The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury relaxing beach resort St Regis Saadiyat island is an excellent place to wind down and enjoy a luxurious lazy break. Great pools, with separate facilities for kids and adults as well as a common area for all with nice beds and shaded "cabanas" which offer a nice private pool experience. Beach bar has the laid back feel of a coastal retreat and offers fantastic cocktails as well as great service and good food. Beach is pristine and is makes for miles of undisturbed walks as well as a natural reserve for turtles at night which is a fascinating thought. I really managed to shake off the stress of my daily job routine and completely relaxed while using the hotel facilities. Staff are amazingly young, motivated and energized and happy to assist with any request you may have. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favourite Resort Hotel in the U.A.E. We were so impressed with this St. Regis Resort. We were welcomed by name by every staff member when we arrived, the checkin procedures were swift and efficient the room was spacious and comfortable. The balcony was large and the sea view was spectacular. We ordered room service and had our breakfast on the beautiful balcony. We especially enjoyed happy hour in the main lounge, where we had a table on the huge balcony overlooking the sunset on the sea. The service whether in the lounge, at the restaurant, in the lobby, by the pool, on the beach was exceptional. We had a wonderful stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had a lovely beach Overall we had a pleasant stay. The room we had was good but would have benfitted from having tea and coffee facilities. It would have also been beneficial to have a better understanding of the facilities available. The check in and check out time was too long and as we had a baby with us this was a problem as he could not be as patient as we were.. The brunch was very nice as was breakfast. Something annoying was that there were no spare sunbeds for us to use. Later in the day by the pool, the attendant started making a lot of noise pulling the sunbeds around which ruined the peace. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with my experience in staying at the hotel The staff were scattered at the hotel, however, they were't available when needed. When trying to contact the reception, butler or any other service from the phone, it would take forever for someone to answer. Room service were not satisfactory either, as it takes long time to bring the food and when requesting something already requested, it will take longer time as well. Amenities were not fully supplied at the room such as toothbrush, hair comb. the overall service of the hotel were dissatisfactory to the hotel rating and I was disappointed with my whole experience during my stay. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel and excellent service This is the 3rd time I stay at the St Regis Saadiyat Island and will be staying many more times in the upcoming weeks. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, rooms are spacious and luxurious, stunning bathroom, beautiful view, great restaurants and the service is particularly important to them. I had a minor issue which was dealt with extremely well by the staff here for which I am very grateful - at the end of the day, what differentiates luxury hotels from one another is the particular care of its staff to ensure the pleasant stay of its guest. And for this, I rate the St. Regis 10/10 November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great full feature hotel Overall lovely hotel with great rooms, restaurants and location next to the Saadiyat beach. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment This was my 3rd visit to the hotel. The check in process was lengthy because we were put in rooms that didn't meet our specifications. we were given an upgrade though. Not all sea view rooms have a good view of the Gulf!. We booked 4 rooms, and the hotel put us in 3 different floors on different wings. We had to change elevators to reach each other. Tip: Make sure to request a certain room number when making the reservation. The checkout process was just as unpleasant because of mistakes in the bill. In my opinion, I don't think the staff is prepared to handle high seasons. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I only have one negative about this beautiful hotel and that is the lack of entertainment. I spoke to the manager and they are looking into this. My husband and I are well travelled and this hotel is by far the best we have ever stayed in and we will definitely be back. The staff are the friendliest I have ever encountered anywhere in the world. Nothing is too much trouble. We celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary out there and they made so much fuss of us, it was truly amazing. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Saadiyat is excellent hotel for holiday I have stayed at Starwood hotels several times over the past few years. My most recent stay was one of the best visit I have experienced at St Regis Saadiyat Island, AUH. All hotel staff with a positive attitude and cheerful smiles. Starting from Receptionist (Anas) end up till Beach attendees (Raymund) are friendly. The breakfast is one of the best. Dinner is delicious and the waiter (Mamir) is so attentive. Thank you for keeping staff so polite and happy. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing attention to detail St Regis Saadiyat is one of those properties that live up to, and exceed, its marketing promise. From our entry into the impressive lobby and staff handling of the check-in, this hotel managed to combine those elements which others seem to have just pockets of. The tasteful decor, smiling staff (who strike the right balance of friendliness and professionalism) , clean rooms, superb food and proactive service make this one of my favourite hotels in the world. Without exaggeration. This hotel is an example of what can be achieved to make special moments for guests. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but lacking service attitude In short, I stay at least twice a month in hotels between UAE and Europe. The hotel is just amazing and a venue for comfort..however the experience with service started right from the arrival..39 minutes to check in while there was no one around, It was only me at the desk; and another 30 minutes to get the luggage to room after 3 calls to concierge. Overall, staff in lobby, in pool area, all around seemed so cold and did not find a welcoming ambience, I felt things are loose. Sorry. but this my honest feedback. Hope you improve, the hotel is really well done! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nearly perfect hotel St. Regis Saadiyat is a nearly perfect hotel. The service in the buffet restaurant Olea is unorganized and has to be improved. There are no showers on the beach and not enough sunbeds and umbrellas available. when the hotel is nearly booked out. The hotel is pretty designed and well equiped. But there could be some more Arabic details. The athletic club is very good equiped and the staff, as well as in the restaurant Sontaya, on the beach and at the adult pool is very friendly. Food in the restaurant 55 & 5th was disapointing and therefore much to expensive. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing beach / ocean resort The location is ideal....Saddiyat island is between the airport and the city. The beach is absolutely stunning, you can walk for hours on white clean sand and the water is turquoise and refreshing. The standard rooms are spacious with an amazing large bathroom area. Staff is very friendly, always willing to help. We met the french Sommelier/Beverage Mgr. working in THE Grill Restaurant.....very professional gentleman with amazing know how! The music choice in the Sontaya and Tourquize Lounge / Bar in the evening was regrettably terrible...Rap music does not fit the ambiance. Would let the Manager work on the music collection!!! Big Thank you to the Hotel team (reception, Butler, Sommelier) that made our short stay so fantastic!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Facility/relaxing Getaway was hoping that the Adult Pool was operating as we had to use the main pool and since it was meant to be a relaxing getaway we noticed a lot of kids and families around. some families consist of 7 - 8 kids and it gets noisy and loud. the same when it comes to the breakfast buffet, kids all over the place. also, some music at the pool would be ideal, lots of kids screaming and the sound of music would have helped. Also, realized that the life guards were very strict at the pool even with a family playing with the ball. the father was upset and requested to speak to the manager as he expected friendly atmosphere toward families at the pool. so it was not really defined whether it's adult/relaxing place at the pool or family oriented. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalling What an awful experience. Check in was carried out by a very officious character in such a manner to make us feel very unwelcome and a true burdon on his day. The service was appalling. Cold food that was burnt - yes I know that sounds confusing. It was to us too. Club sandwich with charcoaled bread and that felt as if it had just come out of the refrigerator. To accompany we had fries that were barely warm. Forgotton orders at poolside - 35 minites later we had to remind them of the order. Breakfast - what a fiasco. Cold coffee, raw scrambled eggs (disgusting) very slow service, waiting for a table, when the hotel was obviously very quiet. I would hate to experience this during a busy period. The most shocking thing was the poor staff. Obviously it is a very unhappy ship. No-one smiled to each other or to guests. If they spoke to one another it was with frowns and glares. Guests got little better, but accompanied by the 'hello ma'am' patter with absolute no change of expression. Motivation seems to be at an all time low and this shows in the general service, lack of attention and glum faces. There are so many other things I could mention including dirty cups, conflicting information from staff and the 'Butler' service being a total farce. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very promising and hopefully improving hotel I've stayed 11 days in October 2012 with family (2 kids). Pleasant and very quiet stay has been expected and it actually was! I'd estimate very high: welcome/registration/room service/location of a hotel/different restaurants. I'd ask you to improve the following areas to gain the Best-of-Best: Restaurant services - keep price level, raise munber of staff. If people has not native language - please do not force them to speak on it, it's sounds badly ( lady from Georgia - speaking Russian). Turquois restaurant - luch MUST be served till 4-5 PM (without bit/bites options). Staff politely declined any orders of a lunch after 14:20-14:30... that's not good). Pool - infrastructure is good, but: temp of the pool is very high, area around the pool is not cleaned (floor is dirty cause of car wheels (black lines) and not clean at all). Beach - the same - the sand is full of sigarettes and is very dirty. It's a surprise when kids digged a new bucket of butts and bulls. Consierge was rather slow, I've called 2-3 times to get a luggage support. Rooms should be cleaned better: carpet is dirty! In general it's my personal view on how the Hotel should look like to be the Best one! Hope for your understinding and wait for improving your services to see you again! November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort and location we will come back : very well equipped bedrooms and bathroom ; great pools with one adults only ; good food. very nice staff. One critic and advice for the management , such places equal outstanding quality and quality means procedures to stay on top and constant: obviously there are no procedures for room housekeeping so everyday something was missing or not cleaned , either bathrobe or dirty glass forgotten or paper on the floor:people were friendly and eager to fullfill our requests but too bad we had to ask. Great spa with efficient massages. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by highly recommended to expierence the services and facilities of this hotel! Absolutely the most amazing hotel in Abu Dhabi, with a lovely beach and great swimmingpool facalities. The rooms are really spacious and overlooking the turquois beach. The F&B venues are all unique and amazing and the menus are really diverse. Best of all was the staff, who are so welcoming and kind. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, because of the beauty of the resort and the great service provided!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing all our expectations were fulfilled. rooms, f&b, service, facilities, beach and golf were state of the art. we will come back. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel i've been to so far I am both, a business and leisure traveler. So far St. REGIS Saadiyat Abu Dhabi is the best hotel me and my family have been too. Excellent customer relations prior to our arrival, excellent staff service during our stay, most friendly atmosphere, great facilities for kids and adults, great restaurants, great food, hygiene is impeccable. we love the hotel and will certainly return and recommend it to all our friends and family. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL We booked the Majestic Suite and it is truly magnificent. The staff and butler service was impeccable and were very gracious and helpful with any need. We enjoyed all aspects of this resort, the daily breakfast was wonderful and it had so many choices that were all so delicious. The swimming pools were gorgeous along with all the public areas. When you arrive and you walk in through the lobby it is a major WOW factor. It's unbelievable. There is no doubt, this is one of the most beautiful resorts with exceptional service and great amenities. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. Regis Saadiyat Island - Fabulous weekend getaway! We enjoyed a fabulous weekend get away at this resort. Stunning location & standard room was above expectations - certainly 5* luxury. The Pool & Beach area is gorgeous ; 2 pool areas - adult pool and a larger pool closer to the beach for families. Certainly one of the best beaches in the UAE with its white powdery sound that you don't tend to get in Dubai. Spectacular golf course over looking the ocean. F&B offering - good although arrive early in Turquoise or you wont get a seat outside - they were very busy for sunset beverages! November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful on the outside. Dysfunctional on the inside Absolutely gorgeous hotel and great location with an incredible beach. But internally things like the shower difficult to use with the hand shower, the shower drain working poorly and flooding the bathroom. The air conditioner blasting cold air irrespective of what the temperature was, the bellman taking an hour to deliver luggage, taking 30 minutes to check in. All these things add up; they do seem like "teething" issues that I'm sure you'll work out over time. But I felt like I was the Guinea Pig for this stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel The hotel was first class but with two reservations. The check in clerk was rather cool! And our reservation was mishandled by the hotel. After I kicked off the manager handled our check in very satisfactorily! My only other qualms related to the DREADFUL Jazz music that was played all over the place all the time.Maybe it's just my taste but I found the discordant drivel most annoying after the first five minutes!! Maybe some chilling Arabic music would be better! Despite this I wholeheartedly recommend the st Regis! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay I recently had the good fortune to book into the St Regis Saadiyat Island. From the moment I entered the hotel to the time we left, I was made to feel welcome cared for and valued. The staff met my requests and needs (ie late check out) with no hassles My children found the facilities above and beyond expectations and the staff in the kids club were fantastic, friendly well trained and conscientious without being overbearing. My wife and Children were extremely sad to leave but happy that we will be coming back. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for family vacations (with kids) This is definitely a top service hotel. Personnel is very attentive and ready to help almost in any situation. There are plenty of facilities including kids club where it is possible to entertain your kids. Though there is a little chance that personnel will look after small kids ~2-3 ys old. That's why more sophisticated animation programs will be a benefit for this resort so young parents can relax for couple of hours privately. Overall amenities, service and food leave very good impression. It's a quite place far from busy areas of the city with own natural beach area. If needed to go to downtown its just 15 min away by taxi with very affordable prices. Food and drinks are bit expensive but of high standards/quality. I would definitely recommend this resort to families looking for quite and relaxed place. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tries hard Great hotel, excellent location. Facilities great. Staff extremely keen to help - just too keen. There are probably twice as many staff as are needed. They fall over themselves to help, but many don't really know how to help, and there seems little organisational structure to enable them to work in the best way. The food is nice but very over-priced, particularly when considering that there are restaurants 20 metres away in the same complex with equally good food at around one-third of the price. With some re-pricing and some management organisation this could be an excellent place to stay. The beach front position is outstanding, and the variety and design of the pools is excellent. Also a little far from main attractions if wanting to spend much time away from the hotel, but great if wanting to relax by pool and sea, with the (essential) cooling sea-breeze. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort Took my wife and the kids for a weekend getaway, the hotel was the cherry on the cake amazing amazing amazing thats all what i can say . May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay We chose to book this hotel at the last minute for a short break for my wife’s birthday. First the good and great of the hotel – The rooms are simply amazing The Butler Service is a special treat The Adult Only Pool is a great little treat and escape Down Sides Check-in was a complete disaster with us returning to the desk 4 times before getting our room key and being given 4 different timescales for entry to the room. Our Booking could not be found on the system and we initial sat for around 20 minutes while this was looked into. Check-out was a time consuming process also We found it strange/inconvenient that the restaurants were fully booked and there was no space for guests other than at the buffet restaurant, which meant we travel to another hotel for our evening meal. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MANHATTAN LOUNGE I have been at St. Regis Saadiyat Island few times already and I never knew about the Manhattan Lounge until another guests asked us to meet there. I wish we knew it since last year. The bartenders, Emmanuel and Renato were such amazing bartenders, we were introduced to a one of a kind drinks we never had before, the drinks were so delicious and we can tell how hard they work just for them to satisfy their customers. They were very proud to inform us that they have won the Bols competition last year and they are aiming to do it again this year. We were able to taste the drinks and we wish Emmanuel and Renato the best and the whole St. Regis Saadiyat Island Hotel for the upcoming competition again. Their professionalism and experience are beyond my expectation. The staff from Turquoise, beach, and pool area were all magnificent. Very friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to staying at St. Regis Saadiyat Island again in the near future. May 6, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>