The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend I was looking forward to a much deserved and needed respite from life this past weekend. The St Regis exceeded my expectations in every way. The early check in & room were superlative. There was a small snafu with my Brunch reservation - which was quickly resolved- and the ensuing Brunch was indeed, memorable and special. My guests all commented it was "a special day to remember forever." Special thanks to Chef, Gurav, Pradeepth for making us laugh and laugh. The adult pool was perfect, and especially loved the sun loungers in the pool. the cold jacuzzis, and NO KIDS. Breakfast was outstanding. I plan on returning very soon. IMPECCABLE. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort With Great Service - Simply Brilliant Right from the entrance and lobby down to every experience that guests enjoy at this beautiful resort - everything's fabulous. The staff are incredible at remembering names and recognition - always greeting with a smile and plenty of genuineness. Every request that was made was responded with a 'YES' from hotel staff which is probably something that a lot of other resorts in this price range should probably be heading towards. Would definitely recommend as the ideal beach resort destination in UAE. I would like to highlight one minor hiccup during our stay i.e. availability of vegetarian meal options at the resort's in-house restaurants. Being vegetarians, we reviewed every menu in the hotel to check for possible lunch and dinner options but the results were disappointing since there were only a handful. In fact, the menus in 'Olea' which is the All Day Dining restaurant actually highlights the fish soup as being 'vegetarian' which is a blatant error and there are a few other items that are mislabeled too. Every restaurant has a wonderful theme and great ambiance along with the legendary St. Regis service incorporated from the staff everywhere. Dining options include a steakhouse, a seafood-specialty restaurant, Thai Fusion apart from Olea and the beach house but we felt rather restricted in dining options especially once you've tried the pizza and risotto then there's not much else to try... August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent This is my second time here and I'm continually impressed by the quality of service and facilities. The staff is very welcoming and always friendly and helpful. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allow me ..to reference the St. Regis Saadyiat for one of the best Hotels we have ever been so far. Our one week stay was definitely beyond our expectation. The staff is extremely helpful and always with a smile. It is obviously that the Management cares about their employees. We were happy to see the staff was well trained even dealing with guest having not the right behavior. The room was clean, very spaceous and of quality. All Restaurants did meet our expectations. Especially dinner in turqoise with perfect drinks didn't want us to think about going back home. To see dolphins off the beach is something you can't get for money. We will definitely be back! September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel We stayed at St regis for 6 nights from 8 August till 15. We had a beautiful stay, the room was beautiful and big which was perfect for my visually impaired daughter(small room she has a problem navigating around). The butler service was brilliant anything you want they will cater for. The staffs around the hotel were very kind and polite and always eager to help. Special mention to Dyana and Diana in reception who always was lovely to my daughter. The kids club was brilliant and well trained, again they were amazing with my daughter and looked after her so well that she was eager to go there every day. In all can't fault anything or maybe the Orea restaurant could provide a bit more variety for dinner. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Amazing resort, very professional and friendly staff, excellent service. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! We had an amazing stay at the hotel. This is a wonderful family destination where you can enjoy some great moments with your kids and some relaxing times as well in a beautiful environment. Our overall experience was great ,we actually extended for one more night as we were very happy. The hotel is very pleasant and the quality of the staff makes it unique!! We were impressed by the staff!!! - Check in staff: Lovely staff! We really felt welcome! - Housekeeping staff very reactive and pleasant! Our request were answered in a very short time, this was impressive! - At the beach: very helpful, extremely kids friendly! Very cheerful team! The kids loved the games offered ! The team is very dynamic and pleasant. Lifeguard are very alerts. - At the pool: Great staff, very pleasant too . We very much enjoyed all the private areas created by the pool beds and all the unique spaces created by some special seating areas all around the pool. It really makes the pool experience pleasant. Lifeguards are very alert too, we felt that the kids were in a very safe environment. Pool food is a bit overpriced though and portions are very small. -The rooms: very nice rooms, spacious, beautifully decorated. However, our main negative point would come from the light system not convenient and too complicated ( too many buttons)!!!! If anybody goes to the toilets at night it enlightens the whole room as the doors are made with glass! - Breakfast area is really pleasant too, we loved the terrace. The waiters are very proactive and ready to help you spontaneously with a big smile at any given moment. It is one of the best family resort in the emirates. We will come back! October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by a nightmnare 1) Rude Staff 2) the stay was not worth the money very disappointing October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a weekend! Gave us the room 2 hours afters check in time Guided us in the wrong direction to the pool/beach facility Found a dirty towel in the washroom Staff came into room after being handed over to us April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the best hotel in the UAE St Regis Saadiyat Island is our secret sweet addiction. Everything in this hotel makes you come again and again. It must be the 8th time we stay in this hotel. The staff are so careful making sure you are happy and well taken care of. Turquoise service however, hasn't improved since our last visit. 15 min to get my drink where there were 3 busy tables , including ours. I am not sure if it s the waiters or the Barman to blame, but it has always been a problem to get your order on time at Turquoise. Having said that, I guess being used to such a perfect service in such a perfect environment makes you notice the smallest negative details. Thank you all for making our time in your hotel memorable as usual. We are coming again in the next few weeks August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for killing the unbearable summer heat I always feel the urge to explore and get the most out of it when I`m away, and that I cannot stay inside the walls of any hotel not even for a day. This hotel prooved me wrong. I enjoyed so much my 5 days amongst the many facilities of this hotel, I did not want to go explore the city that`s 5 minutes away. I couldn`t be bothered to visit Dubai for my first time. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience As a Platinum member I received an upgrade to an Ocean Suite. It was one of the best rooms we've enjoyed anywhere. The beach front location is beautiful. It was the first time we'd stayed at a St Regis and this has taken our hotel experiences and expectations to a different level. Forget the negative comments in earlier reviews. The butler service was prompt and attentive, there were no problems getting sunbeds at the pools or beach, and the hotel was faultless (with one exception). The unfortunate exception was the children policy in all the restaurants. The restaurants themselves are great but families with strollers, pushchairs and nannies are intermingled with couples throughout the restaurants. These are not cheap places to eat and the enjoyment was spoiled by crying and screaming babies of whom the parents seemed oblivious to the privacy of other diners. Things were so bad at the Asian restaurant we had to leave and eat elesewhere. The restaurant said this has been a continual problem and they were looking to dedicate one of the several dining rooms to "families only". We'd just suggest the hotel does this soon or look at other ways of segregation, so other guests evenings are not spoilt by young and uncontrolled children. Otherwise a perfect 10/10. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by cold reception found this hotel cold and unfriendly May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but..... The hotel was good but there was a 2 hour delay in giving us our rooms as they were not ready. This is really inconvenient as we were only there for 2 nights so a lot of time was wasted. Also as a family with children we had 3 rooms booked and one of them was given in another wing of the hotel which is absurd considering we had requested to stay together. We stayed 2 nights and the food at 55 and 5th was exorbitant and certainly not worth it! The 2nd night we ate at Sontaya the Thai restaurant and the food was awful. Also if you don't get to the pool early in the morning you will be hard pressed to find sun loungers as they are all taken. Otherwise a good hotel for a short break. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Romantic Getaway at the St. Regis St. Regis Saadiyat was very nice for my wife and I to spend our first anniversary. The room was impressive. We fill in love with the tub. The view was breath taking. Everything i experienced at the hotel was amazing except for the below points:- 1) Very slow service from staff. I had to repeat any request at least 3 times to get it. We felt the staff wasn't eager to help at the restaurants or pool area.. However, the room butler service was good. 2) We didn't have a comfortable sleep on the bed. The mattress felt like it needed flipping and there wasn't options for pillows as in other same level hotels. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St Regis Hotel. Saadiyat Island A very stylish and luxurious hotel . We had a lovely room and the Butler was very attentive and helpful , as were most of the staff. On arrival and departure the concierge and valet were not of the same standard. There are issues with congestion and valet parking in too small an area at certain times . This may seem petty but first impressions count! These staff need to be on the ball more. The hot section at breakfast needs addressing as there was always a queue . It is poorly layed out and two people should be cooking at all times to cope with the demand. We would recommend and definitely return again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Saadiyat Island Experience Kudos to Max Wiegerinck, Hotel Manager, for his well-trained staff. Each one we interacted with made our visit memorable. Special thanks to Vladimir Veljanovski, our suite butler, for making our anniversary extra-special by creatively decorating our room with a giant heart, lots of rose petals, delicious chocolates and cookies. Also, thanks to management of Sontaya Restaurant for giving us a special treat following our delicious anniversary dinner. In addition, the breakfast buffet at Olea is superb. The beach and various pool areas are excellent. We look forward to staying here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel gave us great assistance in a difficult situation During our recent stay at the St Regis, unfortunately my son got sick and has been hospitalized for some days. All the staff of the hotel has been amazing with us, from Oliver (at the Reception) helping in every possible way with our accomodation, allowing us extra late check out, to the butler of our floor offering us trays of fresh fruit, from the girls of the Kids club taking care of my oldest son, to everybody asking news and trying to assist and help. We were in a difficult situation in an unknown city and this Hotel has been like family to us! Thanks again from all of us, Alessandra October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! I can not praise the St Regis, Saadiyat Island enough. We had a lovely sea view room which had great views of the fabulous beach and hotel grounds. The hotel décor was totally to my liking and the service and attentiveness from staff was outstanding! Nothing was too much trouble. Going out of there way to make sure you have everything you require. Facilities were amazing. Particular the adults pool area. Plenty of choice when it came to dining. We tried the sea food restaurant, Turquoise and the Asian restaurant Sontaya. Will definitely be visiting again! Thank you for an amazing holiday! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favourite Resort Hotel in the U.A.E. We were so impressed with this St. Regis Resort. We were welcomed by name by every staff member when we arrived, the checkin procedures were swift and efficient the room was spacious and comfortable. The balcony was large and the sea view was spectacular. We ordered room service and had our breakfast on the beautiful balcony. We especially enjoyed happy hour in the main lounge, where we had a table on the huge balcony overlooking the sunset on the sea. The service whether in the lounge, at the restaurant, in the lobby, by the pool, on the beach was exceptional. We had a wonderful stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service and luxury we stayed 6 nights in a st regis suite which was furnished to a very high standard with an exceptionally comfortable bed,one of the most comfortable I have ever encountered on my travels! Spa and fitness facility's were that of a first class health club with a wonderful indoor lap pool. The hotel restaurants were very good considering the numbers that are catered for. Breakfast had everything you could want and when the 55 & 5th restaurant was opened to ease the congestion, we found breakfast a more relaxing experience. All in all the hotel is certainly 5* and I would happily return. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with my experience in staying at the hotel The staff were scattered at the hotel, however, they were't available when needed. When trying to contact the reception, butler or any other service from the phone, it would take forever for someone to answer. Room service were not satisfactory either, as it takes long time to bring the food and when requesting something already requested, it will take longer time as well. Amenities were not fully supplied at the room such as toothbrush, hair comb. the overall service of the hotel were dissatisfactory to the hotel rating and I was disappointed with my whole experience during my stay. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had a lovely beach Overall we had a pleasant stay. The room we had was good but would have benfitted from having tea and coffee facilities. It would have also been beneficial to have a better understanding of the facilities available. The check in and check out time was too long and as we had a baby with us this was a problem as he could not be as patient as we were.. The brunch was very nice as was breakfast. Something annoying was that there were no spare sunbeds for us to use. Later in the day by the pool, the attendant started making a lot of noise pulling the sunbeds around which ruined the peace. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel and excellent service This is the 3rd time I stay at the St Regis Saadiyat Island and will be staying many more times in the upcoming weeks. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, rooms are spacious and luxurious, stunning bathroom, beautiful view, great restaurants and the service is particularly important to them. I had a minor issue which was dealt with extremely well by the staff here for which I am very grateful - at the end of the day, what differentiates luxury hotels from one another is the particular care of its staff to ensure the pleasant stay of its guest. And for this, I rate the St. Regis 10/10 November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Esther is fantastic! The hotel is nice, fancy, etc. but what really makes my team's long-term stay here is the personal attention that we get from Esther Marijuan. since we have 20-30 people staying here, some weeks every single night, over the course of many YEARS, she has been like a personal assistant, or ambassador in a way. She always makes sure that we have what we need, whether that's rooms, upgrades, extra amenities, birthday cakes, volleyball nets, you name it. She works very hard to accommodate our needs and we can be very demanding. She is vital to our satisfaction at the St. Regis. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely resort Great spg recognition, lovely hotel, fantastic adult-pool, huge breakfast spread & good sea view. Room for improvement: - butler service slow from time to time., same with bell boy and beach staff. - complimentary coffee from the butler is great, but charging extra for decaff is cheap. - weirdly, the curtains in the suite living room blocked out more sun than the curtain in the bed room. - some wear and tear here and there - cracked tiles in the sink, loose handle in shower, electrical curtain not working in sleeping room. - a bit quantity over quality at breakfast. Missed more healthy options (greek yogurt, whole grain, non-suggary food etc.) - extremely slamming doors. Please install soft lock mechanism. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is great Great service great staff great food and big rooms September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really to enjoy! The best hotel I've ever been! This hotel is really a 5+ stars hotel! September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment This was my 3rd visit to the hotel. The check in process was lengthy because we were put in rooms that didn't meet our specifications. we were given an upgrade though. Not all sea view rooms have a good view of the Gulf!. We booked 4 rooms, and the hotel put us in 3 different floors on different wings. We had to change elevators to reach each other. Tip: Make sure to request a certain room number when making the reservation. The checkout process was just as unpleasant because of mistakes in the bill. In my opinion, I don't think the staff is prepared to handle high seasons. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 5 stars hotel. Love the St Regis touches We arrived late on the 5th (2.30 am) was greeted with with our butler, very welcoming and professional. Were upgraded via platinum SPG to a standard suite, but the check in lady was little reluctant at offering us this, I did mention that there are many standard suites available on their website. Then she gladly gave us the upgrade. Was little embarrassed having to ask knowing its a standard procedure for platinum members, that's why I thought I mention this in the review. Very well glad I did as we were given an amazing room in the end. Overall service was amazing by all staffs. Great selections for breakfast. Had a really nice meal at all restaurants especially the sontaya. The white sandy beach was beautiful, pool areas were great as you have choices for children's pool, family pool and adult pool. I have to thank the doorman Seun Omodara for his welcoming attitude from start to the end. His service was very prompt and one night he did retrieve my mobile for me as I left it in taxi after a night out. Lastly I have to thank the St regis team for my lovely 6 days stay, hope to be back soon. SM September 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>