The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely beach holiday Nice for adults and children February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4.5 Stars but need to address a few small things Stayed here for 5 days on our first trip to the ME for holiday. The hotel is beautiful and the facilities top notch. The gym was especially nice! The Highs: Gym, morning breakfast buffet, adult pool and adult beach. The Lows: Internet Speed, service of F&B staff/ancillary staff. The gym is great. One of the best I've been in for a hotel except when the hotel is attached to an actual high end athletic club. I saw reviews about the decks having a ton of bird poo on them and I would say they have addressed the issue. Our room was great but I didn't get upgraded as a P75 despite the fact that online at least there were upgradable rooms available during our stay. The breakfast buffet was amazing! Food from everywhere and everything was great! The location is not "in the city" but that's what we wanted and it's only a 15 min or so cab ride to the city center. Where they can improve to get the last star is upgrade their internet connectivity. It was slower and spotty at times. The butler service was great but other than them the rest of the staff seemed to be physically there but not doing much else. Perhaps it's a cultural thing and I'm off here. An example would be at breakfast you don't seem to have one dedicated waiter and so you have to flag them down to get coffee. Also at the pool they will set you up and get you started but aren't the best about coming back up for follow up which is too bad for everyone because I like service and more service means me spending more money. Also the valet/bell desk seems to have people around but not all that attentive. Like I would have to proactively ask them to do something rather than be approached and asked what do I need. I realize that may sound high maintenance but I guess it is what I have come to expect out of this brand. Overall I would give them 4.5 stars. Just need to address a few more points and they would be close to perfect! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is great hotel to stay in It is a wonderful Hotel with a great facilities and helpful staff. big rooms and lovely view. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by great facility and rooms. horrid service and attention to detail. This was a beautiful property at first glance. trouble started as soon as we checked in. The staff is not empowered to do anything. usually the answer to a request was "no", until they spoke to a superior. Attention to detail around the property was among the worst I've seen: Steam room broken with no sign. lockers not functioning, misinformed about access to the spa, took 30 minutes to process payment at the pool, over 20 minutes to check out (lots of typing on the key board... still not sure why) and bell staff totally inept and didnt call us / notice that our car to the airport had arrived-- we had to point it out to them and go ask the driver to pull around. Dont get me wrong, the rooms are beautiful and the property, for the most part, was great, though showing age in the pool area. the service just made the whole thing appalling for a St. Regis, let alone any Starwood. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend break I can definitly say it has the best beach&swimming pool in Abu Dhabi. Bed is super comfortable. Most staffs were attentative, courteous. (especially my evening butler) Beautiful and romantic ambience while walking around the property. Everytime I stay here, was never disappointed. Would recommend 200% November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel Amazing room, great pool, relaxing, staff always smiling and helpful, November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Excellent weekend - Romantic / Relaxing / Fun November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Did the brunch and stay weekend. Was fantastic everything from food, service, rooms and the amazing beach. Couldn't fault the stay, even got 20% off in their delicious Thai restuarant. My only advice would be to book the restaurats early to avoid disappointment. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice experience Overall nice experience. Facilities are impressive, all staff is courteous and friendly. A lot of refined details which make this hotel distinguished from most 5-star hotels in the region. However, some nuances prevented the stay from being as exceptional as we would have expected: - the room air conditioning was very noisy at night and could not be easily shut off - when the room was made up, all towels were taken for laundry but forgot to replace with fresh towels - the checkout billing had several amounts mistakenly posted to our account: they were reverted but after some insisting and with no apologizing by the attending person Overall will recommend but there is room for improvement and hopefully this review will help. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality in all SPG hotels This hotel is just perfect. Everything is taken to the best of refinement and total luxury can be expected. The gym is top notch. The swimming pools are stunning. The buffet breakfast is delicious and very varied. I can find absolutely nothing negative about this hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hotel The only Problem I had, on the dinnerbuffet nearly every offered Food had garlic. The staff tried to help and to solve it in offering alternatives. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay EVER From the minute we arrived until the minute we left our expectations were surpassed in regard to every element of our 7 night stay. The resort facilities and its' grounds and location were a paradise. Taking the St. Regis experience to an even higher level of guest satisfaction I must mention the staff, every one of whom is a genuine credit to the business. The professionalism, knowledge, helpfulness, friendliness and willingness to find solutions to any queries of every member of staff we encountered had a huge impact on our total enjoyment of our holiday experience. Olea staff, Butlers, Door staff, Consierge, Housekeeping, Beach and Pool staff and staff at 55 & 5th were so welcoming, adding an element to the stay which cannot be costed. We have already decided that we will return next year to experience, once again 'A DREAM HOLIDAY'. Many thanks St. Regis. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location The Room was very spacious and the view of the Sea and Pool was Amazing. The Beach was very clean and so was the water.........Overall a very satisfying stay...........look forward to come back soon. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best It was really nice to stay 3 nights in that hotel. my wife and two kids enjoyed to the fullest. Ideal for Family Staying October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic staff, great features, amasing service, It is always a wonderful experience to stay at St.Regis Saadiyat Island Resort. Stunning rooms, stunning beaches, fantastic service combined with excellent service and friendly and professional staff. In this regards I like to point out the great abilities of Mrs. Nakita at the check in reception. I will for sure come back! :-) October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Amazing resort, very professional and friendly staff, excellent service. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent This is my second time here and I'm continually impressed by the quality of service and facilities. The staff is very welcoming and always friendly and helpful. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a nightmnare 1) Rude Staff 2) the stay was not worth the money very disappointing October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay in a St Regis Hotel - 10/10 Will definitely recommend St Regis Saadiyat. Everything about the hotel is five star. Special praise to Sally at Olea restaurant, and the teams at the Manhattan Bar and the Butler service. Will also look at booking at another St Regis Hotel in the near future. Thank you Peter and Jo Room 696 October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service below par for a St. Regis The hotel has great facilities and environment but I find the service very cold and unorganised. Customer service team are not selected and trained properly. The customer service team at breakfast appeared like they don't want to be there. Is it that hard to put a smile on? Butler service and spas were great. Must have been trained by different people. Checkin and checkout took us a while. Not efficient. Not much was explained to us regarding hotel facilities during checkin after a long wait. Mistake was made during checkout and caused delay. The most disappointing part is the people. It seems like people are here for the sack of ??? They are not passionate about customer service at all! And they shouldn't be there. Who put them there in the first place?! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for killing the unbearable summer heat I always feel the urge to explore and get the most out of it when I`m away, and that I cannot stay inside the walls of any hotel not even for a day. This hotel prooved me wrong. I enjoyed so much my 5 days amongst the many facilities of this hotel, I did not want to go explore the city that`s 5 minutes away. I couldn`t be bothered to visit Dubai for my first time. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is great Great service great staff great food and big rooms September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really to enjoy! The best hotel I've ever been! This hotel is really a 5+ stars hotel! September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I am a business traveler and the hotel did not meet basic expectations: 1)Internet was not working 2)The room service menu is limited, the waiter did not include basic request that I asked (add vegetables) 3) The room service employee are not flexible (you cant order a grilled salmon for adults), I needed to order to portions for kids 3)I was not able to check out because the system was down September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 5 stars hotel. Love the St Regis touches We arrived late on the 5th (2.30 am) was greeted with with our butler, very welcoming and professional. Were upgraded via platinum SPG to a standard suite, but the check in lady was little reluctant at offering us this, I did mention that there are many standard suites available on their website. Then she gladly gave us the upgrade. Was little embarrassed having to ask knowing its a standard procedure for platinum members, that's why I thought I mention this in the review. Very well glad I did as we were given an amazing room in the end. Overall service was amazing by all staffs. Great selections for breakfast. Had a really nice meal at all restaurants especially the sontaya. The white sandy beach was beautiful, pool areas were great as you have choices for children's pool, family pool and adult pool. I have to thank the doorman Seun Omodara for his welcoming attitude from start to the end. His service was very prompt and one night he did retrieve my mobile for me as I left it in taxi after a night out. Lastly I have to thank the St regis team for my lovely 6 days stay, hope to be back soon. SM September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great experience in this hotel We liked everything in the hotel.this hotel is for the whole family. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel We stayed at St regis for 6 nights from 8 August till 15. We had a beautiful stay, the room was beautiful and big which was perfect for my visually impaired daughter(small room she has a problem navigating around). The butler service was brilliant anything you want they will cater for. The staffs around the hotel were very kind and polite and always eager to help. Special mention to Dyana and Diana in reception who always was lovely to my daughter. The kids club was brilliant and well trained, again they were amazing with my daughter and looked after her so well that she was eager to go there every day. In all can't fault anything or maybe the Orea restaurant could provide a bit more variety for dinner. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing food and great amenities The service in the hotel starting from the checking n and ending when we left was superb? The staff were very personal The beach and pool area had great service, the staff were attentive The food was excellent in all the restaurants we ate at I highly recommend this resort August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far the best hotel in the UAE St Regis Saadiyat Island is our secret sweet addiction. Everything in this hotel makes you come again and again. It must be the 8th time we stay in this hotel. The staff are so careful making sure you are happy and well taken care of. Turquoise service however, hasn't improved since our last visit. 15 min to get my drink where there were 3 busy tables , including ours. I am not sure if it s the waiters or the Barman to blame, but it has always been a problem to get your order on time at Turquoise. Having said that, I guess being used to such a perfect service in such a perfect environment makes you notice the smallest negative details. Thank you all for making our time in your hotel memorable as usual. We are coming again in the next few weeks August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great weekend getaway Loved the hotel and the facilities. Great customer service and anticipation of needs. Thank you very much for looking after us St. Regis Saadiyat team. August 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:33:15.672-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_486, tr_486
  • loc_en_US, sid_3400, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>