The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Excellence Service and food superb. Staff extremely helpful. The setup is extremely wonderful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful and friendly hotel The hotel is excellent in terms of appearance and the service offered by all of the staff that we encountered. The rooms are beautiful, decorated to an excellent standards with all of the amenities expected in a hotel of this standard. Breakfast and dinner in the Olea restaurant were lovely, with a wide selection of cuisines from across the globe. There is something to meet everyone's taste. The health club, although not actually attached to the main hotel has brilliant facilities with one of the largest gyms I have ever seen. The lap pool, often quiet and tranquil was excellent for a swim in the morning. The pool and beach were lovely, always very clean and well maintained. The sunloungers are very comfortable and service around the pool is excellent. Staff which exceeded our expectations and went the extra mile to assist us are: Elisa, Ayemar and Phyo who cleaned our room to an impeccable standard and always offered a greeting and a kind smile. Sudi- a member of the pool assistance team who was absolutely brilliant, he was always so friendly and helpful- an incredible asset to your establishment. Furthermore, Vaibhav and Sara in the Manhattan Bar were also excellent, friendly and very professional. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Hotel is quiet, very relaxing with exceptional service. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Loved loved loved this hotel. Checked in here for the Madonna concert and loved every minute of it. Check in was quick and efficient. Despite arriving very early in the morning, our room was ready within minutes. Fantastic sea view room with great views from the balcony. The bathroom was something else. Great tub and shower. Toilet was a bit too high for me, maybe it was meant for tall people. The property was good too though it can be confusing. They should provide guests with a map to get their way around the building. The restaurants were all great. Dined twice at 55 & 5th because it was THAT good. Sontaya was a revelation. I actually thought the Padthai here was better than the one I had in Thailand. The breakfast spread was great too. Lots of choices and freshness guaranteed. Hung out at the beach bar and the staff were great there - actually the staff in the hotel are great period! The only downside is the location since Saadiyat island is just being developed but it doesn't really matter. The spa though I wanted to try but they were always booked - I dunno maybe they were under-staffed. Sadly I didn't get to try that one. But overall, I had an amazing time here and would gladly stay here again if I travel to Abu Dhabi. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffs Are Lack of Training I read about how great the Head of Butler and the staffs services on the hotel from the Abu Dhabi Weekly recently but was greatly disappointed when I personally experienced it during my stay in the hotel last weekend. First, we were ushered to a wrong room number as the staff was ushering 2 families at the same time. We found it out when the staffs sent the wrong luggages to our room! We had already settled down in the room and decided not to change but called to inform the butler services to change the room number accordingly. However no action had been taken as I received a room knocking at 11pm asking for another guest’s name. There is no kettle facilities in the room and so we have to order a flask of hot water to make milk for our son. We waited for about an hour and when I’m poured the water out into my son’s bottle, the water was in light brown color with coffee smell; which means they did not wash the flask properly before they serve their guests. Lastly, when we checked out, our bills got mixed up with the other guest who took the room assigned to us initially, which includes some restaurant bills which we did not step our foot onto. This lead to a long waiting time to check-out as the staffs have no idea on how to settle our accounts as we refused to pay for the restaurant bills that we did not patronage in. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience just an hour away from Dubai We recently stayed at St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi for a much-needed short weekend break away with the family. We thoroughly enjoyed the resort, the facilities including the beach, pool and kids club which is excellent, and the staff is very warm, courteous, well trained and accommodating. I have honestly experienced most of the beach and desert resorts in the UAE and have to say the St. Regis Saadiyat is really one of the best. We stayed in an ocean view suite that was very comfortable for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. The resort provided extra rollaway beds for the children. The terrace was ideal to enjoy the pleasant weather while admiring the views. The personalized Butler Service was outstanding, complimentary tea or coffee is served by the Butler rather than your traditional tea or coffee maker in the room it’s a very nice personal touch. The food and beverage offering is good and one is spoilt for choice. Every restaurant in the resort caters to kids and no request was ever too big an ask. We arrived at the resort early and were escorted to our room immediately. The team was also very accommodating with the late check out request allowing us to take full advantage of the resort facilities for the full day. As we live in Dubai this will certainly be an experience we would like to repeat with the family again in the very near future. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend I was looking forward to a much deserved and needed respite from life this past weekend. The St Regis exceeded my expectations in every way. The early check in & room were superlative. There was a small snafu with my Brunch reservation - which was quickly resolved- and the ensuing Brunch was indeed, memorable and special. My guests all commented it was "a special day to remember forever." Special thanks to Chef, Gurav, Pradeepth for making us laugh and laugh. The adult pool was perfect, and especially loved the sun loungers in the pool. the cold jacuzzis, and NO KIDS. Breakfast was outstanding. I plan on returning very soon. IMPECCABLE. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort With Great Service - Simply Brilliant Right from the entrance and lobby down to every experience that guests enjoy at this beautiful resort - everything's fabulous. The staff are incredible at remembering names and recognition - always greeting with a smile and plenty of genuineness. Every request that was made was responded with a 'YES' from hotel staff which is probably something that a lot of other resorts in this price range should probably be heading towards. Would definitely recommend as the ideal beach resort destination in UAE. I would like to highlight one minor hiccup during our stay i.e. availability of vegetarian meal options at the resort's in-house restaurants. Being vegetarians, we reviewed every menu in the hotel to check for possible lunch and dinner options but the results were disappointing since there were only a handful. In fact, the menus in 'Olea' which is the All Day Dining restaurant actually highlights the fish soup as being 'vegetarian' which is a blatant error and there are a few other items that are mislabeled too. Every restaurant has a wonderful theme and great ambiance along with the legendary St. Regis service incorporated from the staff everywhere. Dining options include a steakhouse, a seafood-specialty restaurant, Thai Fusion apart from Olea and the beach house but we felt rather restricted in dining options especially once you've tried the pizza and risotto then there's not much else to try... August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allow me ..to reference the St. Regis Saadyiat for one of the best Hotels we have ever been so far. Our one week stay was definitely beyond our expectation. The staff is extremely helpful and always with a smile. It is obviously that the Management cares about their employees. We were happy to see the staff was well trained even dealing with guest having not the right behavior. The room was clean, very spaceous and of quality. All Restaurants did meet our expectations. Especially dinner in turqoise with perfect drinks didn't want us to think about going back home. To see dolphins off the beach is something you can't get for money. We will definitely be back! September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! We had an amazing stay at the hotel. This is a wonderful family destination where you can enjoy some great moments with your kids and some relaxing times as well in a beautiful environment. Our overall experience was great ,we actually extended for one more night as we were very happy. The hotel is very pleasant and the quality of the staff makes it unique!! We were impressed by the staff!!! - Check in staff: Lovely staff! We really felt welcome! - Housekeeping staff very reactive and pleasant! Our request were answered in a very short time, this was impressive! - At the beach: very helpful, extremely kids friendly! Very cheerful team! The kids loved the games offered ! The team is very dynamic and pleasant. Lifeguard are very alerts. - At the pool: Great staff, very pleasant too . We very much enjoyed all the private areas created by the pool beds and all the unique spaces created by some special seating areas all around the pool. It really makes the pool experience pleasant. Lifeguards are very alert too, we felt that the kids were in a very safe environment. Pool food is a bit overpriced though and portions are very small. -The rooms: very nice rooms, spacious, beautifully decorated. However, our main negative point would come from the light system not convenient and too complicated ( too many buttons)!!!! If anybody goes to the toilets at night it enlightens the whole room as the doors are made with glass! - Breakfast area is really pleasant too, we loved the terrace. The waiters are very proactive and ready to help you spontaneously with a big smile at any given moment. It is one of the best family resort in the emirates. We will come back! October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is nice but the staff that provide service should be trained first day I faced delay on delivering my important bags from the car and after 4 calls and calling the manager I received it. Second day I faced issue with the private dining, I called to ask for a breakfast and he informed me to call after half an hour to put my order. I Informed the manager and they solved the problem. everything else was excellent and specially the facilities. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Saadiyat Island Experience Kudos to Max Wiegerinck, Hotel Manager, for his well-trained staff. Each one we interacted with made our visit memorable. Special thanks to Vladimir Veljanovski, our suite butler, for making our anniversary extra-special by creatively decorating our room with a giant heart, lots of rose petals, delicious chocolates and cookies. Also, thanks to management of Sontaya Restaurant for giving us a special treat following our delicious anniversary dinner. In addition, the breakfast buffet at Olea is superb. The beach and various pool areas are excellent. We look forward to staying here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a weekend! Gave us the room 2 hours afters check in time Guided us in the wrong direction to the pool/beach facility Found a dirty towel in the washroom Staff came into room after being handed over to us April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but..... The hotel was good but there was a 2 hour delay in giving us our rooms as they were not ready. This is really inconvenient as we were only there for 2 nights so a lot of time was wasted. Also as a family with children we had 3 rooms booked and one of them was given in another wing of the hotel which is absurd considering we had requested to stay together. We stayed 2 nights and the food at 55 and 5th was exorbitant and certainly not worth it! The 2nd night we ate at Sontaya the Thai restaurant and the food was awful. Also if you don't get to the pool early in the morning you will be hard pressed to find sun loungers as they are all taken. Otherwise a good hotel for a short break. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by cold reception found this hotel cold and unfriendly May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where I seek my peace of mind I have noticed their staff are generally happy about their employment conditions. Thats is the root cause why I feel welcomed. The more generous employer are with staff, the more generouse staff will be with visitors. I encourage employer to do more as its paying off. My privacy is very important. So are my security and safety. This is where I have all three without any overlap. The spa is a lovely experience Keep it up July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel for relaxation this is hotel is excellent place for relaxation. and the staff let you feel that you are most welcomed July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Romantic Getaway at the St. Regis St. Regis Saadiyat was very nice for my wife and I to spend our first anniversary. The room was impressive. We fill in love with the tub. The view was breath taking. Everything i experienced at the hotel was amazing except for the below points:- 1) Very slow service from staff. I had to repeat any request at least 3 times to get it. We felt the staff wasn't eager to help at the restaurants or pool area.. However, the room butler service was good. 2) We didn't have a comfortable sleep on the bed. The mattress felt like it needed flipping and there wasn't options for pillows as in other same level hotels. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St Regis Hotel. Saadiyat Island A very stylish and luxurious hotel . We had a lovely room and the Butler was very attentive and helpful , as were most of the staff. On arrival and departure the concierge and valet were not of the same standard. There are issues with congestion and valet parking in too small an area at certain times . This may seem petty but first impressions count! These staff need to be on the ball more. The hot section at breakfast needs addressing as there was always a queue . It is poorly layed out and two people should be cooking at all times to cope with the demand. We would recommend and definitely return again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five stars plus My wife and I wanted a brief relaxing weekend before she left for the summer. We chose the St Regis because of its beach location and reputation. We were not disappointed. Check-in was elegant and smooth, the room was a delight and a unique configuration with a fantastic bathroom. The sea view was beautiful. Service was top class and everything from service on the beach/pool-side to the wonderful meal in Turquioz was beyond our expectations. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant weekend getaway Me and my husband were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway in Abu Dhabi and St Regis Saadiyat seemed like the perfect choice. The resort has a great location easily accessible from Abu Dhabi city. The facilities are great with a beautiful beach . The pool however was not very impressive compared to the other St Regis resorts we have visited ( it isn't very big and also quite crowded) . Our visit was during the holy month of Ramadan and out of respect for the local culture most of the restaurants / coffee shops / pubs were all quite inactive during the day so we couldn't experience the resort to its fullest. The room was comfortable however it had a preset temperature which if it had to be modified we were informed that the engineer will assist us. This was alright during the day but in the middle of the night it did get a little warm and we didn't want the hassle of waking up and calling a butler for assistance. The restaurants were great especially 55th &5th - tasty food and excellent service. The staff / butlers were friendly and always willing to help. We had a relaxing time at St Regis and will definitely return . July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has everything you would want Our first time but not the last.This a jewel in the crown of hotels. words could not express its a must visit for leisure holiday or for business meetings or just afternon tea or dinner. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Esther is fantastic! The hotel is nice, fancy, etc. but what really makes my team's long-term stay here is the personal attention that we get from Esther Marijuan. since we have 20-30 people staying here, some weeks every single night, over the course of many YEARS, she has been like a personal assistant, or ambassador in a way. She always makes sure that we have what we need, whether that's rooms, upgrades, extra amenities, birthday cakes, volleyball nets, you name it. She works very hard to accommodate our needs and we can be very demanding. She is vital to our satisfaction at the St. Regis. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We enjoyed every minute of our stay! We just wished we could stay a little longer, the hotel was fully booked. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has a nice beach The pool and the beach is wunderful. But the employees work not like a 5* Hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel gave us great assistance in a difficult situation During our recent stay at the St Regis, unfortunately my son got sick and has been hospitalized for some days. All the staff of the hotel has been amazing with us, from Oliver (at the Reception) helping in every possible way with our accomodation, allowing us extra late check out, to the butler of our floor offering us trays of fresh fruit, from the girls of the Kids club taking care of my oldest son, to everybody asking news and trying to assist and help. We were in a difficult situation in an unknown city and this Hotel has been like family to us! Thanks again from all of us, Alessandra October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! I can not praise the St Regis, Saadiyat Island enough. We had a lovely sea view room which had great views of the fabulous beach and hotel grounds. The hotel décor was totally to my liking and the service and attentiveness from staff was outstanding! Nothing was too much trouble. Going out of there way to make sure you have everything you require. Facilities were amazing. Particular the adults pool area. Plenty of choice when it came to dining. We tried the sea food restaurant, Turquoise and the Asian restaurant Sontaya. Will definitely be visiting again! Thank you for an amazing holiday! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool and lovely location Had a lovely stay at the st regis, the rooms are nice and modern but welcoming and the adult pool was fantastic. The changing facilities at the pools could use a bit more attention and more amenities for those who have already checked out but need to get ready. Also the check-in staff should give more details on the butler service - the tea and coffee and other items provided by them were great but we wouldn't have known about them unles we had specifically asked (so let people know). June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service and luxury we stayed 6 nights in a st regis suite which was furnished to a very high standard with an exceptionally comfortable bed,one of the most comfortable I have ever encountered on my travels! Spa and fitness facility's were that of a first class health club with a wonderful indoor lap pool. The hotel restaurants were very good considering the numbers that are catered for. Breakfast had everything you could want and when the 55 & 5th restaurant was opened to ease the congestion, we found breakfast a more relaxing experience. All in all the hotel is certainly 5* and I would happily return. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favourite Resort Hotel in the U.A.E. We were so impressed with this St. Regis Resort. We were welcomed by name by every staff member when we arrived, the checkin procedures were swift and efficient the room was spacious and comfortable. The balcony was large and the sea view was spectacular. We ordered room service and had our breakfast on the beautiful balcony. We especially enjoyed happy hour in the main lounge, where we had a table on the huge balcony overlooking the sunset on the sea. The service whether in the lounge, at the restaurant, in the lobby, by the pool, on the beach was exceptional. We had a wonderful stay. November 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>