The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Complimentary rollaway beds and/or cribs can be accommodated in most of the guest rooms. Guests over the age of 12 years will be charged an additional person fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Stay at The Equinox My wife and I got away for a few days of R&R and found The Equinox to be the perfect setting for a much needed escape. Starting with the staff at the front desk and the excellent food and service at the restaurant Chop House, all was terrific. We loved the spa, fitness center and pool. The grounds of the property are in excellent shape and centrally located to many of Manchester's fine shops and restaurants. We booked mid-week of a snow storm and felt like we had the place to ourselves. Will definite;y return again. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really wonderful hotel We came to get away and relax, and it was perfect and more! The service (wow, the service!), the décor, the mountains, the spa, the whole area are all so beautiful and serene. We had such a wonderful stay! A few small negatives: no bathtub in the room, we were told that there would be biking but the bikes weren't available yet. Also, we were given a late checkout, but we were running late and asked for a little longer, and were told that someone was checking into our room soon. Really? The hotel was pretty empty, and there were so many rooms available. It seemed strange. But these are small quibbles. It was a fantastic stay, and we are already highly recommending it to others. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and property This property is first class set in a beautiful location. If you didn't take the shuttle or walk downtown into Manchester, you would not know that it was located just a mile from dozen of outlet stores. There are beautiful trails and an excellent golf course on site. The staff is well-trained and strives to offer unparalleled service. The pool is very nice. The spa look nice as well, but we did not use it. There is a nice mix of families and couples at the resort. As a classic hotel, the rooms are not uniform, but that contributed to the charm of our stay. The rooms are updated and what one would expect at a Westin or similar. We heard that some rooms are smaller, so request a larger room. The golf course is also excellent. The course is well-maintained and offers challenging holes through the hills of Manchester. The views while playing are spectacular. It's a walkable course as well. We were so pleased with the food at dinner that we didn't venture outside the resort even though there are dozens of restaurants in the area. The only complaint / negative experience was the breakfast buffet. The service was mediocre to poor. It isolated from the rest of our experience, so we tried the breakfast a second day, but the result was the same. There were an adequate number of servers, but they hard to find. Both days we had to ask multiple times for coffee and juice refills, and the restocking of the buffet items was very slow. The food was excellent, but it was frustrating not to have your coffee in the morning for a buffet that was not inexpensive. This was a minor distraction though, and the rest of our stay was exceptional. October 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par, but I'd still return here This place has so much going for it: beautiful mountain views, large rooms, wonderful food, and a super fun fire pit! However, my experience showed that they haven't quite figured out the customer experience yet... The most frustrating part of my trip was the pre-arrival. After receiving the email from their concierge with a list of activities I should consider signing up for, I tried to call the hotel to start booking. Reaching the concierge was near impossible, as I tried 5 times over the course of 4 hours (during the day), each time reaching a voicemail. I learned (after many attempts to try to reach the concierge) that you can ONLY book the restaurant at the hotel through the concierge, that archery is not offered in this season, and that it is still deer hunting season so horseback riding is not suggested. Needless to say, I was disappointed even before my arrival. Easy Fix: have seasonal pre-arrival emails that indicate the activities that are open and suggested for each time of the year. And, if the concierge is not available, other staff member should be able to assist, especially in booking restaurant reservations. Once we arrived, I was excited again, because this property is beautiful! We had lovely massages and a great dinner at The Chop House. The rooms are very large and nicely decorated. One issue here: old New England building means annoying wood board footsteps from above. This became a major annoyance for us and we decided to check-out earlier than our requested late check-out because we couldn't even have a conversation in our room due to the ever-present sound of someone walking across the room above ours. Fix: get those wood boards tightened and/or replaced. Put better rugs on the floor, and test out each room for the sound. Lastly, I'd like to let the staff know there is a random pair of red underwear stuffed behind the toilet in our room. Easy Fix: cleaning staff should check places like this. Hotel guests are strange... This is supposed to be a Luxury Collection Resort, so expectations are that the customer experience has been carefully crafted to ensure a top-notch, personal experience every time. November 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is different This was my first stay at a hotel that has the history and ambiance of a much earlier time. it was in a great location and had many amenities in and nearby the location. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! This is a great place to relax, and especially when there is a blizzard outside. The menu choices in Marche's Tavern (onsite restaurant) are interesting and tasty and not at all expensive. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vermont Getaway! I recently stayed at the Equinox for my birthday with my fiance. The hotel is incredibly charming and is in the perfect location, nestled in historic Machester Village and near plenty of shopping outlets and fine dining. There is a amazing spa on location with an indoor pool. The staff is like no other, upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite and given great shopping and dining recommendations; they even over-nighted my favorite pair of boots that I left in the room at no charge! This was the perfect getaway from the city and I hope to return in the near future! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Unique New England Hotel We were upgraded to a fantastic suite Charles Orvis Inn next to the main building. The suite was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the fireplace and the overall homey feel. The one negative (also mentioned by another reviewer) was the noise coming from the suite above us. It was obvious that there was a family above us and that the children were enjoying running around their suite. We did call the front desk, but nothing was done about the issue. Fortunately the kids eventually ran out of energy. Though the hardwood floors are nice, padded carpeting probably makes more sense in this building. The property is lovely and we enjoyed the restaurants and the Marsh Tavern bar. We did not use the spa services, but the facility was very nice and the workout room was also very good. The staff was accommodating, although we were not able to get the 4PM late check-out. The bellmen in particular were very helpful. Though we did not take advantage of it, the free shuttle service is a very nice feature. February 29, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T18:01:33.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_488, tr_488
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>