greeting: Soiled carpet in Elevator Marsh Tavern: Hospitality Desk -Unattended Menu: Limited Veggies underdone Beer selections very limited Lacked peaceful ambience: Poor acoustics Chops Restaurant Closed Room A/C - Loud and noisy Desk Clerk: Unaccommodating Excellent Doormen June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellence Been coming here for business conference for years now and can't say enough about the quality of our stay from the moment we pull in, until the sadness of leaving. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Excellent! From the moment you enter the property your every need is taken care of (before you even have to think about it) - Simply Excellent Service and Experience! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Vermont We recently spent a long weekend at the Equinox. The staff is extremely friend and professional. Great service and the rooms were lovely. We had a spacious double-queen room in the main building. Appointed nicely and very comfortable. The only recommendation I would have is that our bathroom needed a little updating / maintenance. The tub was clogged (which we forgot to mention to the front desk) and the door looked a little worn. The property was great. Nice sitting rooms and deck. Delicious brunch buffet and complimentary coffee / tea in the mornings. The restaurant could use a more interesting cocktail menu (perhaps a list of 5 signature cocktails) and a few more options on appetizers / food to share. Spa and gym were spacious and well-equipped. A lovely place to stay where we would definitely stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was impecable The staff at the Equinox met every need at every corner, they were knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and professional. The common areas appeared well kept and maintained for the pleasure of the guests. My room was accessible only by the bellman and myself going up an additional flight of stairs, which was not an issue for me, but should have been disclosed. My room was also had several dusty surfaces and there were several "scrap" items from prior occupants on the floor - it just didn't seem as clean as it should have been. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness This hotel is so clean we felt like we could actually walk without our shoes. We travel frequently and our room was one of the cleanest we have ever seen Actually the entire hotel is extremely clean. We dined in the the marsh tavern and were beyond pleased with the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff who served us. Your chefs are beyond reproach. The cuisine they produed is at the level of that produced by french chefs. We will be returning in april. We can not wait you have all gone above and beyond. There is not a single thing we could expect you to do better. Thank you so so much for an amazing weekend. We will be back . . . Soon April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by From Adam Stavisky This stay was pleasant until check out. I had to cut my stay 3 night stay short by a night and informed the hotel that last morning. The hotel was unwilling to credit the star points I used to book the hotel, even though the hotel was sold out. Moreover, they blamed it as a Starwood policy decision. I called SPG and they then spoke to the manager on-site who stated it was the local decision. a petty call May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall thoughts Although we enjoyed our stay, allow me to give you some feedback both good and bad. We were met by a great crew at the door and the valet guys were very nice and helpful. When we registered Stephanie was also very friendly and helpful, she was the best. Your halls need to be vacuumed daily, the 2 days we were there, they just got more dirty. I realize in a resort with snow and dirt it is tough but it was papers and other items on the floors. One of the stores tried to call us about a small issue, they were told we were not registered, so she called our house, my bill of nearly $1000 shows we were there. We ate in the restaurant on Monday night, not the chop house, service was ok but the food terrible. The waitress took my lamb shank off the bill but my wife who would not complain said her rib eye was not very taste. The room you serve breakfast in, is the best and looks much better than your steakhouse. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Equinox! This was our third stay at the Equinox and I can't say enough good things about it. The rooms and facilities are well maintained and comfortable. The pool, spa & fitness center are great (the spa is pricey though). I travel with my husband and preschool age son and this trip was for New Years weekend. The resort had a ton of family friendly activities which was great. There was a magic show, cupcake decorating and a family New Years Eve buffet dinner party. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Getaway With Wonderful Service! The Equinox was the perfect location for a relaxing, stress-free weekend getaway! The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful, and you seriously cannot beat the service at this hotel. The staff were SO friendly and accommodating. The hotel will even drive you anywhere you want to go in Manchester for dinner so that you can enjoy a glass of wine without the worry of transportation! You can also sit by any of the hotel's gorgeous fireplaces and enjoy a cup of tea or wine and cheese. The spa was wonderful, and heated pool and hot tub were great. The grounds are beautiful for a daytime hike. We seriously can't wait to come back! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Below Expectations Dog barking constantly! Complained three times. I asked to have my room changed but was told sold out. The sign in front of the hotel said vacancy. I was told there was no dog registered in my area. Had hotel manager come to room to listen for dog. Manager heard dog but did not report back to me. I had to complain again and then I was informed dog was not registered and Manager took care of the issue. November 30, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>