The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay, but crazy music i enjoyed our stay very much. the only thing i didnt like was the enerving music which was played nearly everywhere the whole day (mostly crazy jazzmusic). if this would be stopped, i would come back for my next holiday. I would also like to have watersport facilities on the beach like windsurfing, catamaran or waterski November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favourite Resort Hotel in the U.A.E. We were so impressed with this St. Regis Resort. We were welcomed by name by every staff member when we arrived, the checkin procedures were swift and efficient the room was spacious and comfortable. The balcony was large and the sea view was spectacular. We ordered room service and had our breakfast on the beautiful balcony. We especially enjoyed happy hour in the main lounge, where we had a table on the huge balcony overlooking the sunset on the sea. The service whether in the lounge, at the restaurant, in the lobby, by the pool, on the beach was exceptional. We had a wonderful stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We see a big improvement this time compared to our stay in 2012 - the quality of service is really approaching the fabulous St.Regis standard... in the wonderful Sadiyat Island location. Very nice resort, highly recommended. Great staff, particularly at check in/out desk. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! I am writing this review because I was truly disappointed about my stay at the St Regis. It has not met my expectations at all. I booked to stay at the St Regis for my anniversary. I have called the hotel 1 day prior to our stay asking them if they could arrange something for me in the room to make it special for our anniversary, the person I spoke with on the phone reassured me that they will be taking care of this. I also asked them to put me through restaurant reservations and I booked a table at Turqiouz for our anniversary dinner and informed them that we will be celebrating our anniversary. The next day, we went to the hotel to check in around 3:30 pm, our room was not ready and the person at the check in counter asked us to wait, for a minimum of 30 minutes he said, till they prepare our room and he said that he would call us once the room is ready. We roamed around the lobby and the hotel assuming that they needed the extra time for the arrangements I asked for. 45 minutes later, I did not receive a call and went to the check in desk again and this time there was another guy at the desk, he told us our room was ready and handed us our keys. When I questioned him about why I haven't been notified earlier that my room is ready and that I was asked to wait for my room, he had no idea why. We finally got to our suite which had 'no special arrangements'. Truth be told, the suite was nice, we also liked the hotel's building and the interiors. The location of the hotel was great as well as it suited on the coast of Saadiyat Island on the beach and the view from the room was breathtaking. Around night time we went for the dinner that I have arranged. The location and the atmosphere of the restaurant was great but again they have failed to provide the arrangements I have asked for prior to our arrival. I am writing this review not because the staff were bad or ill-mannered but because I was really disappointed to be receiving such service from a well-known name such as the St Regis. I found that the service provided and the staff failed to reach the expectations required. Another point, the lack of a coffee machine and even a kettle in the suite was a great nuisance. Overall I got to stay, no I did not enjoy my stay at your hotel, nor will I be recommending it to anyone. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Relaxing The hotel is very relaxing for private vacations and business. The adult pool is supporting the relaxation very much. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifuuuuuuul Hotel!!!! The rooms are spacious, clean and very well furnished. The service is prompt and cheerful, the rooms and the bathrooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. The hotel's exterior and interior design are very impressive November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Romantic Getaway at the St. Regis St. Regis Saadiyat was very nice for my wife and I to spend our first anniversary. The room was impressive. We fill in love with the tub. The view was breath taking. Everything i experienced at the hotel was amazing except for the below points:- 1) Very slow service from staff. I had to repeat any request at least 3 times to get it. We felt the staff wasn't eager to help at the restaurants or pool area.. However, the room butler service was good. 2) We didn't have a comfortable sleep on the bed. The mattress felt like it needed flipping and there wasn't options for pillows as in other same level hotels. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. Regis Saadiyat Island - Fabulous weekend getaway! We enjoyed a fabulous weekend get away at this resort. Stunning location & standard room was above expectations - certainly 5* luxury. The Pool & Beach area is gorgeous ; 2 pool areas - adult pool and a larger pool closer to the beach for families. Certainly one of the best beaches in the UAE with its white powdery sound that you don't tend to get in Dubai. Spectacular golf course over looking the ocean. F&B offering - good although arrive early in Turquoise or you wont get a seat outside - they were very busy for sunset beverages! November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extraordinary and Remarkable One of the best hotels.. and i have stayed at many around the world. Superb venue, service, and amenities. The staff went out of their way, and every detail was anticipated and met. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect holidays We had perfect days in a perfect Hotel. Only the Tourquiz Restaurant was not as good as expected. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Stunning! The service here was beyond excellence!! Everyone from the staff to concierge to the hostess was very hospitable and welcoming. We only wished stayed at this beautiful resort only longer!! Will definitely recommend to this stay at this hotel when in Abu Dhabi!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff The staff was simply outstanding and we would like to mention: Joori Goh, The two Maroccans in the Lobby serving coffee, Raaja, The beach and fitness staff November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great relaxation Even though the check in was delayed, the staff and manager made up for us when we stayed in the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and the pools & beaches are superb. My kids enjoyed it. Good place to relax and the hotel staff was very helpful. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous holiday! Having just returned from the St Regis, I am delighted to say that this ranks amonst one of our top holidays to date. The hotel was perfect for us in every way. However, it was the discreet yet friendly manner of the staff combined with the adult only pool area which afforded us the relaxation we were looking for. We will certainly return to the St Regis Saadiyat Island Resort in the future. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL We booked the Majestic Suite and it is truly magnificent. The staff and butler service was impeccable and were very gracious and helpful with any need. We enjoyed all aspects of this resort, the daily breakfast was wonderful and it had so many choices that were all so delicious. The swimming pools were gorgeous along with all the public areas. When you arrive and you walk in through the lobby it is a major WOW factor. It's unbelievable. There is no doubt, this is one of the most beautiful resorts with exceptional service and great amenities. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel gave us great assistance in a difficult situation During our recent stay at the St Regis, unfortunately my son got sick and has been hospitalized for some days. All the staff of the hotel has been amazing with us, from Oliver (at the Reception) helping in every possible way with our accomodation, allowing us extra late check out, to the butler of our floor offering us trays of fresh fruit, from the girls of the Kids club taking care of my oldest son, to everybody asking news and trying to assist and help. We were in a difficult situation in an unknown city and this Hotel has been like family to us! Thanks again from all of us, Alessandra October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by phantastic hotel perfect service all is very good, we will certenly return to St. Regis Saadiyat Island, Abu Dhabi October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a pleasant and relaxing stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...it's a pity it was so short. We had a lovely room and our welcome was super. Rajaa our check in/our receptionist, our butler, door man...all were lovely and most welcoming. Thank you. Look forward to our next opportunity to come back. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The unforgettable Regis experience! My husband and I stayed at the St. Regis Saadiyat to celebrate his bday! It was a memorable stay with the staff friendly, courteous and caring through out. We dint encounter even one person who came off as though they were obliged to wait on us. The amazing spa experience, the magical evening at Sotaya-it was a perfect weekend! We look forward to coming back to the hotel sooner than soon! Thank you all for making our stay fantastic! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! I can not praise the St Regis, Saadiyat Island enough. We had a lovely sea view room which had great views of the fabulous beach and hotel grounds. The hotel décor was totally to my liking and the service and attentiveness from staff was outstanding! Nothing was too much trouble. Going out of there way to make sure you have everything you require. Facilities were amazing. Particular the adults pool area. Plenty of choice when it came to dining. We tried the sea food restaurant, Turquoise and the Asian restaurant Sontaya. Will definitely be visiting again! Thank you for an amazing holiday! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ode to St. Regis From start to finish Service did not diminish The staff made me feel Like a very big deal! The grown-up pool Was luxurious and cool The food and drink Kept me in the pink The room and bed Calmed my overloaded head Will I be back. That's a natural fact! ;) Thank you for and incredible time! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Abu Dhabi Excellent location, good choice of restaurants, friendly and efficient staff, well appointed bedrooms. Cleanliness on balconies not as good as it should be. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fab Resort The staff at the St Regis really make the difference, there are numerous nice properties in the region but to get consistent customer focus that delighted us each and every day stands out. Whilst some small areas could be improved upon we felt that we were the prime focus during our stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great experience wich can be perfect with a few improvements Exelent hotel, with great restaurants (even the buffet) and great facilities (gym and kids club). I only have three improvable things to write: 1. The sandbeds on the beach was too far away from the water, so you couldnt let your kids play in the water while laying in your sun bed. 2. The f & b service at the pool and beach was far to slow and needs to be much faster. Especially when you order water or drinks in a place this hot. 3. We experienced that the cleaning staff just made our room half. When we came back their key card was in the switch and there were no toilet paper. When we called to get some, it took too long time to bring it, and they didnt seem to understand how important toilet paper actually is. But all in all a really great hotel, with fantastic facilities (the gym is outstanding), great food obtions and very service minded staff. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but needs to be a little more baby friendly though the hotel has a large number of children visiting, the baby changing facilities in the public areas need to be improved. however, before our arrival, we had asked for a sterilizer, baby cot, kettle etc and all were in place when we checked in. the babysitter Carmel is excellent with babies and we would highly recommend her. the local food options can do with some improvement. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not good if you're not a multimillionaire Facilities are not satisfactory and the worst of all the sea water is not nice, rocky and the water is not clear. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Day Stay Just few notes that would have made my stay and excellent one instead of Good one: - The matress was not comfortable and too soft. - While waiting for rooms to get ready, no compliments were offered (refreshments or lunch). - We had to chase the lady to take up our names to queue for the check-in. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best resorte in Abu Dhabi I have stayed in Excellent location with private beach. very clean beach and the staff were always smiling. the in dining room was very very tasty and delicious. the room was very clean and wide with perfect view to the beach. the only problem was some items were missing from the room like the 2 ropes and the tea making items. overall, I am very glad that i chose this hotel for my stay and i will visit again for longer stays. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience but everything was great except the delay in getting the room, i arrived at 12:00 AM and been given the room at 5:00 PM, it has kind of spoilt my day. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sea view and beach I liked the room and the staff. The buffet restaurant was not up to expectation. The check in process took some time because of the large number of guests. October 18, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:13:17.033-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_507, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_3400, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>