The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job evyerone Friendly staff, good property, great experience and location..thanks to one and all for a wonderful experience. Will definetly recommend to family and friends to visit. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding A truly great hotel, fab facilities and a great team. Nothing was too much trouble and our stay was faultless. Absolutely no question i'd recommend this hotel to clients and friends March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St Regis Hotel. Saadiyat Island A very stylish and luxurious hotel . We had a lovely room and the Butler was very attentive and helpful , as were most of the staff. On arrival and departure the concierge and valet were not of the same standard. There are issues with congestion and valet parking in too small an area at certain times . This may seem petty but first impressions count! These staff need to be on the ball more. The hot section at breakfast needs addressing as there was always a queue . It is poorly layed out and two people should be cooking at all times to cope with the demand. We would recommend and definitely return again. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor management skills After requesting a late checkout we where informed by two members of staff that we would not be able to stay in our room but could pay 800 dirhams for an upgraded room as ours was not available due to it being occupied for the next guests. This was confirmed by the duty manager by the two reception staff we spoke too. We where then informed by the duty manager that we could stay in our room for the price of 800 dirhams . We told the duty manager we only needed the room up to 10 pm of that day as we had a late flight out. We where then told we could keep our room for the price of 800 dirhams, we asked why we where then asked to pay this amount when we where not going into an upgraded room but allowed to stay in ours. On questioning the manager on this we told him that the room was not cleaned or fresh towels put into the room that day and what where we paying for. He then told us he would drop the price from 800 to 500 dirhams. We found the duty manager to be quite off hand and patronising towards us and on leaving the hotel completely ignored us. I have stayed in this hotel on business and pleasure now 3 times and never been treated this way before and have recommended this hotel to business colleagues and friends .this incident has left a sour taste ,we are not the type of people to complain but feel this needs to be brought to your attention as the duty managers attitude was not acceptable in the way he dealt with us.i look forward to a favourable response . March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is really a high class hotel The hotel rooms, facilities, food, and staff are really those of a high class hotel. The location is perfect and the hotel is wonderful, both indoor and outdoor. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay We chose to book this hotel at the last minute for a short break for my wife’s birthday. First the good and great of the hotel – The rooms are simply amazing The Butler Service is a special treat The Adult Only Pool is a great little treat and escape Down Sides Check-in was a complete disaster with us returning to the desk 4 times before getting our room key and being given 4 different timescales for entry to the room. Our Booking could not be found on the system and we initial sat for around 20 minutes while this was looked into. Check-out was a time consuming process also We found it strange/inconvenient that the restaurants were fully booked and there was no space for guests other than at the buffet restaurant, which meant we travel to another hotel for our evening meal. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort and location we will come back : very well equipped bedrooms and bathroom ; great pools with one adults only ; good food. very nice staff. One critic and advice for the management , such places equal outstanding quality and quality means procedures to stay on top and constant: obviously there are no procedures for room housekeeping so everyday something was missing or not cleaned , either bathrobe or dirty glass forgotten or paper on the floor:people were friendly and eager to fullfill our requests but too bad we had to ask. Great spa with efficient massages. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing attention to detail St Regis Saadiyat is one of those properties that live up to, and exceed, its marketing promise. From our entry into the impressive lobby and staff handling of the check-in, this hotel managed to combine those elements which others seem to have just pockets of. The tasteful decor, smiling staff (who strike the right balance of friendliness and professionalism) , clean rooms, superb food and proactive service make this one of my favourite hotels in the world. Without exaggeration. This hotel is an example of what can be achieved to make special moments for guests. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor personal butler service This property is beautiful, absolutely gorgeous. Staff courteous although sometimes in a very mechanic/scripted way. Interesting to note that the rooms do not come with a kettle or coffee maker, nor a dental kit or shaving kit.So basically everything you want you have to ask the butler service to serve you, which is fine, except that you don't have direct access to your butler and they seem to be extremely understaffed at the property, takes more than 5 calls for the butler service to be answered, and sometimes they just don't answer the phone. I had to wait for more than 1 hour for some tea to be delivered and that's after reminding them a couple of times. And this happened a few times during my stay with them. Other than the service, the property has amazing facilities and great beach access, perfect for couples and families with young kids. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel The hotel was first class but with two reservations. The check in clerk was rather cool! And our reservation was mishandled by the hotel. After I kicked off the manager handled our check in very satisfactorily! My only other qualms related to the DREADFUL Jazz music that was played all over the place all the time.Maybe it's just my taste but I found the discordant drivel most annoying after the first five minutes!! Maybe some chilling Arabic music would be better! Despite this I wholeheartedly recommend the st Regis! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lunch Lunch around the pool was an absolute mess. There was a restaurant which closed at around 3. Which then used to serve bar food but the stopped. You could order from a very extensive pool menu, but there was no where to eat it. Basically I stopped having lunch the majority of days. so at least i saved some money. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by golf holiday fled from a very long winter in europe and found 9 days of sunshine and luxury at St Regis. Beautiful location at the seaside of Sadiyat island. Close to 3 top golf courses. Close to a city that offers a wide wide range of first class world restaurants. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on your doorstep First time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel and it was lovely staff attentive and everything first class Only down side was finding dust behind the bedside cabinet and the plug on the iron loose and dangerous March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hotel Very good service at front desk. Food at main rest very nice for breakfast and lunch. Free morning coffee. Room light is good enough. Toilet is big. 30min to airport March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice hotel but still some teething issues to resolve March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 pleasent stay The hotel food , service and staff. Are all perfect I really enjoyed my stay. The food price are very affordable at a high quality. The staff are very welcoming. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Hotel in UAE With my husband we had a weekend gateway in the ST Regis and it was wonderful, the hotel is huge, with large pools, good large tanning beds. The service was excellent, staff always ready to help and very quick in responding, Would highly recommend it March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple stay at St Regis Saadiyat Had an amazing stay at St regis hotel Saadiyat! Room was amazing, food was great, cleanliness was outstanding... I do recommend the strawberry ferdo dessert at the turquoiz restaurant... Thanks for the great staff on making our stay perfect. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel, mediocre service The hotel is gorgeous. Beautiful grounds and well appointed, comfortable rooms. Service in Manhattan bar was extremely slow. We tried and tried to get them to be more timely, but we failed every time. Food service at the bar was inconsistent also. Bathroom provisioning was also sub par. I ran out of bar soap and it wasn't replaced for 2 days. Front desk staff was outstanding. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation escape hotel This is my second stay at st. Regis Saadiyat in 4 months, Excellent resort, highly recommended for families and couples March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for a family holiday by the beach! Facilities were much better than we expected - pools, gym, kids club, beach, restaurants etc. Really friendly & helpfull staff and really good food in both à la carte restaurants we used (Asian & seafood). However some of the items on the menu are a bit pricey, but like said quality was superb. Only minus (besides restaurant pricing) comes from the language skills (English) of some basic level staff. They were also super friendly, but if message is not understood, it is hard to deliver. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in the city! No need to ever jet off to the Maldives or Seychelles again! Everything was perfect. The staff were so very attentive and friendly. The room was large and comfy and the food was delicious. Most impressive was the pool and beach area. It was just gorgeous with chairs or beds for everyone. Add to that they've got the best golf course in Abu Dhabi mixed in and there's no reason to go anywhere else. A beautiful tropical oasis in the city! February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They have to increase the stuff We were waiting for 3 hours for check in (checked in at 4:30) and not all rooms were ready. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve the general experience.... Checking in/out at the St Regis is one of the worst experiences ever... takes hours, trying to reach the reception/check in/out from the room is impossible... This makes a very poor impression for such a great hotel!!! February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Very nice hotel. Service needs improvement, as there is lack of management concerning the service aspect, especially by the pool and the restaurants. Only the 55 restaurant had better service. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort Hotel with some Peculiarities The resort does not give any occasion to criticize its facilities or its services. Nevertheless there are three items which may deserve some improvement: 1) Neither in his room nor in the lobby the guest finds any plan showing the situation of the hotel´s restaurants and of other facilities. The same applies for regional maps and information. 2) In and around the lobby there are several desks. As they are not labelled, at first glance the guest does not find his way to concierge and other services. 3) The menu cards of the restaurants are not displayed in front of the entrance doors. Thus the guest has only an idea of the restaurant´s genre, but not of its actual offerings. Though missing information can be obtained from helpful staff members, a proactive provision of information (printed or by TV/Website) would be welcome. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was overwhelmed One felt that the hotel was near capacity. Everywhere waiting times, no availability at restaurants, no sun beds at the pool February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! Best hotel in Abu Dhabi for price and location! February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Arrived on time for our check in and only one room was ready. Had to keep calling until 18.30 hrs for the second room. Eventually got tired of this and complained to check in. Finally got our room. Staff levels of English was poor, which was frustrating. Family do not want to return. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite 5 star service The hotel is lovely, however the staff on the check in desk and the breakfast restaurant need to be retrained. It took over 30 miuutes to check in and about 45 to check out. No complications - just inefficient staff. February 11, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:09:22.873-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_3400, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>