The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday disappointment Informed checkin staff of friends birthday and could something special extra be added to their room as they hadn't checked in yet.....yes we will see to it.......NOTHING done. At steak bar 55 asked young lady about something special at dessert, ie candle, writing on plate...said ok went again to tell her which dessert my friend had ordered....NOTHING done. I could of got more help if I'd stayed in dubai insteD of making it special or so I thought at your hotel. I mentioned this at checkout only to be told hope to serve you better next time!! VERY disappointed February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by great facility and rooms. horrid service and attention to detail. This was a beautiful property at first glance. trouble started as soon as we checked in. The staff is not empowered to do anything. usually the answer to a request was "no", until they spoke to a superior. Attention to detail around the property was among the worst I've seen: Steam room broken with no sign. lockers not functioning, misinformed about access to the spa, took 30 minutes to process payment at the pool, over 20 minutes to check out (lots of typing on the key board... still not sure why) and bell staff totally inept and didnt call us / notice that our car to the airport had arrived-- we had to point it out to them and go ask the driver to pull around. Dont get me wrong, the rooms are beautiful and the property, for the most part, was great, though showing age in the pool area. the service just made the whole thing appalling for a St. Regis, let alone any Starwood. December 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst guest experience in UAE I am staying almost every week end in different hotels over the UAE. This hotel is for me the worst guest experience. I arrived on Thursday evening at 9 pm,first i had to wait 15mn under freezing AC, then I booked a superior seaview room, at first i end up in a garden room, so i asked to change, then they place me in a room with a view on all the ac blocks and roof of the outrdoor restaurant. Finally at 10.30 i got a seaview room, which unfortunately was not ready. Not bathroom amenities, balcony full of dust, no fruit platter (and i am a SPG guest). Later in the evening, around 11.30pm, someone ring at my door to deliver fruits and a bottle of wine. Why not. When i did my check in, the front office staff asked me which news paper i want, i said Gulf news, and then the 2 following morning, i received the National newspaper. The room service food is awful, you'd better go to the hotel next door. And finally in the pool area, St Regis has steel sun bed where half of it is in the water, and the other half is just collecting heat, so you will really burn yourself. Then and finally, the spa and the hair salon are not completely open (hair cut, pedicure, manicure...) Lots of my friend wanted to go to stay in this hotel, but i am sharing with them my worst hotel experience, and i will never go back. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4.5 Stars but need to address a few small things Stayed here for 5 days on our first trip to the ME for holiday. The hotel is beautiful and the facilities top notch. The gym was especially nice! The Highs: Gym, morning breakfast buffet, adult pool and adult beach. The Lows: Internet Speed, service of F&B staff/ancillary staff. The gym is great. One of the best I've been in for a hotel except when the hotel is attached to an actual high end athletic club. I saw reviews about the decks having a ton of bird poo on them and I would say they have addressed the issue. Our room was great but I didn't get upgraded as a P75 despite the fact that online at least there were upgradable rooms available during our stay. The breakfast buffet was amazing! Food from everywhere and everything was great! The location is not "in the city" but that's what we wanted and it's only a 15 min or so cab ride to the city center. Where they can improve to get the last star is upgrade their internet connectivity. It was slower and spotty at times. The butler service was great but other than them the rest of the staff seemed to be physically there but not doing much else. Perhaps it's a cultural thing and I'm off here. An example would be at breakfast you don't seem to have one dedicated waiter and so you have to flag them down to get coffee. Also at the pool they will set you up and get you started but aren't the best about coming back up for follow up which is too bad for everyone because I like service and more service means me spending more money. Also the valet/bell desk seems to have people around but not all that attentive. Like I would have to proactively ask them to do something rather than be approached and asked what do I need. I realize that may sound high maintenance but I guess it is what I have come to expect out of this brand. Overall I would give them 4.5 stars. Just need to address a few more points and they would be close to perfect! February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel but the worst service We arrived at the hotel and were impressed with the location and facilities the hotel offer. But after staying there for three nights these are my observations. 1. It took me a long time to get food at the pool 2. Impossible to get a reservation in any of the restaurants ( since the number of outlets doesn't accommodate the number of guests in the hotel. 3. I had to wait until noon and after calling a couple of times to get the room cleaned. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Winter Sun If you are thinking of a break in The UAE , look no further. The location, amenities, staff, food, just about everything at this hotel is outstanding. You will not be disappointed. Other hotels may appear to offer similar or better equipped holidays but they don't offer this location. Having just returned from a great week, all that is left is to say thank you to all of you. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely hotel away from it all! The great thing about this hotel is that you seem so far away from everything and the hustle and bustle of UAE life. You could be anywhere in the world ...... Needs to still perfect the service both at check in and in the restaurants - needs to be more attentative and thinking before the customer 'actually needs it'. Booking in staff on arrival need to be more aware of any special offers in the press - as I had to repeat myself to five different people before i finally found someone who knew about our offer. Apart from that, I would definitely stay again .... June 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Disappointing Five Star Hotel Stay In summary the St. Regis Saadiyat Island is a beautiful property in one of the best locations in the UAE but with the worst staff and service. I recently stayed at the hotel for a weekend to celebrate my birthday and was already frustrated by the hotel staff prior to my arrival. Several weeks before my stay I made all the arrangements by email with the reservations team. A week before my arrival they sent me an email to confirm several things; I sent them the full details and then heard nothing further from them so obviously took everything as confirmed. Two days prior to my arrival a different reservations agent finally replied to my email to tell me that my check-in time wouldn't be possible. This was obviously very upsetting and they should have told me this much sooner. In this email the reservations department also confirmed my brunch event for 11 people which was then re-confirmed by the Butler Service shortly before my arrival at the hotel. Based on these confirmations I had invited 10 guests who were all driving to the hotel from Dubai for brunch at 12:00 noon. At 11:00 a.m. on the same day I received a call in my room from Reception telling me that brunch doesn't start until 12:30. Why did no one tell me this sooner? All my guests were already on their way which put me in a very difficult situation. We all eventually arrived at Olea restaurant at 12:10 p.m. but no one knew about my reservation (even though I was staying at the hotel! - in a hotel like this they should greet me by name when I arrive at the restaurant - another total breakdown in communications!) and to my great dismay my table was not set up the way I had told the restaurant to set it up a week prior to the event when I visited the resturant specifically for this reason - to confirm the table arrangements. I approached the one member of staff in a suit under the assumption that he was a manager (it turns out that he is the Assistant Restaurant Manager but he never introduced himself to me nor apologized for the inconveniences caused) and he simply told me that the table couldn't be set up the way I wanted it to be set up (even though the restaurant had confirmed it a week before) and then waved me away which was extremely insulting and disrespectful. After a long argument which extremely upset me and ruined my birthday he eventually changed the table set up and we were then able to enjoy a wonderful brunch. However, the next disasters then happened at the end of the brunch. First of all, no one approached me for last orders although all staff members at the restaurant knew that I was the hostess and then the arrogant, unprofessional, unfriendly Asssistant Restaurant Manager reappeared to hand me the bill (for 4 hours during the brunch he didn't approach our table one single time to check if everything was ok or if we neeeded anything; especially after the disaster with the table set up he should have done his utmost to make us feel welcome and to look after our table personally). The bill he handed me was incorrect in terms of the breakdown with the different brunch packages even though I had gone through the breakdown twice with his staff who wrote it down correctly in front of me. When I queried this he told me "just sign and then I will change it manually" which is outrageous. I insisted that he change the bill in the system which again caused me great stress and upset and then the second bill was still wrong as he had charged for 2 champagne brunches which were part of my room package. He insisted that he was correct and since I was fed up of arguing and further ruining my birthday I just signed the bill then as it was. As it turns out I was right and the bill was wrong and in the end the hotel overcharged me by AED 1,044.00 which is unacceptable. Throughout our stay at the hotel we were unable to reach the butler service on several occassions which again is unacceptable as this is one of the main features of any St. Regis hotel. Another example of the lack of service is the way my lost and found item was handled; I had to call the hotel several times to retrieve the item; every time I called the hotel they promised to call me back but they never did so I had to explain the situation over and over again. Eventually one member of the reservations team called me back to confirm that they had found the item and that they would keep it ready for me at the reception for collection the next evening. I ended up going to the hotel 2 days later in the evening and nobody knew anything about the case so I had to start all over again which was just annoying. Most annoying of all and outrageous is the fact that I have written a complaint to the hotel by email, I have completed the SPG survey and I have spoken to people at the hotel itself about my complaints and frustrations but to date no one has been in touch with me to apologize for my bad experience and their shortcomings. This must mean that they simply do not respect their customers' feedback and simply don't care about their reputation but rest assured I am sharing my lousy experience with everyone so hopefully other people will stay away from the hotel. It's really a great shame that such a stunning property in such a beautiful location is being totally mismanaged and ruining the reputation of St. Regis as a luxury five star hotel brand. May 27, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:32:55.582-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_453, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_3400, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>