The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special About this place I grew up in New England a long time ago. This was my first trip back to Vermont in over 35 years. I have been a Starwood Gold Member for many years and when I redeem my points it is usually for someplace special. For 6000 points and $110 it should be special and most times I've been impressed in Montreal, Ft Lauderdale, London, Venice and several others I have enjoyed my stay, Not here. First, I booked a room in the Charles Orvis Inn and my confirmationsaid that. However when I arrived, the clerk said we are putting you in the main lodge because we don't have availability in the Inn. The hotel was 1/2 full,at best. The desk clerk did finally get us a suite in the Orvis Inn but that made a bad first impression. Next was the resort fee of $35 and I inquired as to what I was getting, free internet, access to the putting green, the hiking trails, and valet parking. Since I already got free internet as a gold member and it was pouring rain and I doubt that I would use the putting green the only thing left was valet parking which was of no use as ws were in the Orvis Inn a separate building. The food was average at best, my wife had a better meal but it was just ok. We opted to eat breakfast downtown the next morning which was great choice. The property has great potential but it struck me as Faux New England with a high price. Next time I want to see leaves in the fall, I will just go the valleys a couple of hours away from where I lived in the DC area. One final note, I understand not having working fireplaces in the rooms, although some hotel chains don't have a problem with that, but our fake fireplace had only a light bulb, no heat. My fake stove in my basement has a flickering light and a heater. Disappointed again. My wife and I will not return to this property ever again. Staff was eager to please but again this is no place that I would describe as special. October 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace and Tranquilty Casual, classy Vt vibe. Love the atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. October 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! I love this property. It's a perfect blend of historic charm (it's a 250 year old hotel) with updated, contemporary comfort. They've struck the balance perfectly. Manchester is great - it's an "outlet" town, but again they have struck the balance right, and for a small VT city it retains New England charm, is close to all manner of Vermont-ness, but also has good amenities (food, shopping, etc.). Staff is welcoming and food & drink are great. Would very happily come back. October 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Upgrading Rooms are way over priced. Need updating,and for the price you should at least get continental breakfast. Desk personnel clueless September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few places "service" still means something As others have noted, there are a few issues related to the age of the building that should be addressed -- most notably inadequate sound isolation between floors, rooms, and hallways. But despite those areas needing improvement, the building is charming, well-maintained, and a delightful place to spend time. The grounds are spectacular, too, and my wife and I enjoyed multiple afternoons hiking the trails directly behind the hotel (including the 2,500-ft ascent to Lookout Rock atop Mt. Equinox). However, everything wonderful about the resort itself pales in comparison to the resort staff, without which this would not have been a 5-star rating. I don't know how the resort has managed to find and train such universally wonderful individuals. But every single person we encountered and interacted with before and during our 5 night stay -- and there were many -- demonstrated a true friendliness, caring, and conscientiousness that was frankly a bit shocking to see in place of the typical scripted veneer that masquerades as customer service in most other high-end properties. Most notably, Elizabeth at the concierge and Tom at the Marsh Tavern restaurant made our stay extra special. My wife and I are frequent travelers and this place stands out as one of the best. Already, we can't wait until we are able to return. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director: Meetings & Events EXCELLENT! The facilities, food, sleeping rooms, staff, service, golf, spa and other off-site activities! August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel amenities are the best!! I love everything about this place except i was very disappointed with the room. I know its a very old and historic building, but the room floor was pitched significantly, the shower was made for a 5' tall person. Some rooms should be used as storage not hotel room especially for the price being charged. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Vermont Luxury Experience Thanks to the staff of the Equinox for a wonderful 2 night stay. My daughter is only 2 months old, and this was her first trip away from home. The hotel did their best to accommodate our requests and make this stay as comfortable as possible. My SPG Ambassador was able to secure a Platinum upgrade to a suite in the Orvis Inn, but as far as I understand Platinum upgrades at this property are rare. The suite was clean and extremely spacious with exception to the bathroom, which was small and a bit dated. However, having a full kitchen, living room and dining room more than made up for it for the lack of bathroom space. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, one of the better ones I've experienced. Of course the Vermont maple syrup made it that much better. The fresh cider donuts are amazing. The golf course was nice, although I would not consider it to be in the same tier as some other Luxury Collection properties (Turnberry, Phoenician). Its a bit short (6400 from the back tees) with no driving range. I would consider it to be a good local track, but not a destination course. The Range Rover Driving School was amazing, something that I would return to experience. The hotel is well kept, the lobby and grounds are well maintained. The back patio is a great place to sit and relax. Overall, a great Vermont experience. August 10, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:01:28.564-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_509, tr_509
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>