The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing attention to detail St Regis Saadiyat is one of those properties that live up to, and exceed, its marketing promise. From our entry into the impressive lobby and staff handling of the check-in, this hotel managed to combine those elements which others seem to have just pockets of. The tasteful decor, smiling staff (who strike the right balance of friendliness and professionalism) , clean rooms, superb food and proactive service make this one of my favourite hotels in the world. Without exaggeration. This hotel is an example of what can be achieved to make special moments for guests. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor personal butler service This property is beautiful, absolutely gorgeous. Staff courteous although sometimes in a very mechanic/scripted way. Interesting to note that the rooms do not come with a kettle or coffee maker, nor a dental kit or shaving kit.So basically everything you want you have to ask the butler service to serve you, which is fine, except that you don't have direct access to your butler and they seem to be extremely understaffed at the property, takes more than 5 calls for the butler service to be answered, and sometimes they just don't answer the phone. I had to wait for more than 1 hour for some tea to be delivered and that's after reminding them a couple of times. And this happened a few times during my stay with them. Other than the service, the property has amazing facilities and great beach access, perfect for couples and families with young kids. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel The hotel was first class but with two reservations. The check in clerk was rather cool! And our reservation was mishandled by the hotel. After I kicked off the manager handled our check in very satisfactorily! My only other qualms related to the DREADFUL Jazz music that was played all over the place all the time.Maybe it's just my taste but I found the discordant drivel most annoying after the first five minutes!! Maybe some chilling Arabic music would be better! Despite this I wholeheartedly recommend the st Regis! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lunch Lunch around the pool was an absolute mess. There was a restaurant which closed at around 3. Which then used to serve bar food but the stopped. You could order from a very extensive pool menu, but there was no where to eat it. Basically I stopped having lunch the majority of days. so at least i saved some money. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by golf holiday fled from a very long winter in europe and found 9 days of sunshine and luxury at St Regis. Beautiful location at the seaside of Sadiyat island. Close to 3 top golf courses. Close to a city that offers a wide wide range of first class world restaurants. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on your doorstep First time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel and it was lovely staff attentive and everything first class Only down side was finding dust behind the bedside cabinet and the plug on the iron loose and dangerous March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hotel Very good service at front desk. Food at main rest very nice for breakfast and lunch. Free morning coffee. Room light is good enough. Toilet is big. 30min to airport March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice hotel but still some teething issues to resolve March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 pleasent stay The hotel food , service and staff. Are all perfect I really enjoyed my stay. The food price are very affordable at a high quality. The staff are very welcoming. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Hotel in UAE With my husband we had a weekend gateway in the ST Regis and it was wonderful, the hotel is huge, with large pools, good large tanning beds. The service was excellent, staff always ready to help and very quick in responding, Would highly recommend it March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple stay at St Regis Saadiyat Had an amazing stay at St regis hotel Saadiyat! Room was amazing, food was great, cleanliness was outstanding... I do recommend the strawberry ferdo dessert at the turquoiz restaurant... Thanks for the great staff on making our stay perfect. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel, mediocre service The hotel is gorgeous. Beautiful grounds and well appointed, comfortable rooms. Service in Manhattan bar was extremely slow. We tried and tried to get them to be more timely, but we failed every time. Food service at the bar was inconsistent also. Bathroom provisioning was also sub par. I ran out of bar soap and it wasn't replaced for 2 days. Front desk staff was outstanding. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation escape hotel This is my second stay at st. Regis Saadiyat in 4 months, Excellent resort, highly recommended for families and couples March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for a family holiday by the beach! Facilities were much better than we expected - pools, gym, kids club, beach, restaurants etc. Really friendly & helpfull staff and really good food in both à la carte restaurants we used (Asian & seafood). However some of the items on the menu are a bit pricey, but like said quality was superb. Only minus (besides restaurant pricing) comes from the language skills (English) of some basic level staff. They were also super friendly, but if message is not understood, it is hard to deliver. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in the city! No need to ever jet off to the Maldives or Seychelles again! Everything was perfect. The staff were so very attentive and friendly. The room was large and comfy and the food was delicious. Most impressive was the pool and beach area. It was just gorgeous with chairs or beds for everyone. Add to that they've got the best golf course in Abu Dhabi mixed in and there's no reason to go anywhere else. A beautiful tropical oasis in the city! February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They have to increase the stuff We were waiting for 3 hours for check in (checked in at 4:30) and not all rooms were ready. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve the general experience.... Checking in/out at the St Regis is one of the worst experiences ever... takes hours, trying to reach the reception/check in/out from the room is impossible... This makes a very poor impression for such a great hotel!!! February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Very nice hotel. Service needs improvement, as there is lack of management concerning the service aspect, especially by the pool and the restaurants. Only the 55 restaurant had better service. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort Hotel with some Peculiarities The resort does not give any occasion to criticize its facilities or its services. Nevertheless there are three items which may deserve some improvement: 1) Neither in his room nor in the lobby the guest finds any plan showing the situation of the hotel´s restaurants and of other facilities. The same applies for regional maps and information. 2) In and around the lobby there are several desks. As they are not labelled, at first glance the guest does not find his way to concierge and other services. 3) The menu cards of the restaurants are not displayed in front of the entrance doors. Thus the guest has only an idea of the restaurant´s genre, but not of its actual offerings. Though missing information can be obtained from helpful staff members, a proactive provision of information (printed or by TV/Website) would be welcome. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was overwhelmed One felt that the hotel was near capacity. Everywhere waiting times, no availability at restaurants, no sun beds at the pool February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! Best hotel in Abu Dhabi for price and location! February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Arrived on time for our check in and only one room was ready. Had to keep calling until 18.30 hrs for the second room. Eventually got tired of this and complained to check in. Finally got our room. Staff levels of English was poor, which was frustrating. Family do not want to return. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite 5 star service The hotel is lovely, however the staff on the check in desk and the breakfast restaurant need to be retrained. It took over 30 miuutes to check in and about 45 to check out. No complications - just inefficient staff. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brunch break We took advantage of the special brunch offer and arrived in time for a 12.30 start. Unfortunately check-in was slow and painful - with checkout even worse, both ourselves and the couple checking out after us being charged for mini bar items we hadn't consumed. Otherwise the stay was a really relaxing break and seemed longer than it was. The brunch was a good average and the facilities, - beach, pools, gym, restaurants more than made up for sloppy front of house services. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel in every way! Stunning facilites and top notch staff! Especially in the Orea Resteraunt. The selection, service and taste is exceptional. The 55 Resteraunt has the finest steak I have EVER enjoyed! The servie in 55 is also excellent. The pool and beach are luxurious with it's breath taking white sand beaches and crystal blue water. This is truely beyond a five star experience. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but half a star short Overall St Regis Saadiyat Island is a great experience but when you're St Regis you have to accept that you've set high expectations for your customers and this property fell a little short. The rooms are great and the location is nice although it will be much better in time when surrounding construction is complete (no falt of the hotel). The areas of improvement are very fixable but important nevertheless. I found the service to be 4 1/2 star - service to the room was slow and comprehension of English by some room staff was difficult at times. My main complaint is the appearance and service at the beach - staff had to be approached for assistance with beach beds even though they were standing talking to each other and the generall appearance of the area with day beds and umbrella stands stacked in a very untidy manner. This sounds petty but it is a 5 star resort after all and the distance of the beach from the hotel alone is enough to make you feel like you've left the resort, the appearance and service just reinforce that feeling. Perhaps the management should take a wander up the beach to the 'other' hotel to see how to do their beach area better. Having said that its worth a stay and I'd recommend it. The rooms, even the standard rooms are a good size and very nice and I should mention the Asian restaurant for its food and ambience beside the pool. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mini Bar We had to pay for items we used in the mini bar. This came as a surprise while we check out. This was utter un professionalism. Either you already in form the guest that he is going to be charged or just pro9vide the mini bar facility if requested. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A city unto itself! Amazingly well run property for being just a year old. Congrats to the GM!!! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Escape What a treat to stay at a hotel of this calibre. We had a problem with being seated outside for Christmas lunch (no one had asked us whether our preference was inside or outside!), but the Maitre d' Hotel was very efficient and impressive and managed to seat us inside a very full restaurant! We thoroughly enjoyed our city break and would highly recommend the hotel. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luxury Collection for St Regis needs to be reviewed Although the property itself feels like it could be luxury collection the service and standards are NOT. Several observations: I had to call repeat for services to room, no hot water, erroneous charges on the bill although I was assured that these charges would not appear for 'included breakfast', no priority for SPG members, buffet was average, staff not accommodating. Overall I felt my business was not required and I will not return. January 13, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:35:09.991-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_490, tr_490
  • loc_en_US, sid_3400, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>