The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Upgrading Rooms are way over priced. Need updating,and for the price you should at least get continental breakfast. Desk personnel clueless September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few places "service" still means something As others have noted, there are a few issues related to the age of the building that should be addressed -- most notably inadequate sound isolation between floors, rooms, and hallways. But despite those areas needing improvement, the building is charming, well-maintained, and a delightful place to spend time. The grounds are spectacular, too, and my wife and I enjoyed multiple afternoons hiking the trails directly behind the hotel (including the 2,500-ft ascent to Lookout Rock atop Mt. Equinox). However, everything wonderful about the resort itself pales in comparison to the resort staff, without which this would not have been a 5-star rating. I don't know how the resort has managed to find and train such universally wonderful individuals. But every single person we encountered and interacted with before and during our 5 night stay -- and there were many -- demonstrated a true friendliness, caring, and conscientiousness that was frankly a bit shocking to see in place of the typical scripted veneer that masquerades as customer service in most other high-end properties. Most notably, Elizabeth at the concierge and Tom at the Marsh Tavern restaurant made our stay extra special. My wife and I are frequent travelers and this place stands out as one of the best. Already, we can't wait until we are able to return. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director: Meetings & Events EXCELLENT! The facilities, food, sleeping rooms, staff, service, golf, spa and other off-site activities! August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel amenities are the best!! I love everything about this place except i was very disappointed with the room. I know its a very old and historic building, but the room floor was pitched significantly, the shower was made for a 5' tall person. Some rooms should be used as storage not hotel room especially for the price being charged. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Vermont Luxury Experience Thanks to the staff of the Equinox for a wonderful 2 night stay. My daughter is only 2 months old, and this was her first trip away from home. The hotel did their best to accommodate our requests and make this stay as comfortable as possible. My SPG Ambassador was able to secure a Platinum upgrade to a suite in the Orvis Inn, but as far as I understand Platinum upgrades at this property are rare. The suite was clean and extremely spacious with exception to the bathroom, which was small and a bit dated. However, having a full kitchen, living room and dining room more than made up for it for the lack of bathroom space. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, one of the better ones I've experienced. Of course the Vermont maple syrup made it that much better. The fresh cider donuts are amazing. The golf course was nice, although I would not consider it to be in the same tier as some other Luxury Collection properties (Turnberry, Phoenician). Its a bit short (6400 from the back tees) with no driving range. I would consider it to be a good local track, but not a destination course. The Range Rover Driving School was amazing, something that I would return to experience. The hotel is well kept, the lobby and grounds are well maintained. The back patio is a great place to sit and relax. Overall, a great Vermont experience. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing weekend stay Hi Mark and Peter, Thanks so much for a very relaxing weekend. Everyone was fantastic, welcoming and friendly. Tom and I could not have asked for a better weekend getaway. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in Beautiful Area The hotel property is quite beautiful with very nice elements. The staff was very responsive and pleasant. The bars and restaurants met and exceeded expectations in a 4 or 5 star resort. The concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgable. My only disappointment was with the room. I was disappointed in many aspects of the room. We wanted a walk in shower, not a tub/shower combination. This should be standard in a hotel of this level. The ac was very noisy and blew directly on the left side of the bed. There was no closet or desk in the room. Only one picture in the entire room on the wall. Everything outside the room was fantastic. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Getaway! Elizabeth at the front desk was AMAZING in helping us get the right rooms and all our needs met. Alex, the massage therapist at the spa was absolutely fantastic! and our waiter at the Marsh Tavern was terrific too (unfortunately i don't remember his name). All in all an amazing stay and we will definitely be back again soon. July 7, 2015
  • 2015-10-04T07:47:55.731-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>