The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 pleasent stay The hotel food , service and staff. Are all perfect I really enjoyed my stay. The food price are very affordable at a high quality. The staff are very welcoming. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Hotel in UAE With my husband we had a weekend gateway in the ST Regis and it was wonderful, the hotel is huge, with large pools, good large tanning beds. The service was excellent, staff always ready to help and very quick in responding, Would highly recommend it March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple stay at St Regis Saadiyat Had an amazing stay at St regis hotel Saadiyat! Room was amazing, food was great, cleanliness was outstanding... I do recommend the strawberry ferdo dessert at the turquoiz restaurant... Thanks for the great staff on making our stay perfect. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel, mediocre service The hotel is gorgeous. Beautiful grounds and well appointed, comfortable rooms. Service in Manhattan bar was extremely slow. We tried and tried to get them to be more timely, but we failed every time. Food service at the bar was inconsistent also. Bathroom provisioning was also sub par. I ran out of bar soap and it wasn't replaced for 2 days. Front desk staff was outstanding. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation escape hotel This is my second stay at st. Regis Saadiyat in 4 months, Excellent resort, highly recommended for families and couples March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for a family holiday by the beach! Facilities were much better than we expected - pools, gym, kids club, beach, restaurants etc. Really friendly & helpfull staff and really good food in both à la carte restaurants we used (Asian & seafood). However some of the items on the menu are a bit pricey, but like said quality was superb. Only minus (besides restaurant pricing) comes from the language skills (English) of some basic level staff. They were also super friendly, but if message is not understood, it is hard to deliver. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in the city! No need to ever jet off to the Maldives or Seychelles again! Everything was perfect. The staff were so very attentive and friendly. The room was large and comfy and the food was delicious. Most impressive was the pool and beach area. It was just gorgeous with chairs or beds for everyone. Add to that they've got the best golf course in Abu Dhabi mixed in and there's no reason to go anywhere else. A beautiful tropical oasis in the city! February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They have to increase the stuff We were waiting for 3 hours for check in (checked in at 4:30) and not all rooms were ready. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve the general experience.... Checking in/out at the St Regis is one of the worst experiences ever... takes hours, trying to reach the reception/check in/out from the room is impossible... This makes a very poor impression for such a great hotel!!! February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Very nice hotel. Service needs improvement, as there is lack of management concerning the service aspect, especially by the pool and the restaurants. Only the 55 restaurant had better service. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort Hotel with some Peculiarities The resort does not give any occasion to criticize its facilities or its services. Nevertheless there are three items which may deserve some improvement: 1) Neither in his room nor in the lobby the guest finds any plan showing the situation of the hotel´s restaurants and of other facilities. The same applies for regional maps and information. 2) In and around the lobby there are several desks. As they are not labelled, at first glance the guest does not find his way to concierge and other services. 3) The menu cards of the restaurants are not displayed in front of the entrance doors. Thus the guest has only an idea of the restaurant´s genre, but not of its actual offerings. Though missing information can be obtained from helpful staff members, a proactive provision of information (printed or by TV/Website) would be welcome. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was overwhelmed One felt that the hotel was near capacity. Everywhere waiting times, no availability at restaurants, no sun beds at the pool February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! Best hotel in Abu Dhabi for price and location! February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Arrived on time for our check in and only one room was ready. Had to keep calling until 18.30 hrs for the second room. Eventually got tired of this and complained to check in. Finally got our room. Staff levels of English was poor, which was frustrating. Family do not want to return. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite 5 star service The hotel is lovely, however the staff on the check in desk and the breakfast restaurant need to be retrained. It took over 30 miuutes to check in and about 45 to check out. No complications - just inefficient staff. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brunch break We took advantage of the special brunch offer and arrived in time for a 12.30 start. Unfortunately check-in was slow and painful - with checkout even worse, both ourselves and the couple checking out after us being charged for mini bar items we hadn't consumed. Otherwise the stay was a really relaxing break and seemed longer than it was. The brunch was a good average and the facilities, - beach, pools, gym, restaurants more than made up for sloppy front of house services. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel in every way! Stunning facilites and top notch staff! Especially in the Orea Resteraunt. The selection, service and taste is exceptional. The 55 Resteraunt has the finest steak I have EVER enjoyed! The servie in 55 is also excellent. The pool and beach are luxurious with it's breath taking white sand beaches and crystal blue water. This is truely beyond a five star experience. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but half a star short Overall St Regis Saadiyat Island is a great experience but when you're St Regis you have to accept that you've set high expectations for your customers and this property fell a little short. The rooms are great and the location is nice although it will be much better in time when surrounding construction is complete (no falt of the hotel). The areas of improvement are very fixable but important nevertheless. I found the service to be 4 1/2 star - service to the room was slow and comprehension of English by some room staff was difficult at times. My main complaint is the appearance and service at the beach - staff had to be approached for assistance with beach beds even though they were standing talking to each other and the generall appearance of the area with day beds and umbrella stands stacked in a very untidy manner. This sounds petty but it is a 5 star resort after all and the distance of the beach from the hotel alone is enough to make you feel like you've left the resort, the appearance and service just reinforce that feeling. Perhaps the management should take a wander up the beach to the 'other' hotel to see how to do their beach area better. Having said that its worth a stay and I'd recommend it. The rooms, even the standard rooms are a good size and very nice and I should mention the Asian restaurant for its food and ambience beside the pool. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mini Bar We had to pay for items we used in the mini bar. This came as a surprise while we check out. This was utter un professionalism. Either you already in form the guest that he is going to be charged or just pro9vide the mini bar facility if requested. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A city unto itself! Amazingly well run property for being just a year old. Congrats to the GM!!! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Escape What a treat to stay at a hotel of this calibre. We had a problem with being seated outside for Christmas lunch (no one had asked us whether our preference was inside or outside!), but the Maitre d' Hotel was very efficient and impressive and managed to seat us inside a very full restaurant! We thoroughly enjoyed our city break and would highly recommend the hotel. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxury Collection for St Regis needs to be reviewed Although the property itself feels like it could be luxury collection the service and standards are NOT. Several observations: I had to call repeat for services to room, no hot water, erroneous charges on the bill although I was assured that these charges would not appear for 'included breakfast', no priority for SPG members, buffet was average, staff not accommodating. Overall I felt my business was not required and I will not return. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romance, Romance, Romance I have been to many 5 stars luxurious hotels around the world, and discovered that St. Regis is one of those which I really liked and felt VIP from the staff service and readiness. It is wonderful for all occasions, Couples, with or without children. Each member will have a portion of fun and relaxation. In short, I will come again. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by facilities no shop or retail opportunity in the hotel is a missed opportunity January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by managers need to train staff better My husband and I spent a weekend there with a very good deal. We had Friday Brunch and a 4pm check out the next day with breakfast included. Rooms are lovely and big, bathroom is amazing. Coffee and tea is not available in room but has to be ordered from the personal butler. The concept is great but when you wake up I love a coffee straight up not have to wait over 20 min then we were only given enough for 1 cup each so had to re order and wait again. Our Brunch was worth 500dhs as champagne was included but couldnt order a cocktail or a spirit drink. Now for that price you would think you could get any drink as every other hotel in the UAE does! The managers at the restaurant really need to train their staff better how to give 5* service. as the hotel is but not the staff. There was no entertainment for the Brunch either which other top end Brunches have. We spent a lovely morning on the beach but were never offered water other than when we arrived. we have stayed at a lot of hotels here and the ones you remember or want to go back to always have that little bit extra personalized service. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvement We booked one week over new year 2013. the hotel was overbooked, the staff was demanded too much. first there was no table reserbation possible for new year evening, incredible. Other guests had to eat in other hotels. Every day a battle for chairs at the beach, there were not enough chairs. I spend more money for the beach staff to get chairs as for beverage. The beach restaurant was a catastrophy, waiting 30 min. for a coffee was standard, sometimes they let the bill to apologize. and so on.... January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent food Hotel is lovely and new, although some staff need further training to bring them all up to the required standard December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Hotel offers the finest quality and standards My family and I had the most pleasurable stay and memorable time to treasure, there was a warm homely feeling in the luxurious environment of St Regis Hotel. Friendly and efficient hotel staff are added values. Personal greetings from the Hotel GM at the Lobby made it more special and appealing to all Guests! We highly recommend St Regis Hotel to everyone who is looking for an extra ordinary and amazing holiday experience. We look forward to our next visit. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience Poor service Spa not to expected standards Not family friendly in terms of access to pool and beach December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dec brake with family Excellent hotel. Great food . Amazing pools ... Wonderful kids club .... The only thing missing is the lounge December 28, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T19:43:37.066-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_455, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_3400, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>