The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and great staff From the check in to our departure, our experience was first class all the way. we were welcomed by the front office mgr Ms Evgenia, she was just awesome, Great thanks to her. The building is beautifully decorated inside, you get a lot of attention as a customer from the moment you step in. Check-in was smooth and fast, in the lobby area they served cold towels which is so refreshing since in abu dhabi the weather is so hot. The dinner at sontaya was sumptuous and good. Great staff, from the hostess to the waiter, specially Win. When we went back to our room around , 01:00am the room was decorated with balloons, and on the table we found a birthday cake, and personalized note from our butler, which we did not expect at all, that was just amazing. Great hotel and great hospitality :) August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Location, average to poor service Without a doubt the location is amazing. Beautiful beach and golf course all very close. The staff was hit or miss. The hotel was busy, but they failed on a lot of things. St. Regis prides itself on the butler service. When I called they seemed aloof. One time the butler asked me who this was on the phone. Not what I expected. Room service missed as well. My wife can't handle spicy food and we ordered a pasta asking not spciy. The dish must of been the most spiciest dish I have ever ahd. All in all average! We needed some help on checking out, lots of bags with a baby. We called twice for some help and no one ever arrived, we gave up after 30 minutes. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxry family escape This was our second time back to St.Regis, and it was great coming back to find most of our comments from last year had been taken care of. We had the ocean view suite and were very happy with the excellent service, great accommodation, lovely views from our terrace. We found this to be a great family hotel, very welcoming for families and young children. Sand Castle Club is a do not miss if you have young children. The kids can play all day in the sunny hours indoors and enjoy the shaded pool. Almost inside the hotel you can find a nice group of shops including a mini market and a nice coffee shop. so no need to go into the city. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional elegance and personal service A stylish, beautiful relaxing location removed from the bussle of central Abu Dhabi. From the moment of your arrival until the moment of your departure, everyone at the St Regis is charming and polite and will always try so hard to please. They really are very, very good at anticipating your needs and then delivering in the nicest of ways. The elegance and spaciousness of the building, the hallways, reception areas, meeting or relaxation places and the landscaped terraces is incredible. The three excellent restaurants: 55th & 5th, Sontaya and Turquoiz - would also succeed in any of the other great cities of the world. The Saadiyat St Regis is the perfect stopover on each of our eight or more trips each year between New York/DC/Paris and Australia. It ensures we are in good form on our return to our demanding, faster-paced life. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Disappointing Five Star Hotel Stay In summary the St. Regis Saadiyat Island is a beautiful property in one of the best locations in the UAE but with the worst staff and service. I recently stayed at the hotel for a weekend to celebrate my birthday and was already frustrated by the hotel staff prior to my arrival. Several weeks before my stay I made all the arrangements by email with the reservations team. A week before my arrival they sent me an email to confirm several things; I sent them the full details and then heard nothing further from them so obviously took everything as confirmed. Two days prior to my arrival a different reservations agent finally replied to my email to tell me that my check-in time wouldn't be possible. This was obviously very upsetting and they should have told me this much sooner. In this email the reservations department also confirmed my brunch event for 11 people which was then re-confirmed by the Butler Service shortly before my arrival at the hotel. Based on these confirmations I had invited 10 guests who were all driving to the hotel from Dubai for brunch at 12:00 noon. At 11:00 a.m. on the same day I received a call in my room from Reception telling me that brunch doesn't start until 12:30. Why did no one tell me this sooner? All my guests were already on their way which put me in a very difficult situation. We all eventually arrived at Olea restaurant at 12:10 p.m. but no one knew about my reservation (even though I was staying at the hotel! - in a hotel like this they should greet me by name when I arrive at the restaurant - another total breakdown in communications!) and to my great dismay my table was not set up the way I had told the restaurant to set it up a week prior to the event when I visited the resturant specifically for this reason - to confirm the table arrangements. I approached the one member of staff in a suit under the assumption that he was a manager (it turns out that he is the Assistant Restaurant Manager but he never introduced himself to me nor apologized for the inconveniences caused) and he simply told me that the table couldn't be set up the way I wanted it to be set up (even though the restaurant had confirmed it a week before) and then waved me away which was extremely insulting and disrespectful. After a long argument which extremely upset me and ruined my birthday he eventually changed the table set up and we were then able to enjoy a wonderful brunch. However, the next disasters then happened at the end of the brunch. First of all, no one approached me for last orders although all staff members at the restaurant knew that I was the hostess and then the arrogant, unprofessional, unfriendly Asssistant Restaurant Manager reappeared to hand me the bill (for 4 hours during the brunch he didn't approach our table one single time to check if everything was ok or if we neeeded anything; especially after the disaster with the table set up he should have done his utmost to make us feel welcome and to look after our table personally). The bill he handed me was incorrect in terms of the breakdown with the different brunch packages even though I had gone through the breakdown twice with his staff who wrote it down correctly in front of me. When I queried this he told me "just sign and then I will change it manually" which is outrageous. I insisted that he change the bill in the system which again caused me great stress and upset and then the second bill was still wrong as he had charged for 2 champagne brunches which were part of my room package. He insisted that he was correct and since I was fed up of arguing and further ruining my birthday I just signed the bill then as it was. As it turns out I was right and the bill was wrong and in the end the hotel overcharged me by AED 1,044.00 which is unacceptable. Throughout our stay at the hotel we were unable to reach the butler service on several occassions which again is unacceptable as this is one of the main features of any St. Regis hotel. Another example of the lack of service is the way my lost and found item was handled; I had to call the hotel several times to retrieve the item; every time I called the hotel they promised to call me back but they never did so I had to explain the situation over and over again. Eventually one member of the reservations team called me back to confirm that they had found the item and that they would keep it ready for me at the reception for collection the next evening. I ended up going to the hotel 2 days later in the evening and nobody knew anything about the case so I had to start all over again which was just annoying. Most annoying of all and outrageous is the fact that I have written a complaint to the hotel by email, I have completed the SPG survey and I have spoken to people at the hotel itself about my complaints and frustrations but to date no one has been in touch with me to apologize for my bad experience and their shortcomings. This must mean that they simply do not respect their customers' feedback and simply don't care about their reputation but rest assured I am sharing my lousy experience with everyone so hopefully other people will stay away from the hotel. It's really a great shame that such a stunning property in such a beautiful location is being totally mismanaged and ruining the reputation of St. Regis as a luxury five star hotel brand. May 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A St. Regis but...doesn't seem so ! This time the hotel beated itself ! No one like operator, reception or butler service was available on the phone for more tham 3 hrs ! Was it a strike ? This is a repetitive failure, already so famous for this hotel . Facilities like sauna and steam are often out of service (I never seen the steam working since last six months) and buffet restaurant/breakfast (Olea) is an adventure: even with a reservation, you are not sure to find your table. And even if so, allow them 20/30 min before being serviced . May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brunch and Stay 2 interconnecting rooms arranged as requested with a wonderful view over the Persian Gulf. Ever helpful staff and an endless buffet brunch kept the children happy, nothing was too much trouble. Weather limited activities, but including breakfast and late check out made for a wonderful preXmas getaway. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The St. Regis continually goes above and beyond with everything - friendliness of staff, quality of food, beauty in the grounds and surroundings, and quality of the hotel and rooms. The staff greet me by name and are always friendly and very helpful. Being a frequent guest, I've explored much of the hotel - restaurants, room service, beach, hotels, fitness center - and must say that everything is top-notch. As a frequent business traveler, I stay at many hotels around the world, and the St. Regis is in a tier by itself. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything to please. A stunning palace-like residence. A bautiful beach. Invariably delightful attentive service. Every member of staff was very welcoming and devoted to your complete satisfaction. 55th and 5th and Santoyo (?) restaurants were both unique outstanding experiences. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Relaxing Our family which included 2 teenagers had a great time. All the staff were friendly, attentive and cetainly gave the impression thay wanted our stay to be special. Choice of pools was excellent and of course with the beach there was always plenty of space to relax. Food quality was very good as was service from all the staff. The only fault we would raise is the lack of an evening bar facility which is less formal and one that provided music for the younger (and older) residents. Having read some of the negative comments on this review site we are not quite sure we stayed in the same hotel! Thanks to all the team at the St Regis for a great holiday. See you again soon we hope. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improve the general experience.... Checking in/out at the St Regis is one of the worst experiences ever... takes hours, trying to reach the reception/check in/out from the room is impossible... This makes a very poor impression for such a great hotel!!! February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid (even slightly) busy season, and no more than two nights! My wife was quite impressed with the facilities and attentive service when she spent two nights here last May for the Madonna concert. However, occupancy was quite low then and staff outnumbered guests. When we decided to spend five nights here in October, the hotel was busy but far from full. That was enough to throw everything in disarray. The staff were very friendly and tried to be helpful, but everything took forever if it took place at all. For starters, the airport pickup never materialized despite being confirmed weeks in advance. To be fair, everyone was apologetic and we were provided complimentary airport transfer at checkout . Before arrival, I received an email from the so-called “butler service” asking if there was anything we would like arranged prior to our arrival. I asked them to reconfirm my airport pickup, and to place extra water in the suite since there was three of us. Neither was done. I found this to be a “virtual” service with no evidence of its existence other than in the email correspondence. When we were ready for lunch is was about 3PM. The Sontaya restaurant (SE Asian) had stopped serving lunch. It took about half an hour to get our order at Oléa, the all-day dining venue, since the lunch buffet had just closed. This was a pattern throughout our stay, whether we ordered room service, a bucket of ice, a meal at the beach restaurant or beverages around the pool. The hotel boasts a beautiful, mile-long beach. However, we were unable to get any shaded seats because they had crowded a limited amount of beach seats in a small stretch. Housekeeping was equally pathetic. They never replenished the room amenities or left enough glassware. They even failed to cleared dirty glasses for two consecutive days. Our final meal was very memorable at the 55th and 5th Grill, boasting great food and a very decent wine list. We were ready to leave at about 10PM and the waitress kindly offered to deliver the remaining bottle of wine to our room. Unfortunately, that did not arrive until about 11:30PM after we had retired and put the “Do not disturb” sign on. That didn’t stop them from waking us up with an annoying phone call to say the bottle was at our door! Another annoying feature was the ongoing construction which started early morning and kept going until late afternoon. Complaints about the noise were in vain. The hotel has no means of self-service to alleviate the excruciating slow service. There is no gift shop, news stand, concessions shop or ice machines. So you are at the mercy of the butler disservice. Despite an impressive beach and several pools, the hotel has no water activities or other entertainment. With only four restaurant and a remote location, it gets boring after two nights. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Service !!! The product is great the swimming pools and the proximity tothe beach and the matress Simmons awesome choice and comfort levels. Its a place to enjoy a calm weekend with family or a romantic retreat. However there were service glitches upon check in. My partner arrived early around 2 pm and waited for the room till around 4:30pm. She then went to a friend's room and told reception to contact her whenthe room is ready and they agreed. No one followed up till 4:30 pm and my partner phoned reception/concierge to chec on the status and the lady said its ready you can go to the room. No mention of getting the keys from Front desk and my partner had to ask for the keys and directions to get to the room. Cleanliness of the room is not the normal St Regis standard. There was an insect in the room, the bidet was rusty, (the headboard, and fan very dusty), WC grouting was not done well and very dirty. The AC switch was not properly fixed .These are areas that can be improved with a both Engineering and Housekeeping focus. Overally I enjoyed my stay and would recommend people to try it. Very cozy place !! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother & Son Weekend Break I stayed with my 9 year old son during Ramadan and booked the Yas Waterworld Package. We enjoyed beach and pool on the first day and went on the second day to visit Yas Waterworld. A great treat for kids during Ramadan at affordable prices. Hotel experience was great for both of us and staff treated my son with care and respect. I was most impressed with the level of service and attentiveness, catering to all our wishes. Absolutely impeccable. We live since 6 years in Dubai and are not easily impressed, but this experience was one of a kind! Fantastic and we will be back fore sure with another package. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I am a business traveler and the hotel did not meet basic expectations: 1)Internet was not working 2)The room service menu is limited, the waiter did not include basic request that I asked (add vegetables) 3) The room service employee are not flexible (you cant order a grilled salmon for adults), I needed to order to portions for kids 3)I was not able to check out because the system was down September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Fantastic hotel, service excellent, will definatley be back again soon. We received an upgrade on our first visit. July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed So here is the story of my stay: - arrived at 10PM and was given a room which was already occupied - we were then given another room which had luggage of somebody else (apparently they offloaded the wrong luggage) - The aircon was so noisy so that we preferred to sleep without it (got quite hot, though) - The shower drainage did not work and the room got flooded - The staff was very unfriendly at breakfast (breakfast closes at 11 and we arrived at 10.30 - is that a valid excuse NOT to give us fresh dishes/cutlery - really St Regis???) - the pool security guy really got me started when he reminded me several times that it is dangerous hanging my arms over the pool edge (what rule is that?) - the room key did not work - the checkout queue was really long (I had to wait 20 minutes) Needless to say we departed the next day and have no intentions to come back May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly stay I stayed in St. Regis Saadiyat Island Abudhabi as a birthday gift to myelf and i will never regret it. I had the best hotel experience ever starting by the friendly welcome by the concierge the check in life gaurds resturants services buttlers to room service, cleaners and mantainance staff. I never felt alone as everyone in the hotel made me feel as a special friend. the smiles and attitude of the staff made me put it on the top of my hotets list of highly recommeneded. The best unforgottable stay (i am already planning for my next visit along with friends & family) Thank you St. Regis June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service below par for a St. Regis The hotel has great facilities and environment but I find the service very cold and unorganised. Customer service team are not selected and trained properly. The customer service team at breakfast appeared like they don't want to be there. Is it that hard to put a smile on? Butler service and spas were great. Must have been trained by different people. Checkin and checkout took us a while. Not efficient. Not much was explained to us regarding hotel facilities during checkin after a long wait. Mistake was made during checkout and caused delay. The most disappointing part is the people. It seems like people are here for the sack of ??? They are not passionate about customer service at all! And they shouldn't be there. Who put them there in the first place?! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay EVER From the minute we arrived until the minute we left our expectations were surpassed in regard to every element of our 7 night stay. The resort facilities and its' grounds and location were a paradise. Taking the St. Regis experience to an even higher level of guest satisfaction I must mention the staff, every one of whom is a genuine credit to the business. The professionalism, knowledge, helpfulness, friendliness and willingness to find solutions to any queries of every member of staff we encountered had a huge impact on our total enjoyment of our holiday experience. Olea staff, Butlers, Door staff, Consierge, Housekeeping, Beach and Pool staff and staff at 55 & 5th were so welcoming, adding an element to the stay which cannot be costed. We have already decided that we will return next year to experience, once again 'A DREAM HOLIDAY'. Many thanks St. Regis. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in the UAE! Once again, this hotel satisfies us with the great hospitality and friendly, helpful staff, in addition to its well-maintained facilities. It’s also worth to mention that my two comments I recorded on my last visits; the beach condition and the crowdness during public occasions were noticeably manager this time. The beach is in a much better condition, and the crowds were being dealt with efficiently. This gives a good indication about the hotel management full attendance and professional performance. Thank you and keep it up! P.S. The hotel needs an external dry play area for the kids. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality in all SPG hotels This hotel is just perfect. Everything is taken to the best of refinement and total luxury can be expected. The gym is top notch. The swimming pools are stunning. The buffet breakfast is delicious and very varied. I can find absolutely nothing negative about this hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate arrival. The hotel is great, but unfortunate I had a bad experience on the arrival date. Since I booked one night to spend only the weekend with my wife and baby at the hotel, I requested an early check-in to make sure we could enjoy the day at the pool. Not only the early check-in was not granted but we got the room at 4PM. On top of that, the baby cot that we requested in advance was not at the room and arrived at 5PM. Result? The day was already gone!!! I stromgly recommend you guys to coordinate better ths room preparation to avoid similar negative experiences on such a great hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgettable stay at the St Regis Saadiyat I checked in at the Hotel with my work colleagues after a tiresome day at the Al Fursan Sports Resort . The room was formidable in terms of design,comfort and view -overlooking the beach and the greenery. We had an exquisite dinner and then a colorful breakfast the next day. The hotel architecture and landscaping design was superb. The staff were extremely diligent and helpful . We had our company's retreat gathering at one of the huge Ballrooms fully equipped with audio visual aids together with delicious and decorative snacks at the breaks. We ended our stay by having lunch at the restaurant terrace overlooking the beautiful gardens and the sea view. A one time leisure experience which is never forgotten December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a PERFECT holiday! My husband decided to explore Abu Dhabi as we had only visited it once on a day trip. We chose to stay at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island and we could not have done better with our choice of hotel. The hotel sits on large landscaped grounds which is nice especially when it's in a city destination. The check-in was very smooth and we were offered a nice cold towel as August is not exactly the best time in the UAE. The check-in staff was very friendly and enquired if it was our first time in Abu Dhabi. He offered us some tips on where to go and the schedule of the transfers to Ferrari World and the museum. We were escorted to ur room by a very friendly butler named Domnic. He has such an infectious smile that it can only brighten your day whenever he talks to us. Domnic was very knowledgeable and we were very impressed, considering that this hotel has been opened for barely a year (most new hotels and some 'older' hotels too, face challenges with training their staff to be this knowledgebale). Butler service was very prompt as well. Our room was very well configured and it had a beautiful view of the Arabian Sea (this is worth paying for if you are prepared to splurge). Variety at breakfast was good and the service was very efficient and friendly as well. The swimming pool was just wonderful and you also have a choice of two pools - one for the adults and another one a short walk away, is for families. I think this is a very well thought-out idea as if you are travelling as a couple with no kids, you would want to enjoy your swim without noisy children running around and disturbing the tranquillity. Maxim was most helpful when we requested at the last minute, to purchase a whole cake to take to a friend's house. There was none available at that time but he tried alternatives and managed to get it organised for us - THANK YOU Maxim, and the cake was delicious too! Our visit happened to coincide with the Ramadan period (when the Muslims fast for 30 days) and it's the peak of summer so the hotel was not that busy. However, it was really nice as it's quiet and that's what my husband and I were looking for - peace and tranquillity. The St. Regis met our expectations as promised and we highly recommend anyone looking to book accommodation in Abu Dhabi, to not hesistate when considering this hotel. August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mid Term Break Mild dissapoinment, room was nice but with poor view; we had issues twice with the safe box in the room that locked itself. We had lunch the first day upon arrival, was a long wait and plain food; The beach is very nice but there is construction nearby and drainage pipes pumping dirty water some 150 meters away from st regis beach zone, the beach sand had foam on it that did not look very natural (I cant imagine these pipes could be seawage but they should be routed further into the sea). The SPG card was of no use, not even to get a half an hour extension at check out. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Hotel, Exceptional Experience An absolutely outstanding hotel, the St Regis Saadiyat Island. My wife and I went for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary, we were extremely delighted and enjoyed every single moment of our stay. I picked the weekend package (including Friday brunch and Saturday breakfast) and the St Regis Suite, couldn't be a better choice. Check-in was very fast & friendly, we were surprised to find non-alcholic champaign, fruits, nuts and even a small celebration cake waiting for us. We had also the Iridium Spa, couples treatment which was another special experience. All the food, restaurants, service, pool, everything at this hotel was really top notch, we had a very special and memorable experience. Highly recommended! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hotel The only Problem I had, on the dinnerbuffet nearly every offered Food had garlic. The staff tried to help and to solve it in offering alternatives. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury My family and I just spent the weekend at the new St. Regis. WOW. The room, the views, the pools, the service, the food--it could not have been better. It's a perfect hotel for families as well as singles or couples. There is a separate adult-only pool as well as THE BEST kids' play area. My kids were in heaven! The coolest part was that even though we live in Abu Dhabi (about 15 minutes away from the hotel!), we felt like we were millions of miles away. The scenery is pristine and serene. Total bliss. We look forward to our next stay at St. Regis Saadiyat! April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Week of Fun and Luxury We originally booked for 3 days and extended our stay to a week and we had a teenager as part of our group. The hotel catered to all ages. It was a perfect hotel(amazing rooms with luxury at every turn ) in a perfect location( pool/ocean/golf course at our doorstep) and the staff at every stage couldn't have been any more attentive, pleasant and helpful regardless of our queries or request. We will be back soon and would recommend this hotel to everyone . August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>